2011 Gunn & Moore Original Limited Edition Batting Pads & Gloves Review

Cover Drive

As some of you know I already have 2009 Gunn & Moore Original Limited Edition batting softs so I thought I would buy 2011 years as well and have a set.

So paid my friend [cricketer13 bhai] who did all of the ordering etc [many thanks to him!] for me and when I got the pads I wasn't really impressed. I mean if I compare to what I got in 2009 I was not really impressed with these ones. The reasons could be;

- I personally feel and from what I have felt and seen in the pads is that the 2009 ones seem to be 'made' better. Better in a sense they have better facing leather, the inside on old pads the part which goes to shin is out of leather while 2011 have piece of cloth.
- 2011 feel bulky at the moment but this is definitely due to the fact they require breaking in as I haven't used them yet.

Other than that I didn't notice any chance in 2009 and 2011 except two mentioned above and different pattern on front.

Coming onto the gloves, I like few things of the gloves compared to 2009s and they are;

- 2011 have a very very good velcro strap really liked this part of the gloves
- Fitting is much better than 2009s

Didn't really find any downside in the gloves as I am impressed with them, they just require breaking in before I am used to them.

So final verdict is I like 2009 pads slightly better than 2011s but I'm sure once I start to use 2011s and once they break in I would be impressed with them. The 2011 gloves are easily better than the 2009 ones.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Enjoy the pictures.

Pads;

photo2-8.jpg

photo4-8.jpg

photo3-8.jpg

As some of you know I already have 2009 Gunn & Moore Original Limited Edition batting softs so I thought I would buy 2011 years as well and have a set.

I have the same pads ... and only pads for the match day :) ... (I use a very cheap pair for nets)

I am very happy with them; may be coz I haven't ventured around :D

I reallly like the look of the Gloves CD....classy....

And pads are not bad but Tbh I expected more from Original LE's because they look pretty ordinary to me....nice pads nonetheless

I have the same pads ... and only pads for the match day :) ... (I use a very cheap pair for nets)

I am very happy with them; may be coz I haven't ventured around :D

As I said maybe I'm expecting too much from them or they haven't broken in yet so I guess I will have to use them for a bit and then come to a conclusion.

I reallly like the look of the Gloves CD....classy....

And pads are not bad but Tbh I expected more from Original LE's because they look pretty ordinary to me....nice pads nonetheless

Gloves look very nice in my opinion, what makes me love is the velcro strap really, love it!

I do like the design but I still find quality of 2009 to be better than these.

Jazakallahkhair for the review CD bhai.

Pads and gloves look great, but are the gloves stiff or are they flexible. Also these VS SS Platinum ones?

gloves look very nice. are they heavy? where did you order from?

QS Bhai, right now they are a bit stiff as they require 'playing/breaking in' however the olds one to which I'm used to they at the moment feel better since they have been used.

Hmm I prefer these, although SS have softer palm I prefer these ones as I like fitting of these more than those SS.

CA Gold Bhai, nahi yaar they are not too heavy. I got them from OwZat, however, Sports Direct have these gloves for very cheap (£32)

When did you check? I checked yesterday and they had them...

Sempre you didn't bag yourself with any GM bargain mate?