2015 World Cup Result : Australia overpowers India to advance to the Final of the 2015 World Cup

Even now they are playing for honourable loss. No fight whatsoever. Awful to see and selfish.

I did not think India was like this tbh.

What are you talking about?

The match is over. What are they supposed to do? Afridi slog every ball? It's over regardless. These are silly comments.

Told you guys long ago , 250 A.O haha

I guess they bowled very disciplined and strangled India

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

What are you talking about?

The match is over. What are they supposed to do? Afridi slog every ball? It's over regardless. These are silly comments.

Don't worry mate, people on here think that batsmen just decide what strike rate they bat at, the bowlers, conditions and pressure are irrelevant.

Excuses already.... Pathetic. South Africa and Australia won chasing. Ur pathetic team choked and got easy pass in semis cuz of facing bangla

SouthAfrica never won chasing, anything substantial. Australia chased a below par score, thanks to a clue-less performance from pakistan. Your team is not winning, if they have to chase in MCG. It is a fact! You don't believe?? then wait for final.

When I went off for a business meeting India were 70 something in 12 overs for no loss. I was happy!

and now I return to find this. :facepalm:

At least one villian of the piece has to be Virat Kohli. Never performs when needed of him. He can now spend all his time looking at his girlfriend's movies and playing the #@"?? IPL. :livid:

Congratulations Australia! Brilliant stuff from them! Very Good Work!

Michael Clarke lifting the trophy at the MCG and dedicating it to Phil Hughes. What a scene that will be.

Starc finishes it off

Michael Clarke lifting the trophy at the MCG and dedicating it to Phil Hughes. What a scene that will be.

Stuart Clark seems to think Clarke could be in trouble with overates

Chalo ji.. Kaam khatam hua.
India really didnt deserved a place in the finals.

Congrats Australia!

Don't worry mate, people on here think that batsmen just decide what strike rate they bat at, the bowlers, conditions and pressure are irrelevant.

Legacy of Don Brad,man Cricket I think. Bit different when you're out in the middle and you have bowlers bowling disciplined lines to avoid giving away boundary shots. Had they thrown the bat around and been all out for 150 they would be getting criticised.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Not only that, they are bowlers. Rahane, Raina and Kohli lost the match, and the openers both got out at awful times, just when they were getting set.

The captain walks in 4 wickets down with a batsmen striking at 60. He knows if there is any chance, he has to stay. Needs to obviously take some risk, but his wicket is the end of the match guaranteed. He still strikes at 100 and it is somehow his fault.

I will fault him for coming in after Raina. That was poor captaincy, but at that point the match was done. The top order failed.

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

INDIA LOST ! CELEBRATIONS TO PAKISTANIS ... WHAT A HUMILIATION !

Won't give it back .. Huuuuhhhhhhh LOL !

Australia is winning this tournament. NZ don't stand a chance, Mc Cullum or not.

India lossssssssssssssst ! You deserve it indians.. You were never realky wirld champions anyway .. Booooooooooooooo yaaaaaaasssss

What a shame we missed out on those two catches otherwise pakistan would be humiliating india today at sydney !

They were still better than your boys. At least India lost to a quality opposition.

Ok so they were fair enough.. But i believe had we made it to semi final we would have DEFINITELY BEATEN A OVER RATED INDIAN TEAM. Indians you could'nt beat Australia ONCE ! HA HA GA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

LOST ALL YOU TRI SERIES MATCHES TO AUSTRALIA AND TODAY AGAIN AUSTRALIA MAKE YOU LOOK LIKE SCHOOL BOYS AGAIN !

Have a nice flight back over INDIANS !

Australia is winning this tournament. NZ don't stand a chance, Mc Cullum or not.

You are getting carried away but kiwis are just as strong in batting and bowling and fielding. I would back kiwis to win their first world cup.

What happened indians.. No congratulations to Aussies and Pakistanis here since you lost humiliatingly... Ohhh i understand you are nursing your humiliating wounds by using anti septic medicine.. No problem please continue but use indian achaar on your wounds as it might help heal faster ! :-)

No one remembers semi finalist losers [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] all stats go to bin & all ego, aggro get crushed, no finalist from pool B.

What happened to indian twitter hashtag "WON'T GIVE IT BACK" LOOOOOOL .. Yaaa right JOKE OF THE CENTURY.

What happened ... INDIANS WHY SO QUIET ? ARE YOU AT FUNERAL ???

7 straight semi final victory for Australia, congratulation to them.Aussies have no psychological problem with Team India, Aussies do not show much respect for Indian pace men.

What was that NONSENSE FROM INDIA MEDIA THAT THEY WILL TAKE REVENGE FOR PAKISTAN AGAINST AUSTRALIA ????!!!! ******** !

India is responsible for isolation of Pakistan in world cricket. We take our revenge ourselves not through anyone. No pakistani supporter you indians today and will never ever support india..,WE ARE CELEBRATING THIS HUMILIATION OF INDIA !

Yahoooookooolloolooolllooooooooooooooo

Aussies once again show their power in a world cup semi-final. Smith inns was excellent and Aussie bowling bowled well as a unit.

7 straight semi final victory for Australia, congratulation to them.Aussies have no psychological problem with Team India, Aussies do not show much respect for Indian pace men.

Thats right no respect to indian phassst bowlers ! Good pace by yadav and giod wickets by him to be honest. But indian bowlers Yadav, Shami kebab, Mohit are NO MATCH COMPARED TO PAKISTANI PACE BATTERY OF IRFAN, WAHAB, RAHAT

What was that NONSENSE FROM INDIA MEDIA THAT THEY WILL TAKE REVENGE FOR PAKISTAN AGAINST AUSTRALIA ????!!!! ******** !

India is responsible for isolation of Pakistan in world cricket. We take our revenge ourselves not through anyone. No pakistani supporter you indians today and will never ever support india..,WE ARE CELEBRATING THIS HUMILIATION OF INDIA !

Yahoooookooolloolooolllooooooooooooooo

It sucks that much to be a Pakistan cricket fan huh? I pity the likes of you.

Kya hogaya INDIA.... FUNERAL PAR AHAIN HO ??!!! :-)

We Pakistanis are loving your HUMILIATION AND EXIT FROM WORLD CUP !

Come guys last dance and exchange sweets !

Offcourse it suck to be Pakistan cricket fan. Had Pakistan held onto it's catches against aussies off wahab's brilliant bowling they would have kicked INDIA in semi final. India was not going to beat Pakistan again.. Our batting and fielding let us down.

Ohhh well... So what was that indian rubbish twitter hashtag " WONT GIVE IT BACK" ??????

Ya right LOSERS !

Offcourse it DOES'NT suck to be Pakistan cricket fan. Had Pakistan held onto it's catches against aussies off wahab's brilliant bowling they would have kicked INDIA in semi final. India was not going to beat Pakistan again.. Our batting and fielding let us down.

Ohhh well... So what was that indian rubbish twitter hashtag " WONT GIVE IT BACK" ??????

Ya right LOSERS !

It's only a stupid hashtag, relax. Dyou realise you are celebrating an Indian defeat much more vehemently than you might have a Pakistani win? lol.

Guess what " IT IS TAKEN BACK "

Hahahaha ha ha ha ha ha ohhhhhhhhhhhhh

Offcourse it suck to be Pakistan cricket fan. Had Pakistan held onto it's catches against aussies off wahab's brilliant bowling they would have kicked INDIA in semi final. India was not going to beat Pakistan again.. Our batting and fielding let us down.

Ya right LOSERS !
yes kittens like Akmal, Sohaib and Afridi would have performed like Australia we just how good they were against India in the opening game.

Settle down, Bilsher. Reading your posts, one would think that it was Pakistan not Australia who just dumped India out of the tournament.

It's only a stupid hashtag, relax. Dyou realise you are celebrating an Indian defeat much more vehemently than you might have a Pakistani win? lol.

We are loving .. Majority of Pakistanis and Pakistan are celebrating arch enemy's humiliation and exit from world cup !

I am glad you accept it was stupid hashtag .. Well done. Would indians not be celebrating pur defeat much the same way ??? Don't make a stupid comment when you know india would be celebrating Pakistan's defeat.

Settle down, Bilsher. Reading your posts, one would think that it was Pakistan not Australia who just dumped India out of the tournament.

I will settle down don't worry abt that, i am sure indians were jumping up and down when Pakistan lost to Australia in quarter final.

yes kittens like Akmal, Sohaib and Afridi would have performed like Australia we just how good they were against India in the opening game.

Please don't bring first match comparisions, a resurgent Pakistan would have toppled india in semi final even with unreliable guns like Akmal, Sohaib and Afridi.

I will settle down don't worry abt that, i am sure indians were jumping up and down when Pakistan lost to Australia in quarter final.

Really? I think they would have been more concerned with the upcoming semi final. As I remember quite a few India fans felt they had a better chance of getting to the final if they were to play Pakistan in the semi.

Actually most of us were hoping you would win so we could do a repeat of mohali 2011 but unfortunately your fielders had butter fingers. Too bad so sad :( I know it hurts that India humiliated you once again in a world cup so I guess this Australian win is like a painkiller for you. Don't worry mate enjoy these small things, Indian cricket has players to work on for the future. The talent camp in Pakistan however is bare thin, i'd be worried as a Pakistani fan if I were you.

ha ha jamesbond007 is having a field day.... enjoy it dude. :)

Aus played better and we played really bad. Congrates to aus supporter, RandomAussie, OZGOD and others. my best wishes for the aus team in the final.

Actually most of us were hoping you would win so we could do a repeat of mohali 2011 but unfortunately your fielders had butter fingers. Too bad so sad :( I know it hurts that India humiliated you once again in a world cup so I guess this Australian win is like a painkiller for you. Don't worry mate enjoy these small things, Indian cricket has players to work on for the future. The talent camp in Pakistan however is bare thin, i'd be worried as a Pakistani fan if I were you.

Ohhh i see so you thought you can beat us again.. See this is your mistake.

Had we qualified for semis we would have murdered indian team, when Pakistan rises from ashes then no team can defeat it . This is not 2011 and not mohali, conditiond here are not natural to both teams so india would not have had any cłear advantage.