2nd Test, St Lucia: West Indies v India - score updates and discussion thread

akram_rejuvinated said:
looks like my misforgivings did pay of! two down for less than 50 on a supposedly flat track... i ll take that!

I can see batting getting more n more difficult on this pitch...innings victroy still on !

cavin420 said:
lara is going to score 200 atleast.

:59: :59: he needs 5 double centuries to beat that record. Don bradman has 12 and Lara has 8.

Please score 200 LARA

West Indies 55/3

lara gone lbw to kumble`s gentle medium pace.

14.2 Kumble to Lara, OUT, Kumble strikes, excellent stuff, the big wicket of Lara, pitches on the off and middle and straightens, Lara plays forward, strikes the pad, loud appeal, given by Umpire Rauf.

jusarrived said:
420 I have told you b4,prediction is not for you! :D
duh this is what i get......you misunderstood me yet again......i do you a favour and this is how you repay me back :9:

windies in trouble now.

zushy_786 said:
14.2 Kumble to Lara, OUT, Kumble strikes, excellent stuff, the big wicket of Lara, pitches on the off and middle and straightens, Lara plays forward, strikes the pad, loud appeal, given by Umpire Rauf.
it was't me......:D

cavin420 said:
duh this is what i get......you misunderstood me yet again......i do you a favour and this is how you repay me back :9:

windies in trouble now.

jus kidding yaar,I know you secretly support us!

I cant see W.I getting to many in 1st inns here.

hahahahahha, Rauf letting Lara know that just because he didn't get fined by the match referee it doesn't mean he won't get what's coming to him

Big Mac said:
hahahahahha, Rauf letting Lara know that just because he didn't get fined by the match referee it doesn't mean he won't get what's coming to him
so you mean he was not out ? ? :|

ehh what is laras record in the last few tests ?

People are very quick to label sachin as finsihed but lara fails in both tests and odis i think that his batting has let m down big time !

cavin420 said:
Do you need kumble's address ? :13:

Please give me asad rauf's and kumble's address and then you all will hear the rest of the story in NEWS.

hasan316 said:
Please give me asad rauf's and kumble's address and then you all will hear the rest of the story in NEWS.
how far are you willing to go :13:

65 for 3 windies.

cavin420 said:
how far are you willing to go :13:

65 for 3 windies.

Remember what Tyson said to his opponent (forgot his name) but the difference is he just said it and I will do it

hasan316 said:
Remember what Tyson said to his opponent (forgot his name) but the difference is he just said it and I will do it
you need the St lucia hotel address or back home ?

pathan gets c'paul lbw..lucky wikt ,batsmen geting himself into a akward position!

C'mon you West Indieeees! What's wrong with you! It's only bloody India! And we all know they're s##t outside hindustaan...

don't worry - let them have this one and then take the next 2... LOL LOL LOL

West Indies 178/7

looking very shamefully woeful!

well if its any consolition... V. R. V. is yet to pick up wicket. i.e. the west indies have kept that speed demon out! however, while they were defending their fort against patha and vrv, kumble and patel seemed to have tunnelled past their defences.

ah well... 1-0. could have been 2-0.

akram_rejuvinated said:
well if its any consolition... V. R. V. is yet to pick up wicket. i.e. the west indies have kept that speed demon out! however, while they were defending their fort against patha and vrv, kumble and patel seemed to have tunnelled past their defences.

ah well... 1-0. could have been 2-0.

hehehhe speed demon...
what is there in his speed???? 84-85 mph...efffort balls which make his anus almost pop out n you can see it even with his pants on....
:13:

That was a superb catch by Dhoni to dismiss Ramdin for a well made 30.

Man how pathetic can a side possibly get.

This is almost as bad as having someone 39 for 6 and still losing by 341 runs.

209 for 8

Disgraceful performance

Man how pathetic can a side possibly get.

This is almost as bad as having someone 39 for 6 and still losing by 341 runs.

Haha! :)))

Err...back to the match! It just shows how well Kaif/Dravid, and ESPECIALLY Sehwag played to help post that score. For some reason the 'Indian knocks didn't count because the pitch was a pancake' brigade have disappeared now, and so have the 'Indians cant bowl' brigade. :25:

btw the Windies sympathisers who expect a big score from Lara every day really have to get some perspective. These days, out of every 10-12 innings, he scores a big hundred and maybe a 50 or 80, and fails miserably in every other innings. I love the guy, possibly the best batsman of all time in his pomp, but its time to accept that he is past it and certainly no longer one of the best in the world.

Long_Live_Pakistan said:
hehehhe speed demon...
what is there in his speed???? 84-85 mph...efffort balls which make his anus almost pop out n you can see it even with his pants on....
:13:
that was the joke dude! maybe i should have put quotes around it "speed demon".

9 down now, Veru cleaning up the tail

Good displays from Kumble and Patel throughout this innings I feel. No matter what this site says, Patel is actually a gritty, good little bowler who is faster than the average Indian seamer and can go far. He has a bit more about him than your average Indian seamer.

Tupac said:
what happened to "we", ek hi paal mein paraya kar diya west indians ko?
thats hash for you... it could be the alien invaders from outer space but if they have india on the ropes, suddenly he is one of them. but at the first sign of trouble our good friend deserts even his countrymen. such superficiality!

kya hai Tupac?

I am saying it has been a disgraceful performance and it has been! We have played like rubbish! Where would the 'we' have fitted in that post?

We disgracegul performance? That doesn't make sense
Disgraceful performance we? That doesn't make sense either.
Disgraceful performance by us? It makes sense but it is quicker and easier to leave the last two words out surely?

But if you are questioning my loyalty to the Windies in this series then I can assure you I am still firmly behind our challenge.

Whippy squash said:
9 down now, Veru cleaning up the tail

Good displays from Kumble and Patel throughout this innings I feel. No matter what this site says, Patel is actually a gritty, good little bowler who is faster than the average Indian seamer and can go far. He has a bit more about him than your average Indian seamer.
yeah! he did well against england when they toured and pretty much was instrument for the test match that we did manage to win. i would love to see him go up against england, in england. maybe at lords on a green top with overcast skies. somehow nothing beats the contest between bat and ball in testing circumstances at the lords.

Can W.I do a SL(saving match v Eng)? Well done Indian bowlers Patel & Kumble so far in game.

akram_rejuvinated said:
thats hash for you... it could be the alien invaders from outer space but if they have india on the ropes, suddenly he is one of them. but at the first sign of trouble our good friend deserts even his countrymen. such superficiality!

when have I ever deserted Pakistan?

In fact.....you will find that when the majority of PakPassion is in defeatist mode, I am standing alone in my belief in our team. Check out my interview....I was even asked a question about this.

I knew my 39 for 6 comments would hit a raw nerve or two......they always do :)))

kya hai Tupac?

I am saying it has been a disgraceful performance and it has been! We have played like rubbish! Where would the 'we' have fitted in that post?

Disgraceful performance by us? It makes sense but it is quicker and easier to leave the last two words out surely?

But if you are questioning my loyalty to the Windies in this series then I can assure you I am still firmly behind our challenge.
and realizing that there are two more tests, and the possibility of a west indian victory (how so ever remote), he reverts back to his previous alliance! i love the "it makes sense but it is quicker and easier to leave the last two words out surely" argument. save on the two words and then justify with a hundred odd more.

Windies will follow on and a Lara double hundred will help set India 125 to win at which point they will lose or scrape home~ :27: well probably not, but it would be fun and inject some life into a game that looks dead as a contest

I gave the Windies a chance before this series but I don't know why. After a quality ODI series which apparently revived Carribean cricket, their crappiness in tests has been shown to be there more than ever, once again. They have lots of inconsistent rubbish players, they never bowl well as a unit and BCL gets worse every series.

akram_rejuvinated said:
and realizing that there are two more tests, and the possibility of a west indian victory (how so ever remote), he reverts back to his previous alliance! i love the "it makes sense but it is quicker and easier to leave the last two words out surely" argument. save on the two words and then justify with a hundred odd more.

Two more tests? :O I thought this was a two test series ::J

Whippy squash said:
Windies will follow on and a Lara double hundred will help set India 125 to win at which point they will lose or scrape home~ :27: well probably not, but it would be fun and inject some life into a game that looks dead as a contest

I gave the Windies a chance before this series but I don't know why. After a quality ODI series which apparently revived Carribean cricket, their crappiness in tests has been shown to be there more than ever, once again. They have lots of inconsistent rubbish players, they never bowl well as a unit and BCL gets worse every series.
i think the wise thing to do would be not enforce the follow on and india ought to bat out a brief session and maybe accumulate some quick runs. i cant tell if its the pitch deteriorating, or just the west indian batsmen falling to the gile of indian bowlers, but if its the former, i dont fancy batting on this track 4th even if one has to chase a total of 100 odd runs.

akram_rejuvinated said:

he doesn't need to justify his allegiance, its been pretty clear for all to see

Never mind if theres still 2 tests to go. To be honest it doesnt matter whether the Windies team prepare a pancake, a good sporting wicket or an absolute nightmare to bat on...they just CANNOT WIN A TEST. They get away with a high-scoring/rain-hit draw sometimes but to be honest, the way they outplayed Pakistan the last time they won a test, just shows how far Pakistan have come as a unit, and even then pakistan did very well to return the favour in the next test.

The Windies are truly pants, simple as, and as much as I would like to see India embarassed for the 3rd successive test series this year, it won't happen. Australia, Pakistan, England and India are easily the best teams around at the moment and when a team loses a test to any of them, they fully deserve to...

Whippy squash said:
Never mind if theres still 2 tests to go. To be honest it doesnt matter whether the Windies team prepare a pancake, a good sporting wicket or an absolute nightmare to bat on...they just CANNOT WIN A TEST. They get away with a high-scoring/rain-hit draw sometimes but to be honest, the way they outplayed Pakistan the last time they won a test, just shows how far Pakistan have come as a unit, and even then pakistan did very well to return the favour in the next test.

The Windies are truly pants, simple as, and as much as I would like to see India embarassed for the 3rd successive test series this year, it won't happen. Australia, Pakistan, England and India are easily the best teams around at the moment and when a team loses a test to any of them, they fully deserve to...
true that. and yeah pakistan have really matured as a rather established test unit. their series against england should be rather definitive. it seems both teams are evenly poised to win, and are comparitively handicapped. simon jones is missing for england, and akhtar for pakistan (and please oh please dont start another bloody thread of a jones versus akhtar). however, i have my doubts if they can recover from the akhtar loss as effectively as england can compensate of simon jones' absence.

though i still feel that playing razzaq and afridi in test matches ahead a specialist bowler or a specialist batsman is not a wise idea. especially when pakistan is suffering from the opener conundrum. add to that their woes of the middle order. younis khan did do exceptionally well against india, but with the exception of india, he is just a marginal batsman and strengthing the lower middle order would be a good idea.

shan said:
lara loking angry 200 on card
lets hope so... i dont want a noting of a contest. i want my money's worth. not that i paid anything for the match, but asaud rauf knows what i mean.

Tomorrow: Showers and a few thunderstorms likely. High 87F. Winds ESE at 15 to 25 mph. Chance of rain 60%. Rainfall around a half an inch.

Tomorrow night: Showers and thundershowers during the evening followed by a chance of showers overnight. Low 79F. Winds ESE at 15

:D A draw is not out of the question by any means!

Tomorrow: Showers and a few thunderstorms likely. High 87F. Winds ESE at 15 to 25 mph. Chance of rain 60%. Rainfall around a half an inch.

Tomorrow night: Showers and thundershowers during the evening followed by a chance of showers overnight. Low 79F. Winds ESE at 15

:D A draw is not out of the question by any means!
stopped raining... game to resume. good luck with that draw. you better get on your knees and start praying mate.

akram_rejuvinated said:
stopped raining... game to resume. good luck with that draw. you better get on your knees and start praying mate.

Going to pray all night.

Already booked the day off work tomorrow so I can pray all day then too.

Going to pray all night.

Already booked the day off work tomorrow so I can pray all day then too.
good thing! never a bad idea to pray. just dont pray for the trivial things in life.

akram_rejuvinated said:
good thing! never a bad idea to pray. just dont pray for the trivial things in life.

Exactly. Just keep praying for India losing and the rest will sort itself out.

if that is infact your priority. personally i would have gone with spiritual upliftment, greater compassion, more tolerance, knowledge, resolute will and moral code, and maybe squeeze in a word or two about ending world conflict, fixing world hunger etc etc. usually dont ahve to pray for india to win, they pretty much do that frequently enough on their own.

akram_rejuvinated said:
if that is infact your priority. personally i would have gone with spiritual upliftment, greater compassion, more tolerance, knowledge, resolute will and moral code, and maybe squeeze in a word or two about ending world conflict, fixing world hunger etc etc. usually dont ahve to pray for india to win, they pretty much do that frequently enough on their own.

apart from against Pakistan, obviously.

kya hai Tupac?

how about we have put up a disgraceful performance?

Tupac said:

how about we have put up a disgraceful performance?

ok. I apologise for not using the word 'we' in every single post I write about this match. Accepted?