3rd ODI : Pakistan v Sri Lanka (Commentary Thread SL Innings) [22/5/07]

Najaf Shah - well worth persevering with. Hints of promise.

Superb line by Rao. This time a hint of inswing.

Najaf Shah - well worth persevering with. Hints of promise.

definitely. PLenty to work with for the coaches and senior players.

The basics look fine.

Pak taking the fimnal powerplay.

I hate Ranjith Fernando.....I feel better after saying that.

SIghtscreen problems. Maybe the Arabs cant find any Asians to move the sightscreen for them.

wow ! straight over the top for 6 from Jayawardene

asif yarra ur Vice Captain - cmon motivate the lads!!

maybe he bowling average to make the youngsters look good ;-)

would the real MO Asif please stand up ?

wasn't he flying all over the place the other night?
come on bro ....you gota give respect to earn some....

abdul.. sorri but WHO GIVES A CRAP about ireland bro!!

ok they wear green but thats about it ! ;-)

urmm.. Ireland ke baareh koi nahi sochta

sirf unki wardi green hai, bus (did u get it?)

idiot - Asif according to inzibhai lol

I think inzi had problem with his overacting in the 2nd odi!!

inzibhai said:
well played jaya....

good to see you hitting this idiot out of the ground....

With comments like that, I can only see one idiot around here.

who cares about ireland bro! thats what i was meaning

they ARE only playing CANADA yaar.. not exactly competition

Anjum 5.1 overs 2 for 17 so far. Excellent figures

rao economy only 3.40 !! if it stays like that then he IS the TOP odi flat track bowler in the team

That was probably Rao's worst delivery so far. May even have been a wide.

Wild shot by Kapu.....era, taken neatly by Kamran Akmal.

Last bat CK Kapugedera c Kamran Akmal b Iftikhar Anjum 15 (30b 2x4 0x6) SR: 50.00
Fow: 101/3 (18.3 ov); Partnership: 28 runs, 6.1 overs, RR: 4.54

RAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO-ken

dont 4 get Asif and RANA.. and SAMI (the veteran)!!!

"With comments like that, I can only see one idiot around here."

and i think that would be you ...

just coz he is pakistani you guys can't see him doing anything wrong...what he did the other day was wrong and stupid....

i m sure if this was done by Zaheer khan or ikp , you and your co would have been all over them....

chill bro..

I guess both the jaya's are teaching him a lesson, wouldnt u agree??

Asif nearly always bowls atleast 7-8 in one go but today got pulled early

Lol Ramiz still remember the accident, about inzi, rehman, post match presentation..He called Rehmen a youngster, and said in case Inzi is listening I mean youngster in this leve.. it has nothing to do with his age.. lol...

2 inswingers followed by a lovely outy from Rao.

109 for 3 from 21 overs.

Pak pulled it back nicely. Jayawardene is the key now.

Rao.. is a very good bowler,,,,, Mohammad Asif, gul, should learnt he art of swing and bowling on dead traks from Rao.. Rao has ok pace and so much control over his bowling I wish Asif could learn something..

inzibhai said:
"With comments like that, I can only see one idiot around here."

and i think that would be you ...

just coz he is pakistani you guys can't see him doing anything wrong...what he did the other day was wrong and stupid....

i m sure if this was done by Zaheer khan or ikp , you and your co would have been all over them....

chill bro..

He stared at a player, showed agression....dear me....shoot him, how dare he.

Rao just bowling fullish length out swingers with the odd one nippin in

Cant Asif n co do that??

superb fielding from Butt. Rehamn bowling too short.

Better bowling from Rehman those last 3 deliveries.

Plenty of energy in the field today, with players attacking the ball.

SameerM said:
Rao just bowling fullish length out swingers with the odd one nippin in

Cant Asif n co do that??

I guess Rao has more experience at this level. and for the fact he has an action witch make the bowl swing naturally.... Asif has been rubbish today...

jaya looking good,,, looking to play a long inning..talking singles at eas.

Rao been hainv private tutorials with Akram then??? or he has ACTAULLY listened to what he been told maybe??

Sloppy throw from Alam results in an overthrow.

I hope he's not another one from the Razzaq school of fielding.

SameerM said:
kapa hit only 2 4's naved

Not in this match - i meant generally! Everytime he's batting he always seems to have a high % of boundaries...

nerds - it's time to earn ur keep, stats please!

more hype for ALAM

Kamer is also really hyping up Fawad. " I have to add to something Tariq said.
Fawad Alam was not only awarded the man of the match in that final, best batsman in the tournament,best bowler of the tournament,and also the best player of the whole tournament in general. 4 awards from one twenty20 tournament. Not bad for a newcomer,huh?"

WHENS HE GONNA GET A BOWL !!!!!!!!!! cmon SHOAIB LET HIM RIPPPPPPPPPP

SameerM said:
cricinfo seems to have blown up !
Cricbuzz hasn't exactly been great either:

22.1 Iftikhar to Jayawardene, 1 run, delivery tossed up outside the off stump, spins away from the right hander, Jayawardene reaches for it and drives it to cover for a single

Since when does Rao bowl spin?

Just if Mohammad Asif had a better fitness the Sri Lanka wouldnt have scored that many tuns..