63 killed in twin suicide attacks as terrorists storm police training college in Quetta [Update #19]

Runner Up

At least seven police officials have been injured when armed assailants attacked the police training centre situated on Saryab road in Quetta, late on Monday.

The attackers have also taken police personnel hostage, reported DawnNews.

Police sources said there are four attackers present inside the training centre. Around 500 cadets live in the centre's hostel.

Police officials added that some officials might have been taken hostage. Extra contingents of security forces have been deployed at the spot and a cordon has been established.

Security forces and the attackers are exchanging fire.

An emergency has been declared in all government hospitals of the provincial capital.

The situation was tense in the area and people remained confined to their houses.

Militants have conducted attacks against security forces and national installations in Balochistan, which has been plagued by an insurgency and growing sectarian killings for more than a decade.

This is a developing story that is being updated as the situation evolves. Initial reports in the media can sometimes be inaccurate. We will strive to ensure timeliness and accuracy by relying on credible sources such as qualified authorities and our staff reporters.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1291999/police-training-center-attacked-in-quetta

Reports of an Attack at a Police Academy Hostel in Quetta

According to reports 200 to 250 under training personnel are usually inside the hostel.

4 to 5 terrorists reportedly have taken many as hostages. Reports of firings and blasts. FC and Police is doing the operation now.

Ya ALLAH reham kerna apna

Ya Allah inki madad farma..

RAW taking revenge of Uri attacks.

^ ^

Bro aren't you aware of the Proxy Wars we play in each others territories due to Masla e Kashmir
" The Bone of Contention " between India & Pakistan ?

YaAllah Madadd.

Allah keray Operation Kamyaab ho aor maximum Jaanein Bachaee Jaa sakein.

^ ^

Bro aren't you aware of the Proxy Wars we play in each others territories due to Masla e Kashmir
" The Bone of Contention " between India & Pakistan ?

I know that.

But is it established that RAW did it?

RAW cannot even stop people coming off of boats into our cities and attacking us.

I know that.

But is it established that RAW did it?

RAW cannot even stop people coming off of boats into our cities and attacking us.

Stoping people coming off of a boat into big city and going into isolated facilities are two different things .

I read somewhere that new COAS will be appointed within 10 days, Now I think RS will stay in power to wipeout entire militants.

The tenure is ending in 7 days, so how can they announce new COAS before that?

According to reports 200+ rescued. ALLAH tera shuker

It's really sad to see not a single decent hospital in the capital of Baluchistan.

The tenure is ending in 7 days, so how can they announce new COAS before that?

Not 7 days but around 35 days (29 Nov is the exact date). They want to announce it early to pressurize the current chief. It's an old tactic of Nawaz. General Jehangir Karamat was sent home 3 months earlier when Nawaz appointed Pervez Musharraf as COAS. So instead of Jan 1999 General Jehangir Karamat was sent home in Oct 1998.

Again with Nawaz under immense pressure something like this happens. It's obvious that many people in cahoots with the enemy are desperate to save this corrupt man. I just hope that no one has lost their life.

Update

2 of the terrorists sent to hell and 200+ cadets rescued. Around 30 cadets and policemen injured. Thank GOD no report of any death so far

إِنَّا للهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ. What's the point of blaming India? Whoever is behind, it is the job of Pakistan to protect its citizens. It's probably jhangvi or TTP lunatics. I don't know why government doesn't take out Jhangvi's leadership. These guys have social media accounts where they regularly post sectarian nonsense and their extremely inappropriate deeds.

61 killed in twin suicide attacks as terrorists storm police training college in Quetta

Heavily-armed militants wearing suicide vests stormed a police academy in Quetta, killing at least 61 people and wounding at least 117, Balochistan Home Minister Mir Sarfaraz Bugti said Tuesday, in the deadliest attack on a security installation in the country's history.

Three gunmen burst into the sprawling academy, targeting sleeping quarters home to some 700 recruits, and sent terrified young men aged between 15 and 25 fleeing.

Communication intercepts showed the attack was carried out by Al-Alimi faction of the Lashkar-i-Jhangvi (LJ) militant group, IG Frontier Corps (FC) Major General Sher Afgan said.

Separately, the militant Islamic State group claimed responsibility for the attack, according to the group's Amaq news agency.

Most of the deaths were caused when two of the attackers blew themselves up. The third was shot dead by Frontier Corps (FC) troops. At least 117 people were injured.

“I saw three men carrying Kalashnikovs… they were in camouflage and their faces were hidden,” one cadet told reporters. “They started firing and entered the dormitory but I managed to escape by climbing over a wall.”

Bugti confirmed to reporters that there had been three attackers.

“They first targeted the watch tower sentry, and after exchanging fire, killed him and were able to enter the academy grounds,” he said.

"We have taken one of the suicide bombers' bodies into custody," Bugti told DawnNews.

The attack on the Balochistan Police College, around 20 kilometres east of Quetta, began at around 11:10pm Monday, with gunfire continuing to ring out at the site for several hours.

Major General Sher Afgan, chief of the paramilitary FC in Balochistan, which led the counter-operation, said “the attack was over in around three hours after we arrived”.

"The operation needed to be conducted with precision therefore it took us four hours to clear the area completely."

“There were three terrorists and all of them were wearing suicide vests,” he said. “Two suicide attackers blew themselves up, which resulted in casualties, while the third one was shot dead by our troops.”

He added that the militants had been communicating with their handlers in Afghanistan.

Afgan said communication intercepts showed the attackers belonged to LJ's Al-Alimi faction, which is affiliated with the Tehreek-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP). The group itself, however, has not claimed the attack.

The area was plunged into darkness when a counter-offensive was launched, and security personnel threw up a cordon while ambulances zoomed in and out, taking the injured to hospitals. Military helicopters circled overhead.

The cadets were rescued from the college following an operation carried out by Special Services Group (SSG) commandos.

The training college is situated on Sariab Road, which is considered to be one of the most sensitive areas of Quetta. Militants have been targeting security forces in the area for almost a decade.

The training college has come under attack in the past in 2008 and 2006, with attackers firing rockets into the college playground. It covers about an acre of land located about 13 kilometres outside the main city of Quetta.

'Darkness hindered operation'

The attackers entered the complex through the front gate after shooting the guard manning the check post.

A senior law enforcement agency's official said assailants had fired at the police training centre from five different points.

Two terrorists entered the premises after shooting at the guard manning the checkpost near the front gate, while the third reportedly climbed the rear wall of the police centre.

"Two attackers entered through the front gate," Senior Superintendent Police Operations Mohammad Iqbal had said earlier.

Iqbal said that the suicide jacket of one attacker was not detonated and his body was lying at the centre premises.

Initial investigations showed the terrorists had entered the hostel, he said. The SSP said that there had been trouble distinguishing friend from foe as it was dark at the time.

'The attackers were wearing shawls'

An eyewitness speaking to reporters after making a narrow escape said he saw three terrorists directly enter the barracks. "They started firing. We saw them and started screaming. We ran upstairs towards an exit."

He described the terrorists being covered in shawls.

The barracks and hostel blocks are situated deep inside the compound, making it hard to hear any sounds of gunshots from the building.

'Tried to break down our door'

Asif Hussain, a recruit at the academy, told DawnNews he was lying in bed and browsing Facebook on his cellphone when the attack began.

"We'd been told that if anything like this ever happens, we should hide ourselves under our charpoys and not show ourselves.

When the firing started, all of us lay down under our charpoys, turned off the lights and closed the door, he said.

"We heard a loud explosion downstairs. These people broke down the door and started shooting at them one by one.

"They tried to break down our door, but were unable to. Then they started shooting our windows in. They couldn't get in."

"Only two boys in our room were injured," he said.

Security beefed up at hospital
The injured cadets were brought to Civil Hospital. Those in critical condition were shifted to CMH Quetta.

Extraordinary security arrangements were made in and outside the Civil Hospital to prevent any untoward incident, especially in the wake of August 8 attack when a suicide attacker targeted the hospital.

An emergency was declared in all government hospitals of the provincial capital, with the injured shifted to Civil Hospital Quetta and the Bolan Medical Complex.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1291999/te...g-college-in-quetta-51-cadets-dead-97-injured

The day we don't seal the Afghan border and send all afghans back we will never have peace

Even in balochistan Pakistan should really think of emptying certain districts near gwadar I.e like swat
With balochistan move the people into camps in Punjab or interior sindh and then basically move army and set up cantonments and shoot any human being in those districts , That's what army did in swat fata etc moved the people out , so anyone who remained or was still around was a terrorist

Balochistan population is very low anyway and I doubt hardly many people live in the gwadar area anyhow.

Inna lillahi wa inna ilaihi rajioon.

So handlers of the terrorists were in Afghanistan, doesn't surprise anyone. What about handlers of Afghans who threatned of attacks in Balochistan with their offensive defence approach?

Inna lillahi wa Inna illahi raji'oon

Such a sad incident... Need to fence and mine the entire border with Afghanistan.

Ohh God No!! Not this please :(

Just leave us alone you God Damn Terrorists !!!!!

And we will blame this on Afghanistan and case closed.

Well said. This is how things work in 3rd world countries. Blame other countries and then get over it within a week, repeat the same bs after every terrorist attack. If it's Afghanistan then what are they going to do about it? Oh yeah, nothing.

These terrorists will keep on hitting us till Afghanistan has a stable government that has control of all of Afghanistan and not just Kabul. Till that time Taliban will run around freely doing as they please.

Easiest solution (even that isn't easy) is to completely wall, fence and mine the entire border. Allow only couple of places where people and come and go from and even make that very arduous so that we do not get ANY visitors from there.

All of this should have been done 10 years ago. But our rulers and army have the typical Pakistani mentality of raat gayi baat gayi. So sad.

By next week we won't even think about this incident, and then the next one will happen and then we will repeat the same rhetoric.

These terrorists will keep on hitting us till Afghanistan has a stable government that has control of all of Afghanistan and not just Kabul. Till that time Taliban will run around freely doing as they please.

Easiest solution (even that isn't easy) is to completely wall, fence and mine the entire border. Allow only couple of places where people and come and go from and even make that very arduous so that we do not get ANY visitors from there.

All of this should have been done 10 years ago. But our rulers and army have the typical Pakistani mentality of raat gayi baat gayi. So sad.

By next week we won't even think about this incident, and then the next one will happen and then we will repeat the same rhetoric.

As long as there is government in Kabul which is antithetical to interests of Pakistan and making overturns towards New Delhi, Islamabad can't win the fight against TTP.

Chill out, the govt has already been fencing the border & they've really restricted movement between a few entry points, that coupled with the fact that tens of thousands of Afghans have already been deported.

Lets not put our heads in the sand, the Kabuli establishment is indeed anti-Pakistan and is trying to hurt us but we are our biggest enemies and these dudes are most likely homegrown terrorists even if they got support from the wrong side of the border.

I don't know if i am saying this right or wrong but pakistan needs a Military coup from Raheel sharif, this is the only way pakistan can end its internal political chaos as well increase its security via Army, seal all neighbouring boders !

At least we now know that the Army PR is working! Raheel Sharif is turing out to be the most savvy COAS in years. Running the govt without having to go all Musharraf, and now working his way to get an extension as Commander of the Realm, and the majority of the populace will welcome him with open arms.

i doubt if even extreme force and indiscriminate bombing will be able to defeat this evil.

You definitely don't know what you're talking about. Terrorists attacks in Pakistan have decreased under a civilian government. Political chaos will go away when your voters are educated.

How exactly will coup improve the security of nation? Is the Government stopping military from taking action against terrorists? I am sure they are powerful enough to act against terrorists without Sher's input, so coup makes no difference.

And Why would ISIS attack Pakistan?

Probably TTP terrorists, who maybe at most pledged allegiance to IS instead of the attack sponsored directly by IS. IS are too busy getting wiped out in Iraq right now. Just fancier to write about IS as headline I guess.

Official reports saying it's some new group called Lashkar e Jhangvi Alami.

Has anyone else noticed that whenever NS comes under pressure we have a massive attack or a little rumble on the border. Coincidence? I don't think so.

LeJ....that's in Punjab, immune to any operation or am I thinking of something else?

Apparently this is some new Afghanistan based organization. No idea if it's connected to the original LeJ. Hadn't heard of them till earlier today when they were named in a Dawn story about the attack.

Has anyone else noticed that whenever NS comes under pressure we have a massive attack or a little rumble on the border. Coincidence? I don't think so.

So what are you saying? Nawaz Sharif planned or in some way ordered this attack as part of a grand conspiracy to divert attention from his political woes and keep Imran Khan irrelevant by keeping him out of the spotlight? I recall similar rumors being peddled by certain sections after the attack in Peshawar and then again after the one in Lahore on Easter.

Although it's always happening around same time (LoC firing and Blasts) but still looks like just coincidence to me. I have 1000s of differences with Sharif family and their politics and yes they are corrupt and both brothers should be trailed for model town case but i don't think they or their leader can even think about planning something like that he or his family are not terrorists and PTI supporter should stop these conspiracy theories...

I am not even going to point finger at Fazal-ur-Rehman even after that statement of "humne dherne waalon ko ayse hataya jese naak se makhi hataate hen". (Search for ghanwa bhutto statement after that)

Although it's always happening around same time (LoC firing and Blasts) but still looks like just coincidence to me. I have 1000s of differences with Sharif family and their politics and yes they are corrupt and both brothers should be trailed for model town case but i don't think they or their leader can even think about planning something like that he or his family are not terrorists and PTI supporter should stop these conspiracy theories...

I am not even going to point finger at Fazal-ur-Rehman even after that statement of "humne dherne waalon ko ayse hataya jese naak se makhi hataate hen". (Search for ghanwa bhutto statement after that)

Exactly my point.

Instead of using the Khurasan media platform, ISIS used Amaq to publish this story

shows
1: It is to cater to a wider audience and a show it in light of Mosul battle
2: Centralization in ISIS

Instinctively I can't believe anyone would kill to stay in power, but I do believe that the Inds are desperate for NS to stay in power and the LOC rumble was created to stop the Raiwind Jalsa, just look at the calls to stop the Jalsa with people saying that at these tense times we need to stand together and had he cancelled it, the same people would have said that he didn't have enough support and used it as an excuse. As soon as the Jalsa had finished, the tension mostly died down even though there was another attack on some base in occupied Kashmir.

I agree they use every opportunity to claim their victory so if jalsa/dherna is cancelled they will come out saying IK did it for a face saving because he don't have enough support and if he go ahead for dherna they will say look he is doing it at these tense times.

What makes me angrier is that our border cities on the western border (Peshawar/Quetta) are more vulnerable than the border cities on the eastern border/LOC (Muzzafrabad, Lahore, Sialkot). Even though the "enemy" is supposed to be on the eastern side, and the country on the west is supposedly "allied" with us.

Afghanistan is such a poodle to India and my anger for the country and its citizens grows stronger.

We have officially the worst neighbours in the world.

What makes me angrier is that our border cities on the western border (Peshawar/Quetta) are more vulnerable than the border cities on the eastern border/LOC (Muzzafrabad, Lahore, Sialkot). Even though the "enemy" is supposed to be on the eastern side, and the country on the west is supposedly "allied" with us.

Maybe because there is more security mechanism on the eastern border, and the western border is low manned.

Afghanistan is such a poodle to India and my anger for the country and its citizens grows stronger.

We have officially the worst neighbours in the world.

You are not alone. North Korea has similar problems.

I was told of this news by a virulently Rushdie supporting woman who hates Islam, and she was positively jubilant on hearing it. These militant Islamic groups really do seem to do a grand job of pleasing the enemies of their religion by their violence.

I like the spirit of Indian media and BJP.

Indian media and Defence minister Manohar Parrikar took dig on terrorist attack on Pakistan

Kitne he sapoot chand lamho main khaak ki nazer hogae... RIP my brothers

CvneRWdXgAA3iuP.jpg:small

I like the spirit of Indian media and BJP.

Indian media and Defence minister Manohar Parrikar took dig on terrorist attack on Pakistan

Absolutely pathetic and shameless behaviour from the minister and more so from the anchor. Minister could have just said that lives should not be lost and he offers condolences but no, how can he keep quiet without mentioning Pakistan as a breeding ground for terrorists. Height of shamelessness. Spare a thought for those young cadets. Were they training terrorists?

Hugely disappointed with Indian Media. Anchor was more interested in "you reap what you sow" rather than offer condolences. Pakistani media, in contrast, hasn't blamed India yet. Shows the gulf of professionalism and quality between Pakistani and Indian media.

Absolutely pathetic and shameless behaviour from the minister and more so from the anchor. Minister could have just said that lives should not be lost and he offers condolences but no, how can he keep quiet without mentioning Pakistan as a breeding ground for terrorists. Height of shamelessness. Spare a thought for those young cadets. Were they training terrorists?

Hugely disappointed with Indian Media. Anchor was more interested in "you reap what you sow" rather than offer condolences. Pakistani media, in contrast, hasn't blamed India yet. Shows the gulf of professionalism and quality between Pakistani and Indian media.

It is actually the same. Forget Pakistani media, many posters here actually called Pathankot/URI attack a false flag. People on both sides are not fit to be called humans, every tragedy is all about scoring some cheap points.

FOX claims ISIS was behind this, as usual done to target the dumbest Americans.

Bhai jaan oska is thread se kya taaluq hai?

The Ameer of Terrorists was instructing the terrorists on Facebook Messenger that contact the 3 persons we have inside they will facilitate you.

Andar hamaray 3 Sher hein unn se raabta kero.

The Cadets had graduated 2 days ago. Why they were still in Academies ? Why they were not released for duties ? Why they were not given the weapons ?

A senior officer held them back. Why ?

I cannot imagine how some Pakistanis keep droning on with the Indian narrative. Why in the world will ISI use LeJ to target its own bloody citizens.

This naive mentality really makes my blood boil.

This attack was conducted by Taliban/LeJ/Some other [insert bad word], their handlers and support were in Afghanistan and this attack was done at the behest of our enemy number 1, India.

We are we so afraid of taking immediate action. What use are those 150-200 indigenous JF-17 that we are constantly told have precision strike capabilities. Why can't we launch actual surgical strikes onto Afghan targets in the bordering regions.

US will not object to us bombing those swine farms in Afghanistan, get permission from them that our birds won't be targeted, and just go in. Afghanistan has no army, no control, they cannot stop our strikes. The objective shouldn't be to hit civilian targets but to get these bloody animals who keep hitting us and retrieving back to their caves.

We all know it can happen anywhere. So all the attacks on India must also be "jo boinge who kattenge". When India is next attacked they should not expect any sympathy from Pak or its people either.

They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery in which case India should be flattered. The dust has not even settled in Quetta yet people on an Internet forum have already solved the case and know who orchestrated it all. You are doing exactly what many Indians do when they blame Pakistan for each and every attack on their soil only minutes after its happened.

It's ludicrous to suggest that India has some kind of control over , and thus can direct, Punjabi jihadi groups such as LeJ. If anything outfits like LeJ, SSP etc have ties to the Pakistani establishment not the Indian one.

They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery in which case India should be flattered. The dust has not even settled in Quetta yet people on an Internet forum have already solved the case and know who orchestrated it all. You are doing exactly what many Indians do when they blame Pakistan for each and every attack on their soil only minutes after its happened.

It's ludicrous to suggest that India has some kind of control over , and thus can direct, Punjabi jihadi groups such as LeJ. If anything outfits like LeJ, SSP etc have ties to the Pakistani establishment not the Indian one.

India did it.

Honestly I don't think India is involved, but, just wanted to be one those "Indians who are quick to put blame on Pakistan for their bike's flat tyre.

I cannot imagine how some Pakistanis keep droning on with the Indian narrative. Why in the world will ISI use LeJ to target its own bloody citizens.

This naive mentality really makes my blood boil.
I suggest you boil a little less and familiarize yourself with the history of the region particularly LeJ and ISI's role in the it. LeJ has been used by our army extensively against separatist militants in Balochistan for decades but LeJ is, at it's core, a sectarian organization that exists to eradicate shias and because of their close relation with the ISI, they have had a free pass to attack Hazaras in Quetta for years now. There's a reason Baloch separatists, who thrive on hitting high profile targets, have been able to attack everywhere in Balochistan except the capital and that reason is that the capital is too secure to even get inside, much less attack. That an organization that is on exceptionally friendly terms with the army and has a long history of working with and for them, however, can attack there as and when they please should raise a few alarms but apparently if the army says jump, you ask how high. As for why they'd attack their own people, can you tell me if they've ever needed a reason to do so in the past? The military has demonstrated hundreds of times that the lives of ordinary Pakistanis are expendable if they serve their interests somehow. This is the same ISI that has destroyed 6 or 7 million Pakistani lives by smuggling heroin from Afghanistan into Pakistan on an industrial scale and using Pakistan as a captive market to sell their wares. This is also the same army that continues to meet LeJ's leadership over tea and biscuits to this very day despite LeJ having the second highest body count in Pakistan since 2001 after TTP. I'd take your objections a little more seriously if they weren't so easily dismissable on account of being completely devoid of any factual basis or understanding of the history and operating procedures of the organization you're defending. Next time you read something you don't agree with, try to read a little on the background of why someone might say what they say instead of getting offended and boiling.

This attack was conducted by Taliban/LeJ/Some other [insert bad word], their handlers and support were in Afghanistan and this attack was done at the behest of our enemy number 1, India.
LeJ, not Taliban or some other bad word. Had it been the TTP, the notion of Indian involvement would be reasonable since TTP's leadership does receive support from India. This, however, was LeJ, an organization that has been the darling of our deep state for years and has a long track record of cooperation and collusion with the boys. They have been attacking Quetta regularly for the last 10 years and yet, as recently as a few weeks ago, high ranking army officials, rangers, KPK police and the PTI led KPK government were photographed having tea and biscuits with the leadership of their front organization, ASWJ. That is highly illegal since they're banned and the police and rangers are legally obliged to arrest any known members, much less top leaders, on sight, not have a long sit down over tea. But then it's clear you're no different to the Indians who're more concerned with pinning any attack on their soil on Pakistan than in the actual facts of the case and the possibility that the perpetrators may very well have be

We are we so afraid of taking immediate action. What use are those 150-200 indigenous JF-17 that we are constantly told have precision strike capabilities. Why can't we launch actual surgical strikes onto Afghan targets in the bordering regions.
Not afraid, unwilling. There's an operation going on against TTP as we speak and has been for 3 years now where those JF-17s are being used judiciously. With this particular organization, it's not a matter of inability to conduct an operation as it is of unwillingness. LeJ enjoys very close relations with both the military and civilian establishment(all three major parties) which is why they operate with the kind of impunity that they do. Launching surgical strikes in Afghanistan achieves nothing because LeJ's leadership is entirely Pakistan based and taking out a few footsoldiers is meaningless because they have hundreds of madrasas in Pakistan that churn out thousands of footsoldiers every year. Talk about surgical strikes when the army is willing to deal with those first.

US will not object to us bombing those swine farms in Afghanistan, get permission from them that our birds won't be targeted, and just go in. Afghanistan has no army, no control, they cannot stop our strikes. The objective shouldn't be to hit civilian targets but to get these bloody animals who keep hitting us and retrieving back to their caves.
Did joshila's spirit just haunt you? That is some flight of fancy and a lot of chest thumping with zero substance or even the most basic understanding of the ground realities. Brother joshila will be proud, this is straight out of his playbook.

I don't know why Indians have to justify that it wasn't India involved in the attacks. It actually works out better for India if Pakistan blames India for attacks. This way these extremists organizations in Pakistan who once in a while do attack India can focus way more on attacking Pakistan and in a way will create less casualties in India.

I suggest you boil a little less and familiarize yourself with the history of the region particularly LeJ and ISI's role in the it. LeJ has been used by our army extensively against separatist militants in Balochistan for decades but LeJ is, at it's core, a sectarian organization that exists to eradicate shias and because of their close relation with the ISI, they have had a free pass to attack Hazaras in Quetta for years now. There's a reason Baloch separatists, who thrive on hitting high profile targets, have been able to attack everywhere in Balochistan except the capital and that reason is that the capital is too secure to even get inside, much less attack. That an organization that is on exceptionally friendly terms with the army and has a long history of working with and for them, however, can attack there as and when they please should raise a few alarms but apparently if the army says jump, you ask how high. As for why they'd attack their own people, can you tell me if they've ever needed a reason to do so in the past? The military has demonstrated hundreds of times that the lives of ordinary Pakistanis are expendable if they serve their interests somehow. This is the same ISI that has destroyed 6 or 7 million Pakistani lives by smuggling heroin from Afghanistan into Pakistan on an industrial scale and using Pakistan as a captive market to sell their wares. This is also the same army that continues to meet LeJ's leadership over tea and biscuits to this very day despite LeJ having the second highest body count in Pakistan since 2001 after TTP. I'd take your objections a little more seriously if they weren't so easily dismissable on account of being completely devoid of any factual basis or understanding of the history and operating procedures of the organization you're defending. Next time you read something you don't agree with, try to read a little on the background of why someone might say what they say instead of getting offended and boiling.

LeJ, not Taliban or some other bad word. Had it been the TTP, the notion of Indian involvement would be reasonable since TTP's leadership does receive support from India. This, however, was LeJ, an organization that has been the darling of our deep state for years and has a long track record of cooperation and collusion with the boys. They have been attacking Quetta regularly for the last 10 years and yet, as recently as a few weeks ago, high ranking army officials, rangers, KPK police and the PTI led KPK government were photographed having tea and biscuits with the leadership of their front organization, ASWJ. That is highly illegal since they're banned and the police and rangers are legally obliged to arrest any known members, much less top leaders, on sight, not have a long sit down over tea. But then it's clear you're no different to the Indians who're more concerned with pinning any attack on their soil on Pakistan than in the actual facts of the case and the possibility that the perpetrators may very well have be

Not afraid, unwilling. There's an operation going on against TTP as we speak and has been for 3 years now where those JF-17s are being used judiciously. With this particular organization, it's not a matter of inability to conduct an operation as it is of unwillingness. LeJ enjoys very close relations with both the military and civilian establishment(all three major parties) which is why they operate with the kind of impunity that they do. Launching surgical strikes in Afghanistan achieves nothing because LeJ's leadership is entirely Pakistan based and taking out a few footsoldiers is meaningless because they have hundreds of madrasas in Pakistan that churn out thousands of footsoldiers every year. Talk about surgical strikes when the army is willing to deal with those first.

Did joshila's spirit just haunt you? That is some flight of fancy and a lot of chest thumping with zero substance or even the most basic understanding of the ground realities. Brother joshila will be proud, this is straight out of his playbook.

Excellently post.
[MENTION=26195]DW44[/MENTION] Why does the army/civilian leadership give such freedom to LeJ when they are targeting Pakistani's? Is it because of Money or Support they have or the people of Pakistan are stupid enough to support groups such as LeJ even though they kill your own citizens?