Afghan cricketer Rashid Khan marries for the second time in 14 months

Good for Rashid.

Nothing wrong in Islam to have 2 wives. Better to have a 2nd wife than to have a wife and a mistress.

Your who projection is devoid of any specifics and here is how it goes:​
  1. You defined "Elite" according to circle which you interact and as I said someone can define the criteria to be even higher​
  2. The criteria for an "Islamic regulation" which you have defined are materialistic so Islam isn't taken into consideration e.g. no idea about the level of practice of Islam in your group​
  3. You then automatically assumed that someone who disagrees with you must be interacting with people on a lower social status.​
This whole interaction tells me about your background and experience of American society and it is clearly that you live and interact in a some kind of bubble and have no idea about America.​
This is the danger of relying exclusively on ChatGPT. Anyone can define the term as they want. I haven't talked about or passed judgement on whether it is good or bad. ChatGPT has this issue where it makes up things. It is called AI garbage so I understand the gaps in your understanding and reasoning.

@JaDed

I have always treated you as a decent person but I don't understand incessant bias in defending Hinduism when clear facts are available and his testimony is easily available in India before and clearly after 2017.
  1. 1969: Kapur Commission Report
  2. 2017: The Central Information Commission (CIC) directed the NAI to proactively disclose Godse's statement
I didn't even look at the picture, are you denying that his clear words from his own mouth clearly reference Hinduism and are part of official Indian court records?
I’m saying very clearly you don’t even need to go as far as Godse, Pragya Sadhvi is a terrorist and she mentioned Hinduism.. Godse if anything is a random but Pragya sadvi is as religious as it gets…

On Gode articles that you posted its literally talking about his brother’s books… no one knows what Godse officially said.. it’s all his brother’s words check the second article you posted..

Good for Rashid.

Nothing wrong in Islam to have 2 wives. Better to have a 2nd wife than to have a wife and a mistress.
Better to be a second class citizen than a third class citizen in a country..

Better to be in Spanish Empire than a Mongol one..

Better to be Churchill than Hitler..

I think he is doing a runner from Afghanistan cricket.

If he ends up joining England in 3 years, this gonna be brutal. Imagine him in the Ashes

I’m saying very clearly you don’t even need to go as far as Godse, Pragya Sadhvi is a terrorist and she mentioned Hinduism.. Godse if anything is a random but Pragya sadvi is as religious as it gets…

On Gode articles that you posted its literally talking about his brother’s books… no one knows what Godse officially said.. it’s all his brother’s words check the second article you posted..
I know what you said about Pragya Sadhvi

Gopal Vinayak Godse (brother) was a codefendant along with Nathuram Godse and you keep insisting that words of Nathuram Godse are being quoted on the authority of his brother.

I am saying that direct words of Nathuram Godse are also available in Indian libraries.

I don't know or care about what you are debating but be warned that "Lord" uses only ChatGPT for his posts.

Better to be a second class citizen than a third class citizen in a country..

Better to be in Spanish Empire than a Mongol one..

Better to be Churchill than Hitler..
dont think you know the extent of the atrocities committed by the Spanish empire. It is a very sad read, even though mongol empire was barbaric as well

Gopal Vinayak Godse (brother) was a codefendant along with Nathuram Godse and you keep insisting that words of Nathuram Godse are being quoted on the authority of his brother.

I am saying that direct words of Nathuram Godse are also available in Indian libraries.
All those words are written by his brother’s saying that was his brother’s (Godse’s) defense..there is no original document of the 1948 case available online…

Just to give you , I used Gemini:

Gemini:

Why the Original Document Isn't Easily Available Online
  • Government Archives Access: Official court records and historical documents of the Indian government are primarily maintained in physical archives, specifically at the
    National Archives of India (NAI)
    in New Delhi
    . They are not typically digitized and uploaded for public download in their original form.
  • Access Procedures: Accessing these documents requires a formal process of visiting the archives in person or submitting a formal request under the Right to Information (RTI) Act.
  • CIC Ruling: The Central Information Commission (CIC), in a 2017 ruling, did direct the
    NAI
    to disclose Godse's statement and the chargesheet to the public. However, the ruling specified that certified copies should be provided to the applicant or made available, it did not necessarily order the online publication of the original scanned document by the NAI.

Where You Can Access the Content
While the exact original document isn't a simple PDF on a government site, the content of that official document is what is available in the published books.
  • Verified Content: The published versions (such as May It Please Your Honour or Why I Killed Gandhi) contain the verbatim transcription of the statement that Godse read in court, a fact verified through legal challenges and the eventual lifting of the ban. You can access the full text of this statement through these widely available books or reliable academic/news sources that quote it extensively.
  • Physical Archives: To view the physical, original paper document, one would have to make arrangements with the
    National Archives of India

dont think you know the extent of the atrocities committed by the Spanish empire. It is a very sad read, even though mongol empire was barbaric as well
Trust me no one is better here but only one empire killed so many that global warming got reduced and that is Mongols, Spanish were definitely more torturous..Portuguese equally bad

All those words are written by his brother’s saying that was his brother’s (Godse’s) defense..there is no original document of the 1948 case available online…

Just to give you , I used Gemini:

Gemini:

Why the Original Document Isn't Easily Available Online
  • Government Archives Access: Official court records and historical documents of the Indian government are primarily maintained in physical archives, specifically at the
    National Archives of India (NAI)
    in New Delhi
    . They are not typically digitized and uploaded for public download in their original form.
  • Access Procedures: Accessing these documents requires a formal process of visiting the archives in person or submitting a formal request under the Right to Information (RTI) Act.
  • CIC Ruling: The Central Information Commission (CIC), in a 2017 ruling, did direct the
    NAI
    to disclose Godse's statement and the chargesheet to the public. However, the ruling specified that certified copies should be provided to the applicant or made available, it did not necessarily order the online publication of the original scanned document by the NAI.

Where You Can Access the Content
While the exact original document isn't a simple PDF on a government site, the content of that official document is what is available in the published books.
  • Verified Content: The published versions (such as May It Please Your Honour or Why I Killed Gandhi) contain the verbatim transcription of the statement that Godse read in court, a fact verified through legal challenges and the eventual lifting of the ban. You can access the full text of this statement through these widely available books or reliable academic/news sources that quote it extensively.
  • Physical Archives: To view the physical, original paper document, one would have to make arrangements with the
    National Archives of India

Please feel free to point out errors in my post.

yes so its his brother’s books being used to quote him..is what I’m saying but on the important point I do think there are folks that use Hinduism to create terror..

The only religion whose followers don’t indulge in violence against others based on religion is Jainism alone

yes so its his brother’s books being used to quote him..
My argument is simply this:

Your argument is this:

yes so its his brother’s books being used to quote him..

So it seems like what you are saying that online references which are being quotes are "his brother's" words instead of his direct.

But what I have been saying from the beginning is that his direct words part of official court records also mention Hinduism.

You inserted "Brother" and then went on a Tangent...

Congratulations to him.
As long as the first wife is happy, consenting, and well cared for, there’s really no issue with it.

The practice of having multiple wives is prevalent since the stone age and was once common across nearly all cultures including Hinduism. It’s just that Islam as a culture has remained largely primitive and patriarchal that this practice is still prevalent whereas most other societies evolved through socio-economic reforms making polygamy less practical and far less convenient for most men.

Many Hindu kings had multiple wives, the Sikh Maharaja of Patiala famously had hundreds. Even up until India’s independence, it wasn’t unusual for ordinary Hindu men to have two wives, particularly those who migrated from villages to larger cities. Often, the first wife remained in the village (married at a very young age), while the man took a second wife in the city. In fact, both of my grandfathers, on my father’s and mother’s side, had two wives each. The city wives were treated by both as their primary partner, while the earlier marriages became just symbolic over time.

Dharmendra famously married Hema Malininwhile he was still married. Raj Babbar married Smita Patil while he was still married. Bony Kapoor married Sridevi in a similar manner.

Non-Muslim men often make a big deal about Muslims being allowed up to four wives, but realistically, managing even two is difficult unless one has significant means. Usually it’s the very rich or the extremely poor who do it as both do not give a damn. For the middle class men, who are constrained by financial resources and morality, this is often not practically possible.

That’s precisely why non-Muslim men innovated the idea of the extramarital affair, a way to enjoy multiple romantic relationships without the formal responsibilities or social scrutiny that come with marriage.

And in recent years, we’ve seen a modern evolution of that concept, the “work husband/work wife wherein people form romantic relationships in high stress work environments.
How primitive is stone and fire worship??? 😂😂😂😩😩

Why is having more than one wife primitive? Do you also believe having multiple physical partners is also primitive or do you feel its progressive?
He is calling Islam primitive when his own religion burns women..

Hinduism..

Guys where are you all heading... Stick to the topic or please bump relevant threads

My argument is simply this:

Your argument is this:

So it seems like what you are saying that online references which are being quotes are "his brother's" words instead of his direct.

But what I have been saying from the beginning is that his direct words part of official court records also mention Hinduism.

You inserted "Brother" and then went on a Tangent...
ChatGpt or Copilot bro?

Aren't you a Muslim?
  1. Islam permits Polygamy
  2. Doesn't obligate it, doesn't prefer it over Monogamy
  3. In practice, overwhelming majority of Muslims do not practice Polygamy
So if a Muslim finds it hard or difficult to practice, that's fine.

Its upto individuals and Islam isn't the only religion or belief which permits it.

He is calling Islam primitive when his own religion burns women..

Hinduism..
The practice of sati is primitive, polygamy in Hinduism is primitive..

None of those are legal now..

Religion unchecked is what is bonkers and allowing practices of thousand of years ago is primitive.. and yes in Hinduism as well

So, is the Indian Constitution or the penal code considered the deciding factor in what is permissible in Hinduism, and in determining what is viewed as “primitive” or “progressive”?

You do realize the problem with this argument, right?​

So, is the Indian Constitution or the penal code considered the deciding factor in what is permissible in Hinduism, and in determining what is viewed as “primitive” or “progressive”?

You do realize the problem with this argument, right?​
Society need to be progressive and yes constitution and politics plays a part in it.. religion overall will remain regressive because it was made years ago(any religion) for a society in that time.

Religion can help in spirituality but being thrusted upon people and made it to be advantage of one gender is regressive..

I do agree on what court decides, I’ m completely against how Rajiv Gandhi decided appeasing Muslims going against the court.(Shah Bano)

If it's legal in Afghanistan, then there's no point talking about it.

Besides, if three adults voluntarily want to enter into such a partnership then it's up to them

If it’s legal to stone a woman to death or burn her with her dead husband will there be no point to talk about it?

If this is true , this could had easily been propagated by religious scholars and should be even now, religion helps spiritually maybe but it doesn’t take away its regressive and patriarchal aspect.
Go and listen to Engineer Mirza and a number of other scholars. All have talked about it. Depends on sunnay and smjhne wala now

If it’s legal to stone a woman to death or burn her with her dead husband will there be no point to talk about it?
Stoning is not same as taking 2nd wife. Apples and Oranges. You can talk about both. But both are not same when it comes to wrongfulness.

As long as all parties involved are fine and the law of the nation they reside is also okay, it should not be a problem. (y)

Religion unchecked is what is bonkers and allowing practices of thousand of years ago is primitive.. and yes in Hinduism as well
Posters need to read up about multiple wives is Islam.

No, its not a requirement
No, its not a necessity

Rashid can do as Radhid wishes..

It looks like a route to the UK but then again, he can live pretty much anywhere he chooses

False equivalence. Unless we can prove that any one party has been coerced into this, it can't be compared to stoning and burning

Drinking Water is legal in Afghanistan!

What is your point???

True , Taliban will definitely implement transparency in Afghan society
That's not the point I'm making. I can't believe an international player like Rashid would coerce anyone into such a partnership.

I'd like to think that he's a man who is not a straight up criminal.

We have no evidence that it's not anything but consensual

The usage of the word primitive has hit some people’s nerves. What’s the problem with it. Religions must preserve certain primitive aspects of their origins otherwise reformist movements will be the end of them. Islam has done a good job at maintaining its primitiveness in the modern world despite originating millenniums after Hinduism and Judaism who have been victims of reformist movements.

Posters need to read up about multiple wives is Islam.

No, its not a requirement
No, its not a necessity

Rashid can do as Radhid wishes..

It looks like a route to the UK but then again, he can live pretty much anywhere he chooses
Any law left to interpretation esp one as big as this will lead humans to mis utilise it esp under societies or rulers that don't uphold even basic women rights for this century.

That's not the point I'm making. I can't believe an international player like Rashid would coerce anyone into such a partnership.

I can try to be hopeful but will be the worst role model for his country men if he got a second wife within 18 months

I still remember when I read a thousand splendid suns, insane how Afghanistan can never change education, fame or tech wouldn’t matter.

I can try to be hopeful but will be the worst role model for his country men if he got a second wife within 18 months

Afghanistan remains in an existential crisis. Role models are the last of their problems.

You cannot compare Hinduism with Islam.

Islam says Quran is the direct word of God. Among Hindu scriptures only Vedas claim that. The rest are all stories passed down through generations. There is a lot of room to bend and reinterpret in Hindu scriptures. Islam has no scope for reinterpretation. The story of Sati in Shiv Purana never orders all women to burn themselves to death upon their husband's death. Some wicked used this practice for personal gains and some to save themselves from invading Turks.
Coming to polygamy, it depends on the scripture you read. Many in Mahabharata story are into Polygamy. We even have Polyandry too. They are not praised for their multiple wives. But Rama is praised because he only married one lady by calling him Eka Patni vrat. There is no rule in Hinduism that one should marry more than one lady.

Intellectual Gem:

Wild Claims:

Please post evidence that the woman was coerced into a partnership?

The Media seems to be openly covering a ceremony with a coerced women.

okey...dokey...

Intellectual Gem:

Wild Claims:

Please post evidence that the woman was coerced into a partnership?

The Media seems to be openly covering a ceremony with a coerced women.

okey...dokey...
I said there's no evidence that anyone was coerced. I was supporting Rashid.

Islam says Quran is the direct word of God. Among Hindu scriptures only Vedas claim that. The rest are all stories passed down through generations. There is a lot of room to bend and reinterpret in Hindu scriptures. Islam has no scope for reinterpretation. The story of Sati in Shiv Purana never orders all women to burn themselves to death upon their husband's death. Some wicked used this practice for personal gains and some to save themselves from invading Turks.
Coming to polygamy, it depends on the scripture you read. Many in Mahabharata story are into Polygamy. We even have Polyandry too. They are not praised for their multiple wives. But Rama is praised because he only married one lady by calling him Eka Patni vrat. There is no rule in Hinduism that one should marry more than one lady.
Absolutely incorrect.

Islam has lots of room for interpretation and that's there are different schools of Jurisprudence e.g. Hanafi, Shaf'ae, Maliki, Hanbali, Dhahiri and they are nothing but differences in interpretations, to give you an example here are the rough differences on where to tie hands during prayer (Namaz) in Islam.

Just where to place hands in prayer...​

from-sunnah-to-innovation.jpg

Polygamy is a matter which is permissible in Islam, not forced, not required, not mandatory, just like it is permissible in many other regions and beliefs and the status will remain the same forever.

President Zuma with his wives:

_89801838_thezumas_afp.jpg

I’m not comparing I’m equating them , you can choose to think the ones who implement laws based on Hinduism, Islam are different just like Pakistanis or other Muslims do but to me end of the day they are men making patriarchal and regressive societies for them to control.

Absolutely incorrect.

Islam has lots of room for interpretation and that's there are different schools of Jurisprudence e.g. Hanafi, Shaf'ae, Maliki, Hanbali, Dhahiri and they are nothing but differences in interpretations, to give you an example here are the rough differences on where to tie hands during prayer (Namaz) in Islam.

Just where to place hands in prayer...​

from-sunnah-to-innovation.jpg

Polygamy is a matter which is permissible in Islam, not forced, not required, not mandatory, just like it is permissible in many other regions and beliefs and the status will remain the same forever.

President Zuma with his wives:

_89801838_thezumas_afp.jpg
Where to put hands while praying is not same as marrying multiple wives. I believe all schools of thought consider polygamy legal in Sunni Islam.

ps - Jacob Zuma is a handsome beast. He can pull any number of women he wants. ;)

Personally, I'm a strict monogamist but we shouldn't judge those who are polygamous or polyandrous. I don't think governments should enforce monogamy.
Let me put it this way.. I’m condemning the practice of it ,would for Polyandry as well.

I judge the folks that in free society are polyamorous etc ..
There is no way in regressive patriarchal societies to know what women really have to say, esp if the rulers don’t even let them get educated.

Polygamy in Islam
  1. Permitted.
  2. Not Mandatory
  3. Does not bring any extra reward
  4. Does not make a person superior
  5. Makes them more accountable for their actions and their reckoning in the hereafter harder!
Where to put hands while praying is not same as marrying multiple wives. I believe all schools of thought consider polygamy legal in Sunni Islam.

ps - Jacob Zuma is a handsome beast. He can pull any number of women he wants. ;)

Polygamy is not about pulling women at all and that's the problem with the thought.

I know a Brother who married a cancer patient twice their age on Chemotherapy to help her.

I know a Brother who married someone twice his age to help her with her children, looked after all the kids after she had even died.

Get called about polygamy all the time when the person on the other end has no clue as to what I look like.​

You do not understand Islam or Polygamy (from an Islamic perspective at all).

Let me put it this way.. I’m condemning the practice of it ,would for Polyandry as well.

I judge the folks that in free society are polyamorous etc ..

OK you can judge them but do you really think you should outlaw such practices especially if it's consensual.

I don't buy that.

I don't think governments should punish consenting adults

OK you can judge them but do you really think you should outlaw such practices especially if it's consensual.

I don't buy that.

I don't think governments should punish consenting adults
Government shouldn’t allow polygamy or polyandry.

Now before I get asked about Bill Clinton , a society where a woman has high literacy rate along with high labor participation knows exactly what she wants, and can thereby decide to divorce the man..

Government shouldn’t allow polygamy or polyandry.

Now before I get asked about Bill Clinton , a society where a woman has high literacy rate along with high labor participation knows exactly what she wants, and can thereby decide to divorce the man..
Sorry but what does Bill Clinton have to do with this?

I think I hate what Rashid did more so coz its Afghanistan and the Taliban duffers are regressive as hell toward women.
I’m hopeful that atleast in certain Arab states it’s not this bad and women get more of a say.

I think I hate what Rashid did more so coz its Afghanistan and the Taliban duffers are regressive as hell toward women.
I’m hopeful that atleast in certain Arab states it’s not this bad and women get more of a say.
I think you are based in Texas and it is prevalent in your own backyard and openly practiced. Polygamy is more common in everyday American Muslims (of all ethnicities) then Middle East but as I said not only you guy don't understand Islam you also have no desire to understand it.

Many Muslim women (born or Reverts) grown up in the West have zero issues with Polygamy and majority accept it as part of religion, doesn't mean they are part of polygamous relationships there is no requirement in Islam for them to be but many do and prefer to be in these relationships because you are not a Muslim you cannot understand how it can possibly work.

I have no idea about Rashid Khan and his background or story or his level of Islam so can't comment.

Your mind also probably cannot accept that many women force their husbands to get another wife.

I think you are based in Texas and it is prevalent in your own backyard and openly practiced. Polygamy is more common in everyday American Muslims (of all ethnicities) then Middle East but as I said not only you guy don't understand Islam you also have no desire to understand it.

Many Muslim women (born or Reverts) grown up in the West have zero issues with Polygamy and majority accept it as part of religion, doesn't mean they are part of polygamous relationships there is no requirement in Islam for them to be but many do and prefer to be in these relationships because you are not a Muslim you cannot understand how it can possibly work.

I have no idea about Rashid Khan and his background or story or his level of Islam so can't comment.

Your mind also probably cannot accept that many women force their husbands to get another wife.
Because I’ll not use a sample size to create a law, second if they are polygamous in Texas , it’s against the law.

Uski marji wo 2 kare ya 10 sab chakta hai unke. Cousin se bhi kar sakta hai shaadi. :klopp :kp

Because I’ll not use a sample size to create a law, second if they are polygamous in Texas , it’s against the law.
Bigamy is against the law in Texas and in most places.

Having multiple relationships with no civil registration is not against any law in America. This immediately gives you a mental picture of a person "playing around" but even that picture isn't illegal in Texas.

As I have said, not only do you not understand Islam, you actively go out of your way to block any attempt to even understand what is being said to you.​

Bigamy is against the law in Texas and in most places.

Having multiple relationships with no civil registration is not against any law in America. This immediately gives you a mental picture of a person "playing around" but even that picture isn't illegal in Texas.

As I have said, not only do you not understand Islam, you actively go out of your way to block any attempt to even understand what is being said to you.​
I’ll not try to understand tax evasion like I’ll not try to understand any religious practice that is regressive for a society, just like you don’t want to understand other side of it.

Polygamy in Islam
  1. Permitted.
  2. Not Mandatory
  3. Does not bring any extra reward
  4. Does not make a person superior
  5. Makes them more accountable for their actions and their reckoning in the hereafter harder!

Polygamy is not about pulling women at all and that's the problem with the thought.

I know a Brother who married a cancer patient twice their age on Chemotherapy to help her.

I know a Brother who married someone twice his age to help her with her children, looked after all the kids after she had even died.

Get called about polygamy all the time when the person on the other end has no clue as to what I look like.​

You do not understand Islam or Polygamy (from an Islamic perspective at all).

Unfortunately a lot of these doubters think that Polygamy is all about coitus when it’s about so much more apart from coitus as you highlighted through your ever informative posts. Rather than asking for your experiences, they’re wasting their time debating.

I’ll not try to understand tax evasion like I’ll not try to understand any religious practice that is regressive for a society, just like you don’t want to understand other side of it.
No!

Tax evasion is illegal and will land you in prison.

Having multiple relationships isn't illegal and will not land you in any prison in America, might you get a divorce if you are hiding it :LOL:

You know that but you will keep on arguing because your mission is to not accept that it is a matter which is permissible in Islam and you will hide behind Liberal/Secular arguments to take digs at Islam.

As I have said, not only do you not understand Islam, you actively go out of your way to block any attempt to even understand what is being said to you.

Unfortunately a lot of these doubters think that Polygamy is all about coitus when it’s about so much more apart from coitus as you highlighted through your ever informative posts. Rather than asking for your experiences, they’re wasting their time debating.
Exactly!

These people have no concept of Islam or Polygamy, never sat in front of a potential spouse who already knows you are married to someone she also knows you are meeting someone for a relationship and then:​
  1. You discuss your children and her children
  2. Living Arrangement and Transport to State X and State Y
  3. Days, Money

As I said, a Muslim Brother married a Cancer patient twice his age and they are probably not sexually active, this woman cannot even sit in comfort properly let alone provide any physical comfort to a man at all, he simply did this due to his Islam and its his wife who forced him to marry her!

I do not expect "Non-Muslims" or even "Muslims" to understand any of this as to why a​
  1. Muslim Woman (1st wife)​
  2. Muslim Husband​
Would go through this when they have a perfectly well settled home and family and children and careers (both)
This brother has taken on additional work, effort and responsibility with no apparent gain whatsoever from a Liberal/Secular point of view.

In summary, Polygamy is permissible even when someone is marrying someone just for mindboggling sexual pleasure its still permissible. In America, many do not have polygamous relationship due to mindboggling sexual pleasure, it is expensive to maintain multiple families and to commit to look after children who are not your own and there is no motivation except Islam.

Just remembered due to this topic since he always asks everyone...

Request for Prayers: A well known Muslim American Scholar
  1. His second wife recently passed away in Cancer
  2. He also has stage 4 cancer and not long to live
All are requested to pray for him and his children (from both wives, his biological and non-biological) and to ease his pain and make his passing easier and without pain (Ameen).

He can no longer sustain conversations on a phone so usually replies via Texts, really nice and down to earth guy

@JaDed @The Bald Eagle @KingKhanWC @sweep_shot @Suleiman @DeadlyVenom @Bhaijaan @Nikhil_cric @Major @RizwanT20Champ

Now logging off, because I just remembered this
🥹

No!

Tax evasion is illegal and will land you in prison.

Having multiple relationships isn't illegal and will not land you in any prison in America, might you get a divorce if you are hiding it :LOL:

You know that but you will keep on arguing because your mission is to not accept that it is a matter which is permissible in Islam and you will hide behind Liberal/Secular arguments to take digs at Islam.

As I have said, not only do you not understand Islam, you actively go out of your way to block any attempt to even understand what is being said to you.

Exactly!

These people have no concept of Islam or Polygamy, never sat in front of a potential spouse who already knows you are married to someone she also knows you are meeting someone for a relationship and then:​
  1. You discuss your children and her children
  2. Living Arrangement and Transport to State X and State Y
  3. Days, Money

As I said, a Muslim Brother married a Cancer patient twice his age and they are probably not sexually active, this woman cannot even sit in comfort properly let alone provide any physical comfort to a man at all, he simply did this due to his Islam and its his wife who forced him to marry her!

I do not expect "Non-Muslims" or even "Muslims" to understand any of this as to why a​
  1. Muslim Woman (1st wife)​
  2. Muslim Husband​
Would go through this when they have a perfectly well settled home and family and children and careers (both)
This brother has taken on additional work, effort and responsibility with no apparent gain whatsoever from a Liberal/Secular point of view.

In summary, Polygamy is permissible even when someone is marrying someone just for mindboggling sexual pleasure its still permissible. In America, many do not have polygamous relationship due to mindboggling sexual pleasure, it is expensive to maintain multiple families and to commit to look after children who are not your own and there is no motivation except Islam.
I have said it before I’ll say it again: J have nothing against Islam, I’ll not try to understand regressive practices of Hinduism/Sikhism or Indian Culture either..

I understand your perspective.

I feel like people jump through hoops to try and justify polygamy, making it to be some sort of sacrifice or charity to women.

It is probably more mysoginistic to take this approach than admit the truth, that it takes place because Islamically, man has superiority over a woman in some regards.

Just remembered due to this topic since he always asks everyone...

Request for Prayers: A well known Muslim American Scholar
  1. His second wife recently passed away in Cancer
  2. He also has stage 4 cancer and not long to live
All are requested to pray for him and his children (from both wives, his biological and non-biological) and to ease his pain and make his passing easier and without pain (Ameen).

He can no longer sustain conversations on a phone so usually replies via Texts, really nice and down to earth guy

@JaDed @The Bald Eagle @KingKhanWC @sweep_shot @Suleiman @DeadlyVenom @Bhaijaan @Nikhil_cric @Major @RizwanT20Champ

Now logging off, because I just remembered this
🥹

May Allah (SWT) cure him.

As Muslims, we do not need approvals from non-Muslims regarding our religious rulings.

We want to please Allah (SWT). Not the non-Muslims.

Having a 2nd wife is not mandatory in Islam but also nothing wrong if someone takes a second wife. It is perfectly acceptable in Islam. That's all matters.

Can a woman have multiple husbands in Islam? Or is the privilege of having multiple partners at once only for men?

lol the jealousy and thinly veiled over a man exercising his right to have multiple wives in the faith he and his wives adhere to is hilarious. Seems like every little thing regarding Islam these days is triggering folks on here. And yet most of British and American reverts to Islam are women… hmm lol 🤔

What can be expected though from men from a country well renowned as the rape capital of the world- now they will teach us about marriage(s) if they actually understood women they wouldn’t feel the need to force themselves upon.

:asghar :wenger #gameisgame

So American Pakistani and American Muslims are ELITE are who are against Polygamy? What a strange definition of "Elite"!

So who is "non-Elite" then?

I know dozens of Pakistani and non-Pakistani American Muslims who have multiple wives, won't give names because it is their privacy but you don't know what you are talking about at all.

Its very common among American Muslims, less common among Pakistani Muslims if that's what you are trying to say.​
I don’t know where you’re getting your “very common” information from. I have plenty of Pakistani friends and acquaintances but none of them has multiple wives. Polygamy is illegal - enforcement may vary between states.

======

No, a man living in the United States cannot legally have multiple wives. Polygamy is prohibited under both federal and state laws across the entire country.

🔍 Legal Overview of Polygamy in the U.S.

• Federal Law: The Edmunds Act of 1882 criminalizes bigamy (marrying someone while already legally married to another). Violations can result in fines and up to five years in prison 9F742443-6C92-4C44-BF58-8F5A7C53B6F1.
• State Laws: All 50 states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories like Guam and Puerto Rico have laws that ban polygamy or bigamy 9F742443-6C92-4C44-BF58-8F5A7C53B6F1.
• Marriage Recognition: U.S. law only recognizes monogamous marriages. Even if someone has multiple spouses in a religious or cultural context, only one marriage can be legally recognized at a time 9F742443-6C92-4C44-BF58-8F5A7C53B6F1.

⚖️ Enforcement and Exceptions

• Enforcement Variability: While polygamy is illegal, enforcement varies. Some states rarely prosecute unless other crimes (e.g., abuse, fraud) are involved 9F742443-6C92-4C44-BF58-8F5A7C53B6F1.
• Religious or Cultural Practice: Some communities, such as certain fundamentalist Mormon groups, practice polygamy informally. These unions are not legally recognized and can still expose individuals to legal risk 9F742443-6C92-4C44-BF58-8F5A7C53B6F1.
• Civil Rights Challenges: There have been legal debates about whether anti-polygamy laws infringe on religious freedom, but courts have consistently upheld the bans, distinguishing between belief and practice (e.g., Reynolds v. United States, 1879) 9F742443-6C92-4C44-BF58-8F5A7C53B6F1.

In short, while some individuals may live in polygamous arrangements informally, no man can legally marry multiple women in the U.S. at the same time without violating the law.

As Muslims, we do not need approvals from non-Muslims regarding our religious rulings.

We want to please Allah (SWT). Not the non-Muslims.

Having a 2nd wife is not mandatory in Islam but also nothing wrong if someone takes a second wife. It is perfectly acceptable in Islam. That's all matters.
Pretty much sums up why you guys have your current reputation in the civilized world.