Afghan interim cricket CEO claims Afghanistan is ‘far better’ than Pakistan

The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) interim Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Asadullah Khan has suggested that Pakistan can take help from them to improve their cricket.

The interim Afghan cricket boss made tall claims of being far better than Pakistan in cricket currently, despite being at the bottom of the points table during the World Cup.

“We are currently far better than Pakistan in cricket and they should ask us for technical, coaching and more support for the betterment of their cricket,” Asadullah has been quoted saying.

On the other hand, Pakistan have also put up a flop show so far in the mega cricketing event, securing just three points in five matches.

Afghanistan got the better of the World Cup 1992 champions in a warm-up game at Bristol, where they registered a win by three wickets.

The two teams will take on each other on Saturday, June 29 at Headingly, Leeds. While Pakistan will play against South Africa on Sunday, June 23 in London.

https://arysports.tv/afghan-ceo-afghanistan-far-better-pakistan/

The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) interim Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Asadullah Khan has suggested that Pakistan can take help from them to improve their cricket.

The interim Afghan cricket boss made tall claims of being far better than Pakistan in cricket currently, despite being at the bottom of the points table during the World Cup.

“We are currently far better than Pakistan in cricket and they should ask us for technical, coaching and more support for the betterment of their cricket,” Asadullah has been quoted saying.

On the other hand, Pakistan have also put up a flop show so far in the mega cricketing event, securing just three points in five matches.

Afghanistan got the better of the World Cup 1992 champions in a warm-up game at Bristol, where they registered a win by three wickets.

The two teams will take on each other on Saturday, June 29 at Headingly, Leeds. While Pakistan will play against South Africa on Sunday, June 23 in London.

https://arysports.tv/afghan-ceo-afghanistan-far-better-pakistan/

really?...one win...and head in the clouds?...gee whiz

they could only beat England in their dreams
we have nothing to prove

This also shows how we've fallen as a cricket nation. A team like Afghanistan is claiming to be better than us. Shameful.

Pretty insulting.

Too bad our boys won't do anything on the field to reply to this dumb claim.

Keep feeding them burgers, pizza and karahi

I was so happy when that arrogant Rashid Khan scored a century.They deserve this humiliation.Hope we smash the daylights out of them

Afghanistan are trying to set up the World Cup encounter later and gunning for their first win

Lol generally players trash talk afghanistan is on next level their CEO trash talks before match lol

Yeh din bhi dekhna tha.... Thank you Inzi, Mickey and Sarfaraz.

Keep Sarfraz as captain and soon Kenyans and Rwandans will also be eyeballing.

What these guys will do if they really beat PAK in WC!!!!!!

In the Asia cup...they almost did win...thanks to experience and skill of Shoaib Malik...they could not

Imam ul Haq was the man of the match for me. Shoaib did contribute but Imam should get the credit for the win.

With the state of our cricket right now. Dont be surprised if Afg and BD will thump us in these games. This Pak team batting line apart from Babar and Fakhar looks pretty much an average.

Not banking on Abid Ali and Umar Akmal has cost pakistan big time. Umar akmal was looking good in the Aussies series. Yet we went with a hack like Asif Ali. If you want to utilise him properly in remaining games open the inning with him.

Drop Imam ul Haq to no.3

Distinctly unlikable bunch. Hope they get smashed and leave this tournament with 0 wins . Made big statements before their test debut as well before India B smashed then inside 2 days. :shh I hope Pakistan smash these guys and put them in their place.

Ahahahahahhahahahaha

The extent of delusion. Afghanistan have been completely annihilated in all matches except the one vs Lanka (which they still lost by a good margin). Pakistan atleast were marginally competitive even when they lost their matches by good margins.

Ahahahahahhahahahaha

The extent of delusion. Afghanistan have been completely annihilated in all matches except the one vs Lanka (which they still lost by a good margin). Pakistan atleast were marginally competitive even when they lost their matches by good margins.

No doubt that we’re 5x better than Afghanistan even though we’re rubbish but it’s still sad that we’ve hit this low that we’re comparing ourselves to Afghanistan. Oh Pakistan Cricket.

With all due respect even Bangladesh cricket team who has had upper hand on Pakistan recently would not go as to say as such.

Pakistan at their worst are better than Afghanistan. Afghanistan are lucky they made it to this world cup courtesy of luck going there way. Scotland I feel would have been a better side in this competition. Scotland even posted 319 against BD last time and our bowling attack back then was quality unlike this time.

I was busy whole day so could not come to Pakpassion but when I saw Saj post it on Facebook I didn't waste a second

If I was Mickey Arthur I'd pin those comments on Pak dressing room door before the Afghanistan match.

No doubt that we’re 5x better than Afghanistan even though we’re rubbish but it’s still sad that we’ve hit this low that we’re comparing ourselves to Afghanistan. Oh Pakistan Cricket.

No doubt Pakistan have fallen and I honestly don't see good talent coming through the ranks. Pakistan have not adapted to modern day cricket well.

If I was Mickey Arthur I'd pin those comments on Pak dressing room door before the Afghanistan match.

Exactly but pretty sure our team are unaware. Who has time for cricket when there are so many enjoyments around.

Although it's funny when Afghanistan make such claims and their coach has to hide behind their statements, I do hope this brings some much needed fire or "ghairat" in our team and give them a good thrashing.

It's still insulting how much our cricket has fallen that our guys barely won the match against Afg and then lost the warm up.

In the Asia cup...they almost did win...thanks to experience and skill of Shoaib Malik...they could not

In the Asia Cup they were a handful. Won against Bangaldesh and tied the match vs India and also ran Pakistan close.
However it is delusional or plain arrogant of them to think that they are far better than Pakistan who should be taking their help and support for betterment in their cricketing standards.

One of the reasons they're destined to remain the worst ranked full member country of the game.

They'll always remain a minnow, for much longer than BD, as don't have any professionals working at the top level.

A bunch of jokers.

Keep Sarfraz as captain and soon Kenyans and Rwandans will also be eyeballing.
Did changing Misbah change our fortunes?I remember when everybody was gunning for his head and it was like he was the only one who was holding back our team. Until and unless we realise it's not the individual but the system that is at fault we would keep floating in the same boat.

Had these Afghan players not played in pakistan they wouldn’t be half as good. And if they weren’t coached by Rashid and Inzi few years ago they’d not even make the WC. Namak haraam.

Did changing Misbah change our fortunes?I remember when everybody was gunning for his head and it was like he was the only one who was holding back our team. Until and unless we realise it's not the individual but the system that is at fault we would keep floating in the same boat.

Misbah was the one who was holding the team together, without Misbah we would have been worse

Sad days for us how the entire incompetent system has landed us to the point where a country who's only redeeming quality is having a lot of rubble is giving us taunts.

So true we can change Mickey to Gary Kirsten, Change Sarfaraz to Babar Azam or Mohammed Amir still we would have crashed 9 out of 10 times from this World cup. It is the system which is at fault not just individuals.

Afghanistan vs Pakistan will be a cracking match. Looking forward to it, but Hasnain and Wahab’s peace will be too hard to negotiate for Afghan brothers.

Then we will definitely loose that match by big margin. Our softies cannot cope with challenge or pressure.

Afghanistan is indeed better.....in the spin department only!
Afghanistan fielding, batting and captaincy, all are still minnow level.

I blame Misbah ul Haq for our timid, acha bacha persona. Pakistani players should be getting in the faces of these minnow teams.

Itna bura time aagya hai yaar.Really depressing time.seriously shame on sarfraz and team management.This is just bonkers.This is very very insulting

Beginning of a new rivalry, Afghans surely are a confident and passionate bunch.

Time to breach the 500 run barrier and show who is boss :malik :hafeez

We taught Afghan cricket.The Afghan refugees in Pakistan started playing tape ball cricket and many played in our local team.There is no doubt Pakistan cricket is in bad shape but to say Afghan team is better than Pakistan is over the top.England team a few years ago was also going through a rough patch but they turned it around.

No doubt Pakistan have fallen and I honestly don't see good talent coming through the ranks. Pakistan have not adapted to modern day cricket well.

well there are many reasons for it and the biggest is the ten year war and then the ban on playing at home. Also the rule changes have hurt the brand of cricket we play which is ingrained in our culture. That is harder to fix.

Any reason why they have suddenly turned bitter against Pakistan cricket?

was he saying the same thing in 2017? latif is just a moaner and im tired of listening to his moans..yeah ok you fought the fixers back in the day but which cricketers have you groomed janaab?

He was the head coach or something of AFG he knows what he's talking about.

Afghanistan should keep their mouths shut. They have been exposed in this WC. They have made progress but a long way off being past minnow status yet.

Ireland would have competed better at this WC than them.

Afghanistan should keep their mouths shut. They have been exposed in this WC. They have made progress but a long way off being past minnow status yet.

Ireland would have competed better at this WC than them.

Ireland couldn't even beat West Indies and BD in their own backyard. Ireland also lost against AFG recently.

Zimbabwe would've been better than Afghanistan probably.

Ireland couldn't even beat West Indies and BD in their own backyard. Ireland also lost against AFG recently.

Ireland have experience of playing in English conditions. I'm sure they would have competed better than Afghanistan. Afghanistan haven't had many close games.

Ireland as well. In this conditions they’ll compete much better than Afghans. Beating WIN & BD might not be that easy task to be honest and shouldn’t be a benchmark. AFG plays lot more game than Irish team hence their chances of creating an upset is much higher. If Ireland is given 9 confirmed games, they would have gradually improve - AFGs are fading away, because some of the Irish seniors learned their game in proper FC system.

Ireland tied both ODI series in India against Afghans, and they’ll beat AFGs in Test on their tracks, as easily as AFGs beat them in India. Ireland’s biggest issue is that their team is a ageing team - that’s actually a bigger problem for Afghans, but not exposed yet because some Afghan players are born probably 10-12 years old. Nabi, Shinwari, Asghar, Shahzad as least learned their cricket from proper system.... this guy Hazazi (?), Captain Naib, Ikram Khil... doesn’t give that much confidence for their future. Ireland’s only problem is that for a country of 5mn people, they are unbelievably good in severe sports and cricket doesn’t pay much, neither they have any history or role model, crowd following - otherwise they would have reached to a position of reckoning within shortest time.

was he saying the same thing in 2017? latif is just a moaner and im tired of listening to his moans..yeah ok you fought the fixers back in the day but which cricketers have you groomed janaab?

If it weren’t for the Rashid Latif cricket academy you wouldn’t have Younis Khan, Mohammad Sami, and Daneah Kaneria. Along with many other domestic players and few handful international players. Janaab.

Now no one can stop Pakistan. They got the spark that would ignite a massive fire that will burn everything in its way.

1992 - Cornered Tigers :ik
2019 - Trolled Tigers :vk2

Laughable and moronic remarks from the Afghan interim CEO. Let's hope Pakistan make mincemeat out of Afghanistan on the pitch - which is the only place it matters.