"All my life, I've come across small men occupying big offices" : Imran Khan's response to Modi

Someone told me at a party that this is just a diversion created for the Indian people by their govt. as they are facing some internal crisis.....any truth to that?

Through Ghazwa-e-Hind war as foretold by the Prophet(saw) that Pak will lead many Muslim countries in war defeating then invading India. The rest off your comment has been answered many times. Of course you won't believe in the Ghazwa-e-Hind prediction.

No human being with a proper working brain does.

Childish response by Imran. Modi is well within his right to decline any invitation - that does not make him a 'small man'.

Furthermore, he also needs to understand that there cannot be any peace talks with India as long as we do not stop fighting the war of Kashmiris. It is India's internal dispute and we should not be poking our green nose in Kashmir.

Stop funding insurgencies and terrorism in Kashmir and get your troops out of there, and India will be more than willing to engage in peace talks. However, that is against the interests of the military (the actual rulers of the country) and Imran cannot dare to defy them if he is to keep his office.

You cannot have peace talks with India or any other country on your terms and by making irrational demands. Pakistan's idea of resolving issues with India, i.e. ceding control of J&K will never come to fruition, so the ball is in Pakistan's court now.

They have to decide whether they want continue to fight this win-less and fruitless war that has yielded zero benefit to Pakistan over the last 70+ years, and has been nothing but an economic and political burden, or swallow their pride and withdraw their soldiers and freedom fighters (terrorists) and start a new chapter with India that can actually benefit Pakistan greatly. Hollow pride will not take any country anywhere, and it has certainly not taken Pakistan anywhere.

Nonetheless, any government that tried to initiate peace talks with India before the elections was dubbed "Modi ka yaar". What has changed now?

Dear Mamoon, as you mentioned, relations with Afghanistan are dependent on terms with India, this explicitly explains the national interests of Pakistan. Afghanistan is always percieved as our strategic depth and To counter that , there has been major shift in India’s strategy ; to create troubles on our Western side. India has been suceesful in this as now around .2 million troops are stationed on Afghan border. Afghan government has become a puppet in hands of Indians. Indian even is financing dozen dams being built on Kabul river, which would divert 17 percent flow of Swat river , whcih would have devasting impacts on agriculture sector in KPK.

Regarding Kashmir , it is not India’s internal matter, Pakistan is heavily dependent on Kashmir in terms of military strategic position and water secuirty. India even claims the terrority of GB to be part of Kashmir which extends on the north-west towrds Afghan border, how can pakistan allow India to claim Kashmir ?

In that case, pakistan should better surrender because we would be isloated from all four corners because at present , we are alsmot done by three including Iran.

If pakistan settles its score with India, even in form of yielding Kashmir to India, Indians are not going to let your live peacefully, they have not accepted you whole heartedly.

Hence, there is no use of going hard on our own government and security apparatus for engaging India in Kashmir.

Childish response by Imran. Modi is well within his right to decline any invitation - that does not make him a 'small man'.

Furthermore, he also needs to understand that there cannot be any peace talks with India as long as we do not stop fighting the war of Kashmiris. It is India's internal dispute and we should not be poking our green nose in Kashmir.

Stop funding insurgencies and terrorism in Kashmir and get your troops out of there, and India will be more than willing to engage in peace talks. However, that is against the interests of the military (the actual rulers of the country) and Imran cannot dare to defy them if he is to keep his office.

You cannot have peace talks with India or any other country on your terms and by making irrational demands. Pakistan's idea of resolving issues with India, i.e. ceding control of J&K will never come to fruition, so the ball is in Pakistan's court now.

They have to decide whether they want continue to fight this win-less and fruitless war that has yielded zero benefit to Pakistan over the last 70+ years, and has been nothing but an economic and political burden, or swallow their pride and withdraw their soldiers and freedom fighters (terrorists) and start a new chapter with India that can actually benefit Pakistan greatly. Hollow pride will not take any country anywhere, and it has certainly not taken Pakistan anywhere.

Nonetheless, any government that tried to initiate peace talks with India before the elections was dubbed "Modi ka yaar". What has changed now?

I know you always think India can do no wrong and like to present yourself as a realist but this is one of the most absurd post i have ever read by you and no offence it is bordering delusion. Calling freedom fighters as terrorists is the worse allegation about Kashmiri struggle i have ever heard a Pakistani make. Who exactly have they terrorised would you care to tell me?

What you are asking your own nation to do is to forget all the UN resolutions, leave their claim on a territory where a massive chunk of people are actually in your favour, let any movement which has kept the struggle alive die down and bow down to the colonial power which India is. This, while India continues to fuel insurgencies in Balochistan with a dream of breaking Pakistan into pieces.

Kashmir will only benefit from peace between India and Pakistan because it gives us a chance to move forward with dialog. And Pakistan will also benefit from it because it works in their favour if staus quo is challenged. India is happy with status quo because they know the ground situation and everytime some progress is made, miraculously their soldiers get attacked. Going by your simplistic suggestions, your understanding of the deep rooted issues concerning this problem is poor so i really dont expect you to reconsider your position.

So it's crystal clear what has happened here.

Imran Khan responds to Modi's letter and expresses desire to hold peace talks (he ha shad consistent stance for many years and NEVER opposed Nawaz Sharif on peace talks stance).

India sees nothing wrong with peace talks and agrees.

Modi comes under severe criticism due to Rafale deal, reputation of being honest was his biggest strength and made up for him being an extremist (or RSS right wing fundamentalist).

Modi takes immediate U turn on peace talks and makes an extra ordinarily stupid and childish statements about Pakistani PM and uses Wani stamps and dead Indian soldier as an excuse.

Indian Army Chief probably hoping for another Modi term jumps in to support Modi making childish war threats to Pakistan which means Indian Army is pretty much involved in their politics as well.

This is pretty much confirmed even if you watch Indian media, Pakistan has been used as a scapegoat for damage control because corruption scandal will pretty much bury his chances of re-election.

Pakistan offered peace but India unreasonably declined. His anger and statement are justified and accurate when you consider how many people suffer because of these conflicts.

So if anyone declines offer of IK he will abuse them. Good that India didnot engage with such a man.

How delusional can one be to think that Imran Khan "abused him" because he declined? The comment made by Imran Khan was because of the extremely shallow and baseless pretexts that meeting was called off on by India.

So it's crystal clear what has happened here.

Imran Khan responds to Modi's letter and expresses desire to hold peace talks (he ha shad consistent stance for many years and NEVER opposed Nawaz Sharif on peace talks stance).

India sees nothing wrong with peace talks and agrees.

Modi comes under severe criticism due to Rafale deal, reputation of being honest was his biggest strength and made up for him being an extremist (or RSS right wing fundamentalist).

Modi takes immediate U turn on peace talks and makes an extra ordinarily stupid and childish statements about Pakistani PM and uses Wani stamps and dead Indian soldier as an excuse.

Indian Army Chief probably hoping for another Modi term jumps in to support Modi making childish war threats to Pakistan which means Indian Army is pretty much involved in their politics as well.

This is pretty much confirmed even if you watch Indian media, Pakistan has been used as a scapegoat for damage control because corruption scandal will pretty much bury his chances of re-election.

Only problem with this post is that

1. French govt, Dassault and now even Francois Hollande have denied knowledge of any wrong doing.

2.Indian Army chief like any other Indian has the right to express his views.

3. The talks were cancelled because Hizbul Mujhadeen who were honoured by Pakistan with stamps, killed three policemen who were on vacation at their homes.

4. Its funny how a pakistani is deciding what will bury the chances of Modi's re election.

How delusional can one be to think that Imran Khan "abused him" because he declined? The comment made by Imran Khan was because of the extremely shallow and baseless pretexts that meeting was called off on by India.

The reasons can be shallow for pakistan. But they are enough for India. But IK didnot take it well that things didnot go his way.

Hope his advisers tell him that international diplomacy cant be conducted on his whims.

The reasons can be shallow for pakistan. But they are enough for India. But IK didnot take it well that things didnot go his way.

Hope his advisers tell him that international diplomacy cant be conducted on his whims.

If all those points were such a problem, WHY did India accept the invitation in the first place? Why the u-turn? And what was the point of the highly unprofessional, personal, and childish statement by India?

How is joshila still here as well its mind boggling. The guy despises Pakistan, its obvious from his posts yet spends his time here :))

I am sorry I am really disappointed in PP for giving this ***** the platform to continuously sprout venom against Pakistan.I believe someone should report his posts to ISPR and ISI should keep a watch on him enemy country agencies are looking for such individuals who have so much axe to grind with their own country to push their agenda he may be Harmless right now but will he remain in future?this is how traitors like Hussain Haqqani are created.I believe he wants to join the CSS how can we allow such people to take important offices when his mindset has so much hatred for Pakistan and soft spot for the enemy country this guy needs to be reported before he becomes a threat to ths nation we can’t allow such a mindset in this country

And sorry PP really disappointed in you aswell we have many posters from Kashmir passionate supporters of Pakistan cricket who have suffered directly or indirectly from Indian army oppression and I can imagine their feelings when they come here and read how PP is allowing their platform to be used to promote Indian policy agenda in regards to Kashmir, freedom of speech is a good thing but it should not come at a cost of hurting the sentiments of one major segment of the society and PP is continually providing the platform to this vile human being to sprout his hated and hurting the sentiments of so many of its users.

You will get a lot of hatred for this post because people are too myopic and narrow minded to look at the bigger picture.

We will continue in a state of war for next 100 years which will never solve the Kashmir issue because people speak from their emotions and hearts.

Personally, I think Pakistan should move all the troops out of Kashmir and forget about it and leave it for United Nations.

We have 4 provinces which we have to cover and we need to make sure those 4 provinces don't feel left out and we want to add Kashmir as a 5th province while the country is struggling to even make both ends meet economically and financially.

Laughable really.

Hatred leads to more hatred.

War leads to more war.

The only way Pakistan can move forward is to forget about Kashmir because it is really NOT Pakistan's problem.

True visionaries are rarely found, and I am for once glad, you stuck to your guns and made those comments. Very rare to find people who speak their minds and not try to bask in the glory of emotions and what other people want to hear.

P.S I can understand if some of the Kashmiris here feel frustrated by such posts but really, Pakistan, has its own problems and cannot solve anything if it keeps asking for Kashmir which will NOT HAPPEN in the next 100 years.

And sorry PP really disappointed in you aswell we have many posters from Kashmir passionate supporters of Pakistan cricket who have suffered directly or indirectly from Indian army oppression and I can imagine their feelings when they come here and read how PP is allowing their platform to be used to promote Indian policy agenda in regards to Kashmir, freedom of speech is a good thing but it should not come at a cost of hurting the sentiments of one major segment of the society and PP is continually providing the platform to this vile human being to sprout his hated and hurting the sentiments of so many of its users.

Ignore option is there for a reason, use it. And do not bother with such people to an extent you start writing whole paragraphs about them. They are not worth your time and attention.

If all those points were such a problem, WHY did India accept the invitation in the first place? Why the u-turn? And what was the point of the highly unprofessional, personal, and childish statement by India?

The invite was accepted. Next day Hizbul Mujahedeen kills 3 kashmiri policemen who were at their homes on vacation.

This HM is a banned terror organisation that pakistan govt supports.

Only problem with this post is that

1. French govt, Dassault and now even Francois Hollande have denied knowledge of any wrong doing.

2.Indian Army chief like any other Indian has the right to express his views.

3. The talks were cancelled because Hizbul Mujhadeen who were honoured by Pakistan with stamps, killed three policemen who were on vacation at their homes.

4. Its funny how a pakistani is deciding what will bury the chances of Modi's re election.

Oh Really?? So small man is clear now? It means we can expect Modi and Indian Army chief to take another U turn now?

The invite was accepted. Next day Hizbul Mujahedeen kills 3 kashmiri policemen who were at their homes on vacation.

He is still trying :)) Small man knew his target audience well so came up with well thought propaganda.

You will get a lot of hatred for this post because people are too myopic and narrow minded to look at the bigger picture.

We will continue in a state of war for next 100 years which will never solve the Kashmir issue because people speak from their emotions and hearts.

Personally, I think Pakistan should move all the troops out of Kashmir and forget about it and leave it for United Nations.

We have 4 provinces which we have to cover and we need to make sure those 4 provinces don't feel left out and we want to add Kashmir as a 5th province while the country is struggling to even make both ends meet economically and financially.

Laughable really.

War leads to more war.

The only way Pakistan can move forward is to forget about Kashmir because it is really NOT Pakistan's problem.

True visionaries are rarely found, and I am for once glad, you stuck to your guns and made those comments. Very rare to find people who speak their minds and not try to bask in the glory of emotions and what other people want to hear.

P.S I can understand if some of the Kashmiris here feel frustrated by such posts but really, Pakistan, has its own problems and cannot solve anything if it keeps asking for Kashmir which will NOT HAPPEN in the next 100 years.

Wouldn't it be better if people like you and parts of KP are handed over to Afghanistan, and Pakistan builds a wall along this border.

Instantly, most of the barbarism, extremism and criminal elements and the safe heavens get hit in one go. Not to mention the drugs and weapons will be curtailed.

Pakistan, has its own problems and cannot afford to keep on pacifying and trying to civilise the uncivilised who are eternally cursed with violence.

Maybe this way, we can finally have peace with Afghanistan, the Baloch can be majority in their land again, the hazaras can finally live in security.

Imran Khan shouldn't assume that after years of hostilities things can get back to normalcy immediately just because he wishes so.

That said, was skeptical when India initially agreed to meet at the ministerial level somewhere abroad. It just didn't suit how Modi works. When he went for chai with Nawaz, he was the hero. Any peace process would have had his insignia on it. With Imran initiating things this time and because there is so much of a hoopla about a new Pakistan under Imran, even if some fruitful discussions were to happen, the media and people would credit Imran more for it than Modi.

And Modiji must always be number 1.

Some Indians giving a bizarre justification for India's U turn, which even Indian official stance does not provide.

Their official version gave altogether different reasons, some events which happened before India's acceptance for talks.

The chief logic given by Indian foreign office is that they have discovered the true face of IK. Thus nowhere they consider IK a non entity in Pakistan. On the other hand the statement of Indian foreign office attaches great importance to IK , albeit in a very negative way.

So, some Indians here are just doing what they usually do, justify any thing that their pious leader/government does, notwithstanding how off the mark they are.

That is because they are true patriots and see it as a national duty to defend their govt on every position, even if that position turns 180 degrees within 48 hrs. This might pose a problem for Pakistani cheerleaders but not to worry, they can always deflect to Pakistani shortcomings instead, and that is always a surefire winner.

Laughable really.

War leads to more war.

You are visionary enough to leave Pakistan because you get paid peanuts for your services in this country while you paid peanuts for becoming a Doctor in this country. Why are you bothering about this country and its people now ? Dont let your emotions make u feel for Pakistan.

Laughable really.

War leads to more war.

Sensible Post other than the ones from Mammon.

To put it bluntly, Pakistan will become more barbaad if it continues to indulge in a proxy war with India. Both countries can sponsor terrorism and India with it's larger economic might can do it at a larger level and make Pakistan suffer disproportionately to what Pakistan does to India.

I don't understand the mind process of a lot of Pakistanis who want to be guardians of Muslims in other countries.

Pakistan main haalat aise hi ki Cricket Ho nahi rahi.
Pakistan already has a huge population and limited resources to provide for them.
Economy is in shambles .

Yet Kashmir ko Azaad Karwana hai, chahe Pakistan aur bhi barbaad kyu na Ho jae.

And I can only laugh at the people quoting religious texts and predicting future invasion of India by a Muslim Army lead by Pakistan, that's directly from Zaid Hamid School of thinking.

India will never ever ever ever give up on Kashmir so every penny worth of resource, life and energy spend on it is a waste. It's a battle that Pakistan will never win and India can maintain the starts quo.

Small man :)))

So true.... shaba Immy

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Disappointed at the arrogant & negative response by India to my call for resumption of the peace dialogue. However, all my life I have come across small men occupying big offices who do not have the vision to see the larger picture.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1043432600046632960?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 22, 2018</a></blockquote>

I followed Khan Sb after this tweet. Hope such quality content keeps coming now.

This thread provides a good guage of who is pro rape and murder and who is against.

Not surprised by some of your Hindustani posters like [MENTION=2099]Cricket[/MENTION]joshilla who are usually jubilant when people are murdered and raped ( especially women....especially muslim women) but what is quite surprising is that the number of Pakistani enablers of these rape fetishests on this thread.

The status quo is not going to change even if the Congress or anybody else were to come to power. From an Indian POV, our interests were better off with Nawaz in power than with Immy. As for the peace process, there is no chance of a major war between the 2 nations and India are very happy with the way things are. Maybe Pakistan feels the need for a peace process but as long as it does not benefit India in any way,GOI just doesn't care.

Would you care to give proof that Pakistan CURRENTLY support terror organizations in India?

And while it is truly sad and horrible that they have killed three policemen, India should not expect any less when Indian authorities are raping, killing, and abusing Kashmiris everyday.

There are anywhere between 300,000 and 700,000 Indian troops stationed in Kashmir. The US invasion of Iraq had a peak of around 400,000 troops in Iraq. How on earth can you expect the Kashmiri people to happily be a part of India when you are treating them like an invaded territory? When you have that many troops in Kashmir, then you should expect a retaliation from the repressed population.

You are visionary enough to leave Pakistan because you get paid peanuts for your services in this country while you paid peanuts for becoming a Doctor in this country. Why are you bothering about this country and its people now ? Dont let your emotions make u feel for Pakistan.

I am not bothered at all.

Which is why I have no intention of returning.

Such emotional attachments are for fools, who somehow believe that making an attachment with Pakistan is a sign of patriotism or living in it is the height of patriotism.

I see what's best for my family and my baby daughter and a random post or a poster on the internet is not going to make me feel upset or bad about my contribution to my country or lack of thereof.

But I worry where Pakistan is headed and what direction the people are headed. We have enough troubles on our own end, and now the ego issue of Kashmir is just that. An ego. An ego which makes you feel you can't get rid of that region or somehow moving out will let India win.

Listen, I am realistic.

Instead of panicking over my post or Mamoon's for that matter, do you have any viable solution for the Kashmir issue in the next 5 years?

You know what? I'll give you 10 years.

But if you are going to tell me Pakistan will continue to support Kashmir by keeping its troops there, we will also continue to support Kashmir verbally and doing Self-Jihad and in retribution India will keep its troops there and keep killing people, we are status quo.

So how long will you continue to keep our country in a miserable plight because of your jingoistic sense of self-vindication?

Because the way I see it, India is not ceding the territory for the next 50 more years? Do we invest more blood, economy, burden on the taxpayers of this country to chase a false reality? A mirage? Something we will never get or attain?

Let me be very honest here.

I only humored you out of the so many posts because you had the gall and the audacity to decide patriotism based on where people live or what they do but you have/had no idea at all how my loyalties are and where they lie.

And for your reference, I don't hide behind the façade of pretentious people who speak a few words, get a few claps ,claim they are patriotic and everyone laughs and forgets about the incident.

I don't care about Pakistan at the moment, because my family is more important, but I do care about the country that gave me the passport because that is, unfortunately, my identity at the moment (albeit to the point of a back-burner issue).

I hope the people of my country one day have the ability to love, to respect and to gain trust of many other countries and they are considered seriously in the comity of nations. I hope they hold tight to the religion Islam, and I hope they make decisions based in Islamic interest. I hope they lessen the hunger and war in the world and in the surrounding regions of their own country by focusing on the core realities.

I really hope one day my country can be different to the nonsense and stubborn attitude of "Kashmir is part of Pakistan" and "Kashmir is Part of India" type of people and can grow up to make a difference.

If I am no visionary, I hope my daughter can be.

And that's that.

The status quo is not going to change even if the Congress or anybody else were to come to power. From an Indian POV, our interests were better off with Nawaz in power than with Immy. As for the peace process, there is no chance of a major war between the 2 nations and India are very happy with the way things are. Maybe Pakistan feels the need for a peace process but as long as it does not benefit India in any way,GOI just doesn't care.

Thank you for your brutal honesty, I nominate this for POTW, it deserves to be read by all patriotic lapsed Pakistanis and getting pinned status should help them digest it.

Would you care to give proof that Pakistan CURRENTLY support terror organizations in India?

And while it is truly sad and horrible that they have killed three policemen, India should not expect any less when Indian authorities are raping, killing, and abusing Kashmiris everyday.

There are anywhere between 300,000 and 700,000 Indian troops stationed in Kashmir. The US invasion of Iraq had a peak of around 400,000 troops in Iraq. How on earth can you expect the Kashmiri people to happily be a part of India when you are treating them like an invaded territory? When you have that many troops in Kashmir, then you should expect a retaliation from the repressed population.

1. Didnt pakistan release stamps if Hizbul Mujhadeen and its members? When US and most other countries banned Hizbul Pakistan objected to it, ofcourse no one listened to that objection. UN sanctioned terrorists like Hafiz Saeed are roaming freely in Pakistan.

2. The killed policemen were Kashmiris too.

3.Most of those army men are on the LoC which is a active low intensity warzone.

Such emotional attachments are for fools, who somehow believe that making an attachment with Pakistan is a sign of patriotism or living in it is the height of patriotism.

I see what's best for my family and my baby daughter and a random post or a poster on the internet is not going to make me feel upset or bad about my contribution to my country or lack of thereof.

But I worry where Pakistan is headed and what direction the people are headed. We have enough troubles on our own end, and now the ego issue of Kashmir is just that. An ego. An ego which makes you feel you can't get rid of that region or somehow moving out will let India win.

Listen, I am realistic.

Instead of panicking over my post or Mamoon's for that matter, do you have any viable solution for the Kashmir issue in the next 5 years?

But if you are going to tell me Pakistan will continue to support Kashmir by keeping its troops there, we will also continue to support Kashmir verbally and doing Self-Jihad and in retribution India will keep its troops there and keep killing people, we are status quo.

So how long will you continue to keep our country in a miserable plight because of your jingoistic sense of self-vindication?

Because the way I see it, India is not ceding the territory for the next 50 more years? Do we invest more blood, economy, burden on the taxpayers of this country to chase a false reality? A mirage? Something we will never get or attain?

I only humored you out of the so many posts because you had the gall and the audacity to decide patriotism based on where people live or what they do but you have/had no idea at all how my loyalties are and where they lie.

And for your reference, I don't hide behind the façade of pretentious people who speak a few words, get a few claps ,claim they are patriotic and everyone laughs and forgets about the incident.

I don't care about Pakistan at the moment, because my family is more important, but I do care about the country that gave me the passport because that is, unfortunately, my identity at the moment (albeit to the point of a back-burner issue).

I hope the people of my country one day have the ability to love, to respect and to gain trust of many other countries and they are considered seriously in the comity of nations. I hope they hold tight to the religion Islam, and I hope they make decisions based in Islamic interest. I hope they lessen the hunger and war in the world and in the surrounding regions of their own country by focusing on the core realities.

I really hope one day my country can be different to the nonsense and stubborn attitude of "Kashmir is part of Pakistan" and "Kashmir is Part of India" type of people and can grow up to make a difference.

And that's that.

Well its not you who is going to change this country it is the people who live here will decide what to make of Kashmir and what kind of future Pakistan holds. Your comments here are as futile as they can get because you can do jack practically to help Pakistan in any case. You are bothered about this country but not bothered enough.

It is laughable how you think the people here who support the majority view are doing it for claps.It is funny people moving out of here will tell us how to live here and think about the solutions of its core issues. Well , I am pleased to inform you that we are not going to change our views on your whims. Whether you are right or not in Kashmir issue cant even move any heart in Pakistan. Keep hoping because that is only what you can do just like I can only hope your baby daughter can be visionary.

Well its not you who is going to change this country it is the people who live here will decide what to make of Kashmir and what kind of future Pakistan holds. Your comments here are as futile as they can get because you can do jack practically to help Pakistan in any case. You are bothered about this country but not bothered enough.

It is laughable how you think the people here who support the majority view are doing it for claps.It is funny people moving out of here will tell us how to live here and think about the solutions of its core issues. Well , I am pleased to inform you that we are not going to change our views on your whims. Whether you are right or not in Kashmir issue cant even move any heart in Pakistan. Keep hoping because that is only what you can do just like I can only hope your baby daughter can be visionary.

Glad to see you had the courage to reply.

Sure, I am not bothered enough (being a very subjective term, still I give you benefit of the doubt).

I am not here to change your opinion or anyone else's opinion though, although I can offer at least pieces of advice when I feel something is detrimental to the country. Intransigence and stubbornness over Kashmir issue has got us nowhere in 70 years and I am sure people like you will maintain status quo on this issue even longer.

I liked how you evaded the part of any tangible solution for the Kashmir issue, nor you had any answer to how long will it approximately take for Pakistan to find a solution to it.But you managed to stay stubborn, obstinate and "with a fixed and rigid" attitude that Kashmir ain't going anywhere.

That is why I don't see any change in Pakistan 70 years down the line, for you will be teaching your kids the same philosophy and ideas what are entrenched firmly in your brain.

As for the last part of your comment, hope and faith are good for the soul and they are true breeding grounds for change. And my daughter will definitely not follow "Kashmir is integral part of Pakistan" line of thinking as she develops her ideologies and follows her faith.

1. Didnt pakistan release stamps if Hizbul Mujhadeen and its members? When US and most other countries banned Hizbul Pakistan objected to it, ofcourse no one listened to that objection. UN sanctioned terrorists like Hafiz Saeed are roaming freely in Pakistan.

2. The killed policemen were Kashmiris too.

3.Most of those army men are on the LoC which is a active low intensity warzone.

1. Still no evidence that Pakistan financially support or train any of these groups. Speaking up against them being banned, and issuing tribute stamps is a separate issue.

2. Very sad and unfortunate, but these Kashmiri policemen are seen as supporters of the Indian regime by the rest of the Kashmiri population. Police are primarily there to uphold law and order, but they are being made to fight rebels.

3. Why does India need 300-700k troops on the LOC against a far smaller Pakistani force? And who are those people dragging Kashmiris behind jeeps in their cities and towns? Are they not Indian soldiers?

Sure, I am not bothered enough (being a very subjective term, still I give you benefit of the doubt).

I am not here to change your opinion or anyone else's opinion though, although I can offer at least pieces of advice when I feel something is detrimental to the country. Intransigence and stubbornness over Kashmir issue has got us nowhere in 70 years and I am sure people like you will maintain status quo on this issue even longer.

I liked how you evaded the part of any tangible solution for the Kashmir issue, nor you had any answer to how long will it approximately take for Pakistan to find a solution to it.But you managed to stay stubborn, obstinate and "with a fixed and rigid" attitude that Kashmir ain't going anywhere.

That is why I don't see any change in Pakistan 70 years down the line, for you will be teaching your kids the same philosophy and ideas what are entrenched firmly in your brain.

As for the last part of your comment, hope and faith are good for the soul and they are true breeding grounds for change. And my daughter will definitely not follow "Kashmir is integral part of Pakistan" line of thinking as she develops her ideologies and follows her faith.

Your assumptions are laughable if you think I quoted you because of your views on Kashmir. Where in my post did i mention Kashmir ?

Hope is good, I agree but what Pakistani people hope for is different from yours.

Laughable really.

War leads to more war.

Listen, I am realistic.

And that's that.

Another Dr lecturing Pakistani about Pakistan when he doesn’t want anything to do with Pakistan.

On that particular comment of what is the viable solution to the issue, it has been and will be dialogue which was offered by PM of Pakistan.

No human being with a proper working brain does.

It is understandable that Indian people find this hadith to be very worrying . Million's of Muslim's who believe in it are indeed proper human beings.

Another Dr lecturing Pakistani about Pakistan when he doesn’t want anything to do with Pakistan.

On that particular comment of what is the viable solution to the issue, it has been and will be dialogue which was offered by PM of Pakistan.
People become a doctor on tax payers money ( studying in a government medical college) in Pakistan and leave this country for few extra bucks while many remote areas in Pakistan people are in dire need of doctors have the audacity to tell us how to think for the better future of this country. The residents of Pakistan have more at stake and they are the the ones whose opinion matter.

Person claim never to return to Pakistan but then lecture everyone how to live in Pakistan.

And resorted to collectively call Pakistani fools for supporting the people of Kashmir, this person would have been totally fine ifwe were to support people of France.

Want to solve this issue and the PM of Pakistan offered dialogue to solve issue, when denied after initially agreeing by his counterpart by calling names instead of giving legit excuse the PM rightly responded with a dignified response.

This is key, the PM of Pakistan, the people of Pakistan, the Army of Pakistan offer dialogue to solve issue, and the only way moving forward is talk.

His suggestion of moving troops out of LOC isn't a solution and no other country in the world would do that voluntarily. A naive thinking.

Pakistan's economy suffer not because of supporting the people of Kashmir against the oppressor, remember the people who are fighting against the oppressor are Kashmiri.

Pakistan's economy suffer due to bad governance and inappropriate handling of funds.

Pakistan can support Kashmiri in their struggle and continue to thrive economically provided good governance.

Do not let these ex-pat, self proclaimed righteous individuals confuse you who wish not to ever return to Pakistan and want nothing to do with Pakistan.

Pakistan's economy suffer not because of supporting the people of Kashmir against the oppressor, remember the people who are fighting against the oppressor are Kashmiri.

Pakistan's economy suffer due to bad governance and inappropriate handling of funds.

Pakistan can support Kashmiri in their struggle and continue to thrive economically provided good governance.

Do not let these ex-pat, self proclaimed righteous individuals confuse you who wish not to ever return to Pakistan and want nothing to do with Pakistan.

Fully agree. [MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION] thankfully this post constitutes the majority of Kashmiris

Whats more strange is a doctor whose job is to save lives wants to remove all troops from Azad Kashmir so Indian army can move in and kill people. Thankfully such doctors move out of Pakistan.

Laughable really.

War leads to more war.

Say the two privliged doctors one living abroad and other born with silver spoon in his mouth. Please spare me both of your B.S. you will never feel the pain and struggle the Kashmiris have gone through and who are you to determine what the troops should or shouldn't do Kashmiris have just as much right to be Pakistani as you have just because you ended up on the right side of the border it's easy for you to say lets forget the Kashmiris and let them be tortured raped murdered.

Wouldn't it be better if people like you and parts of KP are handed over to Afghanistan, and Pakistan builds a wall along this border.

Instantly, most of the barbarism, extremism and criminal elements and the safe heavens get hit in one go. Not to mention the drugs and weapons will be curtailed.

Pakistan, has its own problems and cannot afford to keep on pacifying and trying to civilise the uncivilised who are eternally cursed with violence.

Maybe this way, we can finally have peace with Afghanistan, the Baloch can be majority in their land again, the hazaras can finally live in security.

Top post I second that

Laughable really.

War leads to more war.

Dont worry. When you dont give two hoots about your own country (like you mentioned in another post), you will be the last person Kashmiris will expect support from.

Say the two privliged doctors one living abroad and other born with silver spoon in his mouth. Please spare me both of your B.S. you will never feel the pain and struggle the Kashmiris have gone through and who are you to determine what the troops should or shouldn't do Kashmiris have just as much right to be Pakistani as you have just because you ended up on the right side of the border it's easy for you to say lets forget the Kashmiris and let them be tortured raped murdered.

These 2 are Tarek Fatah and Adnan Sami of PP.

You seem hurt.

Dialogue?

Lol.

Tell me you said that again in all seriousness.

You can keep having your dialogues for next 100 years and hope for a resolution while I watch the issue remain status quo on my deathbed.

Two things.

I am a citizen of Pakistan, son of an Army officer, and even if I wasn't , as a citizen of Pakistan, I have every right to decide if the troops should be employed in a losing Kashmir battle and whether there is any sense in fighting India's war on Kashmir.

In fact, who are you telling where the troops of Pakistan should or should not go? This is so ironic on so many levels, that a person from a disputed territory is telling , where or where the troops of Pakistan should or should not go.

Secondly, don't put words in my mouth. I never asked India to rape, torture or murder you guys nor do I condone India for any perceived or actual atrocities they have committed across the border.

You clearly don't seem to understand though, the longer Pakistan maintains its presence in the disputed region, the worse the atrocities of Indians will become, and the longer they will continue to torture, rape or plunder you people.

The day Pakistan moves its troops out of there, Kashmir has a better chance of avoiding 70 years of bloodshed over a piece of land that will UNLIKELY become a part of Pakistan even in the next 100 years.

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] had a good suggestion before, that if both parties cannot come to an agreement, why not just draw the line as it is, and keep our parts to ourselves.

That is the only viable solution if both parties agree to it, otherwise keep hoping that someday Pakistan will solve your issue or you will become a part of Pakistan.

A delusional myth.

Dont worry. When you dont give two hoots about your own country (like you mentioned in another post), you will be the last person Kashmiris will expect support from.

I support Kashmir.

I don't support Pakistanis fighting a losing war.

I support Kashmir.

You gave the worst suggestion to surrender Azad Kashmir and Gilgit to India eventhough those regions joined Pakistan by will and shedding their blood, you also ignore how those regions have been integrated with Pakistan. Even Indians never suggest taking back those lands, in fact most Indians want to formalize the LoC into a border but you're suggesting Pakistan cede control over whatever land it has now. You're clearly out of touch and illinformed on this subject.

Two things.

I am a citizen of Pakistan, son of an Army officer, and even if I wasn't , as a citizen of Pakistan, I have every right to decide if the troops should be employed in a losing Kashmir battle and whether there is any sense in fighting India's war on Kashmir.

In fact, who are you telling where the troops of Pakistan should or should not go? This is so ironic on so many levels, that a person from a disputed territory is telling , where or where the troops of Pakistan should or should not go.

Secondly, don't put words in my mouth. I never asked India to rape, torture or murder you guys nor do I condone India for any perceived or actual atrocities they have committed across the border.

You clearly don't seem to understand though, the longer Pakistan maintains its presence in the disputed region, the worse the atrocities of Indians will become, and the longer they will continue to torture, rape or plunder you people.

The day Pakistan moves its troops out of there, Kashmir has a better chance of avoiding 70 years of bloodshed over a piece of land that will UNLIKELY become a part of Pakistan even in the next 100 years.

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] had a good suggestion before, that if both parties cannot come to an agreement, why not just draw the line as it is, and keep our parts to ourselves.

That is the only viable solution if both parties agree to it, otherwise keep hoping that someday Pakistan will solve your issue or you will become a part of Pakistan.

A delusional myth.

You do realize Pakistan does not have troops in the valley of Kashmir (a distinct region) which is entirely in India's control. Pakistan letting go of Gilgit and the Pahari speaking areas which have been integrated is such a bad idea and I don't see how that brings any peace to Srinagar and the Kashur-speaking regions. You don't know anything about Kashmir.

I did not ask to surrender Azad Kashmir or Gilgit.

As I said, lets finish it for once and for all and let the LoC be the formal border.

What do you have against that?

As I said, lets finish it for once and for all and let the LoC be the formal border.

Handing it over to India. You're essentially supporting their occupation.

Laughable really.

War leads to more war.

We have 5 provinces, no?

So IK has shown he is no different than Trump. A coward who only knows how to shout. He should not be hostile as it shows his inexperience as well.

And his cheergirls all praising him is apt for his supporters base.

Handing it over to India. You're essentially supporting their occupation.

No.

I am solving the issue, which lingers on for 70 years.

The exact handing over can be discussed as in keeping which parts to ourselves.

But at least thats moving forward.

The ground reality is, people like you and other emotional people, hear the word Kashmir and tears start flowing from their eyes and they cannot even envisage that Kashmir could ever be part of India (however small or big that part maybe).

However, when asked how would you end the current standoff?

The supercilious nod of the head and say "dialogue" , "United Nations Intervention" , "India honoring the UN decision" or "we will keep Kashmir for as long as we live" is accompanied by an arrogant "job well done" or pat on the back for supporting a cause that has gone as far back as 1947.

Let me ask all of those, who consider my post as shameful and totally unrealistic. How many of such posters have actually gone to Kashmir and fought the war in Occupied Kashmir? Probably no one. But they want our sons and brothers to go there and fight the war for nothing. Which has no end. Zilch. Zero. Nada.

So before people splurge me with undue expletives, its better to look at the other side of the coin, instead of painting beautiful pictures of Picasso with an attitude of insolence, as if I have made the ultimate mistake by even mentioning the end of a possible war.

So IK has shown he is no different than Trump. A coward who only knows how to shout. He should not be hostile as it shows his inexperience as well.

And his cheergirls all praising him is apt for his supporters base.

You're too sensitive. Don't cry.

I wonder what you would have said to your forefathers fighting the British colonial might if you lived in that era.

If you are making an equivalence of this war being decided just like the British Colonialist War, then the equivalence is false and you are going to be waiting for a very long time.

Your forefathers waited for over 200 years. Its only been 70 in our case. You have given up too early. I hope its not a habit. There are things and struggles which bigger than you and me. These are struggles where our character is exposed. Whether we run away from the monstrous problem and pretend we have nothing to do with it or we stand tall and call injustice out for what it is.

Wrong.

The War of Independence in 1857 was poorly organized and was not really a war and the organized British force actually killed the uprising immediately.

After that, Muslims stagnated while Hindus started learning English and it was Sir Syed Ahmed Khan who had the vision to realize that unless we read the same books as Britishers, Muslims would be left very much behind.

The next time Muslims fought a war it was for the Two Nation Theory, whereby the Muslims and Hindus were two separate nations, and it was not a war for getting rid of British colonialism.

And that war lasted all of 25 to 30 years because of Jinnah who was credited with the creation of Pakistan as a nation separate from Hindus of India (not getting rid of British colonialism, which came as a by-product of the two nation segregation theory.

I don't know how you came up with 200 years of wait to get rid of British colonialism, but most of the wait done was for separation of Hindus and Muslims.

The current war you are advocating is over a disputed territory and has no such thing as Two-Nation movement behind it, nor it is a war to get rid of imperial powers like British. It is a territorial war which has no end, no matter how much you paint it as a colonial war.

The same territorial issue exists between China and India and you don't see it ending anytime soon either and it stays the same.

Why lie? Here is your quote:

"Personally, I think Pakistan should move all the troops out of Kashmir and forget about it and leave it for United Nations"

This is calling for unilateral withdrawal and thus ceding territory to India.

You instantly put free people of GB and AKinto occupation. This is calling for civil war, but ofcourse you are safely tucked away in a foreign land so that's ok let's go ahead.

As I said before, most of Pakistani problems can be solved by ceding territory of people of your kind back to where they belong.

If you read through the articile, you'd see that's exactly what he was talking about. Obviously still 'hung' up about the small man jibe. Pun intended

It's better to set own house in order before advising others we have other plans, we were quite successful in alleviating poverty inspite of being one of the most corrupt country. I don't know why he is still hopeful about engaging with these small men.

Why lie? Here is your quote:

"Personally, I think Pakistan should move all the troops out of Kashmir and forget about it and leave it for United Nations"

This is calling for unilateral withdrawal and thus ceding territory to India.

You instantly put free people of GB and AKinto occupation. This is calling for civil war, but ofcourse you are safely tucked away in a foreign land so that's ok let's go ahead.

As I said before, most of Pakistani problems can be solved by ceding territory of people of your kind back to where they belong.

The obvious implication was maintaining LoC.

However , I am not lying when I say we have too many issues to solve in our own home, rather than putting Kashmir on the forefront.

And your last comment sums it up.

You think "Kashmir is an integral part of Pakistan so any time it goes to India, it will be civil war." Obviously, the Indians feel the same and we are stuck at the same place for 70 years.

So when you had no viable solution, or no viable time frame for the resolution of this issue, you resorted to put me back to where you want to see me.

Obviously, that's a job well done. Lots of emotional and moral support, no credible ideas, and shouting slogans since 1947.

Sums you and your kind well.

The obvious implication was maintaining LoC.

However , I am not lying when I say we have too many issues to solve in our own home, rather than putting Kashmir on the forefront.

And your last comment sums it up.

You think "Kashmir is an integral part of Pakistan so any time it goes to India, it will be civil war." Obviously, the Indians feel the same and we are stuck at the same place for 70 years.

So when you had no viable solution, or no viable time frame for the resolution of this issue, you resorted to put me back to where you want to see me.

Obviously, that's a job well done. Lots of emotional and moral support, no credible ideas, and shouting slogans since 1947.

Sums you and your kind well.

Now you are back tracking because you realised the absurdity as the obvious implication was unilateral withdrawal.

Ok, let's accept your absurdity, what if India turns around and says, nah, we want all of it thank you. Then what? Just hand it to them because pakistan has too many problems. So if you are poor, just accept your fate and don't ever stand up for yourself..... most of the world would still be under colonial rule, likes of you probably think that was a good thing.

Then these problems, wouldn't be better if we hand back your kind, the source of most of these problems back to where they belong and Knock these problems out in one swoop. Your solution is like amputating a leg when the infection is in the arm.... you would have more credibility, if you had been honest and said my kind have been an absolute cancer for Pakistani society, rest will be better without us. More Pakistani soldiers are killed by your kind than the Indians!!

Now you are back tracking because you realised the absurdity as the obvious implication was unilateral withdrawal.

Ok, let's accept your absurdity, what if India turns around and says, nah, we want all of it thank you. Then what? Just hand it to them because pakistan has too many problems. So if you are poor, just accept your fate and don't ever stand up for yourself..... most of the world would still be under colonial rule, likes of you probably think that was a good thing.

Then these problems, wouldn't be better if we hand back your kind, the source of most of these problems back to where they belong and Knock these problems out in one swoop. Your solution is like amputating a leg when the infection is in the arm.... you would have more credibility, if you had been honest and said my kind have been an absolute cancer for Pakistani society, rest will be better without us. More Pakistani soldiers are killed by your kind than the Indians!!

I think India would not claim all of it, because they too want an end to such proxy wars which have no benefit to both the countries.

However, no one has ventured on that avenue yet from our past governments and the mantra simply has been simple regurgitation of "Kashmir is an integral part of Pakistan" and incite support through the same words.

Your example is false. A better example would be a man who has a dangerous infection in one of the legs and the doctor suggests to amputate the leg to save the rest of the body. But the man doesn't want amputation of the leg and wants to keep the leg and also save the body. His family also wants the same and all of his close relatives want the same and everyone in his city wants him to save his leg, oblivious to the fact he will die, if he continues to be stubborn and obstinate.

Listen dude. Let's be serious.

I won't even focus on you.

I am calling out EVERY SINGLE Pakistani here, who has read my comments and has hurled his wrath on me for spewing out traitorous comments. I am repeating for the UMPTEENTH TIME for everyone's benefit in this case.

Do you people have any VIABLE SOLUTION to the long standing skirmish between India and Pakistan. And because I am generous, I am not even asking you to solve it now. Let's say 5 years from now? Let's say 10 years from now ? 15 ?

But if all of you Pakistani people who robustly support Kashmir and keep clanging their bells every time Kashmir is discussed have NO IDEA at all except the same pedagogic repetition of "dialogue", "we will fight for Kashmir (personally having no idea what type of toll a war takes on you)", "we will show India that we are fighters" etc etc, then why are you guys being hailed as heroes?

Just because you sit in Pakistan, in front of laptops and pretend to be patriotic douches, because Kashmir is part of Pakistan?

I won't bother responding to anyone (nothing personal against you) because clearly you know when you are banging your head against a wall.

But I'll sure drop in this forum 40 years from now, to see the same inane nonsense of Kashmir is part of Pakistan being repeated and no tangible solution to the problem.

I support Kashmir.

Pakistan isn't actually fighting a war over Kashmir, the situation has been deadlocked for years now. But Kashmir doesn't have to be the be all and end all of India/Pakistan relations, there's no reason why other issues such as trade and tourism can't be encouraged, but that needs to be discussed, and that can only be done by holding talks which is what Imran Khan has advocated. Kashmir isn't going to go away, but it doesn't have to be the roadblock that it has been for the last 70 years.

Wrong.

The War of Independence in 1857 was poorly organized and was not really a war and the organized British force actually killed the uprising immediately.

After that, Muslims stagnated while Hindus started learning English and it was Sir Syed Ahmed Khan who had the vision to realize that unless we read the same books as Britishers, Muslims would be left very much behind.

The next time Muslims fought a war it was for the Two Nation Theory, whereby the Muslims and Hindus were two separate nations, and it was not a war for getting rid of British colonialism.

And that war lasted all of 25 to 30 years because of Jinnah who was credited with the creation of Pakistan as a nation separate from Hindus of India (not getting rid of British colonialism, which came as a by-product of the two nation segregation theory.

I don't know how you came up with 200 years of wait to get rid of British colonialism, but most of the wait done was for separation of Hindus and Muslims.

First of all I am not sure whether you wrote all of this Ram Kahani just to reply to the "200 years wait" part or whether you just wanna showcase your knowledge of history. Nevertheless, it was just a side comment which i made. Most of your reply was irrelevant to the main topic, not to mention a manipulation of facts to fit your personal theory which makes one question either A) your intentions or B) your sources of history.
By saying that hindus and muslims were not fighting to overthrow British colonial rule but rather the motive of muslims was just to fight for a separate nation is the most uneducated claim one can make.
Anyway, by 200 years of wait i was simply referring to the time period of British rule on India before finally they left. There was nothing more to it which warranted a flawed lecture on history.

The current war you are advocating is over a disputed territory and has no such thing as Two-Nation movement behind it, nor it is a war to get rid of imperial powers like British. It is a territorial war which has no end, no matter how much you paint it as a colonial war.
I am not advocating a war. Just a peace process and dialogue. Ofcourse its a disputed territory with Pakistan being one of the parties to the dispute and mind you, a party that enjous popular support in Kashmir. Now you gotta be absolutely mentally challenged to let go of Kashmir in such a scenario where any change in staus quo basically plays into Pakistan's hands. I am not going to argue about whether India has colonised Kashmir or not. You decide that for yourself in light of historical facts that Kashmir was never a part of India or even British India for that matter. Forget the ideological support or things like justice, dignity, honour etc. because they seem pointless to you apparently but look at the more concrete aspects of it. All controlling points of 5 major rivers are in Kashmir. By surrendering to India, you are asking Pakistan to be at mercy of India. And with anl right wing extremist party at the helm of affairs in India, whose aim is to fulfill the dream of Akhand Bharat (hence their fascination with Afghanistan), it isnt the best advice.

The same territorial issue exists between China and India and you don't see it ending anytime soon either and it stays the same.

No they dont.

You seem hurt.

Dialogue?

Lol.

Tell me you said that again in all seriousness.

You can keep having your dialogues for next 100 years and hope for a resolution while I watch the issue remain status quo on my deathbed.

Planning to be buried in Pakistan or out of Pakistan?

I think India would not claim all of it, because they too want an end to such proxy wars which have no benefit to both the countries.

However, no one has ventured on that avenue yet from our past governments and the mantra simply has been simple regurgitation of "Kashmir is an integral part of Pakistan" and incite support through the same words.

Your example is false. A better example would be a man who has a dangerous infection in one of the legs and the doctor suggests to amputate the leg to save the rest of the body. But the man doesn't want amputation of the leg and wants to keep the leg and also save the body. His family also wants the same and all of his close relatives want the same and everyone in his city wants him to save his leg, oblivious to the fact he will die, if he continues to be stubborn and obstinate.

Listen dude. Let's be serious.

I won't even focus on you.

I am calling out EVERY SINGLE Pakistani here, who has read my comments and has hurled his wrath on me for spewing out traitorous comments. I am repeating for the UMPTEENTH TIME for everyone's benefit in this case.

Do you people have any VIABLE SOLUTION to the long standing skirmish between India and Pakistan. And because I am generous, I am not even asking you to solve it now. Let's say 5 years from now? Let's say 10 years from now ? 15 ?

But if all of you Pakistani people who robustly support Kashmir and keep clanging their bells every time Kashmir is discussed have NO IDEA at all except the same pedagogic repetition of "dialogue", "we will fight for Kashmir (personally having no idea what type of toll a war takes on you)", "we will show India that we are fighters" etc etc, then why are you guys being hailed as heroes?

Just because you sit in Pakistan, in front of laptops and pretend to be patriotic douches, because Kashmir is part of Pakistan?

I won't bother responding to anyone (nothing personal against you) because clearly you know when you are banging your head against a wall.

But I'll sure drop in this forum 40 years from now, to see the same inane nonsense of Kashmir is part of Pakistan being repeated and no tangible solution to the problem.

Without talks, everyone will remain at point zero. It's not that both countries have been in progressive dialogue over Kashmir. If either country awaits for 'right time' of dialogues, there is never a bad time. Govt and armies of both countries may be willing to resolve it with compromises from each side, it's opportunistic section of masses across the border who will continue to exploit others. I guess even Kashmiris could be open to compromises provided they are treated as equals by both countries. Everyone is entitled to an escape and everyone has to realise it.

In present scenarios, Kashmiris are doomed either way and BOTH countries are treating them as fuel for political/religious strategical gains. They are fighting but fighting without directions.

For a start, India and Pakistan can adopt to having an Embassy each, on both sides of LoC and also allow a Kashmir Consulate in Islamabad and New Delhi.

For the very least, Elections in Kashmir should be held under UN officials.Election Commissions of Pakistan and India should not be allowed to intervene ( but should be involved as observers). Significant representation in Parliaments, Without doctored elections, will help Kashmir more than directionless armed-struggle. More than Kashmir, it will help India and Pakistan.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Disappointed at the arrogant & negative response by India to my call for resumption of the peace dialogue. However, all my life I have come across small men occupying big offices who do not have the vision to see the larger picture.</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1043432600046632960?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 22, 2018</a></blockquote>

Imran Khan has proven to be a coward within the first month of his appointment as Prime Minister, maybe he should refrain from verbally belittling other leaders from around the world through social media.

Whats more strange is a doctor whose job is to save lives wants to remove all troops from Azad Kashmir so Indian army can move in and kill people. Thankfully such doctors move out of Pakistan.

Arrogantly putting down every Pakistani with dimwitted knowledge of history and example of amputating legs for suggesting to solve this issue with dialogue and suggesting Pakistan pull their chadi down and bend over for peace with India is probably the dumbest thing I have heard from ex-pat Pakistani who do not want anything to with Pakistan and never want to return to Pakistan.

His solution for peace is to Pakistan to stop supporting people of Kashmir, a region that belong half to Pakistan and other half openly support Pakistan. Laughable.

Shocking to read the extent to which some Pakistanis will stoop to look good in front of Indians.

I can understand having a balanced view but this is beyond me.

Imran Khan has proven to be a coward within the first month of his appointment as Prime Minister, maybe he should refrain from verbally belittling other leaders from around the world through social media.

Let not your hate for someone dictate your perceptions. Most likely this statement reflects the pain IK feels for Kashmiris at a time when he, as PM, has a key role and responsibility to resolve it. It wasn't like he were dictating India or asking Modi to surrender Kashmir.

Remember the initiative from IK was for dialogue, not dictatorial. If a Pak PM would have blocked similar initiative of India, I would have had same sentiments against Pak PM as IK has stated his against Modi.

Let not your hate for someone dictate your perceptions. Most likely this statement reflects the pain IK feels for Kashmiris at a time when he, as PM, has a key role and responsibility to resolve it. It wasn't like he were dictating India or asking Modi to surrender Kashmir.

Remember the initiative from IK was for dialogue, not dictatorial. If a Pak PM would have blocked similar initiative of India, I would have had same sentiments against Pak PM as IK has stated his against Modi.

Hate, na brother I could care less about him or any politicians in Pakistan. I just feel that he shouldnt profess a false bravado of being this ultra dominant male that has earned everything through being morally correct, when he himself could not pass stand up to radicalism in Pakistan. If he is so great a man as compared to all the so called smaller men that he has come across, why does he not focus on strengthening what he can do himself and that is his own economy? There a thousand issues in Pakistan that need to be addressed before he should even think about 'peace talks' with Modi or India, as if this is one epic Hollywood movies and his character is to charm his way through every obstacle that the leaders and politicians of Pakistan had to suffer before.

Be the big man and focus on your country, apna ghar saaf nahi aur doosro per laan taan!