Allama Nasir Madni allegedly kinapped and tortured by an overseas Pakistani

Sirris

Social media-famed cleric kidnapped, tortured

LAHORE: Islamic scholar known for hard-hitting criticism on rulers, Allama Nasir Madani, has alleged that unidentified culprits abducted him, tortured and forced him to sign blank papers, besides videotaping him naked to blackmail him for his alleged criticism of the government officials for their delayed and insufficient response to prevent coronavirus outbreak in the country.

The cleric who enjoys a large following on social media, was addressing a press conference Tuesday at the Lahore Press Club along with his lawyer Abdul Majid. He alleged that unknown culprits abducted him at gunpoint after requesting on WhatsApp from foreign phone number to lead prayers in Kharian area some days ago. They stripped him, tortured with iron pipes and batons, videotaped and forced to sign blank papers, and let him free after threatening to keep quiet on government or face blackmail.

He said the abductors also snatched his mobile phones and YouTube channel password. They also threatened him against going to media or police over the abduction.

He said he had been receiving threats by unknown callers few days ago over his video message criticising the huge increase in Haj expenditures, and he had lodged a complaint with the police and requested for providing security which he was still awaiting. He warned that he and his family was under serious threats to their lives and well-being, and should be immediately provided security. He showed the torture marks on his back, arms and face to the media. He said he would go to IG Punjab for personally lodging complaint on the matter and requesting security.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/630881-social-media-famed-cleric-kidnapped-tortured

How many of you know Allama Nasir Madni?

He is a social media star among the maulvis. He has a large Fellowship on the social media with views reaching up to millions. He uploads his recorded sermons given in villages on his youtube channel. Some just like his funny nature, others like to make fun of his style and some listen to him religiously.

I am not a big follower of any maulvi hazrat but whenever I come across a video by Allama Nasir Madni I give it a listen they are funny and always have a good message. He is one of the few Maulvi to hold sermons in pure Punjabi language. He goes village to village and raises social awareness. Yes, he is a religious guy so from a secular and liberal point of view he can't be considered a big hero but I have seen many nice points in his sermons which for Pakistani society hold great value. Especially when you consider that his audience is villagers who could benefit greatly from his open minded standpoints for a maulvi

I just came across the news that the poor guy got kidnapped and tortured. I was shocked to hear the news. You can look up the pictures of his body after the torture. He had many red scars on his back. After the torture the criminals threaten him with murder if he made the news public.

My initial thought was that some competing jahil maulvi must have done this to him, due to jealousy but then I found out that the main man who has been arrested by the police involved in this case was actually an overseas Pakistani from Great Britain who recently came back from London to attend a wedding. Absolutely disgusting and shameful moment. Someone brought up in a rather tolerant society goes to his native country and commits such a heinous crime leaves me speechless. I always had the view that those fortune enough to have a better upbringing and education than an average Pakistani should at the very least contribute to the nation in a positive way if they want to hold on to that identity.

In next few posts I will cover

What exactly happened?
Why was Allama targeted?
Who is the alleged mastermind?
Why does it matter?

he was kidnapped because in his speach he made the fun of an jhali peer. so the peer's followers kidnapped him and tortured him, but those were arrested now. its a almost a 3 weeks old news now.

In Pakistan there are many "fake" Maulvi, Saints and religious healers. No surprises, I know but these are even more fake than the regular ones. They claim to have mystic power and to be Waliullah, meaning they are very close to Allah. Due to this they claim to able to heal all kind of diseases just by reciting some verses and then blowing air. This is called "dam karna". Now in certain Islamic sects there might be some legitimacy in the act of dam but the fake one exaggerate their ability. Their targets are mostly naive, gullible and illiterate people though it's possible that some educated ones might be among them too.

One such famous personality over the years is Peer Haq Khateeb. He has a very big following, unsurprisingly most of them are naive villagers. Many scholars within his own sect have distanced themselves from his practices. He claims to have mystic healing power. His claims are pretty unique.

Traditionally a holy man would have his patient right in front of him recite some verses and blow air at his patient. But this pir sahab claims that the healing power of his "dam" can be transmitted through microphone, videos and smartphone screens. A very modern holy saint indeed. He claims to be able to heal all kind of diseases from brain tumor, Cancer, Paralysis, deafness to patients who need dialysis.

Basically, this guy claims to perform miracles which not only Prophet Muhammad never performed but even outmatch the miracles performed by Jesus.

Some videos:

"live net per dam kiya" a typical demonstration of his dam routine.

He can cure mental health patients on the spot:

Few more examples regarding his miracles:

An ill patient comes to him, he performs some hocus pocus and suddenly a needle comes out of the girls mouth. His cameraman goes on a big rant about how amazing this pir is. Modern medicine and science is nothing in front of him. Even iron and metal is under the pirs control. He claims that miracles after miracles are happening tonight. Blind are getting healed, kidney's repaired. Where modern science fails our pir is successful. Just his gaze is enough and the diseases respond to him and start to heal themselves.

Funnily the camera catches there whispers. At 0:45 pir say "aur nahi hai kiya" the other guy "doosri kidher hai" then they stare at the floor for a while, can't find the second one and the guy starts his rant. So I am guess originally they had planned to show two needles but someone messed up somewhere and the girl only had one needle in her mouth.

The reaction of the girl and her accompany is weird to. None of them is happy about getting healed. They just sadly look at the floor. Perhaps some needy people promised big money for their acting and silence.

A guy had a tilted spine, couldn't walk and needed a wheel chair. Doctors recommended a surgery but of course being a smart guy he ignored the docotrs and instead went to pir and after 6 visits he has been healed completely.

There are many other miracle videos by this guy:

More of iron screws coming out of his patients.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VB79bGYbz8g

A baby got cured of his kidney failure by just by one dam
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=scu-yJe8GWg

A guy sudden lost his speaking ability for 8 month and just by watch a feacebook of pir sahab he was healed
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Az13XwmtmCA

In this video a guy suffering from paralysis is healed within seconds. What's hilarious is that apparently this is his second time visiting the pir and getting healed. He was healed previously but then went to another pir for dam and started suffering from paralysis again. In reality I am guessing what happened was that pir sahab was running low on actors so they told these guys to show up again.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wfPpo20DigU

For anyone with two brain cells and basic education it's obvious that this is nothing but a fraud, scam and money making scheme. These videos are actually great comedy relief if it weren't for the fact that poor people are getting robbed of their money while increasing their ignorance. They are being brainwashed into mistrusting proven medical practices.

One such famous personality over the years is Peer Haq Khateeb. He has a very big following, unsurprisingly most of them are naive villagers. Many scholars within his own sect have distanced themselves from his practices. He claims to have mystic healing power. His claims are pretty unique.
I started the thread below before reading your post.
You should watch the video in the OP. Ideally watch the whole video, as it refers to the peer you mention.

If you can, watch the whole video from the beginning

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/DeOj0uV4XAs?start=90" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I started the thread below before reading your post.
You should watch the video in the OP. Ideally watch the whole video, as it refers to the peer you mention.

Thanks for sharing the video. The clip of that Maulana was indeed dumb and shameful. I will address that issue when posting about Allama Nasir Madni.

I hope you that you also share the responses of the family. According to them, he tried to harras a female from their family
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=QysDqkbI-wg
Also a call recording has been leaked. Since audio/video call is not verifiable I am not sharing.
Might is right is the moral of story. Anybody having power and support can arm twist his opponent and fabricate a twisted plot

I hope you that you also share the responses of the family. According to them, he tried to harras a female from their family
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=QysDqkbI-wg
Also a call recording has been leaked. Since audio/video call is not verifiable I am not sharing.
Might is right is the moral of story. Anybody having power and support can arm twist his opponent and fabricate a twisted plot

If I get the time and the motivation I will share the stories from all sides without any bias.

Their claims are phony and lies which can easily be exposed.