Are we too harsh on Pakistan team after February 15 loss against India?

This whole panic overreact attitude hurts the Pakistan team than helps it. I know they’re rubbish. But if you pressure them again and again, not secure about their places, you will see the same scared under pressure every time in big games. High pressure only works when there’s lots of talented players to choose from and you have to pick the best. Like a Real Madrid in football. It doesn’t work in worse teams where the onus is to make your average players play to the best of their ability and you don’t have better ones to choose instead.

There comes a point where you just have to stick with the players, settled positions and ride the storm. I remember a decade ago New Zealand were in the same boat, they kept playing average players match after match. Just focused on how to get the best out of them. They improved.

It was disappointing that yet again we changed strategy and bowled first just because it was India. Always take the tactical decision, which was batting first here. You treat India as any other match. Just by that simple action you’re making things even harder. And you’re showing to the opposition you are so scared that you can’t even bat first when conditions suit it.

I’m not even going to entertain this stupid discussion?

Pakistan surrendered to what? BCCI/ICC begging? For money?

I don’t even understand how you idiots feel it is ok to claim this as some sort of political win having first sworn revenge against Pakistan for supposedly gunning down your countrymen! We’ve seen the pics haven’t we? The lady sitting idle next to her gunned down husband in Pahalgam? Your country,

A) came running to play against Pakistan a month or so later

B) came to another country to play Pakistan yesterday.

Kuch tou Sharam aur Hayaa hoti hai? Itni tezi se tou Koota haddi ke peeche nahi Bhaagta jitni tezi se Indian team paiso ke peeche bhaagti hai!
Going by your meltdown I suppose you were glued to the game yesterday 😂

Whats your point? If Dube and Rinku had got more overs to bat, india might have scored even higher. Both of them have brute strength to hit 6s even on the slowest of wickets.
Those 2 would have scored only if shaheen was bowling
Not against the spinners

Haha... you don't have a firm answer to my question...... why Pakistan bows down before ICC by dumping Bangladesh?
I don’t need to have a firm answer

What’s clear is your country has no firm stance for the backwas narrative of “terrorist state” you people spread

Have some shame. Who stoops so low for money the way BCCI does? I’m not saying this, it’s your own damn people lol

Nope, criticism is very fair. Majority of the players have repeatedly been playing against the same Indian side for almost a decade. No country habitually rewards and promotes failures as Pakistan does

Zimbu
Shadab Khan
Abrar most overrated in Pakistan
Shaheen Afridi
Aga Salman
Faheem
Nawaz
Wood cutter Usman Khan
All these useless players,the minow bashers should be permanently dropped....
And that idiot coach Hessen should be clearly told that there are zero perfect allrounders in Pakistan...
Enough is enough.....

What’s clear is your country has no firm stance for the backwas narrative of “terrorist state” you people spread

Have some shame. Who stoops so low for money the way BCCI does? I’m not saying this, it’s your own damn people lol
We have firm stance , we won't play bilateral series with Pakistan but Play ICC/ ACC tournament matches.

Unlike Pakistan we don't Surrender or taking the U TURN.

Tum itne shameless ho ki apne PM tak ki statement pe bhi ni stand Lete ho. But saram ati nahi hai.

:klopp :kp

Ignore Rana, he's having one of his infamous melt downs....after months of mouthing Indians off, his team couldn't match 2% of his bravado.
I don’t get it. Where have I criticised the Indian team and its superiority over Pakistan?

Rana between May -Sep 25 you were on a daily rant against Indians incl and beyond the cricketing teams on things that were most suited to TP cesspit.

Indians are not just the cricketing team and let's say most of it spills onto non cricketing stuff.

Ranaji don't loose your cool.....

Why Pakistan taken U turn on boycott?... real reason is ICC revenues. In fact Pakistan was having no reason to poke its nose in the matter between ICC &BCB. But PCB is politicised, Naqvi wanted to score Pakistan political goals against India thru this controversy.

Naqvi and BCB also floated separate body like ICC, but the questions come on money and sponsorship they realised where are they and this is how PCB surrendered before ICC.

PCB needs and depends on ICC revenue, otherwise primary level cricket will be dead in Pakistan

Rana between May -Sep 25 you were on a daily rant against Indians incl and beyond the cricketing teams on things that were most suited to TP cesspit.

Indians are not just the cricketing team and let's say most of it spills onto non cricketing stuff.
So what have I said negative about the cricket team?

I’m continuing with my political vendetta against India. When have I not acknowledged India is a far greater cricket team than Pakistan?

It’s your claim that I am upset at losing a cricket match as if I’ve lost my husband at Pahalgam!

Nothing more than a mental blockade against india.

Pakistan did well against Australia recently. Ishan got really lucky early on. Even if India had been rolled up for 120, these mentally darpook buzdil would have still managed to lose the game.

How times have changed when we used to dominate them day in and out on a cricket field, to now having absolute cowards sweating on a cricket pitch. It was a par T20 score that any strong team would have chased down successfully

Why Pakistan taken U turn on boycott?... real reason is ICC revenues
Indians don’t set the narrative here

Just because you have some sort of national notification app on your phone that drives you guys to the internet to defend your country doesn’t mean that swarms of you trolls speak the truth.

Indian media plus narrative building is as credible as OJ Simpson’s defence case against DNA

So what have I said negative about the cricket team?

I’m continuing with my political vendetta against India. When have I not acknowledged India is a far greater cricket team than Pakistan?

It’s your claim that I am upset at losing a cricket match as if I’ve lost my husband at Pahalgam!
Mate read back threads from Asia Cup, your rants against BCCI spilled straight onto ICT. Nope you didnt lose a husband or anything in Pahalgam, but you surely did lose your rag with the action afterwards.

Its not about greater cricket team, these are phases, for 20 years PCT dominated ICT, now it's the other way around and at some point it may change again.

The point I made was you having a meltdown, and to ignore it, its as regular as batting collpases and BCCI shenanigans

Mate read back threads from Asia Cup, your rants against BCCI spilled straight onto ICT. Nope you didnt lose a husband or anything in Pahalgam, but you surely did lose your rag with the action afterwards.

Its not about greater cricket team, these are phases, for 20 years PCT dominated ICT, now it's the other way around and at some point it may change again.

The point I made was you having a meltdown, and to ignore it, its as regular as batting collpases and BCCI shenanigans
Can you please point out where I have dissed India’s cricketing superiority? Saying Farhan is Bumrah’s Abu isn’t exactly a Nasser Hussain verdict.

Keep cricket aside

Keep politics to another side first.

It’s just cricket. We lost a cricket match. Well done India.

Stop acting like you won a war. Relax. It’s not that deep.

We saw how good you are at maintaining wars on 10th May. Bas ab araam se Beth jao.

I think if Pakistan is an inexperienced side that is fine.. Look at the experience

T20 Match Experience: India vs. Pakistan (Feb 15, 2026)

India PlayerMatchesPakistan PlayerMatches
Kishan39Farhan42
Abhishek40Saim64
Tilak43Agha48
SKY (Suryakumar)107Babar142
Pandya94Shadab120
Dube58Faheem83
Rinku43Usman34
Axar90Nawaz94
Kully (Kuldeep)54Usman Tariq5
Varun39Abrar37
Bumrah89Shaheen101
Team Total696Team Total770
Inexperienced against full strength sides that’s for sure

Right after BCCI documentary milking the Pakistan rivalry on Netflix has come down 🤡
With a 16-1 record against Pakistan in all ICC world cups, we have all the bragging rights.

Atleast we are not making a documentary about a match we lost - only on the basis of a couple of sixes hit on an opposing team bowler.

With a 16-1 record against Pakistan in all ICC world cups, we have all the bragging rights.

Atleast we are not making a documentary about a match we lost - only on the basis of a couple of sixes hit on an opposing team bowler.
When u have nothing to celebrate every little thing counts - like hitting a six of Bumrah or getting Abhishek out for duck

Remember England & Panama game in 2018 World Cup. England were 5-0 up. Panama scored a goal & whole team celebrated like they won the World Cup. It was so touching

Bragging rights for what? Pakistan is historically ahead in real cricket 🤡

Apne 90s ke fast bowler dekhain hain? Rana Faheem Ashraf would have spearheaded the Indian attack of the 90s!

Sharam karo Paiso ke bhookey log!

Please team Namibia, can you beat Pak and put US in the super 8. The meltdown will be epic ! Will be an African safari WC with SA & Zim in super 8 and Nam eliminating Pak. :ROFLMAO:

Batters have always been pussycats chasing v India. From Misbah's damage control right through yesterday.

Afridi has been a liability for a few years, largely due to mismanagement. Selected too many spinners when Indian pacers , pandya and his dobblers, caused most of the issues

Well India smoked over 100 poor sods in Pakistan during those 4 days in May . In addition 500 more dead in militant attacks since then in KPK & Balochistan. Recently set off some fireworks in Islamabad as well

Thats more than enough I guess
Nice, in which Bollywood movie did this happen btw? Drishyam 3?

Poonch.

Bleed.

Surrender

Modi.

Since I was kid, I have been hearing all desi uncles talking politics at events saying "world war 3 abhi ho gayi shuru" but nothing has happened and its been 20+ years ... Been hearing the same regarding Pakistan team as well with all the ex-cricketers and pundits always claiming we need to change management, coaching, players etc etc etc but neither were they able to do anything while they themselves were playing nor will any change have any effect on the team.

We are what we are, slight above average cricket nation that will win a trophy here and there but never be consistently good enough to sustain long periods of dominance.

Pakistani players need to work on their diet and eat their veggies. They look week, timid, and fragile on field. Struggling to clear the infield, no convincing chakka, zero power game etc. Our Dubey ji alone can eat half the Pak squad for breakfast.

Indians don’t set the narrative here

Just because you have some sort of national notification app on your phone that drives you guys to the internet to defend your country doesn’t mean that swarms of you trolls speak the truth.

Indian media plus narrative building is as credible as OJ Simpson’s defence case against DNA

You are only accusing Indians, media, BCCI etc. But you are avoiding real answer

What according to you Pakistan done U-turn on boycott?

There is nothing harsh... it was a brainless captaincy and selections... What is shaheen doing in the side.. He should be kicked out first thing in the morning. Then comes Babar sahab. Brainless batter who forgot how he batted in 2020-21.. This is not technical, this is mental failure. Then we have 2 parchis. Shadab and Faheem. Useless in 99 games and play next 100 games just because of that 1 game performance against minnows...

Captaicny decision was pathetic.. Why did you went on to chase when you knew that team batting first has a higher win% and he you never chased before on these kind while preparing?

You are only accusing Indians, media, BCCI etc. But you are avoiding real answer

What according to you Pakistan done U-turn on boycott?
I am not answerable to those who “avoid” the hypocrisy of a board/nation that doesn’t truly know what its stance is against a supposed “terrorist enemy state”

First get a conclusive answer from the BCCI/Indian government about what they truly stand for (y)

There is nothing harsh... it was a brainless captaincy and selections... What is shaheen doing in the side.. He should be kicked out first thing in the morning. Then comes Babar sahab. Brainless batter who forgot how he batted in 2020-21.. This is not technical, this is mental failure. Then we have 2 parchis. Shadab and Faheem. Useless in 99 games and play next 100 games just because of that 1 game performance against minnows...

Captaicny decision was pathetic.. Why did you went on to chase when you knew that team batting first has a higher win% and he you never chased before on these kind while preparing?
He is good only at chewing gum

Making stupid faces

I think we're being too harsh on the players and it's the management that needs to be questioned. Who plays an all spin attack against the best players of spin and especially against a team that's in red hot form? Also we've been batting first after winning the toss and then when it comes to a pressure game we decide to chase. Who comes up with these tactics

I am not answerable to those who “avoid” the hypocrisy of a board/nation that doesn’t truly know what its stance is against a supposed “terrorist enemy state”

First get a conclusive answer from the BCCI/Indian government about what they truly stand for (y)

You know very well that u ppls don't have any defence......

Pakistan bows down before ICC only for money and not for any other reasons.

Nothing more than a mental blockade against india.

Pakistan did well against Australia recently. Ishan got really lucky early on. Even if India had been rolled up for 120, these mentally darpook buzdil would have still managed to lose the game.

How times have changed when we used to dominate them day in and out on a cricket field, to now having absolute cowards sweating on a cricket pitch. It was a par T20 score that any strong team would have chased down successfully

Nothing could be further from the truth. It was a massive skill gap.

Hearing Shaheen got more time in nets than Fakhar did

Also Fakhar got throw downs and the pacers bowling spin to him in his little amount of time.

He should have ghairat and call his time in Pakistan cricket. This is beyond disrespectful

Hearing Shaheen got more time in nets than Fakhar did

Also Fakhar got throw downs and the pacers bowling spin to him in his little amount of time.

He should have ghairat and call his time in Pakistan cricket. This is beyond disrespectful
That is some high-level political filth, if true.

You know very well that u ppls don't have any defence......
Chal what’s you peeeeplllzzz defence when it comes to your government and board’s besharami to come crawling to play against Pakistan?

Explain it!

I think we're being too harsh on the players and it's the management that needs to be questioned. Who plays an all spin attack against the best players of spin and especially against a team that's in red hot form? Also we've been batting first after winning the toss and then when it comes to a pressure game we decide to chase. Who comes up with these tactics
So what do you do, our so called premium phast bowler was smashed all around the park.

So was our premier spinner Abrar but we had backups for him. We had no other pace option since they don't utilize Faheem

Chal what’s you peeeeplllzzz defence when it comes to your government and board’s besharami to come crawling to play against Pakistan?

Explain it!

The justification given by Pakistan after bow down before ICC are......

1) ICC shouldn't punish Bangladesh... on the contrary ICC expelled them for not playing matches in India. In their place ICC let Scotland in..... have you ever heard double punishment for a single crime?

2) ICC agreed Bangladesh host ICC WC in future..... In fact WC event are hosted as per rotation policy. Bangladesh hosted 2014 T20 WC

Therefore only fools can believe on above justifications give by Pakistan