Are you watching, India? Your boys took one hell of a beating

LOL

Can't imagine what will happen if India lose to SA and Pak wins against SL...buhahahahahah

Well played Sri Lanka. They have some good dynamic, young batsmen

Well because of this beating to us, we are still table toppers but SL NRR came down to -0.88 placing them third ahead of Pakistan (-1.54) so if SL-PAK match is washed out, it will be end of Pakistan in this tourney.

Start the rain dance then Mr. Aniket1911

We have nothing to lose anyway :-P

South Africa are as hungry as ever for that win too... India are in for one hell of a fight

Really? You call a chase ending in the 49th over a beating. What do you call Pak losing by 150 runs to us. You walked into that one :yk

Well played SL..absolutely bossed the chase!

Bad day on the field India. Better now rather than on a knock out. Come back strongly guys..good luck.

Pakistan got thrashed in the most significant game of the season..

If srilanka can do it against india, they can do it against us. I dont get why pak fans are so ecstatic after this match. Hope they knock us out so we will come back with the unpredictable tag as always to defend our incompetencies

They are living vicariously. Ind losing is a win for them even if Pak loses out :uakmal

Start the rain dance then Mr. Aniket1911

We have nothing to lose anyway :-P

Umm Given our teams form seems like it's only meek batting sides like Pakistan we can win against atm. So I'm hoping for Pakistan to go through. :uakmal

Really? You call a chase ending in the 49th over a beating. What do you call Pak losing by 150 runs to us. You walked into that one :yk

It was a beating because india looked never in a winning position during the whole chase. Srilanka could have finished much earlier if the runrate demanded so. India were able to only take one wicket effectively because the two runouts were batsmen brain farts.

Shami and Ashwin should replace Bumrah and Pandya. Shami has a good record against Amla who loves to bully india.

We Pyjama circket world warriors ( IPL) had to crawl out of our caves at some point. Alas we got found out and annihilated within 2nd match we come away from Home !
BCCI ban us from traveling outside our comfort zones. Bring CT and all other cups to Indian (FlatRoads Switch Dustbowls)

Two batsmen got themselves run out and one was retired hurt. India's ATG bowling line up only managed to take one wicket :)))

LOL

Can't imagine what will happen if India lose to SA and Pak wins against SL...buhahahahahah

Hope the woodwork was warm and comfy.

With regard to your question:
"Can't imagine what will happen if India lose to SA and Pak wins against SL"

Nothing, cuz that's where it will end for both Indian and Pakistan. :)

Umm Given our teams form seems like it's only meek batting sides like Pakistan we can win against atm. So I'm hoping for Pakistan to go through. :uakmal

Unfortunately for you India will be up against strong batting teams, South Africa next and one of Eng, Aus or NZ if they get to the last four

The cameraman focusing on the Indian fan's faces as the runs ticked down was delightful.

Well because of this beating to us, we are still table toppers but SL NRR came down to -0.88 placing them third ahead of Pakistan (-1.54) so if SL-PAK match is washed out, it will be end of Pakistan in this tourney.

4 days after getting an absolute thrashing... Too soon:azhar2

Well played SL..absolutely bossed the chase!

Bad day on the field India. Better now rather than on a knock out. Come back strongly guys..good luck.

Final is the most significant

They are living vicariously. Ind losing is a win for them even if Pak loses out :uakmal

Shami and Ashwin should replace Bumrah and Pandya. Shami has a good record against Amla who loves to bully india.

We Pyjama circket world warriors ( IPL) had to crawl out of our caves at some point. Alas we got found out and annihilated within 2nd match we come away from Home !
BCCI ban us from traveling outside our comfort zones. Bring CT and all other cups to Indian (FlatRoads Switch Dustbowls)

Not for Pak as they will never get there anyways.

You absolute MINNOWS! :)))

Indians right now:

giphy.gif

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION]

It's ok guys ! :

giphy.gif

This 4 medium pacer strategy doesnt suit india . They should revert to type and bring in Ashwin .
India also needs to go harder on these flat wickets.

We will see, you have South Africa next..good luck you will need it!

There is nothing to see. ODI team of Pakistan is designated to be cannon fodder.. Their whole purpose is to gracefully make a way for better teams.

I much prefer Sri Lanka then RSA in the effective semi's. Although they have a reputation for being chokers there is a first time for everything. Pak must not take Sri Lanka for granted either who are coming on strong. India took one hell of a beating today exposing their not very good bowling attack. Can easily sore plenty of runs against India if their is a plan in place.

I am loving this Scadenfreude by some Pakistani fans, leaves a good after taste of Pakistan win. :))

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=138793]aniket1911[/MENTION]

357B942B00000578-3651004-image-a-5_1466442691662.jpg

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=865]Big Mac[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION]

Highlights of Lankans dealing with the Indians during the game for those who missed it I have gone out of my way to put a nice clip together for all of you to enjoy:

giphy.gif

There is nothing to see. ODI team of Pakistan is designated to be cannon fodder.. Their whole purpose is to gracefully make a way for better teams.

Like the way India gracefully and politely surrendered to Sri Lanka today and let them back into the tournament?

The likes of Pandya and Bumrah were mere cannon fodder today.

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=138793]aniket1911[/MENTION]

357B942B00000578-3651004-image-a-5_1466442691662.jpg

Pure class! Regardless of how poor the opposition was, I think he still deserves credit for playing such a classy knock.

Like the way India gracefully and politely surrendered to Sri Lanka today and let them back into the tournament?

The likes of Pandya and Bumrah were mere cannon fodder today.

India lost but Pakistan was humiliated.. There is a distinction especially after all the hype.

[MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=139150]aliasad1998[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=865]Big Mac[/MENTION] [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION]

giphy.gif
Really? I thought that was Ind disposing Pak :msd

[MENTION=143628]gishy[/MENTION]

The Indian bowling attack:

latest

Bumrah in action vs the Lankan batsman:

hv0_Jl.gif

Sri Lanka cruised to victory. With 7 wickets in hand!
This was a massacre.

Hope the woodwork was warm and comfy.

With regard to your question:
"Can't imagine what will happen if India lose to SA and Pak wins against SL"

Nothing, cuz that's where it will end for both Indian and Pakistan. :)

Can't even post correctly, there there, we know the pain must be unbearable!

If Pak wins and you guys lose, Pak gets to play the Semi Final and your team can watch it from India where they are the besthest Team Ever :-P

Indian team was hyped today, the fans were hyped too and what happened?

You can't win every game.. I doubt many Indian fans would be upset about today's loss. The other team played better and they lost..

Pakistan on the other hand couldn't even reach the total of 200 in response to 300+ from their mortal rival. That was the embarrassment of a biblical proportion. They didn't just loose, they got absolutely thumped.

Highlights of Lankans dealing with the Indians during the game for those who missed it I have gone out of my way to put a nice clip together for all of you to enjoy:

giphy.gif

You absolute MINNOWS! :)))

Indians right now:

giphy.gif

It's ok guys ! :

giphy.gif

Thanks for this cinematic entertainment :bm

Amazing couple of days for us Pakistan fans, but the wound won't truly heal until we break the streak and avenge our losses. :angelo

That will never happen as you have a mental block against us.It is just like India playing Pakistan in the 80s and will not happen

We are so dheet and shameless as fans. Torey din pehley haar ker bhi band bajanaey Lagey hein India ka.

Pali- Sri Lanka bhai bhai. 😭.

Had hai besharmi ki

I felt India lost that one intentionally. They're afraid to face Pakistan again.

Can't even post correctly, there there, we know the pain must be unbearable!

If Pak wins and you guys lose, Pak gets to play the Semi Final and your team can watch it from India where they are the besthest Team Ever :-P

I was certain you would fail to comprehend :)) Too easy.

Have another go at it, back in the comfort of the woodwork. It will come to you eventually :rahat

We are so dheet and shameless as fans. Torey din pehley haar ker bhi band bajanaey Lagey hein India ka.

Pali- Sri Lanka bhai bhai. ��.

Had hai besharmi ki

yaar kya maza aya 'best pace attack in Asia' ko kutt khatay dekhtay wey

giphy.gif

Mathews proving why he has such a good finishing percentage in my Excel spreadsheet which will probably never be finished :angelo

Itna khush na ho. Hamari bhi class ho sakti hai.

Oh screw it. Enjoy the moment. Oye ice pack lagao oye parosion ko

It was expected, they have lost more matches than won after WC 2015. TO beat a poor side like Pakistan is not enough, they need to play positive cricket to beat big teams/middle teams.