India (131/3) secure a convincing 7 wicket victory over Pakistan (127/9) in the high voltage encounter of the Asia Cup 2025

Which side will win the clash of arch-rivals?

• Poll closed .
Thats bit of luck too just like Pakistan and India received in 1992, 1983. I think this pak team definitely better that that difference is only saheen at that time and now
10 wicket phainta was luck??? Na kar bhai,,

kher... Pakistan is weaker on paper against India.. That is reality..

Before Left arm Seamers troubled Indian Top order in 2017 , You forgot a key detail . Pakistan Batted out of their Skins and posted a formidable total which no one expected. This can happen
Many players from CT17 squad have mentioned that Amir's spell was necessary. Because the pitch was that good on that day.

Cricket: Hundreds of India vs Pakistan Asia Cup tickets unsold

Hundreds of tickets for the India vs Pakistan cricket match at the Asia Cup 2025 in Dubai remain unsold on the morning of the fixture, a rare occurrence for a cricket match between the South Asian archrivals.

With less than eight hours before the start of the 6:30pm (14:30 GMT) game, tickets were available on Sunday in three stands and one hospitality section of the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on the tournament’s official ticketing website.

Tickets priced at $205 in the premium stand, as well as those costing $245 in the east and west pavilion stands, were available in their dozens.

Seats were also available in one of the several hospitality stands, costing $1,645 apiece.

While the tournament’s organisers – the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) and the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB) – have not made an official comment on the unsold tickets, local fans blame the hot weather in the Gulf nation as a major discouraging factor.

“September is one of the hottest months in this part of the world, with high temperatures and extreme humidity, making it difficult to be outdoors even in the evenings,” Shahid Khan, a Dubai resident, told Al Jazeera.

“While players may get paid to play in this weather, fans have to spend large amounts of money to purchase tickets. Why would they do that to suffer in the heat?”

The temperature in the evening, close to the match start time, is forecast at 36C (95F), with humidity touching 50 percent.

Al Jazeera reached out to the ACC but was told the official ticket sale figures would be confirmed once the match gets under way and no comment would be made on the sales until then.

“Some fans have decided to boycott the fixture in order to register their protest against their government’s decision to go ahead with the match despite the ongoing bitterness against the neighbour,” Indian cricket writer Kuldip Lal told Al Jazeera in the lead-up to the match.

While it is not unusual to spot vacant seats in cricket matches in the UAE, tickets for an India-Pakistan men’s cricket match in any part of the world sell like hot cakes on most occasions.

Typically, tickets sell out within a few hours of going on sale, especially for global and regional tournaments such as ICC World Cups or the Asia Cup.

Fans are known to go to great lengths, including paying high premiums on resale platforms and in the black market, to get their hands on a ticket.

This is a really emotional game for the Indians, for Pakistan team and its fans it’s an opportunity to test yourself against a top team in this format.

Will be exciting to watch.
Seem like Pakistan fans already surrendered . This is how losser's think before the game knowing own tean status.

Pakistan fans - Jeet to ase bhi nahi rahe so lets talk about moral standing. 😂😂😂😂

:klopp :kp

Seem like Pakistan fans already surrendered . This is how losser's think before the game knowing own tean status.

Pakistan fans - Jeet to ase bhi nahi rahe so lets talk about moral standing. 😂😂😂😂

Completely disagree. It’s not about “surrendered” it’s simply about being realistic. We all know currently India is stronger than Pakistan in cricket. Pakistan cricket is on its own journey of growth and development, every match is about bettering yourselves as a team.

Don't know who the commie panel is...

but hopefully N S Siddhu does mehrbani on our eardrums by not turning up...

T20 is bit of lottery i will say chances are like 45:55 in favour of india nad this Pakistani team is definitely better that Their past team which had King Babar and t20 lord rizwan symonds
You are instantly putting pressure on your current team. They are up against an Indian side that too without Kohli their nemesis. Pakistan has beaten India twice in T20. Twice when they had Rizwan and Babar.

Pakistan media's - Indian team is in panic mod whole Pakistan fans are Already surrendered here. :klopp :kp

We are realistic, unlike some idiots who think their team will score 220+ in Dubai :yk

This team is a work in progress and most of us are hoping these players play to their potential and give India a good game, unlike the previous encounters where our batters went into their shell and got mocked at the mid-innings break.

We are realistic, unlike some idiots who think their team will score 220+ in Dubai :yk

This team is a work in progress and most of us are hoping these players play to their potential and give India a good game, unlike the previous encounters where our batters went into their shell and got mocked at the mid-innings break.
Some ' Bewakoof' person only gets eggs on his face when India team will score 220+ in one of the Asia cup game at the Dubai.

We still have 6 game left and 100% india is going to score 220+ in one game.

Bookmark kar le

Some ' Bewakoof' person only gets eggs on his face when India team will score 220+ in one of the Asia cup game at the Dubai.

Bookmark kar le

He says it is virtually impossible to score runs here after power play lol Buttler chased down 125 against cummins/starc/hazlewood in 11 overs thrashing them all over.

Bookmark kar le

The only chance you have is against Oman, it’s difficult to bat first in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

@jnaveen1980 how many times do I have to explain the difference between a side batting first or chasing on this ground?

The only chance you have is against Oman, it’s difficult to bat first in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

@jnaveen1980 how many times do I have to explain to an idiot the difference between a side batting first or chasing on this ground?
India scored 212 on this ground in 2021 against Afghanistan. You claimed India can't even score against oman on this ground.

I hope the players don't get overwhelmed management needs to play their part and keep players focused on the game cricket is not only ability and skill its also a mind game where we sadly lack behind top teams.

Another India pak game where fans have deluded themselves to thinking pak have a chance.

If pak bat first, they will be skittled out for 90. India will chase within 11 overs for 2 wickets.

If pak bat 2nd, India could score 120 and pak won't chase it.

The gap between the 2 teams is too big

Bumrah, Kuldeep, Varun and Axar on these wickets against pak line up lol

It's going to be another one sided affair

Saim
Farhaan
Haris
Agha
Fakhar
Hassan
Nawaz
Shaheen
Abrar
Sufiyaan
Salman Mirza
Pakis are mentally not that strong. Instead of salman, faheem ashraf should be tried as he bats as well. Today Indian bowlers will hammer pakistani batting. We need depth in batting

I don't have too much hopes from Pak. India is hot favorite.
I hope paksitan plays with intent today. Our batters should go and play aggressive

Another India pak game where fans have deluded themselves to thinking pak have a chance.

If pak bat first, they will be skittled out for 90. India will chase within 11 overs for 2 wickets.

If pak bat 2nd, India could score 120 and pak won't chase it.

The gap between the 2 teams is too big
T20 is a game one can btasman can have a fluke day. So i respect that. Pakistan even at their peak was called "unpredictable" team since they rely on maverick performances rather than methodical performance. Now at their lowest point. THey rely on that mercurial performance from someone more than ever. It is quiet possible India can have an off day.

India scored 212 on this ground in 2021 against Afghanistan. You claimed India can't even score against oman on this ground.
I doubt it, but let’s see.

It’s a difficult wicket to bat on in the first innings and you need to have a really good power play to get to 220+

@jnaveen1980 how many times do I have to explain the difference between a side batting first or chasing on this ground?
thinking based on own tullebaaz team performance. Talk me after the Asia Cup when we will score 220+ :klopp :kp

I guess that's Pakistan's best chance. But I would still consider it slim because of the quality of India's attack and Kuldeep.

I think PAK need to back their bowling attack against India.

While the likes of England had two 150 + kph bowlers , they didn't have the variety that PAK offers in terms of having a left arm pacer, a left arm spinner and two wrist spinners who complement each other.

So, India will be challenged if they have to bat first against that attack.

Indian Batting Experience against Pakistan:

Abhishekh 0 Matches
Shubman 0 Matches
SKY 5 Matches (Failed in All)
Tilak Varma 0 Matches
Sanju 0 Matches
Shivam Dube 1 Match (Failed)

But these guys have the skills to go all guns blazing
As a unit this team is about 15 or 16 matches old. They are inexperienced unit as well. Only Pandya and SKY are experienced international T20 batsmen from this lot. Axar, Dube played here and there.

India are clear favorites to win. Pakistan are a few ranks above minnow status. Beating teams like Windies, Bangla etc. They will be exposed badly against a powerful indian team. :ROFLMAO: (y)

Will Dew be a massive factor - what do the great minds here think?
95 T20 matches have been played here so far, 47 matches have been won by the team batting first, while 48 have been won by the team chasing. This shows that there is no outright advantage for any team on the pitch.

But if we look at the temperature predictions for the evening, it is expected to be around 33°C, and the dew point is around 23°C.

Hence, we can conclude that until later in the night, the dew will not play a huge role in the game.

Without Babar, Rizwan, and Rauf, it feels like anyone’s game.

Babar and Rizwan usually go into panic mode after an early wicket or two and slow things down and make sure we lose from there onwards,

while Rauf tends to leak runs under pressure. Even Shaheen is a match looser when he’s frustrated and not picking up wickets.

new lot are the do or die type we either win or lose but with the previous lot its was guarantee lose

I think PAK need to back their bowling attack against India.

While the likes of England had two 150 + kph bowlers , they didn't have the variety that PAK offers in terms of having a left arm pacer, a left arm spinner and two wrist spinners who complement each other.

So, India will be challenged if they have to bat first against that attack.
On paper it looks like a good attack, especially for these conditions. But I feel it's a bit unproven against top teams. Afghanistan are good but they are not a top team. Neither are Bangladesh or West Indies for that matter. Indian batters may not approach them the same way these other teams have.

Without Babar, Rizwan, and Rauf, it feels like anyone’s game.

Babar and Rizwan usually go into panic mode after an early wicket or two and slow things down and make sure we lose from there onwards,

while Rauf tends to leak runs under pressure. Even Shaheen is a match looser when he’s frustrated and not picking up wickets.

new lot are the do or die type we either win or lose but with the previous lot its was guarantee lose
RizBar ensures you reach 150-160. Current batting can either get to 100 to even 200.

Back to back mistakes :ROFLMAO: 🤡

If you want to troll and make fun of anything remotely related to Pakistan, I would suggest you fix your English first.
Pakistan should first select the player who knows English very well because they represent the national team.
"Mother from different brother ":ua

95 T20 matches have been played here so far, 47 matches have been won by the team batting first, while 48 have been won by the team chasing. This shows that there is no outright advantage for any team on the pitch.

But if we look at the temperature predictions for the evening, it is expected to be around 33°C, and the dew point is around 23°C.

Hence, we can conclude that until later in the night, the dew will not play a huge role in the game.

good analysis...
so then i'd go with varun, akshar, Kulli , jazz and hardik with Abhi and Shivam as the floater bowlers maybe an over or two...or i'd get arshdeep for Shivam....no point in reducing the spinners if dew not going to be a factor...

Which idiot here said there will be more Pakistan fans in the stadium?

Are these shameless people watching some of the live feeds?

I live near the stadium and roads are jammed towards the area.

Indian fans are out-numbering Pakistan fans by a country mile, it’s a sold out game.

@Rajdeep and his cousins are there too I bet.

Which idiot here said there will be more Pakistan fans in the stadium?

Are these shameless people watching some of the live feeds?

I live near the stadium and roads are jammed towards the area.

Indian fans are out-numbering Pakistan fans by a country mile, it’s a sold out game.

@Rajdeep and his cousins are there too I bet.
were Indians not boycotting this game?

India should elect a PM who can say Donald and not Dolun
He's elected for the skills he has displayed in the last 10 odd years which have taken India on the world stage ....
also has received about two dozen highest civilian awards from about two dozen different countries including those from the middle east....something PM's of certain countries could never manage inspite of their oxford education...albeit hon pm Yunus is a nobel laureate.
As paresh rawal said in Andaz apna apna " suit to dus dus hazzar ke pehnte hai...par akal..."
:ua

Indian Batting Experience against Pakistan:

Abhishekh 0 Matches
Shubman 0 Matches
SKY 5 Matches (Failed in All)
Tilak Varma 0 Matches
Sanju 0 Matches
Shivam Dube 1 Match (Failed)

But these guys have the skills to go all guns blazing
Same in reverse as well though

Fakhar 4 Matches (Failed in All)
Everyone else (0)

He's elected for the skills he has displayed in the last 10 odd years which have taken India on the world stage ....
also has received about two dozen highest civilian awards from about two dozen different countries including those from the middle east....something PM's of certain countries could never manage inspite of their oxford education...albeit hon pm Yunus is a nobel laureate.
As paresh rawal said in Andaz apna apna " suit to dus dus hazzar ke pehnte hai...par akal..."
:ua
Even their favourite Palestine lol

No dew is good as then it becomes a pure skill game

Nope, Pakistani fans are being out numbered 10-1.

Feels like Pakistanis are boycotting this game :vk2 :yk
A lot of Indians are.

But thing is

1. There are simply more Indians, in the home countries and diaspora
2. Indians are richer, in the home countries and diaspora
3. Indian nationals get easier UAE visas compared to Pakistanis

A lot of Indians are.

But thing is

1. There are simply more Indians, in the home countries and diaspora
2. Indians are richer, in the home countries and diaspora
3. Indian nationals get easier UAE visas compared to Pakistanis
Stop making excuses.

All drama for TRP and nothing else. You lot are besharam to the nth degree and we all knew this from before.

Pakis are mentally not that strong. Instead of salman, faheem ashraf should be tried as he bats as well. Today Indian bowlers will hammer pakistani batting. We need depth in batting
Fahim isn't going to win you a game against India and pluss he only bowls 1/2 overs.

I don't see Pakistan winning this one but if it happens danda le ke indians ko bhgaaye ge idher se.
They are arrogant clowns with zero humility.
Worst fans in the world by far.

Back to back mistakes but please carry on embarrassing yourself :ROFLMAO: 🤡

If you want to troll and make fun of anything remotely related to Pakistan, I would suggest you fix your English first.
I had a friend who's English was next to non existent. He learned it in a year and that too from interacting with others on online communities.

It's been 5 years for @Devadwal and ironically his communication skills get worse day by day.

I dont get it, how do you get worse?

Better than you team player's :klopp :kp
Better then who exactly?

Saim, Farhan, Fakhar, Haris, Agha, Faheem, Shaheen and many others all speak it better then you?

Your English is only better then Sarfaraz Ahmed but even his has probably improved and surpassed yours by now.

I can't think of any player in the team who speaks it worse then you?

This isn't 2010 where Pakistan had the likes of Umar Akmal and you could gloat over them.

The current lot all have superior English communication skills then you do.