Asia Cup 2025: Pakistan vs India | Match 06 | Dubai | September 14 | Pre-Match Discussion

Which team will win the highly anticipated match between Pakistan and India?

BouncerGuy

The cricketing world has its eyes on Dubai, where Pakistan and India are scheduled to meet in the Asia Cup 2025 group stage on September 14.

While recent events have sparked speculation over whether this high-voltage clash will go ahead as planned, the fixture remains on the calendar — and anticipation is building.

If it does take place, expect a packed Dubai International Stadium, a charged atmosphere, and two proud cricketing nations bringing their very best to the field. Rivalry, pride, and crucial Group A points will all be on the line in what could be the defining contest of the opening round.

If both India and Pakistan advance to the Super Four, they could face off again on September 21 in Dubai. A third potential meeting in the final is possible but less likely, depending on the results.

Let’s keep the discussion respectful and focused on cricket!

With respect to all posters here, this match will not happen and will get cancelled before 14th. This is not my personal opinion but just stating what will happen. I am repeating this time and again...so pls dnt act surprised on the game day.

A 'boycott' as 3rd option on poll is indeed required. Maybe remove Pakistan from the list of options as either India wins or game gets cancelled.

#WinHaiYaLearnHai

:inti :kp

With respect to all posters here, this match will not happen and will get cancelled before 14th. This is not my personal opinion but just stating what will happen. I am repeating this time and again...so pls dnt act surprised on the game day.

A 'boycott' as 3rd option on poll is indeed required. Maybe remove Pakistan from the list of options as either India wins or game gets cancelled.

#WinHaiYaLearnHai

win or lose does not even matter... The moment Indian team steps into that ground, the whole desh bhakti narrative and ego attitude will be buried...

#WinHaiYaLearnHai

Unlike Legends League , India will have to concede 2 points? agree?

@Devadwal @Bhaijaan MAJBOORI HA BHAI INDIA KI....

*Thank you very much for your attention to this matter*

As many of you know, I am a lifelong supporter of cricket and of people-to-people relations between Bharat and Pakistan. I truly believe sports can build bridges.

But in light of the tragic Pahalgam terrorist incident, where 26 innocent Hindu men were brutally murdered in the name of religion, I cannot bring myself to treat this upcoming match as just cricket. Out of respect and honour for the victims and their grieving families, I feel it would be inappropriate to indulge in celebration, commentary, or banter at this time, before true healing has even begun.

Therefore, I will respectfully refrain from making preview comments, live match commentary or post-match discussions for this particular game. This is a personal decision taken in conscience & not out of hostility to any fans.

I hope my fellow posters, followers, fans, my 69ers, and even my usual cricketing arch-nemesis on this forum will understand and respect this choice.

Some wounds are too deep to play over. Let us allow dignity and memory to come first.

— Bhaijaan

I don’t know if Pakistan can win this

What I do know is that I am fully supporting them to win it for the first time in many years!

I would like to clarify my stance on this match like Bhaijaan.

I will be enagaging in pregame discussions to remind Indians of their hypocricy.

During the game I will be a passionate supporter of Pakistan.

Post game, if Pakistan win then the fun and games begin
:sendoff

However, Post Game, if Pakistan lose I will not be engaging in any discussion, and will be taking principled stance of silence for Pahalgam widows. I urge moderators to close the match threads for this reason also.

Hope you understand.

Deadly J Venom

#WinHaiYaLearnHai

3rd option should be 'Chicken Out'. ChChChChickenOut 🐔 :yk :inti

I would like to clarify my stance on this match like Bhaijaan.

I will be enagaging in pregame discussions to remind Indians of their hypocricy.

During the game I will be a passionate supporter of Pakistan.

Post game, if Pakistan win then the fun and games begin
:sendoff

However, Post Game, if Pakistan lose I will not be engaging in any discussion, and will be taking principled stance of silence for Pahalgam widows. I urge moderators to close the match threads for this reason also.

Hope you understand.

Deadly J Venom
So basically, you also have got all bases covered like brother @Bhaag Viru Bhaag has

:rp

Due To Unclear and Hypocrite Stand of Indians on This matter , the situation has become win win for Pakistan.

1. If Indians play , we get to call out hypocrisy of Indians on this matter , if Pakistan wins that will just be a bonus for us

2. If they Play , We are happy to take 2 points and move on without giving a damn

Knowing what I know now and the form of players. I'd play this XI.

1. Saim Ayub
2. Sahibzada Farhan
3. Mohammad Haris (wk)
4. Fakhar Zaman
5. Salman Agha
6. Hassan Nawaz (to be promoted if 10 overs have passed)
7. Mohammad Nawaz
8. Wasim Jr
9. Shaheen Afridi
10. Haris Rauf / Sufiyan Muqeem (Depends on pitch conditions)
11. Abrar Ahmed

Due To Unclear and Hypocrite Stand of Indians on This matter , the situation has become win win for Pakistan.

1. If Indians play , we get to call out hypocrisy of Indians on this matter , if Pakistan wins that will just be a bonus for us

2. If they Play , We are happy to take 2 points and move on without giving a damn
Only one outcomes of this match - Pakistan is going to be badly humiliated by Indian team so that they won't recover for a decades.

They hasn't recovered from last Asia cup phainta and time to dismantle them completely. We will show on 14 September infront on jam packed stadium with Full HD quality camera .

:klopp :kp

1. Saim Ayub
2. Sahibzada Farhan
3. Mohammad Haris (wk)
4. Fakhar Zaman
5. Salman Agha
7. Mohammad Nawaz
8. Wasim Jr
9. Shaheen Afridi
11. Abrar Ahmed
This will be Indian team. Can you pls do a man to man comparison between these 2 teams?

Gill
Abhishek
Samson
SKY
Pandya
Rinku/Dube
Axar
Kuldeep
Varun
Bumrah
Arshdeep

@Devadwal you agree with this team bro?

1. Saim Ayub
2. Sahibzada Farhan
3. Mohammad Haris (wk)
4. Fakhar Zaman
5. Salman Agha
7. Mohammad Nawaz
8. Wasim Jr
9. Shaheen Afridi
11. Abrar Ahmed
If salman mirza plays tri series and has a good outing, I will play him for sure.

This will be Indian team. Can you pls do a man to man comparison between these 2 teams?

Gill
Abhishek
Samson
SKY
Pandya
Rinku/Dube
Axar
Kuldeep
Varun
Bumrah
Arshdeep

I think Samson will not play, Jitesh as a wicketkeeper at 6. And tilak at 3.

This team manegement want batting depth till 8 so player can play fearless cricket .

Only one of kuldeep / varun will play

Gill
Abhishek
Samson
SKY
Pandya
Rinku/Dube
Axar
Kuldeep
Varun
Bumrah
Arshdeep

I'm not a fan of man to man comparison. Cause different teams play different role and styles.

I think Indian T20I team is very strong this time. Back in the years of 2021-2024. Both sides were close (hence the close matches - baring 2021 anomaly).

I find it interesting that Indian management has decided to stamp Gill in place of Yashasvi or Sai - who I think both have better game for this format and are future of India.

In this XI against Pakistan. Only Pandya and Axar gives me trust. Rest can go the highway or homeway.

Gill
Abhishek
Samson
SKY
Pandya
Rinku/Dube
Axar
Kuldeep
Varun
Bumrah
Arshdeep

India will not play this team. Management are hell bent on batting until #8. They will play the extra batsman ahead of Arshdeep

Only one pacer along with pandya? I don't think this is right combination . What if there will be dew and we lost the toss ? :kp

Chadda bro, can we stop putting these jokers on a pedestal? They come to our forums and troll us and we have this defensive mindset. Indian T20 team is filled with tullas like Abhisek Sharma and Sanjay Samson lol
Let them talk, it's a T20 and anything can happen. Unfortunately the way our team has been performing over the past two years, we are not in a position to say anything besides a few choice words which end up getting removed by the mods anyway.

So yeah, let them talk and hopefully this team responds to all of this in a positive manner.

What is your playing Xi?

I've changed it a bit. I listened to the PC with SKY and Agarkar.

We know Gambhir and SKY want batting until #8 and at least 6 bowling options.

Agarkar clearly said Rinku was the spare batsman, so he won't start

SKY said he doesn't want to change the combination that worked against England i.e. - 3 frontline spinners + 1 pacer + Hardik . 2nd seamer will only play if conditions demand it.

Gill is VC, so logically he should start. Take all this into account and first XI will likely be

Abhishek
Gill
Tilak
SKY
Dube
Jitesh
Axar
Pandya
Varun
Kuldeep
Bumrah

Let them talk, it's a T20 and anything can happen. Unfortunately the way our team has been performing over the past two years, we are not in a position to say anything besides a few choice words which end up getting removed by the mods anyway.

So yeah, let them talk and hopefully this team responds to all of this in a positive manner.
Their T20 team is a joke. Sanjay Samson, Sharma, Suryakumar, Axar Patel...lol! These are mohalla level players. Agreed we have not been up to it in recent times but we deserve it for not investing in our heroes who brought us glory. We had a dream opening combo that likes of Nasser Hussain used to rave about, who have chased down 200+ totals for fun and what does our thick tank do? Removes them for tullas.

I've changed it a bit. I listened to the PC with SKY and Agarkar.

We know Gambhir and SKY want batting until #8 and at least 6 bowling options.

Agarkar clearly said Rinku was the spare batsman, so he won't start

SKY said he doesn't want to change the combination that worked against England i.e. - 3 frontline spinners + 1 pacer + Hardik . 2nd seamer will only play if conditions demand it.

Gill is VC, so logically he should start. Take all this into account and first XI will likely be

Abhishek
Gill
Tilak
SKY
Dube
Jitesh
Axar
Pandya
Varun
Kuldeep
Bumrah
I don't know half this team lol. If this is not a joke, this team may get beaten even by Afghanistan.

Only one pacer along with pandya? I don't think this is right combination . What if there will be dew and we lost the toss ? :kp

Yeah I know. That is an issue. But dew is there even on Indian grounds and they played this combination.

If they are convinced of dew, they'll probably play Arshdeep ahead of Kuldeep that's it.

I know its hard for you to understand because you have brain size of peanut but your fellow Indians And Ex cricketers do not agree with you. Especially people like Harbhjan and Dhawan will look like Epic fools if match happens

Plus we really do not care if we loose , we are not claiming that its match of equal opponents so no question about excuses . The fact that match will be happening itself is a win for Pak because we will show Indians that most imp thing for them is making money , not Izzat of desh . They were able to boycott when Money was not a lot , flip around their own national sentiment and play us when Money is at stake. if you had any semblance of Brain you would know that i did say if Pak win that would just be bonus , Which implied that we do not expect to win purely on cricketing basis and Team’s strength. Cricket is not war , its a game where better teams win all the time and Pakistanis know Indian team is better. So Stop this Childish behaviour of yours that Pakistan’s Defeat will wash away the hypocrisy of Indians
Lets be honest, you are only saying this because this game will be live and everyone will witness India beating Pakistan once again in a one sided contest. In a scenario like this, there is no room for spreading fake news, doing victory parade and winning in social media like you guys have done during Op Sindoor.

I agree India should not play Pakistan. However, if we do and go onto beat you which is given, you cant claim win-win for Pakistan just because India participated. That will be extremely foolish thing to do.

Pakistan don't mix politics with sports, remember? As I was being told

I know its hard for you to understand because you have brain size of peanut but your fellow Indians And Ex cricketers do not agree with you. Especially people like Harbhjan and Dhawan will look like Epic fools if match happens

Plus we really do not care if we loose , we are not claiming that its match of equal opponents so no question about excuses . The fact that match will be happening itself is a win for Pak because we will show Indians that most imp thing for them is making money , not Izzat of desh . They were able to boycott when Money was not a lot , flip around their own national sentiment and play us when Money is at stake. if you had any semblance of Brain you would know that i did say if Pak win that would just be bonus , Which implied that we do not expect to win purely on cricketing basis and Team’s strength. Cricket is not war , its a game where better teams win all the time and Pakistanis know Indian team is better. So Stop this Childish behaviour of yours that Pakistan’s Defeat will wash away the hypocrisy of Indians
Hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Already started the excuse to avoid the face saving knowing your minnows tram can't win a single game against team india.

Talk about cricket in this thread otherwise mod is start deleting the post when i showed you reality check :shh:shh:klopp :kp

Lets be honest, you are only saying this because this game will be live and everyone will witness India beating Pakistan once again in a one sided contest. In a scenario like this, there is no room for spreading fake news, doing victory parade and winning in social media like you guys have done during Op Sindoor.

I agree India should not play Pakistan. However, if we do and go onto beat you which is given, you cant claim win-win for Pakistan just because India participated. That will be extremely foolish thing to do.

There is no analogy between a military conflict and a cricket game. If it was a measure of Military Superiority then Pak had better of Indians in 90s when our team was better in those days. Im sure Indians wont concede that their Military was weak because they kept loosing to Pak in 90s. Lets just call it beyond Stupid Equivalence

And no amount of flip flop arguments will hide Indian Hypocrite stance on the matter if Match happens

There is no analogy between a military conflict and a cricket game. If it was a measure of Military Superiority then Pak had better of Indians in 90s when our team was better in those days. Im sure Indians wont concede that their Military was weak because they kept loosing to Pak in 90s. Lets just call it beyond Stupid Equivalence

And no amount of flip flop arguments will hide Indian Hypocrite stance on the matter if Match happens
Indian media is already calling it as Operation Sindoor 2.0. They are confident of beating your cricket team now after beating in the war just 2 months ago.

However, I don't understand this defensive attitude of Pakistani fans. Where are all those josh gone that we witnessed in May?

You got it right - unlike May, this humiliation will be televised live and no room of fake news and claiming victory in social media. Then again, you guys can claim India was given special swinging balls etc.

:dw :kp

He @Wasim Ghulam is same poster who said champion trophy will only held in pakistan with or without india. But very soon he get the reality checked and started crying when hybrid model accept by PCB.

Then he said Pakistan will beat india in champion trophy and thrown out from groups stages itself and final will be held in pakistan only.

But in reality indian team has threw out Pakistan from the champion trophy just in four days after Start of the champions trophy.

India not only won the champion trophy but also taken away the dream of hosting ICC event final from Pakistan

That was utter humiliation for pakistan and these delusional/ wannabe supporters.

Now they will face same result in the Asia cup when we badly embarrass them infront of whole World.

1. Saim Ayub
2. Sahibzada Farhan
3. Mohammad Haris (wk)
4. Fakhar Zaman
5. Salman Agha
7. Mohammad Nawaz
8. Wasim Jr
9. Shaheen Afridi
11. Abrar Ahmed
Good xi however sufiyaan over Abrar.

#WinHaiYaLearnHai

Will they continue to play the rest of the games and what if both reach the final.

Indian media is already calling it as Operation Sindoor 2.0. They are confident of beating your cricket team now after beating in the war just 2 months ago.

However, I don't understand this defensive attitude of Pakistani fans. Where are all those josh gone that we witnessed in May?

You got it right - unlike May, this humiliation will be televised live and no room of fake news and claiming victory in social media. Then again, you guys can claim India was given special swinging balls etc.

:dw :kp
same Indian media that claimed Lahore and Karachi was destroyed and Indian Defense Analysts were Jumping around looking like epic fools? you are talking about that media right? sure 😂😂😂

You should find josh in Wreckage of planes we shot down.. Like your Air Marshall Said , “ Losses are part of Combat “ ..these will etched in history

At least you have changed your stance from Match definitely not happening to possibility of Happening.. My sympathies for Dhawan and fools co that boycotted us last month . BCCI and Indian Govt has flushed their so called Desh ki izzat in toilet Drain

Hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Already started the excuse to avoid the face saving knowing your minnows tram can't win a single game against team india.

Talk about cricket in this thread otherwise mod is start deleting the post when i showed you reality check :shh:shh:klopp :kp

I did nt mention ops sindoor.. Your Country Man did @Rajdeep started to talk about it. if you want to complain to Mods , Tell them to delete his posts 😂😂😂🤡🤡

He @Wasim Ghulam is same poster who said champion trophy will only held in pakistan with or without india. But very soon he get the reality checked and started crying when hybrid model accept by PCB.

Where is Indian Woman team match scheduled vs Pakistan for Women CWC? as a host you will travel to Colombo to play us?

You are the Same poster who said BCCI will not accept any PCB demand in return. So STFU 🤡

Where is Indian Woman team match scheduled vs Pakistan for Women CWC? as a host you will travel to Colombo to play us?

You are the Same poster who said BCCI will not accept any PCB demand in return. So STFU 🤡
We didn't claimed anything like we will entirely host the women's World Cup in india

We didn't said like Naqvi ' We will not think about Hybrid model in the champion trophy "

But now I openly challenge and saying " 2026 World T20 final will be held in india "

Pakistan team is minnow so they will not reached in the semifinals forget about dreaming of final.

🤡🤡🤡🤡 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Loving the hype around this game. It’s 20 days away and there’s so much buzz already.
Koi kami to nahi reh Rahi entrainment main? It's time to Toast Pakistani team and their supporters in the Aisa cup.

Kahe boycott ke chakkar main Pakistan ko humiliated karne ka golden chance gawa rahe hai.

Jo maja Pakistan ko harane main wo bhut hi Param Sukh deta hai. 🙂

Koi kami to nahi reh Rahi entrainment main? It's time to Toast Pakistani team and their supporters in the Aisa cup.

Kahe boycott ke chakkar main Pakistan ko humiliated karne ka golden chance gawa rahe hai.

Jo maja Pakistan ko harane main wo bhut hi Param Sukh deta hai. 🙂

Entertainment :kp

We didn't claimed anything like we will entirely host the women's World Cup in india

We didn't said like Naqvi ' We will not think about Hybrid model in the champion trophy "

But now I openly challenge and saying " 2026 World T20 final will be held in india "

Pakistan team is minnow so they will not reached in the semifinals forget about dreaming of final.

🤡🤡🤡🤡 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

hahaha

lets accept the reality. CT hybrid was accepted because BCCI also accepted hybrid. otherwise no Game of India would be played in Sri Lanka unless its against Sri Lanka

You look like 🤡 here bringing CT topic . We will get to say on Oct 5.. Look 🤡 are travelling to Colombo as hosts 😂😂😂

hahaha

lets accept the reality. CT hybrid was accepted because BCCI also accepted hybrid. otherwise no Game of India would be played in Sri Lanka unless its against Sri Lanka

You look like 🤡 here bringing CT topic . We will get to say on Oct 5.. Look 🤡 are travelling to Colombo as hosts 😂😂😂
You forget to say anything about my challenge.

#Haihimmat? Ye to abhi se dar gaya 🤣🤣🤣🤡🤡

Only 4 players from pakistan will get into India xi
Lol what ? There is literally zero Pakistani players who can get into Indian team.

Yha jaiswal and Iyer jase World class player ki jagah ni ban rhi hai or ye Bhai 4 Pakistani tullebaaz players ko includes kar rha hai.

Btw which four player you're talking about just name here so I can laugh on them.

Loving the hype around this game. It’s 20 days away and there’s so much buzz already.
I am fairly confident this game will not happen. 20 days is a long time.

Just look at social media.

Opposition leaders are tearing apart Modi govt in X. Many army personnel's are questioning it as well. These voices will keep on getting louder and louder as I expected and this game will eventually get called off.

Either that or closer to the tournament, Ind & Pak will be placed on separate groups.

What hypocrisy? Do you even know that world T20 2026 will be co- hosted by India - Lanka. There will be no Hybrid model there. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤡🤡🤡

the hypocrisy that India will be playing Pakistan , Not only playing but travelling to colombo for that 🤡🤡🤡

So ex-Indian cricketers refused to play vs Pakistan last month to look patriotic. Fast forward → BCCI happily scheduling Ind–Pak in Asia Cup. Guess who ended up looking like the fools? 🤡🤡

the hypocrisy that India will be playing Pakistan , Not only playing but travelling to colombo for that 🤡🤡🤡

So ex-Indian cricketers refused to play vs Pakistan last month to look patriotic. Fast forward → BCCI happily scheduling Ind–Pak in Asia Cup. Guess who ended up looking like the fools? 🤡🤡
That was private tournament and here is Asia cup event and player's can't do anything as they are under the central contract of BCCI.

What will happen in 2026 World T20 fixtures will will talks when schedual will announce. Now Stop crying top early.

We will Play against Pakistan to humiliated them . Ye golden chance kase gawa sakte hai 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Now accept the my challenge, #HaiHimmat ? ICC World T20 final ko india se bahar leke jao apni team ke performance ke base pe

If you don't have any courage to accept the my challenge then Keep quite and stop embarassing yourself 🤡🤡🤡🤡

Lol what ? There is literally zero Pakistani players who can get into Indian team.

Yha jaiswal and Iyer jase World class player ki jagah ni ban rhi hai or ye Bhai 4 Pakistani tullebaaz players ko includes kar rha hai.

Btw which four player you're talking about just name here so I can laugh on them.

I don't understand what your saying.

Shaheen
Hassan Nawaz
Abrar Ahmed

I don't understand what your saying.

Shaheen
Hassan Nawaz
Abrar Ahmed
Is Shaheen better bowler than Bumrah, Arshdeep ? Absolutely NOT

Is Hasan Nawaz better player than Rinku / Pandya etc ? BIG NO

Is Abrar better spinners than Kuldeep/ Varun ? LMAO

That was private tournament and here is Asia cup event and player's can't do anything as they are under the central contract of BCCI.

What will happen in 2026 World T20 fixtures will will talks when schedual will announce. Now Stop crying top early.

We will Play against Pakistan to humiliated them . Ye golden chance kase gawa sakte hai 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Now accept the my challenge, #HaiHimmat ? ICC World T20 final ko india se bahar leke jao apni team ke performance ke base pe

If you don't have any courage to accept the my challenge then Keep quite and stop embarassing yourself 🤡🤡🤡🤡

clowns and their Meaning less challenges

Women WC , India will play co host SrinLanka in Benagluru , But travel to colombo to play Pakistan 😂😂😂.

We all know how special this arrangement is, Now you can hide behind “ Co- Host “ or “ Beat Us “ Challenge 😂😂😂

clowns and their Meaning less challenges

Women WC , India will play co host SrinLanka in Benagluru , But travel to colombo to play Pakistan 😂😂😂.

We all know how special this arrangement is, Now you can hide behind “ Co- Host “ or “ Beat Us “ Challenge 😂😂😂
Stop hiding behind women's cricket. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡

World T20 2026 co- Hosted by India - Lanka decided in 2021 itself .Yar kase namune rehte hai Pakistan main

Is Shaheen better bowler than Bumrah, Arshdeep ? Absolutely NOT

Is Hasan Nawaz better player than Rinku / Pandya etc ? BIG NO

Is Abrar better spinners than Kuldeep/ Varun ? LMAO

Obviously shaheen is better than Arshdeep in all three departments lol.

Hassan Nawaz is better than Rinku but not Pandya

Same again Abrar is better than Varun ;)

Obviously shaheen is better than Arshdeep in all three departments lol.

Hassan Nawaz is better than Rinku but not Pandya

Same again Abrar is better than Varun ;)
Naah Arshdeep is better than Shaheen.

He won a T20 WC being the highest wicket taker, not get smoked for three straight sixes.

Let Abrar (or for that matter Shaheen) win an ICC trophy first. Varun won one this very year being very effective in the UAE.