Australia (191 & 93/2) demolish India (244 & 36/9) by 8 wickets to win the 1st Test

Pathetic.

The whole team should be on the plane home with Kohli.

One has to feel sorry for Kohli here, his mind would be with his family and at times like these, you would want other plays to standup. This is embarassing stuff. Yesterday I thought Pakistan were fairly embarassing but I was pleased they showed some spine.... here this is just embarassment of epic proportions.

Just noticed hazlewood 200 wickets, starc 250 wickets, cummins 150 wickets ,lyon 400 wickets. Overall 1000 wickets between them. Such a good bowling attack.

I can't believe I'm watching one of the all time lowest Test scores from this Indian team with three really respected, battle tested batsmen (Kohli, Pujara, Rahane) & their hyped youngsters.

Then again- Lyon & co have been calling this the greatest pace attack he has seen. Today they just clicked.

Brilliant exhibition of Test match fast bowling by Cummins and Hazlewood.

Number 1 ranked team is dominating number 3 ranked team at home.

However, I don’t understand - why are fans of the 7th ranked team celebrating?

Enjoy! This kind of day seldom comes, we understand.

LOL these days come more often when India the goat team tour overseas.They always lose that's why they have 25 loses in 35 tests in last decade and only 6 wins.India is a HTB

How does it matter whether Pujara is as good as them or not.

The data says you can play slow and beat Aus in Aus.

See the post I am quoting.

Yeah surely if the other 6 batsmen also played slow, I would agree. Cook and Dravid took on the easy balls. Pujara will even defend a full toss. Indians use data like dogs use poles

Bhai, let them enjoy, they seldom get these chances!

Barring one obnoxious supporter, no one else is celebrating. Most of us just feel bad for India.

Give it a rest. I don't understand why you celebrate when 7th ranked team plays badly either.

Don't give it if you can't take it.

We know this hurts you.

Would have enjoyed this had we not put up a horror show yesterday. Can't celebrate India's humiliation when we were on the receiving end a few hours ago.

But, this is embarrassment of the highest order for the Indians.

Because you can be fans of the Aussie team as well? How can you assume that a few of us here are not Aussies too?

What the actual heck is happening. I checked on cricinfo and thought it’s a glitch or something. Had to check on another site

How ever i dont understand why the 3rd ranked team is not getting Called out as mediocre when it is presenting a similar batting preformance to or even worse then that 7 ranked team.

How does it matter whether Pujara is as good as them or not.

The data says you can play slow and beat Aus in Aus.

See the post I am quoting.

Absolutely you can. In general, one anchor type opener to just blunt & tire the attack until the kookaburra stops swinging after the first hour is a solid plan in Oz.

The longer grass in Adelaide for D/N test & the lush wicket square (usually as some more brown/rough pitches being prepared or just used) also deliberately kept lush to protect the pink ball seem to allow the kookaburra to move for longer.

Dominating?
I think... You want say destroying... 😁😁

Sharamful performance, will go on to haunt us for decades, worst Indian batting lineup since 70s.

Lol this line is getting old and embarassing.

Everyone’s watching match but why is one guy (ie you) buttthurt**about India’s humiliation than Indians themselves?

How ever i dont understand why the 3rd ranked team is not getting Called out as mediocre when it is presenting a similar batting preformance to or even worse then that 7 ranked team.

Because that third ranked team is ranked third and spent years as the number 1 ranked team. Why would I call them mediocre when they are not?

Mediocre teams get whitewashed by Sri Lanka at home and only get to play a 2 match Test series in Australia.....

What the actual heck is happening. I checked on cricinfo and thought it’s a glitch or something. Had to check on another site

Started off as a Cummins masterclass & then Hazlewood got a rhythm going too. India blown away by the quicks.

Tujhko mirchi lagi to mai kya karoon :yk

We are not ruthless enough and we proved that once more yesterday. Australia should have been bowled out for 110-odd and we allowed them to make 190-odd.

Absolutely you can. In general, one anchor type opener to just blunt & tire the attack until the kookaburra stops swinging after the first hour is a solid plan in Oz.

The longer grass in Adelaide for D/N test & the lush wicket square (usually as some more brown/rough pitches being prepared or just used) also deliberately kept lush to protect the pink ball seem to allow the kookaburra to move for longer.

Absolutely.

I used to believe in the scoring fast in Aus cos everyone said it.

But it's not needed.

If you are good enough to weather the storm and cash in, its all good.

Pujara wasn't in 2015.

But he was in 2018.

I heard Shami and Bumrah were peppering the tail enders in the side match. Doesn't look good when they are now getting the taste of their own medicine now does it?

Lol this line is getting old and embarassing.

Everyone’s watching match but why is one guy (ie you) buttthurt**about India’s humiliation than Indians themselves?

I just feel sorry for Pakistani fans who become parai shaadi me Abdullah deewana whenever another team beats India even though Pakistan is vastly inferior to both teams.

Sad times. However, this is what happens when your team declines to the point where you have to find joy in the success of other teams.

Absolutely.

I used to believe in the scoring fast in Aus cos everyone said it.

But it's not needed.

If you are good enough to weather the storm and cash in, its all good.

Pujara wasn't in 2015.

But he was in 2018.

And apparently he does not look like he is any good in 20/21 now.

Lowest scores in Test cricket

Team Score Opposition Venue Year
New Zealand 26 England Auckland 1955
South Africa 30 England Port Elizabeth 1896
South Africa 30 England Birmingham 1924
South Africa 35 England Cape Town 1899
South Africa 36 Australia Melbourne 1932
Australia 36 England Birmingham 1902
New Zealand 42 Australia Wellington 1946
Australia 42 England Sydney 1888
India 42 England Lord's 1974
South Africa 43 England Cape Town 1889
Bangladesh 43 Windies North Sound 2018

Sharamful performance, will go on to haunt us for decades, worst Indian batting lineup since 70s.
I don’t think this batting is bad to be honest. Esp for a pitch which isn’t the toughest out there. Start of the year in NZ it made sense since those conditions were challenging. These are fairly standard based on what I saw yesterday.

Kinda mad didn’t see this live cuz would have been good to know what’s happening really.

So, 90 to win. I think, this is the lowest target to be defended, if India can do it. Shami won’t bowl either...

Geoff Marsh, Tubby Taylor, David Boon, Ed Cowan, Justin Langer, Simon Katich often played a similar anchor role for the Oz team.

I just feel sorry for Pakistani fans who become parai shaadi me Abdullah deewana whenever another team beats India even though Pakistan is vastly inferior to both teams.

Sad times. However, this is what happens when your team declines to the point where you have to find joy in the success of other teams.

welcome. :ishant

You yourself find joy when some other teams beats pakistan just so you can prove your statement correct.

This isnt even success. This is demolition of tht sorts thats never happened before in history of test cricket. India have made history today

Because we appreciate good cricket and celebrate it....unlike being pessimistic all the time.....

Fun fact:

India will have to lose every single Test in Australia until 2040 to reach Pakistan’s level in Australia.

You have to be oblivious to the fact that this work both ways, doesnt it? Pakistan looses and their is joy on the other side too -- perhaps not so much on this forum as there are decent posters here -- but it generally does. Not sure why you get frustrated when Pakistani fans are overjoyed. Bhai take it easy.

I would like to thank India the goat team here.they have been amazing.may long this continue.keep giving joy.amazing team