Australia v India | ICC World T20 Super8: Match 3 | Bridgetown | 5/7/10|

Romali_rotti said:
lol @ Nehra everytime I see this fool I cant stop laughing with his run up like a doggy running away after being hit hard on its legs... Amazing he is still finds ways to get into the Indian side.......

wow the arrogance.. and who'll replace him.. all indian pacers are like Mohammad sami.. average

dani2k said:
Dhoni's tactics succeed more often than not. I am not worried about his off days as his good days far out weigh their bad days. He has had a terrible off day today for sure.

Well you sure as hell should be worried about this off day of his. Dhoni has played Australia more than enuff to realise they dont like to chase scores in any formats, when was the last time any Oz team won the toss and bowled ??? Their strategy is simple; win toss bat first ALWAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!...

I thought it was Jadeja bowling but its the fatman Yuvi.

Another 6.

2 in the over now.

lol Well the spinner strategy sure worked but dunno if the pace bowlers wouldve fared any better :P........

Indians bowlers are bowling like a bowling machine and are disappearing in different parts of the ground...

Romali_rotti said:
Well you sure as hell should be worried about this off day of his. Dhoni has played Australia more than enuff to realise they dont like to chase scores in any formats, when was the last time any Oz team won the toss and bowled ??? Their strategy is simple; win toss bat first ALWAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!...

PK's injury was a factor . we wer forced to go in with 7batsmen + jadeja & there is no use of so many bats batting first

142/2 14 overs

warner goes but i think aussies are reaching for 200+

Imagine if our Pakistan batters could perform like this. We would be doing cartweels in excitement

news from the Australian bench, Punter thinking of declaring to give India some chance!

jusarrived said:
PK's injury was a factor . we wer forced to go in with 7batsmen + jadeja & there is no use of so many bats batting first

It doesnt matter Oz just not good chasers we couldve had em under a whole lot more pressure even with all our spinners if we set up a good total..

P.S.. See Yuvi's body language in the field? He just doesnt givvaa ***K, terrible attitude.. OH wait I forgot why should he care ? he is making his dough from IPL doing jack shi* anyway..............

Romali_rotti said:

Ok...let me imitate Pakistani friends for now ;-)

Don't worry yaar. We will lose the battle but win the war. We will win against the Aussies when it matters the most in the finals when we meet next :))

Foozee said:
wow the arrogance.. and who'll replace him.. all indian pacers are like Mohammad sami.. average

Arrogance he says.... Hell I would trade Nehra for Malcolm Sami if I had a chance...

Wah yaar kya maza aara hai!!! Indian ko maar khate huwe dhekh kar dil ko bohout sukoon aur maza aaraha hai hahahaha.

Good wkt India,now they've a massive chance of restricting Aussies well below 200..two new batsmen at the crease..

good plan by australia. Play India's good spinner with caution (Harbajan) and absolutely thrash the rest.

Seen Sheen said:
Chappell having a go at 'non-strikers-backing-up' Law..

It's a silly law, helps the better runners to get and extra run and the poor ones especially in the Pakistan team to get run out on the second.

poor batting in the final few overs. Should of easily made 200. India have a chance now

chui_kadoo said:
poor batting in the final few overs. Should of easily made 200. India have a chance now

I dont think so!

I think India will get around 140.

183 is more than enough for Australia, I woudn't be celebrating if I was an Indian fan.

cant believe they didnt get 200 after a great start. India def have a chance. Just need raina and yuvraj to fire and the game is in the bag

Great stuff from Aus..look like they have mastered the 20/20 too...what next ? Kabaddi ?

they made jack all in the last 4 overs with wickets in hand. A bit like our batting at the death

Originally Posted by Romali_rotti
lol @ Nehra everytime I see this fool I cant stop laughing with his run up like a doggy running away after being hit hard on its legs... Amazing he is still finds ways to get into the Indian side.......

post ofthe day hahahhaa

Harbajan Singh saying we have batsmenn who scored alot of runs in last world cup ?? Hmm is he dreaming lol ? Or did he played for Pakistan hehe

Kind of highlights how bad really the Pakistan bowling attack is performing at the moment (as a unit). Even India are outperforming them (Aussies scored 191 against India)

Terrific death bowling right at the end, india can win if the openers can get going.

Indians are very good in chasing...i think they will give good fight...but i still think Australia will win this and they are fav for winning the world cup t20

It depends on how the powerplay overs go, if india goes off to a good start than anything is possible, but if they are 40 for 2 or 3 down, than bye bye

The target is pretty gettable especially considering the conditions and the indian batting line up

Watto sledging: "good to see a leave there VJ, nice leave in the first over. Keep it up".