Australia v Pakistan | 1st ODI | Brisbane | 22/01/10 | Pakistan Innings

:butt and :akmal showing the T20 skipper :afridi Theey need a ticket to Windies this year :D

Seriously Butt is so annoying as an ODI opener. Cant work the singles, is not a stroke player, can never take the game away from the opposition, cant play on the legside

Butt watch the ball very closely very good but once he saw a ball coming to him he just defence it.. instead playing it for a single

insaaniyat said:
our openers don't believe in singles. We will see a lot of them when YK comes in to bat:)
Salam :)

To be honest, YK struggles to take too many singles in ODIs in Powerplays, especially if he's not fully set or in form. He's nowhere near as good as in Tests.

insaaniyat said:
you have to wait for YK for singles:)

yaar i jsut want to say to become a complete batsman you have to takes single very often

i hope wish he will lean soon

hee we go MCkay who is this guys how is he?

Salman Butt always does this in ODIs

kills the momentum, the other guy has to try and increase the runrate.

Why but why is this guy opening in

Salman Butt just does not believe in 1s. what a frustrating player to watch.

Garuda said:
Just doing well. A off from work, nice breakfast by monster-in-law and an interesting match. Whatelse I could wish for?
Hmmm....what does she want? :13:

ShehryarK said:
Salam :)

To be honest, YK struggles to take too many singles in ODIs in Powerplays, especially if he's not fully set or in form. He's nowhere near as good as in Tests.
salam bhai again:) nice going by our openrs

45/0 after 8 overs. Good start by our openers. Time to accelrate now?

Salman is too scared to get himself or partner run out. So avoiding singles or any running between wickets.

Butt sahab got a single. Something is wrong. No but its ok, his SR will always be still around 70

tauseefm said:
Are you kidding me? that was the best shot so far

well maybe for you not for me.. i have seen kami getting out so often playing this shot.. because he just smash it without thinking where the fielder are thats why i say lucky

this useless parchi and selfish peice of **** don't know how to rotate the strike and I am pretty sure he will be responsible for Akhmal dismissal (either thru runout or putting pressure on him thru his snail pace scoring)

Watson reminds me a bit of Beckham, don't know why actually.