Australia v Pakistan | 1st ODI | Brisbane | 22/01/10 | Pakistan Innings

Younus desperately trying to get back to the pavilion in time for his cup of tea :P

YK is a total basket case now. he will get out after wasting 50 deliveries

tahaqureshi said:
those skyscrapers coming at regular intervals now and rr at 5.5
yeah Younis strike rate increases the longer he's in.

But that's the problem if he doesn't stay in long and makes only a few runs (e.g. 5 runs off 15 balls), he's slowed down the run rate, and 5 runs in so many balls isn't really that impressive or significant.

That's why he's probably suited to test cricket more. Younis likes to take his time to get going when he starts.

YK woefully out of form. Dont know how he is still not out. It will be very difficult for him to resurrect his career if this keeps up.

sali said:

I really doubt you watch a lot of cricket.
Younus is a class player.
He takes time to get settled in and currently obviously the plan is for Umar to take the shots and Younus to anchor the innings and prevent the all famous Panicstani collapse.

Even Boycott's mum is in better shape than YK I am afraid.
She's in better shape than all of our guys, even if she's batting with a stick of rhubarb.... :))

See this is what a good captin does. Ricky is not letting YK and UA settle down. He is changing bowlers so fast. Younis and MoYo both lack this trick.

namak said:
YK woefully out of form. Dont know how he is still not out. It will be very difficult for him to resurrect his career if this keeps up.
He's not doing so badly for a guy who's played little cricket for a lengthy period of time (since champions trophy).

She needs to prove herself in domestic cricket 1st :ibutt
I'd say she would have proved herself enough times in the Boycott domestic atmosphere.

sali said:

yk = hahahaha agar 2 per out ho to kaya yaar itni jaldi out ho gaya. Agar 50 banay to 50 balls zaya ki.

moyo = oh ho bahot achi ball per out howa hay it was unplayable ball. agar 50 banay to, yaar ek end roki rakha hay us nay.

kasoo10 said:
See this is what a good captin does. Ricky is not letting YK and UA settle down. He is changing bowlers so fast. Younis and MoYo both lack this trick.
yousuf was yawning so missed the bowling change

Drink Break summary:

1. Butt played beautifully. I am hoping (against hope) that he has finally learnt that INTENT brings success.
2. Kamran Akmal. Well he is a good 'un with a bat in hand. No lack of intent there.
3. Moyo. Should retire from ODIs. He is nothing more than an imposter now. No INTENT and I am afraid too late in the day for him to learn.
4. YK. Ibid. Should retire (this time never to come back).

cricfan967 said:
I really doubt you watch a lot of cricket.
Younus is a class player.
He takes time to get settled in and currently obviously the plan is for Umar to take the shots and Younus to anchor the innings and prevent the all famous Panicstani collapse.

What game are you watching? Butt got out trying to score for YK. Umer would get out trying to score for YK. In form player Butt should have not been sacrified for YK. This is not a place and time for him to learn how to bat. He is totally out of form.

now that was a poor shot. He needs to learn to stay on the pitch. If he plays like that then we can see another Afridi in a making with the bat :(

saadjhussain said:
time to blame younis again
well no, that had nothing to do with younis.

If we can get to 40 overs without loss of wicket (or perhaps 1 wicket loss), we should start slogging. We've still got afridi, malik, naved, aamer (even asif looked rather good in the last test if you remember).

Hope Australia bring on Hauritz soon...

tauseefm said:
yk = hahahaha agar 2 per out ho to kaya yaar itni jaldi out ho gaya. Agar 50 banay to 50 balls zaya ki.

moyo = oh ho bahot achi ball per out howa hay it was unplayable ball. agar 50 banay to, yaar ek end roki rakha hay us nay.
Yaar what's with the constant competition and party-baazi! The two guys get along, they are both playing for Pakistan....why not get behind both!! Kya un main sai aik Indian hai?!! They're both great Pakistani batsmen, and we need them both to be a half-decent outfit!!