Australia v Pakistan | 1st Test | Brisbane | Dec 15-19, 2016 | Day 5

This is so boring. Shafiq is such a timid, defensive player. Misbah should be sacked.

Asad Shafiq reminds me of [MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] when he would take his school exams. Looks to be in the zone but we all know the end result: F+

Hopefully the lad proves me wrong.

I thought we should move shafiq up the order to number 3.

But after this no way, he has become a number 6 specialist. epic stuff this.

My feet are ice cold and my hands sweaty.. I wasn't even this tense during my uni finals LOL

I have an exam on Tuesday and I wasn't able to study the entire day today. I don't know why, I'm not even one of those who believe that Pakistan will win this.

I very much doubt Australia can save this test lol. Their bowling is totally toothless on this lifeless track.

There is no reason for that , no one expects Pakistan to win

Bhai is this a coping mechanism? Because most people posting here fully believe we can win. I wouldn't be watching if my heart of heart I didn't think we could win

If we win this, it will go down the greatest win in test history.

And they say Australia has the best bowling attack on flat pitches! They can't even dismiss the Pakistan tail! :))

I very much doubt Australia can save this test lol. Their bowling is totally toothless on this lifeless track.

Problem is rahat cant bat.

So there is only one wicket left for us. If either yasir or shafiq lose their wicket we lose the match.

If we had sohail khan instead of rahat our chances would have improved drastically.

Problem is rahat cant bat.

So there is only one wicket left for us. If either yasir or shafiq lose their wicket we lose the match.

If we had sohail khan instead of rahat our chances would have improved drastically.

With bit of percentage cricket Pakistan can easily pull this off.

Khuda ki kassam I think I lose a year of my life every time Pakistan plays such a game :(

You literally need nerves of steel to be a Pakistani supporter

Only problem will be nerves. Once Pakistan is within striking distance they will have to handle nerves. Apart from nerves i don't see any threat from Australia.

Just focus on 10 runs at a time. Loving this sessions here.

This is good from Shafiq. He usually gets out right away after scoring a hundred.

Showing he is committed here to win this!

missed out on full-toss. If this gets down to 50, goodness me. I am getting cold.

So close yet so far na hojai yaar.. that will break my heart

It's so weird I'm sitting here dying every ball, and there is my whole family sitting there like nothing is going on!

Not having fielders for catch serves Smith right. Missed an edge and would have been a catch.

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] is MIA. He is too busy doing black jadoo to make sure Pakistan can win this match.

539638_sports-wwe-wrestling-raw-john-cena.gif

Ooooofffff. This is intense. InshAllah, we will win this!

Not having fielders for catch serves Smith right. Missed an edge and would have been a catch.
After what Smith has done to us for the last 2 year, this is awesome to watch :D

C9 commentators were going on and on about his catches in the Chapelle Hadlee too, maybe they should include Smith's two drops in the next classic catches :)))