Australia v Pakistan | 1st test - Day 1 | MCG | 26/12/09

hey i missed the match today..why aren't gul and kaneria playing??? i heard gul was cleared and kaneria's finger was nothing serious..

Night watchman Hauritz can make it into the Pakistan team as a specialist opener :)

Ponting got out, the second I closed the stream.

*closes the stream again.

Cover Drive said:
ALLAH (SWT) has given me two eyes. One of the eye purpose is to look at my own boraayee and second one is to look for peoples acchcahii

By the way behain, how can you say that to me?

He probably has already prayed Asr so can't pray anything loll (just assuming)
ok.......

ok he cant since he just read asr, he can still make dua...

2day i made dua b4 all 3 wickets and they were accepted the way i wanted more or less

amar1212 said:
hey i missed the match today..why aren't gul and kaneria playing??? i heard gul was cleared and kaneria's finger was nothing serious..

Ask Akmal...he is calling all the shots...setting the stage for his buddy Malik to come back as a specialist bowler...

Why do they have a old catch by David Boon in the KFC catches contest? The other three are current ones... :20:

Khalil said:
Night watchman Hauritz can make it into the Pakistan team as a specialist opener :)
weird seeing you here khalil bhai, have u starte the discussion thread for sa vs eng yet?

tdigi said:
Why do they have a old catch by David Boon in the KFC catches contest? The other three are current ones... :20:

It wasn't even a legit catch...came off the pad...

Stick around - no need for anyone to 'get out of here'

Relax Afridi_Fan
What I did? Did I ask him to leave? He is just acting too soft. I just said I'll see him in India's match thread. Whats wrong in that?

Anyways, I'll sit back if you're saying so. :)

Where are the late reactions of Hussey? Suddlenly he looks like the old Hussey huh

This pitch looks more flatter than our pitches in Pak.

cricket_fever said:
weird seeing you here khalil bhai, have u starte the discussion thread for sa vs eng yet?

No not yet. I got up at 2am to see the start of the game and was up until 3 am. Went to sleep and got up again at 6am.

I am very sleepy and I think that I will take a nap if England bats first

What I did? Did I ask him to leave? He is just acting too soft. I just said I'll see him in India's match thread. Whats wrong in that?

Anyways, I'll sit back if you're saying so. :)
rameez chacha no1 is chasing you away :(

For crying out loud, can we give Hauritz some chin music maybe a hit him a couple of times on his chest arm.
After all thats what they did to Benn, give them their own music.

Khalil said:
No not yet. I got up at 2am to see the start of the game and was up until 3 am. Went to sleep and got up again at 6am.

I am very sleepy and I think that I will take a nap if England bats first
ok

tauseefm said:
Well we will see how it plays when we are going to start bating

All the potholes, grass, cracks, demons shall be revealed when we come out to bat.

tauseefm said:
Well we will see how it plays when we are going to start bating

Then it will look like a fresh greenish Kiwi wicket.

gollumbird said:
All the potholes, grass, cracks, demons shall be revealed when we come out to bat.

As they would have had we batted first

178-9 at close of Day 1

Per Tony Greig...the dropped catch of Ponting was a chance..."I'd put that down as a chance"...

Horroritz has just come into make sure that the shine of the ball disappears.

To restrict Aus to 300 off 90 overs is good going on Day 1

300-6 would have been a fair end of play score

cricket_fever said:
one think i have noticed is oxy "uncle" most of what u say comes out true, so plz side with pak for now

I am gifted in that sense. I know whats going to happen in movies or TV shows before it happens.

Annoying if you are watching with me though

cricket_fever said:
one think i have noticed is oxy "uncle" most of what u say comes out true, so plz side with pak for now

I think you made it worse with the 'Uncle' comment. Expect even direr predictions from now on... :inti

3 wickets in 88 overs and 3 more wickets in the last 2 over, yes good luck.

gollumbird said:
I think you made it worse with the 'Uncle' comment. Expect even direr predictions from now on... :inti

One of my married neighbours now calls me uncle. You can only fight it for so long

cricket_fever said:
ok.......

ok he cant since he just read asr, he can still make dua...

2day i made dua b4 all 3 wickets and they were accepted the way i wanted more or less
Humm sabb loogg haii naa dua kiyee liyee :)

MashALLAH He always listens to our Dua's/Prayers it is us people like me who don't listen to him

IAJ said:
3 wickets in 88 overs and 3 more wickets in the last 2 over, yes good luck.

Overall obviously! 2 catches put down early - might have led to others later on - in addition to what we got

So guys, shall we start our usual prayers: Pray for rain, or shall we wait one more day?

Cheguvera said:
Akmal getting the fumbling disease back...

Amer proving why he is so over rated...

And you proving what a terrible poster youve turned into....

I wish, still could happen with 2 overs to go but in our dreams i guess. i think if we get one wicket more then it will be great for us and if its of hussey then just brilliant but a wicket is welcome either one of them.

Give Imrah Farhat the last over. Think out of the box moulvi sahib!

We shall see...how many matches you give the wonder boy before he picks up 4 wickets in a innings, let alone 5...I'd say not any time soon...

Also, let's not get personal...stick to the subject...

Great day for Australia but the game is still in balance. We have to do better with the ball and fielding tomorrow to come back in this game.

What's wrong with a poster stating his opinion ? Just because you are the moderator doesn't give you the right to call others "terrible" posters.