Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test - Day 2 | SCG | 4/01/10

insaaniyat said:
I heard commentator saying pitch easing up now:) That means Sami would be out of picture, one bowler short:)

Don't worry.............Kaneria will fill in for him. I am sure he is dying to make an impression similar to Sami.

tauseefm said:
Calm down yaar, we are going win by an inning or by 10 wickets (inshallah)
Hope so Insha Allah :) But the batting conditions tomorrow ie when Aussies bat the second time around would be the easiest of the match so far, so we can take nothing for granted. Teams have come back after poor first innings - heck, Pak itself has done it, against India at Calcutta and Karachi!

insaaniyat said:
I heard commentator saying pitch easing up now:) That means Sami would be out of picture, one bowler short:)

Good point, Sami did benefit from bowler-friendly conditions.

Umar living dangerously.

I think it's okay. He has hit another four. Everytime he doesn't hit a boundary in six balls, it's worrying.

abcanada said:
Oh boy................. i hope Umar doesn't get robbed off another 50 here.

How is it robbed? He missed a straight one

ok this was going to hit the bails?, remember yesterday the one the HawkEye said was going over the top when it was much fuller, come on

Umar is another afridi wanna be.....gr8 players make big 100s not quick fire 40s & 50s

Kamran usually does well against the 2nd new-ball. Lets hope we can get another 50 runs before we fold.

dont worry lads that was another 40 runs partnership! thats what is needed.

another 40 runs partnership and we are there with lead of 200 and going towards 300 inshaAllah.

thats so unlucky. was looking very good. thats very unlucky. pooor umer. looked in a 100 mood today. well now that he's gone i hope our silent killer KAMRAN AKMAL wakes up and plays a handfull innings. He has been quite for last 2 innings but got out cheaply and also gave away his wicket in last innings so he should try to focus and concentrate and score atleast a 30-40 to get going and mashallah a great short to start with. need another 100 runs to make the lead 250.

choclate said:
ok this was going to hit the bails?, remember yesterday the one the HawkEye said was going over the top when it was much fuller, come on

This was pretty plumb tbh

choclate said:
Yes there's a very good reason for that - the pitch and the bounce and the carry now in the third session today is very different to what it was yesterday!!

Please, let's not imagine bias or conspiracy theories where none exist.

insaaniyat said:
he can't seem to turn his 40's to 100's:(
Don't worry he will. For last few overs he went into defensive mode and got out. He should never change his style.

Still only 1 batsman falling to an unplayable delivery. Other than that its all self-created demise.

Why are Pakistans Reviews Normally Unsucsessful and Australias are Sucsessful. Notice When Australia Refer how long it takes for them to show the Hawk eye... I think its tweaked

come on another 100 runs needed....tomorrow is a sunny day good for batting....

This 2nd new ball is jagging around still. Should be encouraging for Asif.