Australia v Pakistan | 2nd Test - Day 2 | SCG | 4/01/10

We've got an excellent lead here. Once it goes past 200 it would really play on the Aussies minds.

Its all a cunning plan to have a couple of overs at Aus tonight so we can pick up a couple quick wickets ;) Very Smart

and another retarded stroke from Kami this time! wah bhai wah

Reckless stuff from Pakistan, I think Moyo should declare have a crack at the Aussies today, because tomorrow they'll go onto score 500.

Dear oh Dear. Another wicket thrown away. Yousuf is right about 2020 you know. What was the need there!!!

poor stuff from Kamran. I think Moyo is right these guys are just playing T20. what was the need for that?

kami wasted his wicket 3rd time in a row in this series...many played need a one match sack in this tour....what a waste of openers labor...

No point the bowlers hanging around might aswell have a few overs at the aussies tonight

hailian said:
remember he ws dropped at 20 in that innings...

So any time a batsman capitalises on some luck that innings is still null and void?

sali said:
watch Kamran getting out trying to play his shots with the tailenders.

Yes, I knew it was coming.

What an opportunity missed to get 250 lead and may be cross 350 first time.

We had the opportunity to bat aus out of the game but as usual we are getting our par score of 300 when we bat well.

we are going to pay for this retarded strokeplay...should have batted them out of the game but now Aussies fighting back

Was hoping we would have more wickets intact BUT a lead of 168 aint too bad - fingers crossed we can push it to 200, would be nice

Really needed Yousuf or Umar to make a ton

Anyhow - atleast the pitch is doing something so Asif and Sami inshallah should get some joy - and it seems like they might just get a bowl today

Dont know why Kamis making the face like he doesn't know what happened there.

Chuffed said:
No way! He's the equivalent of Freddy bowling blindfolded.

Illuminating comment there. Siddle actually takes more wickets at a better average than Flintoff if you care to look.

But why he reminds me of Flintoff is that he looks menacing and can regularly beat the bat but he just doesn't seem to get the wickets to show for it.

karachiite said:
Dear oh Dear. Another wicket thrown away. Yousuf is right about 2020 you know. What was the need there!!!
True, of course Yousuf is absolutely right.

But he got out to a pretty silly shot himself!!

Most of the 7 wickets today have been gifted, wrapped in nice packaging with a bow on top.. Farhat, Faisal, Yousuf, Misbah, Kamran!

Ahmed Zulfiqar said:
we are going to pay for this retarded strokeplay...should have batted them out of the game but now Aussies fighting back

The fear of the new ball did the damage - all started from :moyo

Chalo we are still in a healthy position so lets remain positive

What the hell KAMI. stupid ur not playing a 20-20. what the hell is wrong with these people.

Now do you all know what MOYO was talking about and i think he is damn right. 20-20 will finish our test cricket. we got no one to stay on the crease for longer and they dont have the temparament aswell. look at the way faisal-misbah and kami got out, thats all a 20-20 format style shot. just throw away your bat, knowing that the fielder is on the boundary. Ponting must be laughing at us, thinking how stupid we are as we are in great position here to get a big lead of 300 runs but we blew it, now im worried that could we even make it a 200 lead. forget 250.

Shoot...if it weren't for BUTT and that other guy...( i know his name..just dont want to utter it) Pak would have collapse so easily then huh ?

Give Malik a chance instead of Misbah. How many times Akmal will get out like this ?

Really pathetic. We should have destroyed the Aussies here by taking a lead of 300+

Another gone. Thank God it's Misbah.

Not sure about that, Kamran obviously can not play a level headed innings as he has shown again, Misbah did well in the 1st Test.

Geordie Ahmed said:
Was hoping we would have more wickets intact BUT a lead of 168 aint too bad - fingers crossed we can push it to 200, would be nice

Really needed Yousuf or Umar to make a ton

Anyhow - atleast the pitch is doing something so Asif and Sami inshallah should get some joy - and it seems like they might just get a bowl today
really annoyed at Yousuf as he got out to a lame shot.. didnt see the rest due to being at work but pretty annoyed we should have the aussies down and out just fighting for survival.. Faisal Iqbal and Misbah are two passengers in our team who never do it when its needed

we could have thrown a knockout punch but it seems this is going to go to the 12th round

14 overs left after this one. We will probably fold wihin 10. So should get atleast a coupla overs in tonight. A wicket would be nice

ShehryarK said:

Most of the 7 wickets today have been gifted, wrapped in nice packaging with a bow on top.. Farhat, Faisal, Yousuf, Misbah, Kamran!

Exactly - its his dismissal that didnt help and that too against the old ball

ShehryarK said:

agreed, we give away our own advantage in silver platter

Big Mac said:
Looks like Junior has been teaching Senior here :/
That's the way it should be. But it will take many years for Sr. to come to the level of the Jr. Should keep trying though.

+174/7

take the lead to 200 guys, thats our first aim now. I am so angry that we wont be able to take the lead of 300 runs and beat the aussies with an innings defeat! Revenge of 15 years of constant beating!! argh!!!

madaboutlfc said:
really annoyed at Yousuf as he got out to a lame shot.. didnt see the rest due to being at work but pretty annoyed we should have the aussies down and out just fighting for survival.. Faisal Iqbal and Misbah are two passengers in our team who never do it when its needed

It was a poor dismissal by Yousuf and he knew it

We need our tailenders to get some jammy runs

WithLoveFromCanada said:
+174/7

take the lead to 200 guys, thats our first aim now. I am so angry that we wont be able to take the lead of 300 runs and beat the aussies with an innings defeat! Revenge of 15 years of constant beating!! argh!!!

Talk about being greedy - just beating the Aussies would be a MAJOR achievement

Big Mac said:
So any time a batsman capitalises on some luck that innings is still null and void?

I agree but remember that is the only 50 he made in last 12 months i guess...and a chancy one? I know he is a lot better player than what he is playing these days.he need to raise his game.

karachiite said:
Sami is quite good and hanging around. Got a decent defensive technique

Dont need defensive technique now - just go for it and im sure we will get some edges that go for 4