Australia vs Pakistan | 3rd test | Hobart | Day 3- 16th Jan 2010

cricketpassion said:
Agree , plus he spoke too much in media which he shouldnt .poor captaincy .shoud have spoken to him in private

I am sure he did that as well.

Although this way Butt knows that he has to score big in order to save his bacon.

OMG that looks is f'en hilarious...I am literally on the floor lmao

"The look"
:))) :))) :))) :))) actually this--> :moyo is pretty close to the actual look..
:moyo --------- :butt

mmkextreme_1 said:

"The look"
:))) :))) :))) actually this--> :moyo is pretty close to the actual look..

Yousuf needs to do that more often. He's too soft at times. The players need to know that if they bowl a rubbish ball then he will give them the :moyo . If a batsman plays a poor shot he knows Yousuf is watching him :moyo .

kingusama92 said:
Yousuf needs to do that more often. He's too soft at times. The players need to know that if they bowl a rubbish ball then he will give them the :moyo . If a batsman plays a poor shot he knows Yousuf is watching him :moyo .

exactly right bro..that is what I was mentioning earlier..MoYo needs to bring that aggression on the field..sometimes you can sense it but its like he is just containing that aggression within him..someone needs to tell him to bring it out of him..maybe Saj bro can help on that end

this dead pitch seems ready made for Malik. he may get into 3 figures here

man seriously these Aussies are like superman in the field..they are everywhere..we can't get anything through..what happens when Pakistan is fielding..I swear it feels like there about 3-4 fielders in the field lol

On_the_up said:
120-4

summary of the day so far?

Any drama?

not really..a lbw shout but going down leg..and Salman Butt not rotating the strike (duh wat else is new) but other then that solid play I would say

mmkextreme_1 said:

"The look"
:))) :))) :))) :))) actually this--> :moyo is pretty close to the actual look..

He gets angrier each time they show the replay, have to look away because I think he's about to start shouting at me through the TV screen :moyo

I like this thread.
Admittedly I have become a Moyo basher ever since the 2nd test, however he has not/rarely performed as a batsmen since his return after the ICL.
I can bear so much but slagging off your team-mate to the media is bad enough, but when you are the captain of a team is shows we are clearly not united. I don't understand what he wanted to achieve by coming outright and saying Butt is a lazy runner. Backbiting is haraam in Islam but he has to choose one or the other.
He has made our team beyond a joke now. Imagine the Aussie reaction to the run-outs yesterday, it illustrates our lacky of team co-operation.
Maulana Yousuf appears to want to create in team politics, he appears bad for the dressing room. If he wants to deal in politics, I'm sure Zardari will happily appoint him as minister for mosques in the corrupt government we have.

Man we need runs as well..come on Pakistan! We need to get the target of 320 without loosing a wicket hopefully..but in order to do that we need to run singles..and neither one of them are doing this..

LovePak said:
I like this thread.
Admittedly I have become a Moyo basher ever since the 2nd test, however he has not/rarely performed as a batsmen since his return after the ICL.
I can bear so much but slagging off your team-mate to the media is bad enough, but when you are the captain of a team is shows we are clearly not united. I don't understand what he wanted to achieve by coming outright and saying Butt is a lazy runner. Backbiting is haraam in Islam but he has to choose one or the other.
He has made our team beyond a joke now. Imagine the Aussie reaction to the run-outs yesterday, it illustrates our lacky of team co-operation.
Maulana Yousuf appears to want to create in team politics, he appears bad for the dressing room. If he wants to deal in politics, I'm sure Zardari will happily appoint him as minister for mosques in the corrupt government we have.

What do you think most Pakistani Maulan's are best at doing?! ie look at the maulanas in our government..also in mosques..

mmkextreme_1 said:
What do you think most Pakistani Maulan's are best at doing?! ie look at the maulanas in our government..also in mosques..
Rather than sit behind a computer and complain about everything why not go out their and try to change things?

Shezada said:
what is a follow on? what happens if we avoid it?? :S
Question is what will Australia do. They can opt to bat later if Pakistan scores 200 fewer runs in this innings. Sometimes they don't enforce follow on

Shezada said:
what is a follow on? what happens if we avoid it?? :S

follow on is when a team is out and has a 200 run deficit left..and if we avoid the follow on then the other team has to bat again..but if we don't then the opposing team can enforce the follow on..thus we bat again and set a target and they chase it..

Also Butt gets to his 50 with a classy shot

Well done Butt. Fifty down, 150 to go to avoid the phainty of your life

On_the_up said:
50 for Butt

Useless 50 when there is no pressure, he is there to score personal runs. There is nothing he can do for the team, in fact he has already done the damage for the team.

Big Mac said:
Well done Butt. Fifty down, 150 to go to avoid the phainty of your life

Do not worry, Aussies do not enforce the follow on ( unless there is a chance for the rain).

mmkextreme_1 said:
follow on is when a team doesn't score atleast 75% of the other teams score (I think it is 75%)..and if we avoid the follow on then the other team has to bat again..but if we don't then the opposing team can enforce the follow on..thus we bat again and set a target and they chase it..

Follow is if you get bowled out with a 200+ deficit

mmkextreme_1 said:
not really..a lbw shout but going down leg..and Salman Butt not rotating the strike (duh wat else is new) but other then that solid play I would say
Thanks, a long way to go, need to make Australia work for the wkts.

Inswinger said:
Rather than sit behind a computer and complain about everything why not go out their and try to change things?

oh yeah I can definitely do something..when our people vote for the same ******** into power..what can me and you do..Imran Khan didn't even get a seat..that really shows you the competence of Pakistan..so realistically talking..what can I do?! :13:

mmkextreme_1 said:
follow on is when a team doesn't score atleast 75% of the other teams score (I think it is 75%)..and if we avoid the follow on then the other team has to bat again..but if we don't then the opposing team can enforce the follow on..thus we bat again and set a target and they chase it..

No its when the team batting second trails the oppositions first innings score by 200 or more runs.

zaid65 said:
Do not worry, Aussies do not enforce the follow on ( unless there is a chance for the rain).

Not talking about the follow on, Butt needs a double hundred to compensate for the runs he robbed Yousuf and Akmal of

zaid65 said:

well then they will enforce it because there is a chance of rain

zaid65 said:
They enforced it last series against WI. It just depends and if they get a chance now they might unless they want to take it to 5th day

Oh that's a shot and a half from Malik, awesome square cut

stallion batting suprisingly good.... good to see his confidence back (bowling sucked though yesterday lol)

Inswinger said:
Aussies give Gatorade during the drinks break. We give Pepsi. Brilliant.
Pepsi is also official drink of NFL (USA). I don't drink soda much but coke is better

germanboy said:
Salam guys,

the first hour was quite good for us
Walakum Asalaam, yes so far so good. Seems a pretty flat pitch, but with Pakistan the implosion could occur at any time.

12thMan said:
Pepsi is also official drink of NFL (USA). I don't drink soda much but coke is better
Yes but on the sidelines you always see Gatorade. I prefer Pepsi over Coke.

germanboy said:
Salam guys,

the first hour was quite good for us

W/Salam bro

yeah it has been good..just need to carry on and play session by session

What is the difference in taste between pepsi and coke? :|

so i missed this butt run out saga,... was it THAT exciting seeing as the commentators keep mentioning it and laughing about it?

The lazy runner really watching the ball right onto the bat.

Sledger said:
What is the difference in taste between pepsi and coke? :|
Pepsi seems a little sweeter and flatter. RC Cola is probably better then them if you are going into the black coloured drinks

Muzy said:
so i missed this butt run out saga,... was it THAT exciting seeing as the commentators keep mentioning it and laughing about it?

only thing that was exciting was "The Look" kinda like this---> :moyo

isit me or has watson got a huge behind LOL

Muzy said:
Basically he came half way down the pitch and then turned his back on his partner. Didi it twice and cost us two wickets (MoYo and Umar Akmal).

yeh i saw that look yusuf gave ahaha hilarious .... if only looks could kill eh yusuf the warrior

On_the_up said:
Walakum Asalaam, yes so far so good. Seems a pretty flat pitch, but with Pakistan the implosion could occur at any time.

yaar issi leye haar ball dekhte huwe darr lagta hai, mager asta asta maza bhi araha hai
mmkextreme_1 said:
W/Salam bro

yeah it has been good..just need to carry on and play session by session

yup and InschAllah we will give some fight

there are pansies on this site i thought id mention it lol

Someone today said No, Yes, wait should be used but Butt is the official english speaknian person of the team. He can do that

no oxy tonight? mrs oxy must have cut the net off LOL

On_the_up said:
Need to look for the singles too, rotate the strike.

yeap they really need that..I don't know why it is such a huge problem to rotate the strike? It can't be that hard

I hope Malik socres a century. At least we will not have to see Misbah in the side again or Faisal

On_the_up said:
Need to look for the singles too, rotate the strike.

you are asking for too much they even take 2 runs where they easily could take three.

mmkextreme_1 said:
yeap they really need that..I don't know why it is such a huge problem to rotate the strike? It can't be that hard
Its only been a problem with Salman Butt so far but now Malik's caught it too.

I think after the Akmal run out all the batsen are a bit nervous of this lazy runner.

Muzy said:
no oxy tonight? mrs oxy must have cut the net off LOL
Oxy has been missing for couple of days and won't be here for couple of days more (nothing to do with this match)