How come you hardly post upon PakPassion nowadays - do you believe the quality of the forum has dwindled somewhat?
That is amazing. What a friend. I love doing things like that to embarass the group.
well its ok if it was done to take the mick out of people, we would have joined in too. But the guy was completely serious. He gets too involved in movies.
We were watching some old horror movie. The guy goes on a killing spree and the next in line is a little boy to be murdered.
But the boy is saved by an old man. My mate puts his hand up in dua mode and says shukar hai yaar baba aagaya, warna tay bachay ne marjaana si!!!)
was meant to ask hows your new job treating u mate?? All settled in ?
Yeah good bro thanks for asking. Jeddah is a bit of a culture shock coming from living in Melbourne for 25+ years but it's otherwise ok. Have a good young dynamic team here and so far everything looks promising. Except the visa issues and all. Which is a Saudi thing so that was expected. Your acquaintance or friend Azhar left the week I got here so didn't really get a chance to meet him.
How's things in IB world?
Yeah you're practically disabled without an iqama here. Can't buy a car can't rent a house etc. But inshallah all works out.
By him leaving I meant he has left the company altogether.
Last week our neighbors son gave a party to celebrate his 19th birthday at a hotel & there were about 150 guests. After the party was over at 11 pm we all came down including the host family & right there in the porch was the b'day gift - a brand new Harley 48 . Every one was beaming including the recipient of the gift & i said it is a single seater -serious waste of money . The friends father looked at me like he would murder me & every 1 with-in hearing distance became silent & started staring at me . It was awkward !
When you are trying to explain a complex idea to somebody who just doesn't get it and in response proposes something very ludicrous in a business type environment.
You resist the animal urge of swearing at them or strangling them and your brain freezes as you wonder what to do.
When you shake hand of the restaurant waiter who was asking for the menu card back :kami
If only strangulation was an accepted negotiation tactic in the workplace. It would make my life so much easier.
Another one ...Relatively sad..while playing football i kicked the ball inside ti D toward the goal post ..but instead of going istead the ball deviated by hitting the poal and hit me on my face...Luckily i survive though some blood came out of my nose...
Luckily you survived!? You got hit by a football, not a bullet... Ofcourse you're going to survive that...
I had a bad habit of opening up all the images that used to appear on my Twitter timeline, but not anymore following......
.... an awkward moment when something appeared which I can´t even describe. Thankfully though, no one else was sitting besides me or behind me as I was using the computer.
It Would be better if you describe it...:asad
Two people were playing (uncovered, vulgar) cricket.
Lucky Escape for you...Now -a-days it is very difficult to maintain trust...
Sorry I failed to understand.
I Mean it was lucky for you that no one was sitting besides you..
...... One big thing that really makes me feel great at home is that there are no secret, no hidden stuff from my family members. Never hide anything from them whatever it may be. They all are my friends, including my parents, and it feels not good to hide things from them. Also maybe because I don´t engage myself much in stuff that others do and then have to hide it from others. Not only for my family, whole life is just like an open book. I feel comfortable with such a life mainly because of the family support.....
It would have only caused embarrassment but they trust me blindly and I have never abused their trust either.
^ http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5480591&postcount=9 ^
Quite contrary to how I present myself on the Internet for some comedy, laughter fun etc., at the age of 22, I am the "elder" at home and bit of a decision-maker. My decisions can´t be over-ruled by anyone.
If given (blind) love, people turn out to be spoiled brats, but it has only made me a stronger person and a wise one too. How am I in real life? Look my avatar (if you have seen film 'Saajan' 1993, that is).
In short, the trust would not have gone anywhere.
I think I have loved myself enough in this post.
Lol I like your style.
When your going through an Imams phone and find pics of girls . That was awkward all though it was a what's app profile pic .
Speaking of Imams. This is probably the most awkward moment of my life.
During my hajj in 04. Imam speaking to the group. Old man. Starts talking about he is having wet dreams. And is missing his 3 wives.
Death by awkward.
Also - when the topic of 'intercourse' is mentioned in khutbas or in the masjid. Lol. Everybody does the shift in their spot.
The Awkward moment when your head goes inside the burka of a woman praying in front of you, during Sajda, in Masjid al-Haram.
Happened to me in Hajj 2002.
I hope someone can relate to it.
Are you serious ? what were you doing where the women pray ?
Awkward moment when you're listening to 'Mera Laung Gawacha' and your coconut Asian friend asks you, 'Why are you listening to a song about killing black people?'
#NiggaMardaaAaweeVe
[utube]k1MSUIGk4dc[/utube]
During my hajj in 04. Imam speaking to the group. Old man. Starts talking about he is having wet dreams. And is missing his 3 wives.
Death by awkward.
Also - when the topic of 'intercourse' is mentioned in khutbas or in the masjid. Lol. Everybody does the shift in their spot.
The Awkward moment when your head goes inside the burka of a woman praying in front of you, during Sajda, in Masjid al-Haram.
Awkward moment when you're listening to 'Mera Laung Gawacha' and your coconut Asian friend asks you, 'Why are you listening to a song about killing black people?'
#NiggaMardaaAaweeVe
Death by awkward.
Wait what??? The imam said this? Details.
When you buy fish and chips with mushy peas and then drop them in the shop :Embarrassed
Don't you have to be a certain age to do Hajj ?
The Hajj you do with your family/with your parent's money is a kind of nafal(voluntary).
You have to do the Hajj with your own money.
The awkward moment when you take off your shirt in a shop to try out the new shirt, only to take off your undershirt with it and you stand there naked in the middle with people staring at you.
Always go to the try room.
If taking off the shirt and undershirt leaves you naked, you need to invest in some pants.
Hilarious as usual...
That awkward moment when your with your mates having a laugh and say to one of them (jokinly) "I love you" and the girl you really like and trying to impress walks past you and sniggers.
You watch waaay too many movies.
You are the greatest human-being alive! Love your English as well!
awkward moment occurred for me today, I went for ultra sound of my abdomen today, and there was this really really really hot blonde girl who was doing my ultra sound. Nothing happened, but still, there was clear awkwardness about the whole thing, as she was touching me all over
I am just wondering why do hospitals employ these really beautiful girls? what if someone has to do ultra sound of the male private parts, how would they do it? wouldn't that be the most awkward of situations? how can a male control himself?
Sorry, what has a headscarf to do with it, unless you believe he should be racist because of the headscarf and behave differently?
Talking to a girl you like for the first time