Nikhil_cric
How is this awkward?
How is it not awkward? When there has been mutual dislike for years and suddenly there are false pretences of friendship?
How is this awkward?
The awkward moment when your mother remarks, she has noticed that my interest in girls has diminished.
[MENTION=96424]RWAC[/MENTION] bhai, don´t interpret it the 'wrong' way. It was just a general comment from her.
When your Mum tells you she wished for a girl before you were born.
Its not something you should tell your son after 22 years.![]()
Aap ke khaane ke demands se tang aagayi hai apki amma
Agar ladki hoti to khudh apne aap kuch banwake kha leti or dusro ko bhi khilati![]()
My younger bro still gets told this. He is about the same age as you.
Its natural to hope for a different gender kid, but keep it to yourself once he/she is born.
One of my relatives has 3 sons (MashAllah) - she cried like crazy at the birth of her third son, because she wanted a daughter.
I like this trend more though![]()
You can always try again.
and which trend?
She's done, I guess..
This trend of pining for daughters. I like it better than "mujhay beta chahiye bass!"
What's friend zoned? Some sort of kinky modern ritual I'm not privy to?
When I got up to have my turn to get a haircut, I got up getting ready thinking it was my turn and some other guy walks in front cos apparently it was his turn lol...I just styled it out by pretending to stretch but it was painfully awkward, cos the guy next to me realised and started to snigger.
When you fancy a girl romantically and she thinks of you as a friend only, drawing a line which you are not allowed to cross.
Hmm. Better than calling you a bhai I guess.
Its not something you should tell your son after 22 years.![]()
Maybe she never wished that actually, but 22 years of your existence has made her change her mind.
Hmm. Better than calling you a bhai I guess.
Getting Bhai-zoned is clearly worse, but just because she said it doesn't make you her brother.
My elder sister was the first one to get married from amongst my siblings back in 2009. Talking to my brother-in-law for the first time on the phone was quite an experience, even though we had met once before (without interacting much).Awkward moment: When you're talking with your brother in law for the first time!![]()
Getting friendzoned, totally awkward.![]()
Biggest myth ever - the friend zone. As long as the girl doesn't consider you her brother till then there is hope.
There is hope as long as she is not married.![]()
Says the guy who doesn't believe in hoping.
There is hope as long as she is not married.![]()
HahahaWhen you buy something at a counter and you dont have enough money...
For 5 seconds you look pitiful in the hope that they let you off and then you must take the walk of shame and put the item back...
My elder sister was the first one to get married from amongst my siblings back in 2009. Talking to my brother-in-law for the first time on the phone was quite an experience, even though we had met once before (without interacting much).
I loved watermelons and he told me that he was eating one. I told him to roll one on the street in my direction and I will pick it up in about a day´s time (since he had lived far away). He was 'fan-ed' and couldn´t stop laughing. He never forgot it and brought a watermelon the next time he visited us.
We have been best friends since years now, and see each other on daily basis except on Sundays. In fact, I today have lunch with them around at one o´clock.
When you buy something at a counter and you dont have enough money...
For 5 seconds you look pitiful in the hope that they let you off and then you must take the walk of shame and put the item back...
Getting Bhai-zoned is clearly worse, but just because she said it doesn't make you her brother.
In Bangla we have a philosophy for such situations...deenayr didi, raatayr bibi.
1. Lost in deep thoughts at a pharmacy, then when you come back to the world your eyes realise that you have been staring at a particular type of medicine without yourself knowing it. Awkward as hell!
[MENTION=132385]Afridi96[/MENTION] What made it extremely awkward was the fact that a family member was standing metres away.
2. A friend tells you how girls wearing the Hijab attract him to indescribable heights, and you just interrupt to remind him that this is exactly the reason why they wear it in the first place.
[MENTION=96424]RWAC[/MENTION] I have a feeling that you know that friend of mine.
How long were you staring at it for![]()
Around about a minute I reckon. A lesson for the philosophers out there that thinking too should be done at an appropriate time, place and by staring at safe things.
This isfunny dhoni bahi.
funnier thing happened with me 2 years ago. my son opened drawer in guests presence & pulled out my medicines. my idiotic father in law had the habbit of reading labels. he read & remained silent for rest of day. very awkward ! my wife on contrary scolds me for not having handled the situation.)
funny dhoni bahi.
funnier thing happened with me 2 years ago. my son opened drawer in guests presence & pulled out my medicines. my idiotic father in law had the habbit of reading labels. he read & remained silent for rest of day. very awkward ! my wife on contrary scolds me for not having handled the situation.)
This is)..... Can I just request for an autograph?
I think that some of my friends such as [MENTION=1889]Saqs[/MENTION] [MENTION=96424]RWAC[/MENTION] [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] are going to love this.
^ I think they are talking about the limping viewership of Lucman's Kharri Haqeeqat
Why can't you talk on phone and answer nature's call simultaneously?
[MENTION=132385]Afridi96[/MENTION] You interrupt your friend's call and answer another one.
He calls again to know why it took you so long, and you awkwardly tell him that that call was the call of nature.
Not everyone is an expert at everything like you areWhy can't you talk on phone and answer nature's call simultaneously?
Being a fellow human-being, you should know that one´s mind doesn´t work in such tough situations.Couldn't you tell either of them you had another call?
When your friends ask whether 'girlfriending' a girl is allowed in his religion, and you quietly reply in the negative. And then the awkward moment when he scolds you on the contrary for not having told him earlier.
Your mind goes like, "What the hell?!"
Not everyone is an expert at everything like you are.
Being a fellow human-being, you should know that one´s mind doesn´t work in such tough situations.
When your friends ask whether 'girlfriending' a girl is allowed in his religion, and you quietly reply in the negative. And then the awkward moment when he scolds you on the contrary for not having told him earlier.
Your mind goes like, "What the hell?!"
When people look at baby/kid pictures of you.
God it makes me feel so awkward for some reason.. especially since im the youngest.....
On that note id also add...
When you're 18 but since you're the youngest people keep calling you the "baby" of the house.... Ugh so awkward!!
Must've been an ugly baby then.![]()
Yeah, I'm missing that.Hahahahaha oh man you're evil...
Well at least i know how Mamoon felt when i ragged on him for like a month....
God damn 96no that was a low blow. I'll get you back dont worry![]()
Worse was, telling him to get married, and him telling me that he was never serious about her to start with.) I don't know what's so awkward about this, but it's funny as hell.
When you go as a guest at someone's home and the home mates just talk to each other and you start saying nothing is needed,we are not guests,reckoning they are going to bring something for you when they are not actually intended to do that.