Bangladesh Premier League | Day 2 | Nov 23, 2015 | Dhaka | Match thread

almost 10 maters behind the line and what umpires are checking for no ball

Man awesome death bowling under pressure. Last two balls [emoji27][emoji27]

Oh man what an over, Pak selectors are you watching? And all the haters report to the dance floor.

Amir has once again announced himself!!! - you just cannot ignore him. He is giving headache to selectors.

Hafeez take that [emoji35][emoji35][emoji35]

wow wow wow amir is the man . he defended 9 runs in last over

Aamir hasn't won the heart of Hafeez, but certainly won the hearts of Bangladeshis.

It would be awesome to see Amir end up as top wicket taker of the tournament. He's currently at #1, hopefully he holds that spot. This could mean a lot for his World T20 selection.

No wickets for Amir today. He's not special anymore... :(

... Said no one ever. What a talent, what a match-winner! MashAllah! :amir

Wow wonderful bowling.Unfortunately couldnt see it live but got glued in office to cricinfo and Amir didnt disappoint me.
can anyone please upload the bowling of Amir today?

More farces from the BPL with Cobb and Bopara then it seems. Really gotta sort the whole thing out.

Tanvir Ahmed is such a cool analyst. Impressive cool attitude.

While the other besides him is a hot headed old school person. Lol. Praising Amir forcefully lol. Calling his performance today as lucky. While yesterday he bashed everyone who wanted Misbah's T20I retirement some years ago lol.

That was some crazy stuff near the end! Woke up when they needed 8 off 5. Good bowling by Amir!

You know that is exactly what you can't get just by stats.If you haven't seen the match and you go through the scorecard you might be thinking did he bowl well? Yes he gave away just 19 but looking at wickets column you might think twice!

BUT if you watched the match you will come to know exactly the impact he had on the game.SOMETHING STATS WON'T TELL YOU.

Brilliant.Absolutely brilliant...:amir

What a fantastic thriller, only one run win. Mushfiq vs Amir in the end was great. He played a great innings today vs a good bowling attack. Amir did well to keep runs down despite being wicket less.

Tanvir Ahmed is such a cool analyst. Impressive cool attitude.

While the other besides him is a hot headed old school person. Lol. Praising Amir forcefully lol. Calling his performance today as lucky. While yesterday he bashed everyone who wanted Misbah's T20I retirement some years ago lol.
Geo super have already started an anti amir lobby...i hope that PTV sport's and DR support him...as far as i know 75% people in Pakistan support his return...wasim akram has already stated his support for him (as far as i remember) ...ramiz raja is against amir...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Hafeez bhai KESA DIYA? :hafeez2

Amir is once in a generation kind of bowler and Hafeez is lucky to play for pakistan for so long mainly due to lack of batting talent and nepotism in selection process.

All these Arm Chair Gods here, take it with grain of salt. Aamir is coming back with redemption. He reminds me of Ronaldo of 2002 soccer WC. Down and out, came back and run through the world.

Aamir was and is once in a generation bowler. We don't have such a high class bowler. Aamir, Wahab and Yasir can run Pakistani team for a decade and being back the venom missing for some time now.

Afridi is watching this, he will not ruin his last T20 WC [emoji8][emoji8][emoji8]

Geo super have already started an anti amir lobby...i hope that PTV sport's and DR support him...as far as i know 75% people in Pakistan support his return...wasim akram has already stated his support for him (as far as i remember) ...ramiz raja is against amir...

I dont remember when was the last time GEO did something which can be beneficial for pakistan.So they are sticking to maintain their consistency as anti pakistan brigade.

Well i dont think so. Yesterday and also today the hosts praised him a lot. Tanvir Ahmed is neutral. While that old guy has a grudge only.

I think only Hafeez, Rameez and Javed Miandad are showing the opposition so far.

He has served his punishment. And hopefully he will back soon.

Well i dont think so. Yesterday and also today the hosts praised him a lot. Tanvir Ahmed is neutral. While that old guy has a grudge only.

I think only Hafeez, Rameez and Javed Miandad are showing the opposition so far.

He has served his punishment. And hopefully he will back soon.
iA :)
I want a bowling attack of amir , wahab , junaid (v 1.0) and yasir

This is ultimate proof of just stats can't be trusted as be all and end all when it comes to seeing true potential and impact of a player, in last match he got 4 wickets but his team lost and those wickets mattered nothing in terms of final outcome and impact and today even though wickets column read zero but today's bowling is worth more than last because he saw his team hope and pulled off a improbable win.

I dont remember when was the last time GEO did something which can be beneficial for pakistan.So they are sticking to maintain their consistency as anti pakistan brigade.

Wasim Akram and Imran Khan both are in favor of his return.

People who didn't watch the match will:))

I didn't which is a travesty because Amir and Ajmal were both playing. You could say that only the most pathetic wrist-slitters or rabidly jealous Indians would complain about Amir's performance today.

and also i dont think Shoaib Akhtar will go against Akram and IK opinion

Akhtar in start of PSL was interested to buy a team and get Amir in his team and want to work with him that shows he is also in favor. It looks like all our great bowlers are in favor of his return while batsman like rameez and hafeez are not

Low quality batsman

Anybody who understands cricket wants him back. Frankly Pakistan needs a cricketer like Aamir.

All this hypothetical ethical issues are blown way out of proportion by some experts and fans alike. Give Pakistan cricket a break and let us enjoy cricket. Take your ethical high horse agenda else where.

Good thing Aamer experienced such high pressure in the last over - it will do him good and remind himself of the intensity of the game.

In essence, this BPL stint for Aamer is a 'loan spell' for him; so to get back into shape, bowl against International players, feel the International vibe and pressure, polish and brush himself up as he is likely to be rusty and improve his attributes further. So good experience for Aamer.

Amir's comeback schedule/planning is the best I have ever seen. From Grade II to Domestic T20 and then FC. And now BPL. Wonderfully planned. No wonder he has found his rhythm back.

Scorecard showing Cooper and Prasana batting WTH is wrong with BPL lol it was Ryad and Nadif

Wow BPL organizers, cheating Amir out of the man of the match award, very pathetic they are giving favoritism to their fav Bangla players.

Amir should file for legal action.

Surprised Pak fans actually follow this tamasha league after their stance on IPL.

Wow BPL organizers, cheating Amir out of the man of the match award, very pathetic they are giving favoritism to their fav Bangla players.

Amir should file for legal action.

Wth are you on?

Amir bowled exceptionally well but moms are given to those with those who scored runs or took a lot of wickets.

Tamkm scored 69 from 45. Shafiul had figures of 3-25.

Pretty sure you forgot how MoMs are given

Misbah not able to find his fav delivery to send it out of the park. They are bowling tight but im afraid Misbah will eat Prasana alive in the end just like he did to Rashid.