ICC rejects Bangladesh's request to move its T20 World Cup games out of India (Update @ post#2179)

After Pakistan, is BCCI now targeting Bangladesh cricketers for exclusion from IPL as well?

Bangladesh will agree to play in Chennai & Thiruananthapuram.

It will be national humiliation for BCB & Bangla politicians on that day.

Indians crying over fake propaganda, the irony.

:vk1

They have too much free time in their hands. :qdkcheeky

Shouldn't they focus on their own group instead of focusing on Bangladesh? BD is not even in their group. :inti

Anyway, I support BD not going to India for cricket (this world cup or future world cups/bilaterals) until India become free from the extremists.

It would be nice if this could just be sorted out and finalised given the world cup is starting in 3.5 weeks.

Agree.

Need to end this drama quickly. ICC should make a final decision soon so that all parties know how to proceed.

Bangladesh will agree to play in Chennai & Thiruananthapuram.

It will be national humiliation for BCB & Bangla politicians on that day.
I don't understand why India even wants to take the risk. You can see it all around, media, social media, forums, etc that the Indian population is quite hostile towards BD (vice versa). If it was upto me, and I was part of BCCI, heck I would ask ICC and request them to move their matches out of India and to SL. One wrong move from one crazy person and it's a stain for India - and it's very likely considering the hostility that's going on between these two countries.

It's not about risk or any important of Bangladesh playing in india as they are irrelevant but india is hosting Many ICC tournaments is the future so any Minnow nation's like Pakistan and Bangladesh can use this same drama again and again.

Either Play in india or withdrawal from the tournament, this should be one liner reply to ICC or any other boards.

Pakistan Also had same option in champion trophy but they have to bear all the loss due to India not playing ICC champion trophy so they didn't talked about it.

India can afford it but other boards can't . this is soft power of india and we have every rights to use it because we earned it.

:klopp :kp

5. Keeping Mustafizur out of the IPL because of hurt egos, while graciously and desperately wanting to host the entire Bangladesh team including Mustafizur for a tournament in India? Yes, that is definitely a big win for India. :yk :inti

Get real - No one in India really cares if Bangladesh plays or not.

I mean it would be nice if they played. All should participate.

But if they don’t play, well people here won’t spend any time regretting it.

I stand by my earlier statements. India are behaving like arrogant bullies, and Bangladesh like shallow fools.

To clarify his venom ain't deadly. Brother DV means well for India and Indians unlike our Eastern Bangderps and the Canosole.

How can a kilt dressed man be treacherous 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
Yeah, his response here is gold. It looked like his tiny brain broke and felt the need to respond anyway.
The reasoning behind the rigged draws that mandate these matches is not really something that we can answer as fans.

Question is best asked to the Indians who pay millions of bucks for these games, and are willing to tarnish the memories of their dead to make a quick buck.

What do they gain from it?

Almost like garter snake bite. He should change his handle to garter snake.

Yeah, his response here is gold. It looked like his tiny brain broke and felt the need to respond anyway.

Almost like garter snake bite. He should change his handle to garter snake.
I will not brook any slanderous statements against Brother DV. PP would be a better place if Majohadis and Canosoles could learn to be as witty as brother DV. Something about the hawaa paani of Scotland, even the troll from dear Scotistani brother brings a smile on the face.

Get real - No one in India really cares if Bangladesh plays or not.

I mean it would be nice if they played. All should participate.

But if they don’t play, well people here won’t spend any time regretting it.

I stand by my earlier statements. India are behaving like arrogant bullies, and Bangladesh like shallow fools.
Sorry but we don't buy this nobody cares stance. It is ok for online bravado, but the ground reality tells a different story.

Indian media are pumping out fake news stories one after the other. Making up quotes from ICC officials to try to paint a favourable story about them.

India has admitted that it may be unable to offer security to Bangladesh in Kolkata and Mumbai and has offered to host in South India instead. This admission is different to the story that the online cheerleaders are trying to paint.

Many of these cheerleaders informed us that there can be no change in the schedule of the tournament, i.e the matches must be played where initially decided. Now they are slowly moving the goalposts to the matches must be played in India and where in India is flexible.

Bangladesh's stance on security has been completely vindicated here by India's offer of alternative venues within India due to improved security, but the question is, if they can be moved from Kolkata to some stadium with a long name in South India, why not move to Colombo, which is only a small distance ahead?

The answer is that India very much cares whether Bangladesh plays or not. And where it plays.

Can they just get this over with, don't want Bangla kitty cats in India, Sri Lanka it should be..

BCB must demand that ICC share security advice that was given to India regarding Champions Trophy.

How can they belittle legitimate security concerns of Bangladeshis, but pander to Jay Shah's Papa when India doesn't want to visit Pakistan.

Now they are specifying what colour shirt that fans can wear. If these Indians are not controlled, then they will try to specify what colour Kacha fans can wear too. It is a never-ending cycle with their demands.

No fan visas should settle that matter,

Jay shah is icc head, who is asif nazrul?

Sorry but we don't buy this nobody cares stance. It is ok for online bravado, but the ground reality tells a different story.

Indian media are pumping out fake news stories one after the other. Making up quotes from ICC officials to try to paint a favourable story about them.

India has admitted that it may be unable to offer security to Bangladesh in Kolkata and Mumbai and has offered to host in South India instead. This admission is different to the story that the online cheerleaders are trying to paint.

Many of these cheerleaders informed us that there can be no change in the schedule of the tournament, i.e the matches must be played where initially decided. Now they are slowly moving the goalposts to the matches must be played in India and where in India is flexible.

Bangladesh's stance on security has been completely vindicated here by India's offer of alternative venues within India due to improved security, but the question is, if they can be moved from Kolkata to some stadium with a long name in South India, why not move to Colombo, which is only a small distance ahead?

The answer is that India very much cares whether Bangladesh plays or not. And where it plays.
Where has India said it can’t provide security in Kolkata?

Icc hasn’t changed venues of Bangladesh, your posts on pp won’t change that fact

Bangladesh is playing an extremely high stakes game and has now no face saving exit strategy except two extremes:

- an unlikely shifting of venues to another nation or

- and unthinkable boycotting of the tournament altogether.

It has painted itself into a corner where it won’t even accept a change of venues in India.

I think BCB is being led / advised by very immature and volatile politicians whose ridiculously injured pride prevents them from seeing how ICC works.

And I don’t believe it’s the BCB management, but Bangladeshi politicians who’ve taken over.
They got played, read tamim iqbals statement he revealed who was egging Bangladesh on and have now disappeared

It's not about risk or any important of Bangladesh playing in india as they are irrelevant but india is hosting Many ICC tournaments is the future so any Minnow nation's like Pakistan and Bangladesh can use this same drama again and again.

Either Play in india or withdrawal from the tournament, this should be one liner reply to ICC or any other boards.

Pakistan Also had same option in champion trophy but they have to bear all the loss due to India not playing ICC champion trophy so they didn't talked about it.

India can afford it but other boards can't . this is soft power of india and we have every rights to use it because we earned it.

Bro you and I both know if not the players, their fans who travels to india will receive abuse both verbal and in some cases physical so doesn't make it safe all around. And in return we look like idiots and not a safe place to host ICC cups so why take the risk? And quite frankly, we opened the Pandora box of hybrid model refusing to play in pak, when we should not have traveled for the cup back in the day and sit at home. So you can't go around and say either play or quit cause we made ICC make the hybrid model for both Ind/Pak. If that's the case then we are the crybaby hypocrits. Also most of us dont want to host them either so let them play in SL. End of drama

"India can afford it but other boards can't . this is soft power of india and we have every rights to use it because we earned it." - this is the funniest thing i've read today ... Never heard the quotes from spiderman: "with great power comes great responsibility"? ... be spiderman, not lex luthor.

I am not sure whether you are from India, Pakistan, or Bangladesh, but in India, power often brings arrogance and that's the bitter truth. :rabada2

Our society is filled with people who misuse power, while humility is the last thing on their minds. You can see a glimpse of that mindset even in this thread, where many are comfortable justifying the misuse of authority. Ironically, the same people will cry about injustice when a rich brat mows down their loved ones with an expensive car and then buys his way out through the system.

As the saying goes, laaton ke bhoot baaton se nahi maante. :inti

There is some screenshots floating around regarding what the Bangladeshi minister has said. It does back up what he said.

ICC's Counter To Bangladesh's T20 World Cup Security Claim Leaves Adviser Red-faced​

The ICC's firm rebuttal has debunked the narrative spread by Nazrul amidst ongoing political tensions between the two nations. The contradiction has left the Bangladeshi sports leadership in an embarrassing position, particularly given the specific nature of the claims regarding Mustafizur Rahman and the national jersey.

The ICC maintains that its position is unchanged and expects all participating nations to fulfil their Terms of Participation. A formal, detailed communication on the matter is expected to be released by the ICC shortly.

:genius

I am not sure whether you are from India, Pakistan, or Bangladesh, but in India, power often brings arrogance and that's the bitter truth. :rabada2

Our society is filled with people who misuse power, while humility is the last thing on their minds. You can see a glimpse of that mindset even in this thread, where many are comfortable justifying the misuse of authority. Ironically, the same people will cry about injustice when a rich brat mows down their loved ones with an expensive car and then buys his way out through the system.

Indian background raised in USA, and I am well aware of that, lol. I see people like that often around here too. It's definitely not a good trait to have either. And i agree that these are the same guys who will cry foul extra hard when the card is reversed.

ICC's Counter To Bangladesh's T20 World Cup Security Claim Leaves Adviser Red-faced​

The ICC's firm rebuttal has debunked the narrative spread by Nazrul amidst ongoing political tensions between the two nations. The contradiction has left the Bangladeshi sports leadership in an embarrassing position, particularly given the specific nature of the claims regarding Mustafizur Rahman and the national jersey.

The ICC maintains that its position is unchanged and expects all participating nations to fulfil their Terms of Participation. A formal, detailed communication on the matter is expected to be released by the ICC shortly.

Do not Trust anything came from Bangladesh and Pakistan Fake Propaganda factory. They are Only spread fake propaganda. :klopp :kp

If Bangladesh is still adamant of not playing in India as scheduled and with WT20 has only 3 weeks to start, I suppose there is no option for ICC rather than going ahead without them. It is impossible to shift the venues so late in a tournament due to broadcasting and logistical issues. I guess sitting out in one tournament will not harm Bangladesh cricket team. Granted they would have won this cup but there is always a next time.

#TigerZindaHai

Every time India wins or any other event - As per the great minds here, ESPNCricInfo is an indian site and biased towards india which is in keeping with the overall Saazish/its always someone else's fault narrative - but Cricinfo has clearly said BD has taken a stance and is not travelling to India for WC, where does that fit in with the whole doosron ke saazish narrative?

I hope BD matches played in SL, lesser logistical and security headaches all around...

Don't think Bangladesh refuses to play on India, their own players criticised Bangladesh cricket board..... Bangladesh will hold their stand till 1 week prior to start of WCT20...and they will surrender like PCB

How many times we had seen PCB holding their stand to play match against India in Pakistan. But at last moment they surrendered before ICC on every count.

Lol...dude - your opinion, your right to voice it.

So when are you moving out of India, into a society which is 'filled with people who do not misuse power / authority and are the very epitome of humility'?

instead of waxing eloquent about your version of all thats wrong in india with the laaton kee bhoot analogy, when are you walking the talk ?

Whilst at it, can you actually name 'societies' which have all the attributes that you feel are ideal and also name those attributes?

Any sane person would know that an individual wearing a BD jersey in a cricket stadium in India faces serious threat to his safety in the current environment.

When Mustafiz cannot play in their local tournament, how can their entire team play?

the screenshot in your article is quite concerning. It does look like official ICC document mentions the point Bangladeshi minister raised.

1768302313453.png

Even as a neutral I am concerned. They are saying there is singificant tension which have at this point not turned violence - means violence is imminent.

And that while there is no specific threat religious extremists could target Mustafizur. The no specific threat is clever language, it means that the environment is threatening, general threats exist, but they are hiding behind the lack of specificity of the threat.

As someone who analyses these types of risk statements for a living ( not quite related to national security though), the wording here is quite concerning, deliberately ambiguous and designed in a way to share the threats without ruffling feathers. Any sensible person can see the concerns from the BCB.

And here we have posters like Joshillabhai adamant that Bangladeshi fans won't receive any visas. How can a world cup take place like this?

BCB and ICC Hold Video Conference on Bangladesh Team’s T20 World Cup Participation

DHAKA, Tuesday, 13 January 2025: A video conference between the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and the International Cricket Council (ICC) was held this afternoon to discuss the participation of the Bangladesh National Cricket Team in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026.

Representing the BCB were President Md Aminul Islam, Vice Presidents Md Shakawath Hossain and Faruque Ahmed, Director and Chairman of the Cricket Operations Committee Nazmul Abedeen and Chief Executive Officer Nizam Uddin Chowdhury.

During the discussions, the BCB reaffirmed its position regarding the decision not to travel to India, citing security concerns. The Board also reiterated its request for the ICC to consider relocating Bangladesh's matches outside India.

While the ICC highlighted that the tournament itinerary has already been announced and requested the BCB to reconsider its stance, the Board’s position remains unchanged. Both parties agreed that discussions will continue to explore possible solutions.

The BCB remains committed to safeguarding the well-being of its players, officials and staff while engaging constructively with the ICC to address the matter.

BCB

BCB and ICC Hold Video Conference on Bangladesh Team’s T20 World Cup Participation

DHAKA, Tuesday, 13 January 2025: A video conference between the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and the International Cricket Council (ICC) was held this afternoon to discuss the participation of the Bangladesh National Cricket Team in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026.

Representing the BCB were President Md Aminul Islam, Vice Presidents Md Shakawath Hossain and Faruque Ahmed, Director and Chairman of the Cricket Operations Committee Nazmul Abedeen and Chief Executive Officer Nizam Uddin Chowdhury.

During the discussions, the BCB reaffirmed its position regarding the decision not to travel to India, citing security concerns. The Board also reiterated its request for the ICC to consider relocating Bangladesh's matches outside India.

While the ICC highlighted that the tournament itinerary has already been announced and requested the BCB to reconsider its stance, the Board’s position remains unchanged. Both parties agreed that discussions will continue to explore possible solutions.

The BCB remains committed to safeguarding the well-being of its players, officials and staff while engaging constructively with the ICC to address the matter.

BCB
@Devadwal @Rajdeep things not going as per plan 🫣😱😬

the screenshot in your article is quite concerning. It does look like official ICC document mentions the point Bangladeshi minister raised.

View attachment 160693

Even as a neutral I am concerned. They are saying there is singificant tension which have at this point not turned violence - means violence is imminent.

And that while there is no specific threat religious extremists could target Mustafizur. The no specific threat is clever language, it means that the environment is threatening, general threats exist, but they are hiding behind the lack of specificity of the threat.

As someone who analyses these types of risk statements for a living ( not quite related to national security though), the wording here is quite concerning, deliberately ambiguous and designed in a way to share the threats without ruffling feathers. Any sensible person can see the concerns from the BCB.

And here we have posters like Joshillabhai adamant that Bangladeshi fans won't receive any visas. How can a world cup take place like this?
Bhai the only violence that has realised's for this whole saga, has been in BD ironically, targetting Hindus. Those same curry house workers wouldnt dare doing it in Scotland, why then they become sher in Banglaland.....

Same with religious nutjobs, world can see BD is in the throes of Muslim extremists currently- look at any of their crowds, Afghans and Pashtuns look civilized in front of them....

Bhai the only violence that has realised's for this whole saga, has been in BD ironically, targetting Hindus. Those same curry house workers wouldnt dare doing it in Scotland, why then they become sher in Banglaland.....

Same with religious nutjobs, world can see BD is in the throes of Muslim extremists currently- look at any of their crowds, Afghans and Pashtuns look civilized in front of them....
The violence in Bangladesh doesn't affect the World Cup.

If Bangladesh is still adamant of not playing in India as scheduled and with WT20 has only 3 weeks to start, I suppose there is no option for ICC rather than going ahead without them. It is impossible to shift the venues so late in a tournament due to broadcasting and logistical issues. I guess sitting out in one tournament will not harm Bangladesh cricket team. Granted they would have won this cup but there is always a next time.

#TigerZindaHai

BD is not responsible for the timing.

BCCI confirmed security is an issue once the dropped Mustafiz from IPL.

BD is not responsible for India's security.

Lol...dude - your opinion, your right to voice it.

So when are you moving out of India, into a society which is 'filled with people who do not misuse power / authority and are the very epitome of humility'?

instead of waxing eloquent about your version of all thats wrong in india with the laaton kee bhoot analogy, when are you walking the talk ?

Whilst at it, can you actually name 'societies' which have all the attributes that you feel are ideal and also name those attributes?
@light This is exactly the kind of person I was referring to. :inti

Any sane person would know that an individual wearing a BD jersey in a cricket stadium in India faces serious threat to his safety in the current environment.

When Mustafiz cannot play in their local tournament, how can their entire team play?
Really? Did you check the video in which almost the whole Banglabandu stadium yell their rant "f@#K you India, FKyou! accompanied with the three claps, on loop.

Ever seen this in any stadium?

Do you find this disgraceful? tasteless?

a lot of the 'locals' here might condemn this even though in private they might agree with what was said, but have'nt seen any comdemnation by any pak or Bangla fans here......

How many of you pak and bangladesh fans are fair minded enough and have a conscience, to condemn this?

and you guys are so quick to bag India...for anythign and everything you perceive wrong

This is not online bravado I’m just giving you the facts on the ground. People don’t care if BD plays or not, they’re just not good enough a team.

Pakistan - different kettle of fish. Many more people care (not as much h as before but it’s significant) because they’re the old rival.

BD is like a domestic Ranji team. Beyond a few passionate fans, no one cares!

As for the stories, some of the fakes have on the first place been propagated by the BD advisor himself who made a bunch of claims about the ICC.

Also don’t confuse tamasha stories for interest from cricket fans.

India has admitted nothing. I hope you understand how organisations function. BD wants a change in venue, India offers it a change in venue - within reason. That’s give and take.

By pushing for change of country entirely, I suspect BD has gone a demand too far and trapped itself.

So that kind of person is one among several - awaiting your answers,

let see if you have the spine :ua :yk2
Oh, I thought I wasn't significant to you? Yet you keep quoting me, tagging me, and waiting for my reply. Aww, how cute. Ab thoda knees pe aake request kar, phir sochte hai. :yk :inti

BD is not responsible for the timing.

BCCI confirmed security is an issue once the dropped Mustafiz from IPL.

BD is not responsible for India's security.
Nope wrong. BCCI gave no reason and just asked KKR to drop Mustafizur.

Indian Premier League side Kolkata Knight Riders have released Bangladesh bowler Mustafizur Rahman after being instructed to do so by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

There was no reason given for the BCCI's request but it comes amid strained tensions between India and neighbouring Bangladesh.

Last month, a Hindu man was accused of blasphemy and beaten to death by a mob in Muslim-majority Bangladesh in an episode that resulted in protests by Hindu nationalist groups in India.

We all know the reason he was dropped to keep Hindu sentiment in mind. This has nothing to do with security.

Nope wrong. BCCI gave no reason and just asked KKR to drop Mustafizur.

We all know the reason he was dropped to keep Hindu sentiment in mind. This has nothing to do with security.
You have dodged this question for many months but does Hindu sentiment appear only in IPL and stop in world cup

I have already answered this multiple times brother. Read #Post 1013.

Quoting for you again

Silly thing to say, na? It’s like saying Palestinian Muslims are only Palestine’s problem. Then why do we see protests all over the world by Muslims from other nations, including in the West? Why were Maccabi Tel Aviv fans banned from attending a game in Birmingham?

Hindus have been persecuted in Bangladesh every day ever since the Yunus government came to power. Even today, a man named Joy Mohapatra was allegedly forced and poisoned to death. The situation is so bad that even British MP Priti Patel has written a letter to Sir Keir Starmer. In a situation like this, it is only fair that a Bangladeshi bowler is not allowed to earn ₹10 crore while playing in an Indian league, keeping the emotions of Hindus in mind—especially in a country that is nearly 80% Hindu.

You are right the Hindus being killed there are Bangladeshi citizens at the end of the day. That is why, at a government level, we can’t do much, because unlike Pakistan, Bangladesh is not attacking India directly. If they dare to do that, India will launch Operation Hilsa Fish immediately and send few Brahmos under their lungi. However, there are things in life beyond government and country—it’s called emotion. We Hindus want to stand in solidarity with our brothers who are being killed there and don’t want their players earning money from our league.

Now the question is - why are we forcing them to come and play in India for the T20 World Cup? Trust me, no one is. No one cares if Bangladesh plays or not. What we are opposing, however, is their false claim of security concerns, which we all know is not genuine. There were no security concerns until last week, but suddenly, when Mustafizur was dropped, a security issue arose? This is clearly a political move. The fact that they are even accusing legendary former players like Tamim of being Indian agents says it all. If the BCB tomorrow says they will not travel to India for the T20 World Cup because their ego was hurt due to the disrespect shown to Mustafizur in the IPL, no one would object. In fact, people would at least appreciate them for taking a stand.

#Rajdeep
#OperationHilsaFish

:misbah :kp

Can't repeat the same stuff. After reading that, any further questions let me know.

The BCB remains committed to safeguarding the well-being of its players, officials and staff yet Bangladeshi umpire is match official in NZ vs India ODI series 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡

I guess its like Indian tennis team, journalists and others being ok but cricket team having issues in Pakistan

Bangladesh should refuse to play India until modern day radicalized Indians become civilized and abandon their extremist ideology.

Cricket is a gentlemen's sport and this is the 21st century. Petty politics has no place in cricket. :inti

India will play in con- Host nation unlike Pakistan who forced to Play in Dubai and taken Away a single ICC tournament final by reaching in the final and winning it .

#HimmatNahihaiTumhari Final le jane ki india se Lanka main. :kp
so india is playing a home game in another country right?

So far BCCI has tried to dictate the selection of Bangladeshi squad, and now the US squad.

I wonder what coming days will bring for this sham world cup.

So far BCCI has tried to dictate the selection of Bangladeshi squad, and now the US squad.

I wonder what coming days will bring for this sham world cup.

In a perverse way if it somehow accelerates the death of T20 cricket, I'm all for it.

Can the ICC remove Bangladesh from the World Cup?

In short Yes. Under the ICC Constitution (Article 2) and the Member Participation Agreement (MPA) that every board signs before a major event, participation is not just a right; it is a contractual obligation.

If the BCB refuses to send their team to India, the ICC has already reportedly warned that they will forfeit their matches. In a tournament format, three or four forfeits mathematically end your campaign immediately.

Also, If the defiance is seen as a “material breach” of the ICC Constitution, similar to what we saw with USA Cricket in 2025 or Zimbabwe in years past, the ICC Board can suspend the BCB. A suspended board loses its right to participate in any ICC events.

Will they be handed Demerit Points?

The “Demerit Point” system is often misunderstood. It primarily exists for two things:

• Players: For on-field Code of Conduct breaches.​
  • Venues: For poor pitches (e.g., if a pitch is rated “unfit,” a stadium gets 3 demerit points).​
  • For the Board (BCB): There isn’t a “demerit point” tally for boards. Instead, the ICC uses Sanctions and Fines. If Bangladesh ignores orders, they would likely face:​
  • Financial Penalties: Withholding of the “Member Distribution” fund (millions of dollars).​
  • Loss of Hosting Rights: Bangladesh could be barred from hosting any future ICC events or receiving ICC funding for infrastructure.​

The “Hybrid Model” Clause

Bangladesh has requested a “Hybrid Model” (moving their games to Sri Lanka), citing security concerns. However, the ICC’s Event Security Directive gives the ICC’s own security consultants the final word.

If the ICC’s independent security assessment deems the host (India) safe, the participating member must travel. Ignoring this is considered a breach of the Participation Agreement, which allows the ICC to replace the team with the next highest-ranked non-qualifier (likely a team like Zimbabwe or Ireland).

Precedents of Defiance

We’ve seen similar tensions before, In 1996 World Cup, Australia and the West Indies refused to play in Sri Lanka due to security concerns. They forfeited those specific points, but they weren’t kicked out of the entire tournament.

The ICC is much stricter now. Because the 2026 T20 World Cup is a multi-billion dollar commercial engine, a “no-show” by a major nation causes massive legal headaches with broadcasters (Star Sports/Disney). The ICC would likely use Article 2.11 of the Constitution, which allows for the “expulsion of a member” if they act against the interests of the game.

While the BCB is standing its ground on “national honor,” the ICC holds the financial and legal “big stick.” If Bangladesh truly ignores all orders, they risk not just the 2026 World Cup, but their status as a Full Member of the ICC.​

🤣🤣🤣🤣

It's been 10 days and 16 pages of this thread but the world's STRONGEST board and the world's financially GREATEST country can't sway the cricket board of a country called Bangladesh

🤣🤣🤣

Looks like that either BD will play outside of India or not at all. Broadcasters and Sponsors are gonna take the hit

🤣🤣🤣

The Bhakts declared BD insignificant. I wonder what the Sponsors and Broadcasters think about BD?

🤣🤣🤣🤣

10 days & 16 pages

🤣🤣🤣🤣

If India go scorched earth on Bangladesh then they (Bangla) stand to lose alot financially and ofcourse will be depriving their fans of World Cup matches too. And we all know how much their fans were looking forward to Bangladesh's epic showdowns against Italy and Nepal.

On the other hand, if they stand their ground and defy India it will definitely make ICC and BCCI look bad and financially they will take a hit too... though not as significant as the one Bangladesh will take. But people will definitely question the idea of why Bangladesh's matches couldn't just be shifted to Sri Lanka? instead of kicking them out of the tournament.

They'll get the wind knocked out of them, Bangladesh, but they'll send a message and claim the moral high-ground. Maybe that counts for something if it makes them happy lol.:fizz

This is building into an interesting confrontation. Will be interesting to see who bluffs first. In the meantime, I'll be here in the corner with my popcorn. :inzi🍿

🤣🤣🤣🤣

It's been 10 days and 16 pages of this thread but the world's STRONGEST board and the world's financially GREATEST country can't sway the cricket board of a country called Bangladesh

🤣🤣🤣

Looks like that either BD will play outside of India or not at all. Broadcasters and Sponsors are gonna take the hit

🤣🤣🤣

The Bhakts declared BD insignificant. I wonder what the Sponsors and Broadcasters think about BD?

🤣🤣🤣🤣

10 days & 16 pages

🤣🤣🤣🤣
At least wait for the final outcome before starting to dance. If the result doesn't come in your favour, it's you who will be made to look foolish.​

Seriously it's a health hazard
Let the Bangladesh players play in a country with clean air

That's another good point.

India has the poorest air quality in whole of subcontinent. If you check top 25 most polluted cities, Indian cities come up the most. :inti

🤣🤣🤣🤣

🤣🤣🤣

🤣🤣🤣

🤣🤣🤣🤣

10 days & 16 pages

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Correct. They keep on bumping this thread while screaming BD is irrelevant. They dragged this thread to page 16. :qdkcheeky

Under no circumstances, BD should go to India. This is non-negotiable. :inti

BD is ready to withdraw if their venues do not change. That's what BCB head said and that's what most BD fans want.

It is either play outside of India or withdraw. :inti
Was curious, any idea if ICC can legally penalize BD if venue does not move and BD refuses to participate?

Cause from my understanding, even those games will come with a pretty good amount of loss in revenue

It's unfortunate that rest of my peers doesn't seem to understand that the media does not only revolve around BD and IND. Rest of the world already started to show the stink eye like this video to IND for this whole episode. And some members are lol'ing and laughing just by watching IND made news. It's not tarnishing BD's image, rather India's capability to host world events. That Olympic event India is excited about, will come under scrutiny. An unsuccessful WC will stain India's image and will be inked throughout history, if one of the members do no participate and all 3 games are walkover. I am honestly baffled and bothered by it. Just move the god damn venues and move on. If you can't even host 20 nation, stop dreaming about the Olympics.

Bangladesh should refuse to play India until modern day radicalized Indians become civilized and abandon their extremist ideology.

Cricket is a gentlemen's sport and this is the 21st century. Petty politics has no place in cricket. :inti
If you have posted the above, it is only fair that you get a reply.

Just to add to your ilm, very recently - India marked 8th January 2026 as 1000 years to the day, when Somnath Temple at Veraval was first invaded & attacked. ie 8/1/1026 . Amongst several other of this nature.

It is a tribute to our resilience, our faith in our way of life that our temple was rebuilt several times over and still stands at the same spot. Since you have mentioned 'radicalized indians' as per you this temple should not have been built, anyone can do anythign, say anything and if an Indian hindu of the Santan dharmic indic vedic way of life responds, that is radicalization. That is your toolkit of the ecosystem you thrive in.

Fact also is our common forefathers were reactionary.

Regarding 'civilized' once again to add to your ilm, Our common forefathers cut temples and other structures from mountains, TOP DOWN - get a load of that...but you wont as an open mind is needed for this. and this is only one example of several, in every facet of life that you can imagine- but these facts are wasted on you.

In cricketing terms, if you bowl a bouncer it is only fair that the the batsman is given an equal chance of hooking it for six!

I have no doubt that this post of mine will be removed as were several which pointed out the truth, but yours wont.

I have not heard one condemnation from you about the recent events in Bangladesh ( you can start off by condeming that despicable and deplorable vdo from bangabandu stadium) but you come here comment willy nilly on anything & everything concerning India and display your half baked ilm to which i consider course correction which is what i as well as several others have repeatedly done.
:faf :ds

Some people love to start a war they know they can't win under any circumstances. They don't realize the humiliation they will have to go through when they end up losing. Not even CA or ECB would dare to challenge and go against the BCCI, let alone BCB.​
Umm PCB went against BCCI and managed to win a quid pro quo. Sit down, uncle.

An unsuccessful WC will stain India's image and will be inked throughout history, if one of the members do no participate and all 3 games are walkover. I am honestly baffled and bothered by it. Just move the god damn venues and move on. If you can't even host 20 nation, stop dreaming about the Olympics.
I dont understand the issue here. Is india asking bng not to participate? A resounding No.so whatever the problem is, its bng not india.If tomorrow bng and pak doesn't want to participate in common wealth or olympics, will u want india to host the tournaments or not?Is the Olympics Tennis gold won by say Sinner will be having a stink mark due to their absence who never did anything noteworthy ?