ICC rejects Bangladesh's request to move its T20 World Cup games out of India (Update @ post#2179)

After Pakistan, is BCCI now targeting Bangladesh cricketers for exclusion from IPL as well?

Well SRK isn’t here to talk to us, the purpose of these forums is to have a discussion about decisions taken by governments around the world/celebrities people in power.

Would you like to indulge in that and give your views on whether you agree with SRKs decision or not?

Any sane guy running a business that depends on public sales would sack an employee and not risk negative publicity.

Srk doesn't care if pakistanis or a few indians or Bangladeshis don't agree with him he has to look at overall scenario

Updates - The Bangladesh Cricket Board has sent an email to the ICC Disputes Resolution Committee, requesting intervention to resolve the ongoing impasse with the ICC.

Oh dear it hurts a lot ?

In joining in Bangladesh’s defiance, for the first time im changing my avatar because of cricket news.

I urge all Pakistani to change their pic to a Bangladesh 🇧🇩 pic , we stand in solidarity and respect them a lot now !

I’ve called out BCCI’s arrogance in expelling Fizz. Repeatedly.

I’ve also termed BCB’s handling of this crisis as childish and incompetent.

Sometimes I wonder about the immaturity of forumers. Most haven’t (yet) run a team, a division, an organisation, a business, even a corner shop. They don’t understand the responsibility that comes with steering a small or large organisation. And yet they’re fearless in advocating what a national body should and shouldn’t do.

Bcb request for venue change would have been accepted if they would have requested it before the ticket distribution and logistic contracts finalisation.
If you had arranged even a minor event you would have known the difficulty if even a minor change of plans were to happen for a mega event.
This is idiocity at its best by BCB.

CT25 venue change happened 6 months before the itinerary scheduling. There is a huge difference between BCCI and BCB.
Pakistan is playing all their games in Sri Lanka because it was notified by pcb in advance not because PCB is superpowaaa.
Atleast u can see the difference

This is indias fault they should have sponsored Hindu-muslim riots in Bangladesh 6 months before the world cup and not a month before the world cup. What can Bangladesh do now

Governments will come Governemnts go. IPL is here to stay. But in the future IPL teams may start hiring back Bangladesh players. BCB with this act has really screwed their future forever.

BCB saying 200 millions their ppls will not watch T20 World Cup after Bangla boycott. In fact they will watch India's every match and pray India to loose.

One good thing done by BCB by boycotting T20 WC, they saved Bangladesh team from embracement of finishing 8th position

How will this boycott affect ICC?

Any sane guy running a business that depends on public sales would sack an employee and not risk negative publicity.

Srk doesn't care if pakistanis or a few indians or Bangladeshis don't agree with him he has to look at overall scenario
Did SrK sack him voluntarily or was he asked to remove?

I like how this is all being pinned on him :ROFLMAO:

When one board controls most of the revenue, others tend to fall in line. Not exactly ground-breaking.

takeaway the money and the other boards wouldn't even want to **** on India

not fair to the the game of cricket but india bullying smaller boards is what it is.
It just dawned you as to how the world works?

I understand this post of yours and respect your views here.

But you misunderstood my question, I’ll try and rephrase, “There are attacks happening in Bangladesh against Bangladeshi Hindus, this caused KKR (due to pressure from government) to release the player” do you think this was right thing to do given the circumstances?

Thanks for conveying you understood. I got your question the very first time. And also the trap you set out which you in advertently explained so eloquently in post #2735 on pg 35 in which you dignified the resident Indian Khatmal's cranial download with your response and thanks again for that.

Like I have said the Fizz matter is the culmination, the label that you apply on a bag/finished product - the straw that finally sunk the camel into the quicksand, an organic reaction and not a wake up in the middle of the night knee jerk reaction or a freudian slip reaction.

What you are expecting was justifying your version of stereotyping for the two answers in this situation- i.e if some one said- NAY- as per you they'r evolved, have critical thinking, donot get brainwashed and capable of thinking outside the square where as if someone said YAY - its typical subcontinental mentality, 'not evolved enough' (which in itself is highly objectionable )-- in ur own words-#2735 and by usage of 'subcontinent' i'd assume you do not live in the Indian subcontinent or maybe spent the major part of your life outside the Indian subcontinent.

Did the fact occur to you that your analysis of the two stereotypes also might reflect your own lack of tangential thinking or your rigidity to the train of thought that most 'locals' in the countries outside the Indian subcontinent where you reside or resided consider incompatible (for want of a better word) or at the least - not servicable with a vast majority of the processes and procedures,values, trends in their countries, or at the very minimum does not reflect 'broad thinking' as you have mentioned in your post?

I have challenged heaps of decisions by the BCCI, I have commented on the length of the IPL, the sheer unwanted volume of matches, the timing of the year when this is played and the damage this causes to bodies, and last not the least the obscene horse flesh trading of players in the live auctions - have repeatedly said i wish to hope and see at least one Indian player to stand up and say 'no one owns me but me' and walk away from the oodles of cash on offer, and i do not expect you to take notice of those posts at the time when i made them -hence why now am re-iterating that am not a BCCI fanboy at all.

Since you are asking, the answer is yes - considering the circumstances - the right decision was taken at the time. Like i have said, nothing against the player who i think is a fantastic bowler. But a stand had to be taken for the minority treatment in that country and also you need to understand, we have millions of them Rohingya illegal fence jumpers in our nation who contribute Shoonya-Sifr-Zilch-Zero to anything positive to our economy but heaps to everything negative.
Their esteemed PM has mentioned in a speech in China of their intentions to cut off India's north-eastern states from mainland India.
Not in my name, or my govt's name will we allow people of such intentions to make money off us!
For too long, 7 decades we have had govt's that appeased anybody and everybody in the name of their version of secularism that we were made to be apologist, we were the guys who always had to give way or look the other way, much similar to what was happening in mainly UK other parts of Europe and Canada specifically.
Suddenly with the advent of social media, greater awareness and also the advent of the current ruling disposition, a lot of Indians suddenly started being more assertive, started being lesser apologetic, started calling out a spade what it is and i suppose this change of mindset started sticking in the craw of a lot of people who were so used to our guys turning the other cheek.
Not anymore - a marker had to be laid, unfortunately the fizz matter was just one step in this.
Had BCB asked BCCI at the time for an explanation for his expulsion, one would have been provided i guess both parties would have moved on and we would not have the kerfluffle we have on our hands currently.

But BCB have scored a massive own goal, as the reasons for them not willing to play in India will be disected by a lot of nations who defo can put two and two together, thus (from BCB and Bangladesh pov)-giving unwanted attention to the unwanted and unsavoury happenings in Bangladesh. I am not sure if, given that it is election time in Bangladesh, the politicians wanted to whip up an Anti India or Anti Hindu sentiment and use that as a stick and wave it around for their political gains, but their actions in this particular case have put this matter out in the open.
The way this is panning out, i would not be surprised if Pakistan also pull out.
You asked - i answered. Cheers!

Bangladesh To Suffer Stunning Financial Loss Due To T20 World Cup Row: Report

Bangladesh made it clear that they will not be travelling to India for the T20 World Cup 2026 and it can mean that they will be replaced by Scotland in the competition. Bangladesh requested the International Cricket Council (ICC) to shift their matches from India to Sri Lanka citing 'security concerns'. However, the ICC made it clear that no changes will be made to World Cup schedule and because of Bangladesh's stance, it is most likely that they will not take part in the competition. Besides the cricketing setback, missing the T20 World Cup will also result in massive financial setback for the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and some reports claimed that it can amount to almost 60 per cent of their annual income.

According to PTI, Bangladesh are set to lose 27 million dollars or Rs 240 crore if they do not play in the T20 World Cup. The loss of broadcast revenue, sponsorship revenue and income for the financial year from the decision can ultimately mean that they will lose around 60 percent of their annual income.

Bangladesh were given time till Thursday to make their decision. Scotland are next in line based on team rankings for the tournament starting February 7.

The article conveniently fails to mention how much will it cost to the entire ICC as a whole (all the boards) if BD doesn't play

Also, I would like to see the actual calculations of a claim that it will be 60 percent of BCB's annual income

The claim is from Advani's channel NDTV. Which is very close to Modi. The Channel is no longer an objective news platform. Proper journalist have left the channel.

BCCI arm-twisted into removing Bangladesh's Mustafizur Rahman from IPL: Madan Lal

Former India cricketer Madan Lal has claimed that the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) was arm-twisted into asking Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) to release Bangladesh pacer Mustafizur Rahman from their squad ahead of the 2026 season of the Indian Premier League.

Speaking to India Today, Madan Lal said the decision reflected the growing intrusion of politics into sport and insisted that players were unfairly being caught in the crossfire. The Board of Control for Cricket in India's decision has come amid questions directed at Kolkata Knight Riders and its co-owner Shah Rukh Khan over the franchise's choice to include a Bangladesh player, at a time when reports of targeted atrocities against Hindus in Bangladesh have sparked widespread concern.

"You know, I think the BCCI has taken this decision because nobody can challenge them. Not even Shah Rukh Khan, because they come under the BCCI. So the BCCI has taken the decision. But I don't know why there is so much politics entering sports. I have no idea where cricket is heading, where sport is heading," Madan Lal said.

He also questioned why figures associated with franchises were being dragged into the controversy. "What is Shah Rukh Khan's fault? This is a committee that takes decisions. When they sit in the auction, they are the people who pick the players and everything," Madan Lal said.

The former India all-rounder, however, acknowledged the pull of national sentiment in a cricket-loving country like India. "National sentiment is always going to be there because cricket is loved by millions. That is the reason all this is happening. The nation always comes first, and that is not wrong. That is why such hard decisions are taken," he said, while stressing that much depended on how the BCCI handles such situations going forward.

Did SrK sack him voluntarily or was he asked to remove?

I like how this is all being pinned on him :ROFLMAO:
Already covered in post #2 of this thread. :inti

Glad to hear you are not a part BCB. not sure who is better off BCB or you.

Since posted about the DRC I was expecting you to think thro it. my bad.
What you want me to think? They feel they have been treated unfairly. Most large bodies have internal review process where complaints are escalated. They are just following due process.

It seems some of my fellow Indian fans couldn't take Bangladesh saying no to playing in India. It's okay, it's their choice. They were not feeling safe. Let's move on to another team. You guys wanted Fizz out, now the entire Bangladesh team is out. Instead of being happy, some people are crying because, deep down, they wanted Bangladesh to be bullied into coming to India. Ulte pulte paida huye thay kya bhai? :inti

This.

News flash: Sanghis are unlikely to get what they want. :inti

why kkr sacked fizz?

this very question every Indians running away from.

Sanghis think others are stupid and only they are intelligent. :yk

Everybody can see what happened.

Timeline:

- KKR removed Fizz after sanghis wanted him gone from IPL. Sanghis called Fizz removal as a "victory for the hindus".
- BCB retaliated by refusing to play in India for the World T20 and demanding a venue change. They also banned IPL broadcast in Bangladesh.
- Sanghis suddenly want BD to come to India for the World T20 and are getting mad at BD's refusal.

Moronic stuff from the sanghis. Devoid of logic.

I think Bangladesh are preparing a case for CAS. Whether they are successful or not is another topic but their argument and the way they are going about things suggests that they are ultimately going to go down this route and are covering all bases.

I think they have a case and CAS is pretty independent. CAS is not influenced by the sanghis in any way.

Should be interesting.

What you want me to think? They feel they have been treated unfairly. Most large bodies have internal review process where complaints are escalated. They are just following due process.
Those process have timelines and large bodies also have requirements to adhere to signed contracts such as MPA.

The political situation bet India and BD has been poor for a while. BCB should have considered that before signing the MPA.

Anyway,

>>Who will nominate the independent committee? ICC? Is their an overseeing/superceding authority over ICC?<<

provide your thoughts on this.

You sound confident about CAS. Is that based on factual information or your usual false bravado?

If your are sure that CAS has jurisdiction over ICC, post the relevant information in this thread

Sanghis think others are stupid and only they are intelligent. :yk

Everybody can see what happened.

Timeline:

- KKR removed Fizz after sanghis wanted him gone from IPL. Sanghis called Fizz removal as a "victory for the hindus".
- BCB retaliated by refusing to play in India for the World T20 and demanding a venue change. They also banned IPL broadcast in Bangladesh.
- Sanghis suddenly want BD to come to India for the World T20 and are getting mad at BD's refusal.

Moronic stuff from the sanghis. Devoid of logic.

They only want Bangladesh to come because they’re getting embarrassed on the world stage. If this carries on during the World Cup, it’ll get even more attention and blow up.

Jay Shah allowed India to change venues over “security concerns,” but didn’t allow the same for Bangladesh. That double standard is exactly what people are noticing. Even people in the UK are talking about it and criticising India for bringing politics into cricket.

I’ve called out BCCI’s arrogance in expelling Fizz. Repeatedly.

I’ve also termed BCB’s handling of this crisis as childish and incompetent.

Sometimes I wonder about the immaturity of forumers. Most haven’t (yet) run a team, a division, an organisation, a business, even a corner shop. They don’t understand the responsibility that comes with steering a small or large organisation. And yet they’re fearless in advocating what a national body should and shouldn’t do.

It’s an opinion . You wanted to watch Bangladesh playing some pyjama cricket in India while being abused by fans and locals . Bangladesh value self respect over money and fans demands

When one board controls most of the revenue, others tend to fall in line. Not exactly ground-breaking.

takeaway the money and the other boards wouldn't even want to **** on India

not fair to the the game of cricket but india bullying smaller boards is what it is.

More great insight. Keep it coming.

They will win the case at CAS, as india and Pakistan were allowed to play tournaments but Bangladesh not . ICC will have to pay out double in the end . They may ask Scotland to contribute

The way Bangladesh cricket is being run right now, it is on a path to destruction. BCB used to be a financially solvent board that made good money by utilising the country’s cricket-crazy fan base, and they invested that money in players and cricket infrastructure.
To be fair, to make money, you gotta have the players. I think your core 5-6 (Shakib, Tamim, etc) players also left with many fans and interest. The current players other than the fizz (and Liton), who really sparks any interest among fans? So yes, I agree with you on the destructive path they chose, siding with the government instead of cricket. More politics, less cricket these days.

They will win the case at CAS, as india and Pakistan were allowed to play tournaments but Bangladesh not . ICC will have to pay out double in the end . They may ask Scotland to contribute

Winning a case against India at CAS would not just be a victory for BCB but for whole cricket world.

why kkr sacked fizz?

this very question every Indians running away from.

Because he is from India and hindu hating Bangladesh and kkr didn’t want the negative publicity by associating with him

No one is running away from anything

Icc board has voted to throw out Bangladesh from the t20 world cup, no post on this forum can change that truth,

How will this boycott affect ICC?

Nothing..... ICC knows very well BCB is controlled by Bangladesh jihadi government.... this jihadi government thought that Pakistan will too exit and support them after they boycott T20WC.....

but Pakistan done dramatic turn around and take revenge of Bangladesh declaration of supporting Pakistan before operation sindoor

Updates - Bangladesh kick out from the tournament and Scotland will replace Bangladesh in the ICC T20 World Cup. Official ICC Press Release soon.

@emranabbas saar Scotland ne to denied kar diya. Unko ota hi nahi hai 🤣

:klopp :kp

Will be interesting to see how the case is structured.

ICC can point to members voting and say that was binding.

Bangladesh have to find flaws in this process, whether security advice ICC was relying on was reliable etc.

You sound confident about CAS. Is that based on factual information or your usual false bravado?

If your are sure that CAS has jurisdiction over ICC, post the relevant information in this thread

[IMG alt="rpant_gabba"]https://ppforum.pakpassion.net/data/avatars/s/157/157625.jpg?1718084406[/IMG]

Thread 'CAS (Court of Arbitration of Sports) and ICC, who reigns supreme?'

Yesterday at 11:57 PM
We have repeatedly heard how CAS will overrule ICC, how boards can sue each other at CAS et etc.

Every bit of publicly available information indicates that ICC is not a party to CAS and does not come under CAS jurisdiction.

Is there any evidence to the contrary?

Most of the cases that I've read about with CAS involves individual sports, with athletes or WADA appealing matters related to positive drug tests.

Has CAS ever arbitrated disputes between two sporting bodies? Does CAS have any enforcing authority?

While we are at it, what was the basis for UK denying visa to Zimbabwe cricket...

Thread is approaching 3000 posts. :yk

Sanghis keep on saying Bangladesh is minnow, irrelevant etc. If that is the case, why do they continue to prolong this thread? :yk

If I think a group is not important, I wouldn't waste my time on that group. I would focus on things which I find important. Sanghis are walking talking contradictions.

Sanghis gave haha emojis to your post.

What these people do not understand CAS is superior to ICC and CAS is not influenced by the sanghis.

I think Bangladesh have a genuine case. Is it winnable? We have to wait and see.

When and where did Pakistan say that they will boycott T20 WC for Bangladesh? Any official statement? Hopefully, you won't run away like other Bhajpillas from here. :inti

That's your problem, you don't have time as you r too busy in reading fake, propaganda news against India on social media

Nothing..... ICC knows very well BCB is controlled by Bangladesh jihadi government.... this jihadi government thought that Pakistan will too exit and support them after they boycott T20WC.....

but Pakistan done dramatic turn around and take revenge of Bangladesh declaration of supporting Pakistan before operation sindoor

Bangladesh thought their 200mn population was some sort of of leverage, it wasn’t

If they really thought mohsin naqvi was a trustworthy ally, then they deserve to be pitied

That's your problem, you don't have time as you r too busy in reading fake, propaganda news against India on social media
What propaganda? You made a claim, and I simply asked you to show the official statement from PCB. Why are you backing out now? It's ok if you want to run away. It's not the first time you are doing it. Chal nikal. :inti

Its your stereo type reply if you don't have answer ... pls read Rajdeep's post

Our hero in full flow since yesterday. Defending the undefensible since yesterday and acting like a spokesperson of PCB.

Where as Pak ex cricketers sitting in Geo News asking for a boycott

Here comes the leader of the boycott gang. Why don't you help the globetroller find the official statement from Pakistan Cricket Board regarding the boycott? You were jumping up and down earlier but went quiet pretty fast after I shared the PCB denial article. Still waiting for that official statement. Kahan gayi teri himmat? :yk :inti

What was the reason? Security or insecurity? :inti

What happened to Pakistan's boycotting T20WC? Or they too aren't supporting Bangladeshi jihadi government?

When and where did Pakistan say that they will boycott T20 WC for Bangladesh? Any official statement? Hopefully, you won't run away like other Bhajpillas from here. :inti

Its your stereo type reply if you don't have answer ... pls read Rajdeep's post
Read this entire conversation. I was asking about security or insecurity regarding Fizz. You jumped in and made a fool out of yourself when asked to backup your claim of PCB boycotting the World Cup. Your Raju bhai himself is running away from this question since yesterday.

Here is a free tip for you. Don't quote me if you can't back it up. You once again proved how dumb you are. :inti

Here comes the leader of the boycott gang. Why don't you help the globetroller find the official statement from Pakistan Cricket Board regarding the boycott? You were jumping up and down earlier but went quiet pretty fast after I shared the PCB denial article. Still waiting for that official statement. Kahan gayi teri himmat? :yk :inti

Sometimes I wonder do you even read posts properly. As said multiple times before, news agencies like Geo News and reputed journalists like Hamid Mir etc will not speak something about their cricket board without proper intel. Had they been lying, PCB would have offically tweeted or given a press release calling it out. Even today they were discussing about PCB is adamant about boycott, how that is why team for WT20 is still not announced etc.

Or this is your coping mechanism after the humiliation in ICCs board meetings?

Brother, 20 years in web forums, which you were flaunting yesterday, seems to be taking a toll on you. A break from dealing with Dev Raj communication will help. New and younger generations are clearly out smarting you.

Nai Dilli ke Viru ji

:srini :kp

[IMG alt="rpant_gabba"]https://ppforum.pakpassion.net/data/avatars/s/157/157625.jpg?1718084406[/IMG]

Thread 'CAS (Court of Arbitration of Sports) and ICC, who reigns supreme?'

Yesterday at 11:57 PM
We have repeatedly heard how CAS will overrule ICC, how boards can sue each other at CAS et etc.

Every bit of publicly available information indicates that ICC is not a party to CAS and does not come under CAS jurisdiction.

Is there any evidence to the contrary?

Most of the cases that I've read about with CAS involves individual sports, with athletes or WADA appealing matters related to positive drug tests.

Has CAS ever arbitrated disputes between two sporting bodies? Does CAS have any enforcing authority?

While we are at it, what was the basis for UK denying visa to Zimbabwe cricket...

lol I’ve given you the reason , yet you’re not addressing it and asking irrelevant questions . Respond to the point if you want to discuss further

CAS is the highest level of jurisdiction , ultimate authority in judging sporting issues. Not irrelevant, it’s obvious.

Correct.

If CAS is irrelevant (according to sanghis), what is ICC? LOL.

CAS is superior to ICC. It is common sense but not so common for the sanghis.

I think Bangladesh have a good case for CAS here. They should go all in.

Correct.

If CAS is irrelevant (according to sanghis), what is ICC? LOL.

ICC is even more irrelevant because cricket is really a regional niche sport. It is not a major global sport like football.
Who will you be supporting this world cup brother? Pakistan I suppose, or is it going to be a total boycot?

CAS is the highest level of jurisdiction , ultimate authority in judging sporting issues. Not irrelevant, it’s obvious.
they had no idea that this issue was outside the terms and reference of the committee they approached. Some due diligence was the least the BCB could have done 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

don't Even read the proper rules

As per clause 1.3 of Terms of Reference of DRC: "The Committee shall not operate as an appeal body against decisions of the ICC or any decision making body established under the ICC's Memorandum and Articles of Association

Another humiliation awaiting for them.

Sometimes I wonder do you even read posts properly. As said multiple times before, news agencies like Geo News and reputed journalists like Hamid Mir etc will not speak something about their cricket board without proper intel. Had they been lying, PCB would have offically tweeted or given a press release calling it out. Even today they were discussing about PCB is adamant about boycott, how that is why team for WT20 is still not announced etc.

Kitna thick dimaag hai tera? Or this is your coping mechanism after the humiliation in ICCs board meetings?

Brother, 20 years in web forums, which you were flaunting yesterday, seems to be taking a toll on you. A break from dealing with Dev Raj communication will help. New and younger generations are clearly out smarting you.

Nai Dilli ke Viru ji

:srini :kp
Blah blah blah. Still no link of official statement from PCB. PK hai kya?

Just give the link to the official statement from Pakistan Cricket Board regarding the boycott. Is that too much to ask, or are you acting ignorant here? I shared a link of an article of their denial yesterday. Now it's your turn. Or just give up and run just like you did after the Asia Cup boycott drama by you.

Also Raju, I know you and the word 'boycott' don't go well together, this word has brought you plenty of 'beizzati' here over the past couple of months. But still, I won't let you slide under the carpet and vanish this time. Chal shabaash, link de. :yk :inti

It has stayed for 18 years. I was one of the guys who wrote IPL off when it was new. Infact i thought it would fade away after 2 or 3 seasons. It went from strength to strength.
You are not getting my point though. I am not questioning the strength of IPL. All I am saying is that nothing is here to stay.

Maybe they did know but were advised to pursue all avenues . It will help them at the CAS hearing . ICC cannot influence CAS in any way .

If Bangladesh do win the cas case … India another humiliation
Only one party is going to humiliate Along with senction is Bangladesh . :klopp :kp
don't Even read the proper rules

As per clause 1.3 of Terms of Reference of DRC: "The Committee shall not operate as an appeal body against decisions of the ICC or any decision making body established under the ICC's Memorandum and Articles of Association

Another humiliation awaiting for them.

CAS was involved when during Asif drug ban.

2 years before this

WADA filed the an appeal with CAS about Akthar and Asif

Read and weep.

PCB claimed CAS does not have jurisdiction. CAS agreed that it up to the organization to decide if they want to be under CAS purview and that ICC did not.

In summary,

• Bangladesh badly wants to play the World Cup but will likely be booted out.
  • BCB will face financial woes shortly.
  • CAS appeal may bring more humiliation to the BCB.
Why the bhangda then? :yk

In another letter to ICC, Bangladesh 'reiterate refusal' to play T20 World Cup in India

In the letter, the board emphasised that Bangladesh has consistently maintained its position not to play any matches in India. Citing the security concerns, the BCB once again stresses that it would not send its team to India.

Earlier on January 21, following the ICC's rejection of the request, BCB president Aminul Islam had said that he sought more time from the cricket-governing body to talk to his government "for one last time".

"They [ICC] said it's a valid point, and gave me 24 or 48 hours to get back to them. I don't want to put pressure on the government. We know that India is not secure for us. We remain in the stance that we want to play in Sri Lanka," he added.

Acknowledging the ICC's decision to keep the tournament's schedule unchanged, Islam said he would consult the government and convey its feedback to the ICC.

"I am hoping for a miracle from the ICC," he said, adding that players and the government wanted Bangladesh to play the World Cup.

“But we don't think India is safe for our players. A government doesn't only consider the players, but they consider all, when it takes a decision," the BCB president added.

Source: Geo News

It just dawned you as to how the world works?

It depends how you see it, is cricket a sport, or is it a battlefield where countries try to score political points?
In most other sports, it doesn’t work like this.

Indian players happy to play Pakistan in other sports, and shake hands like professionals. Even Indian minister have met and shaken hands with Pakistanis in bangladesh.

but when its cricket everything suddenly becomes political and want to take revenge of rafales falling and pahalgam widows etc..

It depends how you see it, is cricket a sport, or is it a battlefield where countries try to score political points?
In most other sports, it doesn’t work like this.

Indian players happy to play Pakistan in other sports, and shake hands like professionals. Even Indian minister have met and shaken hands with Pakistanis in bangladesh.

but when its cricket everything suddenly becomes political and want to take revenge of rafales falling and pahalgam widows etc..
Kya Scotland ko pta hai kya ki wo World T20 khel rhe hai? Just asking for a friend 🤣🤣🤣🤣 :klopp :kp

It's funny how in some poster's mind, the imaginary CAS case has an imaginary verdict already where India gets humiliated for some imaginary reasons, lmao.

lol anyone with any knowledge of sports know this . I understand if you continue to bury your head in the sand . It’s embarrassing even debating this point

Debating with sanghis is a massive waste of time because they are misinformed, childish, and dishonest.

I think Bangladesh have a good case for CAS. There was a clear discrimination.

Even if BD don't win, they should ensure it causes maximum nuisance for BCCICC.

2 years before this

WADA filed the an appeal with CAS about Akthar and Asif

Read and weep.

PCB claimed CAS does not have jurisdiction. CAS agreed that it up to the organization to decide if they want to be under CAS purview and that ICC did not.

I don't think you understand the word "arbitration" Gabba Bhai.

I know OP is an Indian and he just made a thread just to go on about that CAS doesnt apply, so its a waste of time arguing on this thread.

I don't think you understand the word "arbitration" Gabba Bhai.
Elaborate.

Becos, the pdf document that I posted, CAS excused itself with the statement that they don't have the authority.

Here is their statement verbatim

In order for CAS to have jurisdiction to rule on appeal, Article R47 of the CAS code requires that a direct reference to CAS be contained in the statues and regulations of the body whose decision is being appealed.

In other words, ICC jurisdiction is voluntary and determined by the each organization by its own volition.

In 2006 and 2008, there was refence to CAS in ICC.

The source provided by @KingKhanWC from 2017 refers to CAS for anticorruption. Most likely under the regime of Shashank Manohar.

Its funny that how everyone who watches sports understand that how CAS works, but when it comes to cricket, Indian fans start talking about jurisdiction as if these guys are lawyers lol.....

CAS is there to protect sports, and these jurisdictions are erased when an issue becomes too big, because you always need a third party appeal court to give out a final judgement.

It’s basic knowledge, typical Indian diversion and denial .

They will bang on about something , once refuted or exposed , will start some other nonsense .

Bottom line is CAS will decide if ICC were wrong. It could take months , the posts on this thread will reach India’s population

Elaborate.

Becos, the pdf document that I posted, CAS excused itself with the statement that they don't have the authority.

Here is their statement verbatim

In order for CAS to have jurisdiction to rule on appeal, Article R47 of the CAS code requires that a direct reference to CAS be contained in the statues and regulations of the body whose decision is being appealed.

In other words, ICC jurisdiction is voluntary and determined by the each organization by its own volition.

In 2006 and 2008, there was refence to CAS in ICC.

The source provided by @KingKhanWC from 2017 refers to CAS for anticorruption. Most likely under the regime of Shashank Manohar.

Typo. In 2006 and 2008, there was no refence to CAS in ICC.

lol decision made, case closed but couple of folks are still squirming and trying to “convince” Indians on here 😭

Flash news my deadly bros- all over, finis, Scotland is in.

Now all eyes on PCB 👍

Hilal e Pakistani at it again...
There was no official statement by BCCI for mustafizur's exit from IPL also.. so the whole drama by BCB and Pakistan is idiotic according to you.
Have some sense atleast .. we know you are Pakistani but why do you act like you are Indian?