ICC rejects Bangladesh's request to move its T20 World Cup games out of India (Update @ post#2179)

After Pakistan, is BCCI now targeting Bangladesh cricketers for exclusion from IPL as well?

Bangladesh should do 3 things now:

1) They shouldn't change their minds. They should not go to India in the present or in the future (until India have a regime change).

2) Bangladesh should ban Tamim Iqbal, Mithun, and Mehidy Miraz for going against BCB and most cricket fans. They can go and play their cricket in India.

3) Bangladesh should take ICC to CAS (Court of Arbitration for Sport). I think they have a very good case with all the evidences. CAS is obviously not controlled by the sanghis. It is pretty independent.

:inti:inti:inti
You are a BD citizen, your opinion is paramount

However, my 2 cents are as follows:

1 - don't ban anyone. It might help some people gain sympathy. Just disclose their relationships with the Indians and Sheikh Hasina

2 - Saqib just played for Ambani's team in a private league. It is my impression that he is also very close with Sheikh Hasina, politically

3 - Things might get tough in future. People will always come back and point out that they were banned and not allowed to speak their mind

We have a precedent. We had former Pak cricketers who were getting their commentary cheques from Indian TV channels. Almost a decade or more ago there was a discussion going on about the Big 3 of the cricket and how should they have more of a say in cricket affairs and should have even more of the share of revenues. One of these former players (who later became the PCB chairman) was assigned the task of going to Pak TV channels and speak in favor of the Big 3 structure. Even the former Indian Captain Bedi confronted him on Pak TV channel and basically said that the former Pak player is supporting the decline of cricket as a sport. The former cricketer was supporting the Big 3 very aggressively and was actually abusing people during the debates. Later on it was discovered that the same person was even trying to buy a house in India. He was told this fact right on his face in an interview and he didn't deny it

Now the same former PCB chairman is criticizing India without shame

Hence it's not only BD but there are people all around the world who are ready to put their personal financial betterment over the community they belong to.

Best to let them keep talking and expose them later on rather than banning them

In a democracy, everyone should be allowed to express themselves

BD is at a crossroads. Best to make it a proper democracy rather than like India or Pakistan, where democracy is a facade

Just my opinion. BD people should make their own decisions.

Pakistan sees security threats therefore will not be playing any match in India. Other foreign teams will also not be playing in India. Please understand the context before commenting about Pakistan. feels like you think the whole tournament is being held in India. You are aware it's a hybrid tournaments right? Even India will be playing a match in Sri Lanka to accommodate global security requirements, so why can't Bangladesh.

Eventually, Pakistan will have to travel to India to play the rest of the tournament if they advance further. The point is, none other than our stupid officials genuinely believe this nonsense that India is unsafe for cricket. That became clear from the recent ICC voting, where we suffered sheer humiliation—no one even bothered to support our illogical demands.

Bangladesh is not refusing to play because of any real security threat; the players are being forced to follow a political agenda. If you listen to what the international players themselves have said, it’s clear that they don’t feel unsafe playing in India. These ideas have been shoved down their throats by a corrupt board run by the cronies.

You are a BD citizen, your opinion is paramount

However, my 2 cents are as follows:

1 - don't ban anyone. It might help some people gain sympathy. Just disclose their relationships with the Indians and Sheikh Hasina

2 - Saqib just played for Ambani's team in a private league. It is my impression that he is also very close with Sheikh Hasina, politically

3 - Things might get tough in future. People will always come back and point out that they were banned and not allowed to speak their mind

We have a precedent. We had former Pak cricketers who were getting their commentary cheques from Indian TV channels. Almost a decade or more ago there was a discussion going on about the Big 3 of the cricket and how should they have more of a say in cricket affairs and should have even more of the share of revenues. One of these former players (who later became the PCB chairman) was assigned the task of going to Pak TV channels and speak in favor of the Big 3 structure. Even the former Indian Captain Bedi confronted him on Pak TV channel and basically said that the former Pak player is supporting the decline of cricket as a sport. The former cricketer was supporting the Big 3 very aggressively and was actually abusing people during the debates. Later on it was discovered that the same person was even trying to buy a house in India. He was told this fact right on his face in an interview and he didn't deny it

Now the same former PCB chairman is criticizing India without shame

Hence it's not only BD but there are people all around the world who are ready to put their personal financial betterment over the community they belong to.

Best to let them keep talking and expose them later on rather than banning them

In a democracy, everyone should be allowed to express themselves

BD is at a crossroads. Best to make it a proper democracy rather than like India or Pakistan, where democracy is a facade

Just my opinion. BD people should make their own decisions.

You have a good point. I didn't think it this way. (y)

Eventually, Pakistan will have to travel to India to play the rest of the tournament if they advance further. The point is, none other than our stupid officials genuinely believe this nonsense that India is unsafe for cricket. That became clear from the recent ICC voting, where we suffered sheer humiliation—no one even bothered to support our illogical demands.

Bangladesh is not refusing to play because of any real security threat; the players are being forced to follow a political agenda. If you listen to what the international players themselves have said, it’s clear that they don’t feel unsafe playing in India. These ideas have been shoved down their throats by a corrupt board run by the cronies.

Either you were born yesterday or was dropped from the sky into an ipl circus .

One of the reasons India refused to travel to Pakistan was political, regarding the legitimate resistance in Kashmir .

India is a 3rd world country, no different to Pak and Bang. The precidence was set by India , a bit daft crying if Bangladesh also bring politics into their decision.

Pakistan WILL NOT, India will - you got the other way around :D

Please fill the gaps for us.

Fan base didn't want them to play.

So

Government intervened on behalf of fans and asked KKR to remove Him?

Is that what happened.

Is government chief selector and marketers for IPL sides now?
Bangladesh just shot itself in the foot by not participating in the ICC tournament.

India will not be harmed in any way by such stupid actions, but Bangladeshi cricket definitely will. Who would even care if Bangladesh doesn’t play in this T20 tournament, apart from our genuine cricket fans?

We are an insignificant side in this sport, and unlike Pakistan, we don’t even have a glorious past to fall back on. So it’s Bangladeshi cricket that will suffer the most, and the careers of our international cricketers will be put at risk.

Bangladesh just shot itself in the foot by not participating in the ICC tournament.

India will not be harmed in any way by such stupid actions, but Bangladeshi cricket definitely will. Who would even care if Bangladesh doesn’t play in this T20 tournament, apart from our genuine cricket fans?

We are an insignificant side in this sport, and unlike Pakistan, we don’t even have a glorious past to fall back on. So it’s Bangladeshi cricket that will suffer the most, and the careers of our international cricketers will be put at risk.
BD will be fine. It is a big market for viewership. I am ASSUMING that ICC won't heavily penalize BD or it will be settled w/o penalty. Let's wait and see.

BCCICC may reduce funding for BD or give them less matches. That's one possibility.

Anyway, cricket turned into a big farce thanks to India. At this point, no punishment matters. :inti

Either you were born yesterday or was dropped from the sky into an ipl circus .

One of the reasons India refused to travel to Pakistan was political, regarding the legitimate resistance in Kashmir .

India is a 3rd world country, no different to Pak and Bang. The precidence was set by India , a bit daft crying if Bangladesh also bring politics into their decision.
India was wrong when it refused to play cricket in Pakistan. Sports should always be kept separate from politics.

The way Bangladesh cricket is being run right now, it is on a path to destruction. BCB used to be a financially solvent board that made good money by utilising the country’s cricket-crazy fan base, and they invested that money in players and cricket infrastructure.

ICC handouts are the biggest source of our income, and by going against the ICC’s decisions to push the political agenda of a certain party with vested interests, we have basically shot ourselves in the foot. This will have long-term negative consequences for Bangladeshi cricket as a whole.

But obviously, the cronies currently controlling the board hardly cares, because cricket is the least of their concern. They are here to push their agenda.

Pakistan has secured a full hybrid model. If we qualify for latter stages they will be played outside India.

As far as how your players feel, it is not appropriate for me as a non Bangladeshi and set back to your cricket to comment over a Bangladeshi. I have my opinion, but as a non Bangladeshi myself, it wouldn't be a good idea to try to argue with you. Personally I am laying all the blame squarely at feet of India, othrr fans from Bangladesh are doing so too. But you have every right to your opinion brother.I can understand your feelings and sympathise.

Pakistan has secured a full hybrid model. If we qualify for latter stages they will be played outside India.

As far as how your players feel, it is not appropriate for me as a non Bangladeshi and set back to your cricket to comment over a Bangladeshi. I have my opinion, but as a non Bangladeshi myself, it wouldn't be a good idea to try to argue with you. Personally I am laying all the blame squarely at feet of India, othrr fans from Bangladesh are doing so too. But you have every right to your opinion brother.I can understand your feelings and sympathise.

He is one of the Indian bootlickers. He doesn't represent the majority. :inti

Our BCB clowns have just brought it on themselves. Fans are unhappy, players are unhappy, and even the ICC is unhappy. The only people celebrating Bangladesh’s decision to pull out of the tournament, and the resulting financial penalties—are the anti-state cronies currently inside BCB, who have successfully pushed the agenda of their masters.

On a sad note will miss these guys :)

Screenshot-2026-01-22-155046.jpg
While crying they were cute 😍. I miss them

I read online Ireland were bribed by BCCI. Ireland were offered two matches against India in exchange for siding with India.

I don't know if this is true. Saw this on Facebook. Wouldn't be surprised if true. :inti

An Indian journalist was saying in a panel discussion today that Scotland was contacted by the Indians in ICC even before the first ZOOM meeting took place. They were attending the meetings with the BCB in bad faith.

This type of pettiness is expected from India.

Sanghis are #1 in the world when it comes to petty behavior.

🤣🤣🤣🤣

The Indian wailing continues

🤣🤣🤣🤣

The decision n has been made.
BD didn't bow down

Indians claimed that BD doesn't matter and Indians are better off with BD boycotting the WC

Why the Indian wailing still continues?

🤣🤣🤣

Did Indiot feelings get hurt?

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Don't worry. Entertain yourselves with Scotland Vs Italy game at Calcutta stadium. I am pretty sure that the stadium will be capacity packed

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Pakistan should not play India in any sports.If I had the power I would ban Pakistanis teams and individuals to play with India.
Because Pakistan and Bangladesh have a problem with India?

Deadline has passed. BCCICC is yet to replace Bangladesh. What are they waiting for? What are they scared of? :qdkcheeky

Whether BD play in SL or whether BD withdraw, it is "mission accomplished". :dav

Best outcome from this Bangladesh saga is that they will lose the co-hosting rights of the 2031 CWC.

And BCCICC will use same security issues in Bangladesh to expelled them from co- hosting rights.

:klopp :kp

So Bangladesh not participating in icc t20 world cup is now being projected as some sort of a victory
:yk

Their request was rejected and they got absolutely no support from other member nations.

This is hilarious, they lost.

Also Bangladesh matches hardly have any traction, they are minnows, Scotland won't really be much of a downgrade.

Former India pacer Madan Lal speaking during a media talk:

“I think it's foolish, I can say that because India is not going to lose anything. Bangladesh is going to lose everything because not participating in such a big tournament from the commercial point of view, Bangladesh is going to be quite a loss.”

"I think it's Pakistan instigating them not to participate in this tournament. They just want to bring India down."

"They are playing in Mumbai, and it is one of the safest places in India. It doesn't make any difference to the Indian board or anything, but I think it's all politics, Pakistan and Bangladesh playing their part very strongly because they want to let India down, and that's the thing."

So Bangladesh not participating in icc t20 world cup is now being projected as some sort of a victory
:yk

Their request was rejected and they got absolutely no support from other member nations.

This is hilarious, they lost.

Also Bangladesh matches hardly have any traction, they are minnows, Scotland won't really be much of a downgrade.
I am also victorious because I don't play in any world cups. I sure taught everyone a lesson by not playing in a prestigious cup

Pakistan should boycott T20 World Cup over Bangladesh issue: Rashid Latif

Former Pakistan captain Rashid Latif has said Pakistan should consider boycotting the T20 World Cup in protest after the International Cricket Council (ICC) rejected Bangladesh’s request to move its matches out of India.

“If Pakistan and India don’t happen, 50 per cent of your World Cup is gone. This is a great opportunity to challenge the existing cricket order,” Latif said on the YouTube channel CaughtBehindShow. “Pakistan should say they stand with Bangladesh and refuse to play the T20 World Cup. This is the time to take a stand. You need a strong heart to do it.”

Latif criticised the ICC’s handling of the issue, saying its assurance on security was flawed.

“It doesn’t feel like a good decision. Today, the ICC says there is no danger to Bangladeshi players in India. No agency in the world can say there is no danger — how can the ICC say that?” he said. “Even in the most secure places, no one can give such a guarantee. Hopefully, nothing happens to any team.”

He further alleged political influence behind the decision.

“This is a political move — from Amit Shah to Jay Shah,” Latif said, referring to India’s home minister and ICC chairman Jay Shah. “The trump card is still with Pakistan. Bangladesh ‘s stance is right. Pakistan won’t get a better opportunity than this.”

Latif said Pakistan must respond decisively rather than limiting itself to statements.

“Pakistan not playing would be like stopping the World Cup. Pakistan is the key,” he said. “Yes, Pakistan could suffer in the future. There could be sanctions if Pakistan refuses to play ICC events. But there is no use of just words — now is the time to show who you support.”

Calling for coordination between the two countries, Latif added, “If there is trust between Pakistan and Bangladesh, this can be done. Let’s wait and see what decision Bangladesh takes in response to the ICC’s ultimatum.”

He warned that backing down would have consequences. “If they buckle and play the World Cup, both Pakistan and Bangladesh will face criticism from all sides, (“har koney se thappad padenge”), he said.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://indianexpress.com/article/s...-over-bangladesh-issue-rashid-latif-10488473/

As per cricbuzz, Bcb was very angry with Bcci .Reason is that Bcci haven't followed it up with Bcb to check their concerns .So bcb wasn't expecting to drop out at first but to make bcci crumble .

If only ego and delusion have olympics :cobra will win it everytime.

I am surprised the Bangladeshi posters here aren't furious at their own government for how this tamasha has played out. This is a World Cup they're missing out on, not some useless bilateral .. and all for petty politics.

The meeting was called not to give our consent as it was made out to be initially. Rather, we were called so that we are aware of the development in the ongoing crisis. They made up their mind and decided what they will do before coming into the meeting, and it's not like any decision was taken taking our views into consideration," said a cricketer on condition of anonymity.

"They didn't ask. They made the plan directly and said it's not happening. Earlier, they would sit with us and hear us out. But now, they've already said we're not going," he said. "The thing is, Bangladesh's government call was already made and nothing else but that's the real story. It was a direct order from the government - it's not happening."

Shameful by Bangladesh Government and BCB.

This is enough for ICC to understand that motive behind all drama is political ( as we are already know) and they can suspend them.

With no response from BCB, ICC readies Scotland call-up

With the 24-hour deadline set by the International Cricket Council (ICC) for the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) having expired, there appears to be only one possible outcome to the ongoing standoff. The writing, it seems, is firmly on the wall.

Cricbuzz understands that the BCB did not communicate its position to the ICC within the stipulated timeframe, even though media reports suggested that internal discussions were held with government authorities and players' representatives. As of the time of filing this report, however, there had been no formal response from the BCB.

From the ICC's perspective, the path ahead is straightforward. If Bangladesh had agreed to participate, the matter would have ended there. Failing that, the ICC was expected to invite a replacement side, with Scotland the most likely candidate. Dubai waited for clarity from Dhaka over the past 24 hours. It may now move swiftly to formalise Scotland's participation in the T20 World Cup.

BCB president Aminul Islam spoke of the possibility of a last-minute miracle, but with the ICC board having already voted on the issue, there was little indication of any late change in stance from the governing body. The decision was left in Bangladesh's court, and no shot was played.

The BCB had the entire Thursday to decide whether it was willing to travel to India, but it maintained its position, reiterating that it would not do so due to security concerns for its players.

"Now this ICC tournament is being held in India. No matter how much the ICC says there is no security risk, the ICC does not have its own country. The country where my player was not safe - and where the Indian cricket board, which is an extended arm of the government, failed or was unwilling to provide him security under pressure from extremists - that is the country hosting this tournament," Asif Nazrul, the Bangladesh government's sports advisor, said on Thursday stating that not to play in India is a government decision.

That decision, however, was always likely to come with consequences.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-news/137404/with-no-response-from-bcb-icc-readies-scotland-call-up

Write to ICC Again For Group Swap, Urge For Independent Committee Intervention After Shock T20 WC Boycott

Looks like the Bangladesh Cricket Board is not ready to throw in the towel just yet. Hours after the country's government officially boycotted the upcoming T20 World Cup, BCB has again written to the International Cricket Council asking them to rethink their request for a group swap.

The BCB has asked the ICC to refer their demand to ICC’s independent Dispute Resolution Committee. Any dispute related to ICC matters is resolved by this committee, which is made up of independent legal experts. As per the report on a Bangladesh media house, Prothom Aalo, BCB is optimistic that the ICC would respond to them positively.

Meanwhile, it would be interesting to see how the ICC responds to this.

"I asked the ICC board for time to talk to my government for one last time," Aminul said, as quoted by ESPNcricinfo.

"They said it's a valid point, and gave me 24 or 48 hours to get back to them. I don't want to put pressure on the government. We know that India is not secure for us. We remain in the stance that we want to play in Sri Lanka. I know the ICC denied us but we will talk to the government one more time. I will inform the ICC about the government's feedback," he added.

The ICC confirmed the T20 World Cup 2026 will proceed as scheduled, with Bangladesh's matches to be played in India.
The decision was taken following an ICC Board meeting on Wednesday via video conferencing, which was convened to discuss the way forward after the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) had asked that its matches be moved out of India to Sri Lanka, as per the ICC website.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://www.republicworld.com/crick...ittee-intervention-after-shock-t20-wc-boycott

It seems some of my fellow Indian fans couldn't take Bangladesh saying no to playing in India. It's okay, it's their choice. They were not feeling safe. Let's move on to another team. You guys wanted Fizz out, now the entire Bangladesh team is out. Instead of being happy, some people are crying because, deep down, they wanted Bangladesh to be bullied into coming to India. Ulte pulte paida huye thay kya bhai? :inti

The meeting was called not to give our consent as it was made out to be initially. Rather, we were called so that we are aware of the development in the ongoing crisis. They made up their mind and decided what they will do before coming into the meeting, and it's not like any decision was taken taking our views into consideration," said a cricketer on condition of anonymity.

"They didn't ask. They made the plan directly and said it's not happening. Earlier, they would sit with us and hear us out. But now, they've already said we're not going," he said. "The thing is, Bangladesh's government call was already made and nothing else but that's the real story. It was a direct order from the government - it's not happening."

Shameful by Bangladesh Government and BCB.

This is enough for ICC to understand that motive behind all drama is political ( as we are already know) and they can suspend them.

Nope, then BCCI themselves will be in called out for hypocrisy in the future as they have used the exact same arguments regarding the government’s involvement in giving the go-ahead.

If the government has not given the board permission to travel for security reasons, there is not much that can be done.

ICC cannot investigate what’s wrong with you @Devadwal, forget about them investigating this complicated matter.

Nope, then BCCI themselves will be in called out for hypocrisy in the future as they have used the exact same arguments regarding the government’s involvement in giving the go-ahead.

If the government has not given the board permission to travel for security reasons, there is not much that can be done.

ICC cannot investigate what’s wrong with you @Devadwal, forget about them investigating this complicated matter.
Exactly. :yk :inti

India made it clear they won't travel Pakistan more than 6 months prior to the tournament and eventually an agreement was reached.

Bangladesh making demands with less than a month to go for the world cup was always going to make it very difficult for them although security drama a fake .

Bangladesh is play politics just to appease local audiance to win the election.

Instruction to release Mustafiz was from BCCI - but that’s also completely irrelevant.

Instead of focusing on semantics, fact is that a BD player was dropped due to existing political situation. That situation has remained unchanged. Only makes sense that more individuals from the same country not visit the host
I mean the issue given current political climate... India does not want any bangladeshi players benefiting from or representing India or Indian teams. Thats the stance....

Any objective human knows India is safe and powerful enough to provide safety to specific individuals.

Pakistan should play the WC.

The Indians would love for Pakistan to pull out so they get to host everything and not be forced to have a semi final and final be played outside India if Pakistan get to those stages.

Imagine the humiliation for BCCI if India and Pakistan are in the final and its being played in Colombo :LOL: :LOL:
Like the humilation Pak faced in Champions trophy... must be the a sad day for you guys

Former India pacer Madan Lal speaking during a media talk:

“I think it's foolish, I can say that because India is not going to lose anything. Bangladesh is going to lose everything because not participating in such a big tournament from the commercial point of view, Bangladesh is going to be quite a loss.”

"I think it's Pakistan instigating them not to participate in this tournament. They just want to bring India down."

"They are playing in Mumbai, and it is one of the safest places in India. It doesn't make any difference to the Indian board or anything, but I think it's all politics, Pakistan and Bangladesh playing their part very strongly because they want to let India down, and that's the thing."

Madan lal chopra just woke up and realised there's politics in cricket but fast asleep when India bring politics in cricket.

Pointing and laughing at toddlers who threw tantrums and then had to run away with their tail between their legs, is the opposite of wailing.

Every single indian is laughing their head off.

Nice try though.

This is have to agree with

Indians ko bajaati mehsoos nahi hoti

They are very tuff people.

Ll
🤣🤣🤣🤣

The Indian wailing continues

🤣🤣🤣🤣

The decision n has been made.
BD didn't bow down

Indians claimed that BD doesn't matter and Indians are better off with BD boycotting the WC

Why the Indian wailing still continues?

🤣🤣🤣

Did Indiot feelings get hurt?

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Don't worry. Entertain yourselves with Scotland Vs Italy game at Calcutta stadium. I am pretty sure that the stadium will be capacity packed

🤣🤣🤣🤣
I mean Indians do only really care about Indian matches.

Ind vs Ban matches are always intresting as they hate losing and they almost always lose.

Pak should be happy though... one of their bogey teams is out

Bangladesh To Suffer Stunning Financial Loss Due To T20 World Cup Row: Report

Bangladesh made it clear that they will not be travelling to India for the T20 World Cup 2026 and it can mean that they will be replaced by Scotland in the competition. Bangladesh requested the International Cricket Council (ICC) to shift their matches from India to Sri Lanka citing 'security concerns'. However, the ICC made it clear that no changes will be made to World Cup schedule and because of Bangladesh's stance, it is most likely that they will not take part in the competition. Besides the cricketing setback, missing the T20 World Cup will also result in massive financial setback for the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and some reports claimed that it can amount to almost 60 per cent of their annual income.

According to PTI, Bangladesh are set to lose 27 million dollars or Rs 240 crore if they do not play in the T20 World Cup. The loss of broadcast revenue, sponsorship revenue and income for the financial year from the decision can ultimately mean that they will lose around 60 percent of their annual income.

Bangladesh were given time till Thursday to make their decision. Scotland are next in line based on team rankings for the tournament starting February 7.

no offence but its really hard to tell if Indians are stupid or do they just act stupid.

So you pulled 1 Mustafizur out of the IPL because of “security concerns and were not able to provide him with security” but now you’re saying you can accommodate 40-50 Bangladeshi's security if they come to India?

So one player is a security concern… but a group isn’t?

Make it make sense.

You know the reason very well why Mustafizur kicked out of IPL.... thereafter BCB suddenly expressed concern over security of their team in India and demanded to shift their matches out of India.. this demand definitelyfilmsy and afterthought which ICC rightfully turned down. BCB trapped in their own web.

What was the reason? Security or insecurity? :inti

Bangladesh has supposedly escalated it to within the ICC and seeking a meeting with dispute resolution committee.
Has BCB proposed solutions? What are they?

Becos shuffling groups would mean there other boards which are affected can initiate their own DRC proceedings, given that the vote was 14-2

Who will nominate the independent committee? ICC? Is their an overseeing authority over ICC?

I'm curious bro, do you think about things? I realize its big ask for you.

Has BCB proposed solutions? What are they?

Becos shuffling groups would mean there other boards which are affected can initiate their own DRC proceedings, given that the vote was 14-2

Who will nominate the independent committee? ICC? Is their an overseeing authority over ICC?

I'm curious bro, do you think about things? I realize its big ask for you.
Bro I realise you are confused and curious but I am not a member of BCB so unsure what they have proposed to help alleviate their legitimate security concerns.

Glad to hear you are not a part BCB. not sure who is better off BCB or you.

Since posted about the DRC I was expecting you to think thro it. my bad.

The “security concerns” argument seems to work only one way. When India requested a venue change for CT25 citing security reasons, it was accepted without much noise. But when Bangladesh raises similar concerns, suddenly it becomes a huge issue.

If Mustafizur was withdrawn on security grounds, then the same standards should logically apply to all Bangladeshi players. You can’t apply rules selectively depending on who it suits.

And if decisions are being influenced by India's national interests, then serious questions need to be asked about whether the ICC chairman is acting neutrally or misusing his position.

Srk owns the team me you or posters don’t, his will matters

Well SRK isn’t here to talk to us, the purpose of these forums is to have a discussion about decisions taken by governments around the world/celebrities people in power.

Would you like to indulge in that and give your views on whether you agree with SRKs decision or not?

The “security concerns” argument seems to work only one way. When India requested a venue change for CT25 citing security reasons, it was accepted without much noise. But when Bangladesh raises similar concerns, suddenly it becomes a huge issue.

If Mustafizur was withdrawn on security grounds, then the same standards should logically apply to all Bangladeshi players. You can’t apply rules selectively depending on who it suits.

And if decisions are being influenced by India's national interests, then serious questions need to be asked about whether the ICC chairman is acting neutrally or misusing his position.
Bcb request for venue change would have been accepted if they would have requested it before the ticket distribution and logistic contracts finalisation.
If you had arranged even a minor event you would have known the difficulty if even a minor change of plans were to happen for a mega event.
This is idiocity at its best by BCB.

CT25 venue change happened 6 months before the itinerary scheduling. There is a huge difference between BCCI and BCB.
Pakistan is playing all their games in Sri Lanka because it was notified by pcb in advance not because PCB is superpowaaa.
Atleast u can see the difference

Another point posters are missing. IPL is an exhausting and gruelling schedule. Teams travel everyday to every nook and corner of the country for 3 straight months. So individual players are more exposed. Not that I am saying Fizz would have had any security issues but just saying IPL is much more spread out.

Here BD was suppose to play in one venue for 3 games and only travel to Mumbai for fourth one. So the risk of any player or team is almost negligable.

Then again, we all know security is not the reason BD is not touring. All will be okay after 12 Feb.