ICC rejects Bangladesh's request to move its T20 World Cup games out of India (Update @ post#2179)

After Pakistan, is BCCI now targeting Bangladesh cricketers for exclusion from IPL as well?

🤣🤣🤣

Indiots criticizing Pak posters for following BD news outlets are sharing links from News 18 India owned by Mukesh Ambani - a big donor to BJP

Not only that but News 18 is infamous for blatantly spread disinformation and anti-muslim hate. Including but not limited to the propaganda that Muslim spit in food and fruits before selling them to Hindus

🤣🤣🤣🤣

They have a problem with BD news outlets but not Indian news outlets (which is #1 in fake news). :qdkcheeky

Comical bhakts.

All cricket fans who cherish this game should speak up on this farce no matter their nationality.

Why Jay Shah led ICC has taken so long to make a decision ? Why Jay Shah was watching JAMODIs against NZ D team rather than doing his job?

This could have been settled weeks ago. Instead we go through a massive loop because ICC is just an extension of BJP at the moment.

Nazrul Sahib and other BCB members give their legitimate demands. Jay Shah has to ask Papa before responding, pa pa has to ask Paw Paw, Paw Paw has to ask analysts and astrologers how this will look to his puppo electorate, then it goes back down round the chain.

Can a sport be run like this? No wonder Indians are filing motions in their courts, the country is a basket case.

We must all ( including sensible Indians) work to try to make cricket great again.

BCB has been played big time by PCB here. PCB tries to annoy and inconvenience India every time, picks fights with BCCI and usually lose or get sued for damages.

This time they cleverly provoked BCB and promised support and got them to do the dirty work.

Now it's Bangladesh who might not play and it's players affected and nothing happens to PCB and Pakistani players while PCB can just pretend to support by sending letters while still themselves playing.

Bcb has made a permanent enemy out of BCCI even if political situation changes this may not change

All cricket fans who cherish this game should speak up on this farce no matter their nationality.

Why Jay Shah led ICC has taken so long to make a decision ? Why Jay Shah was watching JAMODIs against NZ D team rather than doing his job?

This could have been settled weeks ago. Instead we go through a massive loop because ICC is just an extension of BJP at the moment.

Nazrul Sahib and other BCB members give their legitimate demands. Jay Shah has to ask Papa before responding, pa pa has to ask Paw Paw, Paw Paw has to ask analysts and astrologers how this will look to his puppo electorate, then it goes back down round the chain.

Can a sport be run like this? No wonder Indians are filing motions in their courts, the country is a basket case.

We must all ( including sensible Indians) work to try to make cricket great again.

Bhai tu ro le

So you are twisting the fact that ICC took BCBs complaint seriously, sent it's team to india to investigate properly and gave BCB proper time to come to a decision, in a negative way?

The utter shamelessness of you guys is hilarious. You don't deserve dignity and respect because you even whine about the fact the you are taken seriously and there was an actual investigation and you were treated with respect.

This comment alone shows you were never interested in the actual investigation and outcome but only in lying and chest thumping.

The more you involve in such immature, childish shenanigans, the more you are going to lose respect and soon yes, it will happen that you will be not taken seriously and then yes, such issues will be dismissed immediately instead of being taken seriously.

And then you can act and cry victim as much as you want because that's the ultimate goal of your tantrums in the first place. Not for valid reasons but for getting attention and playing victim.

So you are twisting the fact that ICC took BCBs complaint seriously, sent it's team to india to investigate properly and gave BCB proper time to come to a decision, in a negative way?

The utter shamelessness of you guys is hilarious. You don't deserve dignity and respect because you even whine about the fact the you are taken seriously and there was an actual investigation and you were treated with respect.

This comment alone shows you were never interested in the actual investigation and outcome but only in lying and chest thumping.

The more you involve in such immature, childish shenanigans, the more you are going to lose respect and soon yes, it will happen that you will be not taken seriously and then yes, such issues will be dismissed immediately instead of being taken seriously.

And then you can act and cry victim as much as you want because that's the ultimate goal of your tantrums in the first place. Not for valid reasons but for getting attention and playing victim.
Yes bro only you are dignified, non delusional and sensible.

You have told us this time and time again.

We appreciate your psycho-analysis thank you.

I will do whatever it takes to help save this great game, a game that has brought us many great memories and shaped our lives.
Nope, it's clear to everyone that you are an immature toddler who doesn't care about what's logical and what's happening but just want to cry and attack for attention and then want to play victim when your claims don't come true

You admitted this in the last post when you claimed ICC taking BCBs complaint seriously, taking time to investigate and giving BCB time to respond is a negative things.

Yes bro only you are dignified, non delusional and sensible.

You have told us this time and time again.

We appreciate your psycho-analysis thank you.
Yes I am, because I look at actual practical points Instead of chest thumping and pushing illogical points.

I mean someone who can portray ICC taking a complain seriously, spending time investigating and giving BCB time to respond, as a negative thing has lost all pretence of being logical or practical and is just stirring up stuff to get attention and throw a tantrum.

Agree.

Cricket has been completely destroyed by the bhakts. The farce is beyond belief. I am not aware of any other major sport which is facing issues like cricket.

I fell in love with cricket back in 1997. Back then, cricket was largely controlled by the English gentlemen. Had I known it would be taken over by the low-IQ bhakts, I wouldn't have fallen in love with cricket in the first place. :inti

I want cricket to return to its glorious state (pre-2000 state or a new state free from Indian grip). Make cricket great again. :inti

Agree.

Cricket has been completely destroyed by the bhakts. The farce is beyond belief. I am not aware of any other major sport which is facing issues like cricket.

I fell in love with cricket back in 1997. Back then, cricket was largely controlled by the English gentlemen. Had I known it would be taken over by the low-IQ bhakts, I wouldn't have fallen in love with cricket in the first place. :inti

I want cricket to return to its glorious state (pre-2000 state or a new state free from Indian grip). Make cricket great again. :inti
We must also confront Indian racism head on.

Any point we make these brainwashed people start criticising us based on nationalism.

But these same points are made by leading cricketing commentators and pundits, who are non Pakistani and they don't face same abuse from Indians.

BCB has shown a mirror to other boards. How can you talk about human rights, spirit of cricket, black lives matter, anti racism, etc etc when you cannot speak one word against Indian actions on the basis that they supply TV rights money?

I will give one final example before leaving to attend an important meeting.

When PCB prepared rigged and tampered pitches for recent WTC matches, many Pakistanis criticised it, for being disgraceful to test cricket. Indians joined us and we happily accepted their criticism.

Yet when we ask them to join us and condemn their board rigging and tampering tournaments and using cricket as a political tool, there is silence, instead they abuse us for speaking up, refuse to acknowledge it, and make harsh judgements on all Pakistanis and Bangladeshis. Has one Indian got the guts to question their board or government?

Why are motions being launched in Delhi courts to stop Bangladesh playing any sports lol

Do the Indian public know that they don't control and rig every support, just cricket?

Hope Naqvi mentions this in upcoming ICC meeting.

Naqvi ki kaun sunega? Icc is run by jay shah

I will give one final example before leaving to attend an important meeting.

When PCB prepared rigged and tampered pitches for recent WTC matches, many Pakistanis criticised it, for being disgraceful to test cricket. Indians joined us and we happily accepted their criticism.

Yet when we ask them to join us and condemn their board rigging and tampering tournaments and using cricket as a political tool, there is silence, instead they abuse us for speaking up, refuse to acknowledge it, and make harsh judgements on all Pakistanis and Bangladeshis. Has one Indian got the guts to question their board or government?

Its not about guts, many Indians support exclusion on Bangladeshis from IPL

Naqvi should return the asia cup trophy to BCCI if they fulfil the rightful demands of Bangladeshi brothers

I think Naqvi should keep it until SKY apologizes to Naqvi and accepts the trophy gracefully. :inti

Naqvi holding the trophy is more important than BD playing. LOL.

We have to look at the greater good. :inti

This is civil rights moment for cricket. Effects will be felt across generations.

To all brothers engaged in this battle. Don't get disheartened if results seem us against us. We will be victorious soon
You important meeting done? Lasted for what, like 5 mins? You need to last longer brother for voices to be heard.

:srini

Acc to some posters, Naqvi was supposed to be removed right after that Asia Cup trophy drama. What happened?
I don’t go by speculation. However fact is 🤷‍♂️

The tenure of the ACC (Asian Cricket Council) Chairman, currently Mohsin Naqvi, is a two-year term that began in early 2025 and is expected to end around
April 2027

ICC’s independent security agency has given threat assessment to the T20 World Cup as “low”. Interestingly the same agency has labelled Pak-Aus series in Pakistan as “high” - yet Australia is touring Pakistan.

And PCB will talk about security threat for Bangladesh in India in the ICC Board meeting today?

Not easy for ICC but unfortunately Bangladesh’s demands set to be rejected today

From frontfoot journalist .

@Rajdeep

:klopp :kp
Complete lie, please share source other than indian media for this news.

In addition to his core competencies or lack of the same, it was discovered that he does a good job of shining trophies...and hence he was retained...
Moshin Naqvi is like Rajeev Shukla, journalist background, good at maintaining relationships with politicians, big shots etc.

I blame Indian media for making a big deal about the trophy. You won, that’s all matters. pick it up anytime. We gave ammunition for this phokat ka usless natak 🤦‍♂️ so need to take the blame too.

You do realize if you can use that first word in your post, that you have used several times on this thread....it is so easy to also mangle the name of your mulk with a particular porcine animal ...and several variations of the same....but will do you the favour of not doing this or abuse the hospitality of our hosts.

Rahi baat new channels ki - once again - one can name several from your mulk that contribute to the whole concept of the 'other' or 'ghair', a concept we do not have...

i Just feel its fair game if someone bowls a bouncer, one should be allowed to hook it for a six....a little return match is warranted...

and hence am surprised how you guys/the website settings have this 'ignore' function at all, how can someone post anything and have several others on their 'ignore' list...and sleep peacefully...mind boggling...
Kya likh raha hai? Only @Devadwal can understand your post. :yk :inti

Moshin Naqvi is like Rajeev Shukla, journalist background, good at maintaining relationships with politicians, big shots etc.

I blame Indian media for making a big deal about the trophy. You won, that’s all matters. pick it up anytime. We gave ammunition for this phokat ka usless natak 🤦‍♂️ so need to take the blame too.
True...
Like Skipper Surya said look at the scoreboard and look at the 11 trophies in our team, our media made it a big deal and the vanquished opponents and their hanger on's saw this as a pressure release, an outlet to release their nakaami, a diversion to camouflage their shortcomings....

We should have moved on, Several did as well...

Any ways - India are the Champions of Asia - Trophy or no trophy!

When it comes to cricket, Indian media is as close as it gets to reality. Think of it like the press release from White House.
Lol, please. We all know the credibility of fake news factory of the world. Still waiting for champions trophy to shift to South Africa or wait it became India. The same “front foot” journalist kept lying and making up stories until he showed up to Pakistan to stay in a hotel like an absolute jackal.

Vikrant Gupta showed up, not the cricket team. Also Pak treated him like Shahrukh Khan-Virat Kohli, whose fault is that? That shows how big Indian cricket media is in Pak. For the record, he got yelled in India for traveling to Pak too so double whammy for him.

Kya likh raha hai? Only @Devadwal can understand your post. :yk :inti
The first word that your mate toygaar used i.e 'indiot' does go half way to describe you.....and i clearly said if he could use that word to negatively connotate the country that gives you the priviledge to live in, i can use the name of a particular animal to mash up the name of his mulk....bit slow on the uptake you are ... :faf :nonstop:

When it comes to cricket, Indian media is as close as it gets to reality. Think of it like the press release from White House.
Bhaisahab-kuch-jyada-nahi-ho-gaya-ye-matlab-kuch-bhi-1024x575.jpg

In addition to his core competencies or lack of the same, it was discovered that he does a good job of shining trophies...and hence he was retained...
So for his core competency has been showing BCCI and Indians their aukat or perhaps lack of Aukat.

The same Indians who chest thumped day and night being forced to play their own world cup games in Sri Lanka. Two ICC tournaments in women world cup and upcoming t20 WC so far.

Naqvi is an expert at humbling Indians. Love to see it!

No wonder the burn is so real, saar.

ICC Board votes to replace Bangladesh with Scotland. Gives them to a day to take ICC verdict to Bangladesh Govt and Come Back with their final decision The ICC Board voted 14-2 against Bangladesh’s demands.

Vikrant Gupta showed up, not the cricket team. Also Pak treated him like Shahrukh Khan-Virat Kohli, whose fault is that? That shows how big Indian cricket media is in Pak. For the record, he got yelled in India for traveling to Pak too so double whammy for him.
We would give respect to even a nobody like you. I know its a foreign concept for scammers of the world.

So for his core competency has been showing BCCI and Indians their aukat or perhaps lack of Aukat.

The same Indians who chest thumped day and night being forced to play their own world cup games in Sri Lanka. Two ICC tournaments in women world cup and upcoming t20 WC so far.

Then further showing them aukat by telling them to follow proper protocol if they want their trophy rather than acting like bunch of dehati aurats.

Naqvi is an expert at humbling Indians. Love to see it!

No wonder the burn is so real, saar.
Janaab Saar....core competency is to win matches and tournaments eg CT25, AC, WWC....invest in burnol - more burn coming up very soon...

Updates - ICC board votes to replace Bangladesh if they don't travel to India

ICC May gives 1 day for BCB to asked their goverment - Play in india or kick out from the World T20 and replace by another team.

If this is true then it's a monumental day for cricket. Bangladesh fought hard and bravely. Unfortunately ICC could not see past dollar signs. As I said this is a civil rights moment for cricket. The first step has been taken by Bangladesh.

Janaab Saar....core competency is to win matches and tournaments eg CT25, AC, WWC....invest in burnol - more burn coming up very soon...
Hahahaha what a respone, or lack of. :ronaldo

That core competency is for Pakistan cricket team.

Its not Naqvi’s job to go on the field and hold the bat. He is an administrator and a brilliant one. Making indians cry since day 1. Beautiful.

Teams like Pak and Bangla don’t win anything but have so much nuisance value. Don’t blame the cricketers, they just want to get on with the game. They have this delusion that they can hurt Indian cricket with their policies. (Bangladesh only recently) their motto has been to create a nuisance value more than any tangible benefit for themselves. Wait and watch this space. Most won’t listen to logic so let’s wait for reality to sink in 👍

BREKING NEWS - The ICC Board voted 14-2 against Bangladesh's demands. ICC board voted to replace Bangladesh with Scotland in T20 World Cup 2026.

@BouncerGuy begging kam ni ayi , no one supported the BCB and PCB. This is utter Humiliation .

Hahahaha what a respone, or lack of. :ronaldo

That core competency is for Pakistan cricket team.

Its not Naqvi’s job to go on the field and hold the bat. He is an administrator and a brilliant one. Making indians cry since day 1. Beautiful.
lol...at your level of delusion.....

Its like the rich brat who owns the bat, ball and stumps - got smacked all over or out on the first ball - sulked and made off with his possesions....
Ask the world - who is the AC champ? i think you will find it wont be your brilliant adminstrator or your azeem mulk... :salute

BREKING NEWS - The ICC Board voted 14-2 against Bangladesh's demands. ICC board voted to replace Bangladesh with Scotland in T20 World Cup 2026.

@BouncerGuy begging kam ni ayi , no one supported the BCB and PCB. This is utter Humiliation .

ICC Gives them to a day to take ICC verdict to Bangladesh Govt and Come Back with their final decision

Its like the rich brat who owns the bat, ball and stumps - got smacked all over or out on the first ball - sulked and made off with his possesions....
Ask the world - who is the AC champ? i think you will find it wont be your brilliant adminstrator or your azeem mulk... :salute
Bhai, tu rehnay de. Reading your posts reduces my brain cells. Why are indians like this?

@Slim what’s the point mate- in the end it will be some under the radar post like- to be fair, India played their cards right or something like that which is how it will end up. Why leave a trail 😭😂

Do you even read your own posts? You are making even @Devadwal look like an Oxford professor. :yk :inti

images

Really hope Bangladesh stands its ground and gets replaced by Scotland
Good call. Can’t afford this nautanki this close to the tournament.

If Pak quits too, I think Jersey is a good option. They have 2-3 very good cricketers already on track to be poached by England and missed the qualifiers by a whisker.

Bad luck Bangladesh. Great news for Scotland

Now lets see if Pakistan stands with BD and withdraws as well. Or they wer just fooling around 🤣🤣

Good call. Can’t afford this nautanki this close to the tournament.

If Pak quits too, I think Jersey is a good option. They have 2-3 very good cricketers already on track to be poached by England and missed the qualifiers by a whisker.
We all wish India had that level of self respect but guess what they are flying over to Sri Lanka to play Pakistan. Tch tch. How sad.

Pakistan should not boycott, they have no solid reason of their own to make a case of it... We are already playing our games in SL so this leaves us with no excuse.

Offering Bangladesh games to be held in Pakistan is a different thing and siding with them is a moral thing to do
Not only that, I think ICC can actually fine Pakistan and take legal action against PCB if they don't participate because all of their demands were meet prior to the WC. BCB probably not.

ICC board votes to replace Bangladesh if they don't travel to India

It is understood the ICC has told the BCB to inform the Bangladesh government that if Bangladesh continues to refuse to travel to India to play its matches in the 2026 T20 World Cup, then they will be replaced by another team at the tournament. That decision was followed by a vote, where the majority of the ICC Board was in favour of having a replacement.

BCB have been given one more day to come back to the ICC on its stance on playing in India.

If that is the case, then Scotland is likely to replace Bangladesh in Group C at the World Cup. Scotland had failed to qualify for the 2026 T20 World Cup, having finished behind Netherlands, Italy and Jersey at the European Qualifier.

Scotland, fasten your seatbelts.