ICC rejects Bangladesh's request to move its T20 World Cup games out of India (Update @ post#2179)

After Pakistan, is BCCI now targeting Bangladesh cricketers for exclusion from IPL as well?

N
KKR is a private franchise. It’s their choice to decide to pay Fizz out of pocket or not. Nothing to do with BCCI. I don’t think they would still want him now for PR purposes because at the end of the day IPL caters to Indian fans.
No its not. This was a politically motivated decision

Last time I checked we won the tournament on the field fair a square. Not sure keeping a trophy that doesn’t belong to you is really a flex.
just showing you the mirror so that you lot learn some humility, you can only try to bully small nations like bangladesh. And even they are standing their ground. Aukat ki baat hai, daday.

The Bangladesh players want to play the World Cup. The Bangladesh government wants Bangladesh to play the World Cup. But we don't think India is safe for our players," he said. "We asked them to shift the matches to Sri Lanka. We said that we can switch with Ireland or Zimbabwe. It would have been the easiest way. But Sri Lanka said that we don't want a new team in our group. After the vote, I told them that I want one last chance to tell my government. They said it's a valid point, and gave me 24 or 48 hours to get back to them.

@DeadlyVenom @tiger_khan both of your fake propaganda exposed by BCB official 🤣🤣🤣.

Sri Lanka said we dont qant a new team in our group 🤣🤣🤣🤣 this is Epic bejjati to BCB 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

:klopp :kp
Lankans are no idiots. They have somewhat of ok group and easier opponents apart for Aus. If you bring in BD, they do tend to struggle with them most of the time so why in the world would they agree to this. ZIM and IRE are much easier to deal with than BD. This isn't just some regular bilateral series. It's a WC

Only one being trolled is Bangladesh cricket, you have been thrown out of the World Cup have some shame
Maybe shame is in low supply in cricket fraternity

Despite Indians being a country of large population and the richest board, it continues to lose bilateral series on home soil

Losing to countries with less resourceful cricket boards and having a population, which is only a small fraction of India

Yet the Indians shamelessly brag about the money in Indian cricket. How good is the money when visitors whitewash the richest team in cricket like a bodily function

🤣🤣🤣

The fans of the richest board couldn't even wait for the ODI WC final to finish and started to leave the stadium many overs before the game was concluded

Now that's shameful

🤣🤣🤣🤣

bangla bros must go to India

World cup will be pheeka without our brothers.

There will be more opportunities to take revenge from India.

No, brother.

Better not to go to India for this WC and also for 2029 CT (if BD qualify).

This is no longer about cricket. This is about safety/security of the players and also fans.

Even if one fan gets attacked, that's one too many and BD cannot take that risk. Cricket is not important enough to take that risk.

Came running? Were you also in the meeting or did you win the “fell for it” again award from your fake news media. I find it amusing that he came running yet the BCCI and its fan till date are begging for the Asia Cup trophy.

Read cricinfo

What are Bangladesh's chances of success if they file a case against the ICC and BCCI in the CAS?

No need to file a case. India may drag it unnecessarily. They are very petty. :inti

BD just don't want to go to India. Very simple.

No country can be forced to go to another country. It is just a sport.

This was bound to happen.

For crickets sake, I hope BD finds a middle ground and travels to maybe South India. More opportunities will come to punish BCCI.

World Cup will be dull and colorless without Bangla brothers.

No, brother.

This is no longer about cricket. This is about safety/security of the players and also fans.

Even if one fan gets attacked, that's one too many and BD cannot take that risk. Cricket is not important enough to take that risk.

That's the most important thing which in my opinion is being mishandled

Maybe they have addressed it but it's not getting enough coverage by the media - BCB should make the safety of fans the paramount issue

Pakistani fans were declined accommodations in Indian hotels upon landing in India, despite their online reservations were accepted

Anyone wearing a BD tigers shirt could be assaulted in India, presently

Players is another story but for sure, BD fans will be under great risk if they travel to India accompanied with their placards

No, brother.

Why did bcb give noc to players to appear in ipl auction? Where was safety then?

Why are Bangladeshi patients coming to India for treatment? Isn’t it unsafe?

just showing you the mirror so that you lot learn some humility, you can only try to bully small nations like bangladesh. And even they are standing their ground. Aukat ki baat hai, daday.

I think BD have far less to lose compared to bigger teams.

Bigger teams have expectations to win the WC. BD have no such expectation. They may beat the other minnows and do an upset or two. They never go beyond that.

So, nothing to lose by boycotting this WC other than minor financial repercussions (one WC withdrawal shouldn't cause much damage in the long run).

Cricket plays a very microscopic role in BD's economy anyway. As for fans, most young Bangladeshis are more into football than cricket. Cricket is mostly watched by boomers and millennials.

This was bound to happen.

For crickets sake, I hope BD finds a middle ground and travels to maybe South India. More opportunities will come to punish BCCI.

World Cup will be dull and colorless without Bangla brothers.

Read between the lines

The elections in BD are about to take place in a couple of weeks. This has become a political issue now in BD too

Who ever bends the knee now will have no future in BD politics and cricket board

The above is based on pragmatism

Also, what you wish for is extremely unlikely. BD people are not Superficial. Like Unlike the Indian bigots, they don't exploit the tears of their widows for the promotion of an Asia Cup game, only to dump the widows later

Despite the obnoxious posts by the Indians relating to BD, the BD people have a rich culture. They have a civilizational history. The Bangali ethnicity within South Asia is among the most educated

While having all the resources to their disposal, the Indian bigots have yet not been able to win elections in the state of West Bengal.

You are dealing with very intelligent people here. They know what's good for them.

Bigger teams have expectations to win the WC. BD have no such expectation. They may beat the other minnows and do an upset or two. They never go beyond that.

So, nothing to lose by boycotting this WC other than minor financial repercussions (one WC withdrawal shouldn't cause much damage in the long run).

Cricket plays a very microscopic role in BD's economy anyway. As for fans, most young Bangladeshis are more into football than cricket. Cricket is mostly watched by boomers and millennials.

I agree

Also, Pak fans continue to have false expectations about their team's performance too

Since we don't have another sports all the athletic emotions are attached to the cricket team 🤣

I must say, I am also a casualty of that hope 🤣

We don't even have a selection on merit basis now. I can guarantee you that despite the recent failures of Babar, he will be in the WC squad

Shadab Khan will be back in the team without any material match practice after a gap of one year

Afridi will make the cut despite his injury

Same with Naseem Shah, who is never fit

Usman Khan will also make the cut, despite his failures

Talented youngsters will not be given chances

The so-called Pakistani team is actually a team of players with a relationship with Oligarchs of Pakistan

It's not really a Pakistani national team, effectively

That's why I am of the opinion that Pakistani fans should pressurise the PCB to pull out from the tournament too

I don't see the Pakistani merit-less team going anywhere

It's not because we don't have talent in the country. It's because of lack of merit when it comes to national team's selection

If this situation is due to that Hindu guy killed in BD, what about hundreds of Indian minorities who get killed/attacked in India on a regular basis? Shouldn't India be boycotted too?

Indians should take care of their own minorities first before pointing fingers at other countries. :inti

Anyway, I support BD not playing in India until BJP/RSS government is dethroned.

You boycott India, who is stopping you, go ahead, you support bd by living in Canada

Update - Bangladesh Government’s sports advisor will meet the Bangladesh team players at 3pm tomorrow to take their views on T20 World Cup participation.

U turn loading? :klopp :kp

Its was Pakistan fake propaganda factory who spread that news but PCB surrendered in a few days after knowing the effect of boycott. Himmat nhi hai tumhari boycott karne ki.

Why are you crying about India .

Again, there’s nothing from PCB that confirms they were even remotely considering pulling out of the tournament.

Indians should be the last people to talk about boycotting stuff. Your board and your nation has been crying boycott since years yet you continue to play Pak and make it the biggest cricketing game time over time.

No one’s buying the macho talk from an Indian. Sit down

They never said about security. For years Pakistan was denied entry in IPL. Yet Pakistan played twice in India after the ban..once in 2013 and once in 2023.
What do you expect them to say? Some things don’t need to be said. It’s quite obvious.

When they can’t have one BD player participate in a local tournament, how can they host the full team? Makes no sense.

Yeah, I’m sure you’ll see BD play in India sometime in the future too. That’s a completely illogical example

I have to say I'm bit disappointed with many Indian posters. while for the likes of devadwal and Rajdeep having demonstrated their constant need for approval, the level of engagement from some of the other posters has been a bit puzzling.

everyone and their uncle knew what the end game was going to be. It is one thing to twist the tail, its another to engage seriously.

Why dont you do it? Your fake news media kept telling us yall are removing Mohsin Naqvi from ACC chairmanship? Hogaya? Aukat ki baat hai fanta bhai.
Oh I remember this one. Quite a few here claimed that Naqvi will be removed after the Asia Cup.

Any idea where they are now? lol

The way Modi media works is crazy too.

Bangladesh is withdrawing because they don't want to set foot in India.

Indians say kicked out lol

LOL. True.

"Kicked out" would imply BD wanted to come to India. But, that is not the case. It was never the case. :qdkcheeky

This is what India media do. They completely distort facts and brainwash their population. I guess it works for them as their population is too dumb to question their media/government. :inti

You're kidding right? More like dark ages. Though I sympathize with you and your team for having a real reason to protest, but BCCI runs ICC. BCCI will ruin your cricket. Just take Pakistan as an example ...

Good, without BD the overall quality of the games will be much higher this time. Hope Pak withdraws as well to show solidarity, would be a proper tournament with less drama and more cricket.

Good.

You are happy. We are happy. Let's move on. :qdkcheeky

Your fellow Indians should stop dragging this thread. They have made the thread 30 pages long. This has genuinely become one of the largest threads in PP's cricket section. :murali

Again, there’s nothing from PCB that confirms they were even remotely considering pulling out of the tournament.

Indians should be the last people to talk about boycotting stuff. Your board and your nation has been crying boycott since years yet you continue to play Pak and make it the biggest cricketing game time over time.

No one’s buying the macho talk from an Indian. Sit down
That news was given by PCB to Pakistan Fake new propaganda factory but after teh warning crom ICC

No one buying the opinion of pakistan fake propaganda factory. Sit down

BCB should make the decision on its own

Don't pass the issue to the players like a hot potato

The political environment is very charged in BD presently. Best to leave the players out of it

Politics everywhere in the world is ugly. If the players choose to play in India, a political party can antagonize the players.
India is sheltering a mass murder, wanted legally in BD. Don't drag the athletes into politics. Their decisions can be held against them in future, politically

The Boards should not make the players do their job. Play in India if it's feasible but don't drag players into it.

Pakistan and Bangladesh should withdraw from T20 WC.This will make this tournament controversial and ICC will think twice about hold events in India.India is a very dangerous country for players from Bangladesh,Pakistan and Muslim players who play for England,UAE etc.BJP/RSS politicians and media have managed to brainwash Indians to such extremes that a retired Indian generals is threatening to hit US with nuclear weapons.

BCB should make the decision on its own

Don't pass the issue to the players like a hot potato

The political environment is very charged in BD presently. Best to leave the players out of it

Politics everywhere in the world is ugly. If the players choose to play in India, a political party can antagonize the players.
India is sheltering a mass murder, wanted legally in BD. Don't drag the athletes into politics. Their decisions can be held against them in future, politically

The Boards should not make the players do their job. Play in India if it's feasible but don't drag players into it.
Why not? It's the players that goes to the X Y Z country and plays for the country which in return earns their respective board $$$. It is 100% essential for the players to have a say in this, not BCB or the government who just wants drama at this point (though security points are valid).

There is zero options now. Play or Sit at home. Players have all the right to give their opinion. They not only play to represent their country, but also plays for their own self image. Their image is their brand which makes them their income. What other better way to self boost your brand other than WC when the whole cricket world's eyes are on it?

That news was given by PCB to Pakistan Fake new propaganda factory but after teh warning crom ICC

No one buying the opinion of pakistan fake propaganda factory. Sit down

Where in the article does it say that the news came from PCB?

Okay - when did I talk about buying the opinion of any propaganda factory? You’ve clearly got comprehension issues

Pakistan and Bangladesh should withdraw from T20 WC.This will make this tournament controversial and ICC will think twice about hold events in India.India is a very dangerous country for players from Bangladesh,Pakistan and Muslim players who play for England,UAE etc.BJP/RSS politicians and media have managed to brainwash Indians to such extremes that a retired Indian generals is threatening to hit US with nuclear weapons.
Pakistan isn’t playing in India.

We have nothing to do with the situation in India

Where in the article does it say that the news came from PCB?

Okay - when did I talk about buying the opinion of any propaganda factory? You’ve clearly got comprehension issues
Do you understand what the meaning of pcb source?

And for more information Watch Rashid Latif caught behind show , during the meltdown he said same thing.

"The BCB's proposal, however, to move Bangladesh's matches by switching groups with either Ireland or Zimbabwe was rejected. ESPNcricinfo learned that Sri Lanka didn't want a "new team in the group."

Also

"Of the 15 directors present, it is understood only Pakistan backed the BCB"

But but but BCCI. But but but ICC.

Let's see if this information stops the lying tongues here

Once again the Kitty kats told what to do, either play in India or be kicked out.

As long as they don't enter India, it is all good. 😁

Once again the Kitty kats told what to do, either play in India or be kicked out.

As long as they don't enter India, it is all good. 😁
I think they might give up and play in India. All Bangladeshi players want to play the World T20, and the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has a meeting scheduled with them today at 3 p.m

BCB president had a meeting with Bangladesh's sports advisor late tonight.

Metting metting ka khel ni chalta agar unko khelna hi nahi hota to.

There are many things about this issue from Bangladesh's side I am not understanding. I get the security issue part - and the humiliation that one of your players received. Fair point but the hate for India is a bit on the weird side.

A bit off topic, BD folks consumes India bollywood media consistently. I think you guys consume bollywood media more than Bangladesh movies/etc. BD folks goes to India consistently for medical reasons. Trades with India on a large scale. Cricket is just a sport, I have no doubt you guys would get top class security if your players goes to India. But have no issue with wtv non cricket related issues I pointed out. Why not boycott those too?

On topic - BCB should just send their team and move on from this drama. They will receive the security they want

There are many things about this issue from Bangladesh's side I am not understanding. I get the security issue part - and the humiliation that one of your players received. Fair point but the hate for India is a bit on the weird side.

A bit off topic, BD folks consumes India bollywood media consistently. I think you guys consume bollywood media more than Bangladesh movies/etc. BD folks goes to India consistently for medical reasons. Trades with India on a large scale. Cricket is just a sport, I have no doubt you guys would get top class security if your players goes to India. But have no issue with wtv non cricket related issues I pointed out. Why not boycott those too?

On topic - BCB should just send their team and move on from this drama. They will receive the security they want

DO you think a recent mass murderer being sheltered by India has anything to do with it? She is legally wanted in BD

Also, to understand the recent BD stance about the Indians you have to follow Indian politics. They have been called "deemak" and "ghoosbethiay" by the Jay Shah's father. The BJP and other bigots demonize the BD during the West Bengal elections on a regular basis, in every election

Presently the Indian journalists are reporting that in other states of India, the domestic help from West Bengal are being harassed and abused because they look and talk like BD people. This is how bad it is right now.

You are also bringing up timely irrelevant points of BD people traveling to India. That was before the govt was ousted. Ground realities have changed since. Only the future will tell how many BD people will be getting Indian visas from now on

Timely relevance is important. Even we Canadians used to travel to US with no problems. Since the last year even Canadians are being held in the US for fake immigration transgressions. Canadians are boycotting American products, which we didn't do before

You have to keep up with the political developments of other countries to understand their reactions. Reactions should be interpreted based on the developments of today. Not from the multiple years of the past.

For all the essays about cricinfo

They got the news before these guys lol

This is from Bangla news lol

“I asked the ICC board for time to talk to my government for one last time,” Bulbul informed ESPNcricinfo. “They said it’s a valid point and gave me 24 or 48 hours to get back to them.

“I don’t want to put pressure on the government. We know that India is not secure for us. We remain in the stance that we want to play in Sri Lanka. I know the ICC denied us, but we will talk to the government one more time. I will inform the ICC about the government’s feedback.

“I am hoping for a miracle from the ICC. Who doesn’t want to play in the World Cup?

“The Bangladesh players want to play the World Cup. The Bangladesh government wants Bangladesh to play the World Cup. But we don’t think India is safe for our players. A government doesn’t only consider the players; they consider everyone when taking a decision.”

For all the essays about cricinfo

They got the news before these guys lol

This is from Bangla news lol

“I asked the ICC board for time to talk to my government for one last time,” Bulbul informed ESPNcricinfo. “They said it’s a valid point and gave me 24 or 48 hours to get back to them.

“I don’t want to put pressure on the government. We know that India is not secure for us. We remain in the stance that we want to play in Sri Lanka. I know the ICC denied us, but we will talk to the government one more time. I will inform the ICC about the government’s feedback.

“I am hoping for a miracle from the ICC. Who doesn’t want to play in the World Cup?

“The Bangladesh players want to play the World Cup. The Bangladesh government wants Bangladesh to play the World Cup. But we don’t think India is safe for our players. A government doesn’t only consider the players; they consider everyone when taking a decision.”

Nice try bolding selective parts to twist the context and change the meaning. That tactic alone says everything. Exact reason why india is ranked #1 for being liars

This is Bangladeshi news lol You guys don't get news from any special place :). Just that cricinfo has access to ICC people exclusively. They get news before you and regular sources. Those are the things that were mocked by some here. So i had to highlight.

Cricinfo is an Indian propaganda site. Sanghis love those articles.

They don't realize they look stupid by posting those biased articles. :qdkcheeky

Can't wait for tomorrow.

Whether Bangladesh play outside of India or withdraw from the World Cup, it is "Mission Accomplished". Waiting for the good news tomorrow. :dav

Only bad news would be agreeing to play in India. I hope it will not happen. :inti

Maybe shame is in low supply in cricket fraternity

Despite Indians being a country of large population and the richest board, it continues to lose bilateral series on home soil

Losing to countries with less resourceful cricket boards and having a population, which is only a small fraction of India

Yet the Indians shamelessly brag about the money in Indian cricket. How good is the money when visitors whitewash the richest team in cricket like a bodily function

🤣🤣🤣

The fans of the richest board couldn't even wait for the ODI WC final to finish and started to leave the stadium many overs before the game was concluded

Now that's shameful

🤣🤣🤣🤣
Pakistan was whitewashed by Bangadesh of all teams (who were whitewashed by India a month later).

Sit yo ass down.

Pakistan is even a smaller nation than Bangladesh.

India didn't even play in Pakistan in CT 2025 after getting Pak to play in WC 2023.

Aukaat ki baat hai, daddy.

DO you think a recent mass murderer being sheltered by India has anything to do with it? She is legally wanted in BD

Also, to understand the recent BD stance about the Indians you have to follow Indian politics. They have been called "deemak" and "ghoosbethiay" by the Jay Shah's father. The BJP and other bigots demonize the BD during the West Bengal elections on a regular basis, in every election

Presently the Indian journalists are reporting that in other states of India, the domestic help from West Bengal are being harassed and abused because they look and talk like BD people. This is how bad it is right now.

You are also bringing up timely irrelevant points of BD people traveling to India. That was before the govt was ousted. Ground realities have changed since. Only the future will tell how many BD people will be getting Indian visas from now on

Timely relevance is important. Even we Canadians used to travel to US with no problems. Since the last year even Canadians are being held in the US for fake immigration transgressions. Canadians are boycotting American products, which we didn't do before

You have to keep up with the political developments of other countries to understand their reactions. Reactions should be interpreted based on the developments of today. Not from the multiple years of the past.
Not trying to offend you folks. Am on your side for this issue and I think I've spoken up enough and defend BD folks here - but just pointing out some hypocrisy. Why just boycott just cricket - boycott everything India related, lol.

Let’s ignore India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh for a second. Even white Western people are openly humiliating India

People like @Devadwal will never know this, because they live in a North Korea style bubble, where only state aproved news is allowed.

No wonder indians are delusional
The projection and delusions from this post is hilarious.

Let's look at what reality is. It's BCB who suddenly threw a tantrum because their player was rejected. Then Sri Lanka refused the venue change and 13 out of 15 boards (including associates) sided with india over Bangladesh

Who lost? Who was humilated?

And then after lying and lying and lying about it, you accuse india of being humiliated, you accuse Indians of living in a bubble?

Isn't this the prime example of you being everything you accuse india and Indians of?

You lis about what's happening. You lie about indians involvement. Despite BCB not getting their way, now you lie about india being humiliated

In this very thread you lie and deny reality and then yoh accuse india and Indians of doing this and other lying delusional indian haters like your posts?

Have you guys no shame? This is how you declare victory in everything? I am sorry such levels of denial and projection hinges on mental illness.

Which countries got immigration visas banned by USA again?

Which country is getting an FTA with the EU?

Bangladeshis and Pakistanis main cause of seethe is that India is becoming richer and rising above the "brown buggers" that they are. What happened in cricket is happening elsewhere too.
They are so used to lying and living in alternate reality, it's both sad and funny

Everything they accuse india of is a projection.

Even in this case it was sri Lanka who refused to have groups changed. 13 out of 15 boards voted against Bangladesh and Pakistan..

Yet they are claiming victory, claiming india was humilated.

While lying and living in denial on this very thread people like @emranabbas accuse india of doing so.

You have to pity them because it's the only way they can face the bitter, harsh truth, that whole they are a failed nation formed on a failed concept, their bitter enemy is leaving them in dust in all aspects of life.

He is absolutely right.

Cricket is sadly not run by civilized, classy, and fair people. It is run by "you know who".

Anywhere these special people go, they introduce discriminatory caste-like system. :inti
Sri Lanka denied BCBs request - STOP LYING

13 out of 15 boards members voted against Bangladesh and PCB - STOP LYING

I know lying is second nature for you guys after being humilated again and again and again but 13 out of 15 nations, including associates, decided that it's YOU who is not classy and wrong and humilated you.

Great cricketing nations like Australia and South Africa voted AGAINST you.

Wake up to reality, smell the coffee. Entire world of cricket hated YOU and rejected YOU.

You can keep lying to yourself to feel better about the humiliation though

But but but, it's india who was humilated you guys. BCB and PCB are standing for world cricket you guys. Everyone hates india and supports BCB and PCB on this. You will see. Any day now...

It's hilarious how their palace in the sky crumble anytime they go against reality and take their internet lies and bravado into real life situations. Even sri Lanka was the first one to reject their offer of group switch.

They can always come back online and lie again though.

But but but, it's india who was humilated you guys. BCB and PCB are standing for world cricket you guys. Everyone hates india and supports BCB and PCB on this. You will see. Any day now...

It's hilarious how their palace in the sky crumble anytime they go against reality and take their internet lies and bravado into real life situations.

They can always come back online and lie again though.
Hopefully they won't start abusing those 13 boards that voted in favor of BCCI, LMAO.

Not trying to offend you folks. Am on your side for this issue and I think I've spoken up enough and defend BD folks here - but just pointing out some hypocrisy. Why just boycott just cricket - boycott everything India related, lol.

They are not being hypocrites. They are being practical

Countries have to buy things which they can't produce internally

There are many organizations formed in the middle eastern countries by Indians and Pakistanis. They play the role of an intermediary for trade between Pakistan and India. It's really stupid but goods are moved from Pakistan and India to middle eastern countries and then routed back to South Asia because Pakistan and India can't trade directly LOL

European countries boycotted oil from Russia but they bought the same Russian oil through India for higher prices LOL

So BD is not the first or the last country to do it

I don't watch IPL buy still watch India playing other nations in bilateral series. It's the same Indian players LOL

There are Indians on this forum who literally hate Pakistan and Pakistanis but are interacting with us

🤣🤣🤣

When you have eggs all over your face, it's much better to keep your mouth shut and be assumed to be a fool and bear the humiliation, rather than opening it and removing all doubts as well as bear the humiliation.

Remember BCCI having no influence, and PCB and BCB taking over cricket? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: