ICC rejects Bangladesh's request to move its T20 World Cup games out of India (Update @ post#2179)

After Pakistan, is BCCI now targeting Bangladesh cricketers for exclusion from IPL as well?

Every time I read this thread

lol cricket has only 8 major teams . 2 won’t play in rss India and the bjp thinks this is a success.

All for the sake of keeping old Hasina in modi’s house . Strange people

Correct.

Cricket is not a glorious global sport like football. It has turned into a farcical regional sport (Indian sport).

India get maximum perks while other teams get different levels of perks. Cricket now have a disgusting caste-like discriminatory system.

Cricket has been ruined by the Indians. Truly a tragedy.

India has no leverage anymore. Cricket can flourish without bjp sportsman , the world sees this .

Your time is up even Dolaan trump rips you weekly .

ICC should be given to Pak and our bros Bangladesh to take over
Anything left to say? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Every cricket board apart from BCB and PCB voted in favor of the board/country that has no 'leverage' anymore, while the isolated BCB and PCB whose side not a single other board took should take over the ICC. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Pakistan also raised security issue prior to WC 2023 and ICC kept all their matches in Chennai and Hyderabad, except the India game. A smart man like Najam Sethi allowed the team to travel. Not only Pak players didnt face any security issues but openly admired the hospitality and Biryani they got.

Are Bangladeshi players at more risk in India than Pakistanis? Ofcorse not. Only thing they should have requested is to move the matches from Calcutta and Bombay to Madras and Hyderabad. I have said the same thing from very first day.

However, we all know security is not the reason. It is pure politics. BD Govt want to show its awaam that they are anti India before crucial election on Feb 12. Meanwhile, PCB under Moshin Naqvi, found a perfect opportunity for point scoring after humiliations of CT and Asia cup.

ICC as a board must comes strict and not entertain any such nonsense.
lol we played against NZ in Bangalore and against England in Kolkata

If Bangladesh doesn’t go to the T20 World Cup:

Bangladesh will have to play 2028 World T20 via Asia and EAP qualifiers.

fines may take place by ICC

I think after knowing all these implications they might comes to play in india .

:klopp :kp

They are so used to lying and living in alternate reality, it's both sad and funny

Everything they accuse india of is a projection.

Even in this case it was sri Lanka who refused to have groups changed. 13 out of 15 boards voted against Bangladesh and Pakistan..

Yet they are claiming victory, claiming india was humilated.

While lying and living in denial on this very thread people like @emranabbas accuse india of doing so.

You have to pity them because it's the only way they can face the bitter, harsh truth, that whole they are a failed nation formed on a failed concept, their bitter enemy is leaving them in dust in all aspects of life.
All of their copes are disappearing one by one.

Pak has better fast bowlers - GONE
Ind has higher poverty - GONE

Now they cope by pointing out that India is not a rich country while ignoring that Pakistan is behind India in every socioeconomic metric and falling further.

Even in cricket, they get solace from SENA teams beating India ignoring the fact they are in the Bangladesh/SL/Afghanistan/WI tier who India beat without breaking a sweat.

Pathetic in a way. It would be like Indians taunting Chinese by saying their country is not equal to USA/European countries while being poorer.

If Bangladesh doesn’t go to the T20 World Cup:

Bangladesh will have to play 2028 World T20 via Asia and EAP qualifiers.

fines may take place by ICC

I think after knowing all these implications they might comes to play in india .

How does the fine even work when it's blocked in the government level. That makes no sense. Even if BCB wanted to send a team, gov is blocking it. Fine goes to BD gov?

I'm not sure that why I said fine may take place. Yes due to goverment they might saved but who knows. :kp

Now they cope by pointing out that India is not a rich country while ignoring that Pakistan is behind India in every socioeconomic metric and falling further.

Even in cricket, they get solace from SENA teams beating India ignoring the fact they are in the Bangladesh/SL/Afghanistan/WI tier who India beat without breaking a sweat.

Pathetic in a way. It would be like Indians taunting Chinese by saying their country is not equal to USA/European countries while being poorer.
There's still a myth in Pakistani minds: ICC tournaments can't be held without Pakistan. Perhaps the 2029 ICC Champion Trophy will shatter this myth as well.

Just a sticky wicket it's becomes for a board like BCCI who use to harp on security concerns some time back, now their own neck is fitted with the same bell. CT then Asia Cup and now Wt20 , har waqt raita phel jata ha
Thing is no one inthe icc gave
This is very true

Pakistani politicians are as much of lowlife as the Indian politicians, including the Indian "non-biological" scam of a leader

Talking about stealing - just for the Pak posters who don't follow the Indian news - the rigged Indian elections commission in order to assist the BJP politicians, took out close to 20 million voters from the state of UP's voters list. Just disallowed them in favour of the BJP. The voters who voted in previous elections.

Now that's proper stealing and thieving

20 million Indians losing their voting rights. NZ who defeated India in the latter's home, have a population of roughly 5 million - context

🤣🤣🤣🤣

20million fake voters are being removed extremely happy as an indian, many of these are illegal Bangladeshi migrants who are now running back to Bangladesh

We have no shame whatsoever. The way we made those illogical demands clearly showed that they were driven by political motives rather than any genuine concern for cricket. The crooks currently running the BCB care nothing about the sport and are using cricket solely as a platform to stoke anti-India sentiment to benefit a certain political party ahead of the upcoming election. Cricket is the least of their concerns. If this continues, Bangladesh cricket will be finished by these stooges.

Very sensible take and how these BCB officials forget BCCI always stand with Bangladesh, Bangladesh got the Full test status under Late jagmohan dalmiya who was ICC chairman.

Bangladesh gets lots of ACC and ICC events hosting rights due to India influence but current anti india regime forget everything.

These current coup regime is totally destroyed every institution of Bangladesh and including sport's.

No, brother.

Better not to go to India for this WC and also for 2029 CT (if BD qualify).

This is no longer about cricket. This is about safety/security of the players and also fans.

Even if one fan gets attacked, that's one too many and BD cannot take that risk. Cricket is not important enough to take that risk.
Nobody was in any sort of risk. The stupid decisions were taken by the clowns sitting inside the BCB to further a certain agenda—nothing more than that.

If they were genuinely concerned about safety, they wouldn’t have allowed a Bangladeshi umpire to visit India. The fact is, our players want to play in the tournament to showcase their talent and earn a living. This became quite clear in the last press conference held by the Cricketers’ Welfare Association, where they openly vented their frustration at the corrupt BCB officials and their reckless remarks regarding the players and the upcoming T20 tournament.

Leading players like Tamim categorically stated that the issue should be resolved with the ICC and the BCCI for the betterment of Bangladesh cricket. But clearly, the clowns running the BCB are being driven by an agenda that has nothing to do with cricket.

They are systematically destroying Bangladesh cricket despite constant protests from both former and current cricketers. Ultimately, it will be the players and the general spectators who suffer the consequences. Shame on the BCB

Very sensible take and how these BCB officials forget BCCI always stand with Bangladesh, Bangladesh got the Full test status under Late jagmohan dalmiya who was ICC chairman.

Bangladesh gets lots of ACC and ICC events hosting rights due to India influence but current anti india regime forget everything.

These current coup regime is totally destroyed every institution of Bangladesh and including sport's.

After destroying almost every sector, these clowns have finally turned their attention to cricket, and it’s very unlikely they will stop until they see it completely ruined.

Do you really think the handful of bots and morons supporting the BCB’s decision to boycott the T20 tournament even care about cricket? If cricket were to die in Bangladesh, they wouldn’t bat an eyelid. No, my friend.

In fact, it’s very likely that they actually want to see Bangladesh cricket destroyed, just like almost every other sport in the country.

After destroying almost every sector, these clowns have finally turned their attention to cricket, and it’s very unlikely they will stop until they see it completely ruined.

Do you really think the handful of bots and morons supporting the BCB’s decision to boycott the T20 tournament even care about cricket? If cricket were to die in Bangladesh, they wouldn’t bat an eyelid. No, my friend.

In fact, it’s very likely that they actually want to see Bangladesh cricket destroyed, just like almost every other sport in the country.

You do not represent majority of Bangladesh. Your view is in the minority.

This is the new status quo of BD. Get used to it. :inti

There is no going back to Indian bootlicking. :inti

Current BCB is doing a great job. Patriots. They should continue even after the election.

Aminul Islam Bulbul is the greatest BCB chief ever. He is tough like Mohsin Naqvi.

Previous BCB was in India's pocket. Very dishonorable. :inti

You do not represent majority of Bangladesh. Your view is in the minority.

This is the new status quo of BD. Get used to it. :inti

There is no going back to Indian bootlicking. :inti
Don’t believe the nonsense you see on social media. It is flooded with bots peddling a certain agenda.

Bangladeshi players and genuine cricket supporters do not want Bangladesh cricket to be driven by dirty politics.

That’s how it has always been. These current clowns have dragged politics into the sport—first by banning Shakib from cricket, and now by making the absurd decision to boycott an international tournament.

Pakistanis keep playing Bangladeshis so bad here :cobra

Yeah Pakistanis will support Bangladesh and happily travel to India to play lol

AstaghfirullahHHH 😆😆😆
It was expected, and I don’t blame them. Pakistan have every right to look after their own interests and work towards the betterment of their cricket.

The clowns at the BCB have brought this upon themselves.

Yes, it's very plausible that it would but it won't be able to win in an international Court

There is a resounding body of evidence proving that India is presently unsafe for BD citizens, particularly BD fans. Among the fans, particularly the fans of Muslim background

What evidence?

Yes, it's very plausible that it would but it won't be able to win in an international Court

There is a resounding body of evidence proving that India is presently unsafe for BD citizens, particularly BD fans. Among the fans, particularly the fans of Muslim background
By that logic, Bangladesh itself isn’t safe for many Bangladeshi cricketers. Just a couple of days ago, the president of the Bangladesh Cricketers’ Welfare Association, who protested against the BCB, received a death threat. The criminal went so far as to say that the family members of that particular cricketer would be targeted as well.

There are maniacs like this in every country.
https://www.dhakatribune.com/sport/cricket/401147/cwab-president-mithun-says-he-receives-death

Anything left to say? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Every cricket board apart from BCB and PCB voted in favor of the board/country that has no 'leverage' anymore, while the isolated BCB and PCB whose side not a single other board took should take over the ICC. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Usko bolbe de takleef hua hai usko, usko bolne de

This circus is already over. We’ve been shown the door. We are nobody in world cricket, yet our clowns expect the ICC to dance to our tune.
I think there is still some hope left because the Bangladesh Cricket Board is going to meet the Bangladesh players today and all the players want to play in the World T20 to be held in India.

Ego doesn't feed you, being sensible does. Anyone with a brain in place of the BCB officials wouldn't have even raised this absurd request in the first place with less than one month of the start of the tournament. Sure, if you want to damage Bangladesh cricket just to feed your ego then go ahead and pull out of the tournament.

Have a look at the PCB. Despite having so many disagreements with the ICC and BCCI, have they pulled out of any tournament, let alone any major ICC tournament. That's because they know what's good for them and their cricket.​

Ego doesn't feed you, being sensible does. Anyone with a brain in place of the BCB officials wouldn't have even raised this absurd request in the first place with less than one month of the start of the tournament. Sure, if you want to damage Bangladesh cricket just to feed your ego then go ahead and pull out of the tournament.

Have a look at the PCB. Despite having so many disagreements with the ICC and BCCI, have they pulled out of any tournament, let alone any major ICC tournament. That's because they know what's good for them and their cricket.​
Its Pakistan who push them to brink of kick out and isolated in World cricket . :klopp :kp

PCB hasn't made any statements regarding the issue. Another thing, people immune to humiliation can't be humiliated by anyone.​

Maybe in the past but since the numerous jets fell out of the sky , India has lost its reputation, whatever it had .

Now 2 nations don’t want to set foot India , if Pakistan is the host , only 1 will refuse .

Question to Indian posters other than devadwal and Rajdeep, \

Why are you bothering to entertain the clopwns. The endgame for this was well known for everyone (other than those with brown matter instead of gray matter)

Why are you engaging in a serious manner instead to just screw with them?

Spend your energy on making Babar, Rizwan and Rauf a permanent fixture in Pak cricket

Maybe in the past but since the numerous jets fell out of the sky , India has lost its reputation, whatever it had .

Now 2 nations don’t want to set foot India , if Pakistan is the host , only 1 will refuse .

Whole of Asia is safe except for India.

India have become Asia's wild west. :inti

2 extremely high profile countries that matter the most to the ICC and the cricketing world. One is a country where a visiting team was attacked with AK-47's and rocket launchers, the other who is on the verge of either coming to India with their tail between their legs or withdraw from the tournament.

The ICC won't even be able to remain solvent without those 2 boards. Who cares if every other cricketing board apart from those 2 have ZERO problems in playing in India.​

Update - PAKISTAN MAY BOYCOTT T20 WC .

According to Pakistan Geo news - Pakistan is likely to boycott the T20 World Cup if ICC doesn't accept Bangladesh’s demands.

I'm Just breaking the news and news coming from Pakistan fake propaganda factory so take it as pinch of Salt.

Update - PAKISTAN MAY BOYCOTT T20 WC .

According to Pakistan Geo news - Pakistan is likely to boycott the T20 World Cup if ICC doesn't accept Bangladesh’s demands.

I'm Just breaking the news and news coming from Pakistan fake propaganda factory so take it as pinch of Salt.

@BouncerGuy can you confirm it from geo new official link. Chal kya raha hai bhai Pakistan main. Kabhi bolte hai boycott, kabhi bolte hai nahi. :klopp :kp

Update from Bangladesh

There is unlikely any chance for BCB to change their stance of not coming to India to play their group league games in T20 World Cup next month. Bangladesh Govt Sports Adviser meeting with cricketers today is just a eyewash. The players will be told about the Govt's stance.

Question to Indian posters other than devadwal and Rajdeep, \

Why are you bothering to entertain the clopwns. The endgame for this was well known for everyone (other than those with brown matter instead of gray matter)

Why are you engaging in a serious manner instead to just screw with them?

Spend your energy on making Babar, Rizwan and Rauf a permanent fixture in Pak cricket
It's easy to get into the bait. Specially when you know your opponent has a fragile ego but has no leg to stand on.

Actually 2 nations will refuse to play in Pakistan as well 🤣

I dont know why Pakistan would support BCB.

Pakistan should try to mend its relationx with BCCI instead of random nobody boards.

It’s ok brother.
We will play India vs Pakistan matches and celebrate our special relationship. It may not be warm but it’s still unique and beautiful in its own ways. Fans always show love to each other through the stands.

I'd love for both PCB and BCB to pull out. It'll give them a dose of reality of where they stand in world cricket, and how important they are to the ICC. Right now PCB believes they are special because they are a part of Ind vs Pak matches in ICC tournaments, and the BCB has started to develop an ego because the toothless/spineless PCB, who themselves have no leg to stand, stand by them.

I must say I have huge respect for the principled and religion based stand taken by PCB here in standing in solidarity with BCB. This is a brave, extremely selfless move by PCB especially given they never received similar kind of support from BCB over the years when they were often fighting a lonely battle against BCCI during which on many instances BCB stood with the BCCI but it’s also important to point out that it was also a different and pro India Bangladesh and in future BCB will surely remember this heroic stance of PCB and will always return the favour.

@Markhor @shaz619 @gazza619 @BouncerGuy @ElRaja @The Bald Eagle @DeadlyVenom @Cpt. Rishwat @LordJames @Suleiman

Yes as an Indian, I will always stand with my country, especially in this context where I believe we have very solid reasons to put Bangladesh in its place, even if we have to pull some strings and be unfair from a legal pov.

But that wouldn’t stop me from acknowledging PCB finally acting purely on principle. Mohsin bhai has full backing of Failed Marshal Asim Munir and he’s able to unleash as a result. This is not the old PCB.

Well done guys
I would really respect Pakistan pulling out of the World Cup along with Bangladesh. It is the absolute right thing to do.

I must say I have huge respect for the principled and religion based stand taken by PCB here in standing in solidarity with BCB. This is a brave, extremely selfless move by PCB especially given they never received similar kind of support from BCB over the years when they were often fighting a lonely battle against BCCI during which on many instances BCB stood with the BCCI but it’s also important to point out that it was also a different and pro India Bangladesh and in future BCB will surely remember this heroic stance of PCB and will always return the favour.

@Markhor @shaz619 @gazza619 @BouncerGuy @ElRaja @The Bald Eagle @DeadlyVenom @Cpt. Rishwat @LordJames @Suleiman

Yes as an Indian, I will always stand with my country, especially in this context where I believe we have very solid reasons to put Bangladesh in its place, even if we have to pull some strings and be unfair from a legal pov.

But that wouldn’t stop me from acknowledging PCB finally acting purely on principle. Mohsin bhai has full backing of Failed Marshal Asim Munir and he’s able to unleash as a result. This is not the old PCB.

Well done guys
I would really respect Pakistan pulling out of the World Cup along with Bangladesh. It is the absolute right thing to do.
You beautifully criticise the opposition in a supportive way.
:LOL:

Glad you didn’t retire.

Well done guys

Muni has zero power in icc and pcb are in no position to to fight bcci, unless munir attanges few billion dollars to replace BCCI led revenue model of ICC

Well done guys

Apologies brothers for forgetting to tag you @Major @Slim @Rana @Savak in the elite group. Maybe it’s because I haven’t had my second cup of coffee yet.

Muni has zero power in icc and pcb are in no position to to fight bcci, unless munir attanges few billion dollars to replace BCCI led revenue model of ICC

Brother, ultimate power is in the will of the almighty. All a man can do is be Nobel, brave and honourable.

This is not about who has more clout but it is about standing for what you believe in, showing full solidarity for your people.

As much as it is our right to confront Bangladesh on human right abuses, it’s also Pakistan’s right to stand with Bangladesh as a fellow Muslim nation. What they’re doing is brave and selfless.

Funny because you were GONE as well, along with the rest of the glory hunters, after the India vs South Africa Test series. Recovered completely now? :yk :inti

Unlike members of the failed Pakistani economy, I have work to do.

Asia Cup and Women's World Cup was over - Pakistan was no longer in my headspace.

Post T20 WC I will be gone too.

And again using SA to feel good when Pak lost 4 matches (5 if including WWC) to India, got kicked out in first round and India won all the tournaments.

Unlike members of the failed Pakistani economy, I have work to do.

Asia Cup and Women's World Cup was over - Pakistan was no longer in my headspace.

Post T20 WC I will be gone too.

And again using SA to feel good when Pak lost 4 matches (5 if including WWC) to India, got kicked out in first round and India won all the tournaments.
Where did Pakistan come into this? Feeling insecure? Looks like I struck a nerve. Pakistan has nothing to do with the point I made. You run away when the going gets tough, just like others from your group. You were last active in November 2025. Kisi aur ko bewakoof bana. :yk :inti

Update - rift in bangladesh team, Around 5 players will not attend the meeting between the Bangladesh Cricket Board, players and the Bangladesh Government.

If the political establishment calls players and asks them in front of the media what they feel, how many of the players will actually speak up?

Do they not know what the political powers want them to say?

Bangladesh cricket never faced a crisis like this

When you have eggs all over your face, it's much better to keep your mouth shut and be assumed to be a fool and bear the humiliation, rather than opening it and removing all doubts as well as bear the humiliation.

Remember BCCI having no influence, and PCB and BCB taking over cricket? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
14 out of 16 board members countries voted to have BCB replaced by Scotland :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

The only votes they got was themselves and PCB :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Time for Pakistan to boycott also . Cricket is becoming a joke anyway . If India had requested a venue change it would have happened in a jiffy . What’s the point of playing when you have to play under this unfair organization

@Hitman

Read the article

In 2009 there was uncertainty if uk would issue visas to zimbabwe and so zimbabwe pulled out and replaced by Scotland

But there is daily rudaali over visa delays to Pakistani origin players but people easily forget that uk visa issues caused a team to withdraw and that icc has previous precedent of replacing a minnow team

Time for Pakistan to boycott also . Cricket is becoming a joke anyway . If India had requested a venue change it would have happened in a jiffy . What’s the point of playing when you have to play under this unfair organization
You throw a temper tantrum with less than a month away from the tournament and make an unreasonable demand, and when the ICC rightly puts you in your place, it's injustice?

Next you'll demand the entire tournament to be shifted from India to somewhere else, right? By the way< why did every cricket board apart from yourself and BCB vote for the BCCI?​

Write a letter to mohsin naqvi

Really hoping that BCB stays brave and withdraws from the tournament! Would be a great start to the tourney even before it begins to have this perennial minnow, uncharasmatic & unlikable bunch out

Can you share the letter you wrote to GOI and BCCI regarding because you felt India was being unfairly criticised by @Major . We can maybe use this as a template
I will Draft it For You

An Open Letter to Mr. Mohsin Naqvi
Chairman, Pakistan Cricket Board

Respected Mr. Naqvi,

As a Pakistan cricket fan, I write with a simple suggestion—sometimes the best cover drive is played off the field.

With Field Marshal Asim Munir Sahib’s recent nod emphasising unity, dignity, and standing with fellow Muslim nations, withdrawing from the WT20 in solidarity with Bangladesh would be a masterstroke—morally, strategically, and yes, institutionally.

Cricket trophies come and go. But gestures of brotherhood echo far longer—and such a decision would surely place the PCB, and its Chairman, firmly in the good books of history… and perhaps in Rawalpindi as well.

A graceful withdrawal today could earn Pakistan immense respect tomorrow. And who knows—this may be one “sacrifice” that earns more applause than any semifinal win.

With optimism and a touch of humour,

A Pakistan Cricket Fan

I will Draft it For You

An Open Letter to Mr. Mohsin Naqvi
Chairman, Pakistan Cricket Board

Respected Mr. Naqvi,

As a Pakistan cricket fan, I write with a simple suggestion—sometimes the best cover drive is played off the field.

With Field Marshal Asim Munir Sahib’s recent nod emphasising unity, dignity, and standing with fellow Muslim nations, withdrawing from the WT20 in solidarity with Bangladesh would be a masterstroke—morally, strategically, and yes, institutionally.

Cricket trophies come and go. But gestures of brotherhood echo far longer—and such a decision would surely place the PCB, and its Chairman, firmly in the good books of history… and perhaps in Rawalpindi as well.

A graceful withdrawal today could earn Pakistan immense respect tomorrow. And who knows—this may be one “sacrifice” that earns more applause than any semifinal win.

With optimism and a touch of humour,

A Pakistan Cricket Fan
Brother, this seems like chatgpt? Was it your own work? I am not fond of AI posts so please clarify.