Bangladesh refuses to travel to India for T20 World Cup 2026 (Update @ post#84)

After Pakistan, is BCCI now targeting Bangladesh cricketers for exclusion from IPL as well?

Kuch yad hai UAE vs Pakistan match se pehle kya hua tha ? Yha celebration thread tak open go gyi thi boycott ki ? 😂😂😂😂

PCB wanted match referee to suspend but ICC rejected the PCB demand. Yet Pakistan played the match with same match referee.

😂😂😂😂

:klopp :kp
dc-Cover-vudae9cf8nh2d04hug63gvnkv2-20191201160428.Medi.jpeg

ICC has told Bangladesh that it won’t shift the venues for their games outside India. So either they play or let go off the points.

A win for Bangladesh, as they can now lose points without embarrassing themselves on the ground. @BouncerGuy @Hitman @Rajdeep

AS PER REPORTS:

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) convened an emergency meeting on January 4 and subsequently wrote to the ICC requesting that Bangladesh’s World Cup matches be moved outside India to safeguard the safety and well-being of players, officials, and stakeholders. However, the ICC has not aligned with this request, and while no formal written decision was issued on Tuesday, sources suggest there are no immediate signs of a change in stance, with a formal response expected by January 10.

Bangladesh are currently scheduled to play three Group C matches in Kolkata — against West Indies on February 7, Italy on February 9, and England on February 14 — before facing Nepal in Mumbai on February 17. Conflicting reports have emerged regarding the ICC’s communication, claiming the board rejected the relocation request and warned Bangladesh of forfeiting points if they refused to travel, though the BCB denies receiving such an ultimatum.

The dispute stems from the BCCI’s directive to Kolkata Knight Riders to release Bangladesh fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman, despite his INR 9.2 crore IPL contract, a decision announced publicly by BCCI secretary Devajit Saikia without an official explanation. In retaliation, the BCB banned IPL broadcasts in Bangladesh, while Mustafizur was confirmed to play in the Pakistan Super League, adding further tension to the standoff. With the 20-team tournament set to begin on February 7 across India and Sri Lanka and the final scheduled for March 8, the ICC maintains that Bangladesh’s matches will proceed in India on security grounds.

Bangladesh should just refuse going to India . Rather than bowing down to demands . If India and Pakistan have right to chose . Bangladesh deserves too . Bangladesh generates lot of viewership so by saying Bangladesh aren’t important is wrong . Pakistan needs to help out Bangladesh here .

Just to clarify for some folks here, many Indians do not support this fiasco.

We obviously do not want innocent Indians abroad persecuted , harmed or killed but at same time we don't support BCCI or any other moronic stance that the current Indian extremist govt is taking, especially, related to cricket.

Also, some of the posts here are from Indiots and most of us Indians are not like them. These Indiots' minds have been hijacked by Hindutva extremist ideology and it's not what all India nor all Hinduism represents nor what our constitution (or at least used to) represents.

This mentality was known to be harmful for the country in '47 and was stopped then.

For the love of the game of cricket and many other things, this mentality needs to be stopped.

I hope our intelligence agencies, who btw have the real power, are reading this and will do something about it because both globally and domestically this is not a good look for India.

Bangladesh should just refuse going to India . Rather than bowing down to demands . If India and Pakistan have right to chose . Bangladesh deserves too . Bangladesh generates lot of viewership so by saying Bangladesh aren’t important is wrong . Pakistan needs to help out Bangladesh here .
Pakistan itself face sake situation in next ICC tournament in India - Champion trophy 2029.

On what basis BCB refused to tour india ? Need solid explanation not any randoms.

We obviously do not want innocent Indians abroad persecuted , harmed or killed but at same time we don't support BCCI or any other moronic stance that the current Indian extremist govt is taking, especially, related to cricket.

Also, some of the posts here are from Indiots and most of us Indians are not like them. These Indiots' minds have been hijacked by Hindutva extremist ideology and it's not what all India nor all Hinduism represents nor what our constitution (or at least used to) represents.

This mentality was known to be harmful for the country in '47 and was stopped then.

For the love of the game of cricket and many other things, this mentality needs to be stopped.

I hope our intelligence agencies, who btw have the real power, are reading this and will do something about it because both globally and domestically this is not a good look for India.

Saaar I'm indian saar. :klopp :kp

ICC says no change in venues for Bangladesh's T20 World Cup games as of now

ICC received no tangible or actionable inputs on any security threat to the Bangladesh team

Final decision expected before January 10 but no immediate signs of ICC revising its stance.

Source - Cricbuzz .

This is what I said earlier. Bangladesh has no leverage. Unlike say India Pakistan games

Its in best interest of BD to de-escalate. Else it will hurt BD in the long run. Forget IPL , BD players will lose chanes in other leagues where Indian entities own stakes. Also they will lose bilateral series like the tour planned in Sep 2026

Pakistan has nothing to lose - they anyways dont get bilateral series , neither their players get selected in T20 leagues

SL is much better than India in everything.

First of all, Sri Lankans are very intellient and pleasant unlike the low-IQ sanghis from India.

As a matter of fact, all south Asian countries are pleasant to visit except for India. India is the absolute worst. :inti
You would know better as you belong to tiny nation where chuckertharan was born as a tamil:yk2

Your country begged from Modi & RSS 2 years back when you guys didn't even have gas & petrol in your tiny nation.

Its time for bng to talk the talk and show self esteem. Write off ur 70 percent of the revenue and quit the tournament.
What about those who are ready to ban Mustafizur Rahman when he comes alone, but would welcome him with garlands once he arrives with the full Bangladesh team?

Why don't you question their consistency? Or are you too timid to raise your voice? :inti

What about those who are ready to ban Mustafizur Rahman when he comes alone, but would welcome him with garlands once he arrives with the full Bangladesh team?

Why don't you question their consistency? Or are you too timid to raise your voice? :inti

Bro note this

Cricinfo heading has a definite assertion - "ICC to BD: Play in India or forfeit points"

However the article commences with "Conflicting reports have emerged"

Also, within the body of the article it is mentioned that the BCB denies receiving any such ultimatum from the ICC

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Cricinfo proving that it's an Indian organization which is strongly attached to the Indian culture of misleading headlines

My 2 cents is that the Cricinfo was used to see what the BCB's reaction would be if it is given an ultimatum

The end result might very well be the same but this article itself proves that the heading is misleading & nobody knows what's going on

I am just wondering how many Pak fans took the Cricinfo's misleading heading at its face value without bothering to read the article

How many were aware that the article within it's body mentioned that there are conflicting reports and BCB denies receiving any such ultimatum?

The article also doesn't even mention the source of this news. Usually a source is highlighted or it is mentioned that the source prefers to stay anonymous

Also, the words of this heading were carefully chosen to belittle the BCB

It could have been, "ICC informs BCB that changes in the plans of T20 WC is not possible"

Let this be a lesson. Never trust any reporting from any Indian sources.

I am just wondering how many Pak fans took the Cricinfo's misleading heading at its face value without bothering to read the article

How many were aware that the article within it's body mentioned that there are conflicting reports and BCB denies receiving any such ultimatum?

The article also doesn't even mention the source of this news. Usually a source is highlighted or it is mentioned that the source prefers to stay anonymous

It could have been, "ICC informs BCB that changes in the plans of T20 WC is not possible"

Seem like you're really burning from inside but can't do anything expect crying here. 😂😂😂😂😂😂 :klopp :kp

This is what I said earlier. Bangladesh has no leverage. Unlike say India Pakistan games

Its in best interest of BD to de-escalate. Else it will hurt BD in the long run. Forget IPL , BD players will lose chanes in other leagues where Indian entities own stakes. Also they will lose bilateral series like the tour planned in Sep 2026

Pakistan has nothing to lose - they anyways dont get bilateral series , neither their players get selected in T20 leagues

This is going to be a FAFO moment for Bangladesh.

Similar to how PCB once tried to sue BCCI but ended up losing the case and paying money to BCCI rather for legal expenses .lol

lol who is the ''WE'' here?

May be cricinfo knows it before BCB? YOu after all think it is an Indian news source. SO they might be privy to this information before BD :)

🤣🤣🤣

There was no conference call either, according to BCB

ICC replied to BCB via email raising few queries

The BCB, categorically dismisses the Cricinfo reporting

Just let this sink in..."There was no conference/virtual call only email interaction"

The email interaction had a different context

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

The link to the news article is attached

Don't worry the source is not Indian. Hence, it is credible

😂

https://www.thedailystar.net/sports...infos-claim-over-t20-world-cup-travel-4075201

I’m frankly very interested in Bangladesh’s response.

Full drama all round, full time pass
The BCB has every right to make whatever the decision they find fit for their team

If they think that it will be OK for them to play in India, it's their prerogative

Nevertheless, one thing is for sure, no decision has been reached as of yet either by the ICC or the BCB. It's a work in progress

Cricinfo had a thoroughly misleading heading and even reported an event that didn't even take place (a virtual call).

This behaviour of Cricinfo is extremely unprofessional and akin to the bigoted Indian TV news channels

It seems the website was either exploited or willingly helped in spreading disinformation. Due to the words chosen for the heading, I think they willingly helped.

If India - Bangladesh was as financially lucrative as India - Pakistan, Amit and Jay wouldn't care about any soldier or fighter jet - the game will go on regardless.
Yes Amit Shah and Jay Shah takes the all the revenue generated by Asia cup. Lol

Atleast read the actual news BCCI never taken any Asia cup revenue but distribute to other associate members .

I know certain posters bashed anything related to BJP but atleast some time read the actual facts. Btw I'm not even BJP supporter.

It would be peak comedy to see people who were against Mustafiz two days ago standing at the airport with smiles and garlands when he arrives with the Bangladesh team. Bhajpillo ko apna mazaak banwane ki aadat si ho gayi hai. :yk :inti

BCB dismisses ESPNcricinfo’s claim over T20 World Cup travel

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Wednesday dismissed an ESPNcricinfo report claiming that the International Cricket Council (ICC) had rejected Bangladesh's request to shift its T20 World Cup matches out of India due to security concerns.

An ESPNcricinfo story had reported that the ICC informed the BCB, through a virtual meeting, that Bangladesh would have to travel to India for the upcoming men's T20 World Cup or risk forfeiting points. However, a top BCB official refuted that claim, saying the report was inaccurate and misleading.

"The ICC responded to our mail last night. The news published by ESPNcricinfo isn't right. There was no conference call. They sent us an email and raised some queries. We will issue a media release shortly," the official told The Daily Star on condition of anonymity.

He added that the ICC communication did not contain any ultimatum. "No kind of ultimate issue was mentioned in the email," he said.

This was the first formal response from the ICC since Bangladesh requested on Sunday that its T20 World Cup matches be relocated from India, citing security concerns. According to sources, The ICC reportedly asked the BCB to clarify and elaborate on the specific nature of those concerns and to respond in writing.

The issue has emerged against the backdrop of heightened tension surrounding Bangladesh's cricketing engagements in India. Earlier, the Bangladesh camp was unsettled after left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman was withdrawn from the Indian Premier League (IPL). Bangladesh, in its aftermath, decided not to send the team to India for the World Cup, scheduled to start from February 7, and banned all broadcast of the Indian Premier League in the territory.

https://www.thedailystar.net/sports...infos-claim-over-t20-world-cup-travel-4075201

Rest assured, there are only two options for Bangladesh:

A. Play the matches in India
B. Forfeit the tournament

There is no third option. The BCB doesn't matter to the ICC - it never has. Bangladesh is the team you keep in the tournament so that the number of teams in each group tallies.

BCB dismisses ESPNcricinfo’s claim over T20 World Cup travel

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Wednesday dismissed an ESPNcricinfo report claiming that the International Cricket Council (ICC) had rejected Bangladesh's request to shift its T20 World Cup matches out of India due to security concerns.

An ESPNcricinfo story had reported that the ICC informed the BCB, through a virtual meeting, that Bangladesh would have to travel to India for the upcoming men's T20 World Cup or risk forfeiting points. However, a top BCB official refuted that claim, saying the report was inaccurate and misleading.

"The ICC responded to our mail last night. The news published by ESPNcricinfo isn't right. There was no conference call. They sent us an email and raised some queries. We will issue a media release shortly," the official told The Daily Star on condition of anonymity.

He added that the ICC communication did not contain any ultimatum. "No kind of ultimate issue was mentioned in the email," he said.

This was the first formal response from the ICC since Bangladesh requested on Sunday that its T20 World Cup matches be relocated from India, citing security concerns. According to sources, The ICC reportedly asked the BCB to clarify and elaborate on the specific nature of those concerns and to respond in writing.

The issue has emerged against the backdrop of heightened tension surrounding Bangladesh's cricketing engagements in India. Earlier, the Bangladesh camp was unsettled after left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman was withdrawn from the Indian Premier League (IPL). Bangladesh, in its aftermath, decided not to send the team to India for the World Cup, scheduled to start from February 7, and banned all broadcast of the Indian Premier League in the territory.

Bangladesh has really snookered India here.

Despite the usual jumping up and down by BJP cheerleaders, Indians reluctance to allow Bangladesh fixtures to be moved out of India shows the shaky footing that Indians political stances stand on.

Bangladesh has really snookered India here.

Despite the usual jumping up and down by BJP cheerleaders, Indians reluctance to allow Bangladesh fixtures to be moved out of India shows the shaky footing that Indians political stances stand on.
What is the reason for match to move from india to other place in global tournament at the last moment.

Do you even understand it ? I don't think so .

On a serious note - BCCI must consider changing their venues to some southern states in India like Chennai.

I know we like to give it back to our fellow BD posters here.

I also know BCBs security concerns were not genuine and it was an ego decision for Mustafizur ouster in IPL. However, playing in places like Calcutta or Mumbai is not very condusive for Bangladesh in present climate. With the entire S.I.R thing going on in Bengal and with Shiv Sena in MH, it just take few lunatics to do something. We all saw what happened with Messi. So my request will be and if BCB was smart enough they should also be asking to just shift the venue to more liberal places like Chennai and Hyderabad

On a serious note - BCCI must consider changing their venues to some southern states in India like Chennai.

I also know BCBs security concerns were not genuine and it was an ego decision for Mustafizur ouster in IPL. However, playing in places like Calcutta or Mumbai is not very condusive for Bangladesh. With the entire S.I.R thing going on in Bengal and with Shiv Sena in MH, it just take few lunatics to do something. We all saw what happened with Messi. So my request will be and if BCB was smart enough they should also be asking to just shift the venue to more liberal places like Chennai and Hyderabad
Agree but I don't think anyone can dare to attack Bangladesh players. They are safe here :kp

What is the reason for match to move from india to other place in global tournament at the last moment.

Do you even understand it ? I don't think so .

Same reason for cancelling contract of Fizz.

Btw will you welcome Bangladesh at airport with flowers.

And according to BJP if removing one player from India is a victory for all Hindus, do you accept that that entry of 25 Bangladeshis carrying their flags is a big defeat?

I also know BCBs security concerns were not genuine and it was an ego decision for Mustafizur ouster in IPL. However, playing in places like Calcutta or Mumbai is not very condusive for Bangladesh in present climate. With the entire S.I.R thing going on in Bengal and with Shiv Sena in MH, it just take few lunatics to do something. We all saw what happened with Messi. So my request will be and if BCB was smart enough they should also be asking to just shift the venue to more liberal places like Chennai and Hyderabad
So you feel the security request is not genuine but also would like the matches to be moved because of security reasons.

Raju you have pulled some blinders on this forum but this is a Murali level doosra that has left us all bamboozled :murali

Same reason for cancelling contract of Fizz.

Btw will you welcome Bangladesh at airport with flowers.

And according to BJP if removing one player from India is a victory for all Hindus, do you accept that that entry of 25 Bangladeshis carrying their flags is a big defeat?
This is problem with you guys, you never understand things properly then make a absurd point.

IPL is indian product and we will decide who will Play or not. It has nothing to do with ICC events.

ICC events is global events and we have full responsibility to provide the full security to all the board Wheather we likes them or not it's doesn't matter.

This is problem with you guys, you never understand things properly then make a absurd point.

IPL is indian product and we will decide who will Play or not. It has nothing to do with ICC events.

ICC events is global events and we have full responsibility to provide the full security to all the board Wheather we likes them or not it's doesn't matter.

This is called hokie kokie political stances or Indian belly dance that is famous across the world

So you feel the security request is not genuine but also would like the matches to be moved because of security reasons.

Raju you have pulled some blinders on this forum but this is a Murali level doosra that has left us all bamboozled :murali

Nothing to be bamboozled about mate. I always speak the truth.

BCB was asking to move their matches to SL had nothing to do with security concerns. It was an ego tussle and their newly found delusion of being some superpower. They thought they will make absurd demands and ICC/India will fall in line. However, if cricinfo reports are to be believed, ICC shown them their aukat.

However, being a balanced and rational guy, I think BD matches should be played in Chennai and Hyderabad. It was the similar arrangement that were made for Pak in WC 2023. Due to all killings of Hindus, the hatred for Bangladeshis is at a peak now. Even if no players will get attacked but they may get loud boos by public in Calcutta and Bombay which will not make a great viewing. Similar to how Pak faced the brunt of Ahmedabad crowd. So its better for all to move the matches in secular cities of India.

Also, I am Rajdeep and not Raju. Shall I call you Dead instead of Deadlyvenom?

:inti :kp

Control Raju Control. :yk :inti
🤣🤣

Have you noticed how the tone is changing of the Bhakts after its proven that the Cricinfo heading was not only misleading but was also fake news? No decision yet. No ultimatum

New Bhakts recommendations, lets move the game to Southern India 🤣

The Bhakts are also totally oblivious of the fact that the BCB is not in a position to take U-turn in the current BD environment

Their students just threw out Sheikh Hasina and took bullets in their chests from the BD police. Any BCB executives would be worried about theirs & their families' well being if they take a U-turn now

If my political analysis is correct, there is no other option for the BCB executives available, other than playing in SL or all hell will lose in BD, politically

Perhaps the BD posters can shed more light on it

The BCB should take its sweet time to make the decision so that no other team could replace it. The matches will get cancelled and TV rights owner will be upset 🤣

It really doesn't matter if people watch such games or not. TV ads won't be run 😂

There was already an issue of TV rights price for this WC. The financial parties won't be happy 🤣

This is why I think the games will be moved to SL but anything is possible

BCB fires ICC fresh warning over T20 World Cup 2026 after backing from Mohsin Naqvi

The Pakistan Cricket Board has extended its support to the BCB and has backed its decision not to travel to India for the T20 World Cup. After the extended backing, BCB, in a fresh statement, has issued a clear warning of a walkover to the ICC if they are forced to play in India.

The Indo-Bangladesh controversies have taken a new turn with the PCB having the back of the Bangladesh Cricket Board following their revolt against the PCB's longtime rivals, the BCCI. Mohsin Naqvi has been a constant threat to BCCI's smooth operations and has not spared in challenging the ICC.

Bangladesh opting not to play in India would complicate the issues and would potentially strain the relationship between the two boards. The India tour to Bangladesh would also be cancelled if such situations escalate.

BCB gets massive backing from Mohsin Naqvi's PCB amid T20 World Cup turmoil

In their waged war against the Indian board, BCCI, and their actions, the BCB has received extensive backing from the hands of the Pakistan Cricket Board. The PCB's issues with the BCCI have been escalating since the Champions Trophy, when they denied travelling to Pakistan despite several attempts to convince the Men in Blue to travel to the nation.

The Pakistan board then signed a deal with the BCCI, according to which they would play their matches in neutral venues and neither team would travel to each other's territory. Now, the PCB has extended its backing to the BCB.

They have also assured the Bangladesh Cricket Board of speaking to the ICC, supporting their appeal to shift the matches to Sri Lanka.

BCB director issues ultimatum of walkover if forced to play in India

After the ICC had asked the BCB to reconsider their decision and had assured additional security to all players and the support staff who travel to India during the T20 World Cup, BCB director Asif Akbar has issued a public statement, which simply warns them of a walkover in the ICC T20 World Cup if the match venues are not altered.

"If we are forced to play in India, we will walk over. We are ready to play in Sri Lanka instead," Asif Akbar said.

“We have already made our position clear. That option is no longer open for us. Considering the Mustafizur issue and concerns related to our players, we remain negative about playing in India. However, we are ready to play in Sri Lanka,” he added.

BCB is still awaiting ICC's response before a final verdict on the T20 World Cup

In a recent report from ESPNcricinfo, it was revealed that the ICC has issued an ultimatum to the BCB, saying that they either need to travel to India for the World Cup or they should be ready to risk points.

However, the BCB official statement clearly said that no such ultimatum has been issued, and they are awaiting any response from the end of the ICC before giving their final verdict on the matter.

“Since the ICC is the guardian of world cricket, we will inform our next course of action after receiving their response,” Asif added in his statement.

Weak stance by ICC. Forfeit what points ? Bangladesh are not going to get any points anyway.

Should have threatened to withhold their share of ICC revenues

Nothing to be bamboozled about mate. I always speak the truth.

BCB was asking to move their matches to SL had nothing to do with security concerns. It was an ego tussle and their newly found delusion of being some superpower. They thought they will make absurd demands and ICC/India will fall in line. However, if cricinfo reports are to be believed, ICC shown them their aukat.

However, being a balanced and rational guy, I think BD matches should be played in Chennai and Hyderabad. It was the similar arrangement that were made for Pak in WC 2023. Due to all killings of Hindus, the hatred for Bangladeshis is at a peak now. Even if no players will get attacked but they may get loud boos by public in Calcutta and Bombay which will not make a great viewing. Similar to how Pak faced the brunt of Ahmedabad crowd. So its better for all to move the matches in secular cities of India.

Also, I am Rajdeep and not Raju. Shall I call you Dead instead of Deadlyvenom?

:inti :kp
Dead is a bit impolite if you want parity you can call me deadu Bhai.

Thank you again for clarifying the hatred and security issues from an Indian perspective . I have clipped them and sent to ICC.

Weak stance by ICC. Forfeit what points ? Bangladesh are not going to get any points anyway.

Should have threatened to withhold their share of ICC revenues
If they boycott the ICC events means they will not get any share from the ICC. So this is same point :kp

BCB fires ICC fresh warning over T20 World Cup 2026 after backing from Mohsin Naqvi

The Pakistan Cricket Board has extended its support to the BCB and has backed its decision not to travel to India for the T20 World Cup. After the extended backing, BCB, in a fresh statement, has issued a clear warning of a walkover to the ICC if they are forced to play in India.

The Indo-Bangladesh controversies have taken a new turn with the PCB having the back of the Bangladesh Cricket Board following their revolt against the PCB's longtime rivals, the BCCI. Mohsin Naqvi has been a constant threat to BCCI's smooth operations and has not spared in challenging the ICC.

Bangladesh opting not to play in India would complicate the issues and would potentially strain the relationship between the two boards. The India tour to Bangladesh would also be cancelled if such situations escalate.

In their waged war against the Indian board, BCCI, and their actions, the BCB has received extensive backing from the hands of the Pakistan Cricket Board. The PCB's issues with the BCCI have been escalating since the Champions Trophy, when they denied travelling to Pakistan despite several attempts to convince the Men in Blue to travel to the nation.

The Pakistan board then signed a deal with the BCCI, according to which they would play their matches in neutral venues and neither team would travel to each other's territory. Now, the PCB has extended its backing to the BCB.

They have also assured the Bangladesh Cricket Board of speaking to the ICC, supporting their appeal to shift the matches to Sri Lanka.

After the ICC had asked the BCB to reconsider their decision and had assured additional security to all players and the support staff who travel to India during the T20 World Cup, BCB director Asif Akbar has issued a public statement, which simply warns them of a walkover in the ICC T20 World Cup if the match venues are not altered.

"If we are forced to play in India, we will walk over. We are ready to play in Sri Lanka instead," Asif Akbar said.

“We have already made our position clear. That option is no longer open for us. Considering the Mustafizur issue and concerns related to our players, we remain negative about playing in India. However, we are ready to play in Sri Lanka,” he added.

BCB is still awaiting ICC's response before a final verdict on the T20 World Cup

In a recent report from ESPNcricinfo, it was revealed that the ICC has issued an ultimatum to the BCB, saying that they either need to travel to India for the World Cup or they should be ready to risk points.

However, the BCB official statement clearly said that no such ultimatum has been issued, and they are awaiting any response from the end of the ICC before giving their final verdict on the matter.

“Since the ICC is the guardian of world cricket, we will inform our next course of action after receiving their response,” Asif added in his statement.

LOL, trying to act like the BCCI with the clout of a mouse.

PCB to BCB - hum to dube hai sanam tumhe bhi le dubenbge. :klopp :kp

So it is Moshin Naqvi behind all of this. Jay shah should file an impeachment against this guy.

Bhakts world turned upside down

Cricinfo is to be blamed 🤣🤣🤣

There is always a reaction to any action. What Naqvi did was never unilateral. Never forget who started infusing politics into sports.
The one who started it in the early 90's? Or does that not count because it happened a long time ago?

Pcb se khud ka hota nahi and they are trying to pro up bcb

I'm happy for a promotion/relegation system. It makes the sport competitive.

Your suggestion of removing the bottom three would rotate Afghanistan, Ireland and Zimbabwe.
Sounds like a great idea. There should be some more accountability. Can't have rubbish teams losing to USA and having thrillers with Nepal, while Associates sit out.
Ireland needs to go away.

Start with the 8.

Limit ICC distributions to matching what the boards can generate on their own.

Khud ka hua unse tabhi toh Colombo mein match hai. :yk :inti

View attachment 160565

Yes PCB got their way for this one game bcoz India was not going there for CT and without India, ICC wouldnt have made profit. So they made this compromise for this one game. Remember, this hybrid arrangement is over after 2027...meaning for all future ICC events in India - Pak will travel here. On paper, India also need to travel Pak but there are no ICC events there for next Ftp cycle.

Apart from above, Naqvi couldnt even get match referee Andy Pycroft removed in Asia cup after writing to ICC twice. So chances of him backing BCB will not make much of a difference. They may stage a face saving exit though, like they did a muted video of Pycroft and selling churan that he apologized.

:yk :kp

Yes PCB got their way for this one game bcoz India was not going there for CT and without India, ICC wouldnt have made profit. So they made this compromise for this one game. Remember, this hybrid arrangement is over after 2027...meaning for all future ICC events in India - Pak will travel here. On paper, India also need to travel Pak but there are no ICC events there for next Ftp cycle.

Apart from above, Naqvi couldnt even get match referee Andy Pycroft removed in Asia cup after writing to ICC twice. So chances of him backing BCB will not make much of a difference. They may stage a face saving exit though, like they did a muted video of Pycroft and selling churan that he apologized.

:yk :kp
Sach bol do toh logo ko bura lag jata hai.