Bangladesh tour of Pakistan (2025)

Cricket Warrior

Bangladesh and Pakistan cricket boards have decided to remove ODIs completely from the upcoming bilateral series between the sides in May and July, respectively, Pakistan Cricket Board's media and communications director Sami Ul Hasan confirmed to The Daily Star on Sunday.

Instead, the boards have replaced the 50-over matches with T20Is, keeping in mind the T20 World Cup in India and Sri Lanka in February next year. Before that, the two teams will take part in the Asia Cup in India in September this year which will also be played in the 20-over format.

Initially, Bangladesh were scheduled to tour Pakistan for three ODIs and as many T20Is in May, according to the FTP program, but the tour will now feature five T20Is. Following that, Bangladesh were supposed to host Pakistan for three ODIs in July, a series scheduled outside the FTP program, which will now be a three-match T20I series.

This is the reality of the ODI format. It doesn't mean anything outside the CT and the WC. I wouldn't call it dead or dying since as long as there is cricket, there will be a 50-over WC. But Tulla20 has definitely made bilateral ODIs pretty irrelevant.

Exactly my point

I know T20 WC is next year but doesn't make any sense to remove Odis

I hope this is fake news we need to have more Odis in schedule

Good call to remove ODIs, it's a dud format now. I do think something like T30 could've bridged the gap between ODI and T20.

I prefer ODI. ODI and Test are real cricket.

T20 is wack. So, I don't like this decision. :inti
Same, For me Test > Odi > T20.

Odi is my favourite format though, but a test games between 2 evenly matched sides are always a treat to watch. I grew up watching steve smith

Same here.

I also think Test > ODI > T20.

I watch cricket since 1997. ODI format was the reason why I got into cricket in the first place.
It's crazy how badly icc and by extension bcci butchered odi tbh. Crricket will literally be dead in 2050 if these morons continue to run it.

It'll basically be a t20 galore

Anyway, I expect Pakistan to whitewash BD in T20 format. Saim and Fakhar should return by then. Right? :inti

Doesn't teams need to play X amount of ODI vs every other team for WC qualification entry or wtv it was set up? Seems like no team is playing ODI these days ... yet ODI wc > test/t20 wc

I believe you are referring to ODI Super League. They scrapped it. It is no longer a thing.

Extra pressure now to have RizBar return

@mominsaigol @topspin @RyanRyan10 @Dr_Bassim @shaz619

These leeches will do everything in their power to return if only T20 is on show. Hopefully there is some p*ss poor T20 league going on at the same time, like the Mozambique premier league and these two can go and play it.

Dar ke mahaul hai for these two frauds.

Good move ... more T20s to prep for the world cup ... and hell we need em, as many games as possible to get the team ready. Lets see how the batters fare on home turf.

Extra pressure now to have RizBar return

@mominsaigol @topspin @RyanRyan10 @Dr_Bassim @shaz619

These leeches will do everything in their power to return if only T20 is on show. Hopefully there is some p*ss poor T20 league going on at the same time, like the Mozambique premier league and these two can go and play it.

It will be a travesty if they are able to come back for this, the board really needs to show a pair of bollocks. All the series from now till the WC should be used to rebuild the bench and settle on a crop who are on board with T20 requirements. Senior players who qualify for T20 squads need to come to the party more often than not, Mickey Arthur had a rule didn’t he for them, something like 1-2 failures and that’s it, especially when there’s zero X-Factor.

El Classico. But Pakistan won't learn much in the T20 by playing against Bangladesh. Hands down, BD is the worst T20 side in history. If you look at every kind of stat Bangladesh manages to find themselves at the bottom in T20. Pakistan should play against the West Indies. I understand BD fans hate for T20 because they suck at it. Not like they are great in ODIs. They suck there also.

All good.. as long we don’t give tribute to Misbah tuktuk .. I’m happy .. aggressive cricket

El Classico. But Pakistan won't learn much in the T20 by playing against Bangladesh. Hands down, BD is the worst T20 side in history. If you look at every kind of stat Bangladesh manages to find themselves at the bottom in T20. Pakistan should play against the West Indies. I understand BD fans hate for T20 because they suck at it. Not like they are great in ODIs. They suck there also.
Only in mirpur dustbowls they will provide a fight as no one can hit/score much.bng are stuck and behind a decade .

Financially, it's a money loser to play ODI's for PCB so I get it. They have plenty of ODI's scheduled in the upcoming tours in the year as well. Having the sole focus on T20's for next few months so Pakistan can finalize its best squad for the Asia Cup & WC is probably a good thing.

Time for Bangladesh to get the learn instead. Masterstroke by PCB

So true. It is completely waste of time and resources to play against BD in T20s. Pak will get better playing against WI, SL or AFG and will only regress playing against mediocre team like BD. BD is the worst full time member to play any kind of T20 cricket against

They should have at least included Tests. Nobody really cares about ODI cricket apart from WC and CT

Instead of making it a regular T20 series, why not invite Afghanistan too (or maybe Sri Lanka) and make it a tri-series?

I have always enjoyed tri-series more. :inti

They should have at least included Tests. Nobody really cares about ODI cricket apart from WC and CT

Test leg has been completed I believe (last series).

I think this series is a part of that tour. It is the LOI leg.

Don’t makru ours either with your toxic agenda
@gazza619 have you ever travelled outside Pakistan? To any western country?

Genuine question. Cause your insane support for Ba/riz makes me believe you haven't.

Babar and rizwan aren't just outdated whiteball cricketers, their a symbolism of what's wrong in our country.

I shared pictures of Babar and rizwan from 2015-2016 and current. Both of em have clearly gained weight.

Then the 2 of them don't wish to innovate. The suggestion of Developing lofted strokes for them is like asking them to terraform Mars.

Their lazy, arrogant, don't see anything wrong with their cricketing approach, are softies, are hypocrites, consistently play the religion card( Yes I said it, Sue me, but it has to be said) to get away with things, and they think that their the best in the world.

^^ Their a reflection of the types of people who run our country except that they ran Pakistan cricket for a while.

And then people question why Pakistan is so behind as a nation.

@gazza619 have you ever travelled outside Pakistan? To any western country?

Genuine question. Cause your insane support for Ba/riz makes me believe you haven't.

Babar and rizwan aren't just outdated whiteball cricketers, their a symbolism of what's wrong in our country.

I shared pictures of Babar and rizwan from 2015-2016 and current. Both of em have clearly gained weight.

Then the 2 of them don't wish to innovate. The suggestion of Developing lofted strokes for them is like asking them to terraform Mars.

Their lazy, arrogant, don't see anything wrong with their cricketing approach, are softies, are hypocrites, consistently play the religion card( Yes I said it, Sue me, but it has to be said) to get away with things, and they think that their the best in the world.

^^ Their a reflection of the types of people who run our country except that they ran Pakistan cricket for a while.

And then people question why Pakistan is so behind as a nation.
I live in the UK. No sure why this matters.

I have no issues replacing RizBar. I have issues replacing RizBar with kachra. Lol at gaining weight. They are very fit.

We are behind as a nation because we support someone due to our hate for the counterpart. And that is unfortunate.

Well look at you.

Everyone is “Kachra” besides Babar and Rizwan according to you, but your mindset is that of “staying ahead” instead of everyone else who are behind?

Easy with the trolling buddy. Try to learn to be constructive and learn to have some humility. Everywhere you troll on this forum at any given chance in every BD related threads. It seems an online obsession for your kinds to get some cheap dopamine 😂

As for BD fans hate T20, because they suck? Not really, I’ve always loved International T20s and BD has improved recently beaten the 4th ranked West Indies 3-0 in Windies. But I have started to dislike T20 tamasha leagues and theres one particular which goes on for an eternity, jees…

Easy with the trolling buddy. Try to learn to be constructive and learn to have some humility. Everywhere you troll on this forum at any given chance in every BD related threads. It seems an online obsession for your kinds to get some cheap dopamine 😂

As for BD fans hate T20, because they suck? Not really, I’ve always loved International T20s and BD has improved recently beaten the 4th ranked West Indies 3-0 in Windies. But I have started to dislike T20 tamasha leagues and theres one particular which goes on for an eternity, jees…

Would have liked to see ODI's ahead of T20s, however with the series taking place in May & June expect the weather to be an issue so can understand shift to T20s instead.

Some of these Indians truly live in an alternative reality. They think everyone is a blind nationalist like them. :inti

Whether Bangladesh suck or not has no influence on my favorite format. My favorite formats have always been Test and ODI since 1997 (when I first started to watch cricket).

Bangladesh suck in all formats. LOL. Also, I don't watch cricket for BD alone. If there is no BD, I would still follow cricket. :inti

Humility and Indians don't go together generally. India always got dominated in their recorded history and it is only in recent times (last 10-15 years), they started to see a bit of success. It got to their heads I guess. But, they should remember pride often comes before downfall. :inti

This is a BD-Pakistan series thread. BD fans and Pakistani fans are being polite to each other. There is a good vibe. Yet, these Indians are coming in and trying to stink up this thread. Same thing they do in geopolitics I guess.

I think best would be to ignore them. I have 60+ of them on my ignore list anyway. :inti

Some of these Indians truly live in an alternative reality. They think everyone is a blind nationalist like them. :inti

Whether Bangladesh suck or not has no influence on my favorite format. My favorite formats have always been Test and ODI since 1997 (when I first started to watch cricket).

Bangladesh suck in all formats. LOL. Also, I don't watch cricket for BD alone. If there is no BD, I would still follow cricket. :inti
They think everything has to be nationalism based. I guess thats what Modi’s bjp teaches them about. Also they dont take constructive criticism lightly. Thats what happens when you worship your country blindly.

I always liked international t20 cricket. As I find it more interesting, quick entertaining format, more closely matched, and less of the american wannabe nfl and nba type of stuffs like having cheerleaders, dancers and what not, so many timeouts during the innings. IT20 has only one timeout per innings. Thank you ICC for keeping it a quick entertaining, neat and clean format.

It was a constructive criticism. Take any kind of T20 records. BD is at the bottom of the table. Apart from some improvement in pace department they have been mediocre for a long time. T20 leagues > International T20s. INternational T20 games are downright mediocre outside top 3 or 4 teams.

BD
It was a constructive criticism. Take any kind of T20 records. BD is at the bottom of the table. Apart from some improvement in pace department they have been mediocre for a long time. T20 leagues > International T20s. INternational T20 games are downright mediocre outside top 3 or 4 teams.
BD Fans wouldn't know what humility is even if hits their face. Absolute mediocre team which has been mediocre for all its existence as a cricket team. It doesn't matter the format, they are downright in the lower half of any department.

Sad that ODIs have been cancelled . Bangladesh would have been pummeled 3-0, lost more rating points and surrendered their way to WC qualifiers.

They have, cunningly, avoided this thrashing.

Sad that ODIs have been cancelled . Bangladesh would have been pummeled 3-0, lost more rating points and surrendered their way to WC qualifiers.

They have, cunningly, avoided this thrashing.
Lol, it's cute that you think that 🤣. Wc 2027 is 14 teams. Bangladesh doesn't have to worry about not qualifying.

Only Top 8 ranked teams ( apart from SA and ZIM) by 2027 March 31st are guaranteed qualification.

If Bangladesh ranks below that , they will have to play qualifiers.

No need to laugh at my supposed "cute"ness. Laugh at your own Aussie ignorance please :inti

So rumor is that former Pak fast bowler Umar Gul might be BD next pace bowling coach. At his peak, I remember he was definitely one of the most terrifying bowlers of his time.

Only Top 8 ranked teams ( apart from SA and ZIM) by 2027 March 31st are guaranteed qualification.

If Bangladesh ranks below that , they will have to play qualifiers.

No need to laugh at my supposed "cute"ness. Laugh at your own Aussie ignorance please.

I am just one dude who lives here 😭. I lived in UK for 3 years and 1 year in US and 1 year in Canada as well 🤣. It's just i was never a citizen or PR holders their unlike Aus.

I'm more culturally averse then you are lol. The reason I appreciate Australia is because it does everything right as a nation. And while yes in things like education, job market, entertainment, it may be behind US and UK, but the negatives of UK, US, Canada outweighs it. Aus doesn't have any negatives like poor housing(UK), poor transport and safety(US), harsh weather( Canada)

Mere bhai mujhe ko chor do 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻.

If you wish, please come to Australia and I'll share my humble home with you. We'll watch cricket together, the Indian turned aussie 😀.

Should have played these games along with their test tour earlier in the year.

Most important aspect of thus tour should be no kit clashing, PCB should go for Neon green and BcB with majority of fire red and a tinge of army green

Agreed.
It’s an issue in cricket.
Home team should get the preference to stick to their kit as in other sports.

It’s about it time cricket teams have home and travelling kits