Bangladesh vs Pakistan | Asia Cup: Super Four | Abu Dhabi | Sep 26, 2018 | Bangladesh Innings

Riad not doing what is needing... picking up singles and giving the strike to Murtaza is exactly what Pak wants.

Aamir sohail has an annoying habit of interrupting his co-commentators and taking the conversation on to a different tangent

Vile, outdated commentator. Says some pretty harsh things that are unneccessary

You only put slips in when you feel the bowler is likely to pick up wickets.... if the bowler is getting smashed around and induces one edge most captains in the world won't have a slip there.

I do not agree. You put in slips when you are looking to take wickets and attack; exactly what we needed to do against India. Sarfraz took the slip out in the THIRD over in that game. How can he decide that early that the bowler is not likely to pick up a wicket?

so many blunders we made. Junaid selection taking only a .5 spinner not choosing the right openers. It all caused us Ind games and a close Afg game:dw

Junaid has always been better than Amir. He won pakistan Test Matches against good Lanka teams on dead pitches.

I do not agree. You put in slips when you are looking to take wickets and attack; exactly what we needed to do against India. Sarfraz took the slip out in the THIRD over in that game. How can he decide that early that the bowler is not likely to pick up a wicket?

because there was no swing and bowlers bowling short and wide:dw

Junaid has done nothing wrong since his return last year...

and he continues to impress.

Junaid performing so well does not reflect nicely on the management. He's been kept on the sidelines for some odd reason.

I still think Junaid will get exposed on faster wickets. I appreciate he was excellent in the CT, but he is still a back up bowler to Shaheen and Amir for me. These two will win Pakistan matches in the WC.

Honestly speaking. Sarfaraz isnt a bad captain as some parts of this game may have suggested. But lets look at what saved him here, its basically the second spell by Junaid Khan and Shaheen Afridi, they have kept things tight and have created the pressure

Who brought them back into the attack?

because there was no swing and bowlers bowling short and wide:dw

They were not bowling short and wide in the first 3 overs, yaar! Also, there were edges that went through the slip cordon only for Sarfraz to bring in the slip after.

I still think Junaid will get exposed on faster wickets. I appreciate he was excellent in the CT, but he is still a back up bowler to Shaheen and Amir for me. These two will win Pakistan matches in the WC.

Junaid was decent in Australia.

Got some nice seam movement as well.

Another BD hater will be gone(if he really fulfill his promise that he will be off in case BD get 230) for good!

Juni gets Riad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"Experts" moh bund karrrrrrrrr :shh :shh :shh

I said teams, yes.

India is a team and New Zealand is a team. Together, they become teams.

You know what I was implying. Don't act.

So it has just been the NZ white-wash and the 2 Asia Cup games. No need to phrase it in a way that makes it sounds like he's failed against several top ranked teams.

Junaid khan is an excellent bowler with the new ball and also the death, I Wonder why the team management was so reluctant to play him at the start of the Asia cup.

He was getting seam movement on this dead track in his first spell. Baffling that he hasn't featured since the start of the tourney. Remember how he was on the bench in the CT and was included after first match and transformed our bowling attack.

He was alright in Aus but also look at what happened to Rumman Raees in NZ after his exploits on a tacky Cardiff surface and in UAE. Shinwari just can't handle the pressure.

Junaid does more chances but I'm not sure he is the solution in the WC.

Bangladesh seems to be perpetually trapped in the level of mediocrity. They have utterly laid to waste the great rescue work of Mushfiq.

He was getting seam movement on this dead track in his first spell. Baffling that he hasn't featured since the start of the tourney. Remember how he was on the bench in the CT and was included after first match and transformed our bowling attack.

A lot of people forget the guy suffered and powered through a personal tragedy.

Never gives up and always performs when given the chance.

Yorker ka suna hai kya Hassan?
Looks out of it. Can see it from the way he ran in. That’s why I would have personally rested him this game. Permitting we make it to the final that’s 6 ODI Games on the trot, and with a up-coming test series with Australia in the UAE you don’t want to be putting that much strain on his body.

Look at Junaid figures though.... 9 overs 19 runs 4 wickets and we have stupid experts mouthing off against him

You know what I was implying. Don't act.

So it has just been the NZ white-wash and the 2 Asia Cup games. No need to phrase it in a way that makes it sounds like he's failed against several top ranked teams.

So losing all games (no exceptions) against quality teams since the Champions Trophy is not alarming for you? Glad to know.

He was alright in Aus but also look at what happened to Rumman Raees in NZ after his exploits on a tacky Cardiff surface and in UAE. Shinwari just can't handle the pressure.

Junaid does more chances but I'm not sure he is the solution in the WC.
Junaid didn’t play in NZ and Raees struggled in the UAE as well.

If you remember, even during his initial spell, he would get hit for boundaries and struggle to contain towards the end.

He has gotten unfit and lost pace.