BCCI wants 'no terror attack' guarantee following Pakistan Cricket Board's 'visa assurance' demand

And these clowns used to complain of the way ECB/CA ran cricket some decades ago.

Pathetic mentality on display here.

I think most people here have never applied for a Visa.

Let me make it clear. BCCI are sponsors of Pakistan/PCB when in India. Sponsor in the context of Visa applications. On every Pakistani player/crew visa application, they must enter the sponsor - BCCI.

The application is then sent to GoI for visa etc and the sponsor verified.

In simple English, BCCI can approve/revoke sponsorship, at whim, thus no players can be granted a visa because the application would fail.

So dont be fooled by the Bhakt brigade. BCCI are fully in control.

It's a valid question to the Indian government, not to the BCCI.

The BCCI don't issue visas. What's hard to understand here?

The ICC and PCB aren't dealing with the Indian government. That's the BCCI's responsibility.

If you're hosting a world tournament, these answers should already be in place. Pakistan's participation isn't a surprise and has been known since day one.

To be fair, the ICC needs to grow a spine. Set a deadline for a year in advance and move the tournament if the BCCI can't get permission.

BCCI are the organizers of a World Tournament not some mohalla tape ball tournament. The answer from BCCI - if there were truly an independent sports body and not the propaganda arms of the local RSS wing - should have been "Visas etc are the responsibility of the GOI and we will await their guidance", instead of making their own UN Speech on this issue.

Someone with very few brain cells would argue for BCCI in this case.

==

From February 22, 2019

The refusal to grant visas to a three-member Pakistani contingent for the shooting World Cup in Delhi has resulted in India staring at international isolation.

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) announced late Thursday night that it has suspended talks with the Indian government and country’s Olympic Association (IOA) for hosting sports events in the future after it accused the country of violating principles of ‘non-discrimination.’ Further, the IOC has also ‘recommended’ all international federations that they ‘neither award nor hold’ sports events in India until they receive written assurances from the Indian government that participants from all nations will be guaranteed entry.

A three-member Pakistani team, comprising two pistol shooters and a manager, was scheduled to arrive in Delhi on Wednesday for the shooting World Cup, which is also a qualifying event for next year’s Tokyo Olympics. However, the Pakistani team withdrew after they were not granted visas. While there has been no official statement from the Indian government, the International Shooting Sport Federation and National Rifle Association of Pakistan (NRAP) have claimed the visas have not been granted so far because of the terror strikes in Pulwama last week.

The IOC also took into consideration the recent incident where India did not grant visa to a boxer from Kosovo for the World Championship in Delhi last November. Consequently, India have been found guilty of violating the Olympic Charter. Rule 44 of the charter states that the National Olympic Committees (in this case, the IOA) ‘must… ensure that no one has been excluded for racial, religious or political reasons or by reason of other forms of discrimination.’

The IOC has been strict in this regard. There was a similar incident ahead of the Rio Olympics, when the IOC had revoked Olympic qualification status of the Asian Shooting Championship in November 2015 after Kuwait refused to grant visa to an Israeli delegate. Malaysia, too, was recently stripped of the hosting rights for the World Para Swimming Championship after denying visa to Israelis.

IOC’s decision to halt international sporting activities in India comes at a time when the country was considering to bid for the hosting rights of 2026 Youth Olympics, 2030 Asian Games and 2032 Olympics. Those negotiations will be put on hold at the moment. There is also a cloud over the hockey Olympic qualifiers, scheduled to be held later this year. The hosting of 2021 World Boxing Championship, too, remains doubtful now.

https://indianexpress.com/article/explained/explained-india-staring-at-international-isolation-after-refusing-visas-to-pakistani-shooting-contingent-5596199/

==

Follow up stories

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...international-events/articleshow/69878834.cms

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/more-sports/others/ioc-officially-lifts-provisional-ban-imposed-on-india-with-regards-to-hosting-international-events/articleshow/69878834.cms

The ICC and PCB aren't dealing with the Indian government. That's the BCCI's responsibility.

Well that works under normal circumstances, not when you have a hostile neighbor.

Also, which other board has ever given you a written commitment years before a series?

To expect that the BCCI will fall into a trap so easily making itself liable to be sued is pretty stupid to be honest.

Hitler’s Germany can host USA but India can’t host Pakistan?

BCCI has full control over visa sponsorships and can give a guarantee if they want to.

Wait, when did this happen? I don't recall Pakistan boycotting the IPL.

PCB boycotted IPL 2 because the Indian government accused Pakistan of masterminding Mumbai attacks.

The justification was that going to India at the time was not safe for our players.

This backfired spectacularly because when PCB regained its senses and allowed the players to partake in the auction for IPL 3, every single Pakistani player was ignored and the likes of Afridi, Malik etc. were left red faced.

Pakistani players would have been banned by Modi anyway, but PCB’s stupid stunt effectively ensured that our players missed out on at least 3-4 seasons of IPL.

Sponsoring a visa is not the same as handing a visa. BCCI does not make the final decision on who gets the visa or who doesn’t.

No matter how we try to spin it, PCB asked a stupid question, framed it in a stupid way, and it posed it to the wrong department.

Sponsoring a visa is not the same as handing a visa. BCCI does not make the final decision on who gets the visa or who doesn’t.

No matter how we try to spin it, PCB asked a stupid question, framed it in a stupid way, and it posed it to the wrong department.

So hypothetically, we don’t say anything, get ready to go in 2021, and Modi suddenly denies visas. This is your suggestion?

I now you just desperate to troll but having some basic facts with you might help you to engage your brain. Saqib Mahmood is a not a PK player and he was denied a visa and based on that fact alone, PK have every right to ask for guarantees as these are ICC events held in Ind, not Indian events.
As Modi gets his backside kicked by every man and his dog, he will look to divert at every opportunity. The false flag of Pulwama and the Parliament attack have been exposed and they are are running out of diversions.

I don’t care about yet another mediocre British Asian player who would eventually fail to perform and then play the victim card.

I am not interested in what happened to him or why did it happen.

My point is that BCCI does not have the authority to promise PCB that Pakistani players will get visas. PCB asked a stupid question, framed it in a stupid way and then posed it to the wrong party.

PCB should have posed this question to the Indian government if they want to seek guarantees.

How can you promise something that you do not have jurisdiction over?

When you ask a stupid question you deserve a stupid answer.

Just like PCB cannot promise that Pakistan will not do anything in Kashmir, BCCI cannot promise that the Indian government will approve the visas of Pakistani players.

So hypothetically, we don’t say anything, get ready to go in 2021, and Modi suddenly denies visas. This is your suggestion?

Yes and that would be India, BCCI and ICC’s problem.

And if ICC is okay with going ahead with the World T20 without Pakistan in it and India faces no repercussions for not giving our players visas, then perhaps we should acknowledge our irrelevant status and keep quiet.

The answer from BCCI should have been "Visas etc are the responsibility of the GOI and we will await their guidance".

Fair enough, I agree.

But there is no way they could have given a written assurance to the PCB. People here need to get a grasp of that.

Surprised PCB brought this up really. Or even if they had, why mouth-off about the fact that you had.

If it was crucial, contact ICC with any concerns and liaise directly with them instead of making it public.

Well that works under normal circumstances, not when you have a hostile neighbor.

Also, which other board has ever given you a written commitment years before a series?

To expect that the BCCI will fall into a trap so easily making itself liable to be sued is pretty stupid to be honest.

This is not a regular series, it's a tournament.

Imagine Tokyo doing the same for the Olympics. They would immediately lose their rights and likely get banned from hosting ever again. Any decision to ban a country should come from the governing body (ICC in this case) and not the host.

Heck the BCCI could have said, "We will host the tournament, but only if Pakistan doesn't come." That's decisive and to the point. After that, it's up to the ICC to figure out what it wants to do.

In general, if you put in a bid to host an international tournament, it's assumed you can handle the logistics. Saying the visas aren't guaranteed to a participant (including "hostile" neighbors) is deceitful.

Yes and that would be India, BCCI and ICC’s problem.

And if ICC is okay with going ahead with the World T20 without Pakistan in it and India faces no repercussions for not giving our players visas, then perhaps we should acknowledge our irrelevant status and keep quiet.

Yes, the mark of a competent cricket board.

If this is our aukaat then what can we do?

If India refuses to issue visas and the World Cup goes ahead without Pakistan’s participation, then peechay kya reh gaya?

We must look in the mirror and ask why we find ourselves in a position where we are getting carted around and can do nothing about it except make empty statements.

Fair enough, I agree.

But there is no way they could have given a written assurance to the PCB. People here need to get a grasp of that.

That would have been BCCI’s answer if PCB didn’t foolishly ask them to promise.

How can you ask the other party to promise when you are not offering one in return?

BCCI behaving like a jealous ex wife or Girlfriend in every interaction with PCB

We must look in the mirror and ask why we find ourselves in a position where we are getting carted around and can do nothing about it except make empty statements.

Ask ourselves, sit quiet, stay at home. Do nothing. Gotchu.

What is the alternative? Make noise and humiliate ourselves further? We cannot do anything no matter what BCCI does. We are helpless.
Do you consider yourself a champion of truth and honesty here?

Fair enough, I agree.

Why not? What does a cricket team have to do with anything? Are they worried Babar Azam is going to turn to terrorism in a couple of years? :))

Ask ourselves, sit quiet, stay at home. Do nothing. Gotchu.

What PCB did is smart. They have raised an issue whereby they are now in win win situation. If they are granted visa ahead of time then BCCI will be made to look like fools if they are not granted visa for tournament then ICC would be made to look like fools. I would say smart play. The icing on the cake would be to win that tournament in India, the burns would be permanent.

Anyway, the suggestion being circulated to sit back and do nothing and ready to be slaughtered when the time comes is irrelevant. As its certain that with history of Pakistan cricket (fairly recent win of CT, as well as historical champions in world cups) it cannot be isolated.

So is this how it went?

PCB to BCCI: Will you ensure visas for our players?

BCCI to PCB: Will you ensure zero terror attacks on our soil?

Seems an apt response to an idiotic question. Or am I missing something?

You are missing common sense. That was a genuine question from PCB which received an idotic response from BCCI.

PCB's concerns were related to participation in a cricket event in India. BCCI on the other hand acted like spokesperson of Indian government and wanted a guarantee of no terror attack from PCB which doesn't make any sense. BCCI should have told PCB that it is not in their hands and Indian govt will make a decision on it just like they used to do it in the past. :inti

If telling uncomfortable facts is trolling then yes I am a troll.

But they are not facts.

PCB should have asked for assurance by the GOI is not a fact, its an opinion. You troll on opinion.

You are missing common sense. That was a genuine question from PCB which received an idotic response from BCCI.

PCB's concerns were related to participation in a cricket event in India. BCCI on the other hand acted like spokesperson of Indian government and wanted a guarantee of no terror attack from PCB which doesn't make any sense. BCCI should have told PCB that it is not in their hands and Indian govt will make a decision on it just like they used to do it in the past. :inti

Didnt they participate in a cricket event in India in 2016? So what has changed since then and why are they concerned now?

Also, PCB is not just concerned....they want written assurance for an event which is years away. Do you understand what it means? It means BCCI is giving a legally binding document that come what may....GOI will provide visa. And in the event something unfortunate happens and GOI blocks visa for Pak citizens, PCB can drag BCCI to court for this piece of paper. Why would BCCI shoot in its foot? Lol.

As I said yesterday, its just drama. Pakistan had played in India before and will have no issues playing in 2021 or in 2023 as well. If rarest of rare case arise where govt has to block visa for Pak players, I am sure ICC will provide some alternate venue to them. They would definitely wont go ahead with an ICC tournament without Pakistan for sure.

But they are not facts.

PCB should have asked for assurance by the GOI is not a fact, its an opinion. You troll on opinion.

It is a fact that BCCI does not have the jurisdiction to issue visas. So how can they promise PCB that the Indian government will issue visas?

Do you want BCCI to make a false promise that they cannot keep? If PCB wants assurances then they need to talk to the Indian government not BCCI.

PCB is well within their rights to ask whether visas will be granted considering the current situation but as usual India has taken this opportunity to mud sling at Pakistan. When you talk about visas for cricketers these aren't some random people from the streets of Pakistan. What does their participation have to do with terror attacks? I can understand if they make such a statement for the fans being granted visas but silly for this with regards to the players.

I don’t care about yet another mediocre British Asian player who would eventually fail to perform and then play the victim card.

My point is that BCCI does not have the authority to promise PCB that Pakistani players will get visas. PCB asked a stupid question, framed it in a stupid way and then posed it to the wrong party.

PCB should have posed this question to the Indian government if they want to seek guarantees.

Just like PCB cannot promise that Pakistan will not do anything in Kashmir, BCCI cannot promise that the Indian government will approve the visas of Pakistani players.

Is this going by the history of British Asian players failing at the top level (i.e. for England) or from what you've seen of Saqib?

It is a fact that BCCI does not have the jurisdiction to issue visas. So how can they promise PCB that the Indian government will issue visas?

Do you want BCCI to make a false promise that they cannot keep? If PCB wants assurances then they need to talk to the Indian government not BCCI.

If the BCCI cannot give assurance of their efforts to ensure PCB will be provided travel visas, then it is a fact they they are an incompetent sports body.

The case now is that the BCCI did not politely remind the PCB of their limits as a responsible sports body, rather they have touched upon non cricket related issues, by doing this they are also suggesting that they do not have the security of Pakistani sportsmen in its best interest.

So, on the basis of humanity (which you lack when the blood at stake is Pakistani), this is by far the most dangerous response I can recall since the relations of both boards went downhill.

You are a proper uncle Tom-What a pathetic response about Saqib Mahmood, it wasn't about him. It was about the fact that he had PK background. But a self confessed ignorant and stupid wouldnt understand that.

Why did the BCCI bid for tournaments if they can't guarantee a visa for the participants? Just imagine if Qatar FA says its not their decision to get visa issued, its a governmental issue. Your logic is as silly as it sounds.
Another silly point about PCB dealing with the Ind govt, no they are dealing with the BCCI and their responsibility to ensure visas. You are so desperate to have opinion, that logic has become a victim.

Is this going by the history of British Asian players failing at the top level (i.e. for England) or from what you've seen of Saqib?

We are discussing the principles, and he attacks the player. Even Uncle Tom's have more self respect.

If the BCCI cannot give assurance of their efforts to ensure PCB will be provided travel visas, then it is a fact they they are an incompetent sports body.

The case now is that the BCCI did not politely remind the PCB of their limits as a responsible sports body, rather they have touched upon non cricket related issues, by doing this they are also suggesting that they do not have the security of Pakistani sportsmen in its best interest.

So, on the basis of humanity (which you lack when the blood at stake is Pakistani), this is by far the most dangerous response I can recall since the relations of both boards went downhill.

Are you so much free in your life that you are continously replying this man who has only objective in his life to degrade Pakistan at every situation
Common man
He is not gonna understand single thing he because he is anti Pakistan there may be even chances that he is not Pakistani.

We are discussing the principles, and he attacks the player. Even Uncle Tom's have more self respect.

It'll be interesting to hear why he thinks Saqib will fail but he then made a sweeping generalisation about the prospect of him playing the victim card which wasn't needed unless you know the guy.

Are you so much free in your life that you are continously replying this man who has only objective in his life to degrade Pakistan at every situation
Common man
He is not gonna understand single thing he because he is anti Pakistan there may be even chances that he is not Pakistani.

I get that. What I am ashamed of is some of my responses on this forum of late have been quite degrading to good Indian posters simply because of the hate spread by him.

people like Bhaag viru Bhaag and Freelance cricketer (there are others also) have to read some pointless insults to India or Indian cricket simply because Mamoon cannot help himself to degrade Pakistan.

It'll be interesting to hear why he thinks Saqib will fail but he then made a sweeping generalisation about the prospect of him playing the victim card which wasn't needed unless you know the guy.

Saqib never said a word, he WAS disgracefully let down by the ECB. Uncle Tom is just desperate to troll.

BCCI is jealous of PCB... :yk

Jealous of what exactly ?

Ask this question to arnab he will tell you you 1000 reasons but difference is question will be reversed why pcb is jealous of bcci whatever reasons he will give you apply those in why bcci is jealous of pcb

Can't say I am surprised. Weren't the BCCI trying to get Pakistan banned from the World Cup last year? This is their MO, politicizing and contaminating the game of cricket with their toxic politics. At this point they are basically a mouth-piece of their government.

How can events be hosted in India if a team may not get a Visa to play there? Best solution is India doesn't host events that Pakistan are involved in. That way we don't get all this nonsense.

If telling uncomfortable facts is trolling then yes I am a troll.

Politicizing cricket is pretty much as low as it gets. And I don't see how any rational cricket watcher can defend that. India has tried to use the platform provided to them by cricket to politicize the game repeatedly whether it is by wearing camouflage caps, asking ICC to ban Pakistan from the World Cup or this idiotic statement.

Ask this question to arnab he will tell you you 1000 reasons but difference is question will be reversed why pcb is jealous of bcci whatever reasons he will give you apply those in why bcci is jealous of pcb

This doesn't make any sense raashid bhai. :)

There is no reason for BCCI to be jealous of PCB whereas there are numerous ones for the PCB to feel so about BCCI. I don't think I have to explain more. Do I ?

I hope the Government of Pakistan considers the safety of its players

India is not safe for Pakistan

This doesn't make any sense raashid bhai. :)

There is no reason for BCCI to be jealous of PCB whereas there are numerous ones for the PCB to feel so about BCCI. I don't think I have to explain more. Do I ?

Jealous of what? List them and let’s see how jealous we are

Ok let's say because BCCI -

1. Has vastly superior revenues.

2. Has more influence on the world game.

3. Has much better governance.

4. Has better domestic and List-A systems.

5. Runs a franchise league whose brand value is more than 10 times that of it's own league.

6. Has a better legal services system (*cough MoU case *cough).

Bas ? Aur kuch Chahiye ? :)

5. Runs a franchise league whose brand value is more than 10 times that of it's own league.

7. Online cheerleaders :inti

BCCI is 100% in the wrong here. You just cannot deny visas to players based on political grounds. It is an international tournament and not a bilateral series and participation is guaranteed - as we saw when IOC was about to suspend India for denying Pakistani players shooting visas.

If Pakistan doesn't have guarantee of participation, how do they prepare?

The only way BCCI can deny Pakistan visa or ask these inane, unrelated questions is if ICC proves to be toothless - which in this case, it clearly is.

Not sure if any of that makes me feel jealous. PCB represents a proud cricketing nation with plenty of funds, a decent first class structure of its own. We also have our own franchise league also, and regularly produce world class cricketers. Do you want to force us into jealousy when we don’t actually feel it?

I was expecting [MENTION=151350]Mesozoic[/MENTION] to list some of India's on field achievements that you would be jealous of. Like our world cup streak against you guys but it seems he was hesitant of listing that because then you would have reminded him of our head to head record against you.

He also would have thought of listing our semi final win in 2011 against you guys but then you would have reminded him of CT final and this would have gone on and on.

He chose the easiest path and tried to list things which are not related to a cricket field because none of those things he listed has helped us win any big ICC tournament in the last couple of years. I hope he prints that list on A4 size paper, roll it and.... :inti

I am not forcing anything on you nor I'm saying that you or any Pak fan should be jealous of BCCI.

Just stating reasons (which you asked) why PCB has more reasons to be envious of the BCCI than vice versa. :)

I am not forcing anything on you nor I'm saying that you or any Pak fan should be jealous of BCCI.

Just stating reasons (which you asked) why PCB has more reasons to be envious of the BCCI than vice versa. :)

They are weak reasons, what have you achieved with that kind of superiority? One more World cup win at home? Which Pakistan could have won if they didnt botch the Semi final chase in 2011?

In case you struggle with English humour due to the humour you are accustomed to in Bollywood, read the statement again and tell me how it doesnt sound like something a jealous ex wife wouldn't say.

The simple truth of the matter is that India cannot GUARANTEE the safety of MUSLIM Pakistani players in India. India has become an apartheid state with the advancement of Modi and RSS. Plain and simple. They're trying their best to reframe the narrative. In all honesty, I don't think the Pakistani team and management will be safe in such a medieval and backwards land.

They are weak reasons, what have you achieved with that kind of superiority? One more World cup win at home? Which Pakistan could have won if they didnt botch the Semi final chase in 2011?

In case you struggle with English humour due to the humour you are accustomed to in Bollywood, read the statement again and tell me how it doesnt sound like something a jealous ex wife wouldn't say.

I am sure most of us are jealous of Australia and I am only talking about their achievements on cricket field. :inti

The response is similar to that you would expect from a bitter ex wife when the father asks to see his kids.

I was expecting [MENTION=151350]Mesozoic[/MENTION] to list some of India's on field achievements that you would be jealous of. Like our world cup streak against you guys but it seems he was hesitant of listing that because then you would have reminded him of our head to head record against you.

He chose the easiest path and tried to list things which are not related to a cricket field because none of those things he listed has helped us win any big ICC tournament in the last couple of years. I hope he prints that list on A4 size paper, roll it and....

Man you just keep embarrassing yourselves.

The job of the BCCI or any other sporting body for that matter is to govern the sport without any obstacles in the region, generate revenues for it's functioning.

So it's obvious that when you compare the performances of two governing bodies , you look at the effectiveness and smoothness of their governance, the revenues they generate and the overall clout and influence they have on the world game. On-field results are down to the team management and the team itself and will not be accredited to the board.

Take this simple piece of gyaan, roll it and ......... :inti

The funny thing is, I wouldn’t expect these BCCI officials to show this daleri face to face with PCB officials. You can practically do or say anything at the comfort of your home

Weak reasons ? :))

Once again what has on-field achievements got to do with this. That's not BCCI's job. Just for some context, the English FA is considered by many as the best football governing body in the world even though England have won literally nothing for the past five decades. You get the point. Even if that's the case (worst case scenario) India has won more ICC trophies than Pakistan no matter how much "could have" , "should have" you do.

I don't watch Bolly so my humour is pretty much fine at the moment. And I repeat BCCI has big fat zero reasons to be jealous of the PCB. This particular statement looks bullish and a bit immature but jealous ? Lol no. :)

Man you just keep embarrassing yourselves.

The job of the BCCI or any other sporting body for that matter is to govern the sport without any obstacles in the region, generate revenues for it's functioning.

So it's obvious that when you compare the performances of two governing bodies , you look at the effectiveness and smoothness of their governance, the revenues they generate and the overall clout and influence they have on the world game. On-field results are down to the team management and the team itself and will not be accredited to the board.

Take this simple piece of gyaan, roll it and ......... :inti

What a dumbo lol. Read your post again and especially the bolded part. You look confused to me. If BCCI have more resources and money than PCB and that has only resulted in India winning 1 more trophy than Pakistan then I am sure nobody gives a damn about it. :inti

Lol. Now I'm confused.

Let me repeat this to you one last time.

BCCI doesn't give a damn about having more trophies than Pakistan or any other team. It only gives a damn about maintaining the public interest in the sport whilst adding sufficient revenues to it's treasury and improving/maintaining it's clout and influence on the global cricketing affairs. I guess you have zero idea about the management and the administrative side of things. If so, then just stop embarrassing yourselves.

:inti

Lol. Now I'm confused.

Let me repeat this to you one last time.

BCCI doesn't give a damn about having more trophies than Pakistan or any other team.It only gives a damn about maintaining the public interest in the sport whilst adding sufficient revenues to it's treasury and improving/maintaining it's clout and influence on the global cricketing affairs. I guess you have zero idea about the management and the administrative side of things. If so, then just stop embarrassing yourselves.

untitled-design-6-3.jpg

Lol at this request by BCCI. Heck even if PCB did give this assurance and heck even it there were no terrorist attacks in India until the day before the tournament starts, Indian government would do a self inflicted self attack and blame it on Pakistan because thats how their dirty politics work unfortunately.

Congrats on CT 2017 win bro, we also did make it to that final.

You can call BCCI incompetent if it pleases you, but their decision-making
have become the most powerful board in the world. That is all the proof anyone needs of their incompetence.

Once again, BCCI cannot give assurances over something that is not in their control. If the Indian government says no to Pakistani players, BCCI cannot do anything.

PCB did not make a polite inquiry; they made a stupid inquiry and got a stupid response in return.

The only way BCCI can “promise” PCB that they will get visas is if PCB “promises” that Pakistan will not make any move in Kashmir.

If PCB can promise that, BCCI will also promise that Pakistan will get visas.

PCB asked BCCI to make a promise BCCI cannot make and BCCI responded by asking PCB to make a promise that PCB cannot make.

And please, Pakistan has no credibility when it comes to ‘humanity’, so let’s not open that pandora box.

You are a proper uncle Tom-What a pathetic response about Saqib Mahmood, it wasn't about him. It was about the fact that he had PK background. But a self confessed ignorant and stupid wouldnt understand that.

Why did the BCCI bid for tournaments if they can't guarantee a visa for the participants? Just imagine if Qatar FA says its not their decision to get visa issued, its a governmental issue. Your logic is as silly as it sounds.
Another silly point about PCB dealing with the Ind govt, no they are dealing with the BCCI and their responsibility to ensure visas. You are so desperate to have opinion, that logic has become a victim.

I have already explained to you why BCCI cannot pass the opportunity of hosting a World Cup because they cannot guarantee visas for Pakistanis.

You have to bid for World Cups in advance. BCCI won the hosting rights for 2021 edition in 2018. How can they guarantee visas for Pakistani players 3 years in advance?

The issue is that you are looking at it from Pakistani perspective. Take the green goggles of and look at the Indian perspective.

Do you expect BCCI to pass down the chance of hosting a World Cup and forego millions just because the Indian government may not issue visas to Pakistani players in 3 years time?

And it is not BCCI’s responsibility to ensure visas. You cannot assume responsibility of something that is not in your control.

The decision to grant visas to Pakistani players rests with the Indian government, and they are the only one who can make a promise to Pakistan.

Politicizing cricket is pretty much as low as it gets. And I don't see how any rational cricket watcher can defend that. India has tried to use the platform provided to them by cricket to politicize the game repeatedly whether it is by wearing camouflage caps, asking ICC to ban Pakistan from the World Cup or this idiotic statement.

I agree with you in principle, but the issue that PCB has no leg to stand on when it comes whining about politicizing sports.

They played politics when they blocked Pakistani players from playing in IPL 2009 which backfired big time, and they regularly played politics in the 80s and 90s when they were in a position of relative strength.

Now that we have become helpless losers and cannot do anything in return except make statements, there is no point in whining about politicization.

When you are on the receiving end and in the weaker position, It is always easy to take the moral high ground and argue that sports and politics should not be mixed.

I have already explained to you why BCCI cannot pass the opportunity of hosting a World Cup because they cannot guarantee visas for Pakistanis.

You have to bid for World Cups in advance. BCCI won the hosting rights for 2021 edition in 2018. How can they guarantee visas for Pakistani players 3 years in advance?

The issue is that you are looking at it from Pakistani perspective. Take the green goggles of and look at the Indian perspective.

Do you expect BCCI to pass down the chance of hosting a World Cup and forego millions just because the Indian government may not issue visas to Pakistani players in 3 years time?

And it is not BCCI’s responsibility to ensure visas. You cannot assume responsibility of something that is not in your control.

The decision to grant visas to Pakistani players rests with the Indian government, and they are the only one who can make a promise to Pakistan.

You are proper uncle Tom, you went after Saqib, a guy that has not said a single word, a player who was let down by the ECB and media in the UK.
The equation is simple, the BCCI has to guarantee all the participants a visa, and that's all the PCB asked for and after what happened to Saqib, it had every right.
Its for the BCCI to reconcile all these issues with the fascists before they bids, it's not for Foreign boards to deal with a 3rd party.
I am not sure what your knowledge of economics is like ( and based on Economics threads, its less than elementary) but the BCCI( at the behest of the fascists) have already taken hits with income to stop the PCB also gaining. A series against PK at home for Ind would generate more income than any other series bar England.

You are proper uncle Tom, you went after Saqib, a guy that has not said a single word, a player who was let down by the ECB and media in the UK.
The equation is simple, the BCCI has to guarantee all the participants a visa, and that's all the PCB asked for and after what happened to Saqib, it had every right.
Its for the BCCI to reconcile all these issues with the fascists before they bids, it's not for Foreign boards to deal with a 3rd party.
I am not sure what your knowledge of economics is like ( and based on Economics threads, its less than elementary) but the BCCI( at the behest of the fascists) have already taken hits with income to stop the PCB also gaining. A series against PK at home for Ind would generate more income than any other series bar England.

I ignored Saqib because I do not have the patience to listen to another British Asian sob story. Some are let down by ECB, others are let down because of racism, some are let down because of scapegoating etc. I don’t care for any of that.

The equation is not simple. BCCI cannot guarantee visas because they don’t issue them.

Similarly, BCCI cannot host Pakistan for bilateral cricket unless they get clearance from Indian government which they haven’t since 2012-13.

BCCI will not pass the opportunity to host a World Cup because Pakistan might not get visas.

Whining about the fascism of India will not change anything. You need to wake up and make peace with reality.

PCB is a powerless board that cannot do jack. If the Indian government doesn’t issue visas to Pakistani players and ICC doesn’t intervene, we won’t be able to do anything.

But I am sure we will get the visas because I don’t see India passing up the opportunity of humiliating Pakistan in yet another World Cup.

If you want to repeat yourself you are free to do so. You seem more interested in having the last word instead of debating with solid points. Go ahead, have the last word.

Let me guess. Another word salad is coming.

Fascist Modi Hitler Saqib Uncle Tom BCCI economics PK bla bla bla.

I ignored Saqib because I do not have the patience to listen to another British Asian sob story. Some are let down by ECB, others are let down because of racism, some are let down because of scapegoating etc. I don’t care for any of that.

The equation is not simple. BCCI cannot guarantee visas because they don’t issue them.

Similarly, BCCI cannot host Pakistan for bilateral cricket unless they get clearance from Indian government which they haven’t since 2012-13.

BCCI will not pass the opportunity to host a World Cup because Pakistan might not get visas.

Whining about the fascism of India will not change anything. You need to wake up and make peace with reality.

PCB is a powerless board that cannot do jack. If the Indian government doesn’t issue visas to Pakistani players and ICC doesn’t intervene, we won’t be able to do anything.

But I am sure we will get the visas because I don’t see India passing up the opportunity of humiliating Pakistan in yet another World Cup.

If you want to repeat yourself you are free to do so. You seem more interested in having the last word instead of debating with solid points. Go ahead, have the last word.

Let me guess. Another word salad is coming.

Fascist Modi Hitler Saqib Uncle Tom BCCI economics PK bla bla bla.

Talk about exaggerated self importance - who asked you to care, Saqib didn't need your sympathy, I am sure he has done great without the sympathy of some nondescript on the Internet. The point was about principle and why the PCB were right to raise the issue of visas. Uncle Tom's are always on the side of abuser, not the victim.
Obviously, your hoping that the world ignores a fascist regime but that doesn't mean that it will. You may want to look at recent American reports on religious freedoms in Ind, and you may get your head out of some orifice and realise the World is talking.
You keep up your uncle Tom act up, it shows you up nicely as the self confessed ignorant and stupid person.

And these clowns used to complain of the way ECB/CA ran cricket some decades ago.

Pathetic mentality on display here.

Same is true with how they (India as whole) always raised hue and cry about how British were cruel to them, look at what they are doing to their own citizens in Kashmir and else where with various minorities. India is that 'opportunistic' bully who keeps getting stuffed in the trash can everyday by the bigger one but when he gets the chance, he will try to do the same to whom ever he can bully as well!

We often say politics has no place in sport, but things like this and Nazi germany in the olympics shows that sport is often a platform for fascists to display their nationalism. Usually I would support India and try keep politics out of it, but at this point I hope their knocked out in the first round

So is this how it went?

PCB to BCCI: Will you ensure visas for our players?

BCCI to PCB: Will you ensure zero terror attacks on our soil?

Seems an apt response to an idiotic question. Or am I missing something?

Exactly.

Ummm, the BCCI is hosting an international tournament? If BCCI can't ensure visas for players playing a tournament then why would they even host it? Ridiculous twisting of the situation