[Report] ICC approves the hybrid model for the Champions Trophy 2025 following an agreement between the PCB and BCCI [Post Updated #4739]

One semi final was always in SL. Nothing Pakistan specific here.

WC 26: There's no written guarantee. There's no guarantee that India Pakistan will be in the same group. They may meet in Super 8s and that match will be in India.

This is a face saver given to Naqvi. Nothing else.

There was never going to be a written guarantee but ICC will/should honor the verbal agreement made in principle in the presence of all board members. Unless they want to face similar drama for other remaining ICC events being hosted in India.

Broadcasters will push the ICC to put both teams in the same group. India traveled to Bangladesh for the ODI WC match in 2011 so they shouldn't have issues traveling to Sri Lanka in 2026.

Indian media are reporting that India and Pakistan will play in Colombo.

Not sure why they are joining in this alleged faced saving agreement to Naqvi.

India didn't want to play in Pakistan. These Indian posters are adamant that India would get its way.

Instead the BCCI has been made to buckle and play outside of India in 26 - reported mainly by Indian media.

And details of the stuff around knock outs is still sketchy.

Now Indians are being riding on cost tails of ICC by saying Pakistans asking for extra share of revenue was rejected and spinning it as a win as if it was something that India itself could reject 🤣

And their final card is that we won't honour the agreement in principle.

That's it - their board is so powerful that the only way they could come to the negotiating table was through potentially lying.

Honestly Indians should hang their heads in shame at today's verdict.

Dubai is still not finalized as a venue but it's the likely contender. My aim is for Dhaka or Chittagong but don't know if it will be possible, PCB are exploring this too.

But Pakistan has to travel for india to Play knockout matches while india will not travel for pakistan to Play any matches.

This is india stands from starting

I thought naqvi will not surrender infront of BCCI the way Pakistan fans were talking about in this 60 Pages long thread .
Won't matter since they are unlikely to qualify .

Well, at least the cricket show continues (show must go on) and the ICC Champions Trophy looks set to happen. Great news for us cricket lovers!

Now, just like Zaheer Abbas, can I still dare to dream of an annual Azaadi Cup held at the Wagah Border?

Picture this: a stadium built with a pitch smack in the middle of the theoretical border line with half the stadium in India, half in Pakistan, and a sturdy boundary wall in the seating area to separate the two sides.

It’ll be up to both countries to decide how they want to design their side of the stadium such as seating arrangements, stadium size, all of it with only VIP guests, commentators, and dignitaries sitting together in a highly secure common area.

The match (T20I) kicks off late on August 14th and wraps up early morning on August 15th.

Throw in top notch security as a show of peace from both sides, a festive party-cricket vibe, and a celebration of sport like no other.

Broadcasters raking in the cash, cricket boards filling their coffers, Indo-Pak celebrities basking in the limelight and making money through influencing, crowds going absolutely bonkers, and above all, cricket fans across the globe—not just from India and Pakistan—getting to experience an unforgettable cricket festival.

Peak crescendo.

I just ask whoever reads this and makes it real to consider my modest request for 1% royalties from the total match rights. 😁 (I’m dead serious though).

There was never going to be a written guarantee but ICC will/should honor the verbal agreement made in principle in the presence of all board members. Unless they want to face similar drama for other remaining ICC events being hosted in India.

Broadcasters will push the ICC to put both teams in the same group. India traveled to Bangladesh for the ODI WC match in 2011 so they shouldn't have issues traveling to Sri Lanka in 2026.

Broadcaster can have India v Pakistan in super 8 or super 6 also.

Some Indian posters were saying Pakistan won't host another ICC tournament for the next 50 years for daring to cross the BCCI :ROFLMAO:

Next 50 years. No one knows next 50 years. But it will be a very very long time. Unless India Pakistan relationship improves dramatically.

Indian media are reporting that India and Pakistan will play in Colombo.

Not sure why they are joining in this alleged faced saving agreement to Naqvi.

India didn't want to play in Pakistan. These Indian posters are adamant that India would get its way.

Instead the BCCI has been made to buckle and play outside of India in 26 - reported mainly by Indian media.

And details of the stuff around knock outs is still sketchy.

Now Indians are being riding on cost tails of ICC by saying Pakistans asking for extra share of revenue was rejected and spinning it as a win as if it was something that India itself could reject 🤣

And their final card is that we won't honour the agreement in principle.

That's it - their board is so powerful that the only way they could come to the negotiating table was through potentially lying.

Honestly Indians should hang their heads in shame at today's verdict.

There is no written agreement on India playing in Colombo. There is no guarantee that India will be the same group. They may meet in Super 8 or super 6, those games will be in India.

Few years ago BCCI passed the Big 3 reforms at ICC. PCB claimed they have obtained concessions in form of a written MoU. It was no MoU. Nothing. Just a face saver.

This is another such face saver. 18 months down the line things will be different.

Dubai is still not finalized as a venue but it's the likely contender. My aim is for Dhaka or Chittagong but don't know if it will be possible, PCB are exploring this too.
Why dhaka of all the places.if the pitches are as good as mirpur, all the matches becomes a spin fest and teams struggle for each run.

One semi final was always in SL. Nothing Pakistan specific here.

WC 26: There's no written guarantee. There's no guarantee that India Pakistan will be in the same group. They may meet in Super 8s and that match will be in India.

This is a face saver given to Naqvi. Nothing else.
LOL

How will ICC make Pak travel to India for group game or Super 8? I would really like to know that. obviously they are not gonna put gun to head of PCB.. what will icc do if Pak refuses citing the in principle agreement? MOU sethi waved was between BCCI and PCB.. this is different.

Why did BCCI accept this arrangement even “in principle”? To many Indians , Only win for BCCI was supposed to be absolute Win given their power and that is no assurances for future verbal or written. why could nt BCCI refuse to all conditions of PCB?

PCB gets 4th largest chunk from ICC only due to playing with India in ICC events. Had there been regular Ind v Pak bilateral series, PCB will get 2nd largest chunk, more than ECB and CA.

Not sure which part of economics you are not following.

The Part where you confuse yourself

Revenues from Bilateral series has got nothing to do with ICC and their financials

A different way of looking at it is:

CT25: India is making Pakistan to travel to Dubai for its group encounter

WC26: Pakistan will make India to travel to Columbo for its group encounter

* If quality

CT25: India will play their semifinal in UAE

WC26: Pakistan will play their semifinal in Sri Lanka

CT25: Final in Dubai

WC26: Final in India

So at best Pakistan will play ONE game in India but it will be the Final. Don't think anyone would be bothered about it especially if they win the title on Indian soil.
dude Pak is not qualifying for Final. its a long shot

Question is if Ind group match happens in colombo as per reports , and Pak does nt qualify for Finals , Will Indians still consider it win looking back? 😂

dude Pak is not qualifying for Final. its a long shot

Question is if Ind group match happens in colombo as per reports , and Pak does nt qualify for Finals , Will Indians still consider it win looking back? 😂
If it means permanently killing any chance of Ind-Pak bilaterals, yes.

Given the final outcome, the PCB ultimately wasted everyone's time and quiet frankly the broadcasters should sue them because the final outcome is what BCCI was offering from Day one. The PDM controlled Pakistani media is desperately trying to spin this as a Mohsin Naqvi win. The reality is that this guy is only good enough at persecuting his own countrymen and acting tough with foreign coaches but he is another pussycat against the big powers that matter. BCCI showed him his place.

LOL

How will ICC make Pak travel to India for group game or Super 8?
I would really like to know that. obviously they are not gonna put gun to head of PCB.. what will icc do if Pak refuses citing the in principle agreement? MOU sethi waved was between BCCI and PCB.. this is different.

Why did BCCI accept this arrangement even “in principle”? To many Indians , Only win for BCCI was supposed to be absolute Win given their power and that is no assurances for future verbal or written. why could nt BCCI refuse to all conditions of PCB?
Same way Pak travelled to WC23?

LOL

How will ICC make Pak travel to India for group game or Super 8? I would really like to know that. obviously they are not gonna put gun to head of PCB.. what will icc do if Pak refuses citing the in principle agreement? MOU sethi waved was between BCCI and PCB.. this is different.

Principle agreement is only for league match not super 8. Media is reporting it as for league match only.

There is no written agreement.

So actually there is nothing but some verbal assurance.

After that heroic stance, Naqvi ji did serve the nation usual humiliation. So much chest-thumping in the thread just seems sad now, brothers here actually believed Naqvi was on to something. 😭

Sorry but this one seemed to have ended where all the sheep in the jungle are dancing because the lion spared them for another year and pointed at the pond where they can drink together.

Step at a time.
you guys feel proud on trying to Dupe PCB to keep appearances?

why not say No since BCCI dnt need anything from Pak including the desire to play game. They have so much money , this game should be irrelevant for them. they going as far as agreeing in principle only to renege? 😂 why these flip flops ?

now dnt tell me BCCi does this for others 😂 that would be joke . lot of people told me here BCCi will compensate the loss if Pak refuses to travel . where did that go?

So actually there is nothing but some verbal assurance.

you miss the point. even BCCI did nt need to give verbal assurance. whats the purpose of verbal assurance? League match happens or not is not the point. why these assurances in principle?

You told me BCCI can simply compensate ICC but will not agree to any such thing verbal or written

you guys feel proud on trying to Dupe PCB to keep appearances?

why not say No since BCCI dnt need anything from Pak including the desire to play game. They have so much money , this game should be irrelevant for them. they going as far as agreeing in principle only to renege? 😂 why these flip flops ?

now dnt tell me BCCi does this for others 😂 that would be joke . lot of people told me here BCCi will compensate the loss if Pak refuses to travel . where did that go?
Not sure you get it. There is segment of indian socity which will be happy to burn India down to live up top Gandhi Nehru ideals and with too much bhaichara with Pakistan. Case in point Saurav ganguly. Thanks to that idiot is the reason why Pak got CT25 hosting rights.

It wil take time to sideline these clowns.
you miss the point again. Forget about How Pak got the rights

Talk about current mess

Why did BCCI need appearances of Pak? so much that they had to give verbal assurances to Pak that they will play league games in colombo? what i heard on this forum is that BCCI is all powerful and they dnt need anything from Pak including appearances. BCCI is capable of Hosting ICC tournament with or without Pakistan. Point in Case if Pak refuses , ICC will just replace Pak and Compensate the ICC for the Ind vs Pak match losses which are only 10% according to lot of you here. A minor loss

But this whole thing has not proved any of this. Apparently Ind vs Pak is non negotiable as you can see ICC/BCCI went to great lengths to keep the match alive in CT 2025 for which they had to give future promises. a promise is a promise whether you fulfil or not. why even promise when you need nothing

you miss the point again. Forget about How Pak got the rights

Talk about current mess

Why did BCCI need appearances of Pak? so much that they had to give verbal assurances to Pak that they will play league games in colombo? what i heard on this forum is that BCCI is all powerful and they dnt need anything from Pak including appearances. BCCI is capable of Hosting ICC tournament with or without Pakistan. Point in Case if Pak refuses , ICC will just replace Pak and Compensate the ICC for the Ind vs Pak match losses which are only 10% according to lot of you here. A minor loss

But this whole thing has not proved any of this. Apparently Ind vs Pak is non negotiable as you can see ICC/BCCI went to great lengths to keep the match alive in CT 2025 for which they had to give future promises. a promise is a promise whether you fulfil or not. why even promise when you need nothing
Little bit of history will help you here.

think back to 2014 and the big 3. Who broke that? not CA or ECB or PCB. It was fricking Indian Gandhi nehru virus, Shashank manohar, who felt that BCCI was being too mean.

Why invite further backlash when you got what you wanted?

SO tell me Why did pakistan give up on hosting CT fully in PAk?

Little bit of history will help you here.

think back to 2014 and the big 3. Who broke that? not CA or ECB or PCB. It was fricking Indian Gandhi nehru virus, Shashank manohar, who felt that BCCI was being too mean.

Why invite further backlash when you got what you wanted?

SO tell me Why did pakistan give up on hosting CT fully in PAk?

evading the question now

why did nt BCCI/ICC say No to Pakistan instead of promises?

nope. Told you exactly why.

Speaking of evasion, why did PCB fold from its position of no hybrid model?
PCB gets to host Trophy
PCB does not get to host the trophy with no hybrid model position. CT possibly getting cancelled

which is logical selection? of course you say No first and resist as much as possible without folding over easy. results are their. Most likely group game in Colombo. Win is a Win does nt matter how small.

BCCI getting Hybrid model in Dubai is not Win for BCCI. They were supposed to get that anyway given their power and status

Saurav Ganguly is a sportsperson, not a two-faced hypocrite like some.

PCB gets to host Trophy
PCB does not get to host the trophy with no hybrid model position. CT possibly getting cancelled

which is logical selection? of course you say No first and resist as much as possible without folding over easy. results are their. Most likely group game in Colombo. Win is a Win does nt matter how small.

BCCI getting Hybrid model in Dubai is not Win for BCCI. They were supposed to get that anyway given their power and status
So PCB, after taking stock of the situation, acted in the best long term interest of the Pak cricket, chose the practical path.

BCCI, being aware of Indian politics, and lessons from the past, have chosen a practical path which serves Indians crickets interest in the long term. Fencing of those who will mess it from inside the ouse is the first step

So PCB, after taking stock of the situation, acted in the best long term interest of the Pak cricket, chose the practical path.

BCCI, being aware of Indian politics, and lessons from the past, have chosen a practical path which serves Indians crickets interest in the long term. Fencing of those who will mess it from inside the ouse is the first step
Small win for PCB is that they now know how much Ind Vs Pak matters and whats their worth. They can use it as bargain tool in future too

BCCI is well aware of PCB's attempts at bargaining, dating back to the early 90's. PCB tried again in 2023 WC only to foid when chips were down. not sure why you it will be different in the future

So do we have the final deal yet?

Or are people still feeding on the "As per reports" lollypop? :yk
Still lollypop reports

certain indian outlets are reporting some Pakistan matches will be held India like the final and semi finals just to keep thir awaam happy and indian awaan again is doing bhangra too early.

I can't see naqvi agreeing to this, this isn't najam sethi or ramiz raja the Indians dealing with this time, it's mohsin naqvi backed by the PM of Pakistan

For all the posters, PCB has been duped in this. The CT will happen in hybrid model, exactly what BCCI wanted. Then there is a womens world cup next year in India and ICC already dangled a carrot by promising a future ICC womens tournament in Pakistan so that there are no demands of hybrid model next year. WT20 2026 is co hosted by Ind/SL and it has already been agreed that all knock outs and final will be played in India. The only thing PCB got in principle was Indian team will visit SL to face Pakistan. I will be very surprised if this happens and another carrot is not dangled for PCB to change its mind at that time.

Indians are so happy to dupe Pakistan . Do not even feel ashamed anymore 😂

PCB BoG meeting summoned to discuss ICC Champions Trophy 2025

PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi will chair the meeting which would also be attended by other high-ups of the board. The agenda of the meeting includes discussions on the ICC Champions Trophy, Pakistan Super League (PSL) Season 10, and the upcoming cricket season 2025.

The sources also revealed that the meeting will discuss the performance of the Pakistan team in each format of the game. Furthermore, the meeting will include a briefing on the upgradation of stadiums across the country.

The meeting will be held on December 18 in Islamabad.

Earlier, Prime Minister (PM) Shehbaz Sharif appreciated Chairman PCB Mohsin Naqvi’s principled stance on the Champions Trophy.

In his meeting Shehbaz Sharifm Mohsin Naqvi informed the prime minister that the PCB is fully prepared to host the Champions Trophy tournament in Pakistan.

The Prime Minister remarked that at the ICC, Chairman PCB has represented the voice of 240 million Pakistanis.

Separately, in a major breakthrough on Champions Trophy 2025, the ICC and the PCB reportedly agreed to adopt a hybrid model for the global tournaments hosted in Pakistan and India until 2027.

So still no official announcement and or schedule for CT released by the ICC.

Rumors circulating among Pakistan media is the matter is stuck on the knockouts and final being held on neutral venues for WC26 if Pakistan qualifies

BCCI just followed Indian govt directives from BJP. It was nothing to do with cricket or what was good for the game.

When the tournament does happen in India Pakistan will play thier even if they say they wont at this current time.

Indians are so happy to dupe Pakistan . Do not even feel ashamed anymore 😂
They have been truly humbled and now are covering up by using this duping card.
According to these Indian posters - They are the richest board, all the tv money comes through them, Jay Shah is ICC chair ( or Jay Bhai as Suresh Raina called him today while trash-talking Pakistan), and despite all these cards in their hands, they have to get the upper hand in this negotiation through telling lies and dangling carrots. :troll

Today this is a victory for them and they are doing bhangra

but a few days ago

we will move the tournament from Pakistan
Pakistan will be sued
we will move the tournamen to South Africa
We wont travel outside of India to play Pakistan in a WC game
If Pakistan doesn't comply we will play the world cup without them.

The relentless fight over forcing Pakistan to host the Champions Trophy under a hybrid model has yielded no winners. Instead, cricket, a sport already struggling for global relevance, has suffered the most. Fans who pride themselves on being purists and true supporters of this beautiful game have been unmasked as they allow politics to infiltrate the realm of sports.

Let there be no ambiguity. All Champions Trophy matches should have been held in Pakistan. Yet the powerful and corrupt BCCI, driven by arrogance, imposed a hybrid model, behaving more like an immature and reckless entity than a responsible custodian of the game. This decision represents a betrayal of cricket’s spirit, proving that petty politics and power games continue to overshadow the sport we all cherish.

The relentless fight over forcing Pakistan to host the Champions Trophy under a hybrid model has yielded no winners. Instead, cricket, a sport already struggling for global relevance, has suffered the most. Fans who pride themselves on being purists and true supporters of this beautiful game have been unmasked as they allow politics to infiltrate the realm of sports.

Let there be no ambiguity. All Champions Trophy matches should have been held in Pakistan. Yet the powerful and corrupt BCCI, driven by arrogance, imposed a hybrid model, behaving more like an immature and reckless entity than a responsible custodian of the game. This decision represents a betrayal of cricket’s spirit, proving that petty politics and power games continue to overshadow the sport we all cherish.
Yeahm the sport which was controlled by two countries for 100+ years, bow being funded by 1 country pretty much world wide.

Talk about being ungrateful. I'm with @Slim I want to see ICC go away and game gets a taste of what cricket was like without Indian public funding it.

Yeahm the sport which was controlled by two countries for 100+ years, bow being funded by 1 country pretty much world wide.

Talk about being ungrateful. I'm with @Slim I want to see ICC go away and game gets a taste of what cricket was like without Indian public funding it.
Your argument is completely off track. India cannot play itself and expect to generate the same level of revenue or viewership. Cricket was not invented by Indians, and the sport operates under a global governing body, the ICC, which conducted several meetings and fairly awarded the hosting rights to the PCB. Nobody raised objections at the time and every member agreed.

The current chaos stems from the BCCI’s last minute interference, an unprofessional and disruptive move by a board that has done nothing but create unnecessary tension. Despite your blind defense of the BCCI, their actions have thrown the ICC and other cricketing nations into an avoidable mess. Your response is irrelevant to the actual point I made and clearly this is something you fail to grasp.

Frankly, I do not care about your affiliations or what others are posting about this issue. The facts remain unchanged.

Your argument is completely off track. India cannot play itself and expect to generate the same level of revenue or viewership. Cricket was not invented by Indians, and the sport operates under a global governing body, the ICC, which conducted several meetings and fairly awarded the hosting rights to the PCB. Nobody raised objections at the time and every member agreed.

The current chaos stems from the BCCI’s last minute interference, an unprofessional and disruptive move by a board that has done nothing but create unnecessary tension. Despite your blind defense of the BCCI, their actions have thrown the ICC and other cricketing nations into an avoidable mess. Your response is irrelevant to the actual point I made and clearly this is something you fail to grasp.

Frankly, I do not care about your affiliations or what others are posting about this issue. The facts remain unchanged.

What stopped ICC and its members from holding the CT without India?

BCCI conveyed its inability to go to Pakistan because of security concerns.

ICC should have replaced India. Why didn't they?

Every time India and Pakistan face off in cricket, fans worldwide are forced to endure the shadow of petty politics overshadowing the sport. One country’s complete severance of bilateral ties has already inflicted immense damage on the game. Now, attempts to bring the same divisiveness to ICC tournaments threaten to undermine the very spirit of global cricket.

This beautiful game, cherished by millions, has already suffered enough. It is on the verge of losing its essence, and it is time to take a stand. Fans from both sides and from across the globe must unite in a powerful wave of collective sentiment. The game must transcend politics. It is imperative that we send a clear and united message that cricket deserves better. Governments, no matter how obstinate, will have no choice but to listen when the voice of the people grows loud enough.

Let us not just preach righteousness on other global issues. Let us apply those same principles here. Cricket is a unifying force, and it deserves the chance to thrive without the burden of political agendas. The 2025 Champions Trophy belongs in Pakistan. There is no room for debate. Let the sport shine and leave petty politics at the door.

Every time India and Pakistan face off in cricket, fans worldwide are forced to endure the shadow of petty politics overshadowing the sport. One country’s complete severance of bilateral ties has already inflicted immense damage on the game. Now, attempts to bring the same divisiveness to ICC tournaments threaten to undermine the very spirit of global cricket.
don't forget who started this
This beautiful game, cherished by millions, has already suffered enough. It is on the verge of losing its essence, and it is time to take a stand. Fans from both sides and from across the globe must unite in a powerful wave of collective sentiment. The game must transcend politics. It is imperative that we send a clear and united message that cricket deserves better. Governments, no matter how obstinate, will have no choice but to listen when the voice of the people grows loud enough.

Let us not just preach righteousness on other global issues. Let us apply those same principles here. Cricket is a unifying force, and it deserves the chance to thrive without the burden of political agendas. The 2025 Champions Trophy belongs in Pakistan. There is no room for debate. Let the sport shine and leave petty politics at the door.
It is seen as way to extract as much money as possible form India by most countries.

Case in point PCB demand for higher revenues instead of focusing on hosting CT at home. Bogus case at the DRC in 2018.

don't forget who started this

It is seen as way to extract as much money as possible form India by most countries.

Case in point PCB demand for higher revenues instead of focusing on hosting CT at home. Bogus case at the DRC in 2018.
India has and always started it thats just the reality

Pakistan pulled out of 1991 tour due to shiv sena threats had nothing to do with Indian economy
A very important point. These militants directly said they were going to target Pakistani players and also disrupted the test match.

The perpetrators of the Sri Lanka attack have been hunted down by Pakistan, but the terrorists who threatened and targeted Pakistan in 1991 now help shape Indian policy.

read some history.

PCB. with its arrogance from 1990's started boycotting india, when Indian economy was having. difficult time.
Were you even paying attention when the tours of 1999, 2004, 2005, 2006, and 2012 happened? When you run out of arguments to defend the BCCI's and your own hypocrisy, you conveniently go back to the 1990s while deliberately ignoring these tours. :inti

read some history.

PCB. with its arrogance from 1990's started boycotting india, when Indian economy was having. difficult time.

Let's read history then......​

1990 Hyderabad riots. The 1990 Hyderabad riots were a series of riots that occurred in Hyderabad of Telangana, the then Andhra Pradesh state of India in 1990. The riots left about 200–300 people dead and thousands injured.

During 8–10 December 1990, 64 people were killed, stabbed or shot within 3 days. By 10 December, the Indian Army had taken control of the old city of Hyderabad, and more than 350 people had been detained in connection with the riots.

During the 1990 Madras riots, violence broke out between Muslims and Hindus during a Hindu religious procession near a Mosque in September

The 1990
Aligarh riots were an outbreak of violent conflict between Hindu and Muslim Indians between December 7-10, 1990. It was part of a wave of riots in several major Indian cities that lead to hundreds of deaths in December of 1990.

Punjab killings

On June 15 and December 27, 1991, Khalistani militants killed 125 Hindu passengers in train massacres in the Ludhiana district of Punjab.

Jammu and Kashmir violence

In August 1991, clashes between Kashmiri militants and Indian security forces resulted in 30 deaths. In September, riots broke out in Jammu after a bomb exploded in a Hindu temple.

Assamese separatism
In June 1991, Assamese separatists kidnapped 21 people in northeastern India.

Armed Forces ambush
In July 1991, activists ambushed and killed over 100 members of the Armed Forces in Jammu and Kashmir.

In October 1991, in order to stop a scheduled India-Pakistan test cricket match, Shinde, along with a few party workers of Shiv Sena, vandalized the pitch of Wankhede Stadium. By digging and pouring engine oil, the pitch was rendered useless for play and led to the cancellation of the series.

With all this shtt going on in your country which sane country would want to visit India for cricket. You guys shat your pants with some protests going on in islamabad

A very important point. These militants directly said they were going to target Pakistani players and also disrupted the test match.

The perpetrators of the Sri Lanka attack have been hunted down by Pakistan, but the terrorists who threatened and targeted Pakistan in 1991 now help shape Indian policy.

Pakistan pulled out of the 1990 Asia Cup in support of Kashmir.

Pakistan pulled out of 1993 Hero Cup because of Babri demolition.

But since 1995 Pakistan haven't issued such a boycott. Why?

Because BCCI sold its first Media rights in 1995. Earning millions. PCB saw where the money was.

Let's read history then......​

1990 Hyderabad riots. The 1990 Hyderabad riots were a series of riots that occurred in Hyderabad of Telangana, the then Andhra Pradesh state of India in 1990. The riots left about 200–300 people dead and thousands injured.

During 8–10 December 1990, 64 people were killed, stabbed or shot within 3 days. By 10 December, the Indian Army had taken control of the old city of Hyderabad, and more than 350 people had been detained in connection with the riots.

During the 1990 Madras riots, violence broke out between Muslims and Hindus during a Hindu religious procession near a Mosque in September

The 1990
Aligarh riots were an outbreak of violent conflict between Hindu and Muslim Indians between December 7-10, 1990. It was part of a wave of riots in several major Indian cities that lead to hundreds of deaths in December of 1990.

Punjab killings

On June 15 and December 27, 1991, Khalistani militants killed 125 Hindu passengers in train massacres in the Ludhiana district of Punjab.

Jammu and Kashmir violence
In August 1991, clashes between Kashmiri militants and Indian security forces resulted in 30 deaths. In September, riots broke out in Jammu after a bomb exploded in a Hindu temple.

Assamese separatism
In June 1991, Assamese separatists kidnapped 21 people in northeastern India.

Armed Forces ambush
In July 1991, activists ambushed and killed over 100 members of the Armed Forces in Jammu and Kashmir.

In October 1991, in order to stop a scheduled India-Pakistan test cricket match, Shinde, along with a few party workers of Shiv Sena, vandalized the pitch of Wankhede Stadium. By digging and pouring engine oil, the pitch was rendered useless for play and led to the cancellation of the series.

With all this shtt going on in your country which sane country would want to visit India for cricket. You guys shat your pants with some protests going on in islamabad

Every other country was playing in India, not only cricket but other sports as well.

UN sanctioned terrorists were not roaming around in India.