[Report] ICC approves the hybrid model for the Champions Trophy 2025 following an agreement between the PCB and BCCI [Post Updated #4739]

Pakistan has not only signed a host agreement with the ICC but like all other participating nations in the event, it has also signed a mandatory Members' Participation Agreement (MPA) with the ICC,"

It is only after a member nation signs the MPA for playing in an ICC event that it is eligible to get a share of revenues earned from ICC events.

Pakistan is trapped and can't do anything now :kp
Why Pakistan is trapped and not India?

As per reports:

Due to scheduling disputes and India's security concerns about traveling to Pakistan for the Champions Trophy 2025, there is a possibility that the tournament might switch from its traditional ODI format to a T20 format. This change is being considered to make the competition easier and faster to market.

Pakistan has not only signed a host agreement with the ICC but like all other participating nations in the event, it has also signed a mandatory Members' Participation Agreement (MPA) with the ICC,"

It is only after a member nation signs the MPA for playing in an ICC event that it is eligible to get a share of revenues earned from ICC events.

Pakistan is trapped and can't do anything now :kp
Why Pakistan has to bear the loss for INDIA's stupidity then??

As per reports:

Due to scheduling disputes and India's security concerns about traveling to Pakistan for the Champions Trophy 2025, there is a possibility that the tournament might switch from its traditional ODI format to a T20 format. This change is being considered to make the competition easier and faster to market.
I read same reports and hopefully this is true as we don't have to play oldies like Rohit and virat kohli.

They are already retired from T20 cricket. This is the reason why broadcasters may think twice before making any decision.

The reality is that the PCB has no cards to play with at all, the ICC is India full stop, what India says and demands, India gets. All the other ICC member states have point blank told the PCB that money talks at the end of the day and push come to shove they will side and vote in favor of BCCI.
Wasn't a certain 🤡 dancing in this thread that the PCB has held BCCI by it's crown jewels, and Pakistan is the kingmaker?

Because pakistan is host not india.

India is not thinking about boycotting the event but Pakistan.

PCB can't survive without ICC revenues if they boycott the events while BCCI can afford easily.
Not playing in the host country is equivalent to boycotting the entire tournament.

PCB can survive without ICC money however ICC can't survive without BCCIs money

Not playing in the host country is equivalent to boycotting the entire tournament.
Nope and that is fact .
PCB can survive without ICC money however ICC can't survive without BCCIs money
Ask the PCB they will tell you the truth ,how is PCB survive only due to ICC revenues ( 34mn)

Have you checked the Sana mir latest tweets,if not than first go and read carefully than you'll understand .

Badi badi fekhne se kuch nahi hota h

Wasn't a certain 🤡 dancing in this thread that the PCB has held BCCI by it's crown jewels, and Pakistan is the kingmaker?​

PCB isn’t just hosting the event—they’ve signed agreements with the ICC to play in it too. One of those agreements, the Members’ Participation Agreement (MPA), is mandatory. Without signing it, no country gets a share of ICC’s revenue pie.

If Pakistan backs out, it’s not just cricket fans who’ll be disappointed. ICC’s lawyers might come knocking. Broadcasters too won’t take it lying down. They’ll demand their pound of flesh and PCB could end up in a legal soup.

Pulling out wouldn’t just hurt PCB’s reputation. It would also burn a huge hole in their pocket. Hosting the Champions Trophy was supposed to bring in big bucks. Losing that opportunity would cost them big time financially. And let’s not forget the long-term damage. The ICC and other boards might not trust Pakistan with hosting duties for a long time. That’s a blow Pakistan cricket can’t afford right now.

---------------------------------------------------------
Link: https://cricket.one/what-if/what-if...hampions-trophy-2025/675a66c8703dbcd7d84a32ce

Now the posters are slowly coming to grasp the reality.

The only chip pcb has in ct is broadcasters.

But the same broadcasters will never allow knockouts to be played out of India in India hosted tournaments as they paid specifically the amount for the Indian territory rights.

So the pcb demand of reciprocal hybrid model has no substance.

This is frankly speaking the last throw of the dice from PCB and they want to walk away with something they can show the people in Pakistan as a reasonable outcome where Pakistan cricket’s interests are secured to the maximum extent.

BCCI is politically influenced but does not represent Bharat. There is no bezti in this for them if they have to back off for as long as the money is intact.

It's " earn millions and marry my daughter " alladdin film kind of situation for pcb from icc.so pcb should know its worth and keep quiet or find the genie .

This is frankly speaking the last throw of the dice from PCB and they want to walk away with something they can show the people in Pakistan as a reasonable outcome where Pakistan cricket’s interests are secured to the maximum extent.

BCCI is politically influenced but does not represent Bharat. There is no bezti in this for them if they have to back off for as long as the money is intact.
I have full faith in the defender of Islamabad, Naqvi Saab will turn it around when no one expects. Pakistan has a true leader now, not some random pretender living off the legacy built by lucky rains in Australia.

PCB isn’t just hosting the event—they’ve signed agreements with the ICC to play in it too. One of those agreements, the Members’ Participation Agreement (MPA), is mandatory. Without signing it, no country gets a share of ICC’s revenue pie.

If Pakistan backs out, it’s not just cricket fans who’ll be disappointed. ICC’s lawyers might come knocking. Broadcasters too won’t take it lying down. They’ll demand their pound of flesh and PCB could end up in a legal soup.

Pulling out wouldn’t just hurt PCB’s reputation. It would also burn a huge hole in their pocket. Hosting the Champions Trophy was supposed to bring in big bucks. Losing that opportunity would cost them big time financially. And let’s not forget the long-term damage. The ICC and other boards might not trust Pakistan with hosting duties for a long time. That’s a blow Pakistan cricket can’t afford right now.

---------------------------------------------------------
Link: https://cricket.one/what-if/what-if...hampions-trophy-2025/675a66c8703dbcd7d84a32ce
Not playing in host country is equalant to boycotting the tournament, in an ideal world the BCCI has violated the aforementioned agreement

But the PCB has already held BCCI by it's crown jewels, and that Pakistan is the kingmaker, and that BCCI has met with the most humiliating experience till date all on part to PCB, according to some posters. Also, PCB has shown to the world that the BCCI holds no power over anything if confronted by others.​

Pakistan should just boycott the champions trophy.

They were stupid to tour India in 2016 and 2023. They still haven't learned the lesson. It's not about money integrity matters more.
I m sick of India and these Indians.

Just no cricket with terrorist india the worst country in the world.

Sir jee as said before aapko information poori nahi hai. Pehle padh le phir discussion ke maidaan main aayen!
Have shared PCB financial reports literally 10 times on this forum and still ..Wahi baat... :vk1
Baar baar wahi cycle repeat kar rahe ho! Padh lo details ki actual reality kya thi. :nonstop:

Pakistan should just boycott the champions trophy.

They were stupid to tour India in 2016 and 2023. They still haven't learned the lesson. It's not about money integrity matters more.
I m sick of India and these Indians.

Just no cricket with terrorist india the worst country in the world.
Antagonistic but its a stand worthy of character and courage!

Now the posters are slowly coming to grasp the reality.

But the same broadcasters will never allow knockouts to be played out of India in India hosted tournaments as they paid specifically the amount for the Indian territory rights.

why would broadcasters be concerned if Knockout is played outside India ? you think if India plays knockout outside India , People will not watch it on tv? last time i checked , Broadcasters make money from tv ads not gate receipts

There is a reason rights of India territory is separate and worth much more. The broadcaster paid the higher price for it. Why would it want to be shifted elsewhere.

Its like paying for businesses class and traveling in economy

There is a reason rights of India territory is separate and worth much more. The broadcaster paid the higher price for it. Why would it want to be shifted elsewhere.

Its like paying for businesses class and traveling in economy
Indian territory means who will broadcast it in India. the classification is not based on location of tournament

nobody cares if the knockout is in remote island of Hawaii as long as its on Tv

Thats what BCCI is out to correct that. Not to get pushed around by worthless boards
correct what?

Broadcasters business model is based on price for ads. When India Plays , It Generates huge number of Eyeballs , Price for ad during that match goes up , hence Broadcasters pay more. Not because India is playing in Ahmedabad. Same will apply if India is playing in Colombo or Honolulu for that matter. Same number of people will tune in to watch the game

So Broadcasters wont mind if Semi final or Final is played in India or Sri Lanka. It does not effect their revenue

correct what?

Broadcasters business model is based on price for ads. When India Plays , It Generates huge number of Eyeballs , Price for ad during that match goes up , hence Broadcasters pay more. Not because India is playing in Ahmedabad. Same will apply if India is playing in Colombo or Honolulu for that matter. Same number of people will tune in to watch the game

So Broadcasters wont mind if Semi final or Final is played in India or Sri Lanka. It does not effect their revenue
The BCCI stance also appears to have the backing of broadcasters, whose investments based on are territory-specific India games. To elaborate the point, broadcasters can argue that their financial commitments were based on a specific number of India games, the biggest revenue generators in world cricket, which yield better returns when played in India.

makes no sense
Lets Say Ind Vs Aus in Colombo
Ind Vs Aus in Ahmedabad

how will it make difference for Broadcasters and their revenue? If 150 Million people were going to watch Game when it was scheduled in Ahmedabad , they would skip it when its in colombo?

The Flip flop of Indian Media is mind blowing since last one month. They will write whatever they can cook up in their heads to support their idiotic believes

1. We wont travel. Pak snubbed us in 1993 Coca cola
2. We wont Travel , Pak did 26/11
3. We wont Travel , SL was attacked in 2009
4. We wont travel , Pakistan is enemy state
5. We wont travel , Security concerns for Players safety
6. Play us in UAE , Broadcasters want the game. Location does nt matter
7. Our semi final and Final cannot be outside , Broadcaster wont agree 😂😂😂
8. Champions Trophy in SA
9. Champions tophy move to India
10. Hybrid Model accepted. Naqvi has 24 hours
11. BCCI Rejects fusion model
12 . BCCI accepts fusion model “In Principle “
13. PCB cannot boycott Champions trophy. Get ready for legal battle

We don't want to play Pakistan in bilaterals, even at neutral grounds, because terrorism and Mumbai.

But we want their team to come to India, our home, to play us.

Indian logic at display.

The simple reason is India Pakistan game makes 70 percent of the profit from a single tournament. The proof is both teams in every group in every single tournament even in Asia cups where groups are so rigged so both can play each other multiple times.

We don't want to play Pakistan in bilaterals, even at neutral grounds, because terrorism and Mumbai.

Indian logic at display.

The simple reason is India Pakistan game makes 70 percent of the profit from a single tournament. The proof is both teams in every group in every single tournament even in Asia cups where groups are so rigged so both can play each other multiple times.

I hear what you are saying but I think BCCI don't want any cricket ties with Pakistan. Since the inception of IPL, BCCI has become super rich and they don't need money by playing Pakistan. BCCI can afford to completely boycott Pakistan and yet can earn a lot of money as evident from IPL.

However, ICC and ACC survives on Ind v Pak match as no other white ball game sells. All other major rivalries like BGT, Ashes, Aus-SA etc are in test cricket. So Ind v Pak is the biggest game in white ball cricket and cash cow for ICC/ACC. So BCCI kind of does a favour to ICC/ACC by playing that game and generating money for them which inturn downstream to all other boards. Given a choice, BCCI will not even play Pakistan in world events.

I hear what you are saying but I think BCCI don't want any cricket ties with Pakistan. Since the inception of IPL, BCCI has become super rich and they don't need money by playing Pakistan. BCCI can afford to completely boycott Pakistan and yet can earn a lot of money as evident from IPL.

However, ICC and ACC survives on Ind v Pak match as no other white ball game sells. All other major rivalries like BGT, Ashes, Aus-SA etc are in test cricket. So Ind v Pak is the biggest game in white ball cricket and cash cow for ICC/ACC. So BCCI kind of does a favour to ICC/ACC by playing that game and generating money for them which inturn downstream to all other boards. Given a choice, BCCI will not even play Pakistan in world events.

I wouldn't say it's 100% charity.

BCCI has multiple self-serving reasons to do this too.

The most important is their relationship with the broadcaster. The same broadcaster that will be doing business with them for IPL rights and of course the ICC rights (in which they are the biggest member). It's bad business to promise something to a broadcaster and then deliver something else.

There's no doubt the broadcaster was promised those India-Pakistan games and they want them. I can guarantee the ICC uses that as a major selling point too.

Already there's doubt about how reasonable the rights bid was for the broadcaster considering the possible low return on their investment. BCCI doesn't want to become the main reason the broadcaster's bottom line is hurt as it might make future negotiations harder. When the gravy train is rolling, you never want to do something to stop it.

The second reason is their relationship with the other boards. You can't have the other boards becoming an issue. As you mentioned, the India-Pakistan games are an easy way to fund the other boards and maintain the status quo. If the funding isn't there, is India going to start hosting each small board separately? Are they going to pay the difference themselves? It's a complete waste of resources when all it takes is a single game here or there to get the job done.

Last time there was an ICC event in Australia, the home team got knocked out in group stage

:rabada2
I'm just pulling people's legs man. I don't care about this ct Fiasco.

However one thing i will say, is that if the tournament gets reformatted to a t20 tournament then I will be mad at bcci.

I don't give a kahoot which country the tournament is in, but I do care if it's not odi.

I'm getting sick of t20 now. T20 is good and fun but we literally had a t20 tournament in 2021, 2022 and 2024? Now you want another in 2025? What's the point?

Odi is my favourite format and it's unfortunate because it seems that in this era it's the most rejected format. It's either test series, T20 series + tournaments and that's it?

Heck Odi which use to be Australia's strongest format is now objectively their weakest format because their upcoming talent is geared more towards becoming future test or t20 stars. The aus odi team is in shambles atm.

you mean BCCI and PCB do favour to ICC/ACC by playing each other? Since its a match between two nations not BCCI Eleven Vs India

I'm just pulling people's legs man. I don't care about this ct Fiasco.

However one thing i will say, is that if the tournament gets reformatted to a t20 tournament then I will be mad at bcci.

I don't give a kahoot which country the tournament is in, but I do care if it's not odi.

I'm getting sick of t20 now. T20 is good and fun but we literally had a t20 tournament in 2021, 2022 and 2024? Now you want another in 2025? What's the point?

Odi is my favourite format and it's unfortunate because it seems that in this era it's the most rejected format. It's either test series, T20 series + tournaments and that's it?

Heck Odi which use to be Australia's strongest format is now objectively their weakest format because their upcoming talent is geared more towards becoming future test or t20 stars. The aus odi team is in shambles atm.
If you are a pakistani, than every pakistani out there needs to care about this tournament.

If PCB is able to host the tournament in Pakistan, it will give boost to our cricket circuit, our sponsors, our stakeholders and will allow us to bid for more icc tournaments in future.

While i do agree that CT should had been scrapped, but if Pakistan hosts this tournament it will be very beneficial for us.

Cricket coming back to Pakistan was a very big feat for the country, and now getting a chance to host a tournament is a more big feat. If Pakistan wins a bid for a world cup in future, it will force more development of the hosting cities and more grounds bring developed.

The biggest issue for fans in Pakistan is the viewing experience, and the experience at the ground with lack of entertainment off the field. These important tournaments help PCB realize what needs to be done.

you mean BCCI and PCB do favour to ICC/ACC by playing each other? Since its a match between two nations not BCCI Eleven Vs India

Only BCCI not PCB...LOL.

PCB gets 4th largest chunk from ICC due to this match only. So they are the beneficiary. Ramiz Raja's words.

If you are a pakistani, than every pakistani out there needs to care about this tournament.

If PCB is able to host the tournament in Pakistan, it will give boost to our cricket circuit, our sponsors, our stakeholders and will allow us to bid for more icc tournaments in future.

While i do agree that CT should had been scrapped, but if Pakistan hosts this tournament it will be very beneficial for us.

Cricket coming back to Pakistan was a very big feat for the country, and now getting a chance to host a tournament is a more big feat. If Pakistan wins a bid for a world cup in future, it will force more development of the hosting cities and more grounds bring developed.

The biggest issue for fans in Pakistan is the viewing experience, and the experience at the ground with lack of entertainment off the field. These important tournaments help PCB realize what needs to be done.
If CT is in pakistan I'm defo coming over to watch a few games.

Infact i even promised to inform @emranabbas since he's coming to pakistan around thos time.

It'll ruin alot of people's travel experiences if Ct ain't in PK.

makes no sense
Lets Say Ind Vs Aus in Colombo
Ind Vs Aus in Ahmedabad

how will it make difference for Broadcasters and their revenue? If 150 Million people were going to watch Game when it was scheduled in Ahmedabad , they would skip it when its in colombo?

Indian logic at display.

U don't seem to understand the motive behind this logic. INDIA simply doesn't want to let Pak make money by hosting bilaterals which even Zimbawe gets to make. Playing them at ICC tournaments is profitable for ICC and broadcasters...And every member nation gets benefitted from this even AFGHANISTAN..

Its all about taking a stand that you wont get the monetary benefit by hosting India if u keep sponsoring terrorism else why Naqvi wants a tri series that involves India.

Its a fact that Pakistan is losing what even Ireland gets by playing India and wants to host India.

U don't seem to understand the motive behind this logic. INDIA simply doesn't want to let Pak make money by hosting bilaterals which even Zimbawe gets to make. Playing them at ICC tournaments is profitable for ICC and broadcasters...And every member nation gets benefitted from this even AFGHANISTAN..

Its all about taking a stand that you wont get the monetary benefit by hosting India if u keep sponsoring terrorism else why Naqvi wants a tri series that involves India.

Its a fact that Pakistan is losing what even Ireland gets by playing India and wants to host India.
why are you quoting me ?

I tried to dig up the territorial rights for the broadcasters.There are multiple issues for broadcasters in few cases.If ind vs pak match happens in srilanka and sri lanka decides its a match of national importance then Indian broadcaster have to give the feed for free of cost to Lanka broadcaster. It will simply bring any broadcaster to its knees.

For setting up hot spot, hawkeyes etc its going to cost broadcaster and they have to make sure both countries have it.For the commentator's travel , visa ,accommodation and other expenses its going to cost more .

If the Indian telecaster have any prior issues with Lanka government,then they have to forget any smooth sail.Both times in Asia cup stadium was not fully loaded for ind vs pak matches which is not good for hype and ripping off.

In worst case if its a nz/sa vs pak final which no one from india , lanka watches and they have to pull pak audience for the views .one more issue is if any lunatic starts boycott the outside tournament campaign for his political milage then broadcaster has to commit suicide.

Even if everything works out it will eat their benefits and no broadcaster will accept it after paying hefty amount for Indian territory alone

I tried to dig up the territorial rights for the broadcasters.There are multiple issues for broadcasters in few cases.If ind vs pak match happens in srilanka and sri lanka decides its a match of national importance then Indian broadcaster have to give the feed for free of cost to Lanka broadcaster. It will simply bring any broadcaster to its knees.

For setting up hot spot, hawkeyes etc its going to cost broadcaster and they have to make sure both countries have it.For the commentator's travel , visa ,accommodation and other expenses its going to cost more .

If the Indian telecaster have any prior issues with Lanka government,then they have to forget any smooth sail.Both times in Asia cup stadium was not fully loaded for ind vs pak matches which is not good for hype and ripping off.

In worst case if its a nz/sa vs pak final which no one from india , lanka watches and they have to pull pak audience for the views .one more issue is if any lunatic starts boycott the outside tournament campaign for his political milage then broadcaster has to commit suicide.

Even if everything works out it will eat their benefits and no broadcaster will accept it after paying hefty amount for Indian territory alone
and all of this does nt apply when Pak is being asked to shift its final in UAE?

Since Tournament is already Co hosted. All the equipment issues , Feed issues and logistical issues you are talking about are irrelevant

.What about the final .its the worst case rt?What about social media negative campaign that broadcaster greed caused india to travel abroad amd lost a knock out match there ? No broadcaster wants to survive negative image and no body wants it .What about the ad rates ? Ad rates * audience number is the net profit

Help Me understand this

If Pak vs Ind Final happens in Colombo , How will broadcaster loose money by sharing feed with Lanka free of cost? As a co host they already have the feed. and whatever broadcaster paid as higher fee for Indian territory , Same numbers of Indians will watch the game .. you think Indian companies will choose to not run their ads then because its not in Ahmedabad?

.What about the final .its the worst case rt?What about social media negative campaign that broadcaster greed caused india to travel abroad amd lost a knock out match there ? No broadcaster wants to survive negative image and no body wants it .What about the ad rates ? Ad rates * audience number is the net profit
why would ad rate change based on location of the game? i never heard of this

Help Me understand this

If Pak vs Ind Final happens in Colombo , How will broadcaster loose money by sharing feed with Lanka free of cost? As a co host they already have the feed. and whatever broadcaster paid as higher fee for Indian territory , Same numbers of Indians will watch the game .. you think Indian companies will choose to not run their ads then because its not in Ahmedabad?
Who will watch a pak vs sa /nz final from india

why would ad rate change based on location of the game? i never heard of this
Ad rates depends on match .not on location. If its knock out match ,pak match it will be more cost per ad or if they think more people will watch then ad rates will be less.demand meets supply

I don't see what's the issue admitting BCCI as THE MOST POWERFUL BOARD is pulling its strings for its own interest.

India doesn't want to play in pakistan soil so ICC has two ways out of this stagnant situation.

Just like Pakistan bowing to China or US in political or economical matters ; in the same way PCB should bow down to BCCI and it's demands..... Enough of being ungrateful even after receiving hand outs years after years.

I don't see what's the issue admitting BCCI as THE MOST POWERFUL BOARD is pulling its strings for its own interest.

India doesn't want to play in pakistan soil so ICC has two ways out of this stagnant situation.

Just like Pakistan bowing to China or US in political or economical matters ; in the same way PCB should bow down to BCCI and it's demands..... Enough of being ungrateful even after receiving hand outs years after years.
People dont want to admit it.That's why people brought social justice " All are equal " till it suits them

That's what broadcaster warned rt as per the report.go through it and understand
Im not going through articles. Broadcaster depends on eyeballs Just like youtube views. For example India match brings in 200 Million viewers on Tv , it does nt matter if its in Ahmedabad or Colombo. Those cricket fans will still watch the game and Companies will run their ad at high rate because India is playing

If Ind does nt qualify for Final , Number of viewers decrease even if its in Ahmedabad.

Ad rates depends on match .not on location. If its knock out match ,pak match it will be more cost per ad or if they think more people will watch then ad rates will be less.demand meets supply
so nothing to do with location. Demand ( india playing ) matters more demand ind vs pak … less demand India less final.. location got nothing to do with this

I was talking about a suprise and that suprise is that india Not going to play 2026 World T20 match against Pakistan outside India ( Sri Lanka)

Pakistan can play semifinal ( If they qualified) and others league matches in lanka and final will held in india irrespective of finalist team's.

This is what BCCI has conveyed to PCB on 5 September unofficial metting between jay Shah & Pakistan officials

All the news were fake and BCCI was never agree for whatever Pakistan demended ( All match of pakistan will be played in lanka)

I was talking about a suprise and that suprise is that india Not going to play 2026 World T20 match against Pakistan outside India ( Sri Lanka)

Pakistan can play semifinal ( If they qualified) and others league matches in lanka and final will held in india irrespective of finalist team's.

This is what BCCI has conveyed to PCB on 5 September unofficial metting between jay Shah & Pakistan officials

All the news were fake and BCCI was never agree for whatever Pakistan demended ( All match of pakistan will be played in lanka)
U mean on 5th December.

India can refuse to invite Pakistan just as they refuse to travel to Pakistan, But India won’t because Laxmi supersede the “principles”.
When has India invited Pak in recent times. Its ICC tournaments where Pak team goes as they are member of ICC and PCB have signed the agreement with ICC

is this still going on.. for all those Pak and supposedly neutral and "Indian" posters, pointing out that other teams are playing in Pak, I just want to say that what other teams do is completely irrelevant and immaterial to India. Simply because none of the other teams are from countries considered "Dushman Mulk" from PCB. None of the other countries have waged multiple wars with each other. None of the other countries have faced terrorism or have seen their civilians in hotels shot. None of their situation is similar to India. None of other countries citizens are facing same situation that Indians will in Pak

It is a fact that if Australia, England, NZ or any other western countries have a critical/danger travel advisory to another country, their sportsmen will also not travel to that country. USA, AUS, NZ, Eng teams are not travelling to Iran, AFG or Russia, Pak and SA are not travelling to Israel or for that matter even Afg, etc. It is not a big mystery why Indians won't travel to Pak

What other countries do is up to their governments. What Indian government will do is based on the perceived danger to our citizens. This is irrespective of what host country's opinion or assessment of the situation is.

is this still going on.. for all those Pak and supposedly neutral and "Indian" posters, pointing out that other teams are playing in Pak, I just want to say that what other teams do is completely irrelevant and immaterial to India. Simply because none of the other teams are from countries considered "Dushman Mulk" from PCB. None of the other countries have waged multiple wars with each other. None of the other countries have faced terrorism or have seen their civilians in hotels shot. None of their situation is similar to India. None of other countries citizens are facing same situation that Indians will in Pak

It is a fact that if Australia, England, NZ or any other western countries have a critical/danger travel advisory to another country, their sportsmen will also not travel to that country. USA, AUS, NZ, Eng teams are not travelling to Iran, AFG or Russia, Pak and SA are not travelling to Israel or for that matter even Afg, etc. It is not a big mystery why Indians won't travel to Pak

What other countries do is up to their governments. What Indian government will do is based on the perceived danger to our citizens. This is irrespective of what host country's opinion or assessment of the situation is.

It is India that has operated dushman mulk policy for last 10-15 years. I am sorry to mods but if Indian posters are going to keep using this term then I have to address it.

I just quoted that as that was what spoken publicly by PCB. The term is not something Indian posters invented. It was actively spoken by PCB chief. BCCI has every reason not to tour any country whose board considers it an enemy country.

or Pak can show pride and refuse to go. they had the opportunity in WC23 and choked

Why? India is behaving like a colonial empire that once ruled over them, simply because their financial power has grown.

India also selectively refuses to play against Pakistan.

However, Pakistan should consider taking retaliatory measures when the time is right.

I’d support India narrative if they completely stop against Pakistan but we all know that won’t happen 😉

Why? India is behaving like a colonial empire that once ruled over them, simply because their financial power has grown.
Do you even know the meaning of colonial power?
India also selectively refuses to play against Pakistan.
India is choosing who and when it will engage with. tough for Pakistan
However, Pakistan should consider taking retaliatory measures when the time is right.

I'm sure BCCI is shaking in its boots
I’d support India narrative if they completely stop against Pakistan but we all know that won’t happen 😉
Its takes time to get there and process is on its way.

. Do you even know the meaning of colonial power?

India is choosing who and when it will engage with. tough for Pakistan

I'm sure BCCI is shaking in its boots

Its takes time to get there and process is on its way.

Acting like colonial, not colonial, India can not ever colonize anyone. lol

India has chosen to selectively be outraged to honor its fallen citizens just as India selectively honor its citizen when the religious (Hindutva) bigots are involved, I guess selective outrage 😉.

BCCI probably not shaking their boots but BCCI would do anything for the “laxmi” over honoring whatever 100 reasons they have provided not to engage Pakistan as long as Pakistani team arrive on Indian soil to play India 😂😂

The colonial powers would never let you get there no matter how “colonial” you all try to appear 😉🤡

Just like India retaliated when the time was right ?
Ohhh yeah... you say Pak actions were ages ago and it does not make sense for India to retaliate now!!!

No! I’m all in support for India. But the selective outrage makes it seem as if it is for domestic consumption. Ban Pakistani from traveling to India and I’m all game in supporting your outrage.

But we all know that won’t happen😉

Acting like colonial, not colonial, India can not ever colonize anyone. lol
did they take over cricket revenue from outside india?
India has chosen to selectively be outraged to honor its fallen citizens just as India selectively honor its citizen when the religious (Hindutva) bigots are involved, I guess selective outrage 😉.
Unfortunately, it takes time to fix idiocy of past indian leaders. We will get there.
BCCI probably not shaking their boots but BCCI would do anything for the “laxmi” over honoring whatever 100 reasons they have provided not to engage Pakistan as long as Pakistani team arrive on Indian soil to play India 😂😂
Yup, in the mean time pak will be running aroudn with begging bowl and making empty threats
The colonial powers would never let you get there no matter how “colonial” you all try to appear 😉🤡
Hasn't ECB and CA already thrown in the towel. Effectively banned English players from PSL.

BCCI will continue ot push PCB around and PCB will put with it like always

I empathize with Pakistan and Mohsin Naqvi, and I completely understand why Pakistan feels frustrated.. The demands are entirely reasonable. However, we must recognize that we are dealing with the BCCI, which currently holds significantly more power than we do. We need to accept whatever opportunities come our way and focus on developing a stronger team and infrastructure, as well as fostering better relationships for the future. Right now, it feels like we are farmers standing up to landlords. It pains me to say this as a devoted Pakistani, but it’s important to acknowledge the reality