Pahalgam attack: Will India flatly refuse to play Pakistan in all tournaments?

To begin with, you should ignore this Pakistani forum if you want to prove that Pakistan can be ignored. If you can't even stay away from a simple forum, how do you expect Pakistan to be ignored? :inti
Just think that Indian govt block this forum..do you think I'm gonna cry because I cannot access this forum..it's just a medium to give it back to Pak..doesn't mean that I'm dependent on this..but just think of no Indians accessing this Forum..And No India or Indian players related topic in this forum..most of the blockbuster threads are comparing Pakistan players with the Indian stalwarts and later disproven..many comments from threads are just posted to provoke Indians just to get their response even though they knew the reality..you are a product..we are the customers..the customers can switch to another product if this is not available..but the product owner won't survive without the customers..

PLEASE STAY ON TOPIC INSTEAD OF TALKING ABOUT FORUM... TALK ABOUT CRICKET NOW..

Pahalgam attack: Here's how India's complete boycott of Pakistan cricket team will affect PCB

Relations between India and Pakistan have hit an all-time low following the deadly terror attacks in Jammu and Kashmir’s Pahalgam in which 26 people, mostly tourists, were killed. India has accused Pakistan for orchestrating the deadliest terror attack on civilians since the 26/11 attacks in 2008 in Mumbai, and has since suspended the Indus Water Treaty besides closing the Attari-Wagah checkpost and suspending all Pakistani visas.

Pakistan, meanwhile, continues to deny involvement in the incident despite having the reputation of being a breeding ground for terror groups and has responded by suspending the Simla Agreement besides closing the Pakistani airspace for Indian aircrafts.

The breakdown in relations due to the Pahalgam attacks has also been met with outrage in the world of sports, where several former cricketers including ex-India captain Sourav Ganguly have called for the Men in Blue to boycott their arch-rivals completely.

And in this case, a boycott means no Indo-Pak contests in ICC events either, including World Cups.

How would a complete boycott by India affect cricket in Pakistan?
An Indian boycott of the Pakistan cricket team wouldn’t be anything less than a nightmare for broadcasters. When it comes to the ‘Gentleman’s Game’, there isn’t a game that is a bigger draw than a showdown between the two South Asian arch-rivals, whose rivalry is considered the fiercest across the world of sport.

And the economics justify the hype behind Indo-Pak cricketing contests; according to the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI), matches between the two nations have generated an estimated Rs 10,000 crore ($1.3 billion) in the last two decades. Companies, additionally, were shelling out Rs 50 lakh for a 10-second ad spot during the Champions Trophy meeting between the bitter rivals in Dubai in February.

Source: https://www.firstpost.com/firstcric...istan-will-affect-pcb-explained-13883511.html

Shoaib Akhtar's YouTube Channel Blocked? Pak Accounts Inaccessible Amid Centre's Move

Pakistan cricket legend Shoaib Akhtar's YouTube channel couldn't be accessed in India on Monday morning. This comes shortly after India banned several Pakistani accounts. Though Akhtar's account isn't in the official list, fans couldn't find his channel on YouTube while searching on the website or app. Though old videos from the account could still be viewed on YouTube, the channel itself is no longer accessible. Shoaib Akhtar remains one of the most followed Pakistan cricket celebrities in India. He has often been a part of cricketing discussions on different sports and media outlets over the last few years.

The former Pakistan pacer's account isn't the only one to have been restricted in India, with fans unable to access the YouTube channels of the country's former cricketers like Rashid Latif and Basit Ali too. These accounts are also not part of the official list, yet, their visibility in India has been restricted.

While some of the accounts, which are part of the official list of banned channels released by the government of India, are fully suspended, the old videos of some are still accessible on YouTube. It isn't yet clear whether Shoaib Akhtar's channel was mistakenly missed or it is a part of a new list which could be released soon

The decision to ban certain YouTube accounts in India was taken following recommendations from the Ministry of Home Affairs in the wake of the April 22 terror attack at Jammu and Kashmir's Pahalgam in which 26 people, mostly tourists, were killed.

The government has also sent a formal letter to BBC over it terming terrorists "militants" in its reportage on the Pahalgam tragedy.

"On the recommendations of the Ministry of Home Affairs, the Government of India has banned Pakistani YouTube channels for disseminating provocative and communally sensitive content, false and misleading narratives and misinformation against India, its Army and security agencies in the backdrop of the tragic Pahalgam terror incident in Jammu and Kashmir," officials said.

The YouTube channels that have been confirmed to be blocked are: Dawn News, Irshad Bhatti, SAMAA TV, ARY NEWS, BOL NEWS, Raftar, The Pakistan Reference, Geo News, Samaa Sports, GNN, Uzair Cricket, Umar Cheema Exclusive, Asma Shirazi, Muneeb Farooq, SUNO News and Razi Naama.

Source: https://sports.ndtv.com/cricket/sho...counts-inaccessible-amid-centres-move-8275011

In india I don't think people use VPN so big loss to these channels. Why ban cricket channels though, I don't think they discuss politics

As a complete aside, this has shown up the one and only thing I have always envied about Pakistan and Pakistanis: your genius for satire.

We Indians don’t ’get’ satire, at a fundamental level.

Perhaps we’re too respectful of authority. We do comedy just fine, but satire is another thing altogether.

🇵🇰 88 > 76 🇮🇳 in Internationals.
🇵🇰 73 > 58 🇮🇳 in ODIs.
🇵🇰 12 > 9 🇮🇳 in Tests.
🇵🇰 21 > 13 🇮🇳 Intl's in Pakistan.
🇵🇰 14 > 11 🇮🇳 ODIs in Pakistan.
🇵🇰 7 > 2 🇮🇳 Tests in Pakistan.
🇵🇰 25 > 21 🇮🇳 Intl's in India.
🇵🇰 19 > 12 🇮🇳 ODIs in India.
Lol reminded me of a particular poster 🤣

🇵🇰 73 > 58 🇮🇳 in ODIs.
🇵🇰 12 > 9 🇮🇳 in Tests.
India has won 12 ICC tournaments compared to Pakistan's 5.

At senior level, India has won 7 ICC trophies (2 Cricket World Cup, 2 T20 World Cup, 3 Champions Trophy), while Pakistan has won 3 (1 Cricket World Cup, 1 T20 World Cup, and 1 Champions Trophy).

India has overwhelmingly dominated Pakistan in ICC World Cups, winning 14 out of 15 matches, with Pakistan securing only one victory.

India also leads 8-0 against Pakistan at the 50-over ODI World Cups and 7-1 in the T-20 World Cup.

You can happy with meaningless bilateral series .

Pakistan is currently Minnows team in the all formats Where india is top team across the formats

Pahalgam attack: Here's how India's complete boycott of Pakistan cricket team will affect PCB

Relations between India and Pakistan have hit an all-time low following the deadly terror attacks in Jammu and Kashmir’s Pahalgam in which 26 people, mostly tourists, were killed. India has accused Pakistan for orchestrating the deadliest terror attack on civilians since the 26/11 attacks in 2008 in Mumbai, and has since suspended the Indus Water Treaty besides closing the Attari-Wagah checkpost and suspending all Pakistani visas.

Pakistan, meanwhile, continues to deny involvement in the incident despite having the reputation of being a breeding ground for terror groups and has responded by suspending the Simla Agreement besides closing the Pakistani airspace for Indian aircrafts.

The breakdown in relations due to the Pahalgam attacks has also been met with outrage in the world of sports, where several former cricketers including ex-India captain Sourav Ganguly have called for the Men in Blue to boycott their arch-rivals completely.

And in this case, a boycott means no Indo-Pak contests in ICC events either, including World Cups.

How would a complete boycott by India affect cricket in Pakistan?
An Indian boycott of the Pakistan cricket team wouldn’t be anything less than a nightmare for broadcasters. When it comes to the ‘Gentleman’s Game’, there isn’t a game that is a bigger draw than a showdown between the two South Asian arch-rivals, whose rivalry is considered the fiercest across the world of sport.

And the economics justify the hype behind Indo-Pak cricketing contests; according to the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI), matches between the two nations have generated an estimated Rs 10,000 crore ($1.3 billion) in the last two decades. Companies, additionally, were shelling out Rs 50 lakh for a 10-second ad spot during the Champions Trophy meeting between
Shoaib Akhtar's YouTube Channel Blocked? Pak Accounts Inaccessible Amid Centre's Move

Pakistan cricket legend Shoaib Akhtar's YouTube channel couldn't be accessed in India on Monday morning. This comes shortly after India banned several Pakistani accounts. Though Akhtar's account isn't in the official list, fans couldn't find his channel on YouTube while searching on the website or app. Though old videos from the account could still be viewed on YouTube, the channel itself is no longer accessible. Shoaib Akhtar remains one of the most followed Pakistan cricket celebrities in India. He has often been a part of cricketing discussions on different sports and media outlets over the last few years.

The former Pakistan pacer's account isn't the only one to have been restricted in India, with fans unable to access the YouTube channels of the country's former cricketers like Rashid Latif and Basit Ali too. These accounts are also not part of the official list, yet, their visibility in India has been restricted.

While some of the accounts, which are part of the official list of banned channels released by the government of India, are fully suspended, the old videos of some are still accessible on YouTube. It isn't yet clear whether Shoaib Akhtar's channel was mistakenly missed or it is a part of a new list which could be released soon

The decision to ban certain YouTube accounts in India was taken following recommendations from the Ministry of Home Affairs in the wake of the April 22 terror attack at Jammu and Kashmir's Pahalgam in which 26 people, mostly tourists, were killed.

The government has also sent a formal letter to BBC over it terming terrorists "militants" in its reportage on the Pahalgam tragedy.

"On the recommendations of the Ministry of Home Affairs, the Government of India has banned Pakistani YouTube channels for disseminating provocative and communally sensitive content, false and misleading narratives and misinformation against India, its Army and security agencies in the backdrop of the tragic Pahalgam terror incident in Jammu and Kashmir," officials said.

The YouTube channels that have been confirmed to be blocked are: Dawn News, Irshad Bhatti, SAMAA TV, ARY NEWS, BOL NEWS, Raftar, The Pakistan Reference, Geo News, Samaa Sports, GNN, Uzair Cricket, Umar Cheema Exclusive, Asma Shirazi, Muneeb Farooq, SUNO News and Razi Naama.

Source: https://sports.ndtv.com/cricket/sho...counts-inaccessible-amid-centres-move-8275011

I'll subscribe, so should westerners as those views generate more .

Shoiab shows india a lot of love and respect esp their cricket, he was box office in the ipl too . strange move in general but the idea must be to hate Pakistan from every angle .

"Admit your defeat", yeah that checks out with your handle. :wahab2

Why are you blabbering on and on? Why are you talking in hypotheticals? If these things were so easy to do, why didn't the BCCI just go ahead and do them? What are they waiting for? Nobody gives a rat's a$$ about hypotheticals and threats. The real world works in ground realities.
Have you forgotten all the recent history buddy?..Your board was once in a peak during 80s and 90s when India were playing with you constantly..ever since India stopped playing Bilaterals with you and omitted your players in IPL, your board and your team are in tatters..no one forgets all the hypothetical posts on boycotting world cup, playing CT fully In Pak, taking revenge on India..etc and ultimately all posts ending up as roast materials..what worse than the host playing just one game in their home and fail in that too..Taking decision is not a big deal..but taking right decisions at right time is the big deal and BCCI and Bharat govt knows when and how..like blocking Pak youtube channels..most of your ex players earn by making videos on Indians and now they are doomed..if I'm hypothetical you are dellusioned..you don't have to give any a$$ as it is already corked..and thanks for letting me know that you are a rat..

Have you forgotten all the recent history buddy?..Your board was once in a peak during 80s and 90s when India were playing with you constantly..ever since India stopped playing Bilaterals with you and omitted your players in IPL, your board and your team are in tatters..no one forgets all the hypothetical posts on boycotting world cup, playing CT fully In Pak, taking revenge on India..etc and ultimately all posts ending up as roast materials..what worse than the host playing just one game in their home and fail in that too..Taking decision is not a big deal..but taking right decisions at right time is the big deal and BCCI and Bharat govt knows when and how..like blocking Pak youtube channels..most of your ex players earn by making videos on Indians and now they are doomed..if I'm hypothetical you are dellusioned..you don't have to give any a$$ as it is already corked.
Shouting about banning Pakistan on a Pakistani cricket forum. I guess irony must be dead. Here's the thing you're struggling to get through your thick skull: Nobody cares. Nobody cares about history, nobody cares about 80s or 90s, nobody cares about bilaterals that haven't happened in 13 years. Why are you running your mouth like you're BCCI's official bottle-washer, when you obviously don't know jack squat about what you're talking about? Empty threats are meaningless...just like the load of gibberish you typed above👆.

ROFL.. The actual irony is you say "no body cares" in a thread that asks about what India will do..and so many pakis bothered to respond including you...so you killed it first..All I presented in my posts are possibilities of what India can do..what you see as a threat, I see it as an opportunity for India..I will bookmark this post..Let's see what happens..

Former Indian cricket captain Mohammad Azharuddin speaking during an interview:

“India should not only continue its stance of avoiding bilateral series with Pakistan but also withdraw from playing against Pakistan in all ICC and ACC tournaments.”

“Cricket is a sport that unites, but it cannot be played in the shadow of such tragedies.”

ROFL.. The actual irony is you say "no body cares" in a thread that asks about what India will do..and so many pakis bothered to respond including you...so you killed it first..All I presented in my posts are possibilities of what India can do..what you see as a threat, I see it as an opportunity for India..I will bookmark this post..Let's see what happens..
I asked for a simple thing. Ban Pakistan from international cricket. And you started talking about history, bilaterals, and all this other stuff that only you care about.

Ok..as you are indulging I'm BANNING Pakistan from playing International cricket..Please pass this communication to PCB and it's players..List out any other actions needed so that I shall take care of it..🤣🤣🤣

Nothing will change because there is nothing left for India to isolate Pakistan from in cricket.

🇵🇰 73 > 58 🇮🇳 in ODIs.
🇵🇰 12 > 9 🇮🇳 in Tests.

Haha. Even after Pakistan having a bad record against India over 2 decades now, looks like we used to beat the daylight out of them over many decades. No wonder they avoid these stats and resort to but but but World Cup, ya right did you win all those World Cups? No you didn't so jog on and face the facts Pakistan has beaten you more, no surprises why lol

🇵🇰 73 > 58 🇮🇳 in ODIs.
🇵🇰 12 > 9 🇮🇳 in Tests.
Some Indian fans be like: :inti

images

Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan's Instagram Accounts Blocked In India Amid Pahalgam Attack Outrage

Instagram accounts of Pakistan cricket team stars were blocked in India following the terrorist attacks in Pahalgam. Pakistan cricketers like Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Afridi had their accounts blocked in India alongside popular actors and actresses like Hania Aamir and Ali Fazal. Even the Instagram account of Olympic gold medalist javellin thrower Arshad Nadeem was blocked on Thursday.

Users attempting to access Nadeem's Instagram page from India are met with the message: "Account not available in India. This is because we complied with a legal request to restrict this content."

Twenty-six people, mostly tourists, were killed and several injured when terrorists opened fire at a meadow near the popular tourist town of Pahalgam in south Kashmir on April 22. The government has since cracked down on Pakistani social media accounts that have large following in India.

Earlier this week, several Pakistani YouTube channels were also restricted in India for "disseminating provocative and communally sensitive content, false and misleading narratives and misinformation against India, its Army and security agencies".

Former cricketers Shoaib Akhtar, Basit Ali, and Shahid Afridi were among those whose YouTube accounts were withheld.

Interestingly, while their YouTube content is no longer accessible, their Instagram accounts remain available, unlike Nadeem's.

The Instagram accounts of current Pakistan cricketers including Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheed Afridi are also accessible.

Other prominent Pakistani celebrities, including actors Mahira Khan and Ali Zafar, have also seen their Instagram accounts blocked in India.

Nadeem, who won gold at the Paris Olympics after upstaging Indian superstar Neeraj Chopra, had been invited by the latter to participate in the inaugural NC Classic javelin event scheduled for May 24 in Bengaluru.

However, he declined the invitation, citing prior commitments.

Source: NDTV

Haha. Even after Pakistan having a bad record against India over 2 decades now, looks like we used to beat the daylight out of them over many decades. No wonder they avoid these stats and resort to but but but World Cup, ya right did you win all those World Cups? No you didn't so jog on and face the facts Pakistan has beaten you more, no surprises why lol
I doubt if any indian fan denies or contests that overall Pak has a better record in ODI's and tests as the original poster has posted the records, whilst conveniently ignoring the T20 records.

Whats wrong in acknowledgeing - i as an indian supporter say our team were the easy beats of cricket till say about mid to late 90's when the pendulum began to swing and we started winning more.
Fact also is - if the same amount of bilaterals were to be played at the same rate, after say 2006/7 till today , this stats board would be totally skewed in the other direction.
Lastly, if you include U19 ICC tourneys and other ICC tourneys, i think you will find the records are totally opposite, which may be a tad less palatable....but any ways - jo sach hai - voh hai.

coming to the main thread, i am now doubting if the Asia cup will even take place, regardless of neutral venues.

Pahalgam Terror Attack Puts Asia Cup 2025 In Jeopardy Over India-Pakistan Relations: Report

Dark clouds loom over this year's Asia Cup due to the terror attack in Jammu and Kashmir's Pahalgam, as per a report. Diplomatic tensions between India and Pakistan have escalated following the April 22 terror attack in Pahalgam, where 26 tourists were killed. In the wake of the dastardly terrorist attack in Pahalgam, the Indian government has taken some significant stands in order to isolate Pakistan. The steps haven't only come from the political standpoint but also from a sporting perspective, with the aim being to cut all possible ties with Pakistan.

According to a report in the Times of India (TOI), the upcoming Asia Cup could be postponed as well.

"The Asia Cup, due to be played at a neutral venue, is scheduled to take place right after the Bangladesh series, in September. No venue has been finalised yet but those aware of developments feel it could well be postponed as cricket between India and Pakistan is not ideal at this stage," the report claimed.

The report also claimed that India could also skip the upcoming white-ball tour of Bangladesh. This comes after Maj Gen (retired) ALM Fazlur Rahman, a retired Bangladeshi army officer, stirred a major controversy following his remarks on the occupation of India's northeastern states.

"The tour is part of the calendar but nothing is final yet. There is a bright possibility of India not touring Bangladesh for the ODIs and T20Is because of the current situation," the report added.

The dates and venue for the upcoming Asia Cup is yet to be finalised, and if the tournament does get a green light, it will be played under a hybrid model.

Since India are the hosts for the Asia Cup, Pakistan could play their matches in either Sri Lanka or UAE.

NDTV

Some Indian fans be like: :inti

images

Why would Indian fans even respond to that irrelevant stat built on a bunch of useless bilateral games played 3 decades ago?

Reality is that India have smashed Pakistan to the pulp in the last 6 ODIs played.

Reality is that India has a stupendous 18-4 record against Pakistan in ICC tournaments , where it actually matters.

"Haha we are so tired of getting mauled by you guys in big tournaments in the present day but but we beat you more in coca cola cups and other useless bilaterals played in 90s in Sharjah..so all is well".

images (1).jpeg

It's actually sad to see the state of Pakistani fans these days.

At this rate, we might as well rename the Asia Cup to the "Maybe Cup" — maybe it'll happen, maybe it won’t.

If this keeps going on, R.I.P. international cricket in advance.

"Haha we are so tired of getting mauled by you guys in big tournaments in the present day but but we beat you more in coca cola cups and other useless bilaterals played in 90s in Sharjah..so all is well".

View attachment 154123

It's actually sad to see the state of Pakistani fans these days.

Whatever makes you feel better. What we see is every time we played cricket we mauled you more, be it coca cola or tuk biscuit or garam masala series, every time we stepped out to play we mauled you guys more times because we were overall a better team than you and thrashed you more since we both started playing cricket. Funny how you play this game that other games didn't matter, why did you bother showing up then? Lol. You for most decades were a lousy team even after having a huge population

For Indians we understand it's embarrassing to see overall stats knowing the fact the amount of taunt and chest thumping you guys do, you make it look like you have ruled cricket like Aussies or West Indies... far far from it

Whatever makes you feel better. What we see is every time we played cricket we mauled you more, be it coca cola or tuk biscuit or garam masala series, every time we stepped out to play we mauled you guys more times because we were overall a better team than you and thrashed you more since we both started playing cricket. Funny how you play this game that other games didn't matter, why did you bother showing up then? Lol. You for most decades were a lousy team even after having a huge population

For Indians we understand it's embarrassing to see overall stats knowing the fact the amount of taunt and chest thumping you guys do, you make it look like you have ruled cricket like Aussies or West Indies... far far from it

Looks like the word "mauled" hit a nerve or two. :viru

No. The only reason Pakistan has that useless H2H record is because 60% of the games between the two sides were played in a small window where Pakistan were the better team from late 80s to the late 90s. And that's why no Indian fan takes that seriously. And even in that period, We have mauled you thrice at the biggest stage in WC games.

And lol at "Overall better team".

India has 7 ICC titles, 8 Asia cups and got the Test mace god knows how many times.

Pakistan....in terms of actual achievements and silverware are closer to Zimbabwe/Kenya level (0) than they're to India's.

Looks like the word "mauled" hit a nerve or two. :viru

No. The only reason Pakistan has that useless H2H record is because 60% of the games between the two sides were played in a small window where Pakistan were the better team from late 80s to the late 90s. And that's why no Indian fan takes that seriously. And even in that period, We have mauled you thrice at the biggest stage in WC games.

And lol at "Overall better team".

India has 7 ICC titles, 8 Asia cups and got the Test mace god knows how many times.

Pakistan....in terms of actual achievements and silverware are closer to Zimbabwe/Kenya level (0) than they're to India's.
3idiots-aamir-khan.gif

I hope they do and put the drama that comes with every tournament to rest once and for all.

At least that way there will be no ambiguity going into any tournament.
They hv destroyed beauty of cricket. Mixing politics with cricket is very unfortunate

Gambhir: India shouldn’t play Pakistan at ICC events; Rohit, Kohli should stay in team till they are performing

India head coach Gautam Gambhir on Tuesday called for a complete halt to cricketing engagements with Pakistan at any forum, including Asia Cup and ICC events, in the aftermath of the Pahalgam terror attack.

At the ABP News’ ‘India At 2047’ Summit, Gambhir said the national team should not play the archrival until cross-border terrorism ends.

India has not played a full series against Pakistan since 2007 due to tense relations between the countries. They only play each other at multi-team events and even that should be discontinued, said Gambhir.

“My personal answer to this is absolutely no. Till all this (cross-border terrorism) doesn’t stop there should not be anything between India and Pakistan,” said Gambhir when asked about the future of Indo-Pak cricket in the current environment.

In a terror attack on April 22 in south Kashmir’s Pahalgam town, 26 people, mostly tourists, were gunned down.

Responding to the gruesome incident, India announced several measures against Pakistan, including suspension of the Indus Waters Treaty, shutting down of the only land border crossing at Attari and downgrading of diplomatic ties in view of cross-border links to the attack.

‘Neither cricket nor Bollywood more important than Indian lives’

“Ultimately this is government’s call whether we play them or not. I have said this before also, no cricket match or Bollywood or any other interaction is more important than the life of Indian soldiers and Indian citizens,” Gambhir said.

“Matches will keep happening, movies will be made, singers will continue to perform but nothing comes close to losing a loved one in your family.”

Asked specifically about India playing Pakistan in the Asia Cup this year or the T20 World Cup, to be co-hosted by India and Sri Lanka next year, Gambhir placed the onus on the BCCI and the government.

“This is not up to me, this is for BCCI and more importantly the government to decide whether we should play them or not. Whatever decision they make, we should be absolutely fine with it and not politicise it.”

In the recent Champions Trophy, India played all its games in Dubai and not host country Pakistan owing to security concerns. As part of an agreement worked out between the BCCI, the Pakistan Cricket Board and the ICC, all India-Pakistan matches in ICC events will be played in a neutral country till the 2027 cycle.

SOURCE: https://sportstar.thehindu.com/cric...t-2027-world-cup-farewell/article69545726.ece

🇵🇰 73 > 58 🇮🇳 in ODIs.
🇵🇰 12 > 9 🇮🇳 in Tests.
a record thats like a stale samosa rotting in a decrepit shop convenienly skipping the hegemony india has over pak in world cups and icc events.

and also if ind pak were playing after 2010 all this wud be 70- 80 pc indian wins

Former Pakistani cricketer Mohammad Yousaf speaks on ongoing India-Pakistan tensions:

"The RSS-backed Indian government BJP is nothing short of a terrorist entity—spreading fear among its neighbors, oppressing its own citizens, particularly Sikhs and Muslims, and orchestrating false flag attacks to advance its agenda. We are a proud nation, steadfast in our support for our courageous armed forces. May Allah protect and guide us all."

In the wake of rising India-Pakistan tensions, former Indian cricketer Ravi Shastri says Indians are united. On his X, he wrote:

"I have seen many United outfits in my sporting life, but this is the first time I am seeing a 1.5 billion-strong India United take the field, led by our magnificent Armed Forces and captained by the G.O.A.T., Narendra Modi Ji and his government. Take a bow."

India Set To Launch World Test Championship Final 2027 Bid. But There Is A 'Pakistan' Issue

The BCCI is contemplating to host the World Test Championship (WTC) final of the 2025-2027 cycle in India, and a proposal in this regard will be formalised at a later date. England has hosted both the WTC title clashes till now in 2021 and 2023 at Hampshire and at the Oval respectively. The PTI has learned that discussions in this regard was held during the ICC's chief executives committee in Zimbabwe last month, where the BCCI was represented by IPL chairman Arun Dhumal. Jay Shah, the former BCCI secretary, is the current ICC Chairman after taking over from Greg Barclay in December 2024.

"If India reaches the next WTC final, then it will be a great spectacle for the fans. Even otherwise (if India does not feature in the final), a match involving two other top teams will have a lot of takers," a source close to the development indicated.

Moreover, India playing host to the marquee ICC Test event's final during Shah's tenure will be a feather on his career.

The deteriorated bilateral relations between India and Pakistan could be a potential spoiler if both the teams enter the final, but that is a situation which will be dealt with at that point of time.

NDTV

India Set To Launch World Test Championship Final 2027 Bid. But There Is A 'Pakistan' Issue

The BCCI is contemplating to host the World Test Championship (WTC) final of the 2025-2027 cycle in India, and a proposal in this regard will be formalised at a later date. England has hosted both the WTC title clashes till now in 2021 and 2023 at Hampshire and at the Oval respectively. The PTI has learned that discussions in this regard was held during the ICC's chief executives committee in Zimbabwe last month, where the BCCI was represented by IPL chairman Arun Dhumal. Jay Shah, the former BCCI secretary, is the current ICC Chairman after taking over from Greg Barclay in December 2024.

"If India reaches the next WTC final, then it will be a great spectacle for the fans. Even otherwise (if India does not feature in the final), a match involving two other top teams will have a lot of takers," a source close to the development indicated.

Moreover, India playing host to the marquee ICC Test event's final during Shah's tenure will be a feather on his career.

The deteriorated bilateral relations between India and Pakistan could be a potential spoiler if both the teams enter the final, but that is a situation which will be dealt with at that point of time.

NDTV

More likelihood of Pakistan finishing at rock bottom (like they did this edition) than them making the final lol.

It's not about that, firstly Pakistan doesn't have a major challenge to reach wtc final except for england, however considering PK got smacked by Bangladesh, Wi and lower level teams their chances remain low.

But it's a stupid idea to host wtc final in India anyway. Given this war, Bcci should try its best to be a responsible board and not an idiotic one,

All icc tournaments should be moved to England, Australia, NZ and SA for the foreseeable future.

Max UAE, and Sri Lanka. India isn't fit enough to host anymore given how NZ boys are flying back from IPL and booking a ride home.

It's not about that, firstly Pakistan doesn't have a major challenge to reach wtc final except for england, however considering PK got smacked by Bangladesh, Wi and lower level teams their chances remain low.

But it's a stupid idea to host wtc final in India anyway. Given this war, Bcci should try its best to be a responsible board and not an idiotic one,

All icc tournaments should be moved to England, Australia, NZ and SA for the foreseeable future.

Max UAE, and Sri Lanka. India isn't fit enough to host anymore given how NZ boys are flying back from IPL and booking a ride home.

This "war" ain't gonna last for more than a month from now. Calm your horses.

We will be back to discussing team combinations and stadium repairs in no time.

This "war" ain't gonna last for more than a month from now. Calm your horses.

We will be back to discussing team combinations and stadium repairs in no time.
No I will not calm my horses when my cousins still live in Pakistan and are clearly affected. Their exams got cancelled that they spent months preparing for, everyone else has been forced to quit their daily life and stay at home for the time being,

Your own Indian brothers who are living near the border like Jamie smith fan are actually hearing bomb blasts near his place.

So don't tell me to hold my horses. It doesn't matter if it ends tmr, today, in 5 minutes.

Both countries have shown their irresponsible genocidal manicas especially India that kills kids for fun and burns down stadiums.

It's not a safe country by any means and doesn't deserve to host any tournament heck not even a series ever again. Not even Pakistan.

No I will not calm my horses when my cousins still live in Pakistan and are clearly affected. Their exams got cancelled that they spent months preparing for, everyone else has been forced to quit their daily life and stay at home for the time being,

Your own Indian brothers who are living near the border like Jamie smith fan are actually hearing bomb blasts near his place.

So don't tell me to hold my horses. It doesn't matter if it ends tmr, today, in 5 minutes.

Both countries have shown their irresponsible genocidal manicas especially India that kills kids for fun and burns down stadiums.

It's not a safe country by any means and doesn't deserve to host any tournament heck not even a series ever again. Not even Pakistan.

Way too melodramatic.

I'll be quoting you on this after a month.

Way too melodramatic.

I'll be quoting you on this after a month.
Go to the border right now and live their, I dare you and then come.back to me and tell me if I'm being melodramatic or not.

Easy to type as a keyboard warrior when you're not in the firing line and all the way put their away from a war zone.

Go to the border and live their right now

Kamran Akmal speaking during a TV show:

“We’ve gone on a number of tours. India is a country of wonderful people. One person is putting the entire country on the line for his politics. People have to decide what’s better for India, how the country will be run, how to keep the economy stable and how to build relations.”

LMAO

A Pakistani ex-cricketer is now giving lectures to Indians on how to improve economy and run a country. 🤡

Is self awareness not a thing for these guys?

I hope akmal discussed with financial minster after imf laid down 11 new conditions for the approved loan

According to reports - The BCCI has informed the ACC about its decision to withdraw from the Women’s Emerging Teams Asia Cup in Sri Lanka next month and from the Men’s Asia Cup in September

It's time to bring ODI tri series between India, Australia and England or New Zealand in place of the Asia Cup. BCCI please do the needful :kp

As per BCCI Source speaking to PTI:

"The issue is bound to come up for discussion at the annual conference. While prospect of India and Pakistan not playing in ICC knockouts is unlikely, not drawing them in the same group, which has been the norm at ICC events, is a possibility."