Bollywood Corner

Who's name has Deepika gotten tattooed on her body these days? Sid and Ranbir have probably been crossed out. She really doesn't have a great reputation.

do not think she is sid mallya any more..havent seen them together in any event in a long
time...however ranbir was ranbir's fault(he cheared on her) as Ranbir himself confessed in many interviews...reason why deepika and sonam kapoor roasted ranbir kapoor in coffee with karan last year....rishi kapoor was pissed after the episode and made some statement regarding both of them....

Finally got around watching Tere Naal Love Ho Gaya

Awesome movie, enjoyed it. Ritesh Deshmukh did really well, and Genelia is cool too.

Liked it better than Housefull 2.

Aafaton Ke Parinde from Ishaqzaade is an amazingggggg track, hooked to it

^^^ all songs from the movie are good..pareshan,jhalla wallah,ishaqzaade....Amit Trivedi is awesome!!!!!
Movie is still doing more bussiness than recent movies....saw it a couple of days back..liked it..

My god navroks..I haven't even seen Agneepath yet, do you watch all the movies in theatres as soon as they release? :P

^^^ all songs from the movie are good..pareshan,jhalla wallah,ishaqzaade....Amit Trivedi is awesome!!!!!
Movie is still doing more bussiness than recent movies....saw it a couple of days back..liked it..

Enjoyed that movie.

It had a different feel to it, but was well made. Didn't watch it with high hopes, but respectable effort.

My god navroks..I haven't even seen Agneepath yet, do you watch all the movies in theatres as soon as they release? :P

yup, it is very rare that I do not see a movie holly/bolly/southern indian cinema with in 7 days after release in theatres ..I am just incredibly jobless after my work :D....and I live alone here and friends are usually busy on weekdays..so I go to night shows on weekends after work...most hindi movies release in theatres where I live...so!!!

Enjoyed that movie.

It had a different feel to it, but was well made. Didn't watch it with high hopes, but respectable effort.

yeah, Director of the movie is writer.screenplay of Band Bhaaja Baraat..so I had better hopes...thought movie could have been better...but it was good...think Parineeti Chopra has a very good future...

Check out these funny dialogue trailers from Rowdy Rathore :))

http://www.indicine.com/movies/bollywood/funny-rowdy-rathore-trailers/

This movie will be king of masala movies in Bollywood...it was in Telugu...looks lt will be the same..may be more..the 90's style songs,action..costumes..akshay's colorfull phants .. :D

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/uc8eEpo6Mts" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I like Sonakshi Sinha, she is not skinny....very Desi :D ...see this song,,Jhakaaas :D

yeah, Director of the movie is writer.screenplay of Band Bhaaja Baraat..so I had better hopes...thought movie could have been better...but it was good...think Parineeti Chopra has a very good future...

Indeed.

Parineeti is a very good budding actress from what I've seen. I thought she was outstanding in Ladies vs Ricky Bahl (even though I thought the movie was average).

This is now two good performances from her that I have seen. 2/2.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xzNZ8d6yLJU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/5ZWLeeG-_KY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Okay..party change for the Movie..not on deepika's side :D....looks like Diana Penty's character has more substance to it!!!....both look great though!!!!!

25 Years Since Mr. India Arrived...

25 Years Since Mr. India Arrived....
23pic1.jpg

Shekhar Kapur's much-loved superhero film Mr India will celebrate its 25th anniversary this Friday. Filmmaker Suparn Verma revisits the film that he first saw 25 years ago and still adores it.

Superhero films are a rarity in India, Mr X In Bombay, Shiva Ka Insaaf, Mr India, the Bachchan trilogy of superhero films Shahenshah, Toofan and Ajooba, the Krissh series and Ra.One are but a handful of films with heroes with extraordinary abilities. One of the reasons could be that Hindi film heroes are already so superhero-like by their very nature that our filmmakers never really invested in the superhero genre.

Also the fact is when a nation has a million plus gods in all sorts of avatars, get-ups and super powers it was an easy genre to give a miss.

But Mr India is special. It is a film about an invisible superhero that holds a special corner in all our hearts.

Even 25 years later the film holds remarkably well in many aspects.

As a masala potboiler it was the last film written by the legendary writer duo Salim-Javed, which in itself makes it a treasure.

The story was a mish-mash of Kishore Kumar's Mr X In Bombay and Shammi Kapoor's Brahmachari about Arun Verma (Anil Kapoor) dressed up as the li'l Tramp and armed with a golden heart, giving shelter to a group of orphan kids, discovering an invisibility device made by his scientist family friend (Ashok Kumar) who dies at the beginning of the film.

His only Achilles heel is the color red which makes him visible again -- an inspired move from the Bud Spencer film Super Trooper in which he loses his super powers the minute he sees the color red.

23pic2.jpg

Mr India takes on the might of one of Hindi cinema's most iconic villains, a 'Chino-stani' named Mogambo, played with devilish delight by Amrish Puri. His catch phrase 'Mogambo khush hua' has become part of our pop culture.

Mr India's partner in crime and lady love was Sridevi as Seema aka Hawa Hawai at her prime, a Lois Lane-like reporter. Annu Kapoor as her editor and Satish Kaushik as Calender, Mr India's man Friday, complete the picture.

Mr India belongs to every kid and teenager of the 1980s who would wear red glasses hoping to see Mr India walking somewhere amidst them. It was a film that gave us hope, a film that made us believe in something extraordinary existing amongst us. Casting Anil Kapoor was totally apt because he has made a career of playing common men.

Mr India came at a time when the world was still innocent. A world pre-Bombay blasts, 26/11, 9/11, Iraq, Afghanistan wars, where crime involved drugs and gun running, terrorism was very distant from our homes.

The only scare in those days was rumors of bombs in dolls. Mr India took that fear and made it real, killing off one of the child actors in the film in a bomb blast.

That year another film, the Dharmendra starrer Hukumat, the biggest hit of 1987, followed by Mr India, also killed off a child actor in a horrific sequence.

1987 was an innocent world where we grew up somewhere.

In hindsight, the only thing that is dated is the politics of Mr India - the world isn't so black and white anymore; villains aren't so black and white either; the heroes have more greys; the height of sex isn't the sensual sari-draped Sridevi seduced by an invisible hero she fantasizes about and loves.

It was a world in which we still hadn't opened our doors to the West, beating up the 'white man' was still a huge thrill - so when Bob Christo was being bashed by the statue of Hanuman and made to say 'Hanuman ki jai' the whole theater burst into whistles and claps.

It is interesting to note that amongst the child actors were actor Aftab Shivdasani, Anil Kapoor's secretary Rikku Rakeshnath's son, actor Karan Nath; and chroegrapher turned filmmaker Ahmed Khan.

23pic3.jpg

India has grown up in a hurry without ever having the chance to burst into pimples and be teens. We are now adults and so are our heroes. It is there where Mr India's greatest strength lies. Every viewing of the film makes us kids again; it creates a distance between the reality of evil and evil on screen.

A quarter of a century after its release, Mr India remains one of the best superhero films ever made. It got the formula, emotions and action bang on from the first scene.

In these 25 years, the makers have kept threatening to return with a sequel, but to expect Anil Kapoor to reprise his role would be asking for too much. As an ardent fan I would like my memory of the original to be untouched, unblemished.

The chance to watch Mr India again and again is to be able to sit in a time travel machine and go back to an age when I believed in Santa Claus, a time when I could love without fear of heartbreak, a time when I could trust without the worry of my trust being irreparably broken.

Mr India for me is wearing those red glasses and hoping to find him sprinting about, making the world a safer place

http://www.rediff.com/movies/slide-...he-best-superheo-films-ever-made/20120523.htm

One Movie which every India saw...probably most pakistanis have seen it too...it did not matter whether people knew/did not know hindi, did they watch/did not watch bollywood.....
I still watch some scenes in youtube..and makes me nostalgic...the charlie chaplin scene by Sridevi , Amrish Puri, anil kapoor...everybody was awesome!!! Pure fun ......Mugambo Kush Huaaa....

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Pn7I0Ajp0xc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Bol Bacchan Theatrical --- Typical rohit Shetty Film.....some dialogues are funny...but it will be nothing different from his golmaal series and other 2 films....

Prachi Desai Looks like she gained a lot of weight...I loved her in Rock on ...especially her rendition of Ajeeb Daastan Hain yeh( she sang it) ..from 0:19.. she was great in once upon a time in mumbai too...

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/z-EpJPUc_NA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I rarely miss Ajay's films. Gonna watch it. Although, Ajay did miss on Tezz and Rascals. Twp flops after Singham.

Rascals was always supposed to be crap..Dawid Dhawan should have stopped making movies when Govinda stopped doing lead roles...pathetic director....

What did you think of Tezz? I found it to be a copy of the Hollywood movie 'Speed' with some variations. It wasn't done well, especially the climax.

yeah...very similiar to speed...I thought action scenes were decent for a priyadarshan movie....movie overall was very poor....

^ Wow she looks fat...

Lol.....Have you seen her double chin picture after which the media ripped her apart...

article-2145340-131DE778000005DC-432_634x464.jpg

This was a month ago at Ambani's Party...compare that to today's cannes apperance.....she has decreased a tonne of wieght in a short time...

many speculated she wont even make an appearance at cannes this year...

^ Ok I take back what I said earlier. She looks like the skinniest person alive compared to this picture... :|

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/8GYi4n_gHUc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Awesome song..

Very nice points in the interview about corruption by Abhay...after this interview I am looking forward too shangai more...looks will be a realistic take on "progressive India" !!!!!! Liked Dibakar's previous two films...

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/a7_hD3R8LQg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Theatrical Trailer of the Movie :
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xxYhOES9mao" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^^^^ Yes!!! Both awesome actors...

More excited about Emraan Hashmi's Character in the movie....Its awesome to see how hashmi has grown as an actor since Murder(2003)...

Two Songs On India..

''good bi hey gobar bhi..bharata mata ki jai' ...

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/8CuIax5CMB4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

And then a Satirical Song....bringing a phirangi girl for an Item Number......and the whole concept of having a stage song in front of media and politicians while the NETA sells the city as SHANGHAI. Aam Aadmi making videos from their mobile, while the Politician claps at the mention of sky scraper. India Bana Pardes at the background.LOL

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/-7Wm0R2yhl4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/MAPPChRYp4k" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Nice....Think Diana will become a star!!!!!! has very natural expressions....nice song....Picturization is also good!!! Expecting a better movie than love aaj Kal..atleast as good!!!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/E2EY-Uy-qzc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Rowdy Rathore has released, 15 cr on it's very first day. Well done Akshay Kumar :D

Apparently, should easily collect 100 + crores.... Akshay's first solo 100 + crores film. Reviews are good too...except from people who do not like masala(Masand)..

Going tommorrow...for now Chinta Ta Ta Chita Chita Chinta Ta Ta:D

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/327Rm2qEA_g" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Rahat !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/5DwZgUhX2sc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Music launch of teri meri kahaani...mukhtasar and allah jaane are my favourite songs from it

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/eZ-kX-qYrG4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Rowdy Rathore ( Akshay Kumar, Sonakshi Sinha)

Thoroughly enjoyed it...

Akshay Kumar was fantastic...Good to see him in action roles..after what..a decade + ?

People who like Masala Bollywood cinema....Definately go for it. Dont miss it...

People who like to use their brains "always" and show their "intelligence" ....please stay away :D

What puts apart this movie from other masala movies like Dabangg, Ready, Body guard etc..it has a decent story, plot to it.

Songs were awesome...Sonakshi Sinha is so refreshing in the age of size zeros ...Has a very desi appeal to her.

Enjoyed it....Rating 8/10..Paisa Vasool Desi Masala....

Movie is smashing records all over....collected 48.15 crores over the Weekend ...Will easily reach 100 + crores...

Shangai getting super awesome reviews as expected..supposedly one of the best films that has come out in recent years...as expected from Dibakar Benerjee..

Emran Hashmi has grown into such a brilliant actor..and a star..

306942_419405734759900_542129883_n.jpg

Rowdy Rathore ( Akshay Kumar, Sonakshi Sinha)

Thoroughly enjoyed it...

Akshay Kumar was fantastic...Good to see him in action roles..after what..a decade + ?

People who like Masala Bollywood cinema....Definately go for it. Dont miss it...

People who like to use their brains "always" and show their "intelligence" ....please stay away :D

What puts apart this movie from other masala movies like Dabangg, Ready, Body guard etc..it has a decent story, plot to it.

Songs were awesome...Sonakshi Sinha is so refreshing in the age of size zeros ...Has a very desi appeal to her.

Enjoyed it....Rating 8/10..Paisa Vasool Desi Masala....

Movie is smashing records all over....collected 48.15 crores over the Weekend ...Will easily reach 100 + crores...

navroks, I watched this movie just because you gave it a high rating. I was prepared to watch an illogical masala time pass movie, something like Dabangg. But whenever that little girl played a sentimental song, I found it irritating. Needless sentiment forced on the audience. Also, I was hoping for an out and out action movie, but it was more about Shiva than Rathore. Bit disappointed. :(

Sholay in 3D would be worth the watch.

Emraan Hashmi is one good actor: he is not that good looking, and never plays stereotypical hero roles, yet somehow, he has a very good "hits/film" ratio

navroks, I watched this movie just because you gave it a high rating. I was prepared to watch an illogical masala time pass movie, something like Dabangg. But whenever that little girl played a sentimental song, I found it irritating. Needless sentiment forced on the audience. Also, I was hoping for an out and out action movie, but it was more about Shiva than Rathore. Bit disappointed. :(

Yeah I guess you are right, Prabhu deva like always just stayed faithful to the original (telugu). And yes, it was never an out and out action movie...but more of Rathore would have been made the movie much better. Atleast you were only a"bit" dissapointed :D....and also...it is a decent story line..and I was hoping atleast one industry does not give it a caricature masala treatment to it..and do it nicely...but Telugu,tamil, Kannada and now hindi..all did pakka masala movie with it

surprised no one mentioned Ferrari ki Swaari.a film by Vidhu Vinod Chopra,who gave 3 idiots,Munnabhai MBBS,Lageraho Munnabhai,Parineeta

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Zoc7AszP6R8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

looking forward to it.out on 15th June

Yaa...been following the promos...looking forward...I am sure it will be atleast a good movie if not great....

Ferrari Ki Sawari, Gangs of Wasseypur are movies I am most looking forward too...But I think going by the reviews...Shangai will be this years best movie ...

Kamal " The Legend " Haasan Returns with a Trilingual ( Tamil, Telugu and Hindi)..

Viswaroop -- Produced , Written and Directed By Kamal Haasan Himself...

Expecting a master class from him like always when he directs( Heyram, Virumandi(Tamil), Chachi 420)

Theatrical Trailer -- Hindi Version!!

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/RAwm2We6pVw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

FANTASTIC!!!! Documentary on musicals in bollywood ....Absolutely loved the Montage!!! Loved Shashi Kapoor Explaining Typical Bollywood Cinema with the Montage :D...Wish he was alive!!
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/DzzPrUBCvkA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^^^

Okay My bad, apparently only about music/songs in Bollywood. Nothing about the industry as a whole or its history...

Just listened to the Cocktail soundtrack. This is the best soundtrack to come out of bollywood since Rockstar. Love the Javed Bashir song apart from the annoying english parts

^^^^ Music is out??

Been Listening to Desi Daaru and Tumhi Ho Bandhu from music videos released...both very good songs especially the later!!!

Anurag Kashyap's (Dev D, Black Friday)Gangs of Wasseypur is one movie I am most looking forward too...Movie recieved great response at Cannes...And looks like the most realistic Coal Mafia movie...Manoj Bajpai is just awesome.

Theatrical Trailer:

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/9ZpPQdrHfl8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Songs:
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/B4WU6VNlhY8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Y5PEr7ceqPE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

:))) :))) Both extremely Funny song....while first one is innocent and second one with a double meaning. Very Different Music from Sneha Khanwalker ..always rated her...her music show on MTV is great !!!!

Jiyo Bihar ke Lala

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Xh7nyrpfP3M" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Probably the most under-rated actor in bollywood.

Michael

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zIzfvwB0kRc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Watched Udaan- really liked. Original and based on the actual culture. Acting, dialogues and cinematography were all great. I hope bw produces more movies like this. Simple yet fantastic. I hardly watch bw movies now but heard quite a bit about it so gave it a go. Glad I watched it. It could have been better though.. got a bit slow in the middle but thankfully they picked up the pace quickly, didn't drag it. Ending could have been better.. maybe they could have shown his first writing piece got published? Nonetheless a good watch.

Last bw movie I liked was Tare Zameen par and now this.

^^^ Naseerudhin shah is not under rated bro, he is considered one of the finest actors of India. Naseerudhin, Nana Patekar, Paresh Rawal, Manoj Bhajpai, Kay Kay Menon...Can give any actor in the world a run for their money. Only Kay Kay Menon is under rated from the list...rest have huge respect and recognition...

Not just in India, but also across the border. When i say under-rated, i meant, Award shows, even the most prestige award shows barely recognize their work, usually its about which actor give the best "over acting" performance, and which actress looks good in mini skirt.

Award shows barely recognize talent...even if they do they almost always are in the critics choice section.....and they usually end up with best actor/actress in mainstream cinema...I think film fare is a decent award show and has a credibility to it(Udaan swept most awards in 2011 like it deserved it..even this years were fair)...but the rest (star,zee, Iifa are just shows with comic anchoring..and awards to who ever is attending the show and which camp is supporting the show..no credibility what so ever).

I'd add Anupam kher to the list.Manoj Bajpai n KK Menon only do limited kind of roles though

Yes, Even Irfan Khan can be added to the list, though I think he cannot play normal characters, there is always some sense of abnormality in his acting. I think Manoj and Kay Kay were never exploited enough... To think Manoj did not get a greater role than Ram Gopal Varma's Satya which was his debut..and its been 14 yrs since!!!! Bhiku Matre for me is one most brilliantly written and acted character in bollywood history...

First-Look-Sridevi-In-English-Vinglish.jpg

Legend Sridevi is BAACK...with "English Vinglish"!! first look Poster.....she is playing middle aged housewife and her struggle to learn english for whatever reason she decides to learn it..also stars Amithab bachan in an important role...Produced by Balki( CheeniKum, Paa Diector )...I am sure it will be more quality comeback than Madhur Dixit's Aaja Nachle and Karishma Kapoor's dangerous ishq...both disasters critically and financially....this I think will atleast be a good movie...looking forward

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/2L-yil-0MQU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Aaah....I have really Missed her all these years...What an actress!!! The Return of India's last Superstar "ACTRESS" ...Sridevi.!!!! Very Funny and Innovative Teaser...looking forward!!!!

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/H1C_EiI3Fe0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/cb4xzSXaOrg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Cocktail Jukebox--Officially uploaded.

Liked the Album..

Making of Desi Daaru...Diana Penty :heart:

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/MBfUJVxLP0Q" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I am sure it will be more quality comeback than Madhur Dixit's Aaja Nachle and Karishma Kapoor's dangerous ishq...both disasters critically and financially....this I think will atleast be a good movie...looking forward

Madhuri was good in Aaja Nachle for the sort of role and sort of movie. lower budget and more masala than this english V.

Dont knock Madhuri or we will have problems!
:asif

^^^^

Haha...Madhuri is Awesome, It was the movie that was the problem, had great songs though!!I rate both Madhuri and Sridevi very highly, but I still think Sridevi is a better actress than Madhuri for varied roles she did through out her career..and her comedy which is true test of an actor is impeccable!!!! And Sridevi also did a lot of awesome movies in southern cinema too...

why is this thread dead

Because the OP lost all credibility when he said that Sredevi is a better actress than Madhuri, therefore no one wants to post here now.

Madhuri is the Queen of Bollywood :)

Because the OP lost all credibility when he said that Sredevi is a better actress than Madhuri, therefore no one wants to post here now.

Madhuri is the Queen of Bollywood :)

Well, Madhuri can be Queen of Bollywood ..and she is a very good actress...and highly graceful dancer...!! But Sridevi is much better actress...I guess my opinion is also due to the fact that sridevi who started as a child artist in telugu/tamil cinema..did hundreds of movies there as a heroine and child artist...it does not make sense to discuss her southern work with you. But Even when it comes to bollywood..she did masala movies with jithendra to movies like Sadma, Lamhe, Naagina or chandni...and then comedy timing is impeccable in movies like Chaalbaaz, Mr. India(Charlie Chaplin scene)...she is a more alround actress than madhuri for me...though madhuri is awesomely gracefull.

Sridevi as a child artist in a 1972 telugu movie...awesome song....even as a child she was a damn good actress..see expressions in the song....she is one of the greatest child artists of indian cinema

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/6VAAr1iKeso" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I also think sridevi is more sensous in a saree than the Dhak Dhak Girl...see the songs below...

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/KQxrtcwW9Hw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Telugu songs from Ram Gopal Varma's Movie "Kshanakshanam"

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/V69B-F707RM"
frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Anyway...I think as far as hindi cinema goes...Madhuri Dixit vs Sridevi is a very valid comparison..and anybody can top each other....both are awesome...Over all Contribution to Indian cinema...sridevi edges it with not just quality of work...but also amount of work. but yaa...as far bollywood...its a very valid comparison..and people can have their choices...I know u said it for fun..but both choices are very credible as far as bollywood goes. Today's actresses pale in comparison to these legends..

Teri Meri Kahaani released, opened very slow at box office. Reviews are very average as well, except for taran adarsh who seems to be giving every movie 4/5 stars these days.

Watched Both Teri Meri Kahaani and Gangs of Wasseypur...

I will just say..

Teri Meri Kahaani is a fantastic Date movie....good one time fun watch...priyanka chopra has really turned out to be a awesome actress...

But It is Gangs of Wasseypur all the way..brilliant film..and cant wait for second part ...Its actually a funny film.....Definately watch it....movie has 9.3 rating in IMDB now....Manoj Bhajpai just rocked it...

Yes, seen all of them..

Agent Vinod -- decent..action sequences are good...movie drags too long...

Jannat 2 -- Good ...can be watched once...

Tezz -- Average..infact very average...can be watched if you have nothing else 2 do

Finallyyyy got around to watching Agneepath - absolutely loved it !

Hrithik Roshan and Sanjay Dutt's acting was outstanding, absolute bad a$$ movie :D

For me Hrithik Roshan is winning best actor, for his performance in Agneepath. (so far)

Gangs of Wasseypur’ – Indian cinema at its best: Big B

Megastar Amitabh Bachchan heaps praises on director Anurag Kashyap`s latest offering ‘Gangs of Wasseypur’ and says it is Indian cinema at its best, Zee News reports.

The 69-year-old actor also said that the most appealing thing about the coal mafia drama is its authenticity, which is missing from most of the escapist commercial cinema that are being made.

“Quite undoubtedly the moment of the day has been the film `Gangs of Wasseypur`, which is Indian cinema at its best, honest, stark and as painfully real as possible. For one that has been born and lived a major portion of his life in almost similar environment, or at least exposed to it to some degree, I found so much that I could well relate to,” Bachchan posted on his blog. “The director Anurag Kashyup has not done any fancy shot taking and allowed the visuals to flow as they would, were one to be living those circumstances in real time.” daily times monitor

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2012\06\25\story_25-6-2012_pg9_11

Mumbai: Impressed with the 'stark' and 'painfully real' portrayal of gang war in 'Gangs of Wasseypur', Amitabh Bachchan feels that director Anurag Kashyap has allowed the visuals to flow as they would and says he would 'strongly' recommend it.
Based on a true story by Zeishan Quadri, the film is set in Wasseypur, Jharkhand, known for gang war between between gangster Faheem Khan and businessman Sabir Alam over a scrap business.
It ran houseful in most parts when it opened Friday and footfalls are said to be increasing."Quite undoubtedly the moment of the day has been the film 'Gangs of Wasseypur' (GOW), which I have had the great privilege to see. Indian Cinema at its best, honest, stark and as painfully real as possible.
"For one that has been born and lived a major portion of his life in almost similar environment, or at least exposed to it to some degree, I found so much that I could well relate to. And that has led to the authenticity...," Big B wrote on his blog, Bigb.bigadda.com, praising the crime thriller.
"Anurag Kashyap has not done any fancy shot taking and allowed the visuals to flow as they would, were one to be living those circumstances in real time," he wrote.
The film is soaked in blood and revenge and has stellar performances by Manoj Bajpayee, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Richa Chadha and Piyush Mishra.
The 69-year-old also praised the work of Manoj. They worked together in 'Aks' and 'Aarakshan'.
Amitabh wrote: "Manoj Bajpayee in particular, and of all the artists right down to the smallest in capacity and presence, has been beautifully done. No one looked or performed out of place. They just did enough and that was effective enough."
"Importantly though, the film GOW touched and expanded on a topic that apart from the blood and gore and the violence educated us on a social issue which most of us may never have heard of. The disparities yes, on more social and moral levels, but also on a factor that concerns religion and the evil that exists within most of the polity even now about it.
"In all a glorious film and one that I would recommend strongly," he wrote.
(For updates you can share with your friends, follow IBNLive on Facebook, Twitter, Google+
and Pinterest)

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/gangs-of-wasseypur-amitabh-praises-anurag-kashyap/267668-8-66.html

In the video Making of Daaru Desi - Cocktail [Exclusive] at 3:54 are they fighting with EDL?

Watched Both Teri Meri Kahaani and Gangs of Wasseypur...

I will just say..

Teri Meri Kahaani is a fantastic Date movie....good one time fun watch...priyanka chopra has really turned out to be a awesome actress...

But It is Gangs of Wasseypur all the way..brilliant film..and cant wait for second part ...Its actually a funny film.....Definately watch it....movie has 9.3 rating in IMDB now....Manoj Bhajpai just rocked it...

Gangs of Wasseypur is great.but it defintely isnt a film to watch with family.I'm planning to watch a movie with family.which one should I watch?Teri Meri Kahaani or Ferrari ki Sawaari?

Watched Teri Meri Kahaani .... it was not that great, not bad either, average movie. The songs were good, and Shahid's acting was decent. Movie was kind of flat and boring tbh..