Bollywood Corner

Ayushman was decent this year with Bala and Dreamgirl, don’t think I watched any movie of Kumars and Khans..
Gully boy was decent and so was Mard ko dard nahi hota, Chchichore

Pretty dull year..

Movies I want to see:
Judgemental hai kya, Article 15

Also an year we had movie on Modi lol

Chhichhore Movie

This movie is a masterpiece and much needed for Asian parents who put unneccesary pressure on their children. This movie is similar to 3 Idiots but I think it is much better than that because 3 Idiots was a bit too cliche.

Best thing is that this movie has a variety of targets which is not that common in Bollywood.

There is a bollywood corner for Hindi movies.. it’s not a masterpiece not even close, it’s entertaining and funny yes.

There are better web series’ which deals with Indian parents and engineering.

There is a bollywood corner for Hindi movies.. it’s not a masterpiece not even close, it’s entertaining and funny yes.

such as?

I think you were a brilliant student so you could not relate to it but there are millions of students who can relate to this movie. It's not overtly positive or even negative. It just shows the balance of life and how much pressure a lot of students face.

The story is about a kid who couldn’t get into IIT, I’m not an IITian , and I understand from kid’s perspective, I had low scores in 12th grade inspite of having excellent scores till 11th but its not a masterpiece coz it was masala.

I remember watching an episode of an Indian tv show when I was a 10th grader , where he loves drawing and is extremely talented but his parents esp father forces him to take science and then carry on and his dad even tries to get him leaked papers and he mugs the answers but the paper is changed and he can’t answer and he commits suicide.. that story seemed more real.. and it was one off episode.

The story is about a kid who couldn’t get into IIT, I’m not an IITian , and I understand from kid’s perspective, I had low scores in 12th grade inspite of having excellent scores till 11th but its not a masterpiece coz it was masala.

I remember watching an episode of an Indian tv show when I was a 10th grader , where he loves drawing and is extremely talented but his parents esp father forces him to take science and then carry on and his dad even tries to get him leaked papers and he mugs the answers but the paper is changed and he can’t answer and he commits suicide.. that story seemed more real.. and it was one off episode.

If this movie was a masala. It wouldn't have made so much money and got such a high rating on IMDb. Just to mention that this movie didn't have star cast, underlying Desh bhakti concept or amazing songs. This movie was completely content-driven and many underrated actors shone in this movie.

Shikara looks like a good movie. A topic that we need to consider while sympathising with the Kashmiris of today.

I got to see "Good Newwz" starring Akshay Kumar last week.

I found it pretty good. Akshay's comic timing remains unmatched, an aspect where he totally dominates every single Khan.

I got to see "Good Newwz" starring Akshay Kumar last week.

I found it pretty good. Akshay's comic timing remains unmatched, an aspect where he totally dominates every single Khan.

Completely agree, its even better because he is not a pakistan hater and refuses to do movies against pakistan.

Akshay doesn’t have to because he is already pro BJP.. the loyalty acid test isn’t for him..

Agree on the comic timing.

If I am not wrong, I even remember him interviewing Modi not a long time ago.

Completely agree, its even better because he is not a pakistan hater and refuses to do movies against pakistan.

He has given some really good films in recent years. I watched Baby, Airlift, and now Good Newwz recently, and I must say he is a truly versatile actor, capable of nailing any kind of role.

If I am not wrong, I even remember him interviewing Modi not a long time ago.

Yeah, it included such hard hitting questions like if Modi eats mangoes and why he only sleeps 3 hours a night and should take care of his health etc. :fz

Death anniversary of Amrish Puri, can't believe it's been 15 years, still remember watching the news with my grandfather, great actor, great voice and probably best actor who could play the strong Punjabi father.

Very few bollywood celebs whose personality is admirable, Amrish Puri, Pran ,Shashi Kapoor, Dilip Kumar, Dharmendra guess most are hardcore Punjabis or speak Punjabi fluently.

Actor Jagdeep passes away at 81

Bollywood actor Jagdeep passed away on Wednesday in Mumbai, following age related health issues. He was 81.

Actor Nasirr Khan confirmed the news to indianexpress.com.

Jagdeep’s most memorable character is Soorma Bhopali in Ramesh Sippy’s Sholay. His catchphrase in the film “Mera naam Soorma Bhopali aise hi nahin hai” is still remembered by fans.

Jagdeep is also remembered for his performance in the comedy film Andaz Apna Apna, where he played Salman Khan’s father Bankelal.

Jagdeep was mostly seen in comic roles. He also featured in a few Ramsay Brothers horror films including Purana Mandir. His work in films like Qurbani and Shehenshah is also noteworthy.

Jagdeep also took the director’s chair when he made the film Soorma Bhopali in 1988, which was a spin on his own character from Sholay. He played the central character here. Amitabh Bachchan, Dharmendra, Rekha made cameo appearances in Soorma Bhopali.

Jagdeep started his career as a child artiste and was seen in films like Bimal Roy’s Do Bigha Zamin, KA Abbas’ Munna and Guru Dutt’s Aar Paar. In a career spanning over six decades, he acted in over 300 films.

https://indianexpress.com/article/entertainment/bollywood/jagdeep-dead-6496642/

Death anniversary of Amrish Puri, can't believe it's been 15 years, still remember watching the news with my grandfather, great actor, great voice and probably best actor who could play the strong Punjabi father.

Very few bollywood celebs whose personality is admirable, Amrish Puri, Pran ,Shashi Kapoor, Dilip Kumar, Dharmendra guess most are hardcore Punjabis or speak Punjabi fluently.

Hardly surprising, as they all belonged to the martial race, so they would have admirable personalities and would be the right actor to play the strong punjabi father.

bollywood has successfully internalized identities premised on the martial race theory.

Hardly surprising, as they all belonged to the martial race, so they would have admirable personalities and would be the right actor to play the strong punjabi father.

bollywood has successfully internalized identities premised on the martial race theory.

Lol have they though, its only a personal opinion. East or Weshtt Dharmendra is the beshht :P

I have a bias for Punjabi actors mentioned and Bengali film directors like Hrishikesh ,Bimal(both have worked with Dharmendra) nothing to do with bollywood internalizing but my own personal bias growing up.

Actor Asif Basra found dead in Dharamshala

Actor Asif Basra, known for starring in movies such as “Jab We Met”, “Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai” and “Kai Po Che!”, died on Thursday here, the police said. He was 53.

The actor was found hanging in a private complex here by the police and a team of forensic experts is on the spot, said SSP Kangra Vimukt Ranjan.

The police is investigating the case and further details are awaited, Mr. Ranjan added.

It is being reported that the actor had a property on lease for the past five-six years in McLeodganj, Upper Dharamshala, and used to visit the place regularly.

In his over two decade-long career, Basra played supporting parts in many critically-acclaimed features like “Black Friday”, “Parzania” and “Outsourced“.

Among his notable performances in Hindi cinema, Basra played a cunning stall owner in Imtiaz Ali’s 2007 film “Jab We Met”, alongside the likes of Kareena Kapoor Khan and Shahid Kapoor.

He played the father of Emraan Hashmi’s Shoaib Khan in Milan Luthria’s “Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai” (2010).

Basra most recently starred in Amazon Prime Video’s smash-hit series “Paatal Lok”.

https://www.thehindu.com/entertainm...le33084178.ece/amp/?__twitter_impression=true

Ludo , excellent entertainment, crisp editing and awesome direction.
8/10.

Loved the Malayalee angle as well but Pankaj and Rajkumar obviously excel

Ludo , excellent entertainment, crisp editing and awesome direction.
8/10.

Loved the Malayalee angle as well but Pankaj and Rajkumar obviously excel

Have you or anyone seen the Tamil movie Soorarai Pottru?? Everyone in my friends circle is raving about it but i am confused between Ludo and Soorarai Pottru. Unfortunately there is no time to watch both.:(

I have heard good things about Soorai Pootru, and i think you should for that, Ludo is more for entertainment its been a while since bollywood came out with mainstream entertainment movies and ludo was excellent in that.

JL 50 on SonyLiv.

Would give it 6/10.

Is full of quantum physics lessons though only from the periphery. Climax left a lot to be desired. There have been so many movies that have been made on time travel. JL 50 tries to touch upon it by introducing wormholes. Is an interesting concept for sure though.

Pankaj Kapoor and Piyush Mishra were excellent as ever as eccentric Bengali scientists as was Abhay Deol.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/entertainment/movies/other/salman-khan-s-radhe-is-among-his-worst-rated-films-on-imdb/ar-BB1gIqk3?ocid=msedgdhp

Salman Khan and Disha Patani starrer Radhe: Your Most Wanted Bhai has seemingly failed to strike the right cords with the watchers. After the movie opted for a hybrid release model, there was the option to watch it from the comfort of one’s home. However, the ratings on IMDb suggest that it did not impress those who watched it as it secured a low rating of 2.5 out of 10, becoming one of Salman’s lowest rated films.

Saawan… The Love Season (2006) and Race 3 (2019) score worse than Radhe, with IMDb ratings of 2.2 and 1.9 respectively. It’s quite evident that it has bombed on arrival.

Meanwhile, The Outlaws, which has inspired Radhe, has a good IMDb rating of 7.2. Even the early reviews of Radhe have been lukewarm. News18 gave 1.5 out of 5 stars to the movie as it mentioned that it is just a star vehicle for Salman without any coherent screenplay or character development. “Radhe is a collage of high-pitched songs and slow-motion shots that made us cringe even five years back. You need to have a high appetite for Salman’s antics to enjoy this one,” read News18’s review of the film.

The movie also stars Randeep Hooda and Jackie Shroff in important roles.

Just had misfortune of having to see this borefest! Just like all Salman movies, only his die hard fans can withstand this 1hr 45 min torture.

As per new guidelines issued by municipality, person not wearing mask in public, will be shown RADHE thrice in a row.!!

Great watch especially for those who have either cracked UPSC or are preparing for it. Just that the repeated references to Unacademy which has sponsored it, are bit jarring. Apart from that, a fresh perspective as to how to prepare for these exams.

I havent watched indian films in a while, I noticed that Jackie Shroff has started to appear in multiple films all of a sudden. I was a big big fan of Jackie Shroff back in the 80's, he was slick and smart both on and off screen and came across as a decent guy.

However I have found his latest interviews rather bemusing, he almost appeared drunk in an interview with Amitabh bachan, also in his other interviews he comes across as a a chichora type, was he always like this or was i oblivious to all this cos i was a kid when i really liked him back then. Whats the script guys??

Bollywood star Shilpa Shetty’s husband arrested in pornography case

MUMBAI: Mumbai police have arrested Bollywood star Shilpa Shetty’s husband Raj Kundra for allegedly producing and broadcasting pornographic films online, six years after the businessman was banned from cricket-related activities over match-fixing charges.

Police announced Kundra’s arrest late Monday, calling the 45-year-old “the key conspirator” in a case involving the creation and publication of adult films via internet apps.

“We have sufficient evidence regarding this,” police said in a press release, adding that investigations were ongoing.

The arrest is the latest scandal to hit Kundra, who has two children with Shetty, the 2007 winner of the British reality show “Celebrity Big Brother”.

In 2015, Kundra was banned for life from all cricket-related activities, following an investigation into match-fixing during his stint as the co-owner with Shetty of the Rajasthan Royals, a franchise in the Indian Premier League.

India has stringent laws against publishing and transmitting “obscene material”, but watching pornography in private is legal.

According to the adult site Pornhub, the nation of 1.3 billion was its third-largest source of traffic in 2018, behind the United States and Britain.

In 2015, a government-appointed board of censors blocked the release of the erotic film “Fifty Shades of Grey” in cinemas, despite being shown a toned-down version, sparking claims of moral policing.

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...shettys-husband-arrested-in-pornography-case/

Nearly 70 Videos, Some Over 30 Mins Long, Were Made By Small Production Firms on Raj Kundra's Orders: Sources

Mumbai crime branch is examining 70 videos allegedly produced on orders of actor Shilpa Shetty’s husband Raj Kundra, who was recently arrested in an alleged porn films racket.

Sources told News18 that 70 porn videos were produced by different small-time production houses. All these production houses are under scanner now of the property cell, a source added.

Besides these, 90 videos made specifically for Kundra-owned ‘Hotshots’ app are being examined by the investigating team. Some are over 20 to 30 minutes long in duration, the source said.

Kundra (45), husband of Bollywood actor Shilpa Shetty, was arrested by the Mumbai crime branch on Monday night in a case, which it said, related to alleged creation of pornographic films and publishing them through some apps. He is in police custody till July 23.

On Monday, the police had described Kundra as the “key conspirator" of the case, which was registered on February 4 at the Malwani police station in suburban Mumbai. In all, 11 persons have been arrested so far in the case, the police have said.

Kundra has been booked under sections 420 (cheating), 34 (common intention), 292 and 293 (related to obscene and indecent advertisements and displays) of the Indian Penal Code (IPC) besides relevant sections of the IT Act and the Indecent Representation of Women (Prohibition) Act.

Amid the controversy, the lawyer of Shilpa Shetty’s husband has defended the content produced by the businessman, saying that it is what web shows are working on these days - vulgar content. He added that the clips cannot be classified as porn.

No scene shows that two persons indulged in an act of intercourse, hence, it cannot be called porn, the lawyer was quoted as saying by The Times of India.

Kundra has sought anticipatory bail in the case, while the police clarified that they couldn’t find any involvement of his actor wife, Shilpa Shetty, in the case.

https://www.timesnownews.com/sports/cricket/article/rishabh-pant-joins-team-india-camp-in-durham-after-recovering-from-delta-variant-of-covid/788562

What a ****! You're a multimillionaire and you do these illegal activities for mere pennies!!

What can you expect from a man who caught on betting and got banned his team for fixing in IPL?

I still can't understand why Shilpa Shetty married him! I mean she was/is successful, hasn't got herself embroiled into controversies as yet then why would she marry a controversial divorcee like Raj Kundra?

The same goes for Karishma Kapoor who married a divorcee (Sunjay Kapur) and then had to undergo lots of torture at the hands of his husband and had to eventually separate from him.

Shilpa Shetty's First Post After Raj Kundra's Arrest - An Insta Story On "Surviving Challenges"

Shilpa Shetty's Instagram story also talked about dealing with challenges: "I have survived challenges in the past and will survive challenges in the future."

New Delhi: Actress Shilpa Shetty, late on Thursday night, shared a cryptic Instagram story, which appears to be a page out of one of author James Thurber's books. Shilpa Shetty's Instagram story arrives days after her husband Raj Kundra was arrested in a case involving pornographic filmmaking. In her Instagram story, Shilpa Shetty highlighted the portion of the quote which said: "The place we need to be is right here, right now. Not looking anxiously at what has been or what might be but fully aware of what is." Shilpa Shetty's Instagram story also talked about dealing with challenges: "I take a deep breath, knowing that I'm lucky to be alive. I have survived challenges in the past and will survive challenges in the future. Nothing need distract me from living my life today."

Here's what Shilpa Shetty shared on Instagram:

On Monday, Raj Kundra was arrested by the Mumbai Police, who said he appears to be the "key conspirator" in the case involving pornographic filmmaking and publishing them in apps. The police said it had sufficient evidence against Raj Kundra. They have also clarified that investigations have revealed no active role of Shilpa Shetty.

Raj Kundra's lawyer has objected to classifying content as pornography in the police case on pornographic films. Raj Kundra had sought anticipatory bail in the case. He was sent to police custody till Friday in the scandal. Eleven people have been arrested so far in the case including Mr Kundra's close aide Ryan Thorpe, who looked after his company's IT.

Shilpa Shetty and Raj Kundra, who got married in 2009, are parents to two kids. Shilpa Shetty, known for setting major fitness goals, often trends for her work out videos. She also has her own fitness app dedicated to yoga. In terms of work, Shilpa Shetty was seen as one of the judges on the TV reality show Super Dancer Chapter 3. Shilpa Shetty's new film - Priyadarshan's Hungama 2 - releases today

https://www.ndtv.com/entertainment/shilpa-shettys-first-post-after-raj-kundras-arrest-an-insta-story-on-surviving-challenges-2492804?pfrom=home-ndtv_topstories

'No direct sexual act shown': Raj Kundra moves to high court, says arrest over porn film allegation illegal

Raj Kundra has moved the high court through Parinam Law Associates and raised three issues: his arrest was not legal, IPC section against him was an error on part of Mumbai Police and there is no explicit sexual act in the videos which can be classified as pornography.

Bollywood actor Shilpa Shetty's husband, businessman Raj Kundra, arrested on the charges of making pornographic films in Mumbai, on Friday moved the high court after the magistrate court extended his police custody till July 27. News agency ANI reported that Kundra's lawyer approached the high court saying that his arrest in the first place was not legal.

According to reports, Kundra's lawyer has said that in the 4,000-page chargesheet that the Mumbai Police has filed against Kundra and others involved in the alleged pron racket, there is no specific mention of pornography, an allegation that Kundra's another lawyer Abad Ponda earlier raised. Ponda had earlier said that the arrest did not follow the due procedure as he was not issued a proper notice of appearance under Section 41A o the CrPC. Ponda also contested that the videos that Raj Kundra apparently made for Hotshots, the video-streaming app, owned by a UK firm, were vulgar but not pornographic, as they did not explicitly show the sexual act.

In the plea moved in the high court after the local court extended Kundra's police custody, Kundra's lawyer said his arrest by the Mumbai Police is illegal as he was arrested on the pretext of recording a statement. He was not issued a proper notice of appearance under Section 41A of the CrPC, the petition challenging the magistrate court order said.

"Notice in the matter where FIR is registered on 05.02.2021, the Charge sheet is filed on 03.04.2021 and they could have easily served notice and could have allowed the Petitioner to appear and give his statement and if the Petitioner failed to do so the consequences would had followed. However, if the Petitioner did appear then under Section 41A (3), he should not be arrested at all, is the mandate of law," the plea said, as reported by Livelaw.

The plea also said that the content in question "does not depict direct explicit sexual acts and sexual intercourse but shows only material in the form of short movies which are lascivious or appeal to the prurient interest of the persons at best."

The plea also found some holes in the provisions that have been invoked against Raj Kundra. Kundra has been booked under sections sections 354(C) (Voyeurism), 292 (sale of obscene content), 420(cheating) of the IPC and Sections 67, 67A (transmission of sexually explicit material)of the IT Act and the Indecent Representation of Women (Prohibition) Act. The Chief Metropolitan Magistrate did not consider that the police have wrongly invoked IPC provisions where Information Technology Act applies, the plea said.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/raj-kundra-moves-to-high-court-says-arrest-over-porn-film-allegation-illegal-101627037143475.html

'No direct sexual act shown': Raj Kundra moves to high court, says arrest over porn film allegation illegal

Raj Kundra has moved the high court through Parinam Law Associates and raised three issues: his arrest was not legal, IPC section against him was an error on part of Mumbai Police and there is no explicit sexual act in the videos which can be classified as pornography.

Bollywood actor Shilpa Shetty's husband, businessman Raj Kundra, arrested on the charges of making pornographic films in Mumbai, on Friday moved the high court after the magistrate court extended his police custody till July 27. News agency ANI reported that Kundra's lawyer approached the high court saying that his arrest in the first place was not legal.

According to reports, Kundra's lawyer has said that in the 4,000-page chargesheet that the Mumbai Police has filed against Kundra and others involved in the alleged pron racket, there is no specific mention of pornography, an allegation that Kundra's another lawyer Abad Ponda earlier raised. Ponda had earlier said that the arrest did not follow the due procedure as he was not issued a proper notice of appearance under Section 41A o the CrPC. Ponda also contested that the videos that Raj Kundra apparently made for Hotshots, the video-streaming app, owned by a UK firm, were vulgar but not pornographic, as they did not explicitly show the sexual act.

In the plea moved in the high court after the local court extended Kundra's police custody, Kundra's lawyer said his arrest by the Mumbai Police is illegal as he was arrested on the pretext of recording a statement. He was not issued a proper notice of appearance under Section 41A of the CrPC, the petition challenging the magistrate court order said.

"Notice in the matter where FIR is registered on 05.02.2021, the Charge sheet is filed on 03.04.2021 and they could have easily served notice and could have allowed the Petitioner to appear and give his statement and if the Petitioner failed to do so the consequences would had followed. However, if the Petitioner did appear then under Section 41A (3), he should not be arrested at all, is the mandate of law," the plea said, as reported by Livelaw.

The plea also said that the content in question "does not depict direct explicit sexual acts and sexual intercourse but shows only material in the form of short movies which are lascivious or appeal to the prurient interest of the persons at best."

The plea also found some holes in the provisions that have been invoked against Raj Kundra. Kundra has been booked under sections sections 354(C) (Voyeurism), 292 (sale of obscene content), 420(cheating) of the IPC and Sections 67, 67A (transmission of sexually explicit material)of the IT Act and the Indecent Representation of Women (Prohibition) Act. The Chief Metropolitan Magistrate did not consider that the police have wrongly invoked IPC provisions where Information Technology Act applies, the plea said.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/raj-kundra-moves-to-high-court-says-arrest-over-porn-film-allegation-illegal-101627037143475.html

Bollywood is closely associated with the porn industry and illuminati. It is an open secret of how the industry was taken over by gangsters based in Dubai and all. This has been going on for decades since the murder of Gulshan Kumar and attempted murder of Rakesh Roshan. It is now like an out of control animal hell bent on destroying itself. We all know off the casting couch and murders of actors who don't comply with them. I will give them credit for producing great films in the old days before they sold their soul to Satan. Today to be a big star any actor must seek the blessings of Dawood Ibrahim and be ready to be his slave.

Grahan 8/10

Great watch despite its slow pace. Pavan Malhotra was immense yet again.

The scene about how riots are fanned in India by political parties for their vote bank politics courtesy fake videos looked real and authentic! The way Sikhs suffered in India during '84 riots was heart-rending.

My blood boils to see perpetrators of those riots (the Congressis) not being punished adequately as yet!

Fans of Amit Trivedi must listen to this song, great romantic track!

Disney Plus Hotstar’s upcoming web series Grahan has landed in trouble ahead of its release on June 24. The Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee (SGPC) president Bibi Jagir Kaur has said the web series portrays a Sikh character in an “objectionable manner”. A witness of the 1984 riots has also sent a legal notice to the makers.

Directed by Ranjan Chandel, the eight-episode series is set in 1984 when the nation was shaken by the riots that took place after the assassination of Prime Minister Indira Gandhi. The show is inspired by the novel Chaurasi by Satya Vyas.

Talking to reporters in Amritsar on Monday, Bibi Jagir Kaur said, “A Sikh character has been portrayed in an objectionable manner in a web series called Grahan based on the 1984 Sikh genocide. In the web series, the charge of Sikh genocide is being levelled against a Sikh character which is highly condemnable and fabricated.”

https://indianexpress.com/article/e...s-web-series-grahan-lands-in-trouble-7372096/

I see some Sikhs are feeling offended by this series. However, they must first watch it in full and then decide whether it shows '84 riots in an arbitrary manner.

Also what SGPC prez is showing is her ignorance, which means she is yet to see the series.

I am looking for a Bollywood/Indian film whose title escapes me. I watched it partly on some channel a few months back having to very reluctantly leave it in between. It stars the late Sanjeev Kumar in the main lead whose character transforms in to a werewolf every time he see's a new bride in traditional red attire. Co-stars Rekha and Reena Roy. What's the name of the film and where can I watch it?? Indian pal's here don't get upset I want to watch an old Bollywood film!!:afridi

Jaani Dushman
https://moviesandmania.com/tag/sanjeev-kumar/

I still can't understand why Shilpa Shetty married him! I mean she was/is successful, hasn't got herself embroiled into controversies as yet then why would she marry a controversial divorcee like Raj Kundra?

Gold digger simple bro, greed destroys it all.

It wasn't as if she herself didn't have moolah. She has been a success actress, so must have earned some dosh herself!

Most are probably spent on plastic surgery, branded clothes etc. These actresses always need a rich husband. I haven't seen any actress who married someone who is less successful than them, gold diggers brah i tell ya.

MUMBAI, Aug 10 (Reuters) - A new Bollywood film depicting a young army captain fighting heroically in the disputed region of Kashmir comes out on Thursday as patriotic fevour builds in India in the run-up to this week's independence anniversary.

"Shershaah", which roughly translates as King of Lions, refers to 24-year-old Vikram Batra, who won a key victory against Pakistan-backed forces in Kashmir before he died in 1999.

It is the latest of a series of Bollywood films set in a nationalist framework.

Militants in the Indian-administered part of Kashmir, India's only Muslim-majority state, have fought Indian rule for more than three decades. Neighbouring Pakistan, which controls the rest of Kashmir, denies Indian allegations of stoking the revolt, saying it provides only diplomatic and moral support.

Two years ago this month, Indian Prime Minister Narenda Modi's government stripped the Himalayan region of its autonomy.

Director Vishnu Varadhan told Reuters the film was an opportunity to tell the story of a war that most of India's younger generation is not familiar with.

Batra, became a hero in India after newspapers and television channels splashed stories describing how he called into base after capturing a crucial peak against the odds with a slogan from a popular ad "the heart wants more".

It was part of a brief conflict waged in 1999 by India and Pakistan in the mountains above Kargil along on the Line of Control, the defacto front line between them.

Batra was posthumously awarded the Param Vir Chakra, India's highest military honour that year, after he was killed in enemy cross-fire while trying to move an injured colleague to safety.

"This film is a tribute to all the 500+ martyrs we lost during the Kargil war," Sidharth Malhotra, who plays the role of Batra in the film, told Reuters. Also starring Kiara Advani, the film will be released on Amazon's Prime Video streaming platform on August 12. (Reporting by Sunil Kataria in New Delhi, Writing by Shilpa Jamkhandikar in Mumbai; editing by Philippa Fletcher)

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/india-gears-independence-anniversary-bollywood-131809265.html

I am starting to feel cringe with most of Bollywood’s movies.

Vulgarity is at its peak.

Much to the disgust of right wing Hindu fanatics Saif and Kareena Kapoor have named their second son Jahangir Ali Khan:afridi The first one was named Taimur and if they have another he could be Aurangzeb or Babur!! The Moghul's are returning to India!!:))):)))

Needless to say Saif and Kareena in particular being a non Muslim are being vehemently trolled and abused on social media in secular India:starc If Saif had married a Muslim lady no one would have said a thing.

Shilpa Shetty returns to Super Dancer set for the first time since Raj Kundra's arrest

Shilpa Shetty returned to the sets of Super Dancer for the first time since the arrest of her businessman husband Raj Kundra in July. Raj Kundra was granted interim relief on Wednesday, after spending several weeks in judicial custody for his alleged role in a pornography racket.

Pictures and visuals shared online showed Shilpa Shetty, wearing a saree, exiting her trailer and walking towards the set in silence. She also waved to the paparazzi. Previously, Indian Express had quoted an insider as saying that the crew turned emotional after Shilpa's return.

“The makers had been in constant touch with her and only recently she decided that she was ready to make a comeback. Shilpa wants to get back to work not just for her kids and family but also for her own sanity. She was welcomed warmly by the Super Dancer team, which made her quite emotional in the morning," the insider was quoted as saying.

In an interview with Hindustan Times, co-judge Anurag Basu had said that the team misses Shilpa dearly. "We miss Shilpa a lot on set. There’s a bonding between all of us, who’re a part of the show, and which also includes people behind the scene and the choreographers. We’re a small family and when one person isn’t around, then bahut mushkil hota hai. Shilpa is dear to us," he said.

Shilpa participated in the pre-recorded, We for India campaign over the weekend. It was her first social media appearance since Raj's arrest. Her first comment on the matter came earlier this month, when she wrote in a social media statement, "MY STAND… I HAVE NOT COMMENTED YET and will continue to refrain from doing so on this case as it is subjudice, so please stop attributing false quotes on my behalf. Reiterating my philosophy of, as a celebrity ‘Never complain, never explain’. All I will say is, as it’s an on-going investigation, I have full faith in the Mumbai Police & the Indian judiciary."

Raj was arrested on July 19 for allegedly being involved in the production and streaming of pornographic content through an app called Hotshots.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/entertainment/bollywood/shilpa-shetty-returns-to-super-dancer-set-for-the-first-time-since-raj-kundra-s-arrest-watch-video-101629275399141.html

Guys watch Mimi. It's different and very good story. I liked it very much. Available on Netflix and also torrent download. 8/10

The only movie i have heard good things about is Mimi in last one year, will
probably catch that

Try Haseen Dilruba, streaming on Netflix. Was a great watch, with a totally unexpected climax.

Emraan Hashmi says he's not playing Pakistani spy in 'Tiger 3'

'I have not shot for the film. In fact, I am not a part of the film. I don’t know why people are saying this,' he said

Earlier this year, it was reported that the Salman Khan and Katrina Kaif-starrer, Tiger 3 had finally found their antagonist. Multiple Indian publications named Bollywood actor Emraan Hashmi to have been cast alongside the popular duo in the upcoming third installment of the Tiger franchise.

However, in a recent interview with Pinkvilla and Bollywood Hungama, the Murder star has shared he never confirmed whether he will feature in the action thriller or not. “Who told you what I have already shot for it? People are saying this, but I have not shot for the film," he said. "In fact, I am not a part of the film. I don’t know why people are saying this. I have never given a quote or never said that I am doing the film.”

Emraan has been posting pictures from the gym of late, showing off his bulked-up body. Speaking about the same, he commented, “But that’s me working out in the gym. I am not making the body for any specific world. I just want to be fit.”

The Raaz 2 star had also addressed the casting rumours in a previous Pinkvilla interview. “I have no idea if I am doing it. I have heard it from you guys. I don't know where this news came out from. My manager called me up in the morning and said that you are doing this film. I said it's news to me and he said it's news to him too. I was like who broke this story. One journalist broke it in the morning after that everyone followed and everyone carried it," he said at the time.

It had been reported that the Gangster star is now all set to play Salman's Pakistani counterpart. "Emraan Hashmi plays the role of a Pakistani agent, who is pitted against the RAW official, Tiger played by Salman Khan. It's essentially Tiger vs Tiger. For instance, Emraan as Pakistan's answer to Tiger aka Avinash Singh Rathod," a source close to the film had revealed.

The insider added, "Emraan’s character is said to be street smart and badass, with all traits that a suave agent commands, who gets into an ideological battle with Tiger. His look is also far off from the negative leads we have seen. In fact, it’s as stylish as it gets.”

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2317074/emraan-hashmi-says-hes-not-playing-pakistani-spy-in-tiger-3

Much to the disgust of right wing Hindu fanatics Saif and Kareena Kapoor have named their second son Jahangir Ali Khan:afridi The first one was named Taimur and if they have another he could be Aurangzeb or Babur!! The Moghul's are returning to India!!:))):)))

Needless to say Saif and Kareena in particular being a non Muslim are being vehemently trolled and abused on social media in secular India:starc If Saif had married a Muslim lady no one would have said a thing.

I dont get why they care. Right wing Muslims dont care what names Hindus give to their children. Not once in my life have ever I heard that. But Right wing Hindus seem to care. Not just about Saif but about subcontinent Muslims in general.

Its a tradition for subcontinent Muslims to give Arabic or Persian names to their children. So it makes sense for a non religious Muslim like Saif to give his children Persian names like Taimur and Jahangir.

I dont get why they care. Right wing Muslims dont care what names Hindus give to their children. Not once in my life have ever I heard that. But Right wing Hindus seem to care. Not just about Saif but about subcontinent Muslims in general.

Its a tradition for subcontinent Muslims to give Arabic or Persian names to their children. So it makes sense for a non religious Muslim like Saif to give his children Persian names like Taimur and Jahangir.

Right wing Hindu's care because Mughal names remind them of India past. They find it humiliating hence their books constantly belittle the Mughal empire in an attempt to wipe out India's past . To gain prominent positions right wing Muslim's understandably need to agree with them too.

What angers the right wing Hindu's is why did their non Muslim mother agree to Muslim names instead of Hindu or Sikh ones? Mother's are allowed to choose names for their children too. It would not had been an issue if both parents were Muslim's.

Right wing Hindu's care because Mughal names remind them of India past. They find it humiliating hence their books constantly belittle the Mughal empire in an attempt to wipe out India's past . To gain prominent positions right wing Muslim's understandably need to agree with them too.

What angers the right wing Hindu's is why did their non Muslim mother agree to Muslim names instead of Hindu or Sikh ones? Mother's are allowed to choose names for their children too. It would not had been an issue if both parents were Muslim's.

He gave the reason when the Taimur controversy happened.

We thought we could also choose a western name too but I wanted a Muslim one because I wanted a name of my culture. Now, I could either go the poetic route, Faiz and Ghalib… Or we could go into the royal route like name of kings,” Saif shared. “When I spoke to my wife about ‘Taimur,’ she loved the name, the meaning of the name and the sound of it. I am also aware that there is a historical person of the same name. But someone please explain to me why is it relevant today? Why is what happened 900 years ago relevant? Why are people still talking about that? How can that be connected to the name? I don’t understand it and if I can’t understand, I don’t care.”

It would not had been an issue if both parents were Muslim's.

I dont know about this. I have read plenty of right wingers on social media wonder why Muslims give their children Arabic and Persian names and not Sanskrit ones. They feel that subcontinent Muslims are hating their heritage by not using Sanskrit ones.

Even among the most liberal, or even non practicing subcontinent Muslim, it would be extremely rare for them to name their son Deepak, Gaurauv, Vikram, Narendra, etc.

Our heritage from the last 1,000 years is to use Arabic and Persian names. 1,000 years is a long time, and it would be strange for us to not use these names.

He gave the reason when the Taimur controversy happened.

I dont know about this. I have read plenty of right wingers on social media wonder why Muslims give their children Arabic and Persian names and not Sanskrit ones. They feel that subcontinent Muslims are hating their heritage by not using Sanskrit ones.

Even among the most liberal, or even non practicing subcontinent Muslim, it would be extremely rare for them to name their son Deepak, Gaurauv, Vikram, Narendra, etc.

Our heritage from the last 1,000 years is to use Arabic and Persian names. 1,000 years is a long time, and it would be strange for us to not use these names.

You are missing the point. Right wing Hindu's are upset as to why a Hindu lady Kareen Kapoor did not name her son's according to the Hindu faith. Well certainly when both parents are Muslim's it is very natural for them to choose names with Islamic meaning. Why would non Muslim's be upset about that is really strange.

"Even among the most liberal, or even non practicing subcontinent Muslim, it would be extremely rare for them to name their son Deepak, Gaurauv, Vikram, Narendra, etc." Of course it would be, don't know what you are on about!?

My point is very simple that couples from the same faith will naturally name their children according to their belief. Right wing Hindu's are upset that why did a Hindu mother allow her children to be named with Muslim names?. Why did she not overrule her Muslim husband's choice of names?.

Inside Edge - Season 3

6/10

First few episodes were bit boring. However my interest picked up when they started to show some real cricket, India-Pakistan test cricket to boot.

Pakistan was shown in good light which was good to see. However the accent of Pakistan captain irked me a bit, sounded bit manufactured to me. Is that how Pakistani people speak in their day to day life?

Bollywood getting itself slapped left right by South Cinema.

The bitterness among Bollywood actors is visible lol, in last two years things i have come to know about things wrt bollywood from my cousins I have to say I have no issue it being destroyed, the arrogance and treatment of junior artists, terrible to see.

Bollywood actors Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt tied the knot on Thursday, surrounded by their family and close friends. The couple, clad in matching ivory and gold Sabyasachi ensembles, looked ecstatic as the bride shared glimpses from their wedding.

Taking to Instagram, Alia penned, "Today, surrounded by our family and friends, at home in our favourite spot - the balcony we’ve spent the last 5 years of our relationship - we got married."

She went on to add, "With so much already behind us, we can’t wait to build more memories together… memories that are full of love, laughter, comfortable silences, movie nights, silly fights, wine delights and Chinese bites." Thanking everyone for love, Alia further penned from the newlyweds, 'Thank you for all the love and light during this very momentous time in our lives. It has made this moment all the more special. Love, Ranbir and Alia."

The star couple exchanged wedding vows at Ranbir’s Vastu residence in Pali Hill area of Mumbai. The intimate wedding was done in the presence of family members and close friends. The star couple, who has been in a relationship for over 5 years, took the plunge in a traditional Punjabi wedding ceremony. For the big day, guests arrived in colour coordinated outfits.

While the immediate family members were seen dressed their best in shades of pink, Ranbir and Alia’s friends complied with the official colour palette of the wedding ceremony and arrived in shades of white and gold. Alia’s bestie and possible maid of honour, Akansha Ranjan sizzled in a green saree for the celebrations.

While the ceremony took place indoors, Ranbir and Alia’s team distributed sweet boxes to members of the media who had assembled outside the gated complex of Vastu residence. The newly-wed couple is soon expected to host a grand reception at a five-star hotel in Mumbai which will reportedly see guests like Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh, Katrina Kaif and Vicky Kaushal, their former co-stars, friends and directors.

Express Tribune

KGF 2 a Kannada film dubbed in Hindi made Hindi movies be postponed by a week.

Bollywood probably living on its last moments.

Congratulations to Yash and all Telugu stars to have smacked Bollywood into oblivion.
Let’s see if they can finally recover.

Actress Anushka Sharma is ready to make her acting comeback with Indian cricketer Jhulan Goswami's biopic 'Chakda Express' produced 'Clean Slate Filmz' and will release on Netflix. The actress was last seen in Anand L Rai's 'Zero' (2018) that also starred Shah Rukh Khan and Katrina Kaif. Anushka is undergoing rigorous training and is leaving no stone unturned to get into the skin of the character.

Sharing a video of her training session, Anushka captioned her post, "That's how the last few days have been! #prep #ChakdaXpress #GetSweatGo".

In the video, Anushka can be seen practising balling skills in the heat. Reacting to her post, Jhulan Goswami dropped in multiple red heart, applause and hug emojis in the comment section.

Anushka had also previously shared another video showing her gruelling preparation session. "Get-Sweat-Go! #ChakdaXpress #prep getting hard and intense as we are counting days," she had written alongside it.

Earlier in a statement Anushka Sharma said about 'Chakda Express', "It is a really special film because it is essentially a story of tremendous sacrifice. Chakda Xpress is inspired by the life and times of former Indian captain Jhulan Goswami and it will be an eye-opener into the world of women's cricket".

Jhulan Goswami is one of the fastest female pacers in the history of world cricket. She however had to battle countless hindrances posed by misogynistic politics to fulfil her only dream of playing cricket.

Anushka's brother Karnesh Ssharma, who is producing the film under 'Clean Slate Filmz' production house says that Anushka was an obvious choice to play the character.

Karnesh also reveals that Anushka's husband, cricketer Virat Kihli has also been very helpful. " He has been very helpful. He has helped us get coaches," he told PTI.

ZEE

KGF 2 a Kannada film dubbed in Hindi made Hindi movies be postponed by a week.

Bollywood probably living on its last moments.

Congratulations to Yash and all Telugu stars to have smacked Bollywood into oblivion.
Let’s see if they can finally recover.

Too early to say Hindi film industry is finished..this is just a phase..