Bollywood Corner

This is pathetic. Now his daughter Esha Deol has come out in the public and said that her father is still alive.

Dharmendra’s other iconic ones:
Chupke Chupke, Satyakam, Mera gaon Mera desh, Dream Girl, Pratigya
Love Chupke Chupke. Om Prakash was so unbelievably good in that movie. Was released in the same year as Sholay.

Yes , it’s my fav childhood movie, I even have the dvd collection of the director Hrishikesh Mukherjee who directed Anand among others as well.

But Dharmendra stands out, And Satyakam is the only movie i wish gets a remake as well.. still relevant in today’s times.

Yes , it’s my fav childhood movie, I even have the dvd collection of the director Hrishikesh Mukherjee who directed Anand among others as well.

But Dharmendra stands out, And Satyakam is the only movie i wish gets a remake as well.. still relevant in today’s times.
I too have the DVD of Chupke Chupke. Hrishi Da in my mind remains the greatest director Bollywood has ever produced. I have lost count of the number of times I cried watching Anand as a teenager. My favorite Bollywood movie till date.​

Just finished reading the plot of Satyakam on wikipedia. Will watch it soon. Thanks for recommending!

I too have the DVD of Chupke Chupke. Hrishi Da in my mind remains the greatest director Bollywood has ever produced. I have lost count of the number of times I cried watching Anand as a teenager. My favorite Bollywood movie till date.​
Yeah he is my fav director as well, no one takes me back to bollywood like he or Yash Chopra

I have seen many movies of Hrishikesh including his worst work Jhoot bole Kaua kaate which too seems a movie better than what gets passed as comedy nowadays.

He surprisingly incorporated many Bengali novels into movies.

Yeah he is my fav director as well, no one takes me back to bollywood like he or Yash Chopra

I have seen many movies of Hrishikesh including his worst work Jhoot bole Kaua kaate which too seems a movie better than what gets passed as comedy nowadays.

He surprisingly incorporated many Bengali novels into movies.
Jhooth Bole Kauwa Kaate was actually planned by Hrishi Da back in the 80's, where he wanted to cast Utpal Dutt and Amol Palekar. Somehow it didn't materialise, and he had to make the movie way later casting Amrish Puri and Anil Kapoor. Utpal Dutt was no more back then and Amol Palekar was too old for the role.​

Yeah spiritually it is part 2 to Golmaal but Anil Kapoor’s acting ruined it for me, still very clean comedy.

I think part 2 of Golmaal is Naram Garam. It's a movie made on an extremely small budget.

That’s what Hrishi da believed, but story wise it does Jhoot bole was..

But great movie that too , I think after that it was downhill for him..

Actor Govinda Hospitalised After Falling Unconscious At Home​

Actor Govinda has been admitted to the CritiCare Hospital in suburban Juhu after he fell unconscious on Tuesday night. The 61-year-old actor fainted late last night at home due to disorientation, his friend and legal advisor Lalit Bindal told NDTV.

The actor was given medicine upon telephonic consultation before being rushed to the hospital.

"He was given medicine after consulting a doctor and was admitted to the hospital in emergency at 1 am," Bindal confirmed it to NDTV.

Bindal did not divulge into more details about Govinda's condition.

"He has undergone several tests and is now awaiting the reports," he added.

Last year, in October, Govinda suffered a bullet injury in his leg after he misfired his licensed revolver. The actor was rushed to Criticare Hospital near his Juhu home with a wound under his knee and admitted to the Intensive Care Unit. The bullet was extracted after an hour-long surgery.

According to his manager, Govinda was keeping his licensed revolver inside a cupboard when he dropped the weapon and it went off.

"I was leaving for a show in Kolkata and it was early morning around 5... woh giri aur chal padi (it fell and misfired)... I was stunned and then I saw a fountain of blood coming out," recalled Govinda after getting discharged from the hospital.

He said that his doctor accompanied him to the hospital.

Source: NDTV

After long long time Bollywood produce a blockbuster movie- Dhurandhar.

A
must watch movies for india expect Anti india elements. :inti :kp

I stopped watching Bollywood after meeting Indians on this forum and seeing how much hate there is toward Pakistan. After that, I just can’t bring myself to watch these idiots on the screen.

Heard good things about Homebound, acting and Neeraj’s last is one of my fav , will catch this soon.

I wish the movie was named Hazaron Khwaishein Aisi , it gives similar vibe.

I have only watched 2 Bollywood movies in my whole life. One was in 1999 (Border) and another was in 2004 (Koi Mil Gaya).

Koi Mil Gaya was an alien movie. It was okay.

I haven't watched any desi movie since 2004. :inti

I have only watched 2 Bollywood movies in my whole life. One was in 1999 (Border) and another was in 2004 (Koi Mil Gaya).

Saved yourself from trauma... LOL

Watch Anand released in 1970, if you can get over your hate for anything Indian. If you have a heart, it will make you cry, just like it made me and pretty much everyone cry.​

Just googled. It is from 1971. Not 1970. :inti

I saw a 1950's Kolkata movie about 2 decades ago. It was called "Jibon Theke Neya"; Kolkata Bengali movie. It was alright.

I don't mind old movies. Old is gold. :inti

Movies generally do not make me cry. Only movie that made me emotional was "Saving Private Ryan". A WW2 movie with a very emotional ending.

Anyway, I mostly watch Hollywood movies nowadays. I have probably watched around 250 movies in the last 6 years.

@Hitman if you read books there is an author whose books to me seem like a Western Hrishikesh Mukherjee flavors.

Fredrikbakman -

You can watch a movie of Tom Hanks :A Man called otto (based on his book).

But i really think Anxious people book is just like Hrishikesh Mukherjee movies

Some of my favourite Bollywood movies

Dil se
Satya
Company
Ab Tak Chappan
Kal ho na ho
Dil chahta hai
Andaz apna apna

Will have to think hard to name a good one from last 15 years.

I watched 2 Jab we Met and 3 Idiots after that I have'nt watched any and now watch Hollywood movies from time to time although tbh both have declined nowadays

^ Great music, poor films.
I will not hear a word against Andaaz Apna Apna. After the Hrishikesh Mukherjee movies of the seventies, this and Jaane Bhi Do Yaron were the two greatest movies made in Bollywood!

Satya's solid as well. Tail end of Ramgopal Verma's purple patch.

Dil Chahta Hai and Ab Tak Chappan are fine. Not earthshaking but definitely worth a watch.

LOL! Nope.

I don't watch Bollywood anymore. I only watched 2 in my life (both over 15 years ago).

Anyway, I think Koi Mil Gaya was okay. Alien/UFO movie.
Sunny Deol's dancing skills. :yk :inti

bobby-lolololol.gif

Bollywood's obsession with Pakistan seems to be at its peak, as hardly any other storyline appears to be working these days. :yk :inti
Sunny paaji returns every few years with a movie with a high dose of jingoism. Don’t know if these sort of movies do well at box office or not.

lol unbelievable, all of em?
I will not hear a word against Andaaz Apna Apna. After the Hrishikesh Mukherjee movies of the seventies, this and Jaane Bhi Do Yaron were the two greatest movies made in Bollywood!

Satya's solid as well. Tail end of Ramgopal Verma's purple patch.

Dil Chahta Hai and Ab Tak Chappan are fine. Not earthshaking but definitely worth a watch.

I'm probably not a good judge of Bollywood films and its nuances because I haven't seen much and mostly just check out the music. I defer to your wisdom. I remember Andaaz Apna Apna was a decent slapstick comedy in mid 90s, particularly one scene that stuck with me was Amir Khan pelting everyone around him with eggs.

Video: Late-night chaos at Bengaluru pub owned by actor Shilpa Shetty​

The viral footage showed that around 1.30 am, two groups of patrons suddenly engaged in a conflict, which involved a heated exchange of words and brief heckling. However, no serious incident of physical altercation has been reported in this case.

A late-night chaos erupted in the Bollywood actor Shilpa Shetty-owned Bastian pub in Bengaluru. The CCTV footage of the scuffle soon went viral on social media.

The viral footage showed that around 1.30 am, two groups of patrons suddenly engaged in a conflict, which involved a heated exchange of words and brief heckling. However, no serious incident of physical altercation has been reported in this case.

The Bastian Pub was founded by Bastian Hospitality, an organisation owned by businessman Ranjit Bindra. Shetty invested in the pub in 2019 and acquired a 50% stake.

The Bollywood actor, along with her businessman husband Raj Kundra, recently approached the Bombay High Court seeking the dismissal of a Rs 60-crore fraud case. The couple is accused of diverting nearly Rs 60 crore from Kundra's Best Deal TV for personal use.

“The petitioner has always been a law-abiding citizen and has no other criminal antecedents, bearing the criminal proceedings which have been initiated recently, one after another, including the present FIR, which is the subject matter of the petition. The petitioner seeks appropriate relief in view of the gross miscarriage of justice and violation of fundamental rights," the plea said.

The couple filed the petition through senior advocate Prashant Pati.

Tollywood Actor Sivaji Issues Apology Over Women’s Dressing Remarks Amid Growing Backlash On Social Media​

Telugu actor Sivaji ignited massive controversy over his unsolisted advise to actresses on appropriate dressing. With growing backlash over his remark, the actor now issue apology on his social media handle.

Telugu actor Sivaji has left everyone severely furious with his recent remarks dictating women's clothing. While speaking at the pre-release event of Dhandora on Monday, he openly made misogynistic comments and urged actresses and “women of today” to wear “fully covered” outfits such as sarees. Videos of his unsolicited monologue about female attire began doing the rounds on social media, with netizens and Tollywood celebs intensely berating him. He has now issued a public apology and described his remarks as a result of using “unparliamentary words.

(I sincerely apologise for my words during the Dhandoraa pre-release event last night.)

Taking to X, Sivaji shared a video message in which he expressed regret over the remarks he made at an event on Monday. In his post, he wrote, “I sincerely apologise for my words during the Dhandoraa pre-release event last night.” Speaking in Telugu, he said, “I should not have used unparliamentary words. I was not speaking about all women. I only said maybe actresses wouldn't be made to feel uncomfortable if they dressed carefully. The intention wasn't to demean anyone, but because I used such words, I sincerely apologise.”

What did Sivaji say about women's dressing?​

Speaking at the pre-release event of an upcoming movie, the actor appreciated the host of the event for donning a saree. In Telugu, he said, “I request all heroines not to wear revealing outfits. Please wear sarees or dresses that cover the body fully. Beauty lies in complete attire or a saree, not in displaying physical assets.” He used derogatory words for women who dress otherwise and claimed that even though people compliment them to their face, they are insulted behind their backs.

He then added, "A woman is like nature. When nature is beautiful, we respect it. A woman is like my mother, whom I hold close to my heart." He gave examples of yesteryear actresses and Rashmika Mandanna sharing that they are respected because of their work, and they dress modestly. He concluded, "Freedom is precious—don’t lose it. People will respect you based on your conduct. Glamour should have limits; it should not cross a certain line." Sivaji's remarks have left the internet in shock.

Disgusting comment to make.

DMK Criticized Over Corruption, Actor's Political Entry Sparks Controversy in Tamil Nadu​

https://www.indiatoday.in/author/india-today-video-desk

The speaker criticizes the ruling party in Tamil Nadu, claiming that 'DMK's blood has the DNA of DMK's corruption'. The remarks highlight allegations of non-performance and manipulation over the last four and a half years. The speaker also targets a prominent actor's political entry, accusing him of having an 'anti-Hindu mindset' and neglecting key issues like the Tiruparankundram controversy. The statement further questions the actor's foreign visit while allegedly ignoring victims of a local tragedy, asserting that the new political entrant is merely 'toeing the same line' as the current government.

Seem like corruption is really high in India:

@Rajdeep @cricketjoshila @Champ_Pal @JaDed @Devadwal @uppercut @Theanonymousone @straighttalk @Vikram1989 @Varun @Romali_rotti @Bhaijaan @Cover Drive Six @rickroll @rpant_gabba, @Romali_rotti @kron @globetrotter @Hitman @jnaveen1980

#FreeMinoritiesOfIndiaFromHindus

#SaveAllIndianMinorities

#FreeIndiaFromHinduExtremism

#SanctionIndia