Bollywood Corner

I do like South Indian movies and have watched quite a few movies which were then remade in Hindi (including Golmaal/Ghajini). Btw what kind of movies do you like ? Romance/Action/Comedy ?

@IgnitedMind : do you have some South Indian movies to recommend ?
Downloading Mani Ratnam's (and Kamal Hasaan starer) "Nayakan" right now, highly rated (better than RGV's Satya as per some, which is putting the bar pretty high).
Also, remember you posted a website where you could watch Tamil, Telugu, ... movies with Eng subtitles, if you could kindly give the link (too lazy to go a dozen of pages back), cheers.

Just watched chennai Express. I thought it was a decent entertainer, not sure why so many disliked it here though its crazy its broken all Bollywood film records as its not that great either.

First song of Gori Tere Pyar Mein is out:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/D3PqPbtSp_o" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Dhoom 3 Official Trailer

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/yeF_b8EQcK0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I'm looking forward to Bullet Raja long time since last saif movie probably was Agent Vinod

Havent posted in a while in Pakpassion ..lol

Looking forward to Ram Leela...love this song...

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/cLIQzxgFeNE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
And love this Govinda inspired track as well..

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/_frF4Cm-7SQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Have a feeling this movie will work.....

Donno....Some positive..some mixed....not as positive as expected....underwhelming if u go with expectations it seems...going today! and people said VFX in Ra.one were better at places.....

Nagesh Kukunoor -- Looks like is Back after Iqbal and Dor to his forte....

Trailer looks gut Wrenching....
<iframe width="516" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/GIHrOxsf6CE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

@IgnitedMind : do you have some South Indian movies to recommend ?
Downloading Mani Ratnam's (and Kamal Hasaan starer) "Nayakan" right now, highly rated (better than RGV's Satya as per some, which is putting the bar pretty high).
Also, remember you posted a website where you could watch Tamil, Telugu, ... movies with Eng subtitles, if you could kindly give the link (too lazy to go a dozen of pages back), cheers.

Sorry...I know its been super Duper Long you have asked me this...been busy....Today only posting after a long time...

Some movies I liked recently....

RajaRani Starring Aarya , Nayanathara

Trailer has subs and Einthusan.com has a movie with English Sub...not ground breaking or anything ..but a nice movie about a couple who get into arranged marriage with a past..

<iframe width="516" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/r8uXnun2AlI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

and some more...

Pizza --- Movie about a pizza delivery boy and what happens on one night who goes to deliver pizza

Sodhu Kovvum -- a Black crime comedy

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/08Ar821Av-Q" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

And a few more movies which people said are good...but I havent seen..try these...you might like it

Whats the buzz on krrish guys any good things movie did very good on its opening day its either that or thor for me

Shadi ke side effects trailer -- Farhan Akhtar and Vidya Balan (Sequel of Pyaar ke side effects starring Rahul bose and Mallike Sherawat)

Looks very funny and great actors !

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Iu18_rNpTA0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Dedh Ishqiya Trailer Starring Naseerudhin Shah, Madhuri Dixit, Ardhad Warsi and Huma Quresi..

loved the first part with Vidya.......this Looks Brilliant...What a BGM from Vishal Baradwaj....

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/4jAfLZltc9M" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Krissh 3 is the worst film of 2013 anywhere in this world.

Even Bhojpuri bihari movies are better

Yaa...Btw..Watched Krish 3..

Ra.one VFX was way better...

And everything in the movie is cheesy...I mean I know with the budget constraints(2% of hollywood budget)..it is tough to make a super hero movie..so in that sense it is a very decent effort...but that is no excuse for super cheesy dialogues...non creative storyline....wierd sequences....I think only aim was to appeal to the kids....

Personally... 3/10 ....

^ Comparing Ra one to Krishh 3 is an insult to RaOne. This is how bad the movie is :facepalm:

Within hours Hritik Roshan turned from Favourite to Tushar kapoor.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/HPcIxwXcYIE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Dhoom Machaaale !!!

Man....Katrina is hot....HOT !!!

Did not like the song as much as other two Dhoom's....choreography is week..katrina is such a fantasic dancer..should have used here better....

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/HPcIxwXcYIE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Dhoom Machaaale !!!

Man....Katrina is hot....HOT !!!

Did not like the song as much as other two Dhoom's....choreography is week..katrina is such a fantasic dancer..should have used here better....

can someone explain, why Indian movies song always have Indian male extra dancers but Caucasian female extra dancers?

on Katrina, I guess she is a better dancer than Salman Khan, but as good of a actor as Salman khan :)

Deepika>>>>>>>>Katrina
both in looks and acting

No Contest that!!!

One year back they were same acting considered...

but amount of improvement from Deepika since cocktail is great.....and she has stole the limelight from her costars since.....

I would say

Looks

Deepika = Katrina ...

but acting Deepika >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Katrina....

Going to RamLeela today...cant wait...songs have been on a loop since a week......
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/cLIQzxgFeNE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/s0JJlIX5YdM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/ZdsILjPkgA8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/_frF4Cm-7SQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

PC is hot !!

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/bC47NhozqG4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

No Contest that!!!

One year back they were same acting considered...

but amount of improvement from Deepika since cocktail is great.....and she has stole the limelight from her costars since.....

I would say

Looks

Deepika = Katrina ...

but acting Deepika >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Katrina....

Going to RamLeela today...cant wait...songs have been on a loop since a week......
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/cLIQzxgFeNE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/s0JJlIX5YdM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/ZdsILjPkgA8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/_frF4Cm-7SQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

PC is hot !!

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/bC47NhozqG4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

So IM waiting to hear the reviews from you,

Watched the movie, was dragged by the wife... SLB has a knack for excellent cinematography and making sure that his camera captures the best images possible. Ranveer I thought was excellent, along with Deepika.

Downside... The Ending, the end had no impact on the overall situation.

Overall I think it should do good business

Deepika is on a roll since Cocktail, I think it is like 5 consecutive hits, 2 of them breaking 100 Cr and 1 200 Cr ?

And RamLeela has solely run on her star power......it is racing to 100 crores.....and has 10th best opening of all time..

IF she makers her choices correct from now on...I can see her reaching leagues of madhuri and sridevi in terms of stardom....

So IM waiting to hear the reviews from you,

Watched the movie, was dragged by the wife... SLB has a knack for excellent cinematography and making sure that his camera captures the best images possible. Ranveer I thought was excellent, along with Deepika.

Downside... The Ending, the end had no impact on the overall situation.

Overall I think it should do good business

I liked it....I thought there were few missing links in the movie...

for example...the point where lust changed into extreme love??? When did that happen????

Over all...I felt it was Movie of the leads.....amazing especially Deepika...and SLB as usually had great frames...and as usually falters in story telling....

And one more problem in all SLB movies...is the mystic land which lacks in consistency in where and when it is set up....

Over all...I enjoyed it....but could have been better..

6.5/10

Ram Leela - How can anyone put up with such trash?

Movie doing a lot of business but seriously what the hell was that nonsense? Majority of Indians just have the taste for good cinema. :facepalm:

Ramleela.jpg

In bits, there were some very entertaining moments. But too long and with a garbage story. Sanjay Leela Bansali has lost his mojo.

Re: Ram Leela - How can anyone put up with such trash?

Merge this with ballywood thread

Some of the hundreds of flaws -

1. Retarded story
2. Too long
3. Too many cheap dialogues, everyone got tired of them after like 15-20 mins
4. Godmother playing comic role
5. Retarded ending
6. Stupid bloodshed all around and the awful switches between sad, funny, romantic moments
7. Too many misplaced/timed songs
8. Actress in too desperate role

In favour -

1. Good acting by Ranveer
2. Good cinematography, overall a very high quality production
3. Priyanka's item number :heart:
4. Ranveer's body for the homo community

you you expect Titanic kinda movies from bollywood , then its ur problem :moyo

Horrible film. I don't know why I even bother with Bollywood anymore.

Padukone looks like trash - in all her films. As do Preity Zinta, Karan Johar, Rani Mukherjee - how do these guys make it big?

In the real world, living with these dumb people who all loved it, made me rip apart my hair. What do people see in these kinda flicks man?

Horrible film. I don't know why I even bother with Bollywood anymore.

Padukone looks like trash - in all her films. As do Preity Zinta, Karan Johar, Rani Mukherjee - how do these guys make it big?

Oye, Priety ko kuch na bolna. Plus she has done a lot of good, different movies like Sangharsh, Kya Kehna, etc.

Any one who has unkind things to say about DP is a foe . back to topic,silly movie but worth it for the lady :)

It may take hundred of thousands of tickets and millions of dollars for people to reach the conclusion this movie is nothing but crap and I could have told you that after watching the preview.

It is just going downhill for BWOOD these days with crap like Chennai Express, Krash 3 and now this one.

you must stop watching bolly movies .

^

The first 5-15 minutes were pretty good actually. If you closed the laptop during that, you didn't see the real rubbish. :)

Re: Ram Leela - How can anyone put up with such trash?

you must stop watching bolly movies .

Even the previews? Because that's all I saw of this one.

I like watching previews. That way I can tell if a movie is worth watching.

have you guys seen Raid? I believe its a malaysian film.

I thought it was great.. I am looking forward to raid 2.

I dont like the new age Bollywood at all. Whatever happened to making movies like Masoom?

Bollywood is just a massive money laundering operation - so it doesn't matter if they make good movies or bad movies because at the end of the day the film financiers and crooks will always win.

In a normal business model a bad product = a loss of money therefore the product either dies or improves. In Bollywood's case, they don't care if they officially lose money therefore the **** production continues.

That said, there have been some decent films over the past decade - they are just becoming rarer and rarer.

Highway Starring Alia Bhatt and Randeep Hooda ..Directed by Imtiaz ali.... AR Rahman Music

Looks very good and promising

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/LSrDD52bx4A" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Hrithik separated from his wife .Big press coverage ,it says he slept with Barbara Mory & she with Rampal . The Roshan's networth is rumored to be over 600 million $ & the x-wifey might get a big big slice .

Rampal released a press statement that the news is out of no where..and he and his wife wish the best for both the couples n all....

Arjun rampal and susan ? You think there is any truth in this? Roshan and barba is a possibility but i doubt the other...

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Arjun rampal and susan ? You think there is any truth in this? Roshan and barba is a possibility but i doubt the other...

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

casual sex .... imperative word is casual .

watch these guys AIB(All India Bakch*d) taking on yashraj humorously for not allowing them/others to make spoof videos on their film trailers

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/E-H3BIJ2BFE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Some Promos

Patakha Guddi song Promo From AR Rahman in Highway...Loved the song

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/LijcpDrSNVI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Hasee Toh Phasee Trailer Starring PArineeti and Sidharth -- its a Karan Johar and Anurag Kashyap production

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Xv5MG0LhaP4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Drama Queen Song from the same movie

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/23QITnh6NUI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Queen Trailer

One more very interesting movie in Kangana's Career --- One of India's finest actresses in the last decade

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/KGC6vl3lzf0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Shaadi Ke Side Effects Trailer Starring Farhan Akhtar and Vidya Balan -- Funny

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Iu18_rNpTA0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

True-....They have such a strong voice...I did not know they sang it....but half way through the song I had to see who sang it coz they did a brilliant job..

Hopefully rahman sticks with them....like he usually does with singers under him.