Bollywood Corner

Salman can have all the box office records he likes, he will never invoke the reaction from people that the likes of Shahrukh does & Amitabh did.

and I say this despite heavily disliking Shahrukh.

Sent from my D6603 using Tapatalk

Please refer to Amity University crowd gathering.

No superstar has ever made educated masses go this crazy.

Please refer to Amity University crowd gathering.

No superstar has ever made educated masses go this crazy.
LOL @ no superstar, what rubbish.

I have personally seen how people react when either SRK or Salman are there in person, there is no comparison.

The craze for SRK runs from children to the elderly, it is universal.

LOL @ no superstar, what rubbish.

I have personally seen how people react when either SRK or Salman are there in person, there is no comparison.

The craze for SRK runs from children to the elderly, it is universal.

Before AMity and Prem Rattan Dhan Paayo maybe.

Ever since Amity and PRDP, Salman has beaten all.

Its directed by Divya Khosla(Yaariyan director) and she somehow believe we are living in 1980's looking at the backdrop of the movie pathetic.

Maybe it is a period movie with the 80's backdrop.:13:
I sometimes wonder why these people make these movies who really watches won't they loose money or they have too much money and have to spend it or they are so bored and need to do something. Most of these kind of movies flop and yet someone or the other keeps making them.

Indians and their moronic obsession with third class actors.....

tumblr_mzw4ajEvLT1qctnzso1_500.gif

From Bhai, with love.

Maybe it is a period movie with the 80's backdrop.:13:
I sometimes wonder why these people make these movies who really watches won't they loose money or they have too much money and have to spend it or they are so bored and need to do something. Most of these kind of movies flop and yet someone or the other keeps making them.

Its not its probably Switzerlandish kinda area ,she was a music video director not to forget she appeared in some song of Falguni Pathak.

I think the average success of Yaariyaan made he go through this again and the movie looks trashy with a very high dose of over acting no idea what Rishi Kapoor is doing there.Maybe the barbie girls of India and the Kens might like it.

i know this is sort of a tribute thread for salman so no offense intended, but has his acting improved over the years? i watched the odd indian movie in the early 90s before hollywood stuff started dominating sl and even back then thought his acting was a bit wooden.

just skimmed through the thread as well. obviously rajini is no robert de niro but i quite like his campy, macho style. he can play only one type of role but he does that really really well.

i know this is sort of a tribute thread for salman so no offense intended, but has his acting improved over the years? i watched the odd indian movie in the early 90s before hollywood stuff started dominating sl and even back then thought his acting was a bit wooden.

just skimmed through the thread as well. obviously rajini is no robert de niro but i quite like his campy, macho style. he can play only one type of role but he does that really really well.

Have you seen tere naam? I think he was good in it. He is not a very good actor but he has his own macho style which is very endearing and which hit bull's eye because the public was fed up of the metrosexual and hinglish speaking SRK and his clones.

Do sinhalese watch tamil movies in SL? I thought that there was a market for tamil movies only for the SL tamils in SL.

If people see Salman Khan as a great actor then we all have a chance at stardom.

Then again I haven't watched a Bollywood film for nigh-on a decade or so. I've seen trailers of his up-and-coming films because of my Sister's fascination of him and all I see after a certain clip is him taking off his shirt and flexing his old and more rounder muscles.

If that's what people think makes him a great actor than he deserves all the plaudits.

Rajni and macho? LMAO. Haven't seen a more hilarious comic actor.

6h6e9ef.jpg

Being camp and being macho are two totally opposite things. What exactly are you trying to say?

Been doing this yearly list since 3 years..So will do one this year as well. I believe it was a brilliant year for women in the film industry...from Deepika Padukone as Piku playing Independent working women struggling with her hypochondriac Father as Piku, Kalki Koechlin who played an autistic character finding her sexuality, To the electric Datto by Kangana in Tanu weds Manu, Ayesha by Priyanka in Dil dhadakne Do playing a strong women to the exterior world with success in the bussiness world but with a failing marriage, shefali shah who is struck in a Failed marriage in the same movie sufferring from depression, To Anushka in NH10 finding her way out of a lawless land, Bhumi Padnekar in Dum Lagake playing a overwieght women in a marriage brought together by lies in 90s India, Richa chadda in Masaan, Radika Apte in Badlapur, Kashi Bhai and Mastaani in BhaajiRao, Ass Kicking Tapsee Pannu in Baby , Radhika Aape as Modern day women who takes a sex addict to her stride in Hunterr, Tabu in Drishyam as a Police officer in search of her son. Brilliant year for women in an otherwise just an okay year for bollywood.

My Top 10 Actors of 2015

1. Irfan Khan in Talvar
2. Amithabh bacchan in Piku
3. Ranvir Shorey from Titli
4. Ranveer Singh in BhaajiRao Mastani
5. Sanjay Mishra from Masaan
6. Nawazuddin Sidiqque from Manjhi the moutain man
7. Sushant Singh Rajput in detective Byomkesh Bakshi
8. Varun Dhawan from Badlapur
9. Gulshan from hunterr
10. Ranbir Kapoor from Tamasha

Other mentions: Irfan Khan from Piku, Ranveer Singh from Dil Dhadakne Do, Anil Kapoor from Dil Dhadakne do, Ayushman Khurana from Dum Lagaake Haisha

Top 10 Actresses:

1. Kalki Koechlin from Margharita with a straw
2. Kangana Ranaut from Tanu Weds Manu returns
3. Deepika Padukone from Piku
4. Priyanka chopra from MaryKom
5. Shefali shah from Dil dhadakne Do
6. Richa Chadda From Masaan
7. Radhika Aapte From Badlapur
8. Priyanka from Dil dhadakne Do
9. Deepika from BhajiRao
10.Bhumi Padnekar in Dum Lagake

Other Mentions: Radhika Aapte from hunterr, Anushka From NH10.

Worst Movies of 2015.

1. Shandaar -- complete Mess
2. Dilwale -- A smaller Mess
3. Tevar -- Unbearable Masala
4. Calendar Girls -- another Madhur Bhandarkar Nonsense
5. Jazbaa -- Bad Comeback Aish
6. Prem Ratan Dhan Payo -- what year is this? 70s?
7. Phantom -- Cannot be the same Kabir Khan?
8. Shamithab -- you had Dhanush and big B and ilaiyaraja..and you still went wrong?
9. Roy -- Slept two time for 4 hrs each during the movie... movie was half way through.
10. Hamari Adhuri Kahaani -- Melodramatic !

Other Mentions: Brothers, Dolly Ki Doli,Hawaizaada, Ek Paheli Leela,Bombay Velvet,Welcome Back,

Best movies of 2015.

1. Piku
2. Talvar
3. Masaan
4. Margharita With a straw
5. Titli
6. Bhajrangi Bhaijaan
7. Drishyam
8. NH10
9. Badlapur
10. Tanu Weds Manu

Other Mentions: Dil Dhadakne Do, Dum Laagake Haisha, Baby, Detective Byomkesh Bakshy!, ABCD 2,Tamasha, Bajirao Mastani

Been doing this yearly list since 3 years..So will do one this year as well. I believe it was a brilliant year for women in the film industry...from Deepika Padukone as Piku playing Independent working women struggling with her hypochondriac Father as Piku, Kalki Koechlin who played an autistic character finding her sexuality, To the electric Datto by Kangana in Tanu weds Manu, Ayesha by Priyanka in Dil dhadakne Do playing a strong women to the exterior world with success in the bussiness world but with a failing marriage, shefali shah who is struck in a Failed marriage in the same movie sufferring from depression, To Anushka in NH10 finding her way out of a lawless land, Bhumi Padnekar in Dum Lagake playing a overwieght women in a marriage brought together by lies in 90s India, Richa chadda in Masaan, Radika Apte in Badlapur, Kashi Bhai and Mastaani in BhaajiRao, Ass Kicking Tapsee Pannu in Baby , Radhika Aape as Modern day women who takes a sex addict to her stride in Hunterr, Tabu in Drishyam as a Police officer in search of her son. Brilliant year for women in an otherwise just an okay year for bollywood.

My Top 10 Actors of 2015

1. Irfan Khan in Talvar
9. Gulshan from hunterr

Other mentions: Irfan Khan from Piku, Ranveer Singh from Dil Dhadakne Do, Anil Kapoor from Dil Dhadakne do, Ayushman Khurana from Dum Lagaake Haisha

Top 10 Actresses:

9. Deepika from BhajiRao

Worst Movies of 2015.

8. Shamithab -- you had Dhanush and big B and ilaiyaraja..and you still went wrong?
9. Roy -- Slept two time for 4 hrs each during the movie... movie was half way through.

Other Mentions: Brothers, Dolly Ki Doli,Hawaizaada, Ek Paheli Leela,Bombay Velvet,Welcome Back,

Best movies of 2015.

1. Piku
2. Talvar
3. Masaan
5. Titli
6. Bhajrangi Bhaijaan
7. Drishyam
8. NH10
9. Badlapur
10. Tanu Weds Manu

Other Mentions: Dil Dhadakne Do, Dum Laagake Haisha, Baby, Detective Byomkesh Bakshy!, ABCD 2,Tamasha, Bajirao Mastani

Why do you always talk about women empowerment in Bollywood?

With year about to end. My top 10 films of 2015:
Bajrangi Bhaijaan
Tanu Weds Manu
Baby
Dilwale
Dil Dhadakne Do
Prem Ratan Dhan Payo

Can't find any more films which I liked

My Top 10 Actors of 2015

1. Irfan Khan in Talvar
9. Gulshan from hunterr

Top 10 Actresses:

9. Deepika from BhajiRao

Worst Movies of 2015.

Best movies of 2015.

1. Piku
2. Talvar
3. Masaan
5. Titli
6. Bhajrangi Bhaijaan
7. Drishyam
8. NH10
9. Badlapur
10. Tanu Weds Manu

Agree with most of the list except didn't like Bhaijaan to be in 6 and above Badlapur but that's my personal bias i suppose.

Amitabh still performing good at this age speaks volumes about his talent i guess as an actor he didn't experiment that much but his the Last Lear and Piku showed he always had the potential to do offbeat cinema(which btw he did with only Hrishikesh Mukherjee)

My Top 10 Actors of 2015

1. Irfan Khan in Talvar
9. Gulshan from hunterr

Top 10 Actresses:

9. Deepika from BhajiRao

Worst Movies of 2015.

Best movies of 2015.

1. Piku
2. Talvar
3. Masaan
5. Titli
6. Bhajrangi Bhaijaan
7. Drishyam
8. NH10
9. Badlapur
10. Tanu Weds Manu

U forgot shewta tripathy and vicky kaushal in masaan and they did good acting and even deepak dobriyal.

Being camp and being macho are two totally opposite things. What exactly are you trying to say?

Campy action films where he plays an uber macho guy. Why does this need explaining? I thought it was quite obvious.

My Top 10 Actors of 2015

1. Irfan Khan in Talvar
9. Gulshan from hunterr

Top 10 Actresses:

9. Deepika from BhajiRao

Worst Movies of 2015.

Best movies of 2015.

1. Piku
2. Talvar
3. Masaan
5. Titli
6. Bhajrangi Bhaijaan
7. Drishyam
8. NH10
9. Badlapur
10. Tanu Weds Manu

O Boi - I only saw one movie from Bolly Wood all year.

Bajrangi Bhaijan.

Was delayed at an airport and was missing Urdu/Hindi as no desi people close by.

Although the basic premise of the movie was cool, execution wasn't to my liking.

P.s. No one in Pakistan does the "aadaab" like ever

I wish I was less ingnorant towards Bollywood but I find them too melodramatic.

O Boi - I only saw one movie from Bolly Wood all year.

Bajrangi Bhaijan.

Was delayed at an airport and was missing Urdu/Hindi as no desi people close by.

Although the basic premise of the movie was cool, execution wasn't to my liking.

P.s. No one in Pakistan does the "aadaab" like ever

I wish I was less ingnorant towards Bollywood but I find them too melodramatic.

Try Badlapur,NH10,Talvar,detective Byomkesh Bakshi for the less melodramatic ones.

Waiting for some Bollywood films in 2016.
Raees looks promising, Rocky Handsome also being a remake of A man from nowhere.etc

Air lift seems promising.

Yes AirLift as well as Fitoor. Im also interested in looking forward to Sushant and Kriti's movie together as pair. The biopic Azhar, Vishal Bharadwaj venture Rangoon, Wazir, Rustom.etc all look promising. Looking forward to a pretty good year for bollywood.

Quite a good potential year for Bollywood..

All the Major stars have off Beat movies coming up

Salman with sultan, Aamir with Dangal, Raess and Fan for SRK, Akshay with Airlift

Other Than those there is Neerja, Ki and Ka, Jagga Jasoos, Azhar,Udta Punjab,Kapoor and sons, Rock on 2, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil, Shivaay,rangoon,Fitoor,Dishoom,Rocky Handsome. I am sure a few movies will pop up which are not mainstream stars which are better. Good thing is Only Scheduled Typical bollywood releases are housefull 3, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Quite a good potential year for Bollywood..

All the Major stars have off Beat movies coming up

Salman with sultan, Aamir with Dangal, Raess and Fan for SRK, Akshay with Airlift

Other Than those there is Neerja, Ki and Ka, Jagga Jasoos, Azhar,Udta Punjab,Kapoor and sons, Rock on 2, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil, Shivaay,rangoon,Fitoor,Dishoom,Rocky Handsome. I am sure a few movies will pop up which are not mainstream stars which are better. Good thing is Only Scheduled Typical bollywood releases are housefull 3, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

You forgot mastizaade and kya kool hain hum 3. proudly promoting culture to the indian audience.

Oh Well, I am not a fan of silly double double entrades ..but I can enjoy an adult comedy if it is made better like Euro Trip or American pie initial movies. But these are just silly. Might appeal to younger teenage audience who are just discovering stuff. Not a fan of censorship or banning ..so I will choose to ignore them and let them be. Positive is people are not taking movies seriously and letting them be... the liberty might give makers to make serious cinema with adult themes . Saw this Marathi Trailer morning called Chauranga.....Bloody brilliant. We need this freedom for that very serious bold content to become more mainstream and not get stuck in festival circuits.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Nu50meFTNU4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Also there are reports of Raman Raghav releasing this year with Nawazuddin starring as a Psychopath Killer. Now this is interesting

Rip Rajesh he has acted well in almost all his movies but gained fame because of Lagan

Amazing reviews for Akshay Kumar's Airlift, and a good opening at the box office as well.

Amitabh Bachchan and Farhan Akhtar's film Wazir flopped at the box office. Lifetime collection of 38 cr. Mixed reviews.

38 cr. a lot of money. these days producer are just making as many movie as possible. making black money white

Dude Its produced by V Chopra the guy didn't have money before Parinda lol@ black money white ,he is the only one who makes movies because he loves cinema unlike the producers looking to make quick bucks.

20160123060955.jpg

Aditya Roy Kapoor and Katrina Kaif went on Bigg Boss finale to promote Fitoor. Sal-Kat reunite. Prince Narula won the show.

Salman told Katrina that in the Pashmina song, his focus was only on her.

Aditya Roy Kapoor and Katrina Kaif went on Bigg Boss finale to promote Fitoor. Sal-Kat reunite. Prince Narula won the show.

Salman told Katrina that in the Pashmina song, his focus was only on her.

That video is copied from Ed Sheeran's Thinking out loud ,not sure what the directors think nowadays won't people notice?

:)) :))

Bas public ko paagal bana rahay hain aur kuch nahi. I'm not even surprised tbh.

Wazir a good movie and though climax was good it could have been even more powerful I feel.

Airlift is a very good movie too.

I hope both Kya Kool Hain Hum 3 and Mastizaade flop hard. KKHH3 already getting some horrible reviews.

KKHH3 reviews are very very bad but it will still do decent business not just because they is a audience for adult comedies but due to the fact that only airlift is a major release and they are no other movies to give more competition.

No ritesh meant it was already a bakwas movie.

Box office going down on 2nd day itself, day 1 - 6.5 cr and day 2 around 6 cr with bad word of mouth.

BTW Smaller cities/towns etc it may do good business. Not saying that it will be a hit but there is a market for these movies but the fact that there is no ritesh in it means people might not watch both tushar and aftab are not bankable stars.

Of course there is a market, Hate Story 3 was a super hit

Air Lift has good word of mouth but it seems its not honest to a couple of a people in the real scenarios.

Movies based on real stories are always like that. They tend to exaggerate some things for the sake of adding more thrill and whatnot. Word of mouth on the third day is even better. 11, 14.5 and even bigger on Sunday at the box office.

Such movies do good business in south india. Not so much in north.

Airlift:
Day 1 - 11 cr
Day 2 - 14.5 cr

Total: 25.5 cr

Sunday and Tuesday will be big because of holiday

Kya Kool Hain Hum 3:
Day 1 - 6.5 cr
Day 2 - 5.25 cr

Total: 11.75 cr

Has anyone watched Talvar ? Just saw it and must say one of the best Bollywood movie i have seen in a while.