Bollywood's obsession with Pakistan

Bro you are talking about very old movie.

Now Pakistan's top 6 highest grossing movies are

1. The Legends of Maula Jatt
2. Jawani Phir Nai Ani 2
3. London Nahi Jaunga
4. Punjab Nahi Jaungi
5. Teefa in Trouble
6. Jawani Phir Nahi Ani

While, Bollywood's top 6 highest grossing movies

1. Dangal
2. Baahubali 2: The Conclusion
3.RRR
4.KGF: Chapter 2
5.Jawan
6.Pathaan
Yeah and Pathan is anti-Raw movie as well, in top ten if you notice is also bajrangi Bhaijaan…

So which movie is completely anti-Pakistan in top 10? Your argument is anti-Pakistan sells in India.. but numbers don’t speak that well.

Producers keep trying though lol

Bollywood makes anti-Pakistani movies just to make Indians feel good and give them a false sense of superiority which is why so many indians on here sound delusional.

I wouldn’t be surprised if they even make a film about this so-called ‘Operation Sindoor,’ twisting the facts just to satisfy the Indian audience. Then it’ll be taken as reality, creating even more delusional Indians

Bollywood makes anti-Pakistani movies just to make Indians feel good and give them a false sense of superiority which is why so many indians on here sound delusional.

I wouldn’t be surprised if they even make a film about this so-called ‘Operation Sindoor,’ twisting the facts just to satisfy the Indian audience. Then it’ll be taken as reality, creating even more delusional Indians

Operation Sindoor movie would break all records.
Can't wait actually.
It was display of devastating precision strikes from India which took it to a different level as a global military power. Australian think tank now acknowledges India as a Major Power only behind USA & China and well ahea dof the rest including even Russia.

Fatima Bhutto is angry that Shahrukh Khan didn’t comment on Gaza/ Palestine. ok.

On the other hand she is from a political family whose mom and grandpa were killed by “you know who”. Yet her family is in cahoots with you know who.

How do these delusional folks think they can give Gyan about anything lmao.

In Dhurandhar (saw it this weekend, fantastic movie), they actually played the actual call recording between the terrorists and handlers, some mix of fact, fiction and reality for dramatic effect.

If they make a movie about Sindoor they will actually show the satellite images etc with maybe some drama and fiction thrown in.

However Pak has an advantage, they can show photoshops and memes and why not just take any random unknown Pak actor and photoshop their face with SRK as Shahbaz, Amitabh as Nawaz, Amir Khan as Zardari, Akshay Kumar as Bilawal, Deepika as Maryam , Handsome Ranbir Kapoor as Asim Munir and Johnny Lever as Imran Khan 🤣.

They’ve been reduced to making movies now, but none of that changes the ground reality. Fiction isn’t a substitute for facts. After the events of May, India is right back with the same allies it was desperately trying to distance itself from, despite spending millions attempting to pivot toward new partners.

All that noise, all that hype, and in the end, nothing changed.

So let me get this straight, this “Indian agent” supposedly infiltrated every institution, orchestrated killings and saved people, but somehow still couldn’t find Dawood, let alone take him out?

And we’re also meant to believe he carried on a full relationship with a Pakistani woman the whole time. Tell me then, was this legendary super spy also conveniently circumcised for the mission?

The way some of you get swept up by these stories is impressive, but not surprising. Some of you still think the Indian Rafales from May are somewhere up there, circling the clouds.

Sad to see Bollywood go from making classics to becoming live action Looney Tunes.

in early mid 2000s and before you’d pick up some beef boti and tikka with naan on the way to the house in the evening and watch whatever bollywood movie was running on Z Cinema with the fam in Pak

Now we have this brainrot propaganda type movies for incel Kumars to feel some adrenaline. Didn’t they make 4 movies over 4 years about Aurangzeb as well. Lol

Don’t be sad you’re just a causality of soft power flex, India’s second biggest and most underrated weapon after its population.

Americans made countless movies showing Russians, German Nazis and Arabs as villains for decades. Can’t do anything about it but just sit back and take it.

But there’s still something positive in all this. Bollywood is bringing gangster Pakistan stories to the world. It could be a genre in itself in the next decades.

Sad to see Bollywood go from making classics to becoming live action Looney Tunes.

in early mid 2000s and before you’d pick up some beef boti and tikka with naan on the way to the house in the evening and watch whatever bollywood movie was running on Z Cinema with the fam in Pak

Now we have this brainrot propaganda type movies for incel Kumars to feel some adrenaline. Didn’t they make 4 movies over 4 years about Aurangzeb as well. Lol
My dear fellow poster, I think your criticism is unwarranted. The shift in Bollywood is a reflection in the change of society. Jo dikhta hai, wahi bikta hai as they say. Back in 70s & 80s, we used to have angry young man movies where a hero fall in love with a rich girl and beats up an evil villain. That changed to Yash Chopra love flicks in 90s and 2000s showing everyone is happy. In present era and in the age of social media, no audience want to watch those kind of films. They want a dose of reality and reflection of historical wrongs that happened to our beloved country which were hidden for so long. Hence movies like Kashmir Files, Kerala Files, Bengal Files etc are in such a high demand. More and more files to come now, just wait. The patriotic people of Bharat only want to see the reality now and not a middle aged hero romancing with a young girl like old days.

Don’t be sad you’re just a causality of soft power flex, India’s second biggest and most underrated weapon after its population.

Americans made countless movies showing Russians, German Nazis and Arabs as villains for decades. Can’t do anything about it but just sit back and take it.

But there’s still something positive in all this. Bollywood is bringing gangster Pakistan stories to the world. It could be a genre in itself in the next decades.
You’ve been spamming this word soft power for about a year now and instead of the intended meaning in India’s case it has meant getting embarrassed in actual combat to a nation you consider inferior and then running back home to create movies to pretend you are seen as what you wish the world saw you as… and in doing so you tank your film industry which had otherwise been beloved in the entire subcontinent so only you can enjoy it.

That is sad. Keep flexing though.

The way things are going at the moment I won't be surprised if there is a Bollywood movie in 5 years time on the oppression being done in this regime. There is a ton of material now for Bollywood to exploit and whilst the regime was hellbent on its own people there were reports that Indian intelligence is targeting Pakistani people in the likes of Washington Post and elsewhere.

The problem in here is that Pakistan itself is giving so much material to India. On flip side I really wanted our so called Establishment who can dish out billions to silence and detain public dish out a little bit to create a worldwide release on Abhinandan. But alas the Establishment's priorities lies elsewhere.

The way things are going at the moment I won't be surprised if there is a Bollywood movie in 5 years time on the oppression being done in this regime. There is a ton of material now for Bollywood to exploit and whilst the regime was hellbent on its own people there were reports that Indian intelligence is targeting Pakistani people in the likes of Washington Post and elsewhere.

The problem in here is that Pakistan itself is giving so much material to India. On flip side I really wanted our so called Establishment who can dish out billions to silence and detain public dish out a little bit to create a worldwide release on Abhinandan. But alas the Establishment's priorities lies elsewhere.
You spoiled it dude. It was a complete finalfantasy takeover of all the threads on the screen. All India all the time.

It was a spectacular visual. You've ruined the look.

You’ve been spamming this word soft power for about a year now and instead of the intended meaning in India’s case it has meant getting embarrassed in actual combat to a nation you consider inferior and then running back home to create movies to pretend you are seen as what you wish the world saw you as… and in doing so you tank your film industry which had otherwise been beloved in the entire subcontinent so only you can enjoy it.

That is sad. Keep flexing though.

Film industry is India’s huge flex. Not even China is anywhere near India in that regard. I know it sucks when a huge film industry makes a punching bag of you but like I said above there are also positives. By being India’s punching bag, even in the humiliation, Pakistan receives attention and sometimes even bad attention is good for business.

Gangs of Lyari have received international fame thanks to Dhurandhar. Baloch militia is worldwide famous now after this song went viral.

There’s no point being sad about it. Enjoy this fame attention how over negative it maybe

Film industry is India’s huge flex. Not even China is anywhere near India in that regard. I know it sucks when a huge film industry makes a punching bag of you but like I said above there are also positives. By being India’s punching bag, even in the humiliation, Pakistan receives attention and sometimes even bad attention is good for business.

Gangs of Lyari have received international fame thanks to Dhurandhar. Baloch militia is worldwide famous now after this song went viral.

There’s no point being sad about it. Enjoy this fame attention how over negative it maybe
Lol, China has some of the highest grossing movies worldwide.

Also, mostly Indians are watching Dhurandhar outside of India.

It's pathetic that some of us Indians have become so delulu that we will believe in anything to make us feel better.

It's an escapist atheistic belief just like the escapist Bollywood cinema.

Bollywood usually ends up showing Generals in positive light, it’s the ISI that gets the bad rep even in that they always show one good ISI LOl- Deepika in Pathan

Bollywood used to make China war movies, even recently it made one.. there is one with Dharmendra where everyone dies, I recall one of Dev Anand too..

Honestly speaking, in the movie it seems people are unfortunately vibing with the villain, this is exactly why its stupid to show them with aura if you are making a patriotic movie, and that’s what the director has done here, everyone has praised Akshay Khanna and his performance.

Similar issues happened in past showing Mumbai gangsters as some cool dudes, unfortunate but that’s how movies work I guess in all industries.

As a propaganda URI was way better than this, obviously Vicky is a better actor than Ranveer so probably due to that.

My dear fellow poster, I think your criticism is unwarranted. The shift in Bollywood is a reflection in the change of society. Jo dikhta hai, wahi bikta hai as they say. Back in 70s & 80s, we used to have angry young man movies where a hero fall in love with a rich girl and beats up an evil villain. That changed to Yash Chopra love flicks in 90s and 2000s showing everyone is happy. In present era and in the age of social media, no audience want to watch those kind of films. They want a dose of reality and reflection of historical wrongs that happened to our beloved country which were hidden for so long. Hence movies like Kashmir Files, Kerala Files, Bengal Files etc are in such a high demand. More and more files to come now, just wait. The patriotic people of Bharat only want to see the reality now and not a middle aged hero romancing with a young girl like old days.

Why so few films in the current batch about Great Britain's pillage of India's wealth then? Surely no other nation has grown as rich on the back of raping a continents resources, while at the same time leaving the country it pillaged destitute and starving?

Is it easier to have limbs of your nation chopped off then turn all your ire on those limbs rather than the British Raj that carried out the surgery? :unsure:

So let me get this straight, this “Indian agent” supposedly infiltrated every institution, orchestrated killings and saved people, but somehow still couldn’t find Dawood, let alone take him out?

And we’re also meant to believe he carried on a full relationship with a Pakistani woman the whole time. Tell me then, was this legendary super spy also conveniently circumcised for the mission?

The way some of you get swept up by these stories is impressive, but not surprising. Some of you still think the Indian Rafales from May are somewhere up there, circling the clouds.
They are the greatest nation on earth. Genetic supermen. Didn't you know this??

Pakistanis watched the movie and declared it safe for viewing.

Go and watch this banger brothers

@Suleiman @Major @Rana
Shoutout to this sister for deeming it safe for viewing. I feel better and safer already and looking forward to watching this modern day classic.

Disclaimer: I was hoping to come off as a good wholesome Muslim to Indian neighbors and not as a proponent of gangsta life, I do not wish to stir animosity in the hearts of Indian men or stir desire in the hearts of Indian women with how Pakistanis are seen as gun slinging gangsters and outlaws in movies like this.

Thought I would distance myself from this badmaashi image that I am trying to leave in my distant past.

Thanks for the recommendation though and will watch it with open mind as this sister suggests :asghar

Shoutout to this sister for deeming it safe for viewing. I feel better and safer already and looking forward to watching this modern day classic.

Disclaimer: I was hoping to come off as a good wholesome Muslim to Indian neighbors and not as a proponent of gangsta life, I do not wish to stir animosity in the hearts of Indian men or stir desire in the hearts of Indian women with how Pakistanis are seen as gun slinging gangsters and outlaws in movies like this.

Thought I would distance myself from this badmaashi image that I am trying to leave in my distant past.

Thanks for the recommendation though and will watch it with open mind as this sister suggests :asghar

Pakistanis need to watch this piece of art with a broader mind. Resident Pakistanis are also victims of the military dictatorship and the gang wars between various sects. It’s a bitter reality of Pakistan and this story is their own Gangs of Wasseypur moment.

People are loving Rehman Dakait’s role.

There is no Pakistan without AK47 wielding men. lol

Bollywood has released 'Dhurandhar' and has finally avenged Mumbai attacks. The movie has grossed over 120 crore which means the gullible Indian public is satisfied with this revenge. What a positive way to unify the entire nation!

Mumbai attackers are hiding inside Pakistan and protected by your establishment even after India gave so many proofs and send so many dossiers. The same attackers that killed 130 odd innocent people and gave their loved ones permanent trauma.

A - You should not be making a light hearted comment on such a tragedy. Infact as a Pakistani, you should ask your govt to bring these people into justice. Then again, I understand its too much of an ask but lets not make any snide remark.

B - it was Pakistan's lucky star that when Mumbai attacks happened, we had one of the weakest govt at centre. Abhi Modi ki reign me karke dikhao, if got guts...LOL.

Didn't Pakistan itself claim that India has carried out up to 20 targeted assassinations within Pakistan?

Indian government ordered killings in Pakistan, intelligence officials claim. Allegations of up to 20 assassinations since 2020

I haven't seen the movie personally but I'm assuming it is a typical Bollywood overly dramatic depiction of that. We'll have to wait for some RAW head's memoirs for the real story on how it was done.

I picked up a copy, tried to watch and fell asleep halfway through. Boring ! #Dhurandhar

That bad huh? I rarely get to watch movies in the theater nowadays and in fact can't remember when I last watched a Bollywood movie but a bunch of guys in the society were planning to watch it this weekend and I was thinking of joining them.

It depends on your taste in movies. If you were a fan of Hrithik's movie 'Fighter', you'll likely enjoy this as well. The acting is a bit more refined. Good to see Bollywood movies getting less cheesy with each new release.

It's funny to see naive dumb Indians comment on a part of history that is so complicated, a billion of their bewaqoof minds won't be able to comprehend what actually happened in Liyari during this tumultuous time.

These idiots couldn't even get the whole story right, when they missed out so many other influential figures besides Rehman Baloch and Chaudhry Aslam.

It depends on your taste in movies. If you were a fan of Hrithik's movie 'Fighter', you'll likely enjoy this as well. The acting is a bit more refined. Good to see Bollywood movies getting less cheesy with each new release.
Haven't watched that. Just realised I haven't watched a single Bollywood movie in 2025. I did go to the theater out of nostalgia when they rereleased Main Hoon Na among a bunch of other Shah Rukh movies for his 60th. I'm almost exclusively a Mallu movie guy now when I watch Indian movies - all of them streaming. I don't even understand Malayalam.

Some excellent movies I've seen this year - Lokah, Thudarum, Ponman, Officer on duty, Eko and many others I'm forgetting all on streaming. I genuinely believe the Mallu movie industry is now up there with the best in the world - French, Iranian etc. Just doesn't get the same publicity.

It's funny to see naive dumb Indians comment on a part of history that is so complicated, a billion of their bewaqoof minds won't be able to comprehend what actually happened in Liyari during this tumultuous time.

These idiots couldn't even get the whole story right, when they missed out so many other influential figures besides Rehman Baloch and Chaudhry Aslam.

Who will help Indians do better story telling on Lyari gang wars? That support must come from Pakistani journalists and people. There is lack of literature and recorded media available on this due to fear of being persecuted in Pakistan.

The power struggle that went on Lyari is well beyond anything you can imagine, it's a chapter best left closed.

As I said, glorifying Rehman Baloch is barely scratching the surface of what exactly went on there.

No movie or tv series can ever do justice to the pain those people of Lyari faced day-in, day-out.

Then India goes in and inserts itself into this story, when the likes of Rehman Baloch, Arshad Pappu etc could be least bothered by what was happening in their neighbor country :maqsood

I genuinely believe the Mallu movie industry is now up there with the best in the world - French, Iranian etc. Just doesn't get the same publicity.

Hard to disagree. 🤌

I will check out those films you mentioned.

The power struggle that went on Lyari is well beyond anything you can imagine, it's a chapter best left closed.

As I said, glorifying Rehman Baloch is barely scratching the surface of what exactly went on there.

No movie or tv series can ever do justice to the pain those people of Lyari faced day-in, day-out.

Then India goes in and inserts itself into this story, when the likes of Rehman Baloch, Arshad Pappu etc could be least bothered by what was happening in their neighbor country :maqsood

You have no idea how much interest Indians are taking in Arshad Pappu, son of the notorious Haji Lallu.
The stories of Lyari are no more ah8idden secret.
Dhurandhar 2 will go deeper.

Akshay Khanna....what an actor. C'mmon Pak bros...even you will appreciate his level of acting.

Mumbai attackers are hiding inside Pakistan and protected by your establishment even after India gave so many proofs and send so many dossiers. The same attackers that killed 130 odd innocent people and gave their loved ones permanent trauma.

A - You should not be making a light hearted comment on such a tragedy. Infact as a Pakistani, you should ask your govt to bring these people into justice. Then again, I understand its too much of an ask but lets not make any snide remark.

B - it was Pakistan's lucky star that when Mumbai attacks happened, we had one of the weakest govt at centre. Abhi Modi ki reign me karke dikhao, if got guts...LOL.

A. I have every right to make fun of bollywood movies. If you're sensitive to the topic simply boycott such movies and give your government a message that wars aren't won in movies.

B. So you have a stronger government now. Kya ukhar liya? Didn't the Delhi attacks just happen? Why is Modi so mute against Pakistan?

You're probably right. I grew up in Mumbai in the eighties and the power and involvement of the underworld in every facet of life was something no outsider can understand. Every kid knew the names - Dawood, Chhota Rajan, Gawli, Naik. Every shopkeeper had to pay hafta.

However, I don't think it makes any sense to sweep it all under the carpet. It's when art retells these stories that we get perspective and come to terms with them.

The likes of Godfather, Goodfellas, Scarface etc and their Indian equivalents Satya, Parinda, Ab Tak Chappan are essential to framing and understanding the respective eras they depict even for folks who lived in them.

I agree though that it's absurd that an Indian filmmaker is trying to do it. Pakistanis and especially locals need to take up the challenge.

Loving this remix of Rehman Dakait entrance. The music composers and cinematography team did a phenomenal job at this and should be paid a huge bonus.

@Suleiman @DeadlyVenom @Cpt. Rishwat @KingKhanWC

Thanks for tagging me in bro, but I don't really follow Bollywood or the music scene so not sure if this is meant to be a top of the line soundtrack. To me it sounds like something they should play at Disneyland or at a circus when the clowns are performing, but each to their own.

I haven’t watched it, and I don’t plan to, especially when people are praising the villain’s acting just because he walked into a room with cheesy Bollywood music playing. The whole film is clearly built to stroke nationalism and push propaganda. Only people from Lyari and Karachi truly understand the real power dynamics there, and they have nothing to do with India.

Haven't watched that. Just realised I haven't watched a single Bollywood movie in 2025. I did go to the theater out of nostalgia when they rereleased Main Hoon Na among a bunch of other Shah Rukh movies for his 60th. I'm almost exclusively a Mallu movie guy now when I watch Indian movies - all of them streaming. I don't even understand Malayalam.

Some excellent movies I've seen this year - Lokah, Thudarum, Ponman, Officer on duty, Eko and many others I'm forgetting all on streaming. I genuinely believe the Mallu movie industry is now up there with the best in the world - French, Iranian etc. Just doesn't get the same publicity.
It’s the cost of making one, Tamil Movies had the best cinematographers capable before but now cost of making an excellent movie in Kerala is do damn cheap, Mumbai has become expensive to an extent it’s almost impossible to make a profitable product.

The scripts and acting were always good in Malayalam Industry the issue was the production quality and once that got better obviously it became unbeatable.

Akshay Khanna....what an actor. C'mmon Pak bros...even you will appreciate his level of acting.

Yeah this is why the point of the movie has failed..
URI was a way better propganda movie atleast no one was vibing with a terrorist.

It’s the cost of making one, Tamil Movies had the best cinematographers capable before but now cost of making an excellent movie in Kerala is do damn cheap, Mumbai has become expensive to an extent it’s almost impossible to make a profitable product.

The scripts and acting were always good in Malayalam Industry the issue was the production quality and once that got better obviously it became unbeatable.
I mean some of the stuff coming out of there with the themes they're addressing! Chef's kiss!

Since that post I've been thinking more Mallu movies I've seen in the last year and a bit that blew my mind

Sookshmadarshini - A black comedy on LGBT acceptance
Manjummel Boys - A survival film shot in caves. Watching it gave me claustrophobia
Kishkindha Kandam - A meditation on aging and memory
Kuruthi - On Hindu Muslim tensions

I could keep going for half an hour. Tamil, Telugu and Bollywood movie industries produce the odd interesting movie but Malayalam is clearly India's premier film industry. Probably one of the world's best.

Its not their job to get the story right. Its our job.

The indians are not the idiots here, its the Pakistanis.

Pakistans job is to use its media to show these stories. Show people like Chaudry Aslam, portray them and have their stories be told.

India is not required to do so. They will spin this story as a propaganda that suits them.

And india did exactly that. And guess what, pakistanis are going gaga over the protrayal of rehman dakait by akshay khana and chaudry aslam by sanjay dutt, when the whole movie is again a bashing against pakistan

This movie has made Pakistan go gaga.

It just shows how stupid of a nation we are. A whole movie is made that insults and attacks your country, and we as a nation are going gaga that oh look our rehman dakait is portrayed by akshay khana, our chaudry aslam was portrayed by the legend sanjay dutt

How do you guys manage to watch it? Bootlegs? It's a week or so old!

Didnt watch it. Know the story, and its reels are all over on social media.
Pakistani social media influencers are making cringe copy videos of Akshays entry.

If im not wrong part 2 comes in march 2026 lol.. get ready to bump thread again

Simply loved Dhurandhar - even if you keep aside the obvious political bent & the intermingling of the fiction & non-fiction, it stands on its own due to the gripping story line and topnotch acting & direction. Been more than a decade that I saw a Bollywood movie so good, it deserves the foot fall it is getting.

Its not their job to get the story right. Its our job.

The indians are not the idiots here, its the Pakistanis.

Pakistans job is to use its media to show these stories. Show people like Chaudry Aslam, portray them and have their stories be told.

India is not required to do so. They will spin this story as a propaganda that suits them.

And india did exactly that. And guess what, pakistanis are going gaga over the protrayal of rehman dakait by akshay khana and chaudry aslam by sanjay dutt, when the whole movie is again a bashing against pakistan
I’m surprised you think Lyari can ever have something made on it in Pakistan. You are a Pakistani, you must have heard the kahaawat - garay murday ukharna?

Ranveer Singh’s Dhurandhar banned in all Gulf countries

A source told Bollywood Hungama, “Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the UAE have not released Dhurandhar. There were apprehensions that this would happen as the film is perceived as an ‘anti-Pakistan film’. Also, in the past, such films have failed to procure a release in this region. Yet, the team of Dhurandhar made an attempt, but sadly, all the countries did not approve of the theme of the film. This is why Dhurandhar hasn't been released in any of the Gulf countries.”

Besides Ranveer Singh, Dhurandhar also stars Akshaye Khanna, Sanjay Dutt, R Madhavan, Arjun Rampal, Sara Arjun and Rakesh Bedi. Directed by Aditya Datt, it tells the story of an Indian officer who infiltrates Pakistan and wreaks havoc in the country’s underworld and political establishment.

So movies are reality now lol. Basically you're admitting that Indians prefer to live in their delusions

Didn't Pakistan itself claim that India has carried out up to 20 targeted assassinations within Pakistan?

Indian government ordered killings in Pakistan, intelligence officials claim. Allegations of up to 20 assassinations since 2020

I haven't seen the movie personally but I'm assuming it is a typical Bollywood overly dramatic depiction of that. We'll have to wait for some RAW head's memoirs for the real story on how it was done.

It's possible, Pakistan is aware of Indian proxies and has always exposed them.

From the article you posted though it seems this shift in approach happened after Pulwama and not the Mumbai attacks in 2008.

“After Pulwama, the approach changed to target the elements outside the country before they are able to launch an attack or create any disturbance,” one Indian intelligence operative said. “We could not stop the attacks because ultimately their safe havens were in Pakistan, so we had to get to the source.”

As for memoirs, is there any precedence of previous RAW heads telling stories of operations in Pakistan? I'd be very interested to read more if you have any to share

From the article you posted though it seems this shift in approach happened after Pulwama and not the Mumbai attacks in 2008.

“After Pulwama, the approach changed to target the elements outside the country before they are able to launch an attack or create any disturbance,” one Indian intelligence operative said. “We could not stop the attacks because ultimately their safe havens were in Pakistan, so we had to get to the source.”

As for memoirs, is there any precedence of previous RAW heads telling stories of operations in Pakistan? I'd be very interested to read more if you have any to share

You have no idea what Parveen Chakundar was upto during 2007-2013 era.

I don't know really. Was just speculating since the story seems rather specific. Both countries' intelligence agencies have always been active in the other so I wouldn't be surprised if India had a a hand in the Karachi-Lyari stuff. Definitely not the swashbuckling musclebound spy hero Bollywood imagined but providing arms etc. The rest is obviously poetic license.

The only book I've read by an ex-RAW guy is 'Calling Sehmat' claiming to be based on real life events. It was adapted into a decent not too jingoistic movie called 'Raazi'.

There are several others though I haven't read them. I once heard a podcast on Vikram Sood's 'The Unending Game' and it felt gritty and interesting. I'd marked it down mentally as something to read but I never got around to it.

There's also the famous 'The Spy Chronicles' co-written by ex-heads of RAW and ISI. No idea if it's any good but it's well known. The ISI guy was called a traitor by Pakistan so it must've contained some revelations.

There's also 'Escape to Nowhere' which was also adapted into a decent Netflix movie called 'Khufiya' but that has nothing to do with Pakistan. It's about a CIA spy in RAW and how he's exposed and finally brought to justice. Again a lot of poetic license in the movie adaptation.

How do my fellow Indians relate to Rehman Dakait and Chaudhary Aslam anyway? This is the first time I heard their names. I am waiting for a movie on Feku, Tadipar, and Lawrence Bishnoi. It's easy to make films about characters from an "enemy country" and cash in. Let's see if the director and the andhbhakts have the 'himmat' to make and watch movies on these three. :kp

And Bollywood's obsession with Pakistan continues. Pakistani content is not allowed in India but you are free to make content on them and earn money. :inti

Im sorry to say, but the obsession with Pakistan is real. You hate us so much but you cannot stop making movies about us?

When you have over 1.1b in brownies, you can afford to create a bubble and also live in it. Since the religion is inclusive to, and also promotes mythology, you can be drawn into fantasies and blur it with reality. Why do so many Indians flock to cinemas to see movies that show fantasies on Pakistan? It's a natural crowd puller and a safe zone for the masses to have an entertaining time and embrace the superiority complex.

For Bollywood as an industry, it has understood that nobody is interested in their local stinking stories. So Pakistan is actually a breath of fresh air and money.

I’m surprised you think Lyari can ever have something made on it in Pakistan. You are a Pakistani, you must have heard the kahaawat - garay murday ukharna?
Well that is an insult for pakistani cinema and the models pretending to be actors.

We cant even make a film and do justice to our stories and than expect other countries making our stories to do justice with it

When you have over 1.1b in brownies, you can afford to create a bubble and also live in it. Since the religion is inclusive to, and also promotes mythology, you can be drawn into fantasies and blur it with reality. Why do so many Indians flock to cinemas to see movies that show fantasies on Pakistan? It's a natural crowd puller and a safe zone for the masses to have an entertaining time and embrace the superiority complex.

For Bollywood as an industry, it has understood that nobody is interested in their local stinking stories. So Pakistan is actually a breath of fresh air and money.
I take offence to the term brown as Indians have appropriated it. Latinos were the original browns, and the term should be global.

Except this spot on analysis. One of the best posts i have read on this topic.

How do my fellow Indians relate to Rehman Dakait and Chaudhary Aslam anyway? This is the first time I heard their names. I am waiting for a movie on Feku, Tadipar, and Lawrence Bishnoi. It's easy to make films about characters from an "enemy country" and cash in. Let's see if the director and the andhbhakts have the 'himmat' to make and watch movies on these three. :kp

And Bollywood's obsession with Pakistan continues. Pakistani content is not allowed in India but you are free to make content on them and earn money. :inti
Its not about relating to the story. Its about finding an interesting story and than telling that story.

Pakistan has many stories to tell, but a crap movie industry that has same 10 people acting in the same movies.

India has a great movie industry, and have used up indian stories. They can use our stories but the problem is they than have spin it with an indian raw narative etc

Operation Sindoor movie would break all records.
Can't wait actually.
It was display of devastating precision strikes from India which took it to a different level as a global military power. Australian think tank now acknowledges India as a Major Power only behind USA & China and well ahea dof the rest including even Russia.
For your kind information, the US congressional report on Pak-Ind skrimish has called it a military and overall victory for Pakistan. But dont worry, you will have a resounding victory in bollywood.