BREAKING NEWS: Multiple Blasts & Firing inside PAF Base & PNS Mehran, KHI

All exits and entrances of airbases in Karachi have been closed down

Aag phir bharak uthi hai , aik aur dhamaka huwa hai .

Some really stupid posts here.

This was a huge security lapse. Height of incompetence from the armed forces.

Learn to admit when you mess up. It doesnt make you a traitor.

Some real idiots on this forum

you are just an opportunist mate, why are you asking negative questions

quiet man...you are coming across as arrogant. Stop coming to conclusions without assessing the issue properly. And stop relating this incident to Dharna garbage.

I just called relatives in Karachi and they advised me about this news and said there is power cut at the moment and things are not looking good.

We are expecting four family members arriving from Chicago today (Monday 2.30am). I am wondering if International flights arriving early morning will be affected or not...can anybody confirm this for us as my brother in law has to go to the airport to pick them up.

They are coming from Lahore by PIA and landing KHI at 2.30am. Really worried.

If you are not going near this area , go and recieve them or tell them to wait at the airport until this settles down .

quiet man...you are coming across as arrogant. Stop coming to conclusions without assessing the issue properly. And stop relating this incident to Dharna garbage.

He IS arrogant. Shocked how he can support an enterprising and humble man as Imran and yet be such a clown himself.

Are these blasts being reported because of the terrorists or are they related to the fuel depot/ammunitions that were set ablaze?

navy spokesman on dunya tv

terrorists came with automatic weapons and attacked a navy plane and has damaged it. terrorists have been cornered.

2 soldiers injured and have been moved to hospital. He has no information on terrorists or anyone that has died.

10-12 of them are said to be inside

6 killed and 4 arrested - to unconfirmed reports .

Either unconfirmed reports are incorrect or there are more inside

Beat the living crap out of those arrested and get all the information out of them - maar maar ke

Are these blasts being reported because of the terrorists or are they related to the fuel depot/ammunitions that were set ablaze?

it is likely to be the fuel depot according to GEO

Rangers ki kuch gaariyaN ja rahi haiN

I am watching AAj News. And they havent mentioned 4 captured.

I wonder how true geo sources are with this news

I want to see their faces. Show these guys on TV

What will that accomplish?

I agree with Khabri though.

They should be subjected to the worse possible form of torture to extract every single bit of information within them.

I am watching AAj News. And they havent mentioned 4 captured.

I wonder how true geo sources are with this news

GEO also said it is unconfirmed ( tasdeeq nahi huwi )
they just found it out from their sources

2 navy officers shaheed Allah jannat naseeb kare un ko Ameen

What on Earth is going on.

I'm quite far from the heart of the city, but I know people there. Really distressing.

More fire trucks called i think you can hear them in the background

This is what I'm talking about. Lets send a clear message. Don't let them be buried in Muslim Graveyards, Maulanas should declare them and their comrades as kaffirs.

When other people do acts like these you call them barbaric.

What about our Army killing it's own people in Tribal areas on commands of America are they Kaffir too?

navy spokesman on Dunya said he can't confirm anyone's death. he did confirm two injured soldiers.

lol the perpetrators aren't Muslim anyway.

Says me and you GOAT but we don't get many Maulanas and Scholars (apart from the brailvie ones) saying this in public.

See Abdullah22 post for an example of a terrorist sympathiser.

Says me and you GOAT but we don't get many Maulanas and Scholars (apart from the brailvie ones) saying this in public.

You....misunderstood :sachin.

But I see your point, it would be more for the public and West more so than us. Think we could probably discuss in MIG's thread though.

Its a complete Black Out inside and the commandos have surrounded the base completely so the militants cant escape.

rockets , automatic weapons and dasti bombs ( what are those ? ) were used by terrorists .

maybe their insiders hid them somewhere so they can use it ?

AAJ news saying that these blasts are being caused by rockets being fired on the planes. And the Orion plane was weapon loaded.

Another explosion , 8 explosion in total

More firing

last 2 explosions within 20 minutes

GEO reporting AT LEAST 8 explosions while ExTribune is reporting 10

Just another stepping stone in their plan to invade pakistan and 'SECURE' the nuclear weapons from 'terrorists' ............. :98: :88:

People who still think the pak army leaders are loyal to the country should wake up and smell the coffee. Im afraid the situation in pak is only going to get worse...... God Forbid.

No new updates guys?

GEO is going over the whole thing again . fire flaring up again because of the last explosion in the feul tank is under control . 405 ambulances came rushing , 2 came back again though cannot say whether there were injured people inside it :S

rockets , automatic weapons and dasti bombs ( what are those ? ) were used by terrorists .

maybe their insiders hid them somewhere so they can use it ?

Thats craziness...they clearly have some sympathisers...this US alliance continues to damage Pakistan...

i find iit sick that some people are gleeful at this incident just because it supports the position of their party and gives the an opportunity to say, 'We told you so!!'

:imran

You figure it out.

well not exactly gleeful but giving triumphant 'I told you so' and just taking shots at the military without knowing whats really going on..

and only because it supports his party policy.

Sharam Kero Yaaro,

Asking for heads to roll for incompetence and we might need to review our policy is being gleeful.

If that is being gleeful than I am gleeful.

Sharam Kero Yaaro,

610x.jpg

610x.jpg

610x.jpg

Sharam Kero Yaaro,

Asking for heads to roll for incompetence and we might need to review our policy is being gleeful.

If that is being gleeful than I am gleeful.

Sharam Kero Yaaro,

Yaar you shouldn't have brought PTI or dharna into this. That's why people are mad. No hard feelings.

Big thanks for the pics Looney. So strange seeing it like that, used to drive past the museum pretty often when I was in Karachi.

No problem , yaar . I am saddened too , used to visit the museums and every time i drove by , i made sure to look at it once .

A sad state of affairs for the nation really, it's about time we had a change in leadership. I'd love to see Imran Khan propped up with full military backing.

Strong feeling there will be mass international losses in the upcoming summer in Afghanistan.

Whats the latest?

Much better now with everything is coming under control . Will have to wait few hours till they get everything in order . Alhumdulillah , with God's help , there were not too many lives lost . 2 planes destroyed but it can be replaced . :) Duwa karo mazeed .

A sad state of affairs for the nation really, it's about time we had a change in leadership. I'd love to see Imran Khan propped up with full military backing.

Strong feeling there will be mass international losses in the upcoming summer in Afghanistan.

Insaftak hacked GOAT's account :imran j/k

yaar I remember that plane. used to see it every time when driving to the airport

Naval spokesman talking right now.

He is not confirming deaths or arrests. But 2 security forces martyred.

Only navy commandos are involved in the operation. No one from air force or army involved.

Geo reporting more firing again . more commandoes going inside . One fireman also reportedly killed .

I called Pakistan and my uncle is in Gulshan , he is coming back home to North .

they entered via a swewge lines and had sophisticates weapons.

Man these terrorists have some hardcore prof training. The question is

1. who trains them
2. who gives them the weapons
3. Who is selling these weapons

reminds me of Iron Man, when US companies are the one selling these weapons to these terrorists fully well knowing how are they being used.

I remember going there last summer when I went to Karachi, museum is a family park which means guys can't enter the place alone, they have to be with a female(s). It was a great place tho. :(

This is redicolous from army, airforce- how the he'll could these clowns get into the base...they should be captured and publicly hanged sending a string messege!

These are CIA operatives! Trying to destabilise Pakistan!

The motive is simple like hey pakistan go ahead with waziristan operation otherwise we are making your peoples mind that pakistan is safe heaven for terrorist..
End Result: pakistan army starts operation in waziristan...
CIA and ISI playing their game and we are the baits

they entered via a swewge lines and had sophisticates weapons.

Man these terrorists have some hardcore prof training. The question is

1. who trains them
2. who gives them the weapons
3. Who is selling these weapons

reminds me of Iron Man, when US companies are the one selling these weapons to these terrorists fully well knowing how are they being used.

CiA, Mossad, Raw :moyo

I remember going there last summer when I went to Karachi, museum is a family park which means guys can't enter the place alone, they have to be with a female(s). It was a great place. :(
Yeah they do that in a lot of places , the trick is to enter when a family , any family , is entering :wahab Probably will not work here though because of more security