Mumtaz Bhutto's party, Sindh National Front, joins hands with the PTI in Sindh.
Isn't the SNP on a separatist agenda with very, very little public support and the support that they do get is because their leader is a Bhutto.
This is the mentality of our nation. IK cannot win elections in a hundred years. RIP Pakistan.
Cult based politics is in Pakistan. People are in blind love for the leader of their respective cult (mqm, pmln, pti, pppp )
80%+ voters are literate in NA120.
In 2013, shia voters gave their vote to IK, not sure where they would go now.
IK can become the PM in a technocrats govt, but if free and fair elections are held today, it would be hard for PTI to repeat the success of 2013.
Utterly shameful!I am speechless.Their feet are drenched in raw sewage.
This is the mentality of our nation. IK cannot win elections in a hundred years. RIP Pakistan.
Tareen work on the ground shouldn't be wasted after his disqualification he made sure PTI build a team of best available candidates to give competition to PMLN in Punjab.
Who cares about him, except few Nooras who have to find something for solace.
Is his son ready to wade in politics?
JI MNA Sher Akbar and PML-N MPA Ghumman join the PTI.
[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]
I won't mind Shehbaz Sharif at the helm. He is more experienced and his level of sanity is also greater than Imran's.
In Kpk Yes since they have performed better than ANP except for adulterating textbooks of schools & colleges with lies & mullahism.
But PTI has failed to deliver its promises in KPK. They have done some great works but have failed to make KPK a role model province.
There performance is 60-65 % which is a failure overall given the hopes and promises.
They have delivered better than what PPP has in Sindh or PML N and National party has achieved in balochistan but they had to defeat Sharif’s performance in Federal government and Punjab where they failed.
In first 15 months KPK was doing the best but than it all nose dived still In police and land record reforms they have delivered the best but overall not good enough.
PTI cannot overthrow PML N in Punjab and immature Imran Khan who has played in the hands of anti democratic forces is a big reason for this. Anti establishment Imran was a beauty and nation stood with him but now it’s all about blind IK followers. Imran Khan sahib has to shrink Noon league supporters and make 25 - 45 % PML N voters his voters in the space of 5 years but he has failed to do this and Noon league votebank is intact.
Shehbaz Sharif’s performance is not satisfactory when we compare it with first world governance where it’s lacking in many sectors but it’s a fact that his performance has been the best overall amongst all 4 provinces, GB & Kashmir.
So sad given all the PTI canvassing I had been doing for PTI here.
Yes of course SS is OK, stealing billions is ok, running to Saudi like a dog running at hearing the whistle of its owner is OK, his son transferring Police officers around Punjab is OK but bad IK, he bad man.
In Kpk Yes since they have performed better than ANP except for adulterating textbooks of schools & colleges with lies & mullahism.
But PTI has failed to deliver its promises in KPK. They have done some great works but have failed to make KPK a role model province.
There performance is 60-65 % which is a failure overall given the hopes and promises.
They have delivered better than what PPP has in Sindh or PML N and National party has achieved in balochistan but they had to defeat Sharif’s performance in Federal government and Punjab where they failed.
In first 15 months KPK was doing the best but than it all nose dived still In police and land record reforms they have delivered the best but overall not good enough.
PTI cannot overthrow PML N in Punjab and immature Imran Khan who has played in the hands of anti democratic forces is a big reason for this. Anti establishment Imran was a beauty and nation stood with him but now it’s all about blind IK followers. Imran Khan sahib has to shrink Noon league supporters and make 25 - 45 % PML N voters his voters in the space of 5 years but he has failed to do this and Noon league votebank is intact.
Shehbaz Sharif’s performance is not satisfactory when we compare it with first world governance where it’s lacking in many sectors but it’s a fact that his performance has been the best overall amongst all 4 provinces, GB & Kashmir.
So sad given all the PTI canvassing I had been doing for PTI here.
I won't mind Shehbaz Sharif at the helm. He is more experienced and his level of sanity is also greater than Imran's.
Shehbaz has proved his mettle in Punjab. Let's see if he can deliver at a national level. Imran is all hot air, I have no faith in his leadership.
Never going to happen.![]()
Shehbaz has proved his mettle in Punjab. Let's see if he can deliver at a national level. Imran is all hot air, I have no faith in his leadership.
He will win if elections are not rigged again.
Ahh ahh. Looks like PTI supporters have already started coming up with excuses.
[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] did you watch today's Rauf Klasra Amir Mateen show?
Severe chitrol of Imran Khan (not on shaadi but politics).... and I must say I agree with them. Imran Khan sahab is hell bent on losing the next elections, resting on his laurels while Nawaz Sharif is going about fooling the nation. 8 months have passed to the Panama judgement and NS is been given an open field.
Somebody please slap some sense into IK![]()
Lol Yes, means if he wins elections were fair. If he doesnt then it was a grand conspiracy against Imran and elections were rigged.
The Insafians think that they are entitled to win.
Elections are expensive, does Khan and his party have the financial backing to win? Who do the big corporations in Pakistan support?
Undoubtedly Nawaz Sharif and Zardari to get personal benefits, tax exemptions etc.
Imran Khan's financial power is overseas Pakistanis but case has been filed against funding provided by overseas Pakistanis before previous elections so he hasn't started collecting funds as yet.
What next for Khan if he can’t make inroads at the general election? Try again in 5 years time or devote his life to something else?
I think he should work in the background promoting someone like Asad Umar or a young face. Pressure must remain on status quo and one day i have high hopes that NawaZardari nexus will be broken.
Yes we are extremely disappointed due to lack of awareness but i think one day their own supporters will get sick of them, educated youth can't keep supporting corrupt families forever.
I don't care if Imran Khan as an INDIVIDUAL becomes PM or not and he doesn't care either.
Why is your tone such that Imran Khan has already lost the election? There are still several months to go and a lot can change.
Why didn't Imran take the CM of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa role? It seems the logical step to prove how good you could be at the centre would be to show everyone what you did as CM. Sure his party are in power in that region but as CM would he not have a bigger (and more legitimate) profile?
Because even if PTI manages to get more seats than PMLN (highly unlikely) they won't possibly form alliance with PPP (due to Zardari being equally corrupt) but PMLN and PPP would gladly form an alliance.
Even if Imran Khan runs best campaign possible, it is impossible to convince majority in Punjab that Imran Khan is in opposition and can't possibly spend billions from his own pocket to do development work all around Punjab.
Try watching any of talkshows carrying out surveys in Punjab, most common response is
"Nawaz has done so much development work, what has Imran Khan done". I mean how on earth do they expect him to do development work in Punjab.
PMLN has handed out billions recently to all development work, link below from one of better papers Dawn
Each NA constituency gets Rs200m development funds
This was before Panama verdict, lot more has been handed out since then with no audit of were money is spent.
Even the ones convinced that Nawaz is corrupt don't care "Even if he steals some funds, he does development work as well" How to you argue with such mentality?
Lol Yes, means if he wins elections were fair. If he doesnt then it was a grand conspiracy against Imran and elections were rigged.
The Insafians think that they are entitled to win.
True. Keep them stupid and they will vote for you. I have given up o the elections. They are a waste of time. But I still believe Imran can do some good outside of the system. Thats his best chance. But he has no money to create lasting change. We are stuck with that crook zardari and his puppet mr progressive Billu kaka and then we have Showbaaz the actor..
The wrong questions keep getting asked. developement isnt roads, its health, education, law and order..People need to be trained to ask these questions. If Imran can change this mindset he can die satisfied. Only a miracle can change things..
I'm just concerned that IK will be unsuccessful in the next elections (the writing is already on the wall) and then he will give up on politics and soon the PTI will wither and get absorbed into PML-N and PPP, and for the next two three decades we will have the Sharifs and Bhutto-Zardaris taking turns to do balatkar of country.
No he cannot.
There are two possible scenarios: he accepts defeat and quits politics, or he refuses to accept defeat and the cycle continues, i.e. dharnas, accusations, hypocrisy, double-standards, army bootlicking etc.
Why didn't Imran take the CM of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa role? It seems the logical step to prove how good you could be at the centre would be to show everyone what you did as CM. Sure his party are in power in that region but as CM would he not have a bigger (and more legitimate) profile?
He doesn't need to win
He just needs to keep embarrassing and humiliating these band of thieves called Pml-n
It's been very satisfying seeing Maryan nawaz and the sharif brother cry non stop like little babies for past three years.
No respect left and afraid to go in public setting with educated people
He doesn't need to win
He just needs to keep embarrassing and humiliating these band of thieves called Pml-n
It's been very satisfying seeing Maryan nawaz and the sharif brother cry non stop like little babies for past three years.
No respect left and afraid to go in public setting with educated people
No way. He isn't going to win any more votes than he won last time. While he may have gained support through electables, he has also lost a lot of support due to introducing corrupt elements, rubbish policies, and his behaviours. There is no way I am voting for anyone who is knowingly financing Taliban seminaries, that single policy should put just about every objectively thinking person off.