China-India standoff and border tension

China are still in the valley, watch Modi spin this as a victory and his idiotic fan base lap it up.

There are reports of China building a dam to change the course of Galwan river. I think they will now also be Re-routing the stretch of road built by Indians to connect it to the chinese roads.

In a barren place like Laddakh, China must be doing all this infrastructure work for some strategic reason.

There are reports of China building a dam to change the course of Galwan river. I think they will now also be Re-routing the stretch of road built by Indians to connect it to the chinese roads.

In a barren place like Laddakh, China must be doing all this infrastructure work for some strategic reason.

After Amit Shahs babbling on about reclaiming AJK, Gikgit and Aksai Chin China had to act. CPEC would run through Gilgit. After China's latest actions India can't disrupt it so it made strategic sense

I would love to hear your source because the news in Indian media is India will continue to build road work in Laddak.

Government Redirects Focus On Road Plan Days After Ladakh Clash

On June 15, after weeks of tension at various points along the LAC, a deadly brawl erupted between Indian and Chinese soldiers at Galwan Valley in eastern Ladakh, in which 20 Indian soldiers laid down their lives. Army sources say 45 Chinese soldiers were killed or injured.

Most experts watching the India-China situation have said the government building roads and airfields to improve transport links and narrow the gap with China's superior infrastructure on its side of the LAC is a big reason for the current escalation. India recently completed a road from Darbuk to Daulat Beg Oldie, a feeder road to improve its defence along the Galwan heights.

The home ministry also reviewed the progress of procurement of modern construction equipment. The centre fast-tracked the process between 2017 and 2020 and also started using Chinooks to airlift building material.

"India has completed construction of 4,764 km of strategic roads in last six years due to the policy of the centre. And this consistency along the border has changed the dynamics," a source told NDTV.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/gov...-on-road-plan-days-after-ladakh-clash-2250421

43 or 3, hardly makes difference. That's just measuring contest and useless. China has far more resources than India due to being a bigger economy. Both will be harmed by conflict, but clearly Indians will be harmed more if there is any widespread conflict. Short conflict won't matter for both countries too much.

China has rarely released casualty figures publicly at the time of the conflict. Since China is not revealing casualties numbers, all media is simply quoting Indian media regarding that.

Point is China's willingness to use force to settle dispute. South China sea, Taiwan, Aus, Japan ... several incidents in the last 2 months. This incident shouldn't be seen in isolation.

-------------------

Here WSJ talking about it,

The border crisis with India will likely signal to ChinaÂ’s other neighbors that Beijing is increasingly willing to assume higher levels of risk in its approach to territorial disputes.

https://www.wsj.com/articles/india-...risk-in-beijings-territorial-push-11592585381

--------------------

My only issue is with USNews and that particular reporter who has propagated this unsubstantiated number of 43 Chinese fatalities attributed to this "US Intel" source which then all your indian buddies has run with as gospel.
I couldn't read up what WSJ had written since it is paid content, however you will not find any credible news source quoting the same.
Am I saying Chinese did not suffer any casualties - no. I was merely pointing out the indian posters need to justify that their side killed more chinese conveniently ignoring that the other side is holding on to all the territory that they came to occupy. Even after killing 2x+3 (Indian enemy casualty count formula) , you could not dislodge them from the occupied positions.

Now coming back to your assertion of China being more aggressive with its neighbors... I have no idea about their dealing in South China Sea. I know Australia lately is being used by the US as a barking dog on China and China is responding back in kind.

Ladakh conundrum is squarely India's doing.
It unilaterally changed the status of a disputed territory (Jammu & Kashmir) last year. You may hop up and down and say that it is India's but it isn't. By doing so, they de-facto converted LAC into a border between India & China. Which China does not agree to. Guess what happens when you try to impose unilateral terms on opponent that is both technologically and numerical far superior to you?
On top of that Amit Shah & the RSS goons started barking about taking GB & AJK. Now you are threatening CPEC which is a redline for the Dragon :) To counter that China has aggressively started to assert itself in Ladakh to pre-empt any Indian misadventure towards CPEC. Action - Reaction

Prior to this particular skirmish in Gulwan, didn't India detain a Chinese soldier and beat him up. Also destroyed a few chinese APCs a few weeks back? This time Chinese were prepared. According to your PM Modi, no Chinese came into Indian held territory. So then it must have been the Indians that actually went looking for the opponents in Chinese held territory.

Here is my understanding (and it could be wrong). Chinese dammed a few streams up river or were in the process of doing so. The Indians went up into Chinese held territory to dismantle or destroy those structures. The Chines were waiting for them and ambushed them. Only 3 actually died in the fighting and 10 were captured. Rest either fell of the cliff or were severely injured. They were not evacuated by the Indians all through the night and succumbed to their injuries and extreme cold. I have to believe the skirmish happened on Chinese held territory because they captured indians, and still hold the territory so all this narrative that Indians fought heroically and were able to inflicted 2x+3 killed on the enemy is bunk. The alternative is that Chinese invaded Indian held territory, beat the crap out of Indians, killed 20 including the Co, and took 10 captives (that included 1x Lt Col, 2x Maj which is essentially command of a battalion strength unit). That version is even worse for the Indian aide.

Last bit of proof that casualties happened from both sides. Sorry to dig this deep but lets not accept a lie and consider it as a fact.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Chinese side admitting deaths on their side 👇(0:40 onwards and also later on again in the same interview)<a href="https://t.co/THOkeJfIpw">https://t.co/THOkeJfIpw</a></p>— Mohal Joshi (@MohalJoshi) <a href="https://twitter.com/MohalJoshi/status/1274799728559980544?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Still you haven't replies to very simple which i have asked. So it clearly shows that you are here to proof only that China suffered more casualties than India and claiming it as a victory :)

Good luck with that, i hope your Army will take back it's land from China which has been under china control since last 30 40 days i think.

My only issue is with USNews and that particular reporter who has propagated this unsubstantiated number of 43 Chinese fatalities attributed to this "US Intel" source which then all your indian buddies has run with as gospel.
I couldn't read up what WSJ had written since it is paid content, however you will not find any credible news source quoting the same.
Am I saying Chinese did not suffer any casualties - no. I was merely pointing out the indian posters need to justify that their side killed more chinese conveniently ignoring that the other side is holding on to all the territory that they came to occupy. Even after killing 2x+3 (Indian enemy casualty count formula) , you could not dislodge them from the occupied positions.

Now coming back to your assertion of China being more aggressive with its neighbors... I have no idea about their dealing in South China Sea. I know Australia lately is being used by the US as a barking dog on China and China is responding back in kind.

Ladakh conundrum is squarely India's doing.
It unilaterally changed the status of a disputed territory (Jammu & Kashmir) last year. You may hop up and down and say that it is India's but it isn't. By doing so, they de-facto converted LAC into a border between India & China. Which China does not agree to. Guess what happens when you try to impose unilateral terms on opponent that is both technologically and numerical far superior to you?
On top of that Amit Shah & the RSS goons started barking about taking GB & AJK. Now you are threatening CPEC which is a redline for the Dragon :) To counter that China has aggressively started to assert itself in Ladakh to pre-empt any Indian misadventure towards CPEC. Action - Reaction

Prior to this particular skirmish in Gulwan, didn't India detain a Chinese soldier and beat him up. Also destroyed a few chinese APCs a few weeks back? This time Chinese were prepared. According to your PM Modi, no Chinese came into Indian held territory. So then it must have been the Indians that actually went looking for the opponents in Chinese held territory.

Here is my understanding (and it could be wrong). Chinese dammed a few streams up river or were in the process of doing so. The Indians went up into Chinese held territory to dismantle or destroy those structures. The Chines were waiting for them and ambushed them. Only 3 actually died in the fighting and 10 were captured. Rest either fell of the cliff or were severely injured. They were not evacuated by the Indians all through the night and succumbed to their injuries and extreme cold. I have to believe the skirmish happened on Chinese held territory because they captured indians, and still hold the territory so all this narrative that Indians fought heroically and were able to inflicted 2x+3 killed on the enemy is bunk. The alternative is that Chinese invaded Indian held territory, beat the crap out of Indians, killed 20 including the Co, and took 10 captives (that included 1x Lt Col, 2x Maj which is essentially command of a battalion strength unit). That version is even worse for the Indian aide.

Surely China has occupied Galwan valley for a reason. Its not that far from Skardu in Gilgit if you look on the Map.

And No, indians didn’t go into the Chinese territory but Chinese put up a new Tent (on the Indian side of LoC) in the Galwan valley as a booby trap. Colonel Babu went to check whats in the tent and got man handled.

As for the rest of Bihar regiment, woh tou duur se hi Chinese ko aata dekh k bhaagna shurru ho gae hon ge. In the process some may ve fallen into the pond or off the Cliff.

There is no other explanation as to why Chinese captured 10 indian soldiers and Indians NONE.

Surely China has occupied Galwan valley for a reason. Its not that far from Skardu in Gilgit if you look on the Map.

And No, indians didn’t go into the Chinese territory but Chinese put up a new Tent (on the Indian side of LoC) in the Galwan valley as a booby trap. Colonel Babu went to check whats in the tent and got man handled.

As for the rest of Bihar regiment, woh tou duur se hi Chinese ko aata dekh k bhaagna shurru ho gae hon ge. In the process some may ve fallen into the pond or off the Cliff.

There is no other explanation as to why Chinese captured 10 indian soldiers and Indians NONE.

I love the way you write things as if they are facts and I have to correct you everytime. Can we pls stop with these misinformations already?

This is what Chinese authority have to say:

Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesman Zhao Lijian contended Indian troops crossed the LAC by night and trespassed into China’s territory on May 6 and then “built fortification and barricades, which impeded the patrol of Chinese border troops”

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...lwan-valley/story-r3NGSr5emL8Y0YORgHcH2O.html

Regarding, China captured 10 Indian soldiers...read below:

"My information is that at present there are no Indian personnel detained on the Chinese side," Zhao said, according to an English version of his daily briefing posted on the ministry's website.

Indian officials have denied that any soldiers were in Chinese custody.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020...lames-india-border-clash-200620072540762.html

Last bit of proof that casualties happened from both sides. Sorry to dig this deep but lets not accept a lie and consider it as a fact.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Chinese side admitting deaths on their side 👇(0:40 onwards and also later on again in the same interview)<a href="https://t.co/THOkeJfIpw">https://t.co/THOkeJfIpw</a></p>— Mohal Joshi (@MohalJoshi) <a href="https://twitter.com/MohalJoshi/status/1274799728559980544?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 21, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Thats a proof? Lol

Where exactly did this chinese professor confirmed anything in that Vdo? (despite the Indian interviewer desperately trying to put the words in his mouth). All he said was “I think there may be casualties on both sides but Chinese government has not confirmed anything”.
And how do you expect a Chinese professor to know the number of Chinese casualties at LoC?

Keep on digging deeper Rajdeep!

In other news ;

"I don't think that India and China need any help from the outside. I don't think they need to be helped,especially when it comes to country issues. They can solve them on their own, it means the recent event," Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov said.

i am sorry but about Chinese troops causalities i am gonna use the cricket joshila logic here .....

did indian govt and army accept the indian troops causalities .... Yes.
did chinese govt and army accept the chinese troops casualties .... No.

so no need to use any journalistic sources in this matter .... case closed.

I love the way you write things as if they are facts and I have to correct you everytime. Can we pls stop with these misinformations already?

This is what Chinese authority have to say:

Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesman Zhao Lijian contended Indian troops crossed the LAC by night and trespassed into China’s territory on May 6 and then “built fortification and barricades, which impeded the patrol of Chinese border troops”

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...lwan-valley/story-r3NGSr5emL8Y0YORgHcH2O.html

Regarding, China captured 10 Indian soldiers...read below:

"My information is that at present there are no Indian personnel detained on the Chinese side," Zhao said, according to an English version of his daily briefing posted on the ministry's website.

Indian officials have denied that any soldiers were in Chinese custody.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020...lames-india-border-clash-200620072540762.html

Lol, read the statement carefully and also have a look at it with objective glasses, then you might understand where the other view is coming from.

Indian "media" and its troll army has converted the whole matter into how many Chinese died... :facepalm:

Chinese got your territory. Let that sink in.

Indian "media" and its troll army has converted the whole matter into how many Chinese died... :facepalm:

I really don't understand this. The Congress party and many others in India say the same, but heir PM Modi and his Godi-Media reject this.

In this time and age with all the sattelites etc, why is it so difficult to let the whole World see what the reality is?

Exactly... keep jumping up and down with your 2x+3 formula of enemy casualty counting.
The Chinese are in Gulwan Valley and have fortified their positions. They are not going anywhere. India will have to move a lot of resources either from well south or even LOC to counter the Chinese. The chinese can mobilize whole divisions and bring to the front within 24 hrs as shown a week ago :)

I really don't understand this. The Congress party and many others in India say the same, but heir PM Modi and his Godi-Media reject this.

In this time and age with all the sattelites etc, why is it so difficult to let the whole World see what the reality is?

Because it doesn't fit their IndiaSupaWava2020 narrative.

Why is China boasting about the size of their economy and how many more nuclear warheads they have lol, were they thinking of using them? Look at how childish these CCP toadies are -

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Why <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Indian?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Indian</a> nationlists should cool down from war frenzy?<br>-China's GDP volume is 5 times that of India's <br>-China's defense spending is triple that of India <br>-China has 320 <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/nuclear?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#nuclear</a> warheads while India has 150<br>For more, check out infrographic: <a href="https://t.co/2H4YkVJPJz">pic.twitter.com/2H4YkVJPJz</a></p>— Global Times (@globaltimesnews) <a href="https://twitter.com/globaltimesnews/status/1275400068913217537?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 23, 2020</a></blockquote>

Why is China boasting about the size of their economy and how many more nuclear warheads they have lol, were they thinking of using them? Look at how childish these CCP toadies are -

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Why <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Indian?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Indian</a> nationlists should cool down from war frenzy?<br>-China's GDP volume is 5 times that of India's <br>-China's defense spending is triple that of India <br>-China has 320 <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/nuclear?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#nuclear</a> warheads while India has 150<br>For more, check out infrographic: <a href="https://t.co/2H4YkVJPJz">pic.twitter.com/2H4YkVJPJz</a></p>— Global Times (@globaltimesnews) <a href="https://twitter.com/globaltimesnews/status/1275400068913217537?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 23, 2020</a></blockquote>

Hmm, where is ‘China’ boasting In that pic you posted. Isn’t it some journalist showing the mirror to India.

And what about all the Indian chest thumping, list of CEOs and Supa Powa dreams, that we frequently see on this very forum. Or shall we just accept it as a normal behaviour when India is trying to bully countries 1/6th of its population?

Maybe they are scared of a non surgical surgical strike...

Hmm, where is ‘China’ boasting In that pic you posted. Isn’t it some journalist showing the mirror to India.

And what about all the Indian chest thumping, list of CEOs and Supa Powa dreams, that we frequently see on this very forum. Or shall we just accept it as a normal behaviour when India is trying to bully countries 1/6th of its population?

Man I might disagree with you on politics but your posts here I agree with. We are hammered numbers by Indians every week on PP about their prowess against a country significantly smaller than them in every way but when a country similar to their size does it their chaddis twist

Chinese strategy has always been about intimidation and push as much possible to see a reaction.
China has territorial disputes with Taiwan, HongKong, india, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan,
Japan and god knows how many new ones will be added
Only the bravest nations even though small sizes took firm stand to protect their sovereignty and just one nation Pakistan decided to just accede control of part of their land to China

Chinese strategy has always been about intimidation and push as much possible to see a reaction.
China has territorial disputes with Taiwan, HongKong, india, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan,
Only the bravest nations even though small sizes took firm stand to protect their sovereignty and just one nation Pakistan decided to just accede control of part of their land to China

Cherry picking facts and mixing with outright incorrect information... typical chanakya propaganda

Taiwan is considered to be part of China. Taiwan officially calls itself Republic of China (go do some research).
Honk Kong is part of China (there is no territorial issues). HK & Macau were illegally occupied by the British and Portuguese for a long time (go look up history)
Pakistan did not "accede" control rather came to an agreement and mutually exchanged areas, in fact got more sq miles in areas contiguous to our control.

Japan had invaded, occupied and massacred Chinese through out 1930s upto 1945 so take that out.

Left is Nepal & Bhutan. Last I checked Nepal was accusing India of occupying its land not China.

next please....

If you are honest, you will acknowledge that Laddakh and the northern most bits of “Princely state of Kashmir” are actually linguistically, ethnically, religiously and culturally part of greater Tibet region and hence naturally part of Greater China. Even the inhabitants of these areas don’t look South Asian.

How many South asian looking people live on the other side of Himalayas in China?

If you are honest, you will acknowledge that Laddakh and the northern most bits of “Princely state of Kashmir” are actually linguistically, ethnically, religiously and culturally part of greater Tibet region and hence naturally part of Greater China. Even the inhabitants of these areas don’t look South Asian.

How many South asian looking people live on the other side of Himalayas in China?

I find it rich, that these Indians are so compelled to justify their performance (lack thereof) and complain about China's aggressive action while occupying and subjugating people of Kashmir.
Sad and Pathetic.

Cherry picking facts and mixing with outright incorrect information... typical chanakya propaganda

Taiwan is considered to be part of China. Taiwan officially calls itself Republic of China (go do some research).
Honk Kong is part of China (there is no territorial issues). HK & Macau were illegally occupied by the British and Portuguese for a long time (go look up history)
Pakistan did not "accede" control rather came to an agreement and mutually exchanged areas, in fact got more sq miles in areas contiguous to our control.

Japan had invaded, occupied and massacred Chinese through out 1930s upto 1945 so take that out.

Left is Nepal & Bhutan. Last I checked Nepal was accusing India of occupying its land not China.

next please....

Just because China claims does not mean they have sovereignty.
As an example senkaku islands have been in control of japan since 1800s the only justification of China is that they discovered islands in 1400s
they are able to push on these claims now just because they have a strong army now. But as I said however small a nation may be it will be fight for its sovereignty and Japan will do same.

The reason Taiwan is maintaining republic of China is because it’s a clever strategy to keep chinese at bay. So they can’t wage war saying taiwan is seeking independence. But they can still carry out their own national interests.

We live in a globalised world and people of different ethnics irrespective of how they look can coexist. You cannot settle border disputes based on these nonsense claims. China will one day seek sovereignty over Pakistan then you will know these things don’t matter

Now you are just speaking gibberish.

Globalisation and Nation states are 2 different and unrelated things. Countries are not made out of thin air. The people living in a country have some kind of commonality (like race, religion etc), which is why they form a group together.

Therefore, as I mentioned above the northern most bits of Kashmir are not really Indian (south asian). Hence India has no natural claim on them.

China is just frustrated that they cannot build any infrastructure in kashmir be it iok or pok. As per international law and treaties they cannot do anything in disputed lands without consent of parties. So these desperate push are bound to happen direct or indirect
Strong willed nations stand firm.

India will have support of most countries of world, let China rely on support of Pakistan North Korea or Nepal it does not matter

China is just frustrated that they cannot build any infrastructure in kashmir be it iok or pok. As per international law and treaties they cannot do anything in disputed lands without consent of parties. So these desperate push are bound to happen direct or indirect
Strong willed nations stand firm.

India will have support of most countries of world, let China rely on support of Pakistan North Korea or Nepal it does not matter

Indians preaching us about International laws and treaties in Kashmir is a bit rich..

Also incase you just came out from your cave, China has already built CPEC motorway in Gilgit Baltistan region of Pakistan, which was included in the Princely state of Kashmir. Also they have built several roads and dams in the part of Kashmir than they control (for e.g Akasi Chin).

Kar lo jo karna hai..

Just because China claims does not mean they have sovereignty.
As an example senkaku islands have been in control of japan since 1800s the only justification of China is that they discovered islands in 1400s
they are able to push on these claims now just because they have a strong army now. But as I said however small a nation may be it will be fight for its sovereignty and Japan will do same.

The reason Taiwan is maintaining republic of China is because it’s a clever strategy to keep chinese at bay. So they can’t wage war saying taiwan is seeking independence. But they can still carry out their own national interests.

So essentially it is now Japan and Taiwan only?

Rest have been removed from the list. Give it a rest.

Look up Japan/Russia dispute on Kurile Island as well do you support Japan on those claims?

Ganna choopoo jaakar

Now you are just speaking gibberish.

Globalisation and Nation states are 2 different and unrelated things. Countries are not made out of thin air. The people living in a country have some kind of commonality (like race, religion etc), which is why they form a group together.

Therefore, as I mentioned above the northern most bits of Kashmir are not really Indian (south asian). Hence India has no natural claim on them.

Without any basis you just say northern bits of kashmir are not indian, atleast bring out some facts.
When Tibet itself say that they are under illegal occupation you happily declare it as belong to China. If a territory belongs to someone they don’t have to invade and Annex it.
As for kashmir it was always in Indian control unlike pok which was invaded. IOK is just a name given by Pakistan for its own fantasy.
Why don’t you refer to history on these things?

So essentially it is now Japan and Taiwan only?

Rest have been removed from the list. Give it a rest.

Look up Japan/Russia dispute on Kurile Island as well do you support Japan on those claims?

Ganna choopoo jaakar

Ofcourse Russia invaded Japanese islands during chaos of nuclear bomb in 1945. I think most in forum are a bit informed than you think they are

I have not removed anything from list .. China has territorial disputes will all these countries. As of Nepal they have already conceded land to China. Their own citizens are protesting with go back China shouts and their current government is just lured with same old trick billion dollar loans and in end become a slave of your master.

China has been torturing and eradicating a unique culture of the Uighur muslims and buddhists monks in Tibet.. yet some nations turn a blind eye to these things

as saying goes, make friends with devil to fight an enemy and be granted immediate wishes and then eventually be consumed by devil

Ofcourse Russia invaded Japanese islands during chaos of nuclear bomb in 1945. I think most in forum are a bit informed than you think they are

I have not removed anything from list .. China has territorial disputes will all these countries. As of Nepal they have already conceded land to China. Their own citizens are protesting with go back China shouts and their current government is just lured with same old trick billion dollar loans and in end become a slave of your master.

Give it a rest buddy.... I get it Big bad china bullied nice friendly peacenik India :(

Just Tell me has the mighty Indian Army dislodged the chines from Gulwan Valley?

Without any basis you just say northern bits of kashmir are not indian, atleast bring out some facts.
When Tibet itself say that they are under illegal occupation you happily declare it as belong to China. If a territory belongs to someone they don’t have to invade and Annex it.
As for kashmir it was always in Indian control unlike pok which was invaded. IOK is just a name given by Pakistan for its own fantasy.
Why don’t you refer to history on these things?

I ve <b>already listed the reasons </b>why northern bits of Kashmir are more chinese than indian. Try improving your reading comprehension.

You are either unable or unwilling to see the logical points of a discussion. Hence its a waste of anyone’s time engaging with brainless trolling.

China has been torturing and eradicating a unique culture of the Uighur muslims and buddhists monks in Tibet.. yet some nations turn a blind eye to these things

as saying goes, make friends with devil to fight an enemy and be granted immediate wishes and then eventually be consumed by devil

Phir wohi beating around the bush. Agar China yeh kar raha tou what exactly is the ‘Ghar wapsi campaign’ in India? What was babari mosque’s demolition and what these lynchings and killings by Gau Rakshak brigade?

Yeh bhashan kahee aur ja k de.

EXPLAINATION:

Chiense are kung fu masters and Indians have anorexic soliders.

I ve <b>already listed the reasons </b>why northern bits of Kashmir are more chinese than indian. Try improving your reading comprehension.

You are either unable or unwilling to see the logical points of a discussion. Hence its a waste of anyone’s time engaging with brainless trolling.

All your reasons were saying same thing they look more Chinese than Indians. Ok brilliant

go down south india to city of bylakuppe and u find a large Tibet population who look more Chinese . They don’t look like Indians but they call themselves Indians . They are provided with all facilities as other citizens and respect is earned not grasped

1411nzpegk651.jpg

This seems like a good representation of what happened lol. But I guess it’s a win-win situation for both. China moved forward into the territory they wanted and Indians can celebrate the fact that they apparently killed 43 PLA soldiers despite losing territory.

next please....
Also to add during the late 1950s and during the 1962 war Pakistan multiple times offered India to form an Indo-Pak defence force against China. And also offered to ferry Indian troops via Pakistan to China during the war.

India spat on it and after the war Pakistan decided to sit down and solve all its issues with China realising they would give us the same phainty they gave the Indians.

1411nzpegk651.jpg

This seems like a good representation of what happened lol. But I guess it’s a win-win situation for both. China moved forward into the territory they wanted and Indians can celebrate the fact that they apparently killed 43 PLA soldiers despite losing territory.

Well said.

A picture is worth a thousand words, indeed.

The crucial meeting of the Working Mechanism for Consultation and Coordination on India-China border affairs (WMCC) will take place on Wednesday where the two sides are expected to have a candid conversation on how to resolve the stand-off at four points in East Ladakh.

The Indian Army, after the marathon meeting of military commanders on June 22 had informally characterised it as “mutual consensus” to disengage but did not go deeper on whose terms. The Chinese spokesperson, in his stiff style, called the situation “cool” as if both the armies were hanging out with each other.

While the marathon meeting is still being analysed, it is now emerging that both the generals forcefully put out claims of their respective armies along the 1,587 km Line of Actual Control (LAC) in East Ladakh.

“There is consensus between both sides to mutually disengage after deliberating on each contested point. The process may take a couple of weeks as the ground commanders will have to verify the disengagement and the thinning out in the depth on a daily basis. It is true that both Chinese and Indian army did force accretion after the June 15 Galwan flare up. There has been no addition of forces since the June 22 military commanders’ meeting,” a senior military commander told Hindustan Times.

The fact is that the situation on the border continues to remain grim with both armies deployed and dug in till such time a clear-cut breakthrough is achieved. The Joint Secretary-level WMCC will now take the military dialogue further with the Indian side using maps, charts and old treaties to make the China counterpart understand how the People’s Liberation Army, or PLA, claim on the border is wrong and why the status quo ante must be restored for a strong bilateral relationship.

“Till such time the PLA does not withdraw and restore status quo ante, it is an obfuscation exercise,” said a senior official, very concerned about how the entire dialogue was taking under public glare and pressure.

It is quite evident from the tenor of the dialogue that both sides are holding positions on patrolling points 14, 15, 17 and Pangong Tso, waiting for the other side to blink. “It is a long haul, a battle of nerves. One has to be prepared for all contingencies and at no time lower the guard,” said an official.

Since June 17, 2002, when the Chinese side backed out of exchanging western sector maps at the 12th meeting of the designated Expert Level Group, India is quite clear that Beijing does not want to settle the boundary on the western and eastern sector. Without exchanging the maps in 2002, India saw 12 areas of differences between the two countries in western sector. The PLA, under the instructions of the Central Military Commission, is all out to deepen the 12 differences by nibbling on the border through brazen might and force. Strategically also, it helps Chinese dictators to keep the border in ferment as it holds the potential to destabilise the democratic and multi-party India, where L 1 (lowest bidder) rules prevails and political competition is fierce.

Despite being the paramount leader of an authoritarian communist regime, General Secretary Xi Jinping is under tremendous pressure with slow economic growth hitting Beijing as a manifestation of the failure of the politburo to control the coronavirus pandemic that spread from Wuhan. Rather than focus internally, the regime is firing from the hip at Japan, Australia, India, Taiwan, Hong Kong and US and by keeping the restive populations in Tibet and Xinjiang under iron hand to showcase Han supremacy.

However, the Modi government has made it clear to Beijing that borders are non-negotiable from the very beginning. National Security Advisor Ajit Doval, who heads the bilateral Special Representative dialogue on boundary resolution, once told his Chinese counterpart during the meeting that just because his grandfather went to Mansarovar Lake from Garhwal without a visa, should India lay claim to western Tibet. At another time, when his counterpart wanted to bring Tawang in Arunachal Pradesh into the ambit of boundary talks, Doval told him that it is time they put an end to the dialogue as Tawang is not on the table.

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...sengagement/story-cwwnQn6StwwetmWLiJL2ZP.html

Looks like China is keeping funerals of martyr soldiers secret.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I have come across a blog post which says one of the PLA soldiers that died in the clash in Galwan valley was 王少白 (Wang Xiaobai) from Xiantang prefecture in Hunan province. Hu Yifei, the political commissar in Xintiang told the family to keep the funeral a private affair. <a href="https://t.co/uGqwVkwhtV">pic.twitter.com/uGqwVkwhtV</a></p>— Aadil Brar 畢諳典 (@aadilbrar) <a href="https://twitter.com/aadilbrar/status/1275515866172588033?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 23, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

We are in June....so 3 more months :)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Judging by what I am informed by scholars who study China, the internal "manthan" in China indicates that India will giving burial to 1962 in September 2020.</p>— Subramanian Swamy (@Swamy39) <a href="https://twitter.com/Swamy39/status/1275584555617972224?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

We are in June....so 3 more months :)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Judging by what I am informed by scholars who study China, the internal "manthan" in China indicates that India will giving burial to 1962 in September 2020.</p>— Subramanian Swamy (@Swamy39) <a href="https://twitter.com/Swamy39/status/1275584555617972224?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Can you explain what this even means

Age is catching up on Swami ji and not many even in BJP takes him seriously anymore. What he is impying is that he has some inside news of a war between Ind and China in Sept and India will avenge its 1962 defeat.

But like in the case of shot Pakistani F16 and 400 dead ‘Kashmiri Terrorists’ in Balakot, they ve NOTHING to show as evidence. NOT a single proof what so ever.

Where as Chinese just recently released their 10 captive soldiers and the whole world has seen the pics of deceased Colonel Babu and the Bihari Regiment. Now in desperation the army of Indian trolls is running from pillar to post citing sources like the Daily Fail.

Why is it so, that in every conflict Indian army only has verbal assurances to offer? Why do they never release and Videos and Pics to prove their claims.

Because the Indian Army, like all other Indian security agencies works under a draconian law called the Official Secrets Act, under which they are not allowed to reveal anything or provide any evidence. A serving Indian Army officer can be court martialled for as much as setting up a social media account.

And the Indian army fights real battles on the ground and believes in real victories, not meaningless one upmanships on twitter or social media.

Want evidence? Despite waging four wars, Pakistan has not been able to liberate one square inch of Indian Kashmir. That's the evidence.

And China has not advanced and taken over Ladakh, and is even having talks with India on finding a solution. That again is the evidence.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BreakingNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BreakingNews</a> | Chinese army confirms their Commanding Officer was killed in <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ladakh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Ladakh</a> face-off during military-level talks in Galwan: sources. <a href="https://twitter.com/VishnuNDTV?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@VishnuNDTV</a> with more details. <a href="https://t.co/9C1bGvlrfS">pic.twitter.com/9C1bGvlrfS</a></p>— NDTV (@ndtv) <a href="https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1275015753515757568?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 22, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

[MENTION=134230]gani999[/MENTION] Bhai India claims to have won all wars with Pakistan on Western front, then why have they not advanced the LOC (which is a military line) and why have they fenced it in a way that the fencing is inside the actual LOC instead of on it? Matlab China is moving LAC whenever despite winning only 1 war, and India is powerless despite winning 4 :O :13:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">And the PLA is back! Back at the same location from where their observational post was removed by 16 Bihar. This time with bigger reinforcements. <a href="https://t.co/YGO7saXGBk">https://t.co/YGO7saXGBk</a></p>— Kunal Singh (@d_extrovert) <a href="https://twitter.com/d_extrovert/status/1275685602176966658?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

They're still on the Indian side :))

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/CMvlTnUgLfg" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I seriously want to vote for Ammayi Sonya and little boy Rahul :angel:

[MENTION=134230]gani999[/MENTION] Bhai India claims to have won all wars with Pakistan on Western front, then why have they not advanced the LOC (which is a military line) and why have they fenced it in a way that the fencing is inside the actual LOC instead of on it? Matlab China is moving LAC whenever despite winning only 1 war, and India is powerless despite winning 4 :O :13:

India has not advanced the LOC because India still wants a peaceful settlement that is acceptable to both sides for the long term, and not just grab land and get done with it.

India did liberate Bangladesh though. :moyo2

As for China, the scene is more complicated. India has had one war
which it lost. There have been a series of agreements between India and China since 1967 which prohibit both sides from carrying arms within 2km of the LAC. This is why we had unarmed Indian and Chinese soldiers fighting with sticks. The border is still disputed and both sides are occupying positions claimed by the other

And if China was 'advancing' as some people would have the world believe, they sure wouldn't be talking to the Indians. You don't 'talk' to an enemy you are defeating on the battlefield, you force them to surrender. That talks are going on only means that the Indian Army has given a befitting reply to the Chinese, man to man perhaps more.

An old chinese saying I heard, say you are offering a peaceful retreat to spare the enemy from humiliation (If you are losing) & Destroy the enemy when they are getting hammered, show no mercy (If you are winning).

U.S. Intel: China Ordered Attack on Indian Troops in Galwan River Valley

Gen. Zhao Zongqi, head of the Western Theater Command and among the few combat veterans still serving in the People's Liberation Army, approved the operation along the contested border region of northern India and southwestern China, a source familiar with the assessment says on the condition of anonymity. Zhao, who has overseen prior standoffs with India, has previously expressed concerns that China must not appear weak to avoid exploitation by the United States and its allies, including in New Delhi, the source says, and saw the faceoff last week as a way to "teach India a lesson."

The assessment contradicts China's subsequent assertions about what happened last week. And it indicates the deadly and contentious incident – in which at least 20 Indian and 35 Chinese troops died, and reportedly a handful on each side were captured and subsequently released – was not the result of a tense circumstance that spiraled out of control, as has happened before, but rather a purposeful decision by Beijing to send a message of strength to India.

https://www.usnews.com/news/world-r...ttack-on-indian-troops-in-galwan-river-valley

U.S. Intel: China Ordered Attack on Indian Troops in Galwan River Valley

Gen. Zhao Zongqi, head of the Western Theater Command and among the few combat veterans still serving in the People's Liberation Army, approved the operation along the contested border region of northern India and southwestern China, a source familiar with the assessment says on the condition of anonymity. Zhao, who has overseen prior standoffs with India, has previously expressed concerns that China must not appear weak to avoid exploitation by the United States and its allies, including in New Delhi, the source says, and saw the faceoff last week as a way to "teach India a lesson."

The assessment contradicts China's subsequent assertions about what happened last week. And it indicates the deadly and contentious incident – in which at least 20 Indian and 35 Chinese troops died, and reportedly a handful on each side were captured and subsequently released – was not the result of a tense circumstance that spiraled out of control, as has happened before, but rather a purposeful decision by Beijing to send a message of strength to India.

https://www.usnews.com/news/world-r...ttack-on-indian-troops-in-galwan-river-valley

Hence proved, USnews.com > BBC CNN FOX Reuters AFP combined :bow: :aag:

Ohh But But Pakistanis believe the Indian media which reported 20 Indian soldiers were killed but wont believe American sources that claim 35 Chinese soldiers were killed. Good to see Indian media is recognized as a trusted source by Pakistanis :inti:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/t-VZxxDtVMw" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

China causing trouble to another neighbor, why do a lot of China's neighbors hate it, I wonder :inti:

Ohh But But Pakistanis believe the Indian media which reported 20 Indian soldiers were killed but wont believe American sources that claim 35 Chinese soldiers were killed. Good to see Indian media is recognized as a trusted source by Pakistanis :inti:

Let's look at this objectively from a neutral POV.

Why would Indian media or the army lie about its own casualties? They might understate them, but it makes absolutely no sense to overstate them.

US and China are in the middle of a conflict. The sources may be correct, but both sides have plenty of reasons to put each other down.

Why would Indian media or the army lie about its own casualties? They might understate them, but it makes absolutely no sense to overstate them.

US and China are in the middle of a conflict. The sources may be correct, but both sides have plenty of reasons to put each other down.

You talk too much sense, I am just having a little fun bro... However China clearly has zero regard for its dead soldiers, it is quite sad that their soldier's sacrifices are not being acknowledged but they are in total denial mode, kinda like Pakistan did during Kargil refusing to accept their own dead soldiers.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/t-VZxxDtVMw" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

China causing trouble to another neighbor, why do a lot of China's neighbors hate it, I wonder :inti:

Taiwan and Japan is known for quality electronics and products, brilliant minds and innovation. Well China is known for stealing technology, clone and sell cheap junk in large scale. Already most are realising this and some have already started ignoring products written as made in China be it usa Australia or uk. No doubt their cheap junk weapons will misfire in a war
Taiwan and japan will protect its sovereignty in this latest skirmish

You talk too much sense, I am just having a little fun bro... However China clearly has zero regard for its dead soldiers, it is quite sad that their soldier's sacrifices are not being acknowledged but they are in total denial mode, kinda like Pakistan did during Kargil refusing to accept their own dead soldiers.

The reason is because they are not soldiers but just slaves paid to do a job. It’s a travesty if they are recognised by junk CCP

Taiwan and Japan is known for quality electronics and products, brilliant minds and innovation. Well China is known for stealing technology, clone and sell cheap junk in large scale. Already most are realising this and some have already started ignoring products written as made in China be it usa Australia or uk. No doubt their cheap junk weapons will misfire in a war

Phir Khattay Angoor.

Indians can’t digest the beating they ve taken on the ground. Chinese are normally petit and small, lekin yeh unn se Phainta lagwa k aa gae.

Dude Japan or Taiwan aren't going to fight China, they are completely dependent on US for defence against China. Seems India is also now in the same boat :))

their junk didnt misfire on teh 27th of feb last year so I wouldnt hold my breath.
I think your still living in the 90's. The modern PLA is not the bicycle riding peasant force of yesteryear. They have literally changed the status quo in the north without firing a single shot.

Kargil affair was whitewashed because US put pressure on Pakistan to withdraw from the mountains allowing the Indian media to spin whatever narrative they wanted. China is too big to be bullied by the US so that's not going to work. Indians will have to fight to take that land back, and they don't seem to have the appetite for it.

So have the might Indian army pushed back the "choatay bat eaters" from their territory yet?

Looks like yes:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Super <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Exclusive?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Exclusive</a> | From Galwan Valley to Gogra, China pullback caught on camera.<br>Undeniable proof from LAC that shows India has driven out China. <a href="https://twitter.com/INCIndia?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@INCIndia</a> will regret its ‘lies’. <br><br>Rahul Shivshankar with details. | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ChinaPullbackProof?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ChinaPullbackProof</a> <a href="https://t.co/dfu1FwdANx">pic.twitter.com/dfu1FwdANx</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1275725224860962828?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Kargil affair was whitewashed because US put pressure on Pakistan to withdraw from the mountains allowing the Indian media to spin whatever narrative they wanted. China is too big to be bullied by the US so that's not going to work. Indians will have to fight to take that land back, and they don't seem to have the appetite for it.

Funny how Indians are clamouring for approving news from the US. When it was last Feb all such news was dismissed lol

Looks like yes:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Super <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Exclusive?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Exclusive</a> | From Galwan Valley to Gogra, China pullback caught on camera.<br>Undeniable proof from LAC that shows India has driven out China. <a href="https://twitter.com/INCIndia?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@INCIndia</a> will regret its ‘lies’. <br><br>Rahul Shivshankar with details. | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ChinaPullbackProof?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ChinaPullbackProof</a> <a href="https://t.co/dfu1FwdANx">pic.twitter.com/dfu1FwdANx</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1275725224860962828?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Khoda Pahar, Nikla Chooha!

From 10 hours ago

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Images via <a href="https://twitter.com/Maxar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Maxar</a> of the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/GalwanValley?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#GalwanValley</a> face-off point on 22 June 2020 show possible defensive positions being set up by <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/China?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#China</a>, small walls, trench type areas have now appeared on site <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaChinaFaceOff?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaChinaFaceOff</a> <a href="https://t.co/5PClz8qKEz">pic.twitter.com/5PClz8qKEz</a></p>— d-atis☠️ (@detresfa_) <a href="https://twitter.com/detresfa_/status/1275650269758570496?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Looks like yes:

Pushed back from where? Indian territory? :inti

Kargil affair was whitewashed because US put pressure on Pakistan to withdraw from the mountains allowing the Indian media to spin whatever narrative they wanted.

Yes Cap, you are entitled to believe pigs do fly backwards at the speed of sound. :angel:

Indian jets fly over Galwan as China again blames India for clash

Indian fighter jets have roared over a flashpoint Himalayan region as part of a show of strength even as China again accused India of provoking the border clash earlier this month that killed at least 20 soldiers.

Indian jets regularly took off on Wednesday from a military base in Leh, the main Indian town in the contested Indian-administered Ladakh region, and headed towards the mountainous border 240km (150 miles) away.

There were also checkpoints on main roads outside Leh and a frenzy of military activity around the main town, which lies at an altitude of 3,500 metres (11,500 feet).

Residents reported long lines of military trucks and artillery on roads near Leh.

"We now have a good strength present in the area," an official of the Indian army's Northern Command told AFP news agency on condition of anonymity, referring to the reinforcements.

Tashi Chhepal, a retired Indian army captain who has served in the area and is based in Leh, said the mobilisation was unprecedented in a sensitive region touching Pakistan as well as China.

"I haven't seen this kind of military movement before," he told AFP.

'Unilateral provocation'
Meanwhile, China's defence ministry on Wednesday said the June 15 border clash in the disputed Galwan Valley was caused by the Indian side.

Chinese troops had taken "defensive measures and determinedly counterattacked against the Indian side's violent actions, successfully protecting national sovereignty and territorial integrity", the Chinese ministry said on its social media account.

The Indian actions violated a consensus between the two countries and were a unilateral provocation, it said.

Chinese foreign ministry spokesman Zhao Lijian also asserted that the confrontation occurred on China's side of the Line of Actual Control (LAC) - the de facto border dividing the two nuclear powers - and that Indian forces had illegally entered Chinese territory.

"The responsibility is entirely not on the Chinese side," Zhao said at a daily news briefing on Wednesday.

"The reckless actions by the Indian military seriously violated agreements signed between the two countries and seriously violated the basic principles of international relations. They were evil in nature and the consequences were severe," Zhao said.

Asked why China was offering such a lengthy defence of its position when the two sides had already agreed to reduce tensions, Zhao said it was to counter a "large amount of fake news" on the matter being circulated by Indian diplomats and the country's media.

An Indian federal minister earlier this week claimed 40 Chinese soldiers were also killed in the Galwan Valley clash, but did not provide any evidence. China has not released any information on casualties on its side.

After the latest round of talks between military commanders on Monday and Tuesday, Zhao had earlier said the two sides had "agreed to take necessary measures to promote a cooling of the situation".

Experts say a major reason behind India-China tensions is New Delhi's unilateral move last year to abrogate the partial autonomy of the former Jammu and Kashmir state, which also included the disputed areas in Ladakh region.

China has also objected to India inaugurating the 255km (158-mile) Darbuk-Shyok-Daulat Beg Oldie (DSDBO) road, built along the LAC, last year.

China, which saw the move as a threat to its interests in the region, is attempting to assert control over the territory along the border that is not clearly defined in places, according to the experts.

In all, China claims some 90,000 square kilometres (35,000sq miles) of territory in India's northeast, including the Indian state of Arunachal Pradesh, with its traditionally Buddhist population.

India says China occupies 38,000sq km (15,000sq miles) of its territory in the Aksai Chin Plateau in the western Himalayas, including a part of the Ladakh region.
https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020...china-blames-india-clash-200624105950727.html

Indian jets fly over Galwan as China again blames India for clash

Indian fighter jets have roared over a flashpoint Himalayan region as part of a show of strength even as China again accused India of provoking the border clash earlier this month that killed at least 20 soldiers.

Indian jets regularly took off on Wednesday from a military base in Leh, the main Indian town in the contested Indian-administered Ladakh region, and headed towards the mountainous border 240km (150 miles) away.

There were also checkpoints on main roads outside Leh and a frenzy of military activity around the main town, which lies at an altitude of 3,500 metres (11,500 feet).

Residents reported long lines of military trucks and artillery on roads near Leh.

"We now have a good strength present in the area," an official of the Indian army's Northern Command told AFP news agency on condition of anonymity, referring to the reinforcements.

Tashi Chhepal, a retired Indian army captain who has served in the area and is based in Leh, said the mobilisation was unprecedented in a sensitive region touching Pakistan as well as China.

"I haven't seen this kind of military movement before," he told AFP.

'Unilateral provocation'
Meanwhile, China's defence ministry on Wednesday said the June 15 border clash in the disputed Galwan Valley was caused by the Indian side.

Chinese troops had taken "defensive measures and determinedly counterattacked against the Indian side's violent actions, successfully protecting national sovereignty and territorial integrity", the Chinese ministry said on its social media account.

The Indian actions violated a consensus between the two countries and were a unilateral provocation, it said.

Chinese foreign ministry spokesman Zhao Lijian also asserted that the confrontation occurred on China's side of the Line of Actual Control (LAC) - the de facto border dividing the two nuclear powers - and that Indian forces had illegally entered Chinese territory.

"The responsibility is entirely not on the Chinese side," Zhao said at a daily news briefing on Wednesday.

"The reckless actions by the Indian military seriously violated agreements signed between the two countries and seriously violated the basic principles of international relations. They were evil in nature and the consequences were severe," Zhao said.

Asked why China was offering such a lengthy defence of its position when the two sides had already agreed to reduce tensions, Zhao said it was to counter a "large amount of fake news" on the matter being circulated by Indian diplomats and the country's media.

An Indian federal minister earlier this week claimed 40 Chinese soldiers were also killed in the Galwan Valley clash, but did not provide any evidence. China has not released any information on casualties on its side.

After the latest round of talks between military commanders on Monday and Tuesday, Zhao had earlier said the two sides had "agreed to take necessary measures to promote a cooling of the situation".

Experts say a major reason behind India-China tensions is New Delhi's unilateral move last year to abrogate the partial autonomy of the former Jammu and Kashmir state, which also included the disputed areas in Ladakh region.

China has also objected to India inaugurating the 255km (158-mile) Darbuk-Shyok-Daulat Beg Oldie (DSDBO) road, built along the LAC, last year.

China, which saw the move as a threat to its interests in the region, is attempting to assert control over the territory along the border that is not clearly defined in places, according to the experts.

In all, China claims some 90,000 square kilometres (35,000sq miles) of territory in India's northeast, including the Indian state of Arunachal Pradesh, with its traditionally Buddhist population.

India says China occupies 38,000sq km (15,000sq miles) of its territory in the Aksai Chin Plateau in the western Himalayas, including a part of the Ladakh region.
https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020...china-blames-india-clash-200624105950727.html

I see China shooting something down and then India uses their formula of 2x to claim yet another massive victory.

Aptly described.

How India has gone down from the educated Manmohan Singh to this fascist. Absolutely been downhill. I feel sorry for fair minded people like you. If Manmohan was PM now I can easily say him and Imran khan would have had a reasonable good relationship.