Citizenship Amendment Bill: India's new 'anti-Muslim' law causes uproar

Representation of minorities? Do you mean reservations?
Patriot Act was passed through the house, so you have no issue with that act?
No that’s not what I meant. Basically in congress and senate in the US, we have elected reps who represent you. If you have a concern you take it to them. We have some Muslim reps in the house here so there is some representation. If a law is to be passed it has to go through Congress and then senate. So it goes through due process and if the majority pass it, fine. That’s how it is..
Patriot act by the way was very controversial and still is.. some of the provisions are actually expired.. but there were/are lots of innocent people who wasted away years in jails due to this law. It was really abused in some cases.

It is what it is.. I can voice my dissent, but it is the law of the land and you ave to live with it. Hope that
Makes sense but I still don’t get the relevance of this whole discussion with the topic of this thread

No that’s not what I meant. Basically in congress and senate in the US, we have elected reps who represent you. If you have a concern you take it to them. We have some Muslim reps in the house here so there is some representation. If a law is to be passed it has to go through Congress and then senate. So it goes through due process and if the majority pass it, fine. That’s how it is..
Patriot act by the way was very controversial and still is.. some of the provisions are actually expired.. but there were/are lots of innocent people who wasted away years in jails due to this law. It was really abused in some cases.

It is what it is.. I can voice my dissent, but it is the law of the land and you ave to live with it. Hope that
Makes sense but I still don’t get the relevance of this whole discussion with the topic of this thread

That logic is very similar to this law being passed by ones in majority in the Parliament.

That’s why Its important to never have huge majority in Parliament is the conclusion I have come to.

Members of European Parliament defer vote on motion against Citizenship Amendment Act.
"Need more time, to allow Indian SC to rule, PM Modi visit to Brussels on March 13“, say MEPs.

Members of European Parliament defer vote on motion against Citizenship Amendment Act.
"Need more time, to allow Indian SC to rule, PM Modi visit to Brussels on March 13“, say MEPs.

Yeah like members of European Parliment would be able to make any difference anyway... all a stage show nothing will come out of it.

That logic is very similar to this law being passed by ones in majority in the Parliament.

That’s why Its important to never have huge majority in Parliament is the conclusion I have come to.

But anything as discriminatory as this should be unconstitutional and not even up for debate or vote.

This is ridiculous if Indian constitution allows something like this. Utterly mind boggling!

But anything as discriminatory as this should be unconstitutional and not even up for debate or vote.

This is ridiculous if Indian constitution allows something like this. Utterly mind boggling!

In law Patriot Act was much much more violent towards its citizens just based on religion, constitution took a back seat.

Also CAA is not discriminatory to the citizens its NRC or some form it that is discriminatory and debate with whom?

The constitution can do zilch if Parliament passes a law.. only citizens can bring about change because a collective shift is required but biased media and inward biases is what has led to this and in someways reaction to appeasements which is no effin excuse.

UCC if had preceded this , could had easily been countered, no UCC is the base issue I feel.

My question is to BJP supporters like yourself , Congress leaders appeased I agree, the question is to BJP supporters who want UCC now , do they realize what is UCC? Or they mistake it for HCC?

Not asking BJP to pass it, but what would the bill say? UCC laws and one point would be cow meat is banned still? Then suppose a cow meat eater challenges that then what?

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] incase you missed this post, I know next year or after 2 UCC will come for debate , what’s your stand.

But this is not unconstitutional.

For example, there is not once single law which favours the small community I come from even though I was born in a slum. Should I term the laws anti "my community"?

If one really wants to blame this law, they must start by blaming the constitution first.

[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] incase you missed this post, I know next year or after 2 UCC will come for debate , what’s your stand.

It was one of gandhi's wishes to ban cow slaughter, and is also part of the gandhian principles in Article 48. So banning cow slaughter is actually constitutional.

Always laugh when I see idiots singing praises about the constitution and blaming BJP for going against it.

When it is actually the constitution which has problematic clauses and it is BJP which is acting upon them.

It was one of gandhi's wishes to ban cow slaughter, and is also part of the gandhian principles in Article 48. So banning cow slaughter is actually constitutional.

Always laugh when I see idiots singing praises about the constitution and blaming BJP for going against it.

When it is actually the constitution which has problematic clauses and it is BJP which is acting upon them.

Ok so abolish article 48, coz I’m sure Mr.Gandhi had no issue with Sharia as well.. only way he could had supported Khalifat movement.

Also where I have supported Mr.Gandhi that you are lecturing me about him?

Ok so abolish article 48, coz I’m sure Mr.Gandhi had no issue with Sharia as well.. only way he could had supported Khalifat movement.

Abolish article 48? What happened to saving the consitution when now you want to abolish laws which are under DPSP, the guiding principles of the state.

At least admit that you ( you as in the idiots on the streets and social media) want your own idea of india, and don't use the mask of fighting for the constitution.

Don't have a clue about the constitution and the imbeciles are running like headless chicken saying we want to protect the constitution. :)))

Mind blowing revelations.. so the Indian constitution allows for discrimination against minorities? Deprived them of their rights?

Cricket cartoon, can you tell us how your community is victimized?

Abolish article 48? What happened to saving the consitution when now you want to abolish laws which are under DPSP, the guiding principles of the state.

At least admit that you ( you as in the idiots on the streets and social media) want your own idea of india, and don't use the mask of fighting for the constitution.

Don't have a clue about the constitution and the imbeciles are running like headless chicken saying we want to protect the constitution. :)))

Thanks for the education and your one sided POV.
Here’s another pov on the same

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.th...and-the-constitution/article18683942.ece/amp/

Mind blowing revelations.. so the Indian constitution allows for discrimination against minorities? Deprived them of their rights?

I don't call myself a victim. I stopped respecting the constitution, mohandas (who some people call gandhi ji), the indian state and the rotten middle class long time ago.

Indian constitution allows special provisions. Why do we have reservation? Or for that matter, Muslim subsidy? If you are truely secular and equality, so there has to be Uniform Civil Code? If anything, these protests indirectly builds the momentum for the government to bring in UCC.

Next, Muslims from other countries can still apply for India citizenship, and this government has given more citzenships to them than previous government in similar time fame. The CAA is to fast-track religious minorities in some countries. That's it.

Finally, the protests aren't about just CAA, it's about the Muslim veto power and Hinduphobia, and any country rightfully shouldn't allow one community of any veto power. So it's good of India gov to stick to the constitution.

Indian constitution allows special provisions. Why do we have reservation? Or for that matter, Muslim subsidy? If you are truely secular and equality, so there has to be Uniform Civil Code? If anything, these protests indirectly builds the momentum for the government to bring in UCC.

Next, Muslims from other countries can still apply for India citizenship, and this government has given more citzenships to them than previous government in similar time fame. The CAA is to fast-track religious minorities in some countries. That's it.

Finally, the protests aren't about just CAA, it's about the Muslim veto power and Hinduphobia, and any country rightfully shouldn't allow one community of any veto power. So it's good of India gov to stick to the constitution.
I
You really need to go through some previous posts in this thread. The issue is more with Indian Muslims currently living there who may not have documentation to prove their citizenship.

There is plenty of debate to catch up for you.

I
You really need to go through some previous posts in this thread. The issue is more with Indian Muslims currently living there who may not have documentation to prove their citizenship.

Why and where to you have to prove your citizenship? Nothing like Indan NRC , is implemented nor anybody knows the procedures. It's plain unfair to fear-monger and resort to abuses/hostility over something which isn't there at all. This issue is CAA, and the facts completely suppose the government and in-line with the constitution. Whereas, the constitution don't allow violence, Hinduphobia, and hatred, and many protesters are only doing that...

Anybody ought to read the ground news, rather than making judgments from a random forum like PP....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In India's capital city this afternoon, a man holding a gun walked up to protesters - as several policemen stood by just meters away - and fired a shot.<br><br>Reuters photographer <a href="https://twitter.com/dansiddiqui?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@dansiddiqui</a> was right there.<a href="https://t.co/l5V7xQBVVi">https://t.co/l5V7xQBVVi</a> <a href="https://t.co/9ZELN5UwvJ">pic.twitter.com/9ZELN5UwvJ</a></p>— Devjyot Ghoshal (@DevjyotGhoshal) <a href="https://twitter.com/DevjyotGhoshal/status/1222813774740185088?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 30, 2020</a></blockquote>

Why and where to you have to prove your citizenship? Nothing like Indan NRC , is implemented nor anybody knows the procedures. It's plain unfair to fear-monger and resort to abuses/hostility over something which isn't there at all. This issue is CAA, and the facts completely suppose the government and in-line with the constitution. Whereas, the constitution don't allow violence, Hinduphobia, and hatred, and many protesters are only doing that...

Anybody ought to read the ground news, rather than making judgments from a random forum like PP....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In recent days, leaders from the BJP have called for action against the protesters who oppose the <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CAA_NRC_NPR?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CAA_NRC_NPR</a>, terming them as unpatriotic.<br><br>Junior finance minister Anurag Thakur encouraged supporters at a Delhi rally in Delhi to chant slogans calling for traitors to be shot.</p>— Devjyot Ghoshal (@DevjyotGhoshal) <a href="https://twitter.com/DevjyotGhoshal/status/1222813776992505856?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 30, 2020</a></blockquote>

The BJP have gotten so desperate in the leadup to the Delhi elections, it's unbelievable the rotten filth their local leaders have been spouting. I really don't understand how the likes of [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] who otherwise seems like he wants to be a decent human being, can defend this any longer. Safeguarding Hindu interests just doesn't cut it anymore.

What a noxious septic group this party has degenerated into.

Why and where to you have to prove your citizenship? Nothing like Indan NRC , is implemented nor anybody knows the procedures.

Indian NRC is already implemented in Assam and in force. Everyone in Assam knows the procedure because everyone did go through the long procedure.

I

You are mixing CAA with NRC.

Maharashtra Shopkeeper Uses Red Chilli Powder on anti-CAA Protesters to Prevent Them

A shopkeeper in Maharashtra’s Yavatmal made headlines after he threw red chilli powder on protesters, who tried to close his shop during Bharat Bandh.

Kishore Poddar alleged that the protesters tried to damage his shop.

“Like always, I opened my shop at 9 am. Some people came and asked me to close it. I told them that I support Citizenship Amendment Act, why should I close my shop. They became violent and tried to damage my property,” Poddar was quoted as saying by news agency ANI.

https://in.yahoo.com/news/maharashtra-shopkeeper-uses-red-chilli-084149849.html

So these protesters want everyone to stop earning their livelihood :facepalm:

This has become such a big mess.

Maharashtra Shopkeeper Uses Red Chilli Powder on anti-CAA Protesters to Prevent Them

A shopkeeper in Maharashtra’s Yavatmal made headlines after he threw red chilli powder on protesters, who tried to close his shop during Bharat Bandh.

Kishore Poddar alleged that the protesters tried to damage his shop.

“Like always, I opened my shop at 9 am. Some people came and asked me to close it. I told them that I support Citizenship Amendment Act, why should I close my shop. They became violent and tried to damage my property,” Poddar was quoted as saying by news agency ANI.

https://in.yahoo.com/news/maharashtra-shopkeeper-uses-red-chilli-084149849.html

So these protesters want everyone to stop earning their livelihood :facepalm:

This has become such a big mess.

Such incidents happened here in Chennai as well. It is fascism, under the mask of fighting for democracy, and selective use of right to dissent, denying the same to those who disagree.

My question is to BJP supporters like yourself , Congress leaders appeased I agree, the question is to BJP supporters who want UCC now , do they realize what is UCC? Or they mistake it for HCC?

Not asking BJP to pass it, but what would the bill say? UCC laws and one point would be cow meat is banned still? Then suppose a cow meat eater challenges that then what?

Let UCC happen. Cow slaughter can be regulated and not banned.

Let it be sold through govt approved slaughter houses and shops in certain areas.

What kind of discrimination does this create between citizens?

When talking about everything else, opposition talks of Gandhi, but cow slaughter ban demanded by Gandhi isnt talked about,? Why?

Gandhi in his last will, wanted Congress dissolved.

For people that understand Hindi :)) so related to current scenario "tum kaun ho be"

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Asking very very seriously: <br><br>Desh ke gaddaron ko goli maarne mein kya harz hai? <br><br>Even when the dog attacks his master, he must be shot. <br><br>Can you live in your own house with a gaddar? <br><br>See, how your answers expose your hypocrisy.</p>— Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri (@vivekagnihotri) <a href="https://twitter.com/vivekagnihotri/status/1224759369276899328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 4, 2020</a></blockquote>

Muslims of pakistan and BD wanted separate country. They got it whatever is their problem, they must solve it in their country only.

After the division of land and resources, its not our responsibility to take them back if they have problems.

I think if you ask anyone in Pakistan or BD non would want to go to India led by RSS and facist regime.

Reality is there is one large community where small children to adults have only hatred for Hindus and ready to destroy anything, that's the real extremism and yes, one ought to scared if such people have it their way.

But I thought that community were all staunch patriots who loved India? Are they patriots or enemies? There is too much confusion here for the outsider looking in.

So this hatred for Hindus just sprouted out of a vacuum? no reaction to Hindu actions such as demolition of Babri Masjid, Gujarat pogrom?

Wow, so you hate one entire community, and think it's correct to teach young children to hate them as well. That's real extremism. There are many incidents of Muslims actions hurting Hindus in history as well, so any hatred cannot be justified. You are a disagree for such belief.

It's incredible that all age groups in these anti-CAA protests are spewing hatred and violence to common people, and that has to be condemned.

Wow, so you hate one entire community, and think it's correct to teach young children to hate them as well. That's real extremism. There are many incidents of Muslims actions hurting Hindus in history as well, so any hatred cannot be justified. You are a disagree for such belief.

It's incredible that all age groups in these anti-CAA protests are spewing hatred and violence to common people, and that has to be condemned.

No I was merely rebutting your one sided blanket comment stating that Muslims in India are taught to hate Hindus from early age. The opposite is true. Let's not go back to the Mughal era. In the past 30 years, it has been the opposite. BJP esp has been blowing the anti muslim dog whistle and demonizing them.

Opposition parties are misleading the public about CAA, NPR, says actor Rajinikanth

Actor Rajinikanth on Wednesday said that the Opposition parties were misleading the public about the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA). Rajinikanth's comments come weeks after widespread protests broke out across India against the CAA, National Register of Citizens (NRC) and National Population Register (NPR).

Speaking to reporters, Rajinikanth said that the NPR “very essential”. “The Congress has done it in 2010 and also it was done in 2015. It needs to be done to identify those who are Indians/who are foreigners -- which country they are from. Shouldn’t we know this? It is very, very essential and it has to be done. I don’t know what problem others have with this,” he said.

Rajinikanth also cited the Central government’s assurances about the CAA -- that it would not affect Indian citizens in anyway. “It is about giving citizenships to people who have come from neighbouring countries. A big scare has been created that Muslims will be affected. How will it affect Indian Muslims? The Muslims in India decided to stay back here during Partition stating that India is their land and that they will live and die here. How can they be sent out? If something like that happens, I will be the first one to speak out,” he said.

https://www-thehindu-com.cdn.amppro...1&referrer=https://www.google.com&amp_tf=From %251%24s&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.thehindu.com%2Fnews%2Fnational%2Ftamil-nadu%2Fopposition-parties-are-misleading-the-public-about-caa-npr-says-actor-rajinikanth%2Farticle30740868.ece

Well done sir. Few people will go after its beloved actor now.

This statement is really insulting tbh but not surprised.

Yeah, nothing should surprise anyone from whatever garbage bh@kts spout. So many nutcases like them, plenty on this forum itself.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Asking very very seriously: <br><br>Desh ke gaddaron ko goli maarne mein kya harz hai? <br><br>Even when the dog attacks his master, he must be shot. <br><br>Can you live in your own house with a gaddar? <br><br>See, how your answers expose your hypocrisy.</p>— Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri (@vivekagnihotri) <a href="https://twitter.com/vivekagnihotri/status/1224759369276899328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 4, 2020</a></blockquote>
lol, such is the pathetic state of current day India courtesy those 2 bigots that even this will be defended with great vigour and valour by bh@kts.

Well done for completely destroying India....

Facts dont care about your emotions. Spreading of hatred in generations, whereas young Muslim children are abusing Hindus, it sets a very dangerous outlook for the country.

Stop your insecure nonsense , right now I can show you posts and videos about Hindus abusing Muslims and Islam..
The hatred is not a norm but your insecurity is.

Get a grip and buzz off , go hide behind your Upper caste matchstick men

And again “Tu kaun hai be”.

Stop your insecure nonsense , right now I can show you posts and videos about Hindus abusing Muslims and Islam..

I dont agree with many things he says.

But sitting in US you ask others, Tu kaun hai be? Thats funny.

I dont agree with many things he says.

But sitting in US you ask others, Tu kaun hai be? Thats funny.

Indian Passport holder, Aadhar card holder, remittances, do you want me to go on? If i ever give up my Indian passport like your best bud Romali then your talk would make sense.

So you can only resort to name-calling. It is absolute wrong in teaching young Muslim children to abuse Hindus, and you are also bad by refusing to condemn it. You don't find such things widespread in other communities in India...

No I condemn it regardless of religion, you are saying here that its a norm, which it isn’t.. are you saying Hindu kids do the same and its a norm.

Indian Passport holder, Aadhar card holder, remittances, do you want me to go on? If i ever give up my Indian passport like your best bud Romali then your talk would make sense.

Living in usa, unaffected by what happens in India.

No I condemn it regardless of religion, you are saying here that its a norm, which it isn’t.. are you saying Hindu kids do the same and its a norm.

Rise of extremism among Muslims is seen across the world, its not exclusive to India.

The reason for it is how people like you try to whitewash it.

Muslims themselves condemn such acts more vigorously than people from other communities who think white washing the acts in the name of secularism or multiculturalism or liberalism is the way. This is why liberalism has failed across the world giving rise to right eing conservative government.

Opposition parties are misleading the public about CAA, NPR, says actor Rajinikanth

Actor Rajinikanth on Wednesday said that the Opposition parties were misleading the public about the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA). Rajinikanth's comments come weeks after widespread protests broke out across India against the CAA, National Register of Citizens (NRC) and National Population Register (NPR).

Speaking to reporters, Rajinikanth said that the NPR “very essential”. “The Congress has done it in 2010 and also it was done in 2015. It needs to be done to identify those who are Indians/who are foreigners -- which country they are from. Shouldn’t we know this? It is very, very essential and it has to be done. I don’t know what problem others have with this,” he said.

Rajinikanth also cited the Central government’s assurances about the CAA -- that it would not affect Indian citizens in anyway. “It is about giving citizenships to people who have come from neighbouring countries. A big scare has been created that Muslims will be affected. How will it affect Indian Muslims? The Muslims in India decided to stay back here during Partition stating that India is their land and that they will live and die here. How can they be sent out? If something like that happens, I will be the first one to speak out,” he said.

https://www-thehindu-com.cdn.amppro...1&referrer=https://www.google.com&amp_tf=From %251%24s&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.thehindu.com%2Fnews%2Fnational%2Ftamil-nadu%2Fopposition-parties-are-misleading-the-public-about-caa-npr-says-actor-rajinikanth%2Farticle30740868.ece

Well done sir. Few people will go after its beloved actor now.
This guy is a clown tbh I really don't know why tamils worship this guy.

Rise of extremism among Muslims is seen across the world, its not exclusive to India.

The reason for it is how people like you try to whitewash it.

Muslims themselves condemn such acts more vigorously than people from other communities who think white washing the acts in the name of secularism or multiculturalism or liberalism is the way. This is why liberalism has failed across the world giving rise to right eing conservative government.

Lol what? People that support Sadhvi and VHP shouldn’t give a lecture on Muslim extremism.

Liberalism is going through issue because they are not capitalist enough, anyone who gives into corporates will win in western countries.

He is a genuine guy but has bias towards religion, he is a simple person, not all supporters of BJP are bad people.
Also no one worships him for his politics.

He is a genuine guy but has bias towards religion, he is a simple person, not all supporters of BJP are bad people.
Also no one worships him for his politics.
He is not genuine, I'm sure you know why he came up with this statement now.

Well I have been doubting my belief in others, so you might as well be right , I ve personally seen him and how he lives when i was in school and he was genuine person then full of simplicity and very courteous ,religious ,helpful and had morals as well but who knows maybe people change.

He is trying to create an alternate ground in politics for himself. So much fascism in tamil nadu, that you are physically attacked for stating facts (eg. the statement about periyar).

Well you should be happy, atleast on social
media I see he has created a divide between pro Dravidian and pro Hindu biases of Tamizhans.

Well you should be happy, atleast on social
media I see he has created a divide between pro Dravidian and pro Hindu biases of Tamizhans.

I would be happy if there is a local party which talks of development instead of the dravidian politics (which is a joke, more on this later). One division to replace another division is no progress.

I have been moved to Tamil Nadu since 4 months now. You will keep seeing some progress on this front.

Chennai is a dump. People are generally nice, but also easy to be influenced. The only good thing here is the relative communal harmony. The politics needs a major overhaul.

I would be happy if there is a local party which talks of development instead of the dravidian politics (which is a joke, more on this later). One division to replace another division is no progress.

I have been moved to Tamil Nadu since 4 months now. You will keep seeing some progress on this front.

Chennai is a dump. People are generally nice, but also easy to be influenced. The only good thing here is the relative communal harmony. The politics needs a major overhaul.

I love Chennai, and yes people are easily influenced esp with Dravidian politics, Tamil-Hindi, but I rather them do that and Tamizh not become a joke like Bhojpuri language.

National news doesn’t even cover south news so why do you even care..

Dravidian politics served its purpose its time to move on but lol no one from UP Hindi forcing leaders will make a mark.

Also which party in India is doing development?

I love Chennai, and yes people are easily influenced esp with Dravidian politics, Tamil-Hindi, but I rather them do that and Tamizh not become a joke like Bhojpuri language.

National news doesn’t even cover south news so why do you even care..

Dravidian politics served its purpose its time to move on but lol no one from UP Hindi forcing leaders will make a mark.

Also which party in India is doing development?

You have set the bar very low that at least we are not like bhojpuri. Time to move on from this siege mentality. You don't want development based parties because there are hardly any such parties in India? Is that what you are saying?

I said "local" party, didn't mention any UP/Hindi leader. Siege mentality is making you see things. First you thought I will be happy with more division in tamil people, now you think I am in favour of a UP/Hindi remote controlled proxy installed in TN.

Shivaji Rao Gaikwad is one of the finest actors of the country. You are calling him a clown simply because he does not toe your false narrative. According to liberals, only Deepika Padukone remains the real actor bcoz she stood with JNU hooligans. Let it go man....liberals hypocricy and mask is wiped out long time ago.

Everything that Rajni said is correct about CAA that it has nothing to do with Indian muslims and an attempt made by opposition to make it a hindu/muslim case. These are the same things that even Jaggi Vasudev said before. But liberals ko kaun samjhaye..we just want to protest in the name of protest to potray the country intolerant.

Shivaji Rao Gaikwad is one of the finest actors of the country. You are calling him a clown simply because he does not toe your false narrative. According to liberals, only Deepika Padukone remains the real actor bcoz she stood with JNU hooligans. Let it go man....liberals hypocricy and mask is wiped out long time ago.

Everything that Rajni said is correct about CAA that it has nothing to do with Indian muslims and an attempt made by opposition to make it a hindu/muslim case. These are the same things that even Jaggi Vasudev said before. But liberals ko kaun samjhaye..we just want to protest in the name of protest to potray the country intolerant.

That's not a shocker. Nowadays, it's common with the "agree with me", else " you are the racist, communal, bigot" stuffs.

Shivaji Rao Gaikwad is one of the finest actors of the country. You are calling him a clown simply because he does not toe your false narrative. According to liberals, only Deepika Padukone remains the real actor bcoz she stood with JNU hooligans. Let it go man....liberals hypocricy and mask is wiped out long time ago. Everything that Rajni said is correct about CAA that it has nothing to do with Indian muslims and an attempt made by opposition to make it a hindu/muslim case. These are the same things that even Jaggi Vasudev said before. But liberals ko kaun samjhaye..we just want to protest in the name of protest to potray the country intolerant.
Lol @ shivaji rao gaikwad even now he will think twice before saying that name in front of his fans.I used to think he only behaves like a clown onscreen but it's now clear that it's his true nature.I'm not interested in spreading any narrative whether its true or false and i hardly cares about the behaviour of liberals.Entire film industry in India runs on black and hawala money, if anyone from cine industry says anything against government ED will be knocking the doors of their homes and offices.Some clowns will be forced to dance to the tunes of government, rajani is one of them.Jaggi is another puppet, this guy should proceed carefully if DMK comes to power they may reopen case charged against him for killing his wife.
12.png

Lol @ shivaji rao gaikwad even now he will think twice before saying that name in front of his fans.I used to think he only behaves like a clown onscreen but it's now clear that it's his true nature.I'm not interested in spreading any narrative whether its true or false and i hardly cares about the behaviour of liberals.Entire film industry in India runs on black and hawala money, if anyone from cine industry says anything against government ED will be knocking the doors of their homes and offices.Some clowns will be forced to dance to the tunes of government, rajani is one of them.Jaggi is another puppet, this guy should proceed carefully if DMK comes to power they may reopen case charged against him for killing his wife.
12.png

You can think whatever you want but the fact is only reason you are hating on Shivahi Rao Gaekwad is because he said something that does not suit your narrative. Not sure why are posting on alleged charges on Jaggi Vasudev? What is the relevance of those charges against the truth he is speaking that CAA is not anti Indian muslims? If we go by alleged charges entire Gandhi family out on bail, Chidambaram is out on Jail and Shashi Tharoor is alleged for killing his wife. Please stop these leftist melodrama and address the point.

Why should I hate a clown, I also suspect the genuineness of actors who are anti CAA, some of them doesn't want to loose the support of their muslim fan base especially those from southern film industries.I don't know whether Jaggu bhai's father in law is still alive, if he is still alive he will be following Jaggu's words (forgive but don't forget).I also came across his speech about importance of following the customs, sadly he didn't followed any of those during the cremation of his own wife.Anyway he will be remembered as a great son in law.

Lol what? People that support Sadhvi and VHP shouldn’t give a lecture on Muslim extremism.

Liberalism is going through issue because they are not capitalist enough, anyone who gives into corporates will win in western countries.

Which crime is VHP wanted for around the world?

All you can come up with is Sadhvi? If i start naming people involved in extremist attacks in India only, it will be a very very long list.

Liberalism is failing because they do not condemn minority extremism and expect majority to make adjustments to whatever minorities want. Its the same every where and people are fed up with it.

Well I have to return back don’t I. Maybe you should save the lecture for Modi who is loved among American Gujjus that don’t even hold Indian passport.

Modi has been elected to the office by Indians voting in India.

You have set the bar very low that at least we are not like bhojpuri. Time to move on from this siege mentality. You don't want development based parties because there are hardly any such parties in India? Is that what you are saying?

I said "local" party, didn't mention any UP/Hindi leader. Siege mentality is making you see things. First you thought I will be happy with more division in tamil people, now you think I am in favour of a UP/Hindi remote controlled proxy installed in TN.

True, time to look inward and see why I said that.

Indian protesters hold interfaith prayers at Shaheen Bagh
Anti-CAA demonstrators from all faiths pray for withdrawal of law and communal amity at women-led epicentre of protests.

New Delhi, India - A Hindu priest lights up a sacred fire and chants from his scriptures, surrounded under a large tent by dozens of Muslim women, some sporting vermillion on their foreheads - a gesture of reverence usually displayed by the Hindus.

The priest was participating in an interfaith prayer ceremony held on Thursday at New Delhi's Shaheen Bagh, a Muslim-dominated neighbourhood in India's capital, where an all-women sit-in has turned into the epicentre of nationwide protests against the controversial Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA).

The CAA fast tracks Indian nationality for non-Muslims who are from three Muslim-majority neighbouring countries - Pakistan, Bangladesh and Afghanistan - and who came to India before 2015.

Opposition parties and critics say the CAA violates India's secular constitution by making religion a marker of citizenship, and they have challenged the law in the Supreme Court.

Faced with an ongoing National Population Register (NPR) and a proposed National Register of Citizens (NRC) across India, Muslims, who form 15 percent of India's 1.3 billion population, fear the steps are aimed at marginalising them.

Since the passage of the CAA pushed by the governing Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in December, millions of Indians have hit the streets in sometimes deadly protests, demanding its withdrawal.

At Shaheen Bagh, protesters led by Muslim women have blocked a major highway since December 16, a day after police stormed into two Muslim-dominated universities to break anti-CAA protests, firing tear gas and stun grenades and wounding more than a hundred students.

'It has united us all'
Since then, Shaheen Bagh has become a site of popular resistance, where people belonging to all religions join its women demonstrators, raising slogans such as "Save the constitution" and "People's unity, long live".

On Thursday, an interfaith prayer ceremony was organised at the site, where priests from India's major religions - Hinduism, Islam, Sikhism and Christianity - read from their holy books to underscore communal amity.

"I thank [Prime Minister Narendra] Modi and [Home Minister Amit] Shah for giving us Shaheen Bagh. It has united us all," said Sant Yuvraj, the 52-year-old priest who performed the Hindu rituals.

"The havan [sacred fire] is our response to whatever is happening in the country," he told Al Jazeera.

Sister Daphne, 65, who led the recitation of the Bible at the ceremony, felt the communal prayers will ensure peace in the country.

"We want to follow the policy of live and let live," said Sister Daphne, who belongs to the All Saints' Church of Faridabad, one of New Delhi's satellite towns.

A Sikh choir group sang hymns from their holy book, while a Muslim priest led a prayer, with the protesters joining their hands to ask for God's blessings.

The plurality of the exercise was reflected in slogans raised, which ranged from the Hindu "Jai Shri Ram" (Hail Lord Ram) to the Muslim "Allah hu-Akbar" (Allah is the greatest), the Sikh "Jo bole, so nihaal, Sat Sri Akal" (Shout aloud in ecstasy, eternal is the Holy), and the Christian "Jai Yeeshu" (Hail Jesus).

The event also saw a breaking of sartorial stereotypes. Several Muslims, Christians and Sikhs were seen wearing the vermillion mark on their forehead. Some Hindu men came wearing skullcaps.

Recently, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, while criticising the anti-CAA protesters, had said they could be identified by their clothes, an oblique reference to Muslims.

Hate campaign ahead of Delhi polls
The interfaith meet came amid a relentless attack by the BJP leaders including Modi and Shah, who critics said were trying to polarise voters ahead of the crucial Delhi assembly election, to be held on Saturday.

The BJP's poll campaign saw its leaders invoking people to "shoot" the protesters, drawing reprimand from the Indian election commission.

On February 1, an armed man fired two rounds at Shaheen Bagh as he raised Hindu slogans. While the police were taking him away, he said "only Hindus will prevail" in the country.

Against such a tense backdrop, Fatima, a 30-year-old Muslim woman who had been participating in the sit-in for more than a month, described the interfaith event as a "beautiful gesture".

"The leaders of BJP are trying to malign Shaheen Bagh in order to polarise people and gain benefit in Delhi elections. But we will not let that happen," she told Al Jazeera.

Harinder Bindu, a 43-year-old Sikh woman farmer from the western state of Punjab, covered a distance of 200 kilometres (125 miles) to join the Shaheen Bagh protest.

She said the event showed how secular the anti-citizenship law protest was.

"This meet busts allegations that Shaheen Bagh is mini-Pakistan. The people protesting here are from all religions and they all are Indians," she told Al Jazeera.

Agreeing with her, the Hindu priest Yuvraj added he had been performing the rituals for over three decades, but it never felt more gratifying than what he performed at Shaheen Bagh.

Activist John Dayal, a member of the National Integration Council of India, a body that promotes religious harmony, said such prayer meetings were a reminder that India is a plural country.

"We need to be constantly reminded that we are diverse, and yet, we have an Indian identity," Dayal told Al Jazeera.
https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020...ith-prayers-shaheen-bagh-200207132713227.html

It’s nice to see the plural nature of protests, problem is religion is the root cause.

India needs to be a republic, we should highlight the importance of being a republic rather than unity in religious diversity stuff.(imho)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Mumbai BJP Pres MP Lodha felicitates Uber driver who took his passenger to Santa Cruz police station instead of the destination, after he heard him make a phone conversation over anti-CAA protest on 5th Feb. Police had recorded statements of both but found nothing suspicious. <a href="https://t.co/9EHx2UyObH">pic.twitter.com/9EHx2UyObH</a></p>— ANI (@ANI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1226056324003164160?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 8, 2020</a></blockquote>

A fascist pest felicitating another pest with fascist bent of mind...

If this news spreads, Uber should be very worried about its business prospects in India!! Why the hell should your driver take you to cops merely for discussing his opposition to an anti national law on phone?