CM Punjab Maryam Nawaz launches country’s 1st ever Suthra Punjab program

You will often get a lot of people from other parts of Pakistan complaining about Mirpur with similar issues, we have the same here. My family is from Punjab, we still have extensive family back there. They share your views about paindus and uncultured people from that region, it's not uncommon. So superiority complex seems to work both ways, I tend to stay away from dissing other communities.

But you are right, a lot of British Pakistanis tend to come from rural backgrounds and arrive without much qualification, so they will end up in run down areas which aren't very appealing. But guess what...where do you think Mirpur is? It's Pakistan. So when you are criticising British Pakistanis, it's the Pakistani part you are really criticising right?
Let me reiterate, I am not "dissing" Mirpuris. I am criticizing the superiority complex that overseas Pakistanis generally have. Local mirpuris have never expressed this. I just talked about UK Mirpuris because that is one segment of the overseas Pakistani community I have had to interact with quite a bit because they come to Islamabad often. But as you will see from my other posts, this superiority complex is not limited to British Pakistanis. American Pakistanis too, sometimes, express such attitudes.

That is just western superiority complex in general. If you live in the west, you grow up feeling superior to people in the third world.

Good to see someone acknowledging it. Not talking about you personally but for the sake of an educated debate, do you not think this renders overseas Pakistanis as being unreliable when the majority of them don't even comprehend the way in which Pakistan is run. I am sure they have good intentions but to think that we are some banana republic with the law of the jungle where nobody even has a driver's license, and those that do, have gotten it fraudulently, is pretty offensive.

I, for one, was offended by that statement.

I completely understand that the health card is something that would benefit the people of Pakistan, and I appreciate that Imran Khan has done something for the public. However, as a British Pakistani, neither I nor any of my family members would ever use it.

My interest in development stems from the fact that, rather than taking my family on holiday to places like Dubai or Turkey, I would prefer to bring them to Pakistan where they can stay connected with their culture,

as I’m a fourth-generation Pakistani in the UK. If the country were developed to the standards of the europe , and I could establish a business there, I would be the first to leave the UK and move to Pakistan.
This is your crooked women talking about the health card that you claim you liked. Maybe you can ask your handlers why they needed excuses to stop it.

Good to see someone acknowledging it. Not talking about you personally but for the sake of an educated debate, do you not think this renders overseas Pakistanis as being unreliable when the majority of them don't even comprehend the way in which Pakistan is run. I am sure they have good intentions but to think that we are some banana republic with the law of the jungle where nobody even has a driver's license, and those that do, have gotten it fraudulently, is pretty offensive.

Will happily debate this with you, but maybe on another thread as I am concerned about posting too much on here only to see it deleted for being off topic. Maybe we can bump an old thread or I will start a new one.

Stop talking as if you are some super educated person and we don't know what's going on. We saw the murder and mayhem, we see the kidnappings and the torture, we see idiots like Maryam Nawaz and her family sitting in power positions.

Again, where have I denied all of this? Please have a look at this thread - I have consistently defended IK's government and have reiterated that I supported the PTI government through thick and thin. Having said that, I am happy that the current government has brought about stability which helps the poor man and the economy alike. This is also what the indicators show. Simply calling a spade a spade.

You are talking rubbish. Miftah has admitted that there was no crisis and or bankruptcy around the corner in Apr 22. In fact the economy was growing at 6%. What is it now?

So Can you explain where they have brought stability? The current govt has increased electricity prices beyond the reach of the public. Why is that, well you may know about IPPs. These IPPS( with which NS and co signed very very expensive contracts with) have leached trillions from a poor country and had it not been for IK forcing the issue and fixing sovereign guarantee dollar rate at 148, we would have gone under.
Only 2 days ago news from Faisalabad was about the awful situation with the textile Mills- around a 1/3rd have closed. Under IK they were booming
The IT industry was on the very verge of a boom but these guys have slowed the Internet and many people's livelihoods have been destroyed. It's only due to the resilience of the IT guys, that they are still finding ways to make a living.
So stop talking crap about stability when the economy was stable before they took over.

Thousands of Pakistanis are moaning and cussing the government but there is stability? Stability for who?

Are you referring to the shop owners who have encroached on land? While thousands may be criticising the government, there are also hundreds of thousands praising this move.

You can’t base your judgement of the entire situation on just a few videos shared by PTI social media activists.

Are you referring to the shop owners who have encroached on land? While thousands may be criticising the government, there are also hundreds of thousands praising this move.

You can’t base your judgement of the entire situation on just a few videos shared by PTI social media activists.

Bro, the entire establishment and the current government has encroached entire Pakistan while giving an illusion of stabiland you want me discuss petty issues just because your feelings got hurt?

So, based on that, do you believe the current establishment shouldn’t take action against encroachers, even though it’s against Pakistan’s laws?

So the Nooras create a problem and then they want credit for solving it. What kind of rubbish is that.

Let's hope for the best
@The Bald Eagle The smog towers you requested have already arrived, and the initial tests have produced fantastic results, showing they are effective in tackling air pollution. These towers are expected to be installed in Lahore shortly, and once operational, they should significantly improve air quality. This should help address the very issue of smog and pollution that you were concerned about, bringing much-needed relief and cleaner air to the city.

This issue has been ongoing since Pakistan's creation. Maryam is now cracking down on it aggressively, and since this is her first time as CM, she obviously couldn’t have addressed it in the 1970s or 1980s.

However, I believe it was initially started by Imran Khan.

These businesses were given a month’s notice. Many complied with the order, but those that didn’t are now being bulldozed.

It’s happened in my in-laws' city as well, and everyone there seems pleased about it, including PTI supporters. The only ones unhappy are PTI supporters based in the UK and, understandably, the shopkeepers.
You sidetracking the discussion is bringing up corruption by this party, which already has its own dedicated thread.

This isn’t about praising Maryam Nawaz or Imran Khan; it’s about visiting a country and having a pleasant experience. It’s uncomfortable to visit a place with bumpy roads, heavy traffic, motorbikes weaving dangerously, exposed sewage with a foul smell, dusty surroundings, and overcrowded bazaars where people constantly bump into each other, with cars and motorcycles coming out of nowhere. If all of that is being improved, why would you have a problem?

The only excuse you seem to offer is that it’s being done by an anti-Imran Khan party and its a corrupted party Is this what you call a broad discussion?
This thread is so boring with your presence I lost the will to come back here and waste my energy replying to your comments and only reason I'm replying now is because I said I would and wanted to keep my word.
You come across as someone who's extremely childish and emotional as evident from your posts threating to block me and your incredible ability to flip flop from "Tell me what imran khan has done" to "I don't care what Imran Khan has done" when you are shown facts. It's obviously a waste of energy arguing with someome like you. I will still humour you with a response . And btw I have aleady addressed the above points in a seperate post, I don't have to reply to your particular posts.

Nawaz and his party have long been fooling people. Their idea of progress is initiating a few construction projects and market them as hell. Infrastructure development is important but it shouldn't be the highest priority of a government in a country where millions are homeless, uneducated and lack basic facilities. The people supporting Nawaz shareef and his family are either beneficiaries of his corruption or lacking common sense. The core of the issue is, sharif family have looted Pakistan for decades to became billionaires which is a fact you so conviniently ignore and want to focus on development initiatives. The fact that people are willing to give somoene as corrupt as Maryam and Nawaz who have depleted the country's funds for decades another chance speak volumes about their own intelligence.

Pakistanis are famous for their slave mentality and will bow down before anyone who's in a position of power. They will be willing to take any kind of abuse for some breadcurumbs thrown at them. Most Pakistanis don't have the concept of dignity and self respect. Any self respecting nation would have thrown out these corrupt politicians into jail but in Pakistan, bhutto is still alive and Nawaz is still sher. You are setting very low standards for people to be happy with low level of infrastructure development which btw is the responsibility of local government and municipalities. Maryam nawaz is not doing any ehsaan by taking these initiatives, she is still corrupt, narcassictic and evil and this is the sentiment shared by millions who live under her rule. You don't have to believe me and it's okay.

The encrochment was destruction of businesses of poor shop owners without given an alternative. This happens nowhere in first world countries and if something like this were to happen, there would be a huge backlash. Maryam can do this to only weak and powerless. Another political gimmick to fool the public. This has become a pattern anyone with 2 eyes can see except for the braindead Maryam fans. Thousands of illegal business still operate in Lahore and crime has risen to new heights. Law and order is as bad as it ever was and there are no proper healthcare facilities or educational standards. Millions of children are forced to do child labour and thousands of mothers still ship off their daughters to become prostitutes.

If Maryam was really sincere about the growth and development of the city, she would first tackle the above issues and build the infrastructure and raise educational standards and create more economic opportunities. How hard it really is to channel funds and find a contractor to build road. Another big reason for pmln to focus on these construction projects is they get huge kickbacks thus the famous quote "khaata hai tou lagata bhi tou hai".

You can continue to bury your head in the sand and start new threads on how overseas Pakistanis should stay away from internal affairs of Pakistan like a complete hypocrite who's living abroad and patronizing everyone critical of these corrupt politicians. You maybe a beneficiary of corruption or maybe just really stupid. It doesn't change how Pmln was the worst thing ever happened to the country.

Also this is a myth that most Pakistanis don’t have a license. Unlike @KingKhanWC, Ive been living in Pakistan since the day I was born and I could count on 2 fingers the amount of people I’ve met driving without a license. His comment reeks of the usual casual superiority complex that immigrants have about their original home countries.
Exactly my point. There seems to be an air of superiority and condescension in the posts of the poster you mention and I have observed this with some Pakistanis especially Britain based Pakistanis. While Pakistan may not be Switzerland yet it is by no means Bangladesh or Somalia.

When will we ever witness the cleaning here?​

====

Pakistan slips to 135th in global corruption rankings​

Pakistan has slipped two places in the latest Corruption Perceptions Index (CPI) released by Transparency International, ranking 135th out of 180 countries in 2024, down from 133rd the previous year.

According to the Berlin-based watchdog’s report, Pakistan’s score also declined from 29 in 2023 to 27 in 2024, indicating a worsening perception of corruption in the country’s public sector.

Pakistan's Corruption Index in 2024. Credits: Transparency.Org

Transparency International Pakistan (TIP) clarified that it plays no role in data collection or score calculation as the CPI is compiled based on independent sources assessing governance and anti-corruption measures globally.

TIP Chairperson Justice (retd) Zia Perwez noted that most countries in the region, except Oman, China, Turkey, and Mongolia, saw a decline in their scores, with Pakistan being no exception.

“The downslide for the region shows that Pakistan is one of the countries holding up against the overall trend,” Perwez stated, without elaborating on any significant improvements in the country’s governance
structure.

Source: The Express Tribune

In 2017, untill Nawaz Sharif's tenure, it was 117. By 2019, it had risen to 118, then surged to 224 in 2020. In 2021 it reached 140 and stayed there for 2 years.

Been the highest between 2018-2022

You are talking rubbish. Miftah has admitted that there was no crisis and or bankruptcy around the corner in Apr 22. In fact the economy was growing at 6%. What is it now?

So Can you explain where they have brought stability? The current govt has increased electricity prices beyond the reach of the public. Why is that, well you may know about IPPs. These IPPS( with which NS and co signed very very expensive contracts with) have leached trillions from a poor country and had it not been for IK forcing the issue and fixing sovereign guarantee dollar rate at 148, we would have gone under.
Only 2 days ago news from Faisalabad was about the awful situation with the textile Mills- around a 1/3rd have closed. Under IK they were booming
The IT industry was on the very verge of a boom but these guys have slowed the Internet and many people's livelihoods have been destroyed. It's only due to the resilience of the IT guys, that they are still finding ways to make a living.
So stop talking crap about stability when the economy was stable before they took over.
This is devoid of facts I am sorry. Very far from reality. How was it stable before they took over?

Cut the crap and stop this rubbish. Do you believe that a lady that has been imposed on the people by a General who is hated even more than her has any right to be CM or even a councillor?
No arguments as usual. You're just frothing because you can't define or prove economic stability. So transparent with your agenda.

How could she have not if she's CM? Get well soon bro.
So you have obviously you been asleep for the last year. Explain this confession to me. Where are your form 45s? 🤣🤣

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">کمشنر لیاقت چٹھہ نے راولپنڈی، اٹک کے بارے میں جو بات کی تھی، آج وہی بات گورنر پنجاب سردار سلیم حیدر نے کی ہے۔ ان کو بھی تو ؟؟؟ 🙄 <a href="https://t.co/2XcSIh3CAl">https://t.co/2XcSIh3CAl</a></p>&mdash; Ahmad Warraich (@ahmadwaraichh) <a href=" ">February 7, 2025</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

BTW

I am not your bro. I find guys like you and other trolls as repulsive for supporting a criminal, murderous regime.

This is why the spit and Polish guys are paid to go o websites social media and tell something that everyone knows is a lie. This is the level of beghairati we have.
Just because you're poor doesn't mean everyone else is corrupt. This is what you get for supporting criminals in jail. Justice has been delivered. Zindabad CM paindabad NS

Thanks Rana sahib. The patriots voted for IK and this video exposed your beghairati. Are you man enough to produce the form 45s.

This guy exposed you criminals. Rana sahib grow a pair and use your own log in

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">کمشنر لیاقت چٹھہ نے راولپنڈی، اٹک کے بارے میں جو بات کی تھی، آج وہی بات گورنر پنجاب سردار سلیم حیدر نے کی ہے۔ ان کو بھی تو ؟؟؟ 🙄 <a href="https://t.co/2XcSIh3CAl">https://t.co/2XcSIh3CAl</a></p>&mdash; Ahmad Warraich (@ahmadwaraichh) <a href=" ">February 7, 2025</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Good job can't let a terrorist run a country 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

So you are confessing a crime. So you have gone from not knowing anything about politics to calling IK a terrorist and your evidence is that guy that hid under his table 😅😅😅
What your criminal black lentils did to the constitution is unforgivable.

Where is your Pak passport bro? Do you know where your tax money goes? If you pay taxes that is? You are the supporter of a criminal black lentils thief who was humiliated by the will of the people and is rotting in jail. If this makes you froth at the mouth so be it.

Let’s not undermine the will of the people of Pakistan. You can troll as much as you like, but let’s not belittle the intelligence of the Pakistani people. You will be accountable for your words, so it’s important not to distort the facts simply because you’re here to provoke.

Rana sahib. IK is PK legend. On the other hand your own people are saying you are criminals that stole the election. That would hurt any decent human being but when your brought up on haraam then this is you. So once again why did this guy confess
The only haram is suliman Khan and Kasim Khan the yahudi's

So that is the best can do. You have tried that for decades and it's never worked. But look at your humiliation for defending the indefensible. Explain this. You ran from the election confession but you can't run as long as i am here

Let’s not undermine the will of the people of Pakistan. You can troll as much as you like, but let’s not belittle the intelligence of the Pakistani people. You will be accountable for your words, so it’s important not to distort the facts simply because you’re here to provoke

The only one provoking here is your hero Bewal using crass language which is a hallmark of @IMMY69 supporters. Will of the people is what is effective and the right person has been voted by the people while the criminal is in jail.

My hero?

I’m not here to argue with you, as the vast majority, if not 99.9% of Pakistanis are well aware of the real facts.

My hero?

I’m not here to argue with you, as the vast majority, if not 99.9% of Pakistanis are well aware of the real facts.
Yes sure in your lala delululu land. A handful of Tyre repairers and juice sellers living abroad in huts don't constitute 99.9 percent of Pak.

Crass language? You are ok to support a coup against PK people and you find my language crass. Isn't that just beghairati?
I asked you about 1000 times why the Governor of Punjab, a partner in the criminal enterprise confessed to the stolen election. And your reply was that she is CM because she is CM or something as stupid as that.

Crass language? You are ok to support a coup against PK people and you find my language crass. Isn't that just beghairati?
I asked you about 1000 times why the Governor of Punjab, a partner in the criminal enterprise confessed to the stolen election. And your reply was that she is CM because she is CM or something as stupid as that.
Anybody can make whatever fake video they want in the world of AI. A criminal who disrespected the constitution was rightly kicked to jail and a patriot was elected to serve the people. Full stop. Cry as much as you want.

You moron this isn't a fake video. Go and watch it. He confessed on a tv programme. He is the governor of Punjab and your crooked witch took her oath from him. He said bluntly and truthfully..so stop hiding, why is she CM when she is a criminal.

Prove that it was him on TV and that he confessed what you are saying. You seem to have schizophrenia. She was elected by the people as CM.

And what will you do if I prove it. You will run as loosers do. This is the problem. You are guys that are cursed. Nothing can stop you from stupid.

You gormless idiot. This was on a mainstream show. You think anyone would fake something as big as this with Junta kidnapping people. Here is the discussion of it on another mainstream show by a Junta tout. So what are going to do.

Nowhere have you proven this is real. Show me the metadata for this video. Even if you manage to do that can you prove everything said here is true and not made under duress or threats by the evil thugs in jail?

@Bewal Express what's all this about? What's an Islami touch? Imran Khan is fake so are his speeches to brain wash people like you

Really? Is that the best you can come up with. Let's see hear from your real Muslims on how to steal from a poor country and then claim they are a poor and they have no property in PK, never mind London 🤣🤣🤣🥰

Or

Do you guys know the ground reality? those who are trying to defend this governament???

There is a guy (educated guy having a degree in physics) who had an LPG agency in a city named OKARA. He had 4 shops to run that Gas agency. All of those shops are destroyed and he has been given a cart now in the name of "MODEL BAZAAR".

How would you guys feel about that???

Do you guys know the ground reality? those who are trying to defend this governament???

There is a guy (educated guy having a degree in physics) who had an LPG agency in a city named OKARA. He had 4 shops to run that Gas agency. All of those shops are destroyed and he has been given a cart now in the name of "MODEL BAZAAR".

Bouncer Bhai you cannot mention isolated cases and form an opinion on the basis of that even assuming what you said is true. Unfortunate reality in Pak is that it is a developing country and there will be some suffering that people have to endure till we become developed.

This is just 1 case brother that I am pointing out.... The whole market all over Punjab has similar cases... I am telling the ground reality brother... 1 case should be enough for that

I don't agree that 1 case shows ground reality brother. Ground reality is how ahead Lahore is of most major cities in not just Pak but SC in terms of development and modernity, ground reality is Punjab province contribution to the economy, in any GDP/economic analysis, a breakdown by province/city will show you ground reality. Do you want me to tell you ground reality in KPK/Peshawar?

Only Lahore is not punjab brother...

He should not have built those shops on land that does not belong to him. In the UK, if you set up a business on government-owned land without permission, there will be consequences.
I don't see why it should be any different in Pakistan.

Totally understand but do you think it's OK to extend your shop or build a business on land that is not owned by you. Step towards cracking on encroachment is a positive step

If you look at public opinion, most people are extremely happy. The only ones facing issues are the businessmen and shop owners who now have to return the land they illegally extended their shops onto. This is helping to eliminate corruption, so why would that be a bad thing? It doesn’t make sense when people call out others for wrongdoing while having built their own businesses on stolen land.

Totally understand but do you think it's OK to extend your shop or build a business on land that is not owned by you. Step towards cracking on encroachment is a positive step
Why these were not taken last time when PML n was in power. it was not encroachment then????

Ma
Why these were not taken last time when PML n was in power. it was not encroachment then????
This is Maryam Nawaz's first term, unless I’m unaware of her having previously served as the Chief Minister of Punjab. Let me know if that’s the case.

Ma

This is Maryam Nawaz's first term, unless I’m unaware of her having previously served as the Chief Minister of Punjab. Let me know if that’s the case.
This. Even if that were not the case @BouncerGuy , if you say a crime wasn't stopped in the first instance it should be allowed to go on indefinitely?

And people who were stealing the land knew exactly what they were doing. On one hand PTI supporters shout corruption corruption chor chor and when maryam is tackling it the PTI supporters are favoring those who are doing corruption and stealing. Don't make sense

I don't understand Bouncer bhai's logic here. He seems to say if a crime was not stopped/missed then it should be allowed to go on forever because it wasn't stopped earlier!!!

In England, Land encroachment/ownership, prescribed rights over land adverse possession, irrespective of who owns that land (government or private landlord).... I bring up these points to try and encourage people to open their minds and read up on topics before posting lies.

Sticking to the land rights, were court orders issued for eviction and were the 'encroachers' given sufficient notice to attend this hearing and, if a court did grant an eviction order then how long were they given to move?

Then, and these are equally important points, there are further legal complications if someone is sub-letting from another party; where the judges could be compromised etc etc...

But, and like I have said on multiple posts, it doesn't matter if you are with or against IK/PTI, none of this changes the fact that the current government is illegal and the peoples vote was stolen from them. It also doesn't alter the fat that the current people in Government are crooks and complicit in murders. It baffles me that you have posters here that are defending this.

In England, Land encroachment/ownership, prescribed rights over land adverse possession, irrespective of who owns that land (government or private landlord).... I bring up these points to try and encourage people to open their minds and read up on topics before posting lies.

Sticking to the land rights, were court orders issued for eviction and were the 'encroachers' given sufficient notice to attend this hearing and, if a court did grant an eviction order then how long were they given to move?

Then, and these are equally important points, there are further legal complications if someone is sub-letting from another party; where the judges could be compromised etc etc...

But, and like I have said on multiple posts, it doesn't matter if you are with or against IK/PTI, none of this changes the fact that the current government is illegal and the peoples vote was stolen from them. It also doesn't alter the fat that the current people in Government are crooks and complicit in murders. It baffles me that you have posters here that are defending this.

Correct. Actually I could understand if they were arguing from the angle that authoritarian govt is better than democracy, because you can actually make a case for it. I would be happy to listen and debate on that if that was the idea being discussed.

But if you are going to pretend that the current govt is representative of the people's wishes, how can we take you seriously? Why would we trust anything you say?

Correct. Actually I could understand if they were arguing from the angle that authoritarian govt is better than democracy, because you can actually make a case for it. I would be happy to listen and debate on that if that was the idea being discussed.

But if you are going to pretend that the current govt is representative of the people's wishes, how can we take you seriously? Why would we trust anything you say?
Yeah do not trust what we say, let us trust guys who have named themselves Rishwat and Immy69! :stokes you guys are unbelievable - damned if we do and damned if we don't. Zero constructive criticism just blind fan following of a criminal in jail.

But I'm not a blind follower of Imran Khan, I have already explained this. Again this is just you lowering the quality of the debate by centering your contributions around the posters instead of the merits of your argument.

Yes I agree.
Although I think that argument would be blown away as soon as you mention how almost 70 years of authoritarian governments have left the country in this mess... Unless that ruler is a true patriot who actually cares about the people and roots out corruption...

These are the exact same people patting themselves on the back for stabilizing the economy. Let that sink in. Supporters of the current government are actually out here acting like they deserve a trophy for this.

But I'm not a blind follower of Imran Khan, I have already explained this. Again this is just you lowering the quality of the debate by centering your contributions around the posters instead of the merits of your argument.
I did not take any names, why are you mentioning this individual? guys calling themselves sitting in Britain have no locus standi to talk about the affairs of Pak.

Pakistanis need to break free from the culture of blind loyalty that Imran Khan has instilled in them. It’s ironic that people readily support setting buses and tyres on fire, damaging property, and destroying infrastructure, yet oppose action against illegal encroachments. This just proves that their priority isn’t Pakistan it’s being a fan of imran khan.

I did not take any names, why are you mentioning this individual? guys calling themselves sitting in Britain have no locus standi to talk about the affairs of Pak.

Now you are just playing with words when you know fine well who you meant when you referred to "blind fan following of a criminal in jail". I have no previous direct interractions with you, but based on this conversation, I would find it difficult to verify anything you say. For all I know you are not even residing in Pakistan either despite criticising guys sitting in Britain.

I just find it interesting that you mentioned this individual when I mentioned criminal in jail - or is your assertion that there is only one person in jail in Pak, Rishwat?