Diary of Shahbaz Sharif

Strike Rate

This is an urgent notice from the office of the Chief Minister of Punjab, to be sent to all ministers, bureaucrats and family members who know how to read.

I’d like to begin by saying that in all my years of experience I have never met a political leader like me. I work 28 hours a day for 14 months a year, distributing laptops, building roads, eradicating dengue, eradicating trees, eradicating the Main Boulevard and eradicating the provincial budget while trying to turn Lahore into Paris — Paris after World War II that is, after years of aerial bombardment.

I never take a leave of absence or ask for a raise. I change provincial secretaries like people change clothes. I am always on the ground to console victims of floods, police brutality and victims of my dengue sprays and urgent notices. I’m everywhere, all at once. I believe if you want something done wrong, you’ve got to do it yourself.

Sometimes I think if something should happen to my index finger, what would become of this country? And by this country I mean Lahore, of course.

I’m so good I shouldn’t just be Chief Minister of Punjab; I should be Chief Minister of the entire world. Imagine an underpass from Lahore to Jeddah, or a Metro Bus in the Atlantic Ocean. Just think of all the money it will save after all the money it will waste.

People complain that cutting down trees takes away a city’s shade but flyovers provide plenty of shade too. You don’t even have to water them. What’s wrong with infrastructure projects, anyway? They can have aesthetic or sentimental value. Like Shahjahan made the Taj Mahal, I made the Honey Bridge. Both lasting monuments to romance, mine is just more useful.

I’m a big romantic, of course. After Alia, I fell in love with Tehmina after I didn’t read her book. I often ask her if she’ll write a sequel, My Industrial Lord. But she says none of the factories are in your name. I told her she should reconsider. Nobody has done more for Punjab than me, and by Punjab I mean Lahore, of course.

Anyway, it was my happy birthday last month. Nawaz Bhai bought himself a ticket to New York from my bank account, as a gift. I asked Nawaz Bhai if the Pakistan–China Economic Corridor will be signal-free and whether these Pak-China ties are the ones he’s been wearing to work. Ishaq Dollar, I mean Dar, told me the friendship has been strengthening every day; China even accepted our friend Facebook request and tagged Nawaz Bhai in a post.

This is a big improvement over Modi, who has now blocked Nawaz Bhai from following him on Twitter. It’s not turning out to be a great year for him.

Ilzam Khan has become a huge headache, the kind that won’t go away with a Disprin. Now there are re-elections in two constituencies. Nawaz Bhai said if we lose these, it might make us look like we don’t know what we’re doing; although I disagree I think we already look like we never know what we’re doing.

Nandipur was a big disaster. It takes more electricity to run the plant than it produces. Nawaz Bhai couldn’t understand how the project became so expensive; were they trying to run the turbines by burning money? He told me to find the Managing Director of the project and take back that Sitara-e-Imtiaz, “even if you have to wrestle him for it.”

Electricity is the need of the hour. So I proposed a solar power project that’s meant to produce 100 megawatts but will likely produce only 10 megawatts and, by the end of transmission, the one megawatt that is left over will power some tube wells in Bahawalpur.

I also want to help the unemployed youth of the province, like Hamza Shahbaz. I’ve initiated youth internship programmes, youth loan schemes, youth transport schemes, but Hamza just can’t seem to settle anywhere.

But everything I do, I do for the entire province, which is Lahore, of course.

Ayesha Mumtaz raided our kitchen this morning. Found unlabelled meat in the freezer. I told her that’s Paaye for when Nawaz Bhai comes back. She sealed our house and slapped a 50,000 rupees fine on me. I think I’ve created a monster. I just hope she doesn’t discover Anhaar Milk.

Sometimes when I’m looking at my pictures I wonder why I sit holding my face. Then I realize my head is so big it just might fall off if I don’t support it. I often ask Nawaz Bhai if Raheel is also a brother of ours, he has a huge head too and is fond of running the country — but he still has his hair so it’s unlikely.

Wait, I’ve just had a brilliant new idea. Solar-powered laptops. And by solar-powered laptops I mean Lahore, of course.

Yours truly,

Khadim-e-Aala, Showbaz Sharif

http://herald.dawn.com/news/1153275/satire-diary-of-shahbaz-sharif

that was funny and well written satire

"I also want to help the unemployed youth of the province, like Hamza Shahbaz" :)))
good read

the best part was "Ishaq Dollar, I mean Dar, told me the friendship has been strengthening every day; China even accepted our friend Facebook request and tagged Nawaz Bhai in a post."

Ilzam Khan has become a huge headache, the kind that won’t go away with a Disprin. Now there are re-elections in two constituencies. Nawaz Bhai said if we lose these, it might make us look like we don’t know what we’re doing; although I disagree I think we already look like we never know what we’re doing.

Great satire is normally very close to the truth and this is great satire.

can you read urdu? If so this one is the real copy of satire. Just because orange line train project was getting delayed because of funds he ordered to use health,education,water supply scheme funds,district funds etc so that orange train project can be started ASAP and completed soon to showcase for the 2018 elections. This is from a big newspaper.

x1893474_72682361.jpg.pagespeed.ic.RlyZfyciDg.jpg

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Height of cheapest self promotion & personalised governance. Seems <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@CMShehbaz</a> wasn’t elected to serve 110 million ppl of Punjab rather the 110 million were created to serve him. Is there any worst example around the globe other than this ?<br>CT scan machine inauguration in Vehari <a href="https://t.co/W1ZEYZsJ25">pic.twitter.com/W1ZEYZsJ25</a></p>— Ameer Abbas (@ameerabbas84) <a href="https://twitter.com/ameerabbas84/status/992460511269785601?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 4, 2018</a></blockquote>

I know they have set very low standards but this is beyond pathetic, at least let the sick get treated without being forced to look at your face.

And thanks for what EXACTLY Shahbaz Sharif??? This is your job and we shouldn't have to thank an individual for this. Replace this nahoosat with pictures of Edhi sb or many other heroes if you really think it's important.

So they're using taxpayers' money and expect people to thank them :facepalm:

This Pharaohnic mindset must die...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">بریکنگ :- ہمیں موقع ملتاتوہرسال غریبوں کیلئے 10 لاکھ گھربناتے،شہبازشریف<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaNews</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaUpdates</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1141268663359746048?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

Abdullah,

1. PML N released its manifesto before PTI and it had promised to launch a housing scheme.

PTI just followed footprints or let me say copy pasted with unreal promise of 5 million homes.

2. PML N has already built low cost homes for poor/underprivileged class in last tenure and before that.

3. PTI has not allocated a single rupee in Budget 2019 for Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme. (Now don’t tell me that Bill Gates & Jeff Bezos etc are interested in investing their money in this housing scheme)

4. Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme promise of 5 million homes aswell as 2 Crore jobs was just a gimmick and allow me to say charlatanry.

5. After five years you won’t even see groundbreaking of 5 million homes.

Abdullah,

1. PML N released its manifesto before PTI and it had promised to launch a housing scheme.

PTI just followed footprints or let me say copy pasted with unreal promise of 5 million homes.

2. PML N has already built low cost homes for poor/underprivileged class in last tenure and before that.

3. PTI has not allocated a single rupee in Budget 2019 for Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme. (Now don’t tell me that Bill Gates & Jeff Bezos etc are interested in investing their money in this housing scheme)

4. Naya Pakistan Housing Scheme promise of 5 million homes aswell as 2 Crore jobs was just a gimmick and allow me to say charlatanry.

5. After five years you won’t even see groundbreaking of 5 million homes.

Ro patwari ro.... inshallah you have five years of rona dhona ahead of you and even beyond that. While the politicians you worship will rot in jail.

Pakistan’s best performing CM of last 25 years addresses National Assembly of Pakistan

[UTUBE]wkoyh0uHv1M[/UTUBE]

Pakistan’s best performing CM of last 25 years addresses National Assembly of Pakistan

[UTUBE]wkoyh0uHv1M[/UTUBE]

Sometimes you don't think and see beyond your wishes.
Punjab is not confined to Lahore just.
Yes SS was a good task manager within the territory of Lahore. But don't try to twist that Punjab= Lahore.

When Omar Ayub started giving facts in reply to this speech the best CM had no answer and disappeared.

Listening to this 1.5 hour speech. Only halfway done, but Omar Ayub is ripping them a new one.

Haha I heard this speech live you should also check the part where during SS speech Asad Qaiser the speeker took Shobaz to cleaners with facts about universities and hospitals in KP :D

When you give such sweeping statements peddled by PTI cult followers than its better to get inter level grip on economics aswell.

Although Lahore undoubtedly got more share from Punjab budget compared to all other cities but keep in mind that it is the Capital of Pakistan’s 2nd largest province area wise and Pakistan’s most populous province.

When PPP left government in 2013 Pakistan’s GDP was 3.8 % and after 5 years of PML N government Pakistan had a GDP of 5.8 %

Punjab contributes 57.5 % of Pakistan’s total GDP. Ok ?

It would be naive to say that GDP of Pakistan grew from 3.6 % to 5.8 % in PML N’s 5 years tenure due to PML N and Shehbaz Sharif’s performance/delivery for the people of Lahore.

Similarly stock market rose from 18000 to 54000 before Panama was used by bitter Estab.

Pakistan’s stock market was amongst Top 5 performing markets of whole world not just because Shahbaz Sharif was doing well for the city of Lahore :-)

If you would wish to argue further than I will post a detailed reply of What Shahbaz Sharif did across Punjab in multiple departments and how that contributed to Pakistan’s economy and will post Economic Survey of Pakistan figures to show you difference between Buzdar and Shahbaz’s performance.

When you give such sweeping statements peddled by PTI cult followers than its better to get inter level grip on economics aswell.

Although Lahore undoubtedly got more share from Punjab budget compared to all other cities but keep in mind that it is the Capital of Pakistan’s 2nd largest province area wise and Pakistan’s most populous province.

When PPP left government in 2013 Pakistan’s GDP was 3.8 % and after 5 years of PML N government Pakistan had a GDP of 5.8 %

It would be naive to say that GDP of Pakistan grew from 3.6 % to 5.8 % in PML N’s 5 years tenure due to PML N and Shehbaz Sharif’s performance/delivery for the people of Lahore.

Similarly stock market rose from 18000 to 54000 before Panama was used by bitter Estab.

Pakistan’s stock market was amongst Top 5 performing markets of whole world not just because Shahbaz Sharif was doing well for the city of Lahore :-)

If you would wish to argue further than I will post a detailed reply of What Shahbaz Sharif did across Punjab in multiple departments and how that contributed to Pakistan’s economy and will post Economic Survey of Pakistan figures to show you difference between Buzdar and Shahbaz’s performance.

I did my post graduation training in a Punjab Govt Hospital. Four years, from 2008 to 2012. Wrt health sector, I know reality of all the revolutionary steps of Khadim-e-Aala. These fake stories of heroism/development don't sell in 2019. Audience now is not that of 90s audience.

Sialkot is an industrial city and Narowal is not even 5% of Sialkot in term of Industries. China wanted to establish an Industrial & Trade City in Sialkot. Ahsan Iqbal told Chinese that it has to be established in Narowal or we won't give permission.

Governance of Sharifs never extends beyond to taunt, transfer, bully and harassing govt employees. Home Track Bullies.

I did my post graduation training in a Punjab Govt Hospital. Four years, from 2008 to 2012. Wrt health sector, I know reality of all the revolutionary steps of Khadim-e-Aala. These fake stories of heroism/development don't sell in 2019. Audience now is not that of 90s audience.

Sialkot is an industrial city and Narowal is not even 5% of Sialkot in term of Industries. China wanted to establish an Industrial & Trade City in Sialkot. Ahsan Iqbal told Chinese that it has to be established in Narowal or we won't give permission.

Governance of Sharifs never extends beyond to taunt, transfer, bully and harassing govt employees. Home Track Bullies.

Good job in disputing the fake news of the copy paste machine

Maybe you can explain why the Nooras claimed that the PTI should have gone to the IMF earlier, who destroyed the economy so that another IMF bailout was needed.

Again same Rona dhona as usual.

Pakistan’s health sector needs massive improvement undoubtedly but in comparison with Sindh, KPK and Balochistan Alhamdoulillah Punjab is far ahead thanks to Khadim e Aala.

There is a reason for influx of KPK patients to Punjab Government hospitals. If Pervez Khattak made KPK hospitals on par with some top hospitals of Developed countries than why people from KPK prefer Punjab Government hospitals instead ?

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] can further educate about KPK hospitals or go to relevant threads on PP.

Under Shahbaz Sharif’s leadership Punjab Government made state of the art Cardiac units in Lahore and Rawalpindi. PIC and RIC. Ex Chief Justice Saqib Nisar’s angioplasty was performed at RIC Rawalpindi.

State of the art Pakistan Kidney and Liver Institute which was a centre of excellence for entire region was developed by whom ? Shahbaz Sharif.

State of the art best burn centres of Pakistan across Punjab was developed by whom ? Shahbaz Sharif.

Wrt Ahsan Iqbal your words are merely allegation. Post some proofs that China wanted that and Ahsan Iqbal wanted otherwise ?

Ahsan Iqbal aesay he elect ho k nai aagaya meray bhaee. Kaam kiya hai kaam. If you want debate about what Ahsan Iqbal did for Narowal and people of Narowal open a separate thread.

When you compare Punjab Hospitals than compare with hospitals of Sindh and KPK. Everyone who lives in Pakistan knows that much more improvement in all government hospitals is required across Pakistan including Punjab but there is no magic wand nor the resources at present to reform each and every government hospital in Hospital upto the standard of top western hospitals in 5 or 10 years. What needs to be seen is that what was the standard of Holy Family Hospital, DHQ’s, Mayo Hospital, Gangaraam and Rawalpindi, Multan, Sialkot, Narowal, Faisalabad etc hospitals in 2008 and what was the status in 2018 ? Whether things improved in 10 years or worsened ?

Pakistan’s health sector needs massive improvement undoubtedly but in comparison with Sindh, KPK and Balochistan Alhamdoulillah Punjab is far ahead thanks to Khadim e Aala.

There is a reason for influx of KPK patients to Punjab Government hospitals. If Pervez Khattak made KPK hospitals on par with some top hospitals of Developed countries than why people from KPK prefer Punjab Government hospitals instead ?

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] can further educate about KPK hospitals or go to relevant threads on PP.

Under Shahbaz Sharif’s leadership Punjab Government made state of the art Cardiac units in Lahore and Rawalpindi. PIC and RIC. Ex Chief Justice Saqib Nisar’s angioplasty was performed at RIC Rawalpindi.

State of the art Pakistan Kidney and Liver Institute which was a centre of excellence for entire region was developed by whom ? Shahbaz Sharif.

State of the art best burn centres of Pakistan across Punjab was developed by whom ? Shahbaz Sharif.

Wrt Ahsan Iqbal your words are merely allegation. Post some proofs that China wanted that and Ahsan Iqbal wanted otherwise ?

Ahsan Iqbal aesay he elect ho k nai aagaya meray bhaee. Kaam kiya hai kaam. If you want debate about what Ahsan Iqbal did for Narowal and people of Narowal open a separate thread.

When you compare Punjab Hospitals than compare with hospitals of Sindh and KPK. Everyone who lives in Pakistan knows that much more improvement in all government hospitals is required across Pakistan including Punjab but there is no magic wand nor the resources at present to reform each and every government hospital in Hospital upto the standard of top western hospitals in 5 or 10 years. What needs to be seen is that what was the standard of Holy Family Hospital, DHQ’s, Mayo Hospital, Gangaraam and Rawalpindi, Multan, Sialkot, Narowal, Faisalabad etc hospitals in 2008 and what was the status in 2018 ? Whether things improved in 10 years or worsened ?

The Noora delusional lies don't really need answer when a simple fact about SS hospitals is stated; The Sharifs rather die in London than be treated in a PK hospital. A family that cannot build a single hospital over 30 years that they can use has some copy and paste merchant trying to defend them, you can't make it up. Lol

Lol...People of Punjab actually come to Sindh to get treated for kidney diseases .Hordes of patients come to SIUT and I have been a personal witness to get treatment for kidney diseases. If the kidney hospital was such state of the art then why would they come to SIUT and I personally asked them why they came this far and the answer was always the same they do not have such a facility in punjab.

One thing this copy paster does not understand had Khadim-e-Ala done such a good job in the province his party would not be sitting in the opposition at the moment. :vk2

He will need a whole damn library to document all the development & prosperity he brought in Punjab over the years. What a living legend we have.

He is very hardworking and dedicated. An ideal choice for PM if he is allowed to work without the influence of the military (not happening, just assuming).

Instead​ building a library, build one, just one hospital that him and his brother can use!!!!!

He is very hardworking and dedicated. An ideal choice for PM if he is allowed to work without the influence of the military (not happening, just assuming).

Bro, sadly we are not that lucky. Although his people always supported him but you know what matters here. Pakistanis will realize his services & caliber only after he is gone. It happened to all great leaders of human history.

They realized his importance so much that they voted him out of office :))) :))) :)))

Auqaat of your Shahbaz Sharif is that he was beaten by a second tier PTI leader in Karachi.

Yeah. Especially all the development in Karachi which is the most important city in Pakistan. Oh wait......

Mazloomon ka bhai inspired two generations & is hero of third one. But he never got the opportunity to serve them.

They realized his importance so much that they voted him out of office :))) :))) :)))

Auqaat of your Shahbaz Sharif is that he was beaten by a second tier PTI leader in Karachi.

So a guy that is candidate for the Pmship was beaten by a run of the mill candidate. Humiliation is the Noora fate.

Mazloomon ka bhai inspired two generations & is hero of third one. But he never got the opportunity to serve them.

Inspired generations of chor and murderers. On the day of judgement, be ready to account for supporting a murdurer and chor #ModelTown

Be very carefully before falsely accusing anyone of murder. Everyone will be accountable on day of judgement. JIT gave clean chit to Sharifs & Rana Sanaullah & it was accepted by the court. Also, later on Qadri's plea even to summon sharifs was rejected by the court. Now they trying to reopen case & form another JIT but court has rejected that plea too on 20th April 2019.
Legally, police cannot allow conversion of a residential areas into no go area via barriers manned by private militia. They also acquired court orders before operation to remove barriers by force.

Be very carefully before falsely accusing anyone of murder. Everyone will be accountable on day of judgement. JIT gave clean chit to Sharifs & Rana Sanaullah & it was accepted by the court. Also, later on Qadri's plea even to summon sharifs was rejected by the court. Now they trying to reopen case & form another JIT but court has rejected that plea too on 20th April 2019.
Legally, police cannot allow conversion of a residential areas into no go area via barriers manned by private militia. They also acquired court orders before operation to remove barriers by force.

Do you think killing those people was justified?